She replaces former president of OPEC, Libyan Vice Prime Minister for Corporations, Abdourhman Atahar-Ahirish. She was elected for one year and is expected to immediately resume office.
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Thursday, 27 November 2014
Dieziani Alison-Madueke elected first female president of OPEC
She replaces former president of OPEC, Libyan Vice Prime Minister for Corporations, Abdourhman Atahar-Ahirish. She was elected for one year and is expected to immediately resume office.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
91 comments:
Good! Nigeria and Nigerians will be associated with great things. Congrats beauty and brain.
Congrats to her ooooooo.
Wow big congrats to her. Crossing my fingers and hoping no scandal comes out of this
waooooo
9jahub.com
good for her
wow, congrats to her, GEJ has really given our women opportunity to show the world what they have to offer. Good news for Nigeria
Congratulobia.
Congrats to her.
Faceoflib
Simply amazing..Women rock!!!!
Wow......congrats Ma'm
Some mumu go come here come say na @Jonathan do am bla bla bla
The post that a Yoruba woman Can never attain lai lai
At last, she finally got her way in through the support of GEJ, this is an attempt to frustrate the so called opposition the more. A well placed plan for PDP's victory come 2015....
congrats to her... is it true that she's the mother to necto c?
Nne congrats
After being rejected openly when the idea was 1st put down. Only God knows how much of tax payers money has gone into settlement of members and what other concessions did the president give up to allow his go to lady actualise her dreams.It is well,
Congrat ma
Big ups ma'am
What man can do, woman can do it too
congrats
BIG CONGRATS.
I love when women are in power congrats to her, she is my inspiration
Na wah o see long leg! After choping enough from Nigerian soil! She is going international now!
i like strong women
www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com
It is uncommon not to see fellow thieves benefiting from this Nigerian project congratulation their source of illicit bread & butter – the day Nigeria goes into flames, please don’t think you can hide any where avoiding Gods wrath, not even the billions you stole can save your life !
Congrats!!! Soar like an eagle. God bless Nigeria.
I don't like this woman BUT first black and first woman president of OPEC is just too fantastic! Very proud of her! I vote for women in all top positions instead of all these men behaving like wild animals in the civilisation for the first time
That means she wont have time for 9ja out of the no time. Before nko?
Aww! congrats to her!
Congrats but do not steal opec's money like you've stolen our own o.
May God deliver OPEC....#magga
First female.
God remember me eeeeeee
Congratz
CONGRATS!!!! STILL WAITING FOR THE NEXT FIRST FEMALE PRESIDENT.
Guys I just opened a blog where i talk about my Experience of Life, and where we all give advice to whoever that share their story with us. enajit4love360.blogspot
congratulobia to her
Congrats my role model
Congratulations! and kudos to GEJ government. How Lai Lai Muhammed will congratulate her on behalf of Aggrieved PPeople Congress (APC). More good news to come from GEJ Govt.
I respect such confidence and boldness to assume leadership of OPEC now especially with the recent and on going concerns in the global oil market!
Congrats to her.
Congratulations Madam!
Whao! Congrats, even though I didn't like dt u were nt checked for spending billions on fllying.
Mama niyen. I'm so proud of you. You are indeed a role model. God bless you
more money to steal...sha use it to our advantage naija.... i wan be like u
That's great, good news for nigerian women. richard.yinka190@gmail.com
connection things not by merit.
her time go soon pass.
if buhari or atiku win na so so bush hausa guys wyn no sabi speak english go dey ontop.
Wow, very beautiful woman, congrats to her and my country Nigeria!
I believe the seat of OPEC presidency is reserved for 3rd world, oil producing states. What other justification can Diezani have of emerging as president of a "supposed" highly sort appointment? Also bearing in mind she replaces someone from war torn Libya!
I admire successful women . Kudos...
More grease to her elbow and more money for maintaining her Jet...lol
www.naijarebrander.blogspot.com
I admire her management ability.
Finally she has succeeded.......its all good.....Jona Jona.........
God will deal decisively with all those who stole this country blind, it doesn't matter whether you are a woman or OPEC first female president, a President, a Governor or a Senator....the list is long.
This woman to much ooo. Congrats.
Congratulations to her. But with all the allegation with this woman....SMH
Congrats....
Congrats to u wife of a former CHIEF OF NAVAL STAFF...olubukola daniels aka blackmamba...
Linda Please Get me her Number... I love this woman... So sexy....
Chai!!! This woman has hit it big. More millions flowing into her pocket.
congrat
AND HERE IN NIGERIA THE APC AND THEIR COHORT SEE HER AS EVIL. ANOTHER LESSON FOR THEM
This woman is simply d best..hmconcept2000@gmail.com
Congratz...we are moving 4wrd
Congratz, we are moving 4wrd
This fine woman...Congrats babe :)
Congratulations to her, does this vindicate her of the corruption charges against her?
Big congrat to her.
No matter what people or say,this great women keep climb up and up,Women with great ambitions and skills,Woman of Substance...Making Nigeria Proud...
Congratulations to her...guess she working indeed.
Are u looking for sugar mummy or daddy please call dis line 07060801564 please be mature...
Dis is more lyk an exploitative appointment so d west can drain naija oil..
Congrats ma. This is a big achievement. U have made Nigeria proud.
Congrats.
Anuofia
Naeto C's mother is the former aviation minister, Kema Chikwe.
So apparently, some countries were using NIGERIA to stable their economy while NIGERIA (SOME NIGERIAN) where busy doing money laundry, using the money that was meant for the development of the country for their own stomach infrastructure, so now, the oil price is dropping and the value of Naira (NAIJA Money is losing value, oh mennn the giant of Africa is now the HOUSEBOY of Africa, what a shame. Shame to all the political leaders and the decision makers of this country Nigeria. #ShameToAllThePoliticalLeadersAndTheDecisionMakersOfThisCountryNigeria
Congrats to her
Ole hand go catch u
Congratulation,am very proud of you.whatever what was,my Nigeria has succesfully produce the first female opec president.
Congrats, thief!
Congrats maam.
You are the reason why nigeria can never move forward .... Must you associate tribal sentiments with everything ... I'm yoruba but igbo women are more intelligent than yoruba women .
you are nothing but a .....nothing. see yur mouth like western oil.
Please be mature for once,
congratulations to her
A lot of us are not very informed.its not by merit.even in the international circles,lobbying and high powered negotiations are the order of the day.
Thank you!!!!! They all said hell no when she went begging for support. Naija tax payer $$$ at work
How come this is not talked about in aljazeera or cnn that has been covering the OPEC submit,have checked the internet,no story as such,,Linda pls what is your source
@applelipx...I'm glad you said something reasonable this time. That's the same thing I think tho.
Congratulations my role model. God Linda I just want to be this woman's PA for one month...Lol
Bull crap!
Just shattapp if you have nothing better to say. Anuofia
@AGB, he now said "something reasonable" cos it's same as ur thought this time, right? How selfishly, narrow minded