AY's ‎30 Days In Atlanta declared highest grossing film of all time in Nigerian cinema with N132m | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 January 2015

AY's ‎30 Days In Atlanta declared highest grossing film of all time in Nigerian cinema with N132m

30 Days in Atlanta has been declared the highest grossing movie of all time in the history of Nigeria. This was confirmed by Ben Bruce who did a countdown of the six highest grossing movies in Nigeria and how much they grossed (see video after the cut). Following its record-breaking Box-Office success in Nigeria, Friday, January 30th, 2015 has been announced as Accra’s Premiere date for ‘30 Days in Atlanta’ – The AMVCA 2015 mutiple nominee and award winning movie

The Premiere is a Red-Carpet event scheduled for Silverbird Cinemas in Accra Mall by 6pm. it will feature some of the major cast and Crew of the Movie, including AY, Ramsey Nouah, Ada Ameh, Desmond Elliot, and the two stars representing Gollywood in the film – Majid Michel and Juliet Ibrahim. 

After the premiere in Accra on January 30, '30 Days In Atlanta' will definitely remain in Cinemas across Ghana. it will also be on a Premier Tour around the globe to other African Countries, including Atlanta, Houston, London, and Canada.

Seven Weeks after it premiered on October 31st in Lagos Nigeria, 30 DAYS IN ATLANTA grossed 76million Nigeria Naira, and by Wednesday January 17, 2015 the Award-Winning movie has grossed a box-office smashing 137million Naira, and counting. 

Below is the video to the highest grossing movies in Nigeria (including the Hollywood Movies) as announced by Ben Bruce...

102 comments:

Megoli said...

Great....

When u work hard success follows. Simple calculations

Peejay said...

Awesome! Nice one guys.
Linda, I like the new comment section modification.

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

When u r large u r large, dis is wat good money is. #lindagiveawayonmymind

Well don AY
AY don hammer

Bianca Bruno said...

30 days tried oh
Chai! I planned seeing it a second time but I have been too busy for the cinemas
Was worth the N1500

Yes, he said it on tv sometime last week on star gist. Really an interesting movie, love it

Wow! That's a nice one.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

CHERRY said...

I rili enjoyed d movie!

It was a really great movie

wow.....I can hear AY saying....Lord am grateful for d talent U av given me...... Congrat AY

Not Surprised, AY gave it all for that movie, very proud of him...
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Wow! That's some success

I concur, Ay really did an almost perfect job with dat movie. I can watch it over & over again. Linda take note!

SANDRA said...

Well done AY, I need to see that movie

Good movies sell out.

~FromOutOfThisWorld ~

Best nollywood movie everrrr

Kudos

Kudos to AY. The film is a star studded movies.

***ECHOMASS***

That's wassup

BLAQ said...

Wow congrats to Ay

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Nice movie honestly

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Can i get a download link pls???For us that have internet bet can't go to d cinemas, Google can't seem to gimme a valid lind.. NOHATINGPLS

Movie makes sense na. Funny as hell

New way for anyone to earn extra cash from anywhere even from their phones just with this simple idea. Click this now and see

Hmm! AY, u are a GENIUS!!!!!!

Whao, AY must be really proud

Wao...I guess d title of d movie alone is very caughiee

AY is blessed. Amin

BlessedDude2015 said...

AY d Mr Packaging&Concept... Bravo

StillDatSame2015Dude

Everything good happens in naija.I really need to watch this.

Good for em'

Big boy balling. Enjoy AY, ur hard work don pay

Wow thats nice..... We need more of this movie in naija abeg.....

Yinka said...

AY don hammer. Nollywood is going places though.

Meanwhile, I stilll have a crush on #lauraikeji

Lol. He is really toping a lot if comedians. Kudos. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Tendency oby said...

Very funny movie,kudos to AY

baba AY
#LIBBOO

Nice one....Nigeria bailing is its true o...cux naija is very good in hyping games
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Thou.Thou said...

