Dear LIB readers; My ex-boyfriend is mad at me because I'm about to marry his uncle | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 January 2015

Dear LIB readers; My ex-boyfriend is mad at me because I'm about to marry his uncle

Choi. Lol. From a female LIB reader
I had been in an off and on relationship for nearly eight years, though we were more off than on. There were times I tried to move on but I always allowed my emotions to draw me back since I loved the guy in question to a fault. I can't begin to narrate all the things he put me through, he can be  very arrogant and so full of himself yet I would excitedly run back into his arms whenever he chose to open them to me again.
Sometime in the middle of last year, I traveled for his younger sister's  marriage. She's a close friend of mine too. I had thought that would be an opportunity to reconcile with my man (we were in one of our off sessions then) but that didn't happen. Instead I met with the biggest disappointment and embarrassment of my life. My guy formed too busy and was not ready to give me any attention. All through my stay in their family house, he made extra effort to avoid any form of contact with me so I let him be.

Anyway, something else happened during my stay. His maternal uncle (not an old man please, but a young adorable guy in his late thirties) became interested in me. We exchanged contacts, became friends right away and later started a relationship.

Now he has asked me to marry him and of course I said yes! I have since told him about his nephew and I.

However, my head ache now is that my ex and his sister are accusing me of trying to ruin the relationship between them and their uncle, my bae..😁. They've been sending me text messages and throwing shades at me on social networks. It's really heartbreaking as most of the things they post are demeaning. Was I wrong in accepting to marry him? Should I have said no? I am not going back on the wedding which has been fixed for Easter, but I want to be convinced that I'm not treacherous as they both said I am.

327 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 327 of 327
Omalicha Speaks said...

Most times we can't help who we fall in love with. It's also possible that fate led you to your Mr Right through that your ex. It'd a really awkward situation that I'd likely to forever remain awkward. As long as your bae is okay with it (be sure he's very okay with your history with his ex so he doesn't throw it in your face in the future). If he's fine with it then blank them and carry on with ur plans. You can be sure they won't be attending your wedding.
7 Types Of Men Who Will Never Marry You - click my name to read more

You should have said No

Gee said...

U are not treacherous. U are not married until u are married.

You're not treacherous honey, you're just not very smart. You don't date your ex's family. You could get away with dating his friend depending on how close they were, but family is a no-no.

shameless woman. Not that u did not know they are relative. There must be something making u to fall in love with that man. ooohhh may be the bros is naira loaded. Ole(thief) Ole(lazy person). U cant escape been throw out of the house later.

BaddestGirl said...

What does the uncle think about their accusations?

I would say that it was a wrong move to start a relationship with the uncle. Haba, that's like sleeping with two persons in one family.

She has gone too far now so it's not as easy as saying pull out. But I forsee trouble in the future. As it is now, a round table family talk might be the only solution.

Let her tell the uncle what's going on since the uncle knew about her relationship with the nephew. And let her tell him that she's afraid she can't marry him until they resolve these whole issue. Otherwise this might cause serious family issues later.

U are not jooor
Enjoy ur new found bae

Sweetheart u've done nothing wrong. Though it will be hard for them to accept u that way but as long as u all r not living in the same house, u'll cope. If d social media is hurting u deactivate υ̲̣̥r̲̅ accounts and move on with a man that loves, appreciates and wants to wife u. Forget all this enemies of progress. U've wasted 8yrs of υ̲̣̥r̲̅ life with him yet he's forming stupid big boy i don't understand forgeting υ̲̣̥r̲̅ human and have feelings. In a nut shell, forget them and seTtle down. Big congrats in advance.

LuchiDataLady said...

My dear no time oh, u better be sharp and marry the uncle sharp sharp b4 that your unserious boyfriend turn u to old mama

Babe abeg go advertise your product elsewhere no come scatter family

That's a serious one...so far you told him what transpires between you and the nephew and offcourse it was the nephew who pushed you to him...just be prayerful,if he's meant for you,he will stay with you irrespective of how bad they try pulling you guys apart

my honest opinion is dat d marriage proposal is too early, if u rush into it, u may regret it, cos as at d time u met him u were vulnerable looking for companion. i think u shld slow things down if u re nt desperate. until u get to d point where re convinced. trust me its going to be messy journey if u pull through. if u are a tough person u may find happiness. its ur choice.

