Pics: Nigerian Hollywood actor Dayo Okeniyi becomes a US citizen | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 January 2015

Pics: Nigerian Hollywood actor Dayo Okeniyi becomes a US citizen

26 year old Dayo Okeniyi is a Nigerian American actor, popularly known for playing the role of Thresh in The Hunger Games. He became a US citizen yesterday Jan. 21st. More pics after the cut

113 comments:

Good for him

Megoli said...

Congrats to him

Dave Mide said...

Congrats fella

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

Happy 4 him. More success in future.

MR EDDY said this harmattan is sponsored by MTN. It is everywhere u go.

Congratulations bro. Ur own Don better.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

Congratulations to him

yeah!!!! #Jumping mtcheew!!! so how dat one take concern me na. plz anoda important news abeg

Congratulations to him.

lighter1010 said...

Gud for Him at least b free from a violence n corrupted nation

gab2shoes said...

Just know you can't be a Nigerian president neither be an American President, ur citizenship dem dash u.....

The gods are not blame..
Gab2shoessaysso

Waooo congrat my man

Okiie o, sabi na beta thing so ama say congrats to you on your new nationality. Linda take note!

Favour belle said...

Nice one there

Steady said...

And he is happy about it, what a shame

Mz G said...

Gud 4 him. Congrat

So???

princess said...

Congrats to him

Americans just have a way of stealing our talented citizens away... Now they've given him license to stay and generate more money for them. Congrats bro! I hope u still get to come home once in a while tho.

Na wa oh, all this over citizenship?!

Gud for him

There re whole lots of things music can do to someone. It pierces deep into the soul and arouse the inner emotions of the mind. Nothing like it. #Ilovegoodmusic #Rockhillsmusicgroup #Onyinyemu #Oyorima #Totori @T_DazzlinRMG

congrats. its the lords doing

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Congrats to you, #lindagiveawayonmymind

That's gud 4 him........... Many pipol are craving for that, me not being an exception

*oparoescalade*

Pink Bananas said...

Awwww! Good for him.cute guy

That's gud 4 him........... Many pipol are craving for that, me not being an exception

*oparoescalade*

nigga celebrating like he won a fucking lottery but who wouldn't??

Wow never knew he was a Nigerian while watching the Hunger Games movie. Congrat to him

Congrats to him.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Congratulation

Good for him

Y did he become America citizen?

Wawooh so happy for him.....gudnews....linda listen

BLAQ said...

Congrats to him

OK,let put our hands together for him.
NO THANK YOU,I RATHER BE SELF MADE

Lol what's there to celebrate about√√ I don't get

CELEB said...

Congrats to him

congratulation

I can feel his joy....if only I can become an American citizen I would've been so happy...lol...
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

ceecee said...

Congrats 2 u

elovi said...

Wow congrats

Citizenship celebration... Chai

Congrats....

CONGRATS TO HIM.I DONT KNOW HIM THOUGH......AKA....JOLLY D

LYNTROYC SAYS...
but how come en come act hunger game,na wa,now they want him to become american citizen so that tghey can take all the glory.
yeye pple

preciousme said...

That is a good one.

Congrats to him. US citizenship na gold now o.

Gud 4 him...one thing i believe is dat,'if it is nt ohm,it can neva be ohm

Congrats bro

Happy for him

and so?

I'm happy for you

#i rep naija

For him pocket!!!

Congrats 2 him
Check it out:http://pamscrib.blogspot.com

congratulobia 2 u mehnn ko easy

Ekemini said...

Congratulation to him but I don't really see how this is news.

Wow! Congrates bro.

Congrat

preciousme said...

That is a good one.

Bike Packing Blog said...

So being a citizen of America is now "God's blessing" ? Just asking

SMURF said...

Good for him oh, no one wants to return to Nigeria if they have the chance....

Good for him

Congrats to u dude...
Enjoy it well...

Thank God for ur life dude.

see how excited he is to be a US citizen while naija citizens dey wish the opposite. Lol
Congrats to him.

not bad.

Slave mentality !! Am Nigerian and proud ! I need none of ur sh*t !

oyekunle bunmi said...

sodablog said...

Good one. Welcome 2 America....a land of opportunities

Congrate bro

Gud 4 him

ALL THIS CITIZENSHIPS THAT IS FLYING LEFT RIGHT CENTER OH GOD HOPE IT GET TO MY TURN VERY SOON OOH I CANT WAITS AM HAPPY FOR HIM CONGRAT GENTLE MAN.JC

So?????

Congrats to him

Timi Da Uyi said...

