Breaking news! Petroleum Minister announces reduction in fuel price | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 18 January 2015

Breaking news! Petroleum Minister announces reduction in fuel price

Petroleum Minister Alison-Madueke has announced a N10 reduction in pump price of petrol from N97 per litre to N87 per litre effective midnight tonight January 18th. Just watched her announcement on NTA! Great stuff!

300 comments:

1 – 200 of 300   Newer›   Newest»
jaybeyblu said...

Yaaay! It will now cost me 8700 to fill my tank

SANDRA said...

I'm just watching it on NTA

Nyc move

Hahahahaha, Nigerian Government, when will you stop Deceiving We Learned Nigerians.. We all know that after election, it goes back to, N97 or more....smh
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Yeepeee

Hahaha! And it'll be increased right after elections. What is the reason for the reduction anyway?

Damochedxb said...

I smell desperation.....

Praise be to God. All for GEJ's sake, so we Nigerians could vote him.

FOLARIN• said...

Wow!
Good news
I'm really happy
I hope the price of commodities will reduce too

JAson said...

Wow!!!!!

Hahahaha...dey wan win our votes...no way

FOLARIN• said...

But they can do a lot better than deducting JUST ten Naira

All for campaign. Oga we are not deceived. Febuhari 14 we vote you and your incompetent squad out!!

Oh yeaaaa......they are watching telemundo....them no go hear dat one!!!

Yippee!

Election tinz. That's nice. Good news.

PDP strategy, we don't this, we want real CHANGES

Wooooooow... ds is goodnews... we hope for further reduction..

Good one. But why did it take them so long to do what others have done!
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Yes ooh!!

Ok...noted

ejiofor bona said...

gud decision. something dat wil benefit all.

Wow! That is great! But they should make it N50 na.

wot dferent does it make..........na scam...na to vote for jona....dem dey useam campaign for jona...

Would you guys commend PGEJ now or still condemn. *smiles.Phil 4:13, matt 10:29. @Bishop_Dammy

That's a welcomed news, cool

FG will hav no other choice than to bring it lower again coz our mineral resources is becoming useless to other countries since dey are now discovering theirs too.

ejiofor bona said...

lol election freebies

Finally they answered.

Thank God ooo
All for election purpose abi

Lol ok ooo Cuz we don tire. Election strategy

Supermom said...

Election thing!

eka said...

hmm, why now..........hope its not an election move.

Roman! said...

Politics... I love this country*

blessing said...

Ufodu ndimadu bu doubting Thomas ! Chukwu kasia ndi ezinuno yA obi

She they mad, fuel price for my area na 110, so who is she saying from 97 to 87.....LINDA MARRY ME

GOOD NEWS...IS THIS ANOTHER CAMPAIGN STRATEGY???

See d way dey using Nigerians, just bcos of Election...chai...Jonathan don share 10/10 naira for Nigerians while he tks 10billion...fair sha...

blessing said...

Nka obu eziokwu ko maka election ?

This is news for a fool like her.

Sorry I don't understand this sudden Santa Claus in January, he visited Borno of a sudden, Niger 2nd Bridge, Wounded Soliders now N10 off pump price. I tot Christmas was ova*ROTFL* pls INEC should extend the election date maybe PHCN will be inGEJ gift pack.

Thank God

wowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowowow

GUD NEWZ BT WE NEED FUTHER REDUCTION OOOOO!!
DON RICHIE SAID SO VIA TECNO

She they mad, fuel price for my area na 110, so who is she saying from 97 to 87.....LINDA MARRY ME

great news, why now

All this for election sake! Na wa

IBK said...

Abi....wen election is just around the corner. Waiting for APC counter offer

I just heard it over d news...

Dis pretty goodnews but wht effect wil it hav to d ordinary man.

Dis d question begging for answer.

better cause they cant be misbehaving
i know its all election propaganda
sai Buhari all d way
if it wasn't obvious they will loose they wont bring it down
ghana reduced fuel before xmas
they think we are stupid? change we need pls

Yipeeeeeee.Jmk

Na lie am dancing shoking on OBJ tommy.

Part of campaign.. nice 1 sha

God punish Jonathan and his deciples. There's no way u will enter. Cos I know they will end up increasing the price after his election. Its just a campaign strategy.

Nka bu kwo akuko Oma, mana kezi kosi bulu kita kafa Ma Na fa ke wetu d ego. Onyara nu Che cha kwu!

Visit blessinghammed.com

Nka bu kwo akuko Oma, mana kezi kosi bulu kita kafa Ma Na fa ke wetu d ego. Onyara nu Che cha kwu!

Visit www.blessinghammed.com

Good news! This will affect the lives of many Nigerians

Osuagwu Friday Niles said...