I don't blame them,u knew very well what u wia gettin into nd I knw u didn't expect dem 2 wlcme u wit open arms,so gurl if u hv d mind 2 start a relationshp wit ur ex's uncle,den u dnt nid us 2 mk u feel beta......bsidez u sd u hv no intentions of callin it off,so ride on!

Damochedxb said...

Man whatever man....

Forget sentiments if you think u both can make it go ahead every other thing is secondary, as for your off n on bf he is inconsequential because u cannot eat your cake and have it, this also will tell how strong both of you are into each other

Marry him, if possible marry his dad too. That's how they will b toying with some1 that truly love them. Since he didn't find u appealing enough to be with. Marry some1 dat wants u for real and forget about d cow! Let them throw shades till eternity. Maybe that's how u re destined to meet ur hubby. Enuffsaid. Okbye

Babe if u r sincere abt dis tori,abeg go ahead and enjoy ur marriage. Seven yrs plus no beans.let all d selfish dudes keep missing out

U re nt....go on wit d wedding....it really mean u guys re nt meant 4 each other,its time 4 d guy 2 let go since he contributed 2 u guys split

Sam said...

Please marry your bae.

Ur not my dear.... carry on

Buqore said...

Yessooo@linda is my role model!

abegi go ahead the lord is by your side. u cant continue waiting for an unserious person in your life. the weeding has being fixed already if he loves u and u love him then u r fine.

Buqore said...

Marry him dear,I don't see anytin wrong in it.u love his uncle don't you?wat are you waiting for then.@linda is my role model!

My dear, biko let dem continue their rants. Na dem get their mouth and hands kwa. So long as ur fiance is in d know and supports u. U can't bcos of one boy stop ur life.

U better not listen to any1 telling u not to marry his Uncle, where were dey wen he was using ur heart to play Draft. Pls cling to ur new found bae, be it uncle, father, brother or whoever as far as u knw ure inlove with d person n he will treat u right. Happy married life in advance.

My dear u are doin d righr tin....carry on if is d father self marry him

U sound quite funny...

Of course u knew dis was going to rare it head and u brace up to d challenge dat was y u accepted or said yes if not u wouldn't hav.

So pls, stop d pretences of seeking advice thereof since u already made up ur mind dat u aren't going back and wedding date has already b fixed.

As far as am concern, they r mere distractions and wil back away when they r tired. They can only bark. So who cares.

Girl pls ride on sinnce he didn't apr8 wht he had prompting his so called uncle to quickly grapped u.

U failed to mention d reaction of d uncle when u told him concerning his nephew...

Story for some other day I believe.
Cheers and best of luck.

U sound quite funny...

Of course u knew dis was going to rare it head and u brace up to d challenge dat was y u accepted or said yes if not u wouldn't hav.

So pls, stop d pretences of seeking advice thereof since u already made up ur mind dat u aren't going back and wedding date has already b fixed.

As far as am concern, they r mere distractions and wil back away when they r tired. They can only bark. So who cares.

Girl pls ride on sinnce he didn't apr8 wht he had prompting his so called uncle to quickly grapped u.

U failed to mention d reaction of d uncle when u told him concerning his nephew...

Cheers and best of luck.

U re stupid for Wot u said

U sound quite funny...

Cheers and best of luck.

U sound quite funny...

Cheers and best of luck.

Buqore said...

Yessooo@linda is my role model!

Remember u cnt plz d world so do wat makes u happi.... Dia opinion ova ur life doesn't mata so dnt loose slip ova dem.

On a second thought...

D nephew has "browse or screwed" u and now his own uncle his marrying u after d much ado "browsing or screwing" u by his nephew.

So many tins to b considered.

Ur choice matters. I don't pray to b in ur shoes@all. It lik u r desperate for marriage or want to kick@d family.

This my personal views.

On a second thought...

D nephew has "browse or screwed" u and now his own uncle his marrying u after d much ado "browsing or screwing" u by his nephew.

