Photos: Beauty queen rescued from kidnappers who posed as Aliko Dangote on Facebook | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 November 2014

Photos: Beauty queen rescued from kidnappers who posed as Aliko Dangote on Facebook

The Lagos state Police command has rescued the current Miss Nigeria International 2014 & daughter of an aide to Kwara state Governor, Miss Sa'adat Bibire, who was abducted two weeks ago by a gang of kidnappers who deceived her to come to Warri, Delta state from Lagos after they promised to make her the ambassador of the Aliko Dangote brand.

The gang, made up of students of the Delta state Polytechnic Ozoro, had opened a Facebook account disguising as Aliko Dangote and contacted Sa'adat. They invited her to Warri with the promise to make her Dangote brand ambassador. On getting to Warri, Sa'adat was kidnapped and taken to a place on the outskirts of Ozoro town in Isoko Local Government Area in Delta state. The kidnappers then contacted her family and asked for N20m ransom, which was supposed to be paid into a Malaysian account. 

Parading one of the suspects before newsmen, the Lagos state Police commissioner said a manhunt for the kidnappers was immediately launched after they contacted the girls family but only one of them was arrested while the others are currently on the run.

When interrogated, one of her abductors, 23 year old Patrick Ifada (pictured above), said he was lured into the kidnap gang because of the money offered
"I accepted to join the gang because of the money involved. We opened a fake Facebook account pretending to be Alhaji Aliko Dangote and we convinced her to come over to Delta State to meet the businessman. At first, our ransom was N20 million. When they were not forthcoming with the money, we brought it down to N15 million and then N10 million. I was the one staying with the victim in our hideout. We were using the quarters of one of our members, Destiny. We are five in number and I was promised a huge sum. Other gang members are Destiny, Marcus Omajuwa, Ugada and Chuka. We are all students of Delta State Polytechnic, Ozoro, ND 1. I was studying Computer Science. She was in our hideout for about two weeks. We asked the Special Adviser to pay the ransom into a Malaysian account that one Fred helped us to set up. None of us raped her. Destiny told us we were only going to make money from her family, and not to assault her" he told Vanguard
The wife of one of the kidnappers was arrested alongside Patrick.

109 comments:

Make she go thank God. richard.yinka190@gmail.com

Thank God they dint rape her

Neks said...

Gengen, She is very lucky, girls won't learn form things they hear everyday, at least they didn't rape her hopefully.

Can you imagine! How people are striving to hit jackpot without working hard! Their days are numbered anyways. It is well. Micah 2:1. BishopDammy#

LINDA DON TALK SAY MAKE WE TAKE SOCIAL NETWORK SERIOUS AND THATS WHAT AM DOING RIGHT NOW SO NO BLAME ME

OH my beautiful perfect Single God fearing Queen # WIFE # where are you

i know you are living abroad

N not in nigeria am very sure you are

young pretty brilliant reliable

clean all kinds of diseases free ,sincere loyal N missing me you are just for me N all i want

i´ve been waiting
for you no be today (e don tey!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

now i don advertise may

the lord locate you wherever you

are by force n fire yes its me no be mistake

oya ping me pin-:#7EFB6242# right

now in jesus name

nawooo! let them face the wrath of the law

Gullible nigerians! Come to warri and become brand ambassador u mumuishly went. She's lucky she wasn't killed...

Thank God she's ok.
Faceoflib.

Thank God she is alive and well. Guys I just opened a blog where I talk about my experience of life. And where we all give advice to whoever that share their story with us enajite4love360.blogspot.com

O boy...see old man 4 ND1....lobatan

She heard the name dangote and went to warri, guess she went to do runs, she is lucky nothing happened to her, girls will never learn. Fine girl no brain. Am outta here, sipping lemonade and waiting for comments

D babe sef too lyk money

Uyee said...

This story sounds too dumb, so this beauty queen is not telling the truth, more like she thought it was an opportunity to be in some sort of relation with Dangote. Leaving Lagos to Warri of all places to make Dangote for an endorsement is just laughable, which should have made her suspect, but like i said, she thought it was more than endorsement deal. Thank God she has been rescued. lie lie endorsement.

Neso said...

She dey find Dangote lol

Guy u die well.Go and enjoy the money in jail.

Quick thinking a foreign account, real smart! But not smart enough I think.

Uyee said...

This story sounds too dumb, this beauty queen is not telling the truth (how she got deceived), more like she thought it was an opportunity to be in some sort of relationship with Dangote. Leaving Lagos to Warri of all places to make Dangote for an endorsement is just laughable, which should have made her suspect, but like i said, she thought it was more than endorsement deal. Thank God she has been rescued. lie lie endorsement.

