Photos: Peter Obi shops at a local market | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 29 November 2014

Photos: Peter Obi shops at a local market

Former Anambra state governor Peter Obi spotted shopping at a local market...and we had to see the pics...:-). See more photos after the cut...

130 comments:

Who is he tryna impress? I sabi say enough security dey d area wit am.. MOFO.

Humble
Linda, plz try confirm story before u post
Femi has call u a liar
I don't want anything that will spoil a hardworking lady like u name

AND WE HAD TO SEE THE PICS.. INDEED

And so wat?wetin b big deal if him shop 4 local market rubbish

Neks said...

Political stunt.

Eagle Eyes Media said...

I pray that this man becomes Nigeria's president by 2019.

Pffffffff.... Trying to score cheap points..

There is no big deal in him buying banana by the road,...

It's nw he knows he wants to market what is he tryin to show mtcheww he try sha as gov.

Seen. He should go there and shop another day.

Anonymously,am the 1st to comment

tsalz c.e.o said...

al na filmtrick oga..

dis 1 na film trick. grassroot man ma foot!

political tactics lolz

dis 1 na film trick. grassroot man ma foot!

cheyimichael said...

politics...

Anambra money that he embezzled has exhausted....no more escort, no more parading like someone that doesn't sh**t.....No more denouncing APGA in the Name of being Jonathan's political campaigner in Anambra....Mr Obi welcome to the real world ......*****QUEENMAYA*****

Gimmicks

Meaning???

Ugo Boss™✅ said...

Campaigning .....

K

So were is he supposed to shop.....international market.....Nonsense

buchi said...

Is this show off necessary. He is doing what every other normal person is doing. What's d big deal. Nigerians shaa

Sir Vin said...

this man is free like anything. you can see how clear conscience works. a lesson for other: there is life after government house

My man....lol

gerald said...

he is true igbo man with honest man,i like his way

Ohhh pls he's prolly gunny for a senatorial seat.....Second pix look so planned possing with the groundnut

He's a billionaire with a humble heart I luv dis man

Ara Kugbuokwa Gi Ngaa said...

Oyanu! Ka wee sikwa! Who u dey deceive???

Ds has been his style,Linda is no news jare!

These plantain are looking fresh. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

Sir Vin said...

a free mind knows no evil. Not even with security aids, free man with clear conscience. this is a lesson to others including jona: there is life after govt house.

Chinyelu Okenyeka said...

Is a Local Man just like me. Lol Politics onli steps them higher.

Na so what.

Ada Owerri said...

mmmmmmh i luv eating banana...(Rochas We Know 2015)

Which locality is this market ? Awka, Lagos or Abuja or his original village...?

We don see you Mr Obi.

Alright

Publicity stunts

These are the kind of leaders we need in Nigeria - people that can connect to the masses after leaving office. Okwute! you're always on point

Is this real shopping?

pipifierce said...

Notice board!!! Abegi!

You're the true son of your father. With all your billions, you easily connects with the masses. Thanks for your exemplary leadership.

Campaign tinz

Those wares will be non negotiable.

Dee said...

Why won't he shop in the local market. Is he God? Fuck him

Our ex-governor is always on point

Motherhen said...

Phewwwwwwww, yeye seeking relevance. So he was walking about with camera. Is he in any way better than all of us that shop in the open market? The difference between him and us is that we are decent people while he is a thief. Rubbish.

Ann Chetachukwu Ubah MD said...

What should I call this?

Abeggi all na politcal stunt. He tryin 2 tell us dat he had no shoe fa?

Acha Harrison's World said...

This is becoming more and more interesting Peter Obi

Campaign strategy. What is he shopping? Story for the gods.

Market said...

Ok. At least he is safe to walk around without public lynching and assaults. That's what it should be actually: that you've been a governor in Nigeria should not be a gateway to everlasting riches.

Our ex Governor umu ANAMBRA

I am Coonett

Very simple man, not so hungry for power like our other politicians. a shrewd businessman and very down to earth. Flew economy with him the other day.

it all gud, banana tins

confused man. am sure his confused on wat to buy dia.

All dis politicians sef!! So???? Besides he's no longer a governor.....why did we not see pix like dis wen he was a governor??? Well anything to still be relevant.....

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

He is Jst A Normal Human being Lik Us, So No big deal

D man is a vry nice man. Saw him at d airport n he was so nice... ikiri n TA orji ll not dare to do dis cos dey ll stone them.

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

them don start again! which political post is he gunning for? attention seeker! via 79BBA6DD

Julie Best said...

Those bananas are really fresh

lovlyivon said...

And u Had to post it linda

And Who Approves Linda

Tacky

Okwute ndi Igbo, that's my former Governor Peter Obi; gentle man to the core. Oga Peter I need that those banana too. #########OTUoCHA

Ok see,....

