Nigerian man part of two who plotted to kill Ferguson police chief | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 November 2014

Nigerian man part of two who plotted to kill Ferguson police chief

Two men are being accused of allegedly plotting to murder Ferguson's Chief of Police Tom Jackson and St. Louis County Prosecuting Attorney Robert McCulloch.

According to the St. Louis Post-Dispatch, Brandon Orlando Baldwin and Olajuwon Ali Davis (pictured above) allegedly purchased a fake pipe bomb and were trying to purchase two bombs when they were discovered. The bomb which was meant to be placed at the St. Louis' Gateway Arch had been targeted at the two Ferguson officials for their roles in the Mike Brown/Darren Wilson case.

The two men (Brandon pictured above) have been indicted on gun charges but the alleged murder and bomb plots were not included in their indictment because prosecutors didn't believe they would have succeeded. Though they say they are investigating and charges stemming from the scheme may come soon.

41 comments:

Neks said...

This Ferguson protest is still very far from ending, i guess more plots are in the oven.

richard.yinka190@gmail.com

nigeria juz dey get y axis for evrything

Phew! And the news won't be complete without the mention of Nigeria.
Btw either way the days of that police officer are numbered, unless they planned flying him to another planet.

Nigerian man? Abeg naija pple. Lets protect d name of this country.

NEW DISCOVERY : You desire some extra pay or income means? If so, click here to see how and what you can do to go about just with your phone from today.

A Nigerian man must always be there. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

Seriously, people with diff intention

Wow! What a shocking revelation.

Linda is it confirmed that he is in fact Nigerian? You do know some African Americans adopt "African" names. Especially those who are have embraced the "Yoruba" or African Traditional beliefs. Please verify. We already have enough on our plate to deal with.

Abeg that man doesn't look like a Nigerian.
Faceoflib

HmMmm

Are u looking for sugar mummy or daddy please call dis line 07060801564 please be mature...

My contry Nigeria.... #sighs# God help us

Dt jury dt discharged dt cop will cause more probs dn dey can handle. Dis is jus d beginning and dz ones are small boys probably unorganized. By d tyme organized big cults or frats get involved dem go hear sumthing. Dis is jus saying, there can b no peace without justice. Prosecute officer Wilson, even if he won't serve d punishment. Stop abusing d pple to their faces, jus for one man. It breeds contempt, hate, anarchy, terrorism etc. Obama do nt let dz pple cower u as dey have been doing, u are d president.

All these Nigerians that will go abroad n be forming American/ English more than the Americans themselves is becoming annoying! Thats how one went and jumped the white house fence last month! Later if they start denying them visa n pegging them among the terror watch people in the world they will start shouting foul! Please tell me what concerns a Nigerian in this ferguson ish abeg, is this types that join Boko haram n the rest! I n my family may be living here in the UK with my husband being an American citizen but we know where we are from.

JUSTICE!!!!! That's all the black American are seeking.....****QUEENMAYA******

Many African Americans with no connection to Nigeria have Nigerian names. I see loads of them in New York. One told me yesterday she had her name changed in 1948 for 'business reasons'. Yoruba names are quite common here. Please linda,check your facts first

Thats not a smart move.....

Na wa o

sade said...

Na wah o...mzsade23@gmail.com

Naigerians always in the news.

Ayo Oluduro said...

this is what happens when justice is not served. alternative justice is found.

hotgirl said...

this one must be a lost sheep.
alakoba!

NAIJA REBRANDER said...

I'm kindof disappointed in him...shame man i see you facing music!

www.naijarebrander.blogspot.com

#king said...

immediately I saw the headline I knew a yoruba person must be involved.. its in dia bloods to be stupid and dumb....................................#KingOfKings #6ixGod

Uh oh I knew it was gonna get to this

Violence begets violence but it shouldn't always be the case! Yes a great injustice was done in Ferguson, violence shouldn't be the only answer. That is why America is the land of dreams.

RUKKEE!!! said...

We are blacks and the victim black too, It doesn't Matter the Country, we are all involve. I dnt see this protest ending soon except they catchup with the Officer####

If Olajuwon was Nigerian trust me the US media would have said US citizen of Nigerian descent. He is a Saint Louis man and leader of New Black Panther. Don't sit ur lazy smelly ass and just post whatever u see without research. I read ur blog because I heard u good at what you do. I appreciate ur work but u can do better. Money was the motive now u have the money so let the passion drive you.

Na dem sabi jo

Naomi said...

u 're a big fool..monkey,stupid igbo boi...oloshi

Ok ooo

He was probably named after the basketball player you idiot. The least you can do is scrutinize shit before posting?!

Oh Bcos ure yoruba abi?if it ws an ibo or hausa name nw u won't protest...

ABEG ABEG that guy is not nigerian he is a black american with a nigerian name and has no ties whatsoever to nigeria. lol linda abeg chill

linda ikeji's boo said...

Nigeria wont just stop being in the bad news.may God help us

Shut your ignorant mouth.... U know where y are from indeed.... Every black person should be concerend about the ferguson case so what the hell do u mean what concerns a Nigerian? These ones have sha gone about it the wrong way..... You carry your stupid NIGERIAN attitude of e no concern me and u are proud of it? That is the reason naija is the way it is and ple like u and your family have migrated..... Except we stand up and fight for change nothing will happen....so everything concerns a Nigerian in the ferguson eesh if u live in America and want equal rights for blacks... But u must go about it the right way

Jaykrown said...

Baddoo oosha

Jaykrown said...

Baddoo oosha

Shut up jare 9:17 wetin truly concern Nigerians with d ferguson ish?! Just spoiling our image for us.