New Video: Akin - Nigerian Girl | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 25 November 2014

New Video: Akin - Nigerian Girl

Few weeks after releasing “Nigerian Girl”, Akin, The award-winning RnB and Hip-Hop artiste, releases  inspiring fresh visuals to complement the essence of the song and his soulful voice. 

Akin’s “Nigerian Girl” has since its release, topped charts on Nigerian and Canadian radio and has been well received by listeners and industry taste-makers, often calling it "a breath of fresh air". 

Produced by Webcrawlaz, the video was shot in Canada and in Nigeria and tells the story of Akin's homecoming, its a showcase of beautiful Nigerian queens and a celebration of it's rich culture and various ethnic tribes.

Watch, Listen and share as we celebrate all black women.

The official remix of Nigerian Girl, produced by Fliptyce, will feature a complementary chart topping Nigerian Girl . This club banger will be released soon but until then....enjoy!

Download mp3 of “Nigerian Girl” by Akin here: http://bit.ly/NigerianGirl

To connect with Akin, follow him on;

For bookings and general enquiries, visit www.uandimusic.net

49 comments:

Seen ndibaby33@yahoo.com

Cool............................Awemuyne@yahoo.co.uk

Linda good morning ,why you no dey like to show me love slf?yesterday I waited all day long, still I no think say I win your money. CHI.

cool..

Amiableonwenu@yahoo.com

Moren said...

thanks God for him. rmiscannon101@gmail.com

Awemuyne@yahoo.co.uk

Lovely Concept

"Jay Ayo"

Nice song! Amiableonwenu@yahoo.com

Nice work

Nice music..rosepowell0@gmail.com

Cool..........Awemuyne@yahoo.co.uk

Watin happen to Nigerian girl... This artistes shud focus on Liberation songs or redemption songs cos dats wht Nigeria needs rite now, rather than love song, we've had enough chio...

Neks said...

Never heard of him before, cool song;nice concept, i love it!

richard.yinka190@gmail.com

Oboy see hype abeg.... Let me watch the video and see things for myself.....

This is beautiful ...combination of all tribes, kudos to Akin

Awemuyne@yahoo.co.uk

OK.

The award winning R&B and hip hop artiste at where? in Nigeria or dis our canada?? Linda u and your hype sef are sometimes misleading...he sang like an amateur and was waving his hands all through d video like a choir master...Tell him he can do better next time...

Nice chimmynene@yahoo.com

Itz a breath of fresh air indeed..good job...liltemkid@gmail.com

Good chimmynene@ yahoo.com

Im proud 2 b a nigerian girl! Anyday anytaim! 4Gt politics and oda tinz apunin its a fun place esp! Lagos!.iyanufemi2@gmail.com linda post o

Bizzie Boi... said...

Nice...

Linda i still dey with you oooo

Petarken@gmail.com

Lovely!!
Davido Says so via blackberry

chi_zoba2006@yahoo.com

Aloysiusegechi@gmail.com

Linda pls help me wt a waist cincher. Thanks. funmicare55@gmail.com

Ike Ani said...

Naija growin all round.....weldone

Simply brilliant!

nice one

i want to win the 150k for my xmas trip

I love his concept. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

Ogechi said...

The song is so lovely. And the pic is wonderful.

Cool song... pedrotoki80@yahoo.com

Congrats Akin, from your biggest fan in Canada Lady T.

Omg am in luv, he is so cute! Linda pass me d nos.... aka nigerian gal

nice one

Oh brilliant song...very cool n calm 4#naijabeauty dajax47@yahoo.com

Very nice song#naijabeauty dajax47@yahoo.com

am coming hoo, cus am still listen to the song

am coming hoo, cus am still listen to the song08

Wonderful concept.... we need more of this

Thank God no yansh or booty shaking. Clean video. Making 9ja proud Akin. Your head to the sky.

Nike said...

@meetdrealevans as a Nigeria woman a song like this redemps and liberates us from all those that show us only as sex objects.

Ade said...

Proud of you Akin. Keep your head up. I'm happy for you bro.