Lekki husbands (I) - By Etcetera | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 29 November 2014

Lekki husbands (I) - By Etcetera

Another article from singer turned columnist, Etcetera. This one is interesting. Enjoy...
Hey Alfred’
‘Yes! Who be this?’
‘Ahan, you no get my number again? Na Frank dey talk.’
‘Hey Franko my guy.’
‘Alfred nawa oo, I don call you taya. Wetin happen wey you no gree pick my calls?’
‘Frank abeg no vex, I been dey inside one shop for “The Palms.”
‘Shuoo, person wey dey inside shop no dey pick calls again? Abi you dey with babe? Talk true.’
‘Frank abeg free me. No be babe mata dey do me now.’
‘Wetin happen Alfred? Why are you sounding like this today?’
‘Frank mehn, my wife don start her madness again. As I dey talk to you so, I wan leave her. I don taya I swear.’
‘Take am easy Alfred. Na the same wahala all of us wey marry celeb dey face. I even dey with Femi and Gbenga for here. If you hear their complaints, you sef go taya. Wait for us for “The Palms.” We go reach there in 30 minutes time.’
‘Hey Alfredoski my guy!’
‘Femi how far? Hey Gbenga, where you buy this nice shirt?’
‘O’boy na my wife buy am for me oo. How your beautiful wife naa Alfred? Frank yarn us as we dey come say una wahala don start again.’
‘Gbenga I swear, I don taya for that girl.’ ‘Mehn, this sun na die. Abeg make we find somewhere to chill and take some bottles.’
‘Oya Alfred, gist us wetin happen between you and your wife this time around? But wait first Alfred, before you talk about you and your wife mata, are you not supposed to be at work at this time of the day?’
‘Why are you sounding like this Frank? Haven’t I told you that I don’t go to work whenever my wife is having menstrual pains?’
‘So wetin you come dey do for “The Palms”?’
‘Bros, she sent me to buy her sanitary pads and some chocolate.’
‘Shuoo your wife don turn you to houseboy finish ooo. So you no go work today because your wife wan eat chocolate and wear pad? Wonders shall never end. Na so she send you the other day go collect her purse wey she forget for another man house for Ikoyi.’
‘Gbenga abeg leave Alfred alone make him gist us wetin really happen between him and his wife this morning. That is why we stopped over.’
‘Ok, guys I was enjoying my sleep jeje this early morning, wey my wife come back from God knows where and woke me up to go and bathe her daughter. Before I say make I open my eyes, she don sprinkle water for my face.’
‘WHAT!!! So wetin you come do am?’ ‘Nothing na! Abi una want make I beat her? The water wey she pour for my face no even vex me like that. Na the insult wey follow the water make me vex. Na small thing remain I for slap her I swear.’
‘Mehn Alfred you messed up big time. If na my wife, I for use slap shave her eyebrows.’
‘Frank abeg make I hear word. Ok, make I slap her so that she go use me do publicity abi? Make she tell the world say I be wife beater abi? You know that our yeye press men won’t even bother asking my side of the story before writing their usual nonsense.’
‘Alfred, you and your wife mata na comedy I swear.’
‘Femi, wetin make you dey laugh? Shebi you sef dey plan to marry celeb? No worry, we dey wait. Don’t forget you already told me the reason you want to marry your celebrity girlfriend is because you loved the way she acted in the movie called “Jennifa.” You told Frank just two days ago that you are not very sure if her divorce went through the legal process of annulment or if it was just a case of her ex husband telling her to get out of the house and never come back again. Better find out the true reason for her divorce and if it was legally done so you don’t go to jail for bigamy.’
‘It’s ok Alfred.’
‘No Frank, let me finish what I am saying. After all we are all going through the same mess married to female celebs who have several divorces under their belt.’ ‘From what we all have seen of our celebrity wives and colleagues, none of us can vouch for our wives. Most female celebs are serial-cheaters and polyandrous. Some of them have married so many times that if they had a certificate for each divorce, the walls of their living rooms would be covered with frames like the office of the vice chancellor of UNILAG. Gbenga, why are you so quiet? How’s your wife?’
‘Frank, she’s fine jare.’
‘Is she back from Enugu? I taya oo. I wonder how long they will take to shoot a movie. Hope she calls sha?’
‘She called yesterday asking me to help her wash the pants she soaked in the laundry room two weeks ago before she travelled?’
‘My God, Gbenga please tell us you didn’t wash them. Did you?’
‘Yes I did, but before I did, I told her it would be the last time I’d ever wash her pants.’
‘Abegii, make we hear word. Who you dey lie for? Mehn, we don suffer for our wives hands sha. Frank, we heard your ex wife spent 24,000 dollars on a yacht trip in Dubai a couple of days ago.’
‘Abeg make una let me hear word. She no fit afford such extravagance. Maybe she don catch another maga.’
‘Frank don’t tell us you are jealous. What makes you so sure that she can’t afford it? Didn’t you see my wife’s friend who just got divorced the other day in her brand new G-wagon and they say she has also bought a house for herself here in lekki?’
‘Gbenga you be mumu if you believe say na her money she take buy house and G-wagon. How much she dey collect per movie and how many movies she dey act?’
‘Abeg na dem sabi jare. Make I begin dey go. My wife go soon call to ask whether I don pick her daughter from school. I still get to cook for her and her friends this evening.’
‘Guys, me sef don waka oo, I no dey for my wife trouble. Femi, are you not going home? You wey go soon become the latest Lekki husband. But please make sure her previous marriage was legally annulled by a court of competent jurisdiction ok?’
‘You be our guy and we don’t want you to be like Gbenga whose marriage is illegal.’
‘Frank, better keep quiet there.’
‘Guys we go see later. Hey Alfredoski, take am easy with your wife oo.’

