Nigerian Defence website hacked ISIS style; see the guy claiming responsibility | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 January 2015

Nigerian Defence website hacked ISIS style; see the guy claiming responsibility

The Defence website was defaced 'ISIS' style by hackers today. Spokesperson of Defence HQ, Chris Olukolade confirmed it, then later revealed that the website has been taken back from the hackers...
Meanwhile, someone on twitter with user name @imamsadiq123 has been boasting about being responsible for the defacing. Check his chilling tweets after the cut...

187 comments:

Hummm....nawa oo

MR EDDY said this harmattan is sponsored by MTN. It is everywhere u go.

It's a Good thing they're back on track.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

Good someone had claimed responsibility. They might have blamed the opposition party as usual.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Gist Arena said...

This is serious, we are not safe again, if the defense website can be hacked.

Good it's been resolved. Let them face the insurgents only than facing both insurgents and hackers.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Rubbish

ooh dear! they must get change by force?????? hieeeee!

Steady said...

Story ... APC in action

God plz help us oo! Must every1 become a muslim? Why do these guys reason like this? I think the best thing for Nigeria would be TO YOUR TENT oh! ISREAL yes to avoid bloodshed! #Myopinion

FLECTOR said...

ISIS NOW WANNA FACE NIGERIANS ???

WHERE IS MY INTERNATIONAL PASSPORT PLEASE.

This is so fake... they are just trying to make APC look bad....

seriously? what is all these?

iye....watin da sup
#LIBBOO

iye....watin da sup
#LIBBOO

Paul Ofou said...

Need I say more God help this country

This is a PDP orchestrated hacking. Looking for ways to divide Nigerians more along religious and ethnic divide meanwhile blaming the opposition. Its all part of the ploy to postpone election.

Christian where u all,we should open our eyes

Mischief from PDP. Aint you guys tired? This election should just come and go biko.

They will never succeed in Jesus name

Ikeh BerniEchez said...

He is just a fool by profession. Naija is never an Islamic state and can never be that.

Why do I have a feeling that this hacker is @mrayedee.its all part of PDP plot to discredit the opposition. Nigerians are wiser now

BLAQ said...

Hmmm, it is well

Raleeyah Bello said...

'Nigerian muslims should stand up and defend their faith' what is wrong with these sick heads? Why do dey keep bringing problems where there's none? We the innocent and peacefuls muslims are suffering the fallout of their insanity. Who is disturbing our faith, that we should defend? Rather it's you pple who call yourselves muslims that are disturbing other pples faith. Live and let others live pls.

Why do I have a feeling that this hacker is @mrayedee.its all part of PDP plot to discredit the opposition. Nigerians are wiser now

What's up with the Nigerian Military being in the news all of a sudden? From certificate wahala to hacking
Something doesn't sound right here.

#FOBAspeaks

My northern brothers always get it wrong in the way they vent their fury.stoning the president doesnt stop the insurgency in the north,neither doesnt it put Buhari in asorock.Now these imposters called ISIS are feeding on their ignorance calling them soldiers of islam.This cult of ignorance must stop!

Jesus

BLAQ said...

Hmmm, it is well

Hmmmm...no where is save again

VEEKEE said...

THIS IS GETTING SERIOUS OOO...#CHANGE

omalichaZweetie said...

Bullshit

Okay oh

Ifeanyi Ikeji said...

This is serious propaganda against APC. Nigerians should not buy it... tah!

Craziness. This extremist should calm down.

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen.

Desmond Lamore said...

bokohari has done it again, we say no to sharia government . freedom for all ...Goodluck till 2019 ,

Ifeanyi Ikeji said...

Sites get hacked, the Military Secretary of the Nigerian Army was hacked too last year. This is another PDP propaganda against APC. We know ooo!

Ruthcindy said...

Hmm serios

king Jaja said...

See politic oooooo. Chai! PDP and blackmail why! why! dividing this country in the name of politic. This is obvious desperation. Why always using religion,tribe and other sentiment. Buhari and APC are not this stupid..This act of desperation as given me more reason to vote for Buhari in FeBUHARI 2015.

At least for once, the govt didn't say its the opposition that is responsible. That seems to be their mantra.

Hmmmm...no where is save again

*safe

This is a PDP candidate trying to tarnish Buhari's presidency dream nothing else....

Adeagbo Kabir said...

Ima Sadiq, for you information no Nigeria Muslim will cast stone at President Jonathan. He is our president today and anybody (both muslims and christians) who does not want him re-elected will rather not vote for him in the forthcoming election. That is absolutely the way of a good muslim. Ima Sadiq, we know you are not a muslim, you are just trying to cause disunity among Nigerians. To hell with you and the people you are working for.

