Buhari calls for arrest & prosecution of people involved in election violence | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 24 January 2015

Buhari calls for arrest & prosecution of people involved in election violence

Well said!

175 comments:

You Have Spoken Well Mr Next President!!! #FEBUARI 2015..
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Nice one from The Peoples General.
Let your PVC on election day be your stone.

Buhari will never support such act. #SayNoToViolence.

Well Sai sir GMB

Well said GMB, thumbs up to you. Linda take note!

Is he sure? Is it not his touts that are attacking people?

Well said GMB, thumbs up to you. Linda take note!

Well said sir GMB 2015 Sai kayi Insha Allah!

You are a very wicked man!!!! You know your people (the ones perpetrating this violence) cannot read and own only nokia torchlight phones, plus that radio dey put on their ears all d time.....ur coming to tweet!! y dont u announce it on national TV or radio or during ur campaign???! Wicked man!!!

Well said sir GMB 2015 Sai kayi Insha Allah!

MR EDDY said this harmattan is sponsored by MTN. It is everywhere u go.

Ok. Seen.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

Let your votes do the beatings.
Let ur votes "beat" ur opponent hands down legs up

AZEEZ RIZQAH said...

Well said GMB. Vote change.
Davido's GF

Speak to yourself first and your APC supporters, mtscheww yeye dey smell. This man is just decieving everyone. Talking abt election which should be done in peace when he is the author of unrest.

Peejay said...

Telll them ooo!

good to know..

¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤

Akukor

True talk

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available Nationwide.

..... If our corrupt leaders stop sponsoring it.

Better for him. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Alright sir,..so you can condemn electionviolence but you have never openly condemned Boko Haram activities... All you keep campaigning for is change against corruption but you know what this nation's immediate needs are

A day without buhari's story seems to b boring for linda

No this is a keader, a dreams actualizer by action indeed .... Well said incoming president

Henry Ekene Obianika said...

Na eye service u dey do Oga GMB.. Oga Jona go win you come Feb. 14.

#HenryEkeneObianika

say no to violence
vote wisely

True talk from our next President

Good of you GMB! speak up! we say no to pre and post election violent!

This man has sense fa!

elovi said...

Matured man well said

Fuck u by saying rejection of present failure in governance. Did u ever use dis kinda word wen Abacha,babangida or obasanjo ruled de country? C ur Kunu mouth. Mtcheeeeewww. GEJ till 2019! Haters, ntooooo!!! #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

It's that not what need to be done before? That they were pointing accusing fingers to General buhari for the violence

Nice one.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

ceecee said...

I too lyk ds buhari

easy does it, violence dosn't solve any thing, it makes things worse and spin outta control. well said General

Bugarri pls who wrote this for u? Mtchew!

Frank said...

Linda What is well said? Those boys who are loyal to him and have labelled any supporter of President Jonathan as infidel do not speak or understand English, dey do not read twitter messages of their boss( Buhari) neither do they no what lindaikejiblogspot is about, Buhari, atiku,lier mohamed and the rest of them should go all the northern states and hold a press conference condemning all the injustice and violent attacks on our nation president whose primary constituency is the entire nation .this again must be done in hausa language for proper understanding.

Honestly we all including every LIB HERE must condemn every insult and attack on our nation president,Vote him out if u dont like or want him as president becos u think he has performed less in ur own opinion which i dont think its true becos we need to do a proper research b4 concluding on propaganda.

Finally the office of the president must be respected and we all need to no that an attack on the president of a nation is an attack on that nation. we either correct that now or we leave by it forever.

Spoken like a true President to be.Nice one

That's how it should be in any sane society.

CONCERNED NIGERIAN said...

Dear Linda,

Thank you for jobs well done(though not all the time).

God has blessed you beyond your expectations.as you have done in the past,you can choose which messages you post and which ones you don't.

There's no better time than now to lend your voice thru your platform on your stand.please reject non constructive criticism and insults.

I have been an ardent anonymous reader from your first month in operation.I criticize and praise you.

On the upcoming election,I implore you to delete posts that malign others.we can argue our points without insulting one another,you,the aspirants etc.on other posts including celebrity jyst,please lets stop the cyber bullying.This message is for all other blogs and social media perform.

Thank you.
#votenotfight #loveoverhate #peaceoverstrife

Nice well said..

Says the man that forged his certificate

See who is condemning violence,hate speech,dt is speaking ill of one government,God knws hw ur reign will b. But for dt,lemme remind u YOU AREN'T goin anywhere..... Change indeed..... Gej till 2019. Aunty lindodo post my comment oooo, can't wait to see you today

Well said General, Let fayose d bloody civilian keep making a fool out of himself...

