Kanye West stepping away from music? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 November 2014

Kanye West stepping away from music?

If you're a Kanye West fan, then bad news for you. There are rumours he's turning his back on music

A source tells Page Six

"Kanye West is coming to the conclusion that there are bigger bucks in fashion than in music. After his next [collaboration] with Paul McCartney comes out, he’s going to step away from music and concentrate on clothing,"
"He got a $15 million signing bonus from Adidas, but his line has been pushed back four times because he hasn’t had enough time to work on it.”

54 comments:

Good news tho

Cool guy

I just hope and seriously hope that the rumours are not true, that he isn't turning his back to music, because I love his song, his raps are dope and me love him.

Alphasoar said...

If that's where the money is, nwanne gawa dat side ooohh. Afterall with money all things are answerable.

But Kanye Why . . . *crying so hysterically.

Ok bye . . .

APPLELIPX said...

Anything dat pays goes....
He is better off without music sef...

Afterall he is commonly known now for d kardeshians dan his music career

good for him but e go pain me

Sassy Blog said...

Dat nice his wife kim k will model for him

didi said...

Na him sabi

If kanye thinks its cool

He won't be missed, he has made his mark but honestly in the past couple of years, he has being unable to match his first 2 albums! Maybe he will be more relevant here.

Byeeeeeeee

buchi said...

Awww. Who will miss him?

Real bad news...we gonn miss him

Meet The 9-Year-Old Beauty Queen Who has Taken The World By Storm

Info said...

Guess he should open a shop or sometin like dat

Meet The 9-Year-Old Beauty Queen Who has Taken The World By Storm

OMG!WOMAN said...

Sometimes music is passion not bucks. He can still make his money and still sing biko. Kanye is very creative, someone like him can't stay away from music.

Kanye abeg don't quit pls. Our rap industry needs legends like you. Not those young crappy rappers that are rapping trash.
Huh. I just knew kim will end his musical career

val lala said...

Good for him. Valentinechisom7@gmail.com

Hmmmm nt gonna miss him

None of my biz. richard.yinka190@gmail.com

He shudnt try it...can't listen to those wacky Jay Z rap..

Who even listen to his music when there is drake and yung 6ix to make my day....

Good 4 him.

Sadddddd
What's is wrong with my birthday buddy. Music pays

If the story is anything to buy then this is the end of both his marriage and fame.....*****QUEENMAYA*****

Good for him not a fan of his music tho #onelovefromSnow#

anytin dat can put food on d table is good for him.

lami said...

What ever, as long as it makes him fulfilled and happy.

Aint a fan...iyanufemi2@gmail.com

y not? since his wife could simply go nude and make lots of money.
#Nomzy'sVoice

Good for him.

Yeah, he is gonna be cool there, love his style

I dnt tink ve hed any of his songs b4...iyanufemi2@gmail.com

Bold Kid said...

Once u go near a Kardashian dey jejely suck ur "shine" out. Weldone Kanye...leaving wat U were born to do for something else. Oshey!

Hahaha as nobody is buying his dead music anymore why the mad man no go go look for another career lol in his small mind he's an artist lol he doesnt even know anything abt designs. Is it does awkward looking overpriced loafers n leather jeans he claimed he designed that he's forming design?! This over bloated he goat should please go find somewhere to sidon or retire n become his wife's escort (with his brown shoe)as he has been for the past one year! lol

You the man!!!
#kanyewest#

Gud fr em cos m evn tired of hearin his voice

Kanye dnt try dat rubbish o

I don't listen to his music anymore after he got involved ith kim his career became down and not even bothered

Nah he is wrong. Music is better. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

Demarshall said...

Any hustle na hustle

Sdk boo why are you commenting on every post here,I hardly see your post on sdk stupid boy

Not a fan..

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

gud for him

The rule is keep up, not catch up, Obviously he bin trying to catch up in d couple of years and he finally ran out of ideas cos he is no longer rolling wit Jay Z.. He won't be missed, cos I no sabi wetin he dey sing.. Bye. Byeeeeeeeeeeeeee

The Sexiest Mother Of This Blog said...

thats his choice. jovialmum.com

Anyway nahh way

Who da duck is kanye

crownwonder said...

anony leave alloy alone.. i also comment on sdk but lib has alwayz bin my no1 blog so am used to being here ..nobody said if u are stellaz bv u shudnt visit other blogs.. so go mind ur biz anonymous.. p.s. i knew sdk from a post on lindaikeji. and am proudly a fan of both women nd btw d only way u will know alloy as sdkblogboo is cos u frequent her blog....SO WHAT ARE YOU DOING HERE???

Neks said...

He can go into garri business for all i carr, I'm not a fan of his.

Looking forward to his new career

linda ikeji's boo said...

thank God he has repented from that his brown famous shoe