U see all dis yeye beauty. Queens......despy! 4 ur mind dangote de chat wit u eekwa? Sorry ur runs no pay. Na God save u......etcetera where areu? Cum see dis one oh!

Danmichael said...

God save you,they will have rape you and still out away with ransom,mumu girls they like money and anything that have to do with fame.That's why I hate girls with passion.Fuck you all #Danmichael# said so

Facebook agin too,nawa

Lolz... dangote indeed... these pple are so funny sha.

NEW DISCOVERY : You desire some extra pay or income means? If so, click here to see how and what you can do to go about just with your phone from today.

Welcome to Football Tavern said...

Gracious God be praised! Our youths should start living right.

Dangote indeed... lolz.. funny pple.

NEW DISCOVERY : You desire some extra pay or income means? If so, click here to see how and what you can do to go about just with your phone from today.

If I ask me.... KILL THEM ALL

Hmmmm ND1 performing dis wonders, what will happen when U both get 2 ur finals? Na die b Dat na! Pretty welcom back IJN

53, 43 abi 23? That's an old man am seeing o.

Greed

The stupid hunger for money will not allow dem to cool down and earn it the right way..........stupid fools

Jesus! That 'crown' is an eyesore... SMH. Thank God for her life sha.

#QueenVenus

Chai! Ozoro boys don fall my hand! Warris dis? I'm ashamed to be deltan now

Unto the student wey them be, they don use their hand graduate themselfs i swear. I guess prison is their new Abode.

Eagle Eyes Media said...

The hustle is real!

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Did u Jst say ND1? Fuck

Now this is really bad, they had to rape her,she should have a manager or a Publicist or something, hmmmmn short of words

Bad boys, everyday for the thief one day for the owner. Una own don RED this time around.

Da real deal said...

Wicked souls....una neva start.Madam beauty queen.....pele o.Be more careful nxt time,na naija we dey.Brand ambassador kwa.

Linda,which kain story be this. There is a picture of 2 suspects not one. And u can't tell me that the guy is 23yrs old. More like 53.

Guess she wanted to join the celebrity endorsement bandwagon, thank God she was rescued

Linda,which kain story be this. There is a picture of 2 suspects not one. And u can't tell me that the guy is 23yrs old. More like 53.

Guess she wanted to join the celebrity endorsement bandwagon, thank God she was rescued

Amanda Austins said...

Imagine!

Why would she go? And Warri for that matter. Runs girl.

If Dangote wants to make you a brand ambassador, will it be through Facebook?

Anya-ukwu!

Doesn't she have a management team that could have contacted and verified with Dangote public relations office directly instead of believing a Facebook lure,its worrisome for me to imagine that she could have thought Aliko Dangote will personally be chatting on Facebook about a PR business.She is lucky this time,she needs to cup on.

Every crime with its consequence.
Find them & Charge them to court.
This is punishable under law

#Commenting with Glo 4G LTE

OMG!!! I actually saw her about a month ago in shoprite with her sister...I did not even know she is a beauty queen being that av known her for sometime now...she is a nice girl and very respectful. I just thank God for her life.

Dis guy in d pic doesn't look 23 o, God bless nigeria

Silly ass boys. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

Who doesn't know that most beauty queens be ashawo and std careers ..... That's how they fuck from one location to another and that's why they do anything to win these cursed crowns so that maga go pay .... Only like 4 pageants are reliable , the rest are just ashawo scammers

THIS STORY NAH LIE LIE.

tHOSE TWO NO look anything student abeg. And why warri of all places

lIE LIE. EXCEPT THEY ARE POSTING WRONG PICTURES

Tabsyyy said...

Lmaoooooooo

Dangote in warri...osofia in London ni...babe next time they will tell u fashola is in borno n u will go.bueaty without brain.

So evidence of the write up that says stop celebrating this prostitutes all in the name of celebrity. Thank God and hope she will learn from it.

This beauty queen must be a big runs girl chai so na only u won go meet Dangote just like dat! I laff in Swahili

Xmaas quick money lol u guys are foolish look at the guy's face he resemble one old donkey and u r still in school (uni) and the lady like pepper seller at oyingbo mkt smh times are evil ppl shud learn from others cos things dey happen 4 dis world shaa

@Linda na u say make them dey try luck for social media....U U see say ds one don get k leg so?

Did you check there?

Rape can only come to ur mind cus ur a rapist! Innit?

