Read this transgender's heartbreaking suicide note he posted hours before killing himself | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 31 December 2014

Read this transgender's heartbreaking suicide note he posted hours before killing himself

17 year old transgender teen Leelah (Josh) Alcorn committed suicide on Sunday Dec. 28th by walking in front of a tractor trailer on a highway in Ohio. A few hours later, her suicide note, which she posted on her Tumblr page through scheduled publishing, went up. In the heartbreaking suicide note, she blamed her death on her religious parents who she said refused to acknowledge her gender and forbade her from transitioning into a girl. Read her suicide note below...
If you are reading this, it means that I have committed suicide and obviously failed to delete this post from my queue.
Please don’t be sad, it’s for the better. The life I would’ve lived isn’t worth living in… because I’m transgender. I could go into detail explaining why I feel that way, but this note is probably going to be lengthy enough as it is. 
To put it simply, I feel like a girl trapped in a boy’s body, and I’ve felt that way ever since I was 4. I never knew there was a word for that feeling, nor was it possible for a boy to become a girl, so I never told anyone and I just continued to do traditionally “boyish” things to try to fit in.

When I was 14, I learned what transgender meant and cried of happiness. After 10 years of confusion I finally understood who I was. I immediately told my mom, and she reacted extremely negatively, telling me that it was a phase, that I would never truly be a girl, that God doesn’t make mistakes, that I am wrong. If you are reading this, parents, please don’t tell this to your kids. Even if you are Christian or are against transgender people don’t ever say that to someone, especially your kid. That won’t do anything but make them hate them self. That’s exactly what it did to me.

My mom started taking me to a therapist, but would only take me to christian therapists, (who were all very biased) so I never actually got the therapy I needed to cure me of my depression. I only got more christians telling me that I was selfish and wrong and that I should look to God for help.
When I was 16 I realized that my parents would never come around, and that I would have to wait until I was 18 to start any sort of transitioning treatment, which absolutely broke my heart. The longer you wait, the harder it is to transition. I felt hopeless, that I was just going to look like a man in drag for the rest of my life. On my 16th birthday, when I didn’t receive consent from my parents to start transitioning, I cried myself to sleep.

I formed a sort of a “f*** you” attitude towards my parents and came out as gay at school, thinking that maybe if I eased into coming out as trans it would be less of a shock. Although the reaction from my friends was positive, my parents were pissed. They felt like I was attacking their image, and that I was an embarrassment to them. They wanted me to be their perfect little straight christian boy, and that’s obviously not what I wanted.

So they took me out of public school, took away my laptop and phone, and forbid me of getting on any sort of social media, completely isolating me from my friends. This was probably the part of my life when I was the most depressed, and I’m surprised I didn’t kill myself. I was completely alone for 5 months. No friends, no support, no love. Just my parent’s disappointment and the cruelty of loneliness.

At the end of the school year, my parents finally came around and gave me my phone and let me back on social media. I was excited, I finally had my friends back. They were extremely excited to see me and talk to me, but only at first. Eventually they realized they didn’t actually give a s**t about me, and I felt even lonelier than I did before. The only friends I thought I had only liked me because they saw me five times a week.

After a summer of having almost no friends plus the weight of having to think about college, save money for moving out, keep my grades up, go to church each week and feel like s**t because everyone there is against everything I live for, I have decided I’ve had enough. I’m never going to transition successfully, even when I move out. I’m never going to be happy with the way I look or sound. I’m never going to have enough friends to satisfy me. I’m never going to have enough love to satisfy me. I’m never going to find a man who loves me. I’m never going to be happy. Either I live the rest of my life as a lonely man who wishes he were a woman or I live my life as a lonelier woman who hates herself. There’s no winning. There’s no way out. I’m sad enough already, I don’t need my life to get any worse. People say “it gets better” but that isn’t true in my case. It gets worse. Each day I get worse.

