Genevieve Nnaji vs Toke Makinwa: Who rocked the casual look? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 25 November 2014

Genevieve Nnaji vs Toke Makinwa: Who rocked the casual look?

Genevieve Nnaji and Toke Makinwa looked casual chic in jeans and top as they attended the Etisalat IParty in Lagos last weekend. Who rocked the look?

221 comments:

1 – 200 of 221   Newer›   Newest»
Neks said...

Almost a tie, but i give it Genevieve

Anytime anyday its definetely Genny.......but dey both look good

oyioche princess said...

I LOVE IT MORE ON GENE. I FINK SHE KILLED IT YL TOKE MURDERED IT.

Both.....let me not lie buh. I prefer genny......

Bianca Bruno said...

Genevieve

Genny rock better

Elodie O. Mbape said...

Genny did! Love Toke's fashion style but I must give this one to my Genny. She rocked it better!

Both did for me #onelovefromSnow#

oyioche princess said...

Therez nothing lyk having a figure 8 shape. Just take a look @ Gene in it... well curved buh... i comment my reserve sha

princess lilian said...

Genny oh..I love this lady..genny please dash me this ur bag..from her skin to make up to jeans I just love me some genny..no lesbi.

Genevieve, hands down. Love her shoes.
T!007

these babes are hot...

KWEEN said...

Genevieve <3 :*

Miss Nnaji is gradually becoming a white woman. Am I d only one noticing her fair complexion lately? Kris

Uche Emma said...

Both in their stride

Genevieve did oooo..I so luv her

Angels Mummy said...

Genevieve Nnaji and Toke love both of them. Genevieve 10/10 Toke 8.9 ok bye!

nnaji

Amelia Thermopolis said...

This is a hard one. They both look great.

genevieve did abdulmalikhindatu@yahoo.com

They both rocked it tho prefer genevieve' shoe n jeans.

Yubbie said...

Toke nailed it.

D both of dem look good

There's no comparison here na lindodo. Genny killed it.

all luks gud. bluejenny78@gmail.com

you don't compare Genny with anyone Linda not yourself sef. i admire Toke a lot,but that's the truth.

Vacancies in Nigeria said...

Na Genny kill am, you go girl

abdulmalikhindatu@yahoo.com

They both look gud

Of course Genny rocked the look by a mile and a half! toke lose those shoes mennnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn, they're everywhere on everyone! Dunno what people see in them.

my Genny

genevieve

Pettyshade said...

Genevieve..

None of them rocks anything....

Classic, beautiful and sexy.....Love Genny all the way....100% Genny.*****QUEENMAYA*****

Genevieve na

Genny

Both are fashion icons love dem Ella Lucy.

Genevieve of course!!!

Queen Genny all the way

Genny is getting fair o

why cant they just wear shoes they are comfortable in.. both of them cant even stand straight..

JAY said...

Both looked good, it's just that Genny has a better body...

JAY said...

JAY said...

Geny beat her hands down in beauty and dress......

JAY said...

Genevive nnaji

Genny baby

Toke on point

Genevieve for sure

Both

ucy said...

Genny nnaji.. okekeuchennajoy@yahoo.com

Genevieve for sure

Genevieve looks wayyyyy better, Toke! I don't get her shape in this outfit at all...

Genny but Toke try sha

Genny,lauretb@yahoo.com

MY Genevieve anyday, anytime....fatherbrainy@gmail.com

Genny baby

Toke did.

MY Genevieve anyday, anytime....fatherbrainy@gmail.com

Any day,any time queen Genevieve

Genevieve rocked it best

I give it to gene and I'm not even a fan of gene's style. ..she's too boring. Always in some boring ass neutral colors. Even when she does bright colors, it bores me to death. But i give this to her, only cos toke is not well put together and has this weird shape.

Honey

Gene all the way.....Looking Fab as usual.

kevin said...

wen did jenny develop a bow leg

nnaji

Toke rocked it more

Toke.....

mzmaris said...

They both look good to me

Some one pls remind me,. Who is Toke again? Dt sound like de name of a popular gate crasher!.. All hail queen Genny!.. She always emit class!..#teamchris

Amablaze said...

My Genny baby of cos...choiiii hw I love her..no homo

Genny of course... what is Toke?