PRAYER said...

A non believer in what? I agree with you though, anyone who does not believe in your madness of killing innocent women, men and children is indeed an infidel. And i will rather die an infidel than to join you in your madness. We will all die one day aint it? While i am rejoicing with the angels and saints, you will be languishing in the lake of fire. Cursed beasts.

O boy! Dis is serious! Meanwhile, d owner of this twitter account culd even be a teenager in d north hiding under d umbrella of ISIS nd claiming responsibility.......or may even be one of dis APC's

Linda am back! I can't comment in ur blog all dis while.....I've actually missed a lot

What these rubish

Bukas said...

BASTARD!!! You are a defeated fool. This is a sign to all the people admiring buhari and APC you have seen what the clamoured change will be all about. Use ur vote wisely Nigerians

This religious thing is gradually getting to the climax!...Do you think other religion(s) would fold their arms?...

Silliness. Just few days ago Shekau called both Buhari and Jonathan infidels. There is someone behind this tweeter handle whose sole intention is to drive a wedge between Christians and Muslims, northern and southerner for political reasons.

REXOVIC said...

MOFOS!

ANYA IKENGA said...

we now know that Buhari is their MAn and not an infidel.

Ifeanyi Ikeji said...

The hacking is simply a ploy by PDP.

Will these PDP fools ever stop? It's now very clear who is behind the Boko Haram insurgency. Using religion as a tool to campaign has failed to yield any positive results for them, so they are now trying other means possible to carry on with their deceit, but sorry Nigerians know better now.

Hisssss, abegi, this is PDP hand work to paint Buhari black, GEJ is 2 desperate

Meje Apanmiran said...

Gen. Olukolade said that the Defence website was hacked in ISIS-style attempt, It is true. Maniak k4sur is an Indonesian hacker who has hacked/defaced the official websites of Fairfield Police Dept, New Jersey&Jasper County Police, Indiana in the 8 NASA websites in the US. @imamsadiq123 who claims responsibility for defacing Defence's website must be unmasked. He's a BH-ISIS (Maniak K4sur's) handle. The sad part is that @imamsadiq123 is a Buhari supporter, he hacked the Defence website & has links to ISIS Maniak K4sur. Shit is getting Real! If you doubt the story read this from the US in 2013 about this guy:
http://www.hackread.com/maniak-k4sur-hacks-fairfield-jarper-police-sites/

Kodjo's Mum said...

ghen ghen. Action film!!!

Oh! Dear!!! We will c d end of all dis...

They will never suceed in Jesus name

GEJ is 2 desperate, trying hard to make Nigerians believe that Buhari will turn Nigeria to a Muslim country

NEYI

Ifeanyi Ikeji said...

Postponement of election is not working. Now want to point fingers at the opposition to corroborate DSS allegation that APC is trying to hack into INEC data base. Tah! E no go work. Find the bastard sadiq hacker deal the hell out of him.

Wot so ever dat diz uncircumcised faggots want, they'll get it in full length....... I've got my magnum R28

*oparoescalade*

Wot so ever dat diz uncircumcised faggots want, they'll get it in full length....... I've got my magnum R28

*oparoescalade*

MAY GOD HELP US IN THIS COUNTRY!! THIS IS GETTING OUT OF HAND RIGHT NOW!! jc

Ifeanyi Ikeji said...

I urge the Military to find the bastard and deal with him. But still we stand for #Change.

*oparoescalade*

Lol dat is what I call na wash! PDP has tried in many ways to pool APC and Buhari down but they failed. Aww

Ceemij said...

Linda, that ya internet bobo, na im help them?

I'm in support of change 4 Nigeria bt if all dis is all abt religion...i remove my hand

Ifeanyi Ikeji said...

Mr. Sadiq ur plan is dead on arrival, u can't divide Nigerians along religious or ethnic lines. NEVER. #Change

Thunder fire Una ooo

muslim abey ki unu na ga?

Lol...he hacked it and later it was taken back ? I don't believe it
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Oboy dis is getting scary

win said...

Can you see that. And some people will be arguing blindly and following sheepily. Please pulse and listen to the sound of the drum before dancing so as not to dance the dance of the spirit and dance into your grave. If you have ears hear and if you have brain.....think.

Islam! Islam!! Islam!!! Na by force???

king Jaja said...

This twitter account started tweeting 27 Dec 2014. Tweeting rubbish support for islam,buhari,and sharia (All an attempt discredit Buhari). This is gross stupidity from PDP. What?! The other time it was dead wish on the pages of newspapper. What next?

