Photos: Heavy gridlock & security presence at OAU campus ahead of GEJ's visit | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 28 November 2014

Photos: Heavy gridlock & security presence at OAU campus ahead of GEJ's visit

Before president Jonathan comes to Lagos, he will first go to OAU to hold a meeting with the council of Obas of the South West. There's heavy gridlock and security presence this morning at the campus gate. Students writing their exams are being forced to trek or wait for just one student union coaster bus. According to the students, public transport has been barred from conveying them for now. The venue of the event is currently heavily guarded and has been barricaded. Another pic after the cut...

31 comments:

That is naija 4 u

tsalz c.e.o said...

noted...

The Sexiest Mother Of This Blog said...

nice one. jovialmum.com

Nostalgic seeing d gate. I miss my Alma matter! Great Ife

Welcome my able president, ndukwemark92@gmail.com

Oga na alma mata ooo not alma matter its a latin word not english and u claim u went to university....thank me later

Wenddy said...

Wow, that's the OAU Road 1 gate, I can imagine how those poor students will be feeling in the terrible exam mode they were before now. Trekking from the Road 1 gate can make u forget what you read o, yea, it's that far to the school. SMH

Haba! So the president is coming to my school and i no know? Nawaooo!,thank God i have no paper today,almost died d first time i trekked from d sch gate to pits theatre!

Oga na alma mata ooo not alma matter its a latin word not english and u claim u went to university....thank me later

Not peculiar to Nigeria alone. You don't want to be in DC when Obama schedules a visit. Most street are blocked!

With all this worshipping and honour hw una want make jonah no go for round two...

It's all good #onelovefromSnow#

They will increase it when he eventually comes. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

Neekee said...

Wat d hell and all dis siren won't stop today cos of Jonathan was my own with Jonathan.

great nostalgic feelingssssssssssssssssss! My Great Ife. God bless my Alma Mata.

Am used it in abuja

Great Ife....how i miss those long distance trek...MOZ to Amphi for Phil 101.....someone pls where is Oga Jingo.......Great ife Great Ife African most beautiful campus...........someone pls help me out.

Perky_Bells said...

Students are writing exams and this is the moment GEJA thinks is best to visit and more importantly not allow the buses convey students to their various exam halls *smh*...I sincerely dislike his style of leadership and I wish whether impeached or not I say NO TO SECOND TERM for an obvious failure like GEJA.

linda ikeji's boo said...

na so e be for everywhere jare.not just nija.if you are big,you are big jor

Olubunmi Lawal said...

This is so unfair to the students writing their examination.

Same here dear,the most beautiful campus in west africa.

so Linda, what are trying to say? He has enemies who will be much glad if he is dead. Remember how you cried and garded you little blog when that punk gave you a pinch.

only in Nigeria! Discomfort the poor, so the rich will be comfortable! then share bags of rice and we vote for you again!

Linda! Wetin GEJ do u sef? Abeg leave the guy alone.

Nawa ooo.....4 one person? Ok iyanufemi2@gmail.com

Dada Omolara said...

They shouldn't disturb the students writing exams now,it isn't fair..trekking far distances to their halls under examination conditions..

the students should just bear the stress for the short time,is just a day visit or probably some hours,welcome mr president

Great Ife alumnus
Ya, Ama proud
I pity those student...long trek

Oluwaseun said...

Trekking of the highest order! From Gate to Exam Venue! Ajose Lecture Theatre!

Is dat where bokoharam is?