Yes, it's the same woman! Lol. (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 28 November 2014

Yes, it's the same woman! Lol. (photos)

This is former Cameroonian model Irene Major, now the wife of Canadian oil tycoon, Sam Malin and she's a proud skin bleacher. She shared her before and after photos with UK Daily Mail and told the paper the reasoning behind her bleaching;
"When my skin is lighter, I just feel prettier. It’s a taboo subject, and people get judgmental about it, but that’s how I feel.’ 
"A skin-lightening regime has been part of my life practically since birth. There are many different types of African skin — from dark charcoal to a lighter version — and you grow up knowing that the lighter ladies are the prettier ones. It’s just a fact.’ she said

177 comments:

Amerie's blog said...

Wow.. Transformation

Wow! What a transformation. But that will not eran her the right to collect free money from the bank or increase her life span.

Wow! What a transformation. But that will not earn her the right to collect free money from the bank or increase her life span.

She was far prettier in her normal skin colour dan dat fake one she has now.

Ironic she was prettier before she got lighter. Ciara pretty sef

Adedolapo said...

One word- UGLY!

flakky said...

For her mind...she was beautiful b4 sha....some women's mentality tho

linda ikeji's boo said...

sucks.linda pls don't join the chariot o.you are a black beauty queen and im proud of you.

H S C said...

WTH! She doesn't look as pretty as she hoped she would o...

Madam u look prettier when you were dark but very ugly and old in your new skin tone. #jasmine

Oooooo shit! Looking like a burnt half fried chicken! She can't afford a posh bleaching cream? Its probably dose 300naira bleaching cream yoruba girls rub she got...yuck

Hmmmm!!! what a lost, she lost her beauty to cream.

Neks said...

there's a bit of truth to what she say, but she looks prettier darker pls, light skin is not for everybody pls.

Mystique said...

Na wa o! She looks prettier wen she was darker but now eeeeeeew!

susu cossy said...

Gosh I hate her new look jor, she's looking like an unripe mangoe

Very sick woman...... she was beautiful black than fair..... big maggot.... she can nva be black anyway.... *Sips my ice chilled water & walks away* SMH.... Vivah

U just spoil ur beauty

If only she knws how she looks like been white eh, she will go and die!

Who cares my problem is that Linda don't comfirm my post and am mad @ her okwa gi nsogbu adiro

wu dash monkey banana?! this is icabod-now beauty has faded.
the natural, the better.

Fuck you

ASHANKA said...

NONE OF MY BIZ

Who cares my problem is that Linda don't comfirm my post and am mad @ her okwa gi nsogbu adiro

Gawd!! This pic only proves that Black is Beautiful. Look hoe ugly she is now

Hian!! Ghost mode look

see her lips like gizzard

Damn she looks better black

Mrs CJ said...

Ohh noo hun
Actually u look like a pig!

She looks old fairer dts wot pple dont know, wen u r dark skin u dont age so quickly,

p

Nne mee on!!

She look like a white witch

She was prettier with the black skin.

She didn't bleach her hands nah! She was very pretty "black" and luks like a scarecrow "bleached". Mama Rims

Why will she say d lighter ladies are d prettier ones ? Lol disgusting Cameroonian

Zeme said...

She is just ugly mehn!

Everybody to their own

surshima samuel said...

So what?? Ugly mango

Irene major u knw u a fool right?...u see looking @ d b4 n after photos u looked better wen u were dark skinned...I op u like wot u see in d mirror in 10yrs...#smh

...nnnmauuun!!! agam esoro n'di mozi ne nye gi ekele.....

Ebsecrets empire skincare specialist 08035231534 said...

She looks prettier when dark IMO. She had one glow with the skin but we'll it's her choice to bleach.

Zombie huntress said...

May God forgive u idiot,oh hw I love and proud of my african color. Missdencia,u'll see hw ur skin looks in d next few yrs

she looks prettier in a her natural colour...my opinion

Awww see how pretty she was b4 bleaching...

Akinwale said...

Kai see her black lips on the red face!

Olajumoke said...

Highest level of inferiority complex "you grow to realize that the lighter ladies are the prettiest" she looks finer in her dark skin

Mma Efa said...

Her bleached skin has fetch her a Canadian Oil tycoon....something that your fleet of cars,cow face and fat bank account cant give you even at 40years. Let the gal be linda and take a chill pill.

WOW!!!! Inferority complex,she looks so beautiful as a dark lady

Black is beautiful

She didnt only bleach her skin but top it with a blonde hair, she has been longing to be white no doubt about that......

Your case is different hun. u got uglier. brown skin rules

hmmm bleaching tins

addymd said...