Soon they will tell us infidels can't be Nigerians. Let's learn from Syria and Iraq.

Pardon me...but twitter handle seems like propaganda...PDP getting desperate to link everything evil to APC...#renosmallpenisomokri@itagain..😉

absolute nonsense....this is a scam!!!! Nigeria has had christian president in the past and nobody including muslims had a problem with it so whats so special about Jonathan? Maybe other people had their reason for stoning the guy i.e. poverty, anger, insecurity or an angry relative that had lost someone in the never ending bomb blast in Nigeria etc (nobody knows) and now Nigeria govt want ISIS to come add to our problems abi...it is well MAY GOD PUT ALL OUR THESE ENEMIES OF PROGRESS TO SHAME..AMEN!!!This is a scam to discourage people to vote for Buhari Nigerians abeg shine ur eyes...PDP desperately looking for a reason to brainwash nigerians...last min tactic to win...Oga Jonah..abeg na by force after 6yrs u r still hungry for more shoes!!!!!

This is not a cyber attack. It is an inside hack. Someone within Galaxy Backbone must be behind this. And I believe the DHQ is in on it too. Next they are going to tell us ISIS' leader AL BAGHDADI is BUHARI's cousin and a card carrying member of APC. It is a shame that the Nigerian Army has abandoned its constitutional responsibilities for politics on behalf of PDP after losing swathes of Nigerian territory and forcing millions into being refugees. GEJ please read this: there are 180 million of us, most with nowhere else to go to. Don't take us to perdition just because you want power. And our God is alive and watching over us.

For Heaven sake dis people should stop spoiling Islam haba.May Allah forgive them their sins.bunch of Animals.sirslim

It is big shame Nigeria military allowed themselves to be dragged into politics, GEJ administration is total failure,

NEYI

Mz G said...

C idiot, na watin u suppose dey tlk. Na buhari una wnt sme1 old enof to b ya pa. Yep I knw we nid a change bt we dnt nid a grandpa 4 dat position, we nid future leaders.............dnt knw wat muslim nd faith got to do wif election..........#middlefingertoallhish8tas#.........mtchew..

PDP is behind this

eka said...

hmm, infidels should keep fighting amongst themselves instead of acting as a collative group in this turning point of our history.....

Surevibes.com said...

nice story we got here

CELEB said...

Devil at work. You won't succeed here! Blood of Jesus free Nigeria!

Islam is violence dts what APC represents.
#dtsnoneofmybiz

Terrorists.

Osuagwu Friday Niles said...

Mmh

Mugu, why telling us now. we get better hackers here in Nija they can project una yansh and website, but rather una dey do mumu thing.
Linda this pple knows what they are doing Joor... THAT FUCKING GUY NA FAME AND POPULARITY HIM DEY LOOK FOR, HE KNOWS NOTHING ABOUT ISIS

Islam
Islam

Religion of what again?..Can someone remind me?

SMh

Vote wisely!!!!!

Vote for someone that wl not declare Friday as holiday and declare Sunday as working day

Vote for #Goodluck

@Failbuhari go change parade if him reach Aso rock

"Heaven on earth!!!!Wonders without end,that's my new realm"

hahahaha.....too bad ur website was hacked......

I believe it was hacked by Sakit Hati, an indonesian guy that is all over vulnerable Nigerian websites. He had already hacked Teacher Registration Council of Nigeria website (www.trcn.gov.ng). I sent this info to LIB last year but it wasn't publish.

#signing out....
tuck2mike@gmail.com

Na wa o

Emmanuel Damilola said...

Really enjoyed your post linda...im also a blogger and just wanted to say you motivate me

7F098C19 said...

Isis. Na wa. Engr Emy

Tee said...

YOUR FADA!!! IDIOT YOU ARE NOT PRACTISING NO RELIGION. ISLAM DON'T SUPPORT YOUR BARBARIC ACTS...

This is what will befall us if buhari bcomes president. He will islamise Nigeria

Goat . mtcheeeeew

Oh boy!U better becareful

Imam Sadiq F*ck you!!!! You pig headed bastard

just be doing that nonsense in the north dont bring it to the south because we wont take it likely.

mccoy said...

chai!! Pdp with dia campaign!!!

Hian! Nsogbu dikwa....I smell a rat.God no go gree 4 una ooo...linda take pen

I don't believe any part of d tweets but if it happens to be truth den May d wrath of God fall upon dem b4 dey perpetrate any form of their deadly activities in naija. Linda take note!