God bless your hustle bro. The excitement you displaying though, lol like say Finally! No more 9ja (the sh** hole)

Talented actor congrats to him

Ennie said...

Congrats to him . So good to be a citizen of where things work out well

Megoli said...

Ur funny Linda

So becoming a US citizen is now a tin of celebration?...na wa o

eka said...

good for him.................

IkwerreBoy said...

My inspiration comes from Linda, we were both Unilag student. She was a hustle before she lived in the UK. Back to Nigeria now she is making tones of million for herself.

I've been a confirm hustle since I stepped into Unilag. The exposure in that school is second to none. Now I am in UK. I've seen ways to remain in this country. but that would entail wasting my entire life doing some crappy and shitty jobs for an MSC holder. I've my plans so I'm coming back to Nigeria to face my life squarely after election.

A lot of Nigerians are wasting their life, degree because they want to live in the UK or USA.

Don't get my wrong. If you have the opportunity of cause get it, but if you have to waste 5 to 10 years of your life for this paper its not worth it. unless you don't have dreams or you dream is to be a citizen of these countries.

Take linda for example, she can travel to any country of her choice on vacation or anything that should be your source of inspiration. don't be deceived unless at 40 with masters degree you want to be doing care job in the uk or working in fast food joint, cleaner, or security.

But some people are lucky to get 5 star jobs but the percentage is low like too low. set your priority right. chase your dream once it is achieved every other thing will fall in place.

If linda was still in UK. I guess she would have married lol be doing one of the odd jobs because she won't have time to blog, bills will scare the shit outta you. or maybe if she is lucky enough a fiver star modelling contract. But she will just be linda not the Linda Ikeji we know today.

API 4 HIM BUT DIS ISNT NEWS

congrats to him.

At all oooo naija na suffer head

OMOOBA said...

hummmn

Nawaoo see how excited the animal is ..He is Nigerian American. for me I'm proud Igbo Nigerian

Good for him.

Lewis said...

Congrats 2 him

OMOOBA said...

SEEN

LINDA! LINDA!! LINDAAAA!!! Post my comment o!!

*oparoescalade*

LINDA! LINDA!! LINDAAAA!!! Post my comment o!!

*oparoescalade*

WHAT IS SPECTACULAR ABOUT AMERICAN CITIZEN? IT DOES NOT PUT FOOD ON YOUR TABLE MAN. WHAT IS IMPORTANT IN LIFE IS TO HAVE CHRIST !!!!! WITH CHRIST YOU HAVE ALL U DESIRE EVEN THINGS AN AMERICAN CITIZEN DONT HAVE. NIGERIAN ARE VERY FUNNY 1111111

Linda, where's the saddest day of your life story that prompted your decision to make the grants? We're waiting.

Congrats to him
I tap from his blessings.

It's a good one, happy for him. It will definitely help hos career n other things

how did he get his own. abi he too na hero.congrat

godson onyekuru said...

Congratulations am USA am still waiting for my RP!!!

Citizenship of the greatest country on earth! And an escape from citizenship of one of the worst countries in the world. Worth celebrating.

Abegi!!! Keep quiet.

You are lying..

Redcandy said...

To the stupid anon, America is NOT the greatest nation on earth. Maybe one of the greatest but NOT the greatest. And yes, I have been there, even lived there for a period. And no matter how much you abuse Nigeria, she is your motherland so be positive about her and get over it! Dumbo!

Redcandy
****www.idoncomeagain.com****

Redcandy said...

To the stupid anon, America is NOT the greatest nation on earth. Maybe one of the greatest but NOT the greatest. And yes, I have been there, even lived there for a period. And no matter how much you abuse Nigeria, she is your motherland so be positive about her and get over it! Dumbo!

Redcandy
****www.idoncomeagain.com****

SWILL MARTIN said...

linda nwam,make I con sitdwn de scatter cry becuz dis guy bcome citizen?eh#who d guy don help.

fresh emmy said...

Dear Uche Anthony don't be a hater, appreciate others so gud things can happen to u as well. Congrats to u dear

Good fr him, no pdp or apc wahala

BICESTER VILLAGE said...

You are so on point many dreams have perished in the name of getting papers, many are stuck in the system they have absolutely no idea how to get out,go for it and I salute your bravely.

Tell Uche well lol

Sparkle said...

Ur grammar wont allow you to be a Nigerian president either. The gods are not blame...lol.

Sparkle said...

Most of these pple pretending that its no big deal are the ones who sleep at the embassy begging for visa. They play visa lottery like their existence depends on it. Dem come dey form no big deal here.