Hahhahahaahha! No be only poem, u go soon write epistle. Call me when u wake up....Mr dreaming lover boy

the real story is that she went to do runs. how can dangote contact someone via facebook for an endorsement. how desperate can she be . its runs she went for and got kidnapped. thank God she is free

Linda why using picture of different criminals for dis report http://www.punchng.com/metro-plus/we-chained-businessman-inside-toilet-for-four-days/

U spoke my mind...useless beauty Queen my foot...mtchew. ..all this pageants should be banned.. Beauty with zero brain...

Jeni_zee said...

Hehehehe runs gone bad.. So this grandfather sef de ND1? Issorite....

Thank God oooo

xtr112 said...

Ashewo girl! God has just given you a final warning..stop runs!

Shame on u people

Abeg make una no curse the poor gal biko..Linda said we should take social media serious!! Me dey find my missing rib 4 social media too
#walksaway#

It's funny how is it's dumb people that are quick to call others dumb. It's the kidnapper that told the story not the girl. Dumb Uyee not every1 lies like you.
Thnk u Lord for a life preserved---C21

Omo Iya Beji said...

Beauty Queen u shd hv gotten urself an agent to do all ur biz negotiations and not u. Pele!

lightening n thunder said...

na u be d animal wey talk rubbish give my willy moses d oda day abii?? Try am gain make thunder fire u idiot!

Better Pikin said...

She be better mumu. She get luck say no be the forefathers na im catch am.
So Dangote people no fit send you official letter or even contact the MBGN management. Abi dem no get office for Lagos? Daft girls
Her mind fit be say na to meet Dangy one on one and she fit don dream of a Banana Island property and a cool ride. Una go fine finish no come get brain for analysis.
Those Ozoro boys eh dem no dey graduate o na so so ND 1 dem dey claim even the one wey senior my neighbour

Better Pikin said...

She be better mumu. She get luck say no be the forefathers na im catch am.
So Dangote people no fit send you official letter or even contact the MBGN management. Abi dem no get office for Lagos? Daft girls
Her mind fit be say na to meet Dangy one on one and she fit don dream of a Banana Island property and a cool ride. Una go fine finish no come get brain for analysis.
Those Ozoro boys eh dem no dey graduate o na so so ND 1 dem dey claim even the one wey senior my neighbour

The beauty queen should be scolded for responding to requests unsanctioned by the pageant committee. Doesn't it coordinate her appearances?

sade said...

G od catch dem..mzsade23@gmail.com

Girls don't like guys that speak english like 'They will have rape you' Its no 1ns fault u can't find a decent girl around but maybe its your grammers fault.. :P Stop hating girls u gay retard and learn english 1st.----C21

Story! They must have told the guy to say they didn't rape her nah...umunwanyi! may God help us.

Fine girl wen no get sense... SMH!!!

My Thot exactly. Dangote for warri.

ThatBluntGuy said...

This is a mumu not a beauty queen.
WTF?!!!!!
So, person believe say Dangote go dey follow am chat for Facebook? Billionaire?! Person wey get work do.
Him na small boy ni? Very idiotic girl.
Even if he wants to give you an endorsement say assuming say you popular of which nobody sabi you, what happens to the marketing department or whatever handles that and a serious corporate organization like the Dangote group won't contact you through Facebook.
Runs girl forming beauty queen.
Stupid dumb ass bitch.
Ashewo!!!! This is what happens when you have too many miserable nonsense pageants.
Hungry and dumb mofos.
Thank God for your life.
Dem sha never destroy your toto.
And that uncle dey claim 23?

Linda,

i strongly feel that greed is the reason cause of her action. She is not telling the truth about the story. She is so gullible to believe Dangote will be in Warri. Na quick money n runs she wan do abeg leave am.

LOL ND1 student sha dier eye dy choke ooo but kum to tink of it MISS QUEEN,,dnt u ave manager to do ur contract work for uiu,,its sound dum to ma eye..abi u sure say u neve dy eye d man

Motherhen said...

Beauty without brains, ode, Dangote ko, you lack contentment and home training. Where were your parents when you embarked on your foolish journey? Greedy child. Thank God for your life sha.

Dumb queen, runs queen, desperado queen, I seriously doubt she wasn't raped, a pretty girl locked up for 2weeks in d dongeon with some bunch of polytechnic bad boys?! Hmmm. Story for d gods!!! Anyway, she's lucky to be alive. Lesson to the other runs girls flying from state to state and lesson to the upcoming aspiring kidnappers. Mac10...

Odeyemi.
She should thank God for her life.

Malaysiame said...