155 comments:

Many marriages are packing up not just married actresses, a lot of marriages are so dead

*LMAO..... What a satire!

gossip9aija said...

WAIT!!!!!!!!!!

YOU ARE EXPECTION US TO READ ALL THAT RIGHT????

GOD IS WATCHING TOU OH LINDA!!!!!

DERR IS GOD!!!!

I know about six girls, their marriages are in distress, they plan to divorce so soon.because these ones are actresses that's why there's are blown openly. Alot of married women and men are not happy in their homes they still sleep around

I laf troway fone, hahahhaahhahaa, dis Etcetera can look 4 trouble

I can decode funke akindele and ini edo. Don't know who d oda actresses are. Nice write up tho

jaybeyblu said...

Hahaha highly exaggerated! Is he making ref to funke, ini and that other one that linda didn't allow us see road when she was in dubai? * scratchingchin*

Ms_iphie said...

Lol, shots fired
#action film #awaiting reply #Ghen Ghen #Lipsealed

Only a coward attacks women,almost all his articles are based on female celebs,is it their fault they don't pay u attention?what makes him think these problems are peculiar to female celebs only?don't normal women face such stuff too? Etcetera is just another bigot, chauvinist, and insecure nigga who gets his self esteem from attacking pple, and not just people, attacking successful people ...shameless

Visit www.sellandbuythat.blogspot.com to sell anything u want,its totally free!

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah....,

Lol. I sense funke akindele, inid edo and chika in ds post. Lool!

Oh God! This man is something else.He is a good writer tho,imagine the way he talked about Funke Akindele,Chika ike and Ini edo.

Talking about funke akindele,ini edo and rest....hahahahah

I can't believe I read this nonsense. So upset with myself.

Laugh way finish me here oo.
Etcetera why you dey expose person yash like this.

lol.... am liking dis dude now. well done

Weezy said...

Fake guys, una go wash pant and bra till death, no go find work, make una they do meeting like women they discuss trash. I wonder why celeb no get washing machine for house and una nor fit buy to avoid washing 2 weeks soaked pata gi gan. Awon disgrace okunrin oshi. Make una no go find una size, una wan date celebrity, celebrity sef no da ? Razz girls labelled celeb because 1 man by them motor. For you Infos, celebrity is just Genevieve , Omotola, Kate Henshaw, to mention a few. The rest be apako, Abuja abuna. Na razz girls they snap foto of wetin she dey do put for Instagram ,bcos dem no expect say them go fit do am for their life. Mumu guys, make una go find work and your size of girl rather than turn yourself to corper "house girl wey come serve for 1 year" for 1 olosho house. Na my small advice be that.

504 said...

I smell dirty yanshes that are about to be opened...
*uses hanky to cover nose,grabs mat and waits patiently*

THE BLESSED ONE said...