I love u genny but I think toke rocks it better!

toke makinwa..ni..

II love @Genny.... But @Take nailed it

Cloth can dey fit @Take Shaa

Damilola said...

Genevieve's is effortless. Toke's ensemble was probably thoroughly deliberated on. Lol

Toke please shift one side.. Go Genny!!!

Rhoda said...

Toke did. Gene's mama bag spoilt the look

Genny anyday anytime. She blends nude classically and wears neutral like a skin. Her burgundy neck piece matches with her lips. Her tilted neck and chin couple with her leg pose says "Nigerian girls keep it simple and you will have it beautiful" Dear Toke you look smashing too but your foot wear screams "foul!!!" it think a black, nude, or even golden hues (bronze,gold et al) would have complement your gold buckle belt. So I vote Genny for her "casual and chic " look

Genevieve!

Toke Makinwa all the way here, cloth for cloth, jeans for jeans, shoe for shoe.

Genevieve

Genevive is QUEEN👏👌🙌✌️💋❤️ Onyimadusommy@gmail.com

It's Genie abeg

Genny all the way...pedrotoki80@yahoo.com

Damilola said...

Genevieve's looks effortless. Toke's ensemble was probably thoroughly deliberated on. Lol

Genevive biko

O D said...

Will go wit Genny' look

Genevieve oooo!

Genny all da way!.....#kallys

Toke by far. Genevieve looks dry.

They both rocked it....

Genevieve ofcuz.Love from Cameroon

Linda. This is an utmost form of disrespect to genevieve. How dare you compare her in any way to dat toke. You better issue an apology

Gene ofcourse ndibaby33@yahoo.com

Linda are you serious? Genevieve vs Miss notice me or I will die. In what world? One is a talented, beautiful and classy woman, the other is a self hating bleached out, lying wannabe. No competition here.

Linda. This is an utmost form of disrespect to genevieve. How dare you compare her in any way to dat toke. You better issue an apology

Genny all the way,I don't like this toke at all.

FIRST LADY B

Gene

moi said...

Genevieve, no contest at all

chichi said...

Genevieve abeg!!!!!!
See the confidence and style, the whole aura oozing from her. The package makes too much sense.
Linda bia, you cant be putting just any wannabe by Gene's side abeg. She has earned her spot jor. Remove that fair cat you are comparing her to. She is a diva!

Bia Linda wht kinda comparison is dis? Stop it o...

Genevieve killed it. I'm not a fan but I love her style and the way she carries herself

I think gene did

Toke makinwa

Hmmm Genevieve

Toke makinwa

Genevieve ofcourse. Hot and sexy

I will say Genevive just because, though they both rocked it

hotgirl said...

of course it Genny, if toke like make she wear gold she go look like rag,

Genny baby wins hands down. She looks very natural and still classy. Toke is trying too hard.

Genny baby killed it!

Honero said...

Genny baby! No contest

the one and only jenny baby**laughs****

Gene leg b like she don over eat akpu from owerri! Toke killed it

Bosslady said...

Genny babe, fine girl!

Genevieve

I am genny fan,but toke killed it for me

linda! linda!! linda!!!... how many times did i call u? mind ya sef! dont compare at all!!... toke is KimK and Genevie is Queen B!!!! biko stop it.

Genevieve!!!!!she looked glam.....casual and chic

My Genny jor

Nonny said...

Genny all d way

ZOMA said...

Jenny 4real

both did

Cynthia Tasha

HenryLumia said...

Geny did, effortlessly...

toke all the way

mimi said...

Both is ok

Kabuoy said...

Genevive

Both ladies...iyanufemi2@gmail.com

Marcus said...

Vieve

bebetorshure said...

Genny did.

I give it to Genny baby

BOTH ROCKED IT IN THEIR UNIQUE WAYS.

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

toke rocks

I love Genny so much.. But Toke skilled it mehn...

nice pix from the two

cool pix

My Genny all d way menh!

Genevieve all d way....Toke's shoes is a no no 4 me

BB said...

Genny does it for me.

lummy said...

Both!wats d comparison for?

I luv Genny bt Toke rock it.

Wud go for toke her strap bag
Made her look more casual dan gennie

Genevieve all d way

khemorah said...

Genevieve all the way!! Of course Genevieve!!