That’s the gist of it, that’s why I feel like killing myself. Sorry if that’s not a good enough reason for you, it’s good enough for me. As for my will, I want 100% of the things that I legally own to be sold and the money (plus my money in the bank) to be given to trans civil rights movements and support groups, I don’t give a s**t which one. The only way I will rest in peace is if one day transgender people aren’t treated the way I was, they’re treated like humans, with valid feelings and human rights. Gender needs to be taught about in schools, the earlier the better. My death needs to mean something. My death needs to be counted in the number of transgender people who commit suicide this year. I want someone to look at that number and say “that’s f***ed up” and fix it. Fix society. Please.

Goodbye,
(Leelah) Josh Alcorn

418 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 418   Newer›   Newest»

Mtcheeew! Abeg park well

SUPERSLIMC4

Rip lee

So so sad! I just hate it when people judge and condemn this people for something u don't understand! It's probably hard enough on them to want to be the odd one, then u go ahead and make them feel worse??? It's horrible people! They are human beings too! May you find peace Leelah. It's well.

My brother, sorry o. Ur death means nothing. Straight to hell and ur parents didn't cause it. D demons that possessed u did. As for Linda, I av a feeling u ll soon come out of d closet as a lesbian

Eya! Sucide ain't the option...

So will they be charged?

DGBASKY said...

Sorry dearie, if u rest in peace or u don't, who really cares? Fairy Tale, that's what it is.

Local chick said...

Gosh, what a self obsessed world of social media we live in. I think his parents could have been more open but hey that's all they knew and people can only do what they know. He seemed more obsessed with how many friends he had and his death meaning something; a tad self absorbed if you ask me. RIP to him though.

He's not serious...hell awaits him

ABEE... said...

Rip dear. But truthfully, ur parents were right, God never make mistakes! RIP!

idiot I hope you find what you are looking for in hell...

Beautiful wifey said...

Devils agent

Mtchwwwww mumu...

Felt sorry 4 Dude but definitely shed no Tears.

You were lied to, dude. The devil succeeded in deceiving you and you threw away your life for nothing. I hope you are resting wherever you are now.

NWUNYE EMI

Dese westerners though! RIP

wow

UchHotty said...

Onye Isi ngbaka. Oku mmuo one way...mstcheww. olakel1@yahoo.com

Am not a fan of gay,transgender and so on BUT I really don't think one should be rejected because they have different taste and physique.....when the whites treats blacks like shit because of colour difference, we complain...yet we all are treating people of different whatever like shit......let them be ..so long they don't infringe on your right

RIP dats all I have to say

Good bye and good riddance, Leelah Alcorn. Fix your head, not the society.

If you had faced half the hardship and horror that homeless and war ridden children in Africa go through...transgender nonsense would ve been the farthest thing in your thoughts. Vanity upon vanity...RIP

goldprecious said...

This is soooo sad....I am not saying that being gay or transgender is a choice ...be who you want to be while believing in God and the Holy Spirit will set their minds right. Very sad

Here in naija, you owe yourself happiness, we are still happy. There is no reason good enough to take your own life.

Linda, babe, u seem to be very interested in gay, lesbian & transgender things. I am starting to suspect u O! Waz up wit u Linda?

Karlsson said...

Well, U did what U think was right though I still find it a coward act of anyone taking his or her for any reason. RIP. Life won't cos U. Ubanagum

The parent were really harsh to isolate the boy/girl like that...

Lmao,I wish I could say I feel your pain but I truly can't. For a fact, God makes no mistakes as everything happens for a reason. I can see from this letter that it was all about what YOU wanted and not finding your purpose. Maybe you can remix your suicide we need more people finding the purpose of their existence not committing suicide to confuse the unborn naive generation.

Lack of Christ and self identity which would have come from knowing Christ. Suicide is always a wrong choice because we are born victors.

Well, I may be against gay pple but I ain't against this. Some parents tho. Let pple live their lives how they so please. Contribution of depression, now she is dead. It is not ur life, let them be. Suicide ,ain't good but well, u dead now,son advice. R.I.P Josh

Thank God am a Nigerian, all dis white they don't think befre they act

Sad story... Maybe his parents shd have lured him in having sex with a girl so as to see how sweet and enjoyable it is..Maybe he would have had a second thought

Dauda Aliu said...