So many tins to b considered.

Ur choice matters. I don't pray to b in ur shoes@all. It lik u r desperate for marriage or want to kick@d family.

This my personal views.

Damola Gbadegesin said...

You gan sef,cant you find another family?lol just kidding. Just do your thing if uncle no work out too find his father.heehhhee LWKM.

Shut that shit hole of urs u call a mouth.

Please flacko I need dat verse of the bible where it says her action is wrong. Why call her a slot???? Stupid boy

Greatest mistake ...I pity you,you better opt out before it's too late..must u date their famiky?
--------------LIB prince--------------
--------------LIB prince-------------
--------------LIB prince--------------

I am sure ur mother slept with.a dog n had u. Judgemental piece of trash. Besides, wat part of the bible are you referring to? Bicos the girl did not say she married any of them.

Son of a diseased female dogg

If i'm ur ex, i'll kill u. #spit

Shuttup joor!...she is human n she has rights to emotions,bae abeg ur nt wrong go ahead n marry him he must resspectt u...u may nt b good enof 4 som1 buh ur d bestt for anoda even if it's his father!

Am in no position to judge you but I'll tell you few things to expect in the marriage coz you already said YES... first of all you don't get to have peaceful and loving in law's coz they'll always view you in some sort of manner, your ex would never be cool not that it's any of your business tho.. in my own opinion ion think you should have dated him talk more of saying yes coz you knew it was never gonna be a walk in the park but with GOD all will be fine if u guy's are indeed meant for each other

Wat kinda foolish shoes do dey have on?...dey weren't considering her wen he was playing her heart lik "Grand piano"!

Pls how can I send a story to Linda? Like this LIB reader did?

hum my dear, does the uncle know about you n the nephew?

Abeg help me tell her o...marry him since he has an idea...only if he is nt feeling comfortable abouh it!

*kisses* to u

Oh! How I wish I nw wu u r @anonymous 8;39 wulda kissed u...abeg make dem park well mkk we ssee road!

There is somfin the yorubas call *SABABI* everyfin happens for a reasson...go ahead wif ur plans baby trust me! God used ur ex to find ur man!

ivy brown said...

he shld b mad na... he didnt wnt to kip u n now he is mad? tell him to by all means ride on. enjoy happiness wher u found it. shikena
Do u knw where u can read fantastic stories?
hilarious stories about life
if u wnt to knw, check this blog out.
Life Encounters

Bae..send me an IV card cos the wedding will hold..dont mind the premature lil boy called ur Ex..dibia gboro ofor,ofor wey gbuo dibia

The reason why u want to marry his uncle is bcuz u still want to be around him,psychologically u dont love his uncle, u are still in love with him,that marriage won't last and u will never be happy cuz u are not in love with uncle

God's Apple said...

Have you prayed about it??i feel God wants you to meet your husband to be this way!!buh pray about it..if is the will of God,trust me your ex and the sis won't be a barrier..goodluck hun..

It's better u forget them, u'll sleep better at night that way, remember dey will bee ur inlaw if u go ahead with the marriage and u'll have to face dem every moment of your life...u are not just marrying him, u are marrying him 2geda with him family... find happiness else whr...be wise

Teakhay

Dis doesn't make sense. Am so not liking this.

That's her business. If u like marry his father. But if anything goes wrong in ur marriage don't blame the devil,and don't come here seeking for another advice. Good luck with ur marriage.

Victoria yeye Goat

You never enter, but you are already a source disintegration in the family? Nell No! You should enter a family and bring fracas to it. Blood is thicker than a mophoka, so chill and go find you some other good man.

Trey said...

Now this is the reply of all the replies.... girls stop judging. This is d truth. God led ger to the man meant for her through the disguise of his nephew, period!

Trey said...

This must be the sister or the ex 😂 sad people.

A man that kept on ignoring you like a plague When u loved n wanted him back. God prepared something bigger and better 4 u. As long as he has the fear of God in him,cares,loves and respects u pls marry him over and over again. You ain't a traitor they are. GBAM!