GEJilove. Yay. True democracy

Odiegwu

Ryan said...

Yeah, saw it too. Good one!!!

Jonathan and his deciples won't enter. Cos I know that it's just a Campaign strategy.

Bullshit still... Campaign strategy

Jonathan and his deciples won't enter. Cos I know that it's just a Campaign strategy.

Kul

Yay it will cost me 870 to fill my own jalopy

Is NTA still existing?..dislike that station..they could broadcast News all day without interruption..boring station..T-fair is still gonna be as it were

sisi said...

Campaign strategy , a much awaited reduction.

Why not 67 or 57 naira?

Great indeed, n after d election, it wl go 2 #200 abi? We r nt fools all na campaign strategies let him leave it @ #97

Great news

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen

from 100 dollars to 47 dollars. They could only reduce the pump price by 10 naira....shame on gej

Kacy said...

Nigerians tho... SMH.
Y'all can never be pleased.

yetty said...

Their is nufin great about it.87 naija dts still high.# change still# *raise eye brow

Osborne's Lawyer said...

Loool Omo GEJ don win oooo

Political strategy....who is fooling who? Well I would've been happy if it @56 per litre
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Lol abeg make this election no start ooo so that things go dey cheap

Humphrey said...

Lol stupid people, that doesnt know that if fuel price is increased every other thing goes up with it. Now dey just realised, after all d hardship, people didnt even celebrate xmass cus every thing was difficult, now bcus of election they are reducing d price, God knows i aint voting for no one, please vote dem out of d office

Princyd said...

Did the clock just tick to 12am 4 u guys??? Did it just become morning??? Or you just woke up 4rm your slumber??? Pls we all know it's part of politics ... Mtcheeeeew

Bella j said...

Hmm Gej will do anything. ..

Justyswt said...

Election things. After the election it will go back to the normal priceor even more. PDP, with desperation!

I most say it's a good move but it all political

How much will it cost after election, #200 per litre... God knows u house number all u politician

This reduction was long overdue. Since when has the price of crude fallen in the international markets. the price should have been reduced since. GEJ is just desperate to win elections

They want to win our elections by force...nah neva...change is all we need.. GMB for president my people let's not be deceived...

GEJ you must think Nigerians are Coward's Right?? Grow Up Man, this is too cheap to lure me IN!!

Seun Ajet said...

Na tipper you dey use,8700 to fill tank?

Andy de don said...

its a lie in Nigeria ... where anything that goes up never comes down.. election tinz power of incumbency

Nice move...let's hope there'll be 100% compliance and there won't be fake scarcity.

Andy de don said...

its a lie in Nigeria ... where anything that goes up never comes down.. election tinz power of incumbency

When will nigerians wise up, please ask her why now?, why is the price reduction coming now?

CONCERNED NIGERIAN said...

Listened to the news on channels tv.I was waiting for you to post so I can explain better to my fellow readers who won't know that this is a Greek gift.And also to you Linda.its not "great stuff" as you believe.

Now let me educate us.
1.this is an election campaign strategy
2.crude oil prices has been on the decline since the middle of October realistically speaking and Nigeria has attained this price differential since mid November.
3.please explain honorable minister Mrs Diezani,why it took two months plus to give Nigerians the succor.
4.please verify publicly if subsidy was paid on pms for the last two months when prices had dropped all around the world and also please tell us publicly if the new price is also not being subsided as we know for fact that pms can land in storages in Lagos at about =N=75/litre with the current Platt price.
5.On the PPPRA website,as at the end of December 2014,the FG is still paying a 90kobo subsidy which is false.kindly verify above.

Thank you

nicky Skimpy said...

Wooooow!!!

Yomi Enilo said...

The reduction is suppose to be by 40 naira and not 10 naira. Global oil price is gone down by more than 50%. so y 10 naira? We must vote out this corruption, cluelessness and self-centeredness.

nice one men am happy for dis gudluck all d way..............

See sharp calculations...

But chill b4 u start rejoicing, tomorrow it might b changed. U never can tell.

Enjoy it while it last. I pray dis reduction benefits d common man in d country.

Callous leaders, nigerians are wiser now. You all going to be voted out next month.

Rubbish!!!!cos they have oil in excess and market bad for them...they can't sale to other countries now and economy don bad.make una stop deceiving us

Asinnn....dis pple are foolish, dev taken our silence for foolishness... awon weyrey, we knw it a campaign strategy, d jokez on dem

Cathy said...

Another political stunt

GEJ should be sacrificed to gods for Insulting our Intelligence...He just dashed out his VOTES......GEJ must Gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo......Fool,what do you take us for sef ???

I hope they will reduce it at the stations ASAP!

i go vote for jona over over and over again.