As if he did not plan it all....
UNIQUE
BASTARD
BUHARI

Nice one #GMB

Yea, dts my presido. Sai Buhari. GMB for 2015.

beluGod said...

Oga, its nt frm ur mind

Gud talk..change

Now where are those APC thugs who were ranting and abusing Linda. This is coming too late from the Jihadist but I hope his followers especially those Boko Haram sympathisers in the north are listening! Calling norther supporters of GEJ infidels is one form of violence!

I doubt u wrote dis English cos u can't write.... Go back to school GMB.....GEJ 2019

Story 4 d gods. As if he is nt solidly behind them wit his violence nd thuggery nature .
#GEJeverybodiesval come Feb. 14.

I hope he is not just shooting hot breeze, I hope this does not end on Twitter but he spreads it on campaigns and rallies because his words carry weight.

Well said sir, God bless u. Febuhari is sure 4 u sir.

Hmmm. Well said.

Dave Mide said...

Better nigeria we pray for!

This is so apt. Match his words with action pls Police.

U are on point my soon to b President

Go & arrest them. You know them better & you did not start on time. "I will make the country ungovernable" that's it. Anu mpam. ##########OTUoCHA

Abeg go siddon

U like it or not ...@Jonathan will Win

"Heaven on earth!!!! Wonders without end,that's my new realm"

My leader oooo. Gosh I hope this man wins.

True

I concur!!! Buhari 2015

Really? So if u don't win, u won't run a paallel Govt.? U won't let the blood of baboons and dogs flow? U won't send ur boko boys to do more harm? Mscheeeew. Buahri leave all dis ur yeye talk. Na people like linda ikeji u fit decieve. No be me

Ok sir. Vote Buhari and Osinbajo, for change!!!

Trendingshoes_shoes said...

Pot calling kettle black, like you are not aware....God please protect our President GEJ

Gbam... oga Jonathan please prepare to leave aso rock for GMB come may 2015.. so shall he be by the Grace of God Amen....

True talk

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Well said indeed

This is maturity and civility!

Kita ki land.

Well said indeed. #change #GMB

AGB said...

Absolutely....well said.

#BuhariOsinbajo2015

God Bless Nigeria.

nice 1. i can't stop loving this man

Word Buhari, WORD.

Hope all the people calling for this doesn't have a hand in it

Oh!

Nice one frm him.
Hope he is not b hypocritical?

This d same man dat promised "hell b let loosed if...". I pray dis for real.

I wish him well.

Oh!

Nice one frm him.

I wish him well.

Sai Sir!

Oh!

Nice one frm him.

I wish him well.

Yes ds my boss talking, my president, wen u hear his word u will. U Knw action man, is nt we ar untop an under situation president

Pple' General has spoken nd I support that too.

Please General we want to hear what Programs you have for this country. Tell us how you intend to combat corruption, reduce unemployment, eradicate poverty and strengthen the economy etc.
Don't just use general words like "l will fight corruption". We need detailed programs. Otherwise you will be no different from the other deceitful politicians.

Ruthcindy said...

Beta person....

Cool!

Weii said,bt only if he means it.

Lekan.A said...

This is a leader.

Well said hope he meant it sha

That's the man that got my vote. GMB2015

KINGING said...

Story

Danny Delicious said...

Pa Buhari abeg.. Stop drawing us backward. U are privilege to enta the army with primary 6 cert.. I envy ur time. Now even with my Msc am under employed. Better go and enjoy ur retirement or better go write WAEC

GMB is just saying this to cover his tracks, if they are arrested, who will still bail dem out? Same way the BH members that were arrested found their way out. This is jes a mere cover up. GEJ till 2019

I agree but its a little too late. The governor should have acted immediately but he stood and witnessed it.

I hope all those mumu supporters of both parties Are listening, you are here killing yourselves and their children are in london, usa, canada etc enjoying mteww!!!

Well said

Hypocrisy in the highest order.Buhari meant the exact opposite of what he said.How do he expect his supporters to "protect their vote peacefuly"?Why is buhari yet to condemn the mas killing of fellow nigerians by his supporters in 2011.A leopard can never change its spots....Linda,take note and post my comment

Linda u too like dis old man, wen he wins he will make u of his wife oh!! Aftal ur man is not forth coming. Beta post my comment.

Well said........