Yes most female celebrities always like to be in control... But Mr. Etcetera is over exaggerating!

uju said...

He was definitely talking to some of our actresses

Interesting.

504 said...

this etc too dey talk sef... i wonder whom he's referring too sha... oya amebo LIBers make una come expose dis lekki wives and husbands

Foodbybee said...

This guy wan kill me with laff this morning. Abeg take am easy wih all this celebrities

LMAO, o my gosh, laughing till water drop 4rm my eyes

No wonder d owner of a ppopular blog is not married at 30 kinni kan. Men are afraid of been turned to legless house husband. Linda, are u seeing what I am saw? In Zebrudaya's voice.

Bold Kid said...

Lmao!! This piece tho!

My man may God bless u u are hundred percent right

tinkerbell23 said...

Chei nah funke akindele b ds o. Ds etc guy u can worry sha, I enjoyed it.

I don tire abeg,wots my p

How boring *yawns* Can we please get a creative article ----C21

lol, nyc

Loolz any man under such bondage needs more of spiritual help. He ate something extra ordinary.
No be only wash pant. Even if it was love that killed my grandfather.

Jokes apart , this guy is among the most talented celebs in naija

OneKay said...

Kwakwakwa Ris my guy is rooking for serious rumble ooo. Make I go piss I re come

Mkpuru Mma said...

Lol... dis guy na clown... Funke and Chika ike will come 4 him now... Drama!!! all na entertainment joor...

lol, nyc,

Lol.....funke akindele,ini edo n chika ike

Not nice at all,he practically mentioned names. I don't know what's wrong with this guy.

This guy is too much,,,, well done for the good job,,,, more wisdom bro.

APPLELIPX said...

All summed up in one piece....
Fake lives and unhappiness of our celebrities

hahahaha nice jare

Chika ike, funke akindele, ini edo...3 pple I fished out frm dt story..Lol

I don't get it

Hahahahahahahahahahahahaha, I no fit laugh finish,AM LOVING THIS GUY BIG TIME, HE IS A VERY GOOD WRITER AND HE MAKES SENSE DIE.

Sylvia said...

ds etcetera abi na coma guy cn find trouble sha.chika ike nd ini edo go soon find u com.no wory

Itunmo? *smh

ttollie said...

That is how they succeeded in abusing the likes of ini edo and funke akindele.....what is the deal with this etcetera sef.

This dude is a creative writer.....me like!!! No names,u just have to figure it out....

This guy is a big fool and failure. Must he pick on celebs to write his yeye articles? We all know he's refering to Funke Akindele, Ini Edo and Chika Ike.

Omg lol.. this is hilarious. These female celebs don suffer lol

Waiting for comments.

Laszlo said...

Lolz...this man sabi find trouble sha

Dis shiiid cracked me up but I fink what he wrote here happens tho. Some men wey marry female celebs are being used as slaves smh it is not gonna be my portion IJN Amen

And the moral of the story is.........need I say we all can easily attach characters to each of their wives, so it begs my earlier question..was this article worth the time wasted in writing it and we reading it....

shit! This just opened the secrets of all this female celebs and their dirty secrets, funny enough THEY ARE ALL TRUE. na wa.

Story for the gods

Lmao! My lord!! this is his first article m gonn finish n this was well written! Ini edo, ya sighted o. Lol #tiny

this guy should look for better thing doing abeg...

Sinewy said...

LOL Okay...That was hilarious! Comedy skit

Too long....

I am a guy and I think he is stupid for this write up. A good writer wouldn't point directly at peoples' face. you write from that emotion but let the writing take control. speaking of Jennifa I felt he was referring to Funke and the yatch drama was Chika. this guy is not a creative writer just a bittered, angried and envious young man. who has allowed envy and greed to clould his memory that he was not able to succeed as a musicians, and if he continues to write this crap he won't publish a book if he intends to or better still he might be sued for label soon.

dis story does not sound like a joke oh buh it's totally hilarious...buh wait oh..those wives are crazy oh

Thiz guy iz smart!!! Linda plzzz let him know that am looking forward to Part 2. Plzzzzzz he cud mk diz a constant article

This one na straight bullet to funke ankdele, ini edo and chika ike..I like this guy indirectly u talk am and no body go do anything..lol

ebony said...