Do I blame the parents for tryna correct the lil man. Hell no,
They played their parental role and no iota of regret. He's gone and gone for bad. I pray God have a rethink on his soul.

Blackberry gives you the best and make you forget the rest.
David (dave_gino)
»Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

Emmmh.....mmmmm...emmmm

mary said...

so many wish they still have life. SO so many. why kill what u dint create. plz pple live, cherish & love life. Be happy with urself.

I'm not even heart breaking, and beside who told him he will rest in peace....
I only feel 4 d parent.

i don't believe in God making people gay, but i believe in freedom. RIP!

Favour belle said...

Too bad you died a shameful dead. One thing I know that my God create any being in an imperfect way, he does his work perfectly...you just choose to allow the devil use you. May God save this untoward generations

ADAOBI said...

Awwwww so sad

Human Being said...

He was young and Naive. Because transgender is not discriminated in the USA. Who gave him the feeling he could not leave the normal life. He should have waited to be 18 and try to get the life he thinks he deserves. It's definitely because he didn't get the counsel he needs.

John Philemon said...

Wht a world!

The perfect world is a world without Religion

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Good u died,u aren't worth living. please I would love if stop propagating this gospel of devilish transgender people

👏BIG BROTHER SAYS SO👏

The Bible says GOD is not mocked and HE is a perfect GOD which means he cant and will never make mistakes in n creation.i feel sorry for the boy that had a wrong and satanic programming in his brain that told him he was supposed to be a girl.

A.K.A LOVE DOCTOR
"
"
"
In as much as i don't wana call you a fool, i must say you made the worse choice. What kind of bad life is worse than hell? This is just a new soul in hell. The tears that rolled down my cheeks after reading this is not because you committed suicide.. Its because you might probably be in hell right now, wailing and gnashing your teeth.. Its forever my dear.. No going back.. You made the wrongest choice of the year!
"
"
"
LONG LIVE LIB!!

Ds reali made me cry,is sad hw pple won't let dia kids b themselves. Oya d parents shuld nw enjoy dia 'image' stupid fellows. RIP n may d good Lord v mercy on ur soul.

On your own(maureennnenna@gmail.com)

Sandra Diamond said...

This is sickening! Oh God help your children pleaseeeee....

Wow, that's deep. Never actually stopped to think of what people in his(her)position go through. The negativity and rejection must be depressing to say the least. So many issues in the world today. Are transgenders the next stage of human evolution???? Scary.

Hmmmm..no words

mtchewwwww. Foolishness

CHERRY said...

RIP dear!

Lewis said...

Notin wey we no go c

Your success and happiness lies in you. Resolve to keep happy, and your joy and you shall form an invincible host against difficulties"

oh my....CNT help it,*crying

You are now left with your God.....Hope you are happy now?

KAYODE TRINITY said...

So Touching.

I feel people should just be left to express their identity whether evil or good, as long as they are not luring anyone.

Sugarvie said...

OMG! This is a sad story bt true to his parents words, God does not make mistakes.

**SUGAR**

Chai! This is not fair o. Why make the boy feel that worthless. May His depressed soul find happiness and peace. Amen.

linda,i want to fuck your hairy toto

Nicky Skimpy said...

Selfish mofo ranting arrant nonsense. Rubbish

Tendency oby said...

That's so sad he wouldn't have kill himself

The boy was just ignorant. He definitely didn't have Christ and thus the devil took advantage of him and stole his soul. Now when he stands before the throne of God, wat will he av to say. May God hlp our children to know God and work in accordance with his word. God's word is the ultimate and his love is unfailing. May his soul rest in peace.

afolabi said...

The guy just wasted his life ...like seriously... I ain't gonna say much but I pity the guy and I don't like the kinda treatment gays or whatsoever gender are getting... Dont Judge Them...

nekkyville said...

