Atiku Abubakar cancels his birthday dinner over Kano blast | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 29 November 2014

Atiku Abubakar cancels his birthday dinner over Kano blast

Former VP Atiku Abubakar was supposed to celebrate his 68th birthday in Abuja today with family and friends but he has cancelled the party because of the blast in Kano yesterday that killed over 100. Find his statement after the cut..

78 comments:

Better for him #onelovefromSnow#

ASHANKA said...

STRATEGY

Wicked Northern leaders! They have been bombing churches ke..They said they will make Nigeria ungovernable for GEJ abi, see where it got them. Mtcheeew.

No dey code us joor...Mr Atiku
All na for political strategy

Good thought right, there at least better than GEJ way of thinking.

Really good of him.

All na eye service joor.
*eyesrolling*

Now, you're on the path to the presidency. Even though it's all pretence, at least you care enough to pretend in the first place. unlike that cap wearing fool who did rally after nyanya blast. I dont like him.

Taiwo said...

Good heart at least for once. this is how a good leader should react.

Uhm, acting like a good patriot o.

Keep deceiving yourself. If it were to be Christians am sure d party would have been bigger.

If it were to be Christians am sure d party would have been bigger.

If I hear.

linda ikeji's boo said...

Celebrating in a situation of such calamity is not wise

So now he abandoned his party, what exactly is he going to do differently when he get to d bomb site? He should tell d
MURIC to address the situation not for them to keep disturbing us about logo in 100 naira. His presence in d site won't make any difference. It's all political...mtchewwww!!!

val lala said...

Good for him. Valentinechisom7@gmail.com

Abeg go sit down na 2day bomb blast dey apun....who u wan dey deceive

Good of him.

Stupid pretender! He can take several seats jur!!! Who is d boko sponsor ... Apparently, it's him. Smh!!!

This is a con artist dat really tinks he's smart...he waits for GEJ to be criticised over somethin then he comes out n makes him self luk like a saint...n Atiku incase u see dis...I neva really gave u much tot before but now I tink ur a scam and best belive people can see through you..

This is pure propaganda!!!I never liked this man and his show of deception in his quest to reside in Aso Rock.

That's good of him.

Even if it's strategy which I think it is, it was a good call! Obviously a lot would had been spent as the blast happened just a day before the event. Least it shows he has human feeling. Thr has been many instances whr Jonathan could have done the same but like he once said, "I DON'T GIVE A DAMN!" Atiku gave small damn, Respect!

U are seriously damaged.

@Richesofsolomon says::Its a big lie,,a very fat lie....I can authoritative tell u dat d birthday party is going on ryt now,am in Abuja n my friend an OAP wt wazobia FM Abuja is in d event ryt now,if y'all want updates holler @ur boy leta...I can bet it wt all I gt dat d Event is going on as strong as planned.....Linda,do ur integrity d good it deserves by leaving dis lying ass politicians outa ur blog,cos soon ppl ll believe u working 4 em,by posting such craps

If you celebrated the death of muslims but mourn the death of Christians, you're an extremist and not different from the terrorist likewise if you mourn muslims and celebrate the death of Christians you're also an extremist. If you can't put religious sentiments aside and realise that human beings died in that blast irrespective of their tribe or religion, then you're part of the problems we're facing. Innocent kids died in that blast yet all some of you say is "it's good they're killing themselves. All the people that died in that mosque were not responsible for the blasts that claimed the lives of those Christians that have been attacked in the past and if you don't realise that, then you're hateful and biased and don't deserve to call yourself a christian cos I'm sure the bible doesn't preach hate and neither does the Quran. If you think every Muslim is hateful towards the Christians, then you're unintelligent. It's just sad some people are extremists and tend to misinterprete the teachings of the Quran. Please clear your mind of hate and see the bigger picture, BH doesn't really care about religion as long as you don't subscribe to their doctrines, you're an enemy.

Naive nigerians... fall for easy gimmicks

You're clearly lying cos he left the venue like since.. if you're as sure as you claim, twit pic pictures of him and guests at the event now and give us your handle... it's people like you that tarnish people's image. don't let God punish you o.. stop spreading lies

Who cares abt ur bday? Pls go and sit down u wicked fellow.

LET'S STOP FAKE NEWS... said...

Please let's get all facts correctly. It wouldn't be nice providing misleading information on this medium...

Omo senator said...

Yeah, the last anonymous. Fuck you and fuck atiku

Omo senator said...