Your mother is the hoeloshi. When guys don't behave and the girls move on, y'all get mad. Shut up and ask your ma

You seem too available. His uncle got interested in u, u guys exchanged numbers and started dating. He asked u ti marry him, and offcourse u said yes. Well.. if his uncle is ready to cooperate with u on the situation at hand.. then I dont see any issue. But wait o, did u take ur time to know him very well at all? Na wa o

MATAYAZ said...

My dear....r u ok?if my hand meet u ehn...she dat fetches an ant infested firewood is inviting d lizard to dinner.and I guess it's yam n red oil for dat dinner,na only u n dat lizard go chop am rubbish nonsense jagajaga babe.

MATAYAZ said...

Oh...my dear..r u ok?!if my hand meet u ehn!she dat fetches an ant infested firewood is inviting x lizard to dinner.i guess it's yam n red oil h prepared for dinner so wait, only u n ur lizard will eat it.rubbish nonsense jagajaga urhnnn. . So annoying..

MATAYAZ said...

A guy aftr finding out his woman had a relationship with his nephew for 8 years rosey or not,n still goes ahead to ask her hand in marriage is just as guilty as d woman dat accepted d proposal.u n dat guy shud b tied n flogged by Gen Buhari.

Hello, I don't usually respond to blogs but I am responding to let you know that you have done nothing wrong, if the father ask you out self marry him, God will punish the guys that think they can ruin people's happiness. Go ahead and marry your man and be happy face them every time and let them know how happy you are, May God Bless your Union.

Think Of how long u er going to leave with them.

Xoey said...

Hahaha my uncle will pay 4 it cos m so gonna keep sleeping with his wife and I'll continue rubbing it in his face that I hit that 1st...uncle ma ass.

Were ni iwo na.

Says who

Best comment ever

Lmao. I agree

My dear your so right. If you wish to marry the man, carry on. You can find love even in your ex husband's family. I know a girl who was impregnated by her boyfriend and the boy asked her to abort it and she refused which made him denied it. The younger brother went and marry the girl and today they are happily living. So carry on with your marriage and make sure you love this man in question. Do not marry him just to get back at your ex and his sister cause if you do, you might live to regret it and they will sure laugh at you when the time comes.

You have to pray well oo. You know their mum will react too? Its a complex case here.since you've told the uncle,let him talk to them and settle their family before bringing you in. Marriage is for mature minds and the smallest thing can break it apart. Their uncle can use it against you later in life oo.just pray well.
Mrs Feyi

Hope u r not in naija cos if so that uncle will keep using the fact u had something with his nephew to taunt u. Meanwhile i need to know this family e be like say sugar dey dia joystick as u cant look elsewhere for a guy

Smally wat do u kwn abt relationships,marriage n the bible?

I think u wrong the first guy for him to ignore you...if ur conscience is clear go a head and marry his uncle ...you knows the best....

Babe. Marry the uncle and forget about that guy. He is just pissed off that someone is treating you nicely. Heis a sadist. Marry the uncle

Mhmmm... Desperation. All i see is a desperate girl. What was your offense b4 he ditched you? Before i will give you any advice. Ask him (ur ex) to send his part of the story to Linda ikeji. I don't fall for such crappy stories. Pffft.

Abegi ! U r not treacherous! God led u 2ur Mr right! Let ur ex n his sis go hug Transforma!
Dat ur ex sis is hard-heartd , knowing fully wel d tins u av bin tru! She's married n dosint wnt success tale 4u too.
If dey don't attend ur wedding, its OK cos d fud will b enof 4 odas!

Abegi, marry the uncle. They're not serious. It hurts but the boy isn't interested in you. If it was your ex that was getting married to your friend/cousin etc, the sis will say sorry & move on. You and the uncle are meant to be and since you told him about your r/shp with his nephew then it's cool by me oh. Love is no respecter of persons people...

Fuck d fucking sista and d mother fucking dick head nigga. They can burn in hell for all I fucking care

Bidemi said...

Nigerians can be so ignorant at times. See some comments on here...First she never said she has slept with any of them. Even if she has, I would advice her to carry on as long as shes sure she loves the guy and they are compatible enough to marry.