So u killed ursef..Clap for ursef cox u goin to hell..somone jst wakes up one morning n says he wnts to b d oda genda..like sriosly.if u had both genitals frm birth,den we wud undatsnd u av a health challenge bt NO u dnt.so if d transgendas or gays wanna keep Killin demselvs,gud for dem.people plenty for world alredy..

Bimablinks said...

That's not enough reason, Na Wa o, Oyibo people self dem no de ever get sense...this Ish is F****d up seriously...

hmmm

xquisite said...

Go to hell! Your parents told u d truth. God who created you as a boy knows why He created u so and you decided to alter ur destiny, wat a pity!

This is one of the most ridiculous story i have ever read. I wish he could send us a note now from where he is and tell us what he now thinks.

God please protect our children coming into this world from all these.

Make I hear word!!! GOD created someone a man but that someone allowed a demon deceive him into thinking GOD who created him a man didn't know what HE was doing.. d man now crowned it all by committing suicide because his parents tried making him see reasons!

#It's a pity #Straighttohell

Gosh!!! I know I'm not in support of transgender stuff, etc . But he didn't have to kill himself. He should have moved out of the house or something. May his soul rest in peace

Hmmmm speechless

lami said...

God never make mistakes.

This is sad,gudbye kid.

Killing himself is it the right choice to take

My dear suicide can never be an option so sad RIP to the young. Lad JC

Chop Chop said...

You shouldn't have taken that route but it's too late now. Your parents knows better and I know they must have tried to protect and direct you to be a better person without bias. R I P.

Wow...this is the most touching thing ever.... I would cry if I could

Abeg d guy na disturbed kid jaree, if he so wanted to be a girl em for Wait till his 18. Besides this is what scientific n medical revolution is causing our generation. Ppl no longer have regards for nature

anonymous50 said...

suicide is officially an epidemic. parents need to sit up to know when their kids START to change and not WHEN they have.

anonymous50 said...

suicide is officially an epidemic. parents need to sit up to know when their kids START to change and not WHEN they have.

Good riddance to bad rubbish,

stupid boy

The New Year gives you fresh 365 days to play with – fill them up with whatever your heart desires so that you have no regrets at the end of the annual cycle.

Charles said...

I can as well commit suicide for not being allowed to sleep with my dog. Satan on rampage. Parents please start the conditioning and nurture of your children early before the internet takes over

Awww.. Sad.. I hope his parents are happy now.just live and let live..

Live and let's live

What a loss to the LGBT community

anybody who reasons like him or feels sorry for him is stupid as well...if he died fighting for the cause....its better but he fucking wastes his live and expct pple to learn from that....nekwanu

Michael Gbenga said...

Some people did transgender and later regret it but this boy doesn't know what his parent did for him...Anyway, he already killed himself, so it's no use.

LISA said...

Wow....speechless

MR EDDY said.
That's not enough reason to take her own life.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

MR EDDY said.
That's not enough reason to take her own life.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

dexman said...

This is total madness.Though,is good to give children and kids freedom of expression,but giving them free hand to do things in there own way,will always give them the opportunity to ask for more like Oliver twist.So heart stroking.

Poor you

this one serious oo....ds white people sef..

How sad, he shouldn't have killed himself.

So sad.... he would av bin a preety girl, coz he looks cute as a guy.... it painful that he gave up, he should have kept fighting

Hell fire straight!

The piece gave me goose bumps, poor little child

Oh ny! Suicide is never the way out na. RIP

Fool

Gbenga said...

Next please! *long hiss*

Mitchewwwww! I see someone who commit suicide as a coward! Now tell me,will the situation be better in Hell? How cld u take your own life? God have mercy!

He really decieved himself. He took his life cos of stupid ish. #stupidityatitspeak#

Its a shame u felt u knew better than ur loving parents who obviously meant well 4 u

Trust me , no parent will be happy to see his/her kid this way..they will feel embarrased..and apart from the feminine clothes he is putting on, he looks just like any other teenage guy..he just bought himself a straight ticket to hell.. That's just the way satan is winning souls.. Transgender my foot..smh

seunLondon said...