This looks somehow,she looks prettier when she was brown skin.I'm sorry but not sorry she looks hideous light skin,some ppl need to stop this madness it not for them.

linda ooo please let me post ooo

"The lighter ladies are the prettier ones....So true

Dark skinned ladies Oyaa go n die(Oshiomole)

But I prefer u dark skin Ma'am.....ds fair skin no fit u at all

which kind stupid thing be this i cant post me own comment i love this blog ooo y me please fix it lind emekamalachy37@gmail.com

APC thugs......imagine..wetin jona dey find 4 dat kind skul sef

Hmm...she too white Na....Weti!!!!!!!!!

which kind stupid thing be this i cant post me own comment i love this blog ooo y me please fix it lind emekamalachy37@gmail.com

this can't b true....no it cant!!
uhmmmmmm!!! May God v mercy!

Sad but true

I can't help but judge

Liddieberry said...

See what insecurity is causing in this world. Girl, i am sorry to break your heart but you look like an ape in your new bleached skin. Sup with ladies and inferiority complex now. The chocolate color suits you better. SHIOR

She looks like a fair version of Denrele.

Mama D said...

To me she looks pretty when she was dark skinned. Awon bleachers!!?

Ada Owerri said...

....that de lighter ladies are d pretties ones, see as e bi like witch smh...(Rochas We Know 2015)

I wonder about this "black is beautiful" preaching. Sometimes i feel it's a big joke, because the more u shout this message, the more u see babes getting lighter.
People praise sudanese model,alek wek, actress Genevieve Nnaji and another sudanese model Ajak Deng for their deep dark skin but nothing changes when u come close to reality.

Is the message "black is beautiful" a fat illusion just to make dark-skinned girls "feel good" about themselves while deep inside we know which skin shade rules?
God help us.

And she's still fugly

Thank God she said its just a FACT but NOT the TRUTH...........Mere looking at both pics....i will pick d dark one....

mercy Omolara said...

just don't understand why bleach the skin....actually she looks more beautiful in the first picture!

Stupid individual with little or no sense at all. Pls which is prettier of the two

Emmy the creative guy said...

what rocks someone's boat might sink yours...she looked pretty when she was dark skinned...we africans devalue our color what other sign of inferiority complex can anyone show...I AM BLACK&PROUD JOOR...

She looks like a supremely wrinkled chihuahua bleached.

Yeah light skins are the prettiest and you're still not as pretty because the moment you stop using your cream and soap, your coats of many colours would surface. If you like bleach till you die, you can not and will never be as pretty as the actual light skins that were born that way and don't need any product to remain that way, I just want you to take that fact and digest it.

Geez woman! You're disgusting! Because light skins are prettier? seriously??? This lady is supposed to be an adult and she's talking like my niece in pry 2.I hope she doesn't have daughters ooo, if she does, I wonder where she's going to take them to.

BTW even with all the husband's money, her bleaching no con tush.See her hands looking like the colour spectrum, the fingers nko and too crown it all, face white pass Dencia wey be original producer and maketer of bleaching agents. Pela AKA jik AKA hypo bleaches better than this sef, abeg park well joor, low self esteemed oshi, this is why women can never be equal to men, because of the likes of this vain mofo. Abeg continue bleaching oo, you're keeping me in business wella or at least a family member, my brothers sells bleaching reagents, so go on!

She was vry pretty as a black gal,now she looks ugly.

R u 4 real.jeess pls. Linda can u REMOVE dis post! Can't stop laughing ok !

Ehyaa...

i prefare her dark skin

The Sexiest Mother Of This Blog said...

see her bleached skin and still looking so ugly. jovialmum.com

Monty said...

Jeez..my phone nearly fell off my hand when I saw the bleached pic. What a mess! And then she really has low self esteem. That's even more disgusting

jtroy said...

Chai!! This woman resemble white monkey. Another case of light skin couple having very dark skin kids

Ewwwwwww! Now she looks like a scarecrow! She was prettier when darker!

And she had to go and say dis in the UK where I personally think most whites are racists. Nawa for u o madam. Goodluck with ur bleaching regime and your big mouth

She's honest and I applaud her for that and yes most if us are ashamed to say it but it is the truth " most dark skin women don't feel beautiful" and d men re not helping matters at all

And she dares to deceive herself she's better being light skin. She should look at hersef again.

Console ursef.

CHAI!! THIS BABE DONT KNOW SHE IS ACTUALLY BEAUTIFUL BLACK THAN WHITE SMH

alot of ladies truly feel that they are prettier when thet are lighter#jojo#. But not this your type of bleaching nooowww. Haba #jojo#

What a pity. She looks much better with ur dark skin, than the light skin.

Hhmm! You have to be light complexioned to be prettier or feel prettier? I guess we will never be respected by white people by our stupidity, feeble mind and ignorance. What a race of gullible human beings! She needs to seek honest opinion from people who will tell her the honest truth about her original self and the conjured one.

abismile queen said...

