Photo: Explosion rocks Central Mosque in Kano, many feared dead | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 28 November 2014

Photo: Explosion rocks Central Mosque in Kano, many feared dead

There was an explosion at the Central Mosque in Kano this afternoon as Muslim faithfuls were holding their Friday Jumat service. It's the same Mosque where Emir of Kano, Sanusi Lamido usually leads prayers but he wasn't there this afternoon. Many are feared dead. Details later....

116 comments:

Lord have mercy

heeeeeeeeeeee.........God av mercy

OMG not again

I am Coonett

Shit so Sanusi now kill his fellow muslim just to destroy GEJ name

e don begin happen,
our prayers are beginning to work wonders. evil people will continue to fight and kill themselves...Amen

No place is safe especially North

Chai! Man dey find wetin him go chop, these useless people dey kill

correctttttt!!! Exactly what we prayed about lastnyt...

God still answers prayers

Jenny said...

Hmmmmmm

bbm 7F098C19 said...

oh Lord not again. anyways a living dognis better than a dead lion. Engr Emy

For how long Nigeria.
May the souls of the dead rest in peace.

God help us,,

Thank God they r killing their selves not only Christians. If na their follow Muslims dey r killing let den continue pls n leave Christians out of dis.

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Hmmm..... And sanusi was not there this afternoon.

Neks said...

Bombing is no longer news in Nigeria, why were the aforementioned names not there today? says a lot i guess!

Peejay said...

So sad.

Sleek said...

Wow!! This is Crazy!!

This isn't a war against religion anymore, it is a War against the good people of Nigeria.

Good will prevail.

God forbid! Finally this sh*t hits home.

he wasn't there abi? where him come waka go? see plan work ooh God will soon open their yarsh.

Ndi Boko Haram biko zie'enu....

tsalz c.e.o said...

Anoda wahala oo

Yepa! Oluwa o

Tired of my country

BB said...

Yup! And the madness continues.

May God help us....

haters * slayer said...

So its today that bombed exploded, the emir didn't show up,no problem God is watching.

Father have mercy

God Hv mercy

D ROCK said...

See calabar big girls dancing totally nake*d inside a river..pics/video..[wtf!]

Teebabe1 said...

Not again,OMG,haaaaaaa,this really needs to stop

linda ikeji's boo said...

by the power of the holy ghost,this evil shall end.

Na wa oo

oh GOD save us

Holy!!!

Afterwards,Christians would go like they are killing only Christians,they kill anybody,they don't care,they hide under the guise of Islam to carry out their evil work,may the good lord expose them and their supporters,may the good lord destroy them,this is really sad.anybody in support of BH,May almighty Allah in his infinite mercy destroy him and his entire household.

ayeesh said...

may their soul rest in peace. Amin!

too bad

‎ "The Emir, Sanusi Lamido Sanusi, was said to be inside the mosque at the time, with the explosions happening in an outdoor courtyard, and there was no immediate word on casualties"Al Jazeera

shayne said...

hahahahaha..politics

Hmmmmmmm!

La Ila ila Allah..Mohamadu Rasullilah S.A.W

BH, direct your quest to the right place. Stop attacking innocent citizens.

Nigeria ronu.....Rip to the dead

Nawaooooo....not again nah

This is getting out of hand,this is not about religious it is political

Which way Naija?

Yeah!!! Good 4 D Bloody muslims!

Thank you JESUS,let them see how it feels to bomb churches and slaughter christains,sweet Jesus chop knokles,this is just the begining the souls u muslims have killed my God is getting back @ you pple.and back to sender to any muslims or islamic supporter that will curse me,Ode!

Oskirin said...

4 hw long will ds animals continues 2 kill innocent soul? God, pls prepare a special place 4 dem in hell.it's too much.RIP 2 d dead.

surshima samuel said...

Can we still be right to say its BH??? May the souls of the faithful departed in peace and may God give the deceased the fortitude to bear the loss

Okkkkkk d re even wicked to themselves!!!

Why Mr President wan kill us finish in Northern Nigeria?

O Lord of mercy...

Lord have mercy

Hmmmmm.... This is purely political, why was Sanusi not there? Is the lives of the rest Muslim not important? Wicked souls. You politicians will pay for the blood of the people you keep wasting .

Hmmmmmm, sanusi you are not there right? You know about it, remember, dia ris Godoooooo.

chikaezez.blogspot.com said...

hmmmm. na waoh. God have mercy nd save us...