Poor baby!!! People, please watch "Prayers for Bobby" LGBT is not a disease, curse or an habit....homophobic people should please have a rethink. #SeunLondon

The boy was definitely ignorant and thus the devil stole his soul. He refused to allow the counsel of his parents guide him. Its unfortunate. Wat will he tell his creator wen he stnds be4 the throne of GOD. May God hlp our children and this generation to av the wisdom that comes from above

How I wish u listened to ur parents.oh wot a waste of life...wot has he gained now?may God help oda ppl like him cos only him can.

ziniex said...

uhmm this is pathetic. is now transgender that would give us headache now no more gays.

he is sick.

whitefalcon said...

I hope u have something better to explain to your creator?!

That's his view about transition which I don't share a scintilla of it in any minutest way. Committing suicide means you are not strong enough to fight for the "cause" you believe in. So far you're still under your parents you are bound by their guidance and rules as it were. Life is preciouse and sacred and should be treated as such.

Very touching story, but their is never a Valid reason to take ones life

He's just delusional. A confused fellow that should have sought the face of God. He just wants to be reckoned with hero's but unfortunately he's not one.
I pray God rest your soul.

I cannot comprehend y he/she killed herself. ThankGod for Africa we die for sth not nothing.

it is good you died before you start exposing your silicon filled body especially the boobs on our face. MAY GOD COMFORTS YOUR FAMILY

I've said this several times and I will say it again. What the LGBT community needs is true understanding and help - not hatred and condemnation. If this person got the help they need things would not have ended the way they did. We must face the fact - there will always be gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender people among us. They need our help.

Most gay people have difficult coming out stories. Their families don't initially accept them but come around with time. This kid was very forceful in pushing for family acceptance. Childhood was over. He would have graduated high school this summer and go on to college to live the rest of his life as an adult. Instead, he gave his parents an unforgettable eff you. Emotional blackmail of the highest order for what was a process, albeit a difficult one, for both parents and child.

Emie said...

It's so ironic how some people will give anything right now to live and some people are dying for a silly cause

Aww omg , this is sad 😩

mstcheeeeeewwwww. this kid actually died for nothing. there are a million and more people looking for food to eat and your here talking about this shit. your parents even put you in school sef, in africa here most people would kill for that opportunity. well, na hell fire straaaaaaaiiiiight. omo oshi. Bia linda what is supposed to be touching about this letter. biko respect yasef dia. rubbish

solution said...

This is emotional, lesson to all parents to always show the needed parental care and make sure they monitor their kids to avert things like this. To the dead, Suicide is the solution. RIP

Fool......

wasted life!!!!

wasted life!!!

Kulikuli said...

Live the life you want. It takes courage to take a stand. Can't judge on what I don't even understand, but everybody's fault but yours, taking your life? Loser, coward, come to mind. Sick!

Kulikuli said...

Live the life you want. It takes courage to take a stand. Can't judge on what I don't even understand, but everybody's fault but yours, taking your life? Loser, coward, come to mind. Sick!

Against all odds I still feel suicide is selfish.. u should have run away for crying out loud. Or gone to the trans civil rights activist for help. Its simple. You are in a first world where human rights is sometin a 2yr old is aware of. Not suicide haba not that

Jibosa said...

Who loos?! These children have gone crazy nowadays and they say it is civilization and freedom of life style which negates nature!!. Well go and stand b4 your creator then and see Who is the looser!!!

Heart breaking

Hello Everyone, for your designer perfumes like Ralph Lauren, Gucci, 1million, Lady million, Chanel Paris N5, Burberry, Hugo Boss, Joop etc kindly order from my store. www.konga.com/ELITE-PERFUME. Also at. www.jumia.com.ng/elite-perfume. Thanks and God bless you.

Wow RIP dear

Whites are easily depressed.