Does she want to kill herself on top one man who doesn't want her?? Maybe she was supposed to go through the other guy to eventually meet her soul mate. My dear, enjoy your life. You have found someone that can give you what the other guy couldn't. Whether na Uncle or brother. Do you think there will be uncle, brother or sister in heaven? after all we will all die one day.

OmaEze said...

GO ON DEAR....... MAY D GOOD LORD BLESS UR MARRIAGE. AMEN

Plz how is the bible against her act? Wat book? Chapter or even verse says she's wrong? You can only speak on sentiments. By the way she only dated the nephew and not married him . Speak with wisdom. Cheers.

Supported

simpson said...

Dats life, but if u have inner peace, carry go

my dear marry him sharp sharp, especially if the uncle love as the p of the square love lola. no mind the yeye he wan waste you. GOD BLESS YOUR UNION. I WISH I GO FIT GET YOUR IV AND COME FOR THE WEDDING

Please ride on, its a clear case of love, maybe God used this means to show you ur husband. too bad a fool had to pay the part of bringing you your destined man. suck it up nd get married. then face the fair and square. they would probably get over it in a matter of time.

Girl, you didn't do anything wrong.
Just try to avoid him and continue with your prayers... all will be well.
Enjoy your wedding my dear and your marriage life, we men don't know what we have until we lose it.

And u figured this out how? Kmt.. inspector gadget! Pls allow D girl to be happy. Say NO to time wasters.. as long as th uncle is fully aware and still wants her, who r we to castigate her.. God bless ur union dear poster

Oluchukwu said...

If the uncle doesn't hv a prblm with it,then go ahead. Also pray to God for direction

That's just the problem wit men wen dey have u, u are insignificant now he can't ve u e wan die....... omo na him sabi o enjoy ur new union as long as ur bae is ok every other person can eat shit

Zexyzorlia said...

Search your conscience and if you honestly dont feel guilty then you go ahead and ignore those two.they have no choice they ll eventually come around

I'm glad you have decided not to remain in a relationship of 8years. Marrying him is cool so far you are okay with him. your ex can hug the transformer.

YOU DON'T NEED ANYONE'S ADVICE

1. The foolish boyfriend toiled with your emotions for 8 years haba he should be paying you pension for all the wasted years

2. you didn't flirt with uncle, it came naturally so duuuh

3. you have come out clean and told uncle all about his dumb nephew ( sex and all i hope so the fool won't have no skeletons to hunt you with)

4. social media has delete and block buttons get some help on how to utilize that blocking the two idiots

5. Move on and happy married life

Are they ready to provide another husband for you ni, enemy of progress, pls go on with your wedding dear.....

OMOOBA said...

SHOWS WHOM YOU ARE BECAUSE EVEN IF YOU HAD MARRIED HIM, YOU WILL STILL SLEEP WITH THE UNCLE... IDIOT!

Babe, Life is too short, the only thing that matters is ur happiness. If u feel his Uncle makes u happy, Pls go ahead with the marriage. He's just mad cos he lost u. In his paranoid head maybe he thought u would never leave him. Dear Guys, pls learn to appreciate what u have while you still have it. Wish u all the best hun and we day wait for ur I.V

Prudence Muna said...

Hey!...what do u mean?know her boundaries?like she should wait for him forever?she did nothing wrong abeg.

Ziemife Ononye. said...

Lol... Congrats dear,forget about all the SMS or social bla,it won't remove a hair from ur body.U have a good heart that is why u attended his sister's wedding,God just bless U with his uncle. Soooo Swt! Loool

As the guy no gree give am face...wetin u want make she do?abeg go ahead nothing spoil as long as u ar not related marry his uncle it serves him right..it shows dat men should not take women for granted cos someone better than him will come...

Its totally wrong of you...you should have respected whatever you guys shared.

what's the point seeking opinion when you're not going back on your decision? Are u sure d uncle is d rite man for u? i hope saying yes to d uncle is not a revengeful act to ur ex?why didnt u find love smwhere else n not in dat family, Think deeply before rushing into d marriage dear.

