Can anyone solve this puzzle? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 23 January 2015

Can anyone solve this puzzle?

When you figure it out, leave a comment so I can see the answer!

2,878 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   1801 – 2000 of 2878   Newer›   Newest»
taiwo said...

mumkay said...

The answer is 126

Webtek said...

126 is the correct answer............

amaka said...

9+5=14
14×9=126

Answer = 126

Multiply the sum of the two numbers by the first number in the in the equation.

126. (9+5)*9

Jerome C. O. said...

The answer to this puzzle is 126. The logic behind the puzzle is that add the figures shown and multiply that addition by the first number. i.e 9+5=14. Then, multiply 14 by 9 (the first figure) and 126 beckons! Same for the rest above. Q.E.D

zazzie said...

The answer will be 126..... 9+5=14×9=126..... Iriah....

zazzie said...

(9×9)+(9×5)=126

mcsaac@gmail.com

answer is 126

tols said...

Na today? My son Solved this for me: the answer is 126

The answer is 126

The solution to the puzzle is 126

Abdul Hakeem Awodi said...

@linda, the puzzle is a simple one, d ansa is 126. U add d number 2geda n multipy the ansa with the 1st number i.e 9+5=14 then 14 *9=126.

Ans = 126 TTT......

Ezetendu Kizito said...

blinks (bholahluv@yahoo.com) said...

opeyemi said...

larrochie said...

(9+5)*9=126

The answer is 126. The working is 9*(9+5)=126. Thank you very much. I hope I am right.

9 + 5 = 14

14 * 9 = 126

Fola D said...

the answer is 126, expecting my gift oo

126. I. E. 9+5=14×9=126

'Dami said...

9 + 5 = 126 hehehe,I'm a genius at IQ questions.I could be Einstein but my love for glitz and glamour won't let me #sigh. Mz Phrida

the ans is 126 is 9+5=14*9=126

chinda

Einstein said...

Add the digits and multiply answer with 1st number: example 2+3=5, then 5×2=10... 8+4=12,then 12×8=96....
9+5 =14 then 14 × 9 = 126

tols said...

The answer is 126. the square of the first digit + the multiplication of both digits

126 mate. Is pretty easy once you work out the format.

Add the two numbers together, then multiply the answer by the number on the left (first number).

Not that hard linda. X

Rosemarie said...

126 is the answer. Any prices?

Dele said...

9 + 5 = 14
9 × 14 = 126
Answer is 126

zazzie said...

larrochie said...

the answer is 126

xquisite said...

Answer is 126 #nottellinghowigotit. Edith_fasae@yahoo.com

9ja Gist Online said...

The answer is 126
9+5=14*9=126

Linda Please give me a more technical question. The Ans is 126

Kemi said...

The answer is 126

Answer 126

THE ANS IS 126

the ansewer is 126

elijah said...

9+5=????
SOLUTION

9*5=45
9*9=81
45+81=126

Mr Sabi Finish said...

the answer is 126

JOE said...

2+3=5,5×2=10
8+4=12,12×8=96
6+5=11, 11×6=66
9+5=14,14×9=126

K-RAWW reporting live from unec.. Kachiuz96@gmail.com

lee said...

Answer is 126

Zman said...

Ezetendu Kizito said...

9 + 5 = 126 hehehe,I'm a genius at IQ questions.I could be Einstein but my love for glitz and glamour won't let me #sigh. Mz Phrida

9+5=14
14*9=126

The answer 9 + 5 = 126

lee said...

9+5=14 x 9 = 126.joynkechi09@gmail.com

Answer is 126. you add 9 + 5 = 14 x 9 = 126.

2+3=5......5x2=10
8+4=12....12x8=96
7+2=9.......9x7=63
6+5=11...11x6=66
9+5=14....14x9=126....oyemadeb22@yahoo.com
Pls post my comment..God bless

<126>

the answer is 126, u multiply the initial answer with d 1st number. i.e 9+5=14, then 14*9=126

Abeg even if na small mulla, I know say I get am😀

126?

9+5=126

it is 126.

Answer is 126

(9+5)*9 = 126
(2+3)*2 = 10
(8+4)*8 = 96
(7+2)*7 = 63
(6+5)*6 = 66

Add the two numbers together and multiply by first number

easy 126, its the product of the first number and the sum of both numbers.

osites2k2@yahoo.com

Ihuoma said...

14 * 9 = 126

the answer is 126....9+5=14 then 9*14=126

The answer is 126. The square of the digit + the multiplication of both digits

9+5 is 14, then 14*9 is 126

Tony said...

Linda its 9 plus 5 which equals to 14, then 14 times 9 which equals to 126. The formula is the numbers added, then the result is multiplied by the first number

kokoboy said...

we no knw ma...please tell us..been long we go schl oo

So simple 126

<126>

PeSt said...

I'll leave my name in case there's a prize.

Damade.

uju said...

answer is 126, took me under a minute to crack.

mikkyjanec said...

folakemi said...

the answer is 126

dubai drunken babe said...

126 :vivyamara@gmail.com

Vivian Akp said...

9+5=126 oyemadeb22@yahoo.com...Pls post my comment

Pepi said...