So they're done with churches? Its ok...but I still refuse to be deceived.
GEJ till 20..

One day! Shal be one day!dat is wat I kind say Dis bomb is nt too far from who am thinking! Bt may dere soul rest in peace

Is it still religious? All these dumb bofoons that can't see who the real boko haram sponsor is. Olori Ibu ebola jolantern

Akinwale said...

Just imagine, 2015 general election is some months to come. Do we stay or do we run. Omo na to dey pray o. May God be our safety.

Glzstlg said...

Oh lord forgive us and answer our prayers. Pls bring an end to this insecurity.

Itswell! May d souls of d departed rest in peace! Amen

My instinct tells me the target was the emir SLS. Only God knows the true identity of these criminals. Military men can be dangerous too. We should understand that some people want the bombings and insurgency to continue because they make more money from the budget. Mr president should look at those that stand to benefit from the purchase of arms, The main culprits behind this evil act in our beloved country will be uncovered.

hmm Naija, today he is not there and he is now the one to make headlines and soon Lie Mohamed will say he is the they target, possibly he will say is pdp.

Why now? Can't this just stop

How Sanusi go dey der? Na dem be d master planer so dey cant fall victim.
Na lie , Untill Sanusi , Atiku or Buhari die inside explosion b4 we go belive say dem No get hand , who dem won fool mtcheeeeee ,

Dear Nigerians i have always said this and i continue to say it this is not an issue of religion, we should be looking at those who are and can benefit from the insecurity of the masses. Nigeria have great military personnel, they go to other countries to help with their military might, every road in this country has checking points. So if those in control of this country cant put a stop to this, then Nigerians should call them out to swear on the life of their families to prove their hands are clean.

Mouth open

Keep bombing and don't stop, dnt even stop if buhari or Atiku wins the next election, caus if una stop kasala don bust be that.

All is well with Naija

Nawa ooooo wen will dis stop

wer sanusi normally leads prayer bt he wsnt der today...finger cross

GistNaija said...

may God help us.

We are getting there small small. May be now muslims will raise up mass demonstration throughout the North denouncing Boko Haram denouncing they are not muslims. Only then would war be waged and won. Only muslims can put an end to Boko Haram

You guys are fools o, people are killed in the North to "destroy GEJ's name????????" How????? Pls wake up from your slumber. GEJ is allowing dis to happen so as to return in 2015. Can someone pls just for once tell how killing notherners, the potential voters that would vote against Jonathan helping Northern politicaians? I am on my knees pls beg GEJ for us, its enough, we can't even go out & vote so he has won already, pleeaasse let him stop this already. National assembly refused
to extend state of emergency on grounds dat peace is returning to Maiduguri & environs & all of a sudden killings & bombs in Mubi, Damasak, Maiduguri, Kano etc, coincidence?? Do you know the last a bomb exploded in Maiduguri? In April! Enough pls Goodluck nobody will vote against you, you've made sure of that!

Vacancies in Nigeria said...

It is well

Shut up ur gutter you idiot!

orela said...

Haaa...and I'm in kano.. Didn't here anything till..this evening..... Lord have mercy

No dear, God is in the business of saving lives for His kingdom not killing them, those killed, even though they are muslims are innocent, they have no hand in this and did not plan to die today. Don't let your emotion derail you from making heaven. We serve the living God and we don't delight in the death of our "perceived enemies"

U are very useless by saying this.u dont know what u are saying.BH people are not are not muslim,the majority of people that they killed are muslim.so y are u bringing muslim name in to this.u better watch what u say ok.

Is good that way

Now i understand that BokoHaram are not what we thought. Ahhhhh Nigeria. Open your eyes Nigerian

God we need your grace to survive

Now I can say GEJ is boko haram, bombing d north in other to declare state of emergency so they wont vote in those states.... proper politricks .......Rip to d dead, what a tragedy. GEJ AND BUHARI out we need a youth to rule......u old punks av failed us.

Tobi said...

Oh my dear country how much more can you take. I am beginning to seriously worry for my country. The blood shed that is becoming so frequent, who will stop them. I pray for things to get better, I pray for things to change, to live in a Nigeria filled with love and security. That poverty becomes a thing of the past, that crime becomes a thing of the past, that corruption becomes a thing of the past, but for how long.