Wow!! RIP.. If parents can't support, they should not condemn. Depression is a very bad thing.

Slimy said...

Ope ur dinning wit d devil 4 taking d life u didnt create. Sleep on.

Maye73 said...

Sad,wonder what this world is turning into,the devil is just manipulating people's mind.

Rhoda said...

So Sad!

May God forgive your soul. RIP.

So sad

shollymama said...

Story 4d gods

hmmmm.....cnt even tink str8 abt ds...nywaiz RIP
#madeofblack

Blaq said...

Aww so sad I have learnt to accept these transgenders,gays and lesbians the way they are because am not God even though I can't seem to understand what will make them want to be the way they are. Let's stop playing God on other peoples life so as not to be judged. Nobody is perfect.
Rip

US should stop advertising this transgender stuffs now a minor who dnt knw any thing more about his or her own sexuality rather kills his or her self if the gender is not changed

Cash said...

i am not supporting this gay stuff but i sincerely think we need to cut these folks some slacks...suicide like this will only create more suicide thoughts/death if the issue of homosexuality is not well managed..i sincerely crave the indulgence of some LIB folks who don't have anything positive to say to ignore posting any comment..

orisirisi lol

karma said...

I hope u end up in heaven

Bold Kid said...

Boy, na u knw wetin kill you. You tryna tell Us God make mistakes?? U made ur decision I respect dat...bt don't bring God in it.

Nawaooo dis life self...

Dis got tears in my eyes...life z just indescribable

Collins insider said...

All transgenders shud please stat committing suicide and rid us of this ABOMINATION!!!

Kyzi's mum said...

This is not enuf reason to commit suicide, he was so much in a hurry to transit. Anyways RIP.

shollymama said...

Story 4d gods,I pity d parents

Chocho said...

Na mumu de worry all these oyibo children

Wahala wear cover shoe nothing we no go c 4 this world...

Don't really know wat to say

Bokunor said...

Zombie

Rest in peace man.
yes, i called him a man cause he was born one... still wondering how a girl could be trapped in a guys body though.

Adebusola said...

Iranu! Mscchhherrerrwwww

This boy is an idiot, he ll rot in hell human wast, he felt like a girl since he was four, huh ? How did you recall memory of being four bastard, ndi ara amu na afu ufu

Werey Boy. Rabbish

Sad. RIP

chenybaby2001@yahoo.com said...

Ungrateful anuofia!u just want to punish ur parents and make them feel guilty for ur lack of self confidence.if i see u i will kill u again.

Hmmm so sad am just speechless.... God know best

Nonsense you were born a man but you wanna convert to a woman, is that a life? please die who cares.

More reason why u all need to stop calling Onyx gay..

Inspired by sex mp3 by Tb Joshua

What's heartbreaking about this?
I'm not being insentitive just a lil bit confused.

Such a sad story.Was socrates not wise to call religion as d opium of a people? So much atrocities has been committed all in the name of religion.
May u find rest darling

Bye bye, next pleaaaaaaaaaaaase...u didn't kee ur sef very well ode

No circumstances in life is enough reason to commit suicide. At least Ms Sahara is living his life to the fullest with critics around him or her.
May his soul rest in peace.

Dejojo said...

touching...its never a good thing wen sumone takes their own life, if i were his parents..i must admit that i wouldnt know what to do but i wont let him just go ahead and be sad till he dies and then cry for him or say its the will of God

Chidubem Nwume said...

No circumstance in life is enough reason to commit suicide. none at all. Next...

Ode, opkonu...!!!

If I hear may his soul rest in peace, peace ko, piss ni. Omo INA. Ibanuje Omo.

This is heartbreaking and I feel sad for this dead guy.....seriously people should stop stigmatising their fellow human beings and start accepting them for who they are
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

jennifer said...

My God,may God forgive u and find a space 4 u.....RIP

Marie said...

This comment just ruined the emotions I was feeling for that trans. Hahaha!!!

