Gone Too Far Impresses Cinema Guests | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 January 2015

Gone Too Far Impresses Cinema Guests

A few weeks ago we announced the release of the highly anticipated British Nigerian Comedy starring the hugely talente‎d and handsome OC Ukeje. 

Well, the film started its run in Nigerian cinemas on Friday and all indications are that it is living to the hype of being not just a well made film but every bit funny throughout the entire 90 minutes. Some cinema customers went as far as comparing it to Nigeria's biggest boxoffice smash hit '30 Days in Atlanta' in terms of the comedy elements.

One of the guests we spoke to at the Filmhouse Cinema, Samonda Ibadan said 'wow, I don't think there was any 5 minutes throughout the film that I wasn't laughing really hard that tears were flowing, what a lovely film, one that everyone should see to put them in a nice mood'

Another guest commented 'OC Ukeje is such an outstanding‎ actor, he shows tremendous versatility in Gone Too Far and does it in such a honest funny way, I'm glad I saw this film'

Gone Too Far is showing across all cinemas in Nigeria, do not miss it!

Synopsis
When London teenager Yemi's big brother come to live with him from Nigeria, Ikudayisi's (OC Ukeje) terrible fashion sense, broad Yoruba accent and misplaced confidence with the opposite sex threaten to destroy Yemi's already small amount of street cred. When the pair are forced to spend the day together on their Peckham estate Yemi is forced to confront local bullies, the unattainable girl of his dreams and his own African heritage, eventually teaching both of them the values of family and self-respect

Trailer of Gone too Far below...

43 comments:

Emjay said...

Okk

#######LIB MY BADT HABIT#######

wow, make sense.

The Lumdy Blog Review|Selena

Gomez Upset For Meeting Up with Justin Bieber

Good casts

Nice...

Interesting

This film must make sense!
Guaranteed.

I wil need to watch it.

Will try and watch it

OK, I hope it impresses me when I go watching it.

~FromOutOfThisWorld ~

CHERRY said...

Nice!

I cannot begin to explain!!!!!! how bad I want to see this movie, laugh like crazy everytime I watch the preview.

Make I watch first den come back to comment. Linda take note!

Nice one.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

alright

So cool love it

The movie is just there joor. Who dey compare am to 30days in Atlanta? That Atlanta movie is still the best so far.

Niceeeee

Yusuph said...

Am going to the cinema tomorrow to watch this film, the trailer is fucking hilarious

Nice one, will definitely see it

CELEB said...

When am typing my comment, I am nigeriaa

Hmm, is it just me or are they trying to copy 30 days in Atlanta.

Will go and check the trailer out on youtube...

Abeg i no fit waste my subsription.

Wow, gotta see that one! Haven't even seen 30 days

Nigerian home movie is really pulling some weight which is good to know
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

flygal Ani said...

Hmmm... Ok

I KNOW IT IS GOOD TO BE HANDSOME. HOWEVER AS A MAN, THE BEAUTY OF ANOTHER MAN CANNOT EXCITE ME. THEREFORE I LOOK FORWARD TO WHEN I CAN SEE SOMETHING UNIQUE ABOUT UKEJE'S ACTING APART FROM HIS FACE.

I AM GETTING TIRED OF THESE LOVER BOY PARTS. LETS NOT REDUCE TALENT IN THE MOVIE INDUSTRY TO STUFF THAT IS CENTRED AROUND LOOKS.

SWILL MARTIN said...

Oc ukeje of life!dis dude is going places like his versitility,not like other Stereo typed actors in nollywood.

Noted. I would see it. I don't think any Nollywood movie can beat 30 days on Atlanta.

Really gone too far...
Nice one and thumbs up.

Alright

aproko manager said...

For warr we nor dey go d cinema oooo cos 1k Norbi beans....d cd go come out soon onehundred box for enerhen junction

ok

The movie is just there jor nothing interesting about it...saw it on Sunday

Dry

ok...

OMOOBA said...

I CANT WAIT TO SEE IT

Boring movie, waste of money, nonsense storyline