Nice*** but long over due!

To only gullible Nigerians only lol.. This man is acting desperate right now

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

I don't knw if 2 b happy or sad, Jona b tryin all his best 2 enta again. #lindagiveawayonmymind

If dey mean biz,let dem do sumtin to d fast dwindling value of naira..... hmmmm

Also remember,the FG has continually said subsidy will be removed in the new year.I guess that announcement will come after elections if president Jonathan returns.I wish us the very best after 14th.

Let those who have ears........

I dey laugh. So all these while he knew people were suffering. Strategy! Make I hear joor.

How much will it cost after election, #200 litre

Just #10 for election sake?Thank you president Jonathan OFR.We'll reciprocate in like manner.

B n B said...

Hmmmmm if only election would be every year...we wud actually buy fuel for #15... it's well oooh! so dez pple cud reduce d oil price all dez while????

LOL..... ACN just got another card to play with....

Miyakee said...

Oga jona! Na u Biko............loooooool

Nigerians are wiser now. Allison dey craze!!! Na nigerians head, GEJ want play election abi?
Na only GEJ waka com and he go waka comot, come 14 FEBUHARI 2015 bcos Deeriz God ooo.

Pls we should all act learned...The price of crude oil has dropped all over the world so it will definitely impact on the price of fuel...which means we are importing fuel at a cheaper rate...This has nothing to do with elections.

if u say na becouse of vote no problem i go still vote for him .

How much will it cost after election, #200 litre

no vacancy in aso rock buhari take note till 2019

Noted

NK said...

Hope is going 2 be permanent

I really do not understand Nigerians. The president visited Borno, they say it's for campaign. Even the blind can tell that Petrol should be reduced because of the drop in crude oil price. Even in America, the price of Gas has dropped. We should please stop politics with everything. Little wonder why USA said that we are not priority. We need to help ourself and desist from playing politics with everything.

I think it will even drop further . Seems u are not away of d recent happenings in d oil and gas sector all over d world

Nah trailer u dey drive?

CELEB said...

Small mercies!

Your strategy no work. Jonathan out. Besides oil price has gone down so you are not doing anything out of the ordinary. Come Feb 14, we are voting for Buhari, the man to clear corruption, insecurity and further devaluation of naira due to heavy reliance on imported goods. Even oil we dey import, all the refineries you promised us are yet to be built. Sorry, late strategy, Out!!!

den u hav my vote jona am happi

Shut up! Anti Govt, infact u are one of the anti christ. Ur eyes neva sees good only evil. I am glad abt d 87naira. Every evil prophecy returns back unto ur head. Idiot dj

Best comic but truest response.

A few people will be fooled.obviously Linda was.

CHERRY said...

Beta!

God bless you....no mind the aprokos,ndi ojooo

If u were so learned u wud know that OPEC has more control over d oil prices compared to a particular country

jona for life .humble precident

Well...its a pity that this present govt team still blive Nigerians are fool....this same govt reduce the tariff and backdated the production date on Tokunbo vehicles in 2011 in other to get our vote but we all knw d story today...

THIS THEY SUPPOSED HAVE DONE SEVERAL MONTHS BACK UNTILL PEOPLE STARTED MOUNTING PRESSURE ON THEM. IS AS A RESULT OF FALL IN OIL PRICE GLOBALLY. THIS IS WHAT IS APPLICABLE ALL OVER THE WORLD ONCE YOU HAVE FALL IN THE PRICE OF CRUDE. WE NEED MORE EXPLANATION WHY IT TOOK THEM TIME TO REDUCED PRICE AND WHAT THEY ARE GOING TO DO WITH THE MONEY THEY HAVE REAP OF NIGERIANS.

Story, story, I promise u all, its gonna take another 1 month before it tkes effect then after a week wen GEJ get re elected it gets to 105.

Godbless you....no mind the ndi ojooo

Heheh gudluck plan,after election dey will increase it.dem nor well

Just 10 does not mean prices of food will reduce. Its just a cheap campaign rubbish to bad luck

jona u hav my vote to complete ur tenure haters go hug trasformer.

Lol. Na today? If u like make it buy one get one free...Nigerians will not be deceived. Pls for those of you who have PVC,make good use of it o.
...Mama J...

Election promo, police myt even let u go on bail, free

This is SCAM Alert Linda......mohrenykaygee20@yahoo.com

yes ooooo broda jona for life haters go and die

Hahaha. Even all d legions of demons, u and ur buhari boko haram squad can't move my presido. GEJ till 2019. Haters pls jump into d atlantic ocean

jona for ever u too mush joooo carri go till 2019

Well...its a pity that this present govt team still blive Nigerians are fool....this same govt reduce the tariff and backdated the production date on Tokunbo vehicles in 2011 in other to get our vote but we all knw d story today...

byreryour said...