De dark skin looks more beautiful Dan de light one. Hmmmmm she looks like ghost

mzmaris said...

Hmm...she was actually prettier before she decided to go on "ghostmode"

PALCINO D KING said...

She lookes pretier in black than white

Sorry babe. The dark version of you is way prettier

Prettier in d first pix,resemble Amusu in d bleached pix!!!

If u are reading this Sam, pls I beg you in God's name to return to your normal skin colour. You look much more prettier, real and presentable in ur natural colour, and am not exaggerating nor am I flattering you. Then ask urself if its worth the stress: avoiding the sun, uneven skin tone, possible skin cancer, cost of the creams and gluthatione injections, and the associated low self esteem. Even in the photoshopped pic, I can see that ur skin is terrible, so I kno u look worse and possibly smell in real life. Pls, stop! You can start a talk show encouraging other ladies like u to revert to their natural colours. It'll do u a lot of good. And don't forget old age.

why did she forget to bleach her hand? Ndi ara!

DacDuchess said...

Lol...I appreciate her matter-of-fact-fuck-your-opinion approach. However, I know d wolves will come for her #relaxingwithmytea

DacDuchess!

Gracee Love said...

She look more prettier in the before pix

TBH, i think she looks better in dark skin.

La cream la cancer

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Anthony Emeka Nwosu said...

That is a bleached girl, so bleached

Is it the real one or cloned one

Am I on the wrong LIB site? How come pple dont comment anymore?

Famous Amos said...

U must be MAD!

son of man said...

I wish she knows she's now very uglier and ugliest now that she's bleached..... Black is beautiful

Famous Amos said...

U must be MAD!

OMG Irene you are more uglier and u look soo old in ur new look,black is beauty that's what some pple don't understand am fair but I can say this,u look horrible tifiakwa........You need a therapist

actually lady u looked much prettier when I were black..looking so fake with ur bleached skin.#blackisbeautiful#

phlexx said...

Mugu!

MEREZE said...

This bitch has inferiority complex issues, there are many choc chics I drool after from time to time,light skin my ass

She too foolish,she look way prettier as a dark skinned lady.#rolls eyes

Mstwwwww...she too foolish,she looks way prettier as a dark skinned lady.#rollseyes

Eyaaa! See what this once-fine woman did to herself. She looks like a monster. Eyaaaa

and who told u you are beautiful now, u look like masquerade now, you were prettier when ur skin was dark. Moron

But madam you look very very ugly now. you were prettier before. MUMU. You now look like a ghost. MUMU.

Ayo olusesi said...

Too bad for u.

Well, now that she's bleached out she looks like an ugly drag queen compared to when she was mocha dark and beautiful

ANYA IKENGA said...

You dont really know when u are beautiful. You look like bleached doll as white.Black is the bomb.

But am in luv with d first pix..oh...this bush woman has succeeded In distroyin her beauty.PROUDLY BLACK WOMAN!yipiii....

Low self-esteem//U were black nd beautiful buh naw#lip sealed

But she's still not pretty nau

And at the end,you ended up looking like a white witch. What a story,with a disastrous/tragic ending.

Shallow minded person, looking like a ghost. Foolish mentality & rotting thing coming out of her mouth.
Black is beautiful, any day, anytime

low self esteem,smh.

i prefer her "before" look to "after" bin real is d best my dear (lauren)

Daily diet tv said...

Sometimes i wish God didn't create women. I swear..

Temmy said...

Someone has to press reset in this woman's brain. I agree dt some pple are prettier lighter skin,but sorry Irene u are nt one of dem. Ur chocolate colour makes one feel like eating u up, but dis yellow/white skin is jus so eerie on u. Biko adjust ur glasses and get dt chocolate back asap.

Chyluv! said...

She looked more beautiful darker. But of cos more attractive fairer.

Daralohi said...

bleaching industry,its her headcheese.

Lol black girl she be dudu turn white,when a good girl go bleach e mean say she no hear watin pastor dy preach

She's better and prettier dark skin.

Oh my no one ever told this woman how beautiful she was as a dark lady. Close to perfection

A ghost..#YMYB

Looooooooooooolllllllssssssss 😂 She was beautiful with a dark skin, all I can see is a shrink face 😺

Mumu who said d lighter ladies re always pretty try to appricate ur self b4 any 1 does

disgusting

Leave dis fool who is fooling her self saying d lighter ladies re prettier trying to tell God he does not know wat he is doing

Is denrele dark b4?

Eddy Mycky said...

She 4got to bleach her hand.

I guess she didn't tink well cos her dark complexion suit her better dan been a masquerade

I honestly, prefer your previous look.

My God, She looks ugly in these light complexion, ....