Way to go Ay!!#lindi change ur profile picshure#:)

Wow, dats cool

Mr nice guy said...

Ay dun hammmmmmmmmmmer

This is great

He is going places

CELEB said...

Good one

egowein said...

Nna Le nuuuu. ....The rich are getting richer..
Kudos to you Ay. ...you did a fantastic job in dis movie..

Lovely and funny movie.

And AY must be smiling by now and rubbing his stomach. Congratulations to him.

SWILL MARTIN said...

Niceee,Ay really outdid himself oooo,gud work!!

Tee said...

AY DON HAMMER! WELLDONE BRO! U DESERVE AM..... WE DON SUFFER - TIME TO EAT. MORE MILLIONS TO COME

Dis very funny movie

Funkiedipsy said...

Welll deserved movie

REXOVIC said...

Good to know..they deserve it, Ay my man! Can't wait to watch it sha...

Good
Happy for him

Omalicha Speaks said...

Totally worth watching.
30 Days In Atlanta Is All That And More.....click my name to read more and share your thoughts

HAWTTALKWITHTOSAN said...

Wow! AY keeps winning! Good for him

Wow....very nice

Wow! That's really amazing! It was a good movie for nollywood standards.

Congrats to Ayo e reach make hhim carry him wife go nyt date. @list hussle don pay am

I loved dt moved,it got me laughing until d movie ended,the originality was superb!

When will this film and Oct 1 finally enter market. Nawah oo

Too much money

Wow!

Nice one and thumbs up to all those involved dat gave it dis success.

More power to their elbow.

Great stuff.

Upgrade in process

Lol, linda you use style advertise PDP, lol APC Forever

DaBabe said...

Kudos AY

Ay, G̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊D̲̅ bless Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ọ̥υ̲̣̥r̶̲̥̅̊ hustle....... Ǥ☺☺Đ movie though.

Loud said...

damn...PDP is so thirsty.

Ay did a nice job....kudos to him

Waiting concern u wit her so call "picshure? Abi u no get picture 4 house? Pls be serious! Rubbish

Their biznx abeg

A.Y full of ideas. Warri upbringing working out there

Bimablinks said...

@yinka maintain o, linda is ma boo

He said it on star gist last week, it's a good movie n am happy for him

mariam said...

Kudos to AY

As rocks. Nice one bro.

Menh I tripped 4 just d behind d scene of dis movie d full movie am sure wil be a thunderous blast filled wit laughter. Ay bros u too try twale.

Floxyrose

wow! this is an achievement!

Too much money,

Wow.. heard the movie is so good, didn't know it was this good. AY is a real talent, though.

Visit my Fashion Blog

River Wood (The Fashion Note Book)

Www.riveroo.blogspot.com

Media hype

Datz sum massive record he z setting............

*oparoescalade*

That is so good.Im happy for him.

Welldone AY

Nice movie..... Congrats Ay. God bless Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ọ̥υ̲̣̥r̶̲̥̅̊ hustle.

Kudos to them. They deserve it. I enjoyed the movie

Congrats to ingenious AY.

AY God don bless u o. make u bless odas sef oo. happy 4him

constance said...

that movie is the bomb!!!!! trust me.... I went to the cinema twice to see it....

ok...

Now that the train is moving to Ghana when will it be out on DVD so my Ibo brothers can pirate it and i can buy cause go to the cinema to watch a Nigerian movie? HELL NEVER

OMOOBA said...

AY, CONGRANTS

good job #linda'sstepsister#

wow, sky is the limit for this dude, saw the movie, hilarious !

SlimVee said...

just watched it ova d wknd... AY u too much... #their dad# #warrinodeycarilast# d cinema ws lyk a live comedy show... laughed out ma ribz

this is the best movie this year.....

check out my blog www.letoyinspeak.com

for more African movies, Music Video and Events review

Gucci said...

Excellent marketing! I personally thought it was overdone and an old overused storyline.

Thanks a lot for sharing the useful information. The content and info in article was awesome.
Ad film production house in Indore