So GEJ can reduce fuel price?? Election strategy!! I will not sell my vote for N10!!!

no way for u buhari go and die

it's cos of election, we guys think we are fool. who is fooling who???

Lord Polo said...

Someone shld ask Ms Diezani and Jonathan that do they stupid on the forehead of Nigerians?? Anyways till that 87 naira circulate naija no talks abeg. Some filling stations wld tell u they vs no idea of that.

TWITS said...

POLITICS- GOOD TIMING!

i wonder where amechi will run to gudluck to him

they don come again oooooo. fuji house of commotion

Some stations de sell #110 to 115 in abuja evn wen I travelled to owerri.... NNPC is sellin @ 97 sha bt d line de like Hell road.

Even if we are buying it for 5naira we don't want their government anymore say no to GEJ.....say yes to Buhari..

We refuse to be cowed...what many non oil producing countries have been doing over a month ago.

amechi happi runin gudluck to u

arnnieys said...

It shudda been a 30naira reduction so we knw d hustle is real.

So ur tank na 100litres? Well its a welcum development

Debora chidume said...

goodnews
visit deborachidume.blogspot.com

Aazee said...

Idiots! Who re they fooling, all na election strategy.. ... All d same ain't voting for gej

Wat is 10naira why not like 30naira

Cool. @least!

Its all political.....Nigerians be careful......Don't sell your vote...

Praise him frm reducing what he increased? I'm sorry to say re u so daft to see it as a political strategy. I'm sure u also sharing in their national cake just like ur other pastor.

Amaka.u.l said...

Cool.

Election tinz.... We hear o

It's a welcome development, but APC has been clamoring for this reduction long before now.
God bless Nigeria

All na wash joor after election the fuel pump price increase. Lol Nigerians wake-up ooh!!! We Nigerians need change vote GMB and prof Osinbajo. For president nest month 14th gbam! PDP and corruption must go!!!

its all political....Nigerians be careful and don't sell your vote....Its time for change...

Election gymnastics. More to come. All these method men and women wey de operate this govt sef.

mumu jona, we all know dat is a foolish campaign strategy. change is inevitable...clueless mothafucka

Finally they want to get our votes but I sense deception. This is a Trojan Horse and must be accepted with caution.

Ok so few weeks to election is when you are experiencing true democracy.. Congratulations to you.. All these drama he's acting few weeks 2 election won't work.. He will never have my vote!! We trusted him 4 6years and there's nothing 2 show 4 it.. Since you are busy loving him, give him my msg. Mtscheeeeeww

Finally they want to get our votes but I sense deception. This is a Trojan Horse and must be accepted with caution.

e b like say dey want tell me anoda story again oo. e like say dey do anoda deceiving againooo. all i want to say is that dey don't care about us, and all d really want to do is to steal more of our billion. 2BABA

Thank God, all na for election.

desperateness.com.ng

When politicians want something, they can kill their mother to get it done. GEJ must think he is smart, why now? Election? You are scared of change? Desperation? You have failed yet again. 180 million Nigerians can not be fooled all the time. Change the pump price to 10, it bull. Nothing for you.

Bishop Dammy sharrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrap and wake-up all na wash joor after election they'll increase the fuel pump price. Nigerians wake-up ooh!!! We Nigerians need change vote GMB and prof Osinbajo. For president nest month 14th gbam! PDP and corruption must go!!!

The reduction is long over due. And the reason for that resulted from the price of Oil in the international market. Some other countries have implemented same. We shouldn't be attaching everything to the forthcoming elections. Let me remind us, the agitations of the North to get power by all means is because Mr. President has refused to renew the Oil licences mostly owned by Northerners which expires this year 2015

Absolutely bro

The reason for the reduction is due to the price of Oil in the international market.

Jonathan???? Hmm•◦˚◦°°˚◦ , who say him n̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊ sabi wetin him d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ do..... Dem say na politricks. God'll help U̶̲̥̅̊§. Atleast, that's Ǥ☺☺Đ news for. Business a̴̩̩̩̥‎Ω̴̩̩̩̥d̶̲̥̅̊ car owners

Praise the lord!!!!!!!!!!

DNB said...

Good.

DNB said...

Good news.

Strategy Σ̲̅f̲̮̲̅͡ life

I think he is still getting it all wrong. It's not today the price of crude oil drop. Medicine after death he thinks he can change people's mind with just that. He should look for a better strategy this Is not good for his campaign at all it shows how desperate he has become

GEJ is using another tactics to win votes, this might actually earn him extra votes! This is the first time fuel price has ever dropped in GEJ's regime if I am not mistaken!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 300   Newer› Newest»