She was cute in her natural skin the new one looks so superficial. To the men out there who are FATHERS PLEASE tell your dark skinned daughters they are beautiful. MOTHERS PLEASE tell your daughters how beautiful they are and how you love their dark skin. I'm am darker than the average Nigerian with a fair mom (what was known as fair back when). My dad always told me from when I was a kid I was a beautiful girl, I didn't have to wait for some man to tell me. My mom my whole life has said she has a beautiful daughter and how gorgeous my skin is. She wasn't sad her light skin only went to her son's not her daughter. She is fair and beautiful, her saying this made me believe black is also beautiful. They then both taught me what one person can think is beautiful another will not agree and what someone thinks is ugly someone else will think is beautiful so know yourself.

Tendency oby said...

See what u did to urself from ebony black to an bleaching old witch

Glzstlg said...

You can say that again.

Onyx Godwin ,Onyx Godwin,Onyx Godwin .How many times did I call ,stop ur Triber words here we are nor here to Destroy pls thanks.She nor Wise na make she change her Skin Colour.

Poster girl for Whitenicious. She is probably supporting Dencia's minisyry to move to permanent site afterall they are both Camerounians. These babes aint smiling o, Dencia disturbing Hollywood and being mistaken over and over again for Niki Minaj, this one married to Canadian oil tycoon all from bleaching....hmmmm. Let me go consult my papa village oracle first and know if to invest in some Tura and Hypo bleach. Hehehehe......

What a devaluation of oneself! This lady ought to be reminded of Michael Jackson. She's almost there! She will soon look like a ghost.

APPLELIPX said...

Irony is.... she was prettier when she was dark skin...

wth all d moni, she no use better bleaching cream
I woul still knw she was dark

SDK BOO! How market? Lol........I know you must change it, unless you won't comment here again.

Vacancies in Nigeria said...

Na wa oooo

Not sure she has a mirror, she's even prettier in her b4 picture....

Like your stupidity earned you 20k on LIB and call it a particular bblog..U are a moron

She looks older than her age in the light version of herself, and highly unattractive as well. But if she feels she looks better good for her.

I just realised why people call you different names. Do you have to add the 'yoruba' tribe? Better grow up!.

ThatBluntGuy said...

You're a bastard for saying Yoruba girls.
Anofia.
Anohia.
Ndi ala.
Olosho okunrin.
Oloriburuku omo ale.
And can't you see that your Aunty said she is married to a oil tycoon?
How much your miserable and poor family get?
Ekwensu.

Stupid idiotic fool. Na only yoruba gals dey bleach abi?mtsheeew #gayfowllikeu#fact#

Hahaha u re a fool

foxy said...

She was black n beautiful..now white and a woworist,so sad

Madam reverse back you look old and ugly.

Dunno if it's just my eyes but it seems her face is even lighter than her arms. Black is beautiful jor

deejay said...

Hun hun? Who is this ugly thing

what a disappointing height of ignorance displayed by learned person like her. Linda pls help ask her what makes the light skin woman prettier than the dark ones...

This is a clear case of low self esteem. I pray our women will grade themselves on better and long lasting things.

Girl wat are u talking about? I always turn head everywhere I go and am dark skin. And my boyfriend tells me how beautiful I am literally every day so.

Very ugly now

Rosemary said...

she was more pretty with the black(original) complexion.

OMG!!!! Does she think she looks good in her present complexion? I just tire for some people honestly. She should take a good look at that her then & now pic and truthfully tell me she isn't regretting the decision she has taken

Who is responsible for skin bleaching? I blame the men for this. these women are doing this to attract men .most of you saying black is beautiful how many of you have a dark skin girlfriend, this is hypocrisy even some men bleach their skin, now our days especially in the entertainment industry ,movies, videos ,magazine portray light skin women to be more beautiful. Some of you ladies commenting here are guilty of skin bleaching. Now you hear of skin toning .especially in Africa most rich and influential men are married to light skin women. Stop judging her ifing this makes her happy its her body, its her choice. Most men comment here how many of you date dark skin women, it is rare to see dark skin women these days. This has to stop. Our society is also to be blame.

Thank you for every other fantastic post. The place else may anybody get that type of information in such a perfect means of
writing? I've a presentation subsequent week, and I'm at the search
for such info.

my web-site :: Renuvue Skin Care

Its such as you read my thoughts! You appear to know a
lot about this, such as you wrote the guide in it or something.
I feel that you can do with some % to power the message home
a bit, however other than that, this is excellent blog.

A fantastic read. I'll certainly be back.

My page :: Orginal Pure forskolin

As the admin of this site iss working, no question very shortly it
will be renowned, due to itss quality contents.

Feel free to visit my blog: GTA 5 online argent facile ()