Meriam Ibrahim freed again...finally leaves Sudan | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 24 June 2014

Meriam Ibrahim freed again...finally leaves Sudan

Meriam Ibrahim, the Sudanese woman sentenced to death for Apostasy, has finally been freed after she was re-arrested at Khartoume airport as she attempted to leave Sudan with her family to an undisclosed location.

U.S. State Department during a briefing with reporters in Washington D.C today said Meriam is now free, safe and secure but didn't make it clear if she'd left Sudan for the U.S, where she's expected to seek political asylum.

Sudanese officials later said they didn't arrest Meriam, that she was only detained over a “travel document issue” that was discovered at the airport but she's since been released and had boarded a flight out of Sudan today. Her whereabouts are currently unknown.

91 comments:

dats nice

vanessa

And rumor mongers said she ws arrested.She's free now,thank God 4 her lyf! Linda Hw ws ur day?

Thank Jehovah! It is finally over and done with.. Go to US where a lot news stations will be waiting for u to arrive.. this woman is heading to the land of the Free and the home of the brave.. Yeslz Yeslz Yeslz am dancing azonto on her behalf.. over happy dey worry me here.. God is the greatest..

Oge Nsimah said...

Run for your life dear,n. Raapu ndi ara

She should better run as fast as her legs can take her.

at last! I said it, wen God say YES, who are you to say NO? Wether u be Obama or GEJ then no born you well. Congrat to you madam. Am so much relieved now. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Thank You Jesus for answering prayer. Praise Your Holy Name.

Her husband and children are US citizens what political asylum are they taking about. By virtue of her marriage she qualifies for permanent settlement in the US not political asylum

thank u JESUS WHO SOEVER A son as set free is free indeed.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

Thank God for her life! American citizen things You wont believe what happened to this woman sexually

Tank god

Thank God... d devil is a liar over this woman's life

TayO said...

Ahhhh.this woman has gone thru a lot already.I hpe she's safe wherever she decides to live

Ah! Jesu ose o

Thank you Jesus

ladieswholesaleshoes.com.ng

Thank God ooo.pls kip it undisclosed

I actually prayed for this woman when I heard what happened. And I thank God for answering my prayer. Visit www.wordpress.com for inspiring and educative articles.

Glory to God d most high..u welcome to USA at anytime.

I pray she rejects the family that cast her and her current family for life... Thank God for recent outcome and may God be praised.....

T-Blaque said...

Jesu seun

Yepeeeeeye, at last ! Thank you LORD cos you're so faithful. Linda thanks for that follow up....now i can shout halleluya....i can shout Halle...i can shooooout praise the Lord. Ha ha ha, satan just lost that battle. May the good Lord abides with her as she journey to her destination . yeah!

This sounds better.

That's good...thank God.

It had beta b unknown. Dey nid not knw abt her whereabt. Those chiken huntin hawks

Thank God!

mummy's Girl said...

God is in control in this woman's life

if GOD says YES na who wan say no naa... happy for you Miriam, go well and take good care of your children!!

CharlesEndy a.k.a Dr. Pepper said...

Am happy for this daughter of the Most High God. Your adversaries sought to bring you pain and sorrows but ended up handling you a better life. Imagine starting a better life in the U.S.A away from the hardship called Sudan. Sounds like the tale of Haman