A
few weeks ago we announced the release of the highly anticipated British
Nigerian Comedy starring the hugely talented and handsome OC Ukeje.
Well, the film started its run in
Nigerian cinemas on Friday and all indications are that it is living to the
hype of being not just a well made film but every bit funny throughout the
entire 90 minutes. Some cinema customers went as far as comparing it to
Nigeria's biggest boxoffice smash hit '30 Days in Atlanta' in terms of the comedy elements.
One
of the guests we spoke to at the Filmhouse Cinema, Samonda Ibadan said 'wow, I
don't think there was any 5 minutes throughout the film that I wasn't laughing really
hard that tears were flowing, what a lovely film, one that everyone should see
to put them in a nice mood'
Another
guest commented 'OC Ukeje is such an outstanding actor, he shows tremendous
versatility in Gone Too Far and does it in such a honest funny way, I'm glad I
saw this film'
Gone
Too Far is showing across all cinemas in Nigeria, do not miss it!
Synopsis
When London teenager Yemi's big brother come to
live with him from Nigeria, Ikudayisi's (OC Ukeje) terrible fashion sense,
broad Yoruba accent and misplaced confidence with the opposite sex threaten to
destroy Yemi's already small amount of street cred. When the pair are forced to
spend the day together on their Peckham estate Yemi is forced to confront local
bullies, the unattainable girl of his dreams and his own African heritage,
eventually teaching both of them the values of family and self-respect
43 comments:
Okk
#######LIB MY BADT HABIT#######
wow, make sense.
The Lumdy Blog Review|Selena
Gomez Upset For Meeting Up with Justin Bieber
Good casts
Nice...
Interesting
This film must make sense!
Guaranteed.
I wil need to watch it.
Will try and watch it
OK, I hope it impresses me when I go watching it.
~FromOutOfThisWorld ~
Nice!
I cannot begin to explain!!!!!! how bad I want to see this movie, laugh like crazy everytime I watch the preview.
Make I watch first den come back to comment. Linda take note!
Nice one.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone
alright
So cool love it
The movie is just there joor. Who dey compare am to 30days in Atlanta? That Atlanta movie is still the best so far.
Niceeeee
Am going to the cinema tomorrow to watch this film, the trailer is fucking hilarious
Nice one, will definitely see it
When am typing my comment, I am nigeriaa
Hmm, is it just me or are they trying to copy 30 days in Atlanta.
Will go and check the trailer out on youtube...
Abeg i no fit waste my subsription.
Wow, gotta see that one! Haven't even seen 30 days
Nigerian home movie is really pulling some weight which is good to know
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤
Hmmm... Ok
I KNOW IT IS GOOD TO BE HANDSOME. HOWEVER AS A MAN, THE BEAUTY OF ANOTHER MAN CANNOT EXCITE ME. THEREFORE I LOOK FORWARD TO WHEN I CAN SEE SOMETHING UNIQUE ABOUT UKEJE'S ACTING APART FROM HIS FACE.
I AM GETTING TIRED OF THESE LOVER BOY PARTS. LETS NOT REDUCE TALENT IN THE MOVIE INDUSTRY TO STUFF THAT IS CENTRED AROUND LOOKS.
Oc ukeje of life!dis dude is going places like his versitility,not like other Stereo typed actors in nollywood.
Noted. I would see it. I don't think any Nollywood movie can beat 30 days on Atlanta.
Really gone too far...
Nice one and thumbs up.
Alright
For warr we nor dey go d cinema oooo cos 1k Norbi beans....d cd go come out soon onehundred box for enerhen junction
ok
The movie is just there jor nothing interesting about it...saw it on Sunday
Dry
ok...
I CANT WAIT TO SEE IT
Boring movie, waste of money, nonsense storyline