Your parents were great people. They believed in God so much as to imbibe his doctrines and principles into you, the way I see it you wanted to die and you got what you wanted. Everybody has issues in life..... If had overcomed that transgender issue, you would have being a source of inspiration to others... Rest in "where ever you are resting".

anonymous50 said...

depression has officially become an epidemic. while suicide is never the answer to any issue, parents should be more attentive to their kids to notice and address changes and confusion when they start and not when its a full blown anomaly.

Is that his/her only solution for society misunderstanding his/her condition?

Dave Mide said...

u ate my comment ... hope e belle full u o

R.I.P Leelah

Zükk3i said...

It is a pity that your mother gave birth to a daft fool like you. Anuohia!!

Your mum was right. God doesn't make mistakes, He knows what he was doing when he made you come out as a male... rip sha.. na hell fire for u straight up

Most teenagers are confused about their sexuality. I don't believe his own gender confusion started at 4. Then I don't blame the parents, he just didn't wanna see anything that will change his mind. His mum is right by saying its a phase, he should av given himself more time. I don't feel sorry for his stupidity, I hope he is now explaining to God how He made a mistake to create him as a boy

Who are you to Judge?

Good riddance to bad rubbish. One less stupid transgender useless human to bother about. I hate all the gays and all the transgender. Devilish tins.

MAY GOD FORGIVE YOU.... OLOSHI, giving rooms for his fellow idiots to follow suit, anuofia boy, you for be hermaphrodite naa. mtsheeeew!

Couldnt help it but cry, RIP dear...Its so sad the way we quickly judge people without actually knowing what is the problem...That boy has been lonely for good 17years and the only frnd he thought of was suicide.
I feel pain because the parents should have listened to him and not seeing their child with bible lens which makes no sense... Being a christain doesnt mean you werent first a human. They could have list taken him to the hospital for medical advice rather than a therapy......Gosh so sad, i blame the parents foe their holier than thou attitude, if they have loved the boy unconditionally he wouldnt have considered suicide.....Suicide in most cases is always the last option of elongated depression and frustration.

prettiyz said...

I don't pray to come across anyone that has such issues bcos I wouldn't know what to say to him or her

Couldnt help it but cry, RIP dear...Its so sad the way we quickly judge people without actually knowing what is the problem...That boy has been lonely for good 17years and the only frnd he thought of was suicide.
I feel pain because the parents should have listened to him and not seeing their child with bible lens which makes no sense... Being a christain doesnt mean you werent first a human. They could have list taken him to the hospital for medical advice rather than a therapy......Gosh so sad, i blame the parents foe their holier than thou attitude, if they have loved the boy unconditionally he wouldnt have considered suicide.....Suicide in most cases is always the last option of elongated depression and frustration.

I hope atleast 2 of the kids you have turn out gay then u can tell them to kill themselves . Hateful ignorant foolish woman

Makeda said...

His Parents have a huge part in this!! You can't argue different. This child didn't keep it away from them. He confided in them and what did they do? They condemned him and claim they are doing the Christ-like thing? pls, don't use christianity to judge this case as christianity seems to be defined depending on situations.

Dear Mr/Ms transgender am glad ur dead and this message dosent make me feel even the slightest bit of pity for you. i Hope u go straight to hell since ur not happy with how God created you. REST IN TORMENTS

committing suicide is selfish

Amaka said...

Linda is looking for traffic. Lol.

This kind of situation is prevalent in the West- where people have freedom but yet choose to abuse it. in third world nations this sort of confusion is never heard of. God was never wrong when he assigned everyone their gender. we are required to function as he requires us not as we feel like- logic should be out of it

Very much correct.

had he waited a little bit more maybe he could have seen things differently. youthful exhuberance; most of us at that age(teenage) thought we knew everything and that everyone else especially adults were old-fashioned and ignorant. but after a few more years we are now realising that we were the ones who were wrong; and we ended up appreciating parents who resisted our extreme postures and choices.

this is just heartbreaking mschewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 418   Newer› Newest»