Big mouth

LMAO!!! No be small matter oh, may God help guys with celeb wifey..and other way round. They could go extent to life their fake lives

UK GLOBAL ONLINE FINANCIAL ADVISERS said...

What a life?

Hmn

Yeye de smell...!!! Implying our nigerian actress abi..eg funke akindele...yamayama mouth...

I see Funke Akindele in this story, Ini edo in this story lol he sure is trying to pass a message. Let's see how it play *rubs palm*
fashionitazbybuiti.blogspot.com

This guy no funny mumu....

*this guy na funny mumu.,

Linda, LWKM.I don even copy and paste for FB. But Loinda o, shey you no go treat me like that when I marry you? *wink*

Mteew dis yeye Etcetera no go go find one place sitdown na Aproko make him dey do up n down

Jenny koko said...

the story sounds more like a fiction.. so fake...mstchewwwww

This guy carefully called out monalisa, ini edo, Chika Ike and Funke akindele

hassan said...

Nix pix xtera true yarn frm d belly# our galz and fake lyf style dat appreciate notin

seriously he is very observant and doing the job our lazy press will collect bribe for... don't collect hate! some of our female celebrities are leading the younger generation down the wrong path with their fake lives and packaging. #my opinion

christabel said...

This guy will not kill somebody, he just finished our so call our celebrity ladies. Chika ike, funke akindele and Ini edo. May God help your bad mouth.

Oh my GOD! I cnt wait to see dis!

Lol...Kofo!

Hey na wa o, this one is serious o.. But wait o, is this what their husbands really go through?

Watch and pray for the evil days are here

Wow....I can't help but laugh....what men go through because of money......anyways..All hustle na hustle....buhahahahahahaha

Raj

This guy is such a clown.... hahahaha. .. highest height of sarcasm ..lol.. ****SEXY MISSY****

This man can talk trash and publish....don't even understand how the title correspond to his story...#confused barbie face# ****QUEENMAYA*****

purity C said...

Hahahahahahahaha

OMG!! I love me some ETC
Okay I sight ini edo, chika ike and our very own funke akindele in this gist ooo
Lmao
E.t.c u rock biko continu the good work

OMG!! I love me some ETC
Okay I sight ini edo, chika ike and our very own funke akindele in this gist ooo
Lmao
E.t.c u rock biko continu the good work

This is funny....
They use what they have (pu**y) to get what they want. They f**k around like dogs.
No b only 24k dolls na 75k pounds

funke akindele jenifa
chika ike dubai trips
ini edo g-wagon
all divorced

this guy sabi find trouble
make dem no beat am komot him 2front teeth one day

*chichi*

treasure said...

Hahahaha!! This guy et cetera is bad oo....he so made the wives of these men identifiable...lol

DOBY DOBY said...

Rubbish dis tin no dey happen for naija.. dis guy is jus a sadist.. a big 1 at dat.. believe me most pple wish to divorce deir husband or wife bt bcos of d society we operate dey al live in pretence.. foolish nd senseless write up.. wer do dis tins happen in naija.. a married man doin al dat for d wife to d extent dat he doesn't go to work if shes on menstrual pain.. him no get better job sef.. most men cheat mor dan deir wives in general. . Smhw I pity for dis guys family cos he writes lyk hes on cheap drugs..

Walsmorgan said...

Hustle na hustle. This Etcetera self. This is a shot on shot on d so called female celebs. Nice write up though.

Hehehehe...abeg go chop tyre

You sabi book before?

Hater oshi. He didn't make it so he wants to backlash the people who did abeg go and sit down!!!!

Chika ike

So cool....lol

In other words do be wary of the celebrities. Okay so what's with the Jenifa gibe, any truth to that linda?

hahaha...very funny piece. Nigerian celebs are a reflection of our present societal values. So what do you think

....Nice short piece!

Etcetera you are such a loser jo,go and make money like your mates.
Remember,what A says about B says more about A than B.
Loser Loser Loser.
Which man with a good job or good source of income has time for this?
Agbaya.
Nobody respects you etcetera.
Grow up and get a responsible source of income.
Disgrace of a man. Why write about women? Why not write about male celebrities? Because you can't face your fellow men.
Zero respect for you.
Zero.
Tufia.