All this beauty this beauty that, the hustle for fame is real, Scheisse, next time she's on way to meet Bill gate, ishi aki!

The title of this story should be beauty Queen without brain, Dumbest girl ever liveth smh

u c what I keep saying this so called queens are real dunce. if u can go on Facebook to connect with dangote cant u go online and find out about dangote group and there corporate headquarters? am sure she didn't inform her family members except herfamily members are dunce too, or am sure she had other clandestine things she is not saying pls babes wise up in the lord.

Wow u hate girls wit passion!..ehn bros no vex oh...R u gay???

Beauty without brain. They told her to come to Warri and she went thinking it was Dangote. If i were her mum i will spank some sense into her. No come to America and meet Obama naa make u become Miss Obama.

RUKKEE!!! said...

Calm down,don't generalize####

RUKKEE!!! said...

Nobody RAPED her, I stil have extra glasses if you don't mind#####

RUKKEE!!! said...

Experience is the best Teacher####

C21 PLS reread what you typed above and then interpret what that commenter was trying to say. Dummy! Think before you attack.

The is very greedy, serves her right.

Lmfaooooooooooo!

i thought is beauty with brain,how can Dangote call you to warri when he lives in lagos.you shouldnt have gone there alone.sorry sha i dont want to judge you,me self if dangote call me come hell i go rush go lol.

Uche said...

@Willhemnna what is your fucking prob. are u that senseless to know that this guy would give u the world of your miserable life like he did in the other post? u need to get a life.. idiot

Moses... u are here again..do you even read those names this guy called you.. I thought u shd kill yourself by now because those names are just too much for you.. I wonder how u survive those insults lol.. incase u dint see it.. go read it on the other post lol.. bitch

Amaka Chinedu said...

@Willhemnna Moses.. the following from toronto finest to you from the ither post.. maybe after reading this.. u will stay away from this guy cos he has already finished you lol...

Toronto Finest November 26, 2014 at 1:42 PM

Listen and listen good bitch... you called me wretched. yet I am better than your father... and not just your father.. your generation. You are just an illiterate, sad, ugly, frustrated, wench, whore, skank, tramp,bimbo and a miserable girl with 100% problem. You are so pathetic..You come here to open your gulter and say some trash you dont even know. You are so disgusting...Next time you are coming to talk about me..Do your findings very well ok.. I live and work here and its my home now and I am not an illegal immigrants like some morons in your family. Get a life cos you are already a wasted child and incase you need help.. Just email me

what did the wife do?

Jasmyn said...

Buahahahaahhahahahab lazy cow.. gos and hustle..

Na wetin long throat dey do som gals...she gat to tank her fuckin fake life

And the only other person dumber than Uyee comes 2 the rescue but who knows it might just be Uyee again or I'll start believing people are loosing their minds. Take ur own advice and reread cos I got lost at 'make Dangote'.. lmao ----C21

With all his ranting, the toronto guy cannot even type better english sef....well, the moses chic had it coming....wonder why it took this long...hehehe...#eats popcorn and crosses leg#

Chic Chic said...

you didn"t learn from cynthia"s case and how come you dont have a publicist. praise God for sparing your life and i expect beauty with brains in our pagents

linda ikeji's boo said...

so disappointed that she doesn't even have the intelligence of indulging the service of her professional manager for such a deal fake or not.how could she just fall like that.

N7 said...

Is she a kid??? Don't she have a manager that helps in job talks?

if the story is true,then she is just one of those stupid with useless attitude babes who think that men will do anything to give them billions of aira becos they think they are beautiful,

these kidnappers get sense SHA. they used what they know will lure the silly girls. money from rich married men. stupid idiot girl

ALLYB said...

@ better pikin you've said it all, she's a big mumu and very greedy. What is Aliko Dangote doing in warri of all places? Yes he is a business man and can be anywhere but there's no way Aliko would invite you to Warri. This girl was just greedy I swear, she could not even go with a family member, what was she thinking? Oh I know she wants to meet Dangote one on one and become a mistress.. Mscccceeewww thief oloshi

Chop Chop said...

Seriously and you're representing naija? with all the high tech gadgets in your hands and with your own correct senses traveled all the way to Warri to accept an award without proper verification, you are not fit to be Miss Naija.

Mind u it's not ozoro boys, but students in ozoro polythenic.

Uyee said...

@C21 I really don't have words for your bitter soul, 'make Dangote' was a typo, I meant to write 'meet Dangote'. However if throwing tantrums at people's opinions makes your life less miserable, please feel free to do so.

Wow chisom ur comments hit me hard lmao hahaha