It doesn't matter if u both love each other. He had u but didn't appreciate u, now that another man is appreciating he is hurting. Never mind ur ex and his sister. I've seen where a friend marries another friend's girlfriend that he accompanied his friend to see. Best of luck in ur marriage.

you did the right thing

Not sure if its cool or not, I just think when 2 people are no longer together they should be able to do what they like.

Myself said...

How dare utter deadly comments??Sick and psychologically unbalanced guy.Kill yourself 1st!Now you want to kill her cos she moved on,na so e dey pain you?

Hehehehe I dont think you have done anything wrong here o. It will be great if the guy lives close to his uncle so he can be seeing how beautiful you look as his uncles wife. Some men can be so heartless. I know what it means for a man to treat you bad just because he knows you love him. then the day you find another person he runs back and starts asking you to take him back. Good for my ex now he has lost and will never get me back.

I've noticed a couple of ur foolish comments on diff sensitive issues. U are part of wat is wrong with Nigeria. Brains like urs are .........

Ex not BF , u this annoying reader. Btw, he wasted her time for 8 years, plus he kept on ignoring her. So they weren't dating wen she met his uncle. Learn to read and comprehend.

U are a fool. Wat scripture pls? Plus did she tell u she was sleeping arnd?

Amongst all d comments that disagreed wit d marriage , this is d only sensible and matured one

McDaniel said...

My dear, the most constant thing in life is change. They might swing by tomorrow to forget and live with it..but you might not have same chances at getting someone else that would make you this happy. Take your chance!!!!

If d uncle is fine with d fact that u slept with his nephew.
carry onnnnnn

Abeg go ahead with your wedding jorrrr......

hahaha @send them IV but Dats wat I wuld hv done anyways

And she's yarning like everything's on the up and up. Tacky chick and tacky uncle - dem fit. U might as well sleep with all their cousin since U insist on keeping it in the fam.

Abosede said...

Go ahead, go ahead, go ahead, go ahead with the marriage and dont look back or listen to any side talk in as much u are happy with the guy and relationship. The Lord will grant u a happy married life and a fruitful home.

Since you've made up ur mind on what to do, so why people's opinion? My intake is, I don't support u engaging urself with their uncle in the first place talk less of having to marry him. There are many better man everywhere. So is not right, though is late to turn back. My prayer is the man will make u happy.

Getting my Ex back
my name is Jane. I've known Lameik for years, When we finally got together things were kind of weird so we broke up which was in February of 2011 In June of 2012 he and I recently got back together and we were together until march of 2013 which he told me he was not interested in relationship again During that time I changed completely, I wasn't eating,I was sleeping a lot, I wasn't talking to anybody, I cried a lot,I'm so depressed and stressed out that I'm scared I'm going to end up in the hospital because of all the stress and depression until one day i search online on getting love tips because I Love & care about him deeply and I just want us to be together as a couple again and I want us to last forever Google recommend me DR LOVE drlovespellcastersolution@gmail.com drlovesolution@yahoo.com tel +2348038096203 that he will solve my relationship problem then Dr Love told me he will come back to me between 48hrs after he cast spell on him never believe it until my fiance called me on the phone and told me he want us to come back and live happy together forever , Am so happy now that DR LOVE help me bring Lameik back to me. Thanks so much Dr Love

Getting my Ex back
my name is Jane. I've known Lameik for years, When we finally got together things were kind of weird so we broke up which was in February of 2011 In June of 2012 he and I recently got back together and we were together until march of 2013 which he told me he was not interested in relationship again During that time I changed completely, I wasn't eating,I was sleeping a lot, I wasn't talking to anybody, I cried a lot,I'm so depressed and stressed out that I'm scared I'm going to end up in the hospital because of all the stress and depression until one day i search online on getting love tips because I Love & care about him deeply and I just want us to be together as a couple again and I want us to last forever Google recommend me DR LOVE drlovespellcastersolution@gmail.com drlovesolution@yahoo.com tel +2348038096203 that he will solve my relationship problem then Dr Love told me he will come back to me between 48hrs after he cast spell on him never believe it until my fiance called me on the phone and told me he want us to come back and live happy together forever , Am so happy now that DR LOVE help me bring Lameik back to me. Thanks so much Dr Love

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 327 of 327   Newer› Newest»