DOBY DOBY said...

Nice comment dear.. dnt mind d fool

Abeg it's nt dt funny joor stop with d exaggeration

U put mouth there,u wash pant all na d same thing stop forming!

Thank you young man...I like intelligent men like u...there's nothing creative about dis writeup he's just very petty n childish

kiosoft communications said...

Dis is one reason y u cant graduate!

kiosoft communications said...

Didnt know u could make good use of such rare terms..u try

Lwkmd i'?m wondering, the article or your comment which is funnier....... hehehehe how them dey use chop tyre? Una no go kill person

Lagos Lawyer said...

Libel bawo? One sure defence in libel suits is if you prove that what you have written is an absolute truth; and this piece bro is the truth and nothing but the truth.

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Linda Sef! Hehhheee I beg I dey hospital bed I no fit laugh lol. Nice write up he dint mention names but we know. God help us all.

Ini edo, funke akindele, chika ike... na wah for dis guy sef wish he can make some dough out of dis im writings. LINDA! LINDA! LINDA! how many times i call u. better beware of dis guy cos he will soon write abt u. hope u`ll let us knw when he does
lol

This guy is handsome tho. That pic is perfect. Look at his eyes...

www.belovednasa.blogspot.com said...

'libel' son, 'libel'

Chika Ike...her Dubai trip

How can you read it when you barely know how to form simple sentences!!!

There is Gawd!!!!

Dis faggot wnt u shot ur mouth dere, u will soon be talking in jail fucking gay. Linda if u like delete am am suspecting u too.

Come celeb don collect ur man frm u?

Guy na Linda get dis jab ooo dere is God Linda dnt worry ama wash ur pants but nt de 2wks soaked hmmmmm.

Are u talking out of experience? Lol

Shut ur gay stinking mouth up

Beb dis 1 touch u ooo stop being faceless nd come out lol.

Confirmento!!

Na u dey talk dis 1 oooo cos we knw see were he mentioned name,Practically ko.

Commendable comment boy

Ow u go get am? Wen u dey strip club 4 ur dp.

Na u be de bigger fool wit capital letters cos he never called names,u're de 1 calling names now

De article over wort de time das y u red it nd commented too no beef de guy.

Bros de story touch u? na u be de frank? .

Na lie u're nt a man its either u're a gay or a woman let's see ur face b4 u start talking rubish.

Yes oooo nobody go do shit kpakam!

ucee said...

Why is he making fun of chika,Ini and Funke,are they d only ones dat had problems with their marriages? I can see dat you and Charles Novia are just tryn so hard to stay relevant by always poke nosing into pple's. affairs,pls go get a life

God bless you

rukkybankz said...

As in eh dis etcetera guy is a mental case...can't stop laughing here.

Yeah he rocks tilll he writes or ditches you too.

It's "LIBEL", mumu.

Onyx you just said it all. This guy is a biggot. Shit happen form both female and male so allow them to deal with it. It not their fault that some people's marriage didn't work out.

pls linda i am in love with etcetera how can i meet him?*winks*

libel my dear

so true

Ode dem go shut u on the leg 1day u no go go read ur books baa

And all this insult is coming from who? World Gay

WELL SAID!!! First comment I'm impressed at

Thank you! He's a failure!

Abi

This sounds like the cry of a man that is obviously intimidated by a woman. This is what you sit around and spend your time doing. You that has a good 100% relationship going on for you, you sit here to write about others, why didnt you write about male celebrities na let them look for you to deal with. Someone is scared as a chicken. You can't face your fellow men? Agbaya oshi. If you cant get a good job you carry that your phone with a table and chair go do recharge cards & phone call business. Make yourself useful this is very embarassing.

Nana said...

I'm so terrible with pidgin English that reading it becomes a chore...I have to translate to English in my head before it starts to sink in....long process, long write up.....

Hmmmmm, an interesting read but seriously its d truth.

vanessa said...

lol, badt guy

Dennis said...

Shots fired at Funke Akindele, Ini Edo and co...

Yemi Dynamyte's Blog said...

When we hear of Etcetera's assaults and spiritual attacks we wont be surprised from where its coming from. the guy no try him finish the whole actress....... but pls how about the guys we waiting for their own expose oooo.