The Monarch said...

doesn't make sense to me

Isis not boko ? We are watching

What de hell is going on? Hv u seen dt all dis Boko haram tin is only group of people fighting Jonathans govt. Nigerians wake up and realise what is happening. GEJ till 2019. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

princess said...

Hummmmmm!

LINDA I NO BELIEVE ALL THIS THING NA PDP HANDWORK THEN DEY FIND ANOTHER WAY TO ENTA BUHARI NA LIE E NO GO WORK THE GUY TWITTER SELF I NO TRUST AM AS E DON MISSION RELIGION

Tins are getting out of hand oo

All the supporters of APC are hereby termed "muslims". Linda Ikeji and her fellow APC blog commenters/posters,may the wrath of Jehovah God punish you all for selling your faith to buhari. Get ready to be islamised if that heartless man wins this election. JOE.

Maslow said...

It is now clear that the Muslims have plans of turning Nigeria into a Muslim country if buhari become president. Oya Christians take note o before it will over you all.

The people that follow ISIS are nothing but a bunch of fools!!! One day they will awaken the sleeping giant and the Christians will slaughter the crazy bastards like pigs!

Pdp I smell a rat. The whole thing sounds staged. GOD IS WATCHING

Lols. This nigga

Wat so ever it is that diz uncircumcised faggots want, they'll get it in full length...............

*oparoescalade*

Wat so ever it is that diz uncircumcised faggots want, they'll get it in full length...............

*oparoescalade*

guys, pls wise up, I went online now, researched the @imamsadi123... It's another strategy PDP is using to distract us, pls wise up, wise up, this guy is a PDP member, to distract us.. This strategy won't work. Haba. It will not work, we are wise. Jonathan and his people are doing all they can to make sure Buhari doesn't send them to jail for all their corrupt practices.. It's not working,

hmmm, are they sure they have closed all loop holes that lead to the breach in the first place.

The Lumdy Blog Review|Check out: Africa's Female Celebrities with the most bootlicious 2015

eedlek said...

See stunt... :-)

u're not only a goat but a donkey. Stupid boy of a down-syndrome father

Account suspended

ANOTHER EXCUSE TO FAIL

Please wise up everyone, the military understands the game themselves, this is really unfair, this strategy won't work!
PDP is doing everything to bring Buhari down, haba!

Is this the of change they want us to embrace on the 14th of next month.Nigerians shine your eyes..linda please take note

And u all bastard want change . vote change and gerrit heaven knows d only thing I owe Nigeria is my dad

Devils. Nigeria is covered with the blood of Jesus.

Toto gist said...

The end is upon Nigeria, let them have their so called islamic state and rule them self the way they want. i dont know why the south, east and west is so afraid of letting go of the so called 1 Nigeria and forming their respective state. well the Northerners will continue in this their state of mind even if Nigeria remain 1, till the end of time. so y not give them what the want.???????????????

"Nigerians Muslims"....yeye dey smell

Glad its all sorted.

just me said...

PDP @ it again!!! Dis is obviously staged. Trust me. Go thru d tweet again and u ll undastand. It's only a fool dat won't kno encouragin d stonin of GEJ and boastin abt hackin d site is a way of makin it look like Boko haram and APC r same. Nigerians don't b fooled. PDP is too desperate and will do jst anytin to win. Dis is Infact so childish. FFK, Asari Dokubo and Fayose sori guys u ve failed again!! GMB 2015!

PDP in its usual best. Looking for all means to divide Nigerians further along religious and ethnic lines to the extent of hacking the defense website making it seem like it was done by the opposition.

Fayose and his desperate PDP members have come again o! Makin dis look like an APC tin! Anybody can open twitter acct nah. U guys shld b more creative nah. Afta all, u went to skool. Desperados oshi!!! May God put all of u to total disgrace and shame!

For some of you southern Christians supporting apc and buhari, this should be an eye opener for you. It is all about islamising Nigeria. That's there agenda. This is how they will call you Christians infidels when they take over power. Make una dey fool una self with that change slogan, una eyes go soon clear.

PDP desperados @ work again o! Dese guys r so damn desperate and will do jst anytin to win. I won't b surprised to see a staged shekau video showin his support for APC! Dere s no extent PDPigs won't go @ dis pt!!! A ro ogo o!

GEJ Till 2019 said...