Good speech,I pray they listen and do the needful my 2kobo though

UNHAPPY NIGERIAN said...

WHO SAID NIGERIANS CAN NOT/SHOULD NOT GUIDE THEIR DEMOCRACY BEFORE THE SERIAL COUPERS STEAL IT FROM US AGAIN. I PRAY AND HOPE THAT HE(BUHARI) WILL KEEP THIS TONE EVEN AFTER LOOSING ELECTION BECAUSE HE IS GOING TO LOSE FOR SURE.

solomon said...

Make We no kuku vote...Inec shuld just declare Buhari winner alredi

Ike Chidolue said...

General Buhari, is being most dishonest! How dare he use twitter to address the very same talakawas who neither go on Facebook nor read his tweets. Everytime he address them directly, his accepted medium is BBC Hausa service, so why go on Twitter to address his militant Islamic fundamentalist followers. Change has to include his mind. Buhari is yet to change his mind on the heinous crimes against humanity which he committed against Nigeria. He is a failed experiment between skin care doctors, cosmetologist & mind readers. General Buhari is just not ready. Let's just move on without this fraud.

Linda relax. We know where you belong. Well said ko

Peaceful elections are the best, let the best man win at the ballot box and leave it at that.

I am appealing to all NIGERIANS, especially d MASSES, dat GMB should be given d chance of PRESIDENT in d forthcoming ELECTION.

Lol...

Tell that to your illiterate followers.

He wont stoop so low as to sending thugs to attack GEJ

Linda, This is how a PRESIDENT should act. His last comment is on point @ This is an urgent duty

Well thought off!Linda take pen!

Its ur supporters that do the violence General

well said but pls start from ur party especially does calling me to vote for APC. I have d right to choose who I want to vote for.

GMB is certainly going to be better than GEJ. I'm sure. So let's not repeat same sh*t twice.

Well said our president in-view. Saibuhari

mrs diamond said...

I don't trust any word comin frm these politicians. Talk is cheap, we need action

You. Yes You Mr. Politician, it's days to the election and all we hear is "I will give you power, create jobs, build roads, transform your transformer, put food on your table". Hmmm! Excellent choice of words for the people that are fed up. However, you can do more than that. A father is not celebrated for paying his child's school fees, it's his duty. So don't expect us to praise you when for example to say you have transformed the railways and you have not used it for any of your campaign trips. Can we step up to higher grounds? Why is nobody talking about our structure of government that is killing us? Why do we need 36 ministers? What is the difference between the minister of education and minister of state for education? Why do we need 3 senators per state to go and be sleeping in the hallowed chambers and only shout iiiii or naayy? Why do we even need 36 states when some states are glorified local governments? What is the housing plan for Nigerians? What about federal character? Is there a national sports plan? Sports can easily give you 2 million jobs and even more. What of our budget? If 70% is spent on recurrent expenditure and 30% on capital projects, who is fooling who? If we can't address such issues and more, we are just in our 4 years Jamboree of dancing and noise making. Let the debate continue because as for me, I refuse to be dumb. Stop giving us d old sch rhymes ,who would u persecute ,your selfs or d poor masses .

Mature statement from a gud leader...thanks my next president

NkT said...

With all due respect, GMB should close that his hypocritical mouth.
GMB, i will never forget how your violence utterance ignited a post election election violence that killed more than 11 corpers at Bauchi, in 2011( I am one of the corpers that survived the post election violence, i served in GDTC Jama'are, Bauchi ). GMB, you opened your silly mouth and said that if you lost in the 2011 election that the blood of dogs and infidel will flow. Ofcourse , you lost the election and corpers in Bauchi were the "dogs" that paid the ultimate price (with their lives).
GMB, you didn't say anything to dissociated yourself from that killing or condemn it. You even said "what happened in 2011 will repeat again in 2015 if the election is rigged (because you believe the only reason you did not win was because the election was rigged)".
GMB, i never vote for Buhari. He does not have the heart of a king.

kay said...

Hypocrite.....ur very much aware of it!!!!!

sodablog said...

Naso. Arrest every damn troublemaker

I dey hear!!

Ike Ani said...

Political suggestions to gain votes. Up Naija!!! www.ikeani.blogspot.com

Yea, elections are not war but the baboon and the blood statement caused the death of a lot of Nigerians especially youth corpers. You should had been prosecuted a long time ago.

And doze Who forge their certificate?wat will happen to them?

Buhari amaechi and your. Hausa brothers need this message more than. Anyone...thankyou

God bless the people's general

Well said.....i hope is true

Yes datz wot we nid do..........