The answer is 126

9+5=14
14*9=126
The answer to d puzzle is 126

aunty linda the answer is 126 and these is how i arrived at it.
you square the first no, then multiply the fist and second no, you will now add d answers. e.g 2+3=10, 2*2+3*2=10
8+4=96, 8*8+4*8=64+32=96.
9+5=126, 9*9+5*9=81+45=126. giwaifeoluwa@yahoo.com

126 is the answer.Teegirl

Answer is 126

(9+5)*9 = 126
(2+3)*2 = 10
(8+4)*8 = 96
(7+2)*7 = 63
(6+5)*6 = 66

9+5 = 126

Ngozi M

126, multiply the sum by the first term in the equation, (9+5)*9 = 126

meena said...

2+3=10----2+3=5*2=10

8+4=96---8+4=12*8=96

7+2=63----7+2=9*7=63

6+5=66----6+5=11*6=66

9+5=126---9+5=14*9=126

126 is the Answer

layo said...

Oluwarantimi said...

9+5=14 then 14x9=126. The answer is 126.

Dboz said...

126 is the answer

Ellyberry said...

(2X2) + (2X3) = 10
(8X8) + (8X4) =96
(7X7) + (7X2) = 63
(6X6) + (6X5) = 66
(9X9) + (9X5) = 126

zazzie said...

(9×9)+(9×5)
81+ 45

126 is the answer no shaking

9+5 =126 oyemadeb22@yahoo.com

126 is the answer

D.M said...

9+5 = 126
Break down : 9+5=14 then you multiply 14 by 9 and you get 126. 08095196971

Tony said...

The answer is 126. Formula is added the numbers, then the product is multiplied by the first number (9+5) times 9 = 126

Zman said...

126. Lydia Morenikeji Ogunode said so.

Happywize said...

answer is 126

Answer is 126

(9+5)*9 = 126
(2+3)*2 = 10
(8+4)*8 = 96
(7+2)*7 = 63
(6+5)*6 = 66

oyekunle bunmi said...

9+5 = 126

6+5=11
11×6=66
9+5=14
14×9=126

9 + 5=?
9 + 5 = 14
14 * 9 = 126 qed

Answer is 126. You do the addition first and multiply your answer with the first number. 9+5=14. 14×9=126.

its simple quantitative 9+5 = 126

@nike said...

the answer is 126

yeh said...

beeyu said...

ORIJIN NEWS said...

126 that is the answer joor

Linda the answer is 126. 9+5=14*9=126.

Catherine said...

El Jay said...

126...... Lase.A

9 + 5=?
9 + 5 = 14
14 * 9 = 126 qed

Answer: 126... Winks

here's what i figured...

2+3=5×2(always multiply with the first number)= 10

8+4=12×8 = 96

7+2 =9×7 = 63

6+5=11×6 = 66

so the answer to the last is

9+5= 14 × 9 = 126

babiestace.

joke said...

126. 9*9 is 81 plus (5*9)45 makes 126

Edith Ebere said...

9+5 = 14 + 9 =126..joynkechi09@gmail.com

the answer is 126

answer 126

D.M said...

9+5 = 126
Break down : 9+5=14 then you multiply 14 by 9 and you get 126. 08095196971

tamilaH said...

The answer is 126. Add the number given multiply d answer u get by d 1st number given.

tosin said...

Linda current primary 6 students can solve this lol

Answer is 126

(9+5)*9 = 126
(2+3)*2 = 10
(8+4)*8 = 96
(7+2)*7 = 63
(6+5)*6 = 66

Gordon said...

2+3=10 ----- 2+3=5 x 2= 10. Using this model, 9 +5 = 14 x 9 = 126. Ur answe is 126

126 is the answer

126 is d answer.Cmon Linda u can do better...dis is pry sch quantitative reasoning,lol.

Dammygee said...

ans is 126

NEKKY said...

The Answer is 126

Add the first 2 digits and multiply by the first digit to get the answer. Eg
2+3=5,5×2=10
8+4×8=96
7+2×7=63
6+5×6=66
9+5×9=126

1. 2+3 = 5*2 = 10.
2. 8+4 = 12*8 = 96.
3. 7+2 = 9*7 = 63.
4. 6+5 = 11*6 = 66.
5. 9+6 = 15*9 = 135. @DexterousEs

Saaz said...

<126>

flave said...

2+3=5, then 5*2=10
8+4=12,then 12*8=96
7+2=9,then 9*7=63
6+5=11,then 11*6=66
9+5=14,then 14*9=126
Answer is 126

rookie said...

the answer is 126

Very easy. Just add up the two numbers and multiply your answer by the first number.

126 ..... @iam_chimaBeatz

Saaz said...

SeanK said...

2+3 = 5x2 = 10
8+4 = 12x8 = 96
7+2 =. 9x7 = 63
6+5 = 11x6 = 66
9+5 = 14x9 = 126

That's your answer Linda...

(9+5)*9=126
Ans= 126

Edith Ebere said...

9+5=126

2+3=10 ------> (5)(2)
7+2=63 ------> (9)(7)
6+5=66 ------> (11)(6)
8+4=96 ------> (12)(8)

therefore,
9+7 = (16)(9) = 144

9+5x9=126

126 lindodo

FLORA said...

The answer is 146! I hope I win a prize....

The answer is 126.
9+5=14 X 9 = 126

«Oldest ‹Older   1801 – 2000 of 2878   Newer› Newest»