2019 is the last bus stop

God bless Nigeria

It is obvious that this Muslims are hungry for war in this country, na wa oh Christians, if u no sabi pray start now, if na fight u wan learn start now too cos after election plenty wa hala go dey ooh whether una like am or not. Make God help us. Amen

Pple are just gullible and daft on this liklb mehn. This is obviously a PDP propaganda. Dont pple think anymore in this country? Only mad men do the same things and expect different results. The Nig govt aims to keep pple shallow kinded and unenlightened so they can control ur minds and its obviously working. the people commenting here deserve Jonathan abeg. Go ahead and vote him in cos of religious bigotry. Y'all aint suffered yet. You will learn!

Barbie said...

abeg! Oga soldier go and sit down! my 5 yrs old brother can get into the Nigerian defence website cos that website was never formed or managed well. My dad is a computer analyist and he complained that the Nigerian national sites are so terribly done and managed, that it is so easy to hack into, he said in the process of testing a software, he entered into the Nigerian Airforce something site(can't remember what it was.)so abeg this one should sit down abeg! any yahoo boy can enter into those defence sites so.....

This Guy should be hunted and arrested. he's views are purely evil.

This has nothing to do with APC or islam or PDP. it is pure Shalow mindedness and Evil.

Sis...we practising democracy.....

Tell the truth!! You know that Buhari loves all of this shift! He cannot wait to implement Sharia law in Nigeria! ! Unfortunately the old lying bastard will never get the chance!!

Don't worry by the grace of God he will never even see the inside of Aso Rock! !

When people comment saying some1 wants to islamize nigeria, I just wonder if they are literate or they her but they don't know what democracy is........a democratically elected president can islamise a nation......m

Lol.. ISIS ke... Galaxy resolve the issue ke.. Story....

mankind said...

nawa oo for this nigeria anything happen

mankind said...

for nigeria anything happen

Yimu... I still see the hands of PDP in this. they shd cont oo! We Nigerians are not dumb!

Nigerians! We all need to rise up and pray against all enemies of Nigeria esp as we go to the polls. Plssssssssssss! We need divine intervention.

And you FOOLS still want to vote Buhari.
Such a pity.
The one that break my heart the most are the BIGGEST FOOLS of the south. you dont know anything.
Go ahead vote Buhari, you will see for yourselves. Bunch of IDIOTS.

!!!SHEBA

Zoë said...

This people are desperate.

Truly IleAyo said...

This iss super story(song). Wale Adenuga would ve written a better gist for PDP games. Nigerias are wise nw, tidy up and work on winning instead of cheap tricks.

Mumu, we R talking about serious issue here U R there telling me hamatan. Ode.

all i know i cant afford to be a handicap..thus wont vote for buhari...im ok the way i am..and grateful to God!

Ur father in action

DaBabe said...

This is creepy

Some gullible Nigerians believe this? Nawa oo in a mixed religiosociacultural economy...you know this is another PDP way of blackmailing Buhari.. #dontbegullible#

brilliant I thought all our nig youth are so dumb that they can't think but you have proven that we still have hope.all these politicians are playing mind games on us they do things to make us think in a way that favours them.as for me I stand for change cos am not a puppet..I still have hope in Apc government

Gbam!! My broda

PROPAGANDA of the highest order!!

XSTALAVISTA said...

THE LORD IS OUR STRENGHTH

May Allah bless you ..

All is well

PDP is a disgrace. they think we are fools to believe this is apc. they have failed and failed a thousand times. GEJ, your time is up. stop playing politics with people's lives, asshole.

not surprised.
If they can do away with bombing and killings, hacking website is a child's play.

you obviously are the only smart person here....as fake as 3 naira note.....mtchew...PDP try harder....we don't believe you, you need more people!!

Your papa born u well

Obviously this is a govt/PDP "hack"....and by them implicitly holding Muslims responsible, they are explicitly trying to discredit and blame the only strong contender to the presidentual seat in the person of Buhari who is a Moslem....PDP, you have FAILED...your lies and deceit won't work this time....Jonathan and the PDP are desperately evil for continuously dividing Nigeria by insistently playing the religious and tribal card.

Or the owner of the Twitter account could be in aso rock and a member of the PDP and his real name could Wendell, or ima sadiq, or reno omokri....how about that?

Eddy moron

NewsFrontier said...

I have made my search on the Guy who claimed the responsibility @imamsadiq123, I can boldly tell you that he is a tout merchandise on the Internet trying to make a name for himself. He is from Kano and he somewhat have access to Galaxy Backbone PLC list of registered and hosted domains.
Galaxy Backbone PLC staff in charge of defenceinfo.mil.ng domain should be arrested and questioned.

Ehn, did he just say our providers are on it? We are in trouble in Nigeria if a private contractor is managing the defence website. What do they do at the army?

Shot up u infidel bastard @ anon

Dont believe