Pls shut ur trap!!!! Wen dis mallams were killing xtians n igbos in d north before BH emerged where were u n wat did they do to d perpetrators???? Nothing!!!!!! Now dis menace they created has turned to deal with dem n here u are blabbing. Our God, d God of vengeance of those innocent lives they killed has turned d table around.....now there's confusion in their mist n they are being killed by their own sword. That's good!!!!! I tot it will only b d xtians n d igbos alone dat will always b killed in d north. Wow!!! God answers prayer indeed!!!!! They think they r wise but no they r not.....

Seriously..... do u ve brain @ all

May God save us! Eleganteme25@yahoo.com

And by right place u mean?

U r a bloody idiot...u r d ones killing urselves so just continue ok!leave d peaceful president out of dis

Those who sin with you, will later sin against you. Is only a foolish woman that injure her private part thinking she is doing her husband. Odiegwu

The mouth said cut off the neck, forgetting that if you cut off the neck the mouth goes too. . This wicked leaders from the north imported this beasts to make the country ungovernable for GEJ abi? see yourselves now? No peace for the wicked!

So ure still not wise enough to know it's a fight against Nigeria not about religion. Please lets start thinking

Zulu said...

This is just politics God will surely expose all of them. The evil that men do live behind them. Nigeria will never break. May there soul rest in peace ameen

Government should do all that is required of them to tame their overgrown dogs, BH is neither Muslims nor Christians, I sympathies with Christians, Muslims & d traditionalists that has lost their lives since its inception

Idiot! U are rejoicing@d expense of lives lost..

Wtf is wrong with u . Are. U that dumb

Rih....rot in hell,
Idiot like u

D muslims are quite now, u better repent, ur jihad slogan is from d pit of hell, there is still time ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥·̵̭̌✽̤̥̈̊ Æ ̴̴̴͡k.̤̥̈̊·̵̭̌»̶̥-̶̯͡┈̥⌣. Its better not to b late.

@sugarcassie said...

Linda, at your mention( the emir and imam), hmmmmmnn! Having a feeling, you are rooting for one party. Can't we @ least have you to be a no party woman! I knw you won't post this! Prove me wrong

U're an idiot, even one of ur uneducated grandma's won't talk lyk dat.

D way some ppl on here reason really make me give up on 9ja,imagine young Nigerians wiv stupid tot

Ola Brampton

Shut your stupid mouth u anonymous bastard..... How many mosques have you heard were bombed compared to churches? Bloody Islamic goat..... U ple will henceforth continue to kill yourselves..... Evil people, we are watching all of you....una plans don dey backfire, u will start killing yourselves

May thunder bend that your stupid mouth..... U demonic Muslims killing people u dare call Jonathan.....goat

Your 'God' is evil

All of you accusing Muslims are a big fools. Is it not can president who is buying the ammunition that boko haram is using?

The attack was staged by boko haram to create the impression that they are attacking moslems also.i refuse to be deceived.until they bomb up to a hundred mosque,i wont believe them.they are joking

This bombing was planned by boko haram and the APC fanatics to make people think that boko haram is not a jihadist movement.every moslem supports boko haram secretly.

how many churches have boko haram attacked?hundreds.how many mosques have boko haram attacked?just one.the attack on the mosque is divisionary.it is meant to deceive people about the activities of boko haram.the thruth is that boko haram is an islamic movement out to convert nigeria to an islamic state governed by sharia.let no one be deceived

who and who are realy behind all these. It is very important we find out. May God allow the dead into his heavens if they know him. That is why we have to be ready all the time

This is sad, killing is not in our culture. Our leaders should please come together and speak with one voice, we should put our political affiliations aside and fight these
enemies.

You know all this christians are fools and one sided, you have even forgotten about the incident of CAN President who is been used by GEJ why don't you want to accept boko haram is CAN

Pasty don't be deceived....Islamic militants are all about religion, politicians are just using them in Nigeria..... BH has links with alshebab n co..... How many churches and Christians have been killed compared to Muslims? Do not be deceived Islamic fundamentalist are set to overtake nations for Islam..... A northerner will never be president come 2015 by Gods grace.....if it happens u will see more terrorist actions against Christians.... Be wise DO NOT VOTE BUHARI........

from most peoples comment i can understand d strong hatred for Muslims, and we want to be one Nigerian? its just a pity politics in Nigeria can make us ignorant and unreasonable.
Be wise Nigerians buh i doubt if we ready to be wise.
Only Nigerian can repair d spoilt country buh are we ready?

May d dead rst well