Genevieve of course,whose Toke??

Bunny said...

Rock the look how? They are wearing different outfits and both are looking good. Linda na story u dey find

Obviously is genevuevew

Daralohi said...

Both ladies look lovely.

chizzyluv225@yahoo.com said...

Na Jenny o

Genny by far! her's is so much more effortless, yeah Toke does look good though.

Angel said...

Ma Gene does it 4 me al d tym!! Dah color combo is so abstract bt perfect. Nt evry1 wud get dah perfectly

Lindodo i love toke makinwa

becckyd said...

I prefer both

jaysan said...

how dare you mention both ladies in the same sentence, genevieve in rags is light years ahead of toke dressed up in fendi, its all about persona

uchay said...

I wish you put your name, I would have sent you a kiss. You just said my mind. I hate those shoes like mad! Fake fake fake everywhere!!!

Toke of course!

#kokomistress# said...

*sadface* all of una no nice o..... Almost everybody voted for Genny. ... Toke Dont mind dem jare........ But I go for Genny......

love said...

my Genny anytime

May-may said...

This Toke always loooks deformed why?. Can't any of her friends teach her how to stand properly?

DEguebe said...

Genevieve rocks all the way... The jeans fits in properly. Mc Baba Oloye says so via Opaeyin and Alombo

My genny anytime.dis Toke gal luk fake jare.

camer said...

i will strongly choose Genevieve cuz she is rocking that dress

My favourite ladies so far... www.biminiflash.blogsot.com both of them killed it. Muah... God bless the day I discovered Toke.

Toke luks nyc buh Genny is awesome.luv her style.add on bbm gals only 22c44063

abismile queen said...

Genny did

GistNaija said...

genny anytime

Femiluv said...

Genevieve by far! Toke's body looks off and those jeans look cheap.

Toke rock the most, u have ur eyes say the truth.

Soul said...

Linda just wan cause trouble. Lol. See Toke's camel toe shaaaa. Pants is ill-fitted The way Genny dresses up so effortlessly eh? Kai. The babe bu asa mpete.

Na who this genny go eventually marry sef? Probably end up one of dangote's wives. I love Genevieve, and in this comparison, Genevieve looked more stunning. Mac10...

Genny

Genny did. Look at her killer hips.

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Is Jenny chimmynene@yahoo.com

There are both sexy but you know i would choose genny anytime anyday ...sorry toke genny na addiction

Genevieve has really suffered for Linda hand. How can you compare the queen of Nigerian entertainment (both music and film) to Toke. I have nothing against Toke but Genevieve is in a class of her own. You should be comparing her to Lupita and Beyonce

Genevive all d way

I love my Genevieve, she is always beauty

SHOP ON DEALDEY

Greatest Battles!!! Part 1

His Grace- Part 1

Not Darkness - Part 1

Genevieve

Genevieve did.

Pls are u guys blind or what? Seriously many of u who chose genny are blindfolded by d fact that u like her more. There shudnt be any comparism here Cos toke nailed it far better than genny

I GIVE IT TO GENNY, THOSE SAINT LAURENT SHOES ROCK STUDS SHOES ON TOKE DOESNT BLEND WITH THE CASUAL COMBO AT ALL

Barrister talk talk, do you have a fashion sense?

Honey rubbish

Did I jst hear er bad spoilt d look? Sori to say ur taste is sour

Both of dem re sexy

Linda trouble maker..if I be Toks u 4get am hot wit me....ma Genny for life!!!

chikaezez.blogspot.com said...

linda na waoh to u ooo hw can u compare the both of dem... is like comparing tonto with MJ... knwoing the diff... Genny for me...

Toke kim k ke?if u say she's miley cyrus i'll understand,ur offence is worse dan linda's be warned!

Genny of course

Chocho said...

abeg na Genny anyday, just look at d skin and posture everything looks effortlessly done

PLEASE YOU PEOPLE SHOULD STOP CELEBRATING OLD WOMEN AS MODELS.IT'S ONLY IN NIGERIA THIS CAN HAPPEN.MODELS ARE USUALLY YOUNG PEOPLE BETWEEN THE AGES OF 18 AND 25

Amanda Austins said...

Gene did! Who is Toke?

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 221   Newer› Newest»