*oparoescalade*

Elisela David said...

They really need to be dealt with. Attacking the presidential convoy is more than disrespect, its also a shame to those who are involved. President GEJ stands on unity and he really deserves all the support

mccoy said...

GMB!!!

This man just keeps giving me a new reason to like him everyday
#GMB2015
Sai Buhari

Northern GEJ said...

Nicely said until he loses the election.

Hypocrisy at its greatest height. Who incited the attack, Mr. Born to Rule with forged certificate?

chukadgreat said...

Lol,coming from the lips of chief buhari boko this one na joke

If only politicians meant what they say...they usually say loads of shits when the need something desperately....X0X0#calabar

this is coming too late general. You were suppose to be elder state man sir. Wld you have waited for your so call supporter to kill GEJ before coming out. Not well said, linda and stop supporting APC or PDP. We love you more than that.

Dog and the baboon will be soaked in blood. Pls try harder in laundering this jihadist's image. Shame on any liberal thinker voting for 'Mr. total implementation of sharia throughout Nigeria.'

I don't know...

When u work and walk with the right pple, u are bound to be like them. I see that in this new Buhari.

That can also be applied to Jonathan, a good man, who walked with the wrong pple called PDP, I guess u know the rest of the story.

14th feBUHARI is the date (for the LOVE of Nigeria). God bless

You don't need to search hard to find them

now he is acting his age

Violence is never the answer

U av won my vote tay tay....wit dis again,its means i won't throw my vote away

Who cares, APC is a Party of hoodlums that are striving to change peace to violence. We are not fools.

Good statement.

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen.

Who cares, APC is a Party of hoodlums that are striving to change peace to violence. We are not fools.

lami said...

Good one GMB.

This is the Kind of Man we need as a President. Active and will rise to the occasion when it calls not forgetting also to addressing pressing issues.

#SaiBuhari

#GodBlessNigeria.

Gen Buhari is talking about present failure in governance as if he did any better during his regime.We all know you are a hypocrite and an advocate of violence.Nigerians cannot be deceived into giving you another opportunity to finish us off.

All na politics

Ur abokis wer de throw stones n slipers 4 ur state de read ds??wel said bt chanel it wel mayb u shud wryt in hausa n arabic so dey cn hear u.tomjerryswit

Hi Linda, I HV sent u several mails on advert placement but no reply kindly reply asap cos is urgent pls. Sent it thru abiodunkehinde025. Thks n kindly add a contact number or address so I can get in touch with u.

This man always think Nigerians are mumu.....why not go and address ur warlords in the language they understand? Why blabbing on twitter? Do ur warlords have twitter accounts to see this yeye message? Do they even have Internet? ?? Buhari park....we know ur history.

Yeah, he also said that in 2011 before the election, and after the election, there was a lot of violence instigated by him and he also swore to make the current administration ungovernable, a promise which he has kept to the latter. Very interesting Man. So if you love yourself and the nation, is better you give this fella what's he wants so, everyone could have peace. He would call his boys in the BH to stop bombing and wasting the North easterners and he would die a happy man :)

Abdul Mk said...

great leader insha Allah.. jst saying

Damilola said...

Well composed. I love politics getting addicted

Well said..sai Buhari for feBuari.

That's my president.

Sai Buhari!

Next!!!!!

Missvee

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Well said, next plsss. #lindagiveawayonmymind

But your own life is not a joke? Hatred kills!

How old were you when Buhari was in power? Some of you just talk for the sake of talking.

All i can see is hypocrisy and stage management. Some of the people he call friends now because of votes, he hates for reasons best known to him. God help those who are ignorant of who this man really is.

Mumu, obviously you're not watching the campaign cos if you were, you'd have heard exactly that.

Very surprised at dis..... Wat happened to announcing dis on national TV...... Apart from dat.... We all know dis is bull crap..... How can a religious extremist just wake up one day n say he will bring change..... As far as I am concerned APC is a bunch of aggrieved PDP members who are desperate to seize power...... Nigerians should be careful d kind of change they want

propaganda!!! wey u dey fan d Violence.

I remba last election and poor NYSC Corppers that lost der lives cos of this bastard!! Vote KOWA for change

u control ur people like dogs... dey do what you ask... the post electoral violence of 2011 which u master minded id repeating itself again in 2015...
when u went to the east and west did anyone stone you or abuse you?
u people lack civilization..
if you cant control your people den dat means dat you cant control d nation... #GEJ4jite

if you had said this in 2011it wouldn't have been bloody