Wetin dis one come mean?
**vianson**

Asaa said...

Biko I want those bananas.

Me sef, I de shop for local market too.

What of picture when Peter Obi drinks water?

Why are we treating these politifians like this, who cares if he shops, was he not shopping before he became a governor. This is same reason we see obama hold his umbrella and our common chief of staff is too big to prevent rain on himself

Chai see fresh bananas

That looks like my town market (Afor Nnobi). The best market for banana, groundnut, fried Ukwa, fresh bread, akwu, palm oil, onugbu, cassava etc. See u soon

Good for him

Hian

why is this news? ex-gov in local market, local to who? random non-story here

wu kan dey snap am???

Angie Cape said...

Ok naa..

* My R1.50c comment *

that is okute Ndi igbo him self..so much like this man...

#Godblessnigeria

Good for him

uk said...

Is nice

sunny said...

That's at nwagu agulu , his home town.

So who took this pic and is this another publicity stunt?

ucee said...

So?

Akeem Rotimi said...

politicians and their tricks

am not surprised,Peter Obi has remained his real self not even been a Governor could Change him. He is my Man any day

What's the big deal?

And some gullible people without money self can not visit their village cos of fear of death. when Ex-governor is parading on the street, he is prizing the banana Peter self.

Nadine said...

So what... Pple wit attention anyway gud for him @ least he knows what it feel like to price banana in d market. Linda its me again hope my comment will b posted

Are having another election soon in Anabra state?

zubby said...

So?

I like dis Man

Not bad at all

Chop Chop said...

And so what?

Duchess Fitness said...

No biggie, he's human afterall.

DacDuchess!

This is just for d camera...on a very good day, Peter Obi can't go to d market.,,he doesn't even know d market closest to him. I really don't know d reason for this...

laulipop said...

Mtscheeew
Na by like dat? All Ds politicians sef

Mendi said...

This man likes too much publicity stunt. He knows the only reason he does it is for attention and make people think he cares about the masses which is not true. The best way to show he cares is to provide them with water, good health facilities, good road networks and other things to make the citizen live a better and dignified life.

Uche Emma said...

I love this man

Agulu round about

peter obi the man for the people. his just so humble and i like that about him proudly anambra #ibo boi , i also like the yoruba's any other tribe to hell plz

So what is the big deal about that.

I like mr peter obi any time any day

cynnysmart said...

Isorite

That stingy man...he go price that banana pass me sef...buh a successful business man tho...

nwa afo

diz is our man

Clap for ya sef

THE MAN IS A THIEF...FOOLISH MAN HE DID NOTHING IN ANAMBRA HE WAS JUST FOLLOWING GEJ LIKE 2 FOOL

people,people...all the excess talk. he is an ex Gov, he went banana shopping. hurrah. no gain, no loss.

anuty ify said...

This is nwagu market in agulu his hometown

For his mind

Kini big deal?

mjay said...

If I was the banana seller,i will sell one bunch for half a million, nd the groundnut for. Quarter a million( if he asks y I'll simply say 'banana don cost nw for market ')

Mr. Dreamcast said...

good of him... saw Block Rosary kids @ his compound this evening at GRA Onitsha....

Mr. Dreamcast said...

good of him... saw Block Rosary kids @ his compound this evening at GRA Onitsha....

ujum said...

Yes. It is true. Am from peter obi's village.amatutu village of agulu in anambra state. I even knew the women in d pix. He doesn't move wt security. His house is always open for us to go in
He is a very simple man. Best governor we ever had. God bless his mother

ujum said...

U don't knew him well. He is a simple guy.one of d richest in anambra b4 he went into politics. A philantropist

All of you that said things against Mr. Peter Obi are NDI ARA 2go

Sweetie that's the point, he doesn't need to impress anyone. What you don't know is that this is who he is. So shut your lil mouth. That u have a smart phone doesn't mean you r qualified

Famzer oshi

Ujum, I kno peter well, he is vry rich! But he is far from being a philantropist...buying from a local mrkt is something he can easily do cause buying elsewhere will be too expensive. ..the man hand na gum!

You be aristo?

Is there no poison in the bannana? These market women don dull

bloody famzer dat cant even speak good English. "Femi has call you a liar" dundee nla. linda sabi who u be?

no said...

romancing with presidency would never be an achievement but an handshake with the devil. serve your people is the best legacy you can ever leave behind for your children

abujakenneth said...

No security. I have encountered him a number of times. I like that guy. Fashola take note

That is my governor, that is the way every other politicians should see life. Mingle with common man. benotekcomputers@gmail.com

Noretta L said...

Nigerian politicians and dramas. Instead of working on projects and policies to impact the lives of people and let people speak about their work, they go for cheap publicity like most celebrities do these days.