Abi o. BH don't care about religion but they back up their attacks/mission with a quranic verse. Smh don't mind BH jare...every religion has it's extremists. Christian's extremists are Deeper Lifers. Muslim extremists are terrorists ? Strange :)

Senator u nailed... a lil bit of wot d terrorists r doin is in d quran just as a lil bit of wot deeper lifers do is in d bible jus takin tins to d extreme

Oh pls, this guy does my heading, he's freaking fake, am Ibo, I will NOT vote GEJ, bit Buhari..hate people who we call 'Mr Mention' here in Jamaica...Moron!

evil man and his fellowers,d blood of d innocent have covered ur eyes that u dont see how u expose urselves in ur pretence..each time d president have an event u evil men wil blast one part of d country...their innocent blood re crying for vengance. May d anger of God almighty and that of d innocent souls come upon u and ur fellowers in JESUS name,amen!

U be fool...we can't fall for DAT trick by Atiku...mtcheww

Politics strategies buh wait oh which party u dey nw self atiku?

@Zubairu Mohammed, I am definitely a Christian and I don't go around killing people, so can't be an extremist.

Make una continue to kill yourselves, so long as it doesn't come to the east, its doesn't really bother me.

you are right

Every moslem secretly supports boko haram

The party is on going. My friend is the one in charge of the event. Babe's full ground.

Please Mr Ariku stop turning everything into politics. That's how to know fake leaders. We all know you are a loot.

Na today?

Respect sir!

So you cancelled your bday and announced that you canceled your bday. Its all a political show off i'd say

bolaji said...

dear anonymous,
to all you annoying us,stop writing careless,defamatory and disintegrating statements in the cause of politics, misinformation and bias interest...we as nigerian(s) lost our citizens everyday to terrorist attack and some bigoted fools still keep pointing accusation figures rather than to unite,pray and support the govt fighting against this race.

cheap publicity stunt. keep running around the place ,we cant be fooled. pray u celebrate ur next BD,becos God wl soon eliminate y'all evil politicians recycling urselves every year by year. may d dead rest in peace. the day you nothern elites/politicians find solutions to ur region,then we wl begin to listen to u,because you guys got us to this point of chaos,step up and take responsibility for ur evil potpouri !Goofers!

Eka Joy said...

so after canceling, did he go console d victims or he just sat in his house. eye service

Eka Joy said...

nne tell am oh

Eka Joy said...

So after bombing his ppl to prove a point, he wants us to see him as a good guy? some gullible nigerians will still fall for his tricks. blood sucking demon

Ay said...

Now, why did you insult him?

Omo senator dis is da funniest shit I hv seen all week

Oskirin said...

God bless u.u've said all i wanted 2 say.as 4 dos haters like nnenne george,kip on ur gud wrk.God will ask her on d day of judgement,weda she judge well or not.

Do deeper lifers bomb people?

laulipop said...

I like u

musty said...

Nice thought.atleast he got concience not like GEJ that will be dancing around rallies..

True talk oh 100% right on that

Very very damaged and disturbed

Lik he cares abt d citizens, 2aee848b

This is hypocrisy in the highest order.

Strategy no b small..mtscheew! Aniwaes mi sympathy lies deeply wv dose affected in d bomb last..itz a pity

Mr. Abdin said...

Atiku Abubakar has done the right thing for cancelling his birthday party, this has shown his level of maturity and the concern he has for the people who are facing tough time because of the Boko Haram attacks that has claimed so many lives. God save Nigeria.

PHINITE said...

Bcos we al knw dt Atiku dnt give a shit abt us, its jst a strategy.

School Life said...

E knew his birthday was around the corner that was why they commanded the bomb to go off so they'll score some stupid political points. Thank you for canceling your birthday party but I don't care! #GoToHell

Why all the lies his party was at thisday dome so at what point was it canceled? I know some vendors that catered at his party. Liars

Who cares....cheap politics. It is not by cancelling birthday, proffer solution to this senseless acts to the president. Put aside politics and be patriotic for once.

Who cares....cheap politics. It is not by cancelling birthday, proffer solution to these senseless acts to the president. Put aside politics and be patriotic for once.

Don't mind the ram. How many times did he cancel any of his personal function when a church was bombed, Agbaya, Baba oshi

What is in the east to bomb? Lol barren wasteland. Talakawan banza.

Farce, wayo. Who una dey deceive?

Bastard

True talk

no said...

I pray this spirit continue living in our leaders, more lives would have been valued and protected. nice AA

Not only canceling of birthday dinner, why did he cancel his sleep? wicked set of people you can never smell there again.

Fear atyahoo.com

I give up. Yours is a hopeless case of brainlessness. You really have rotten apples for brains. If our president has been unable to fish out the so-called northern leaders all these years, then he should shove over already. I'd like to see/hear your reaction when armed robbers or kidnappers visit your household. So you'll know our president's incompetence goes beyond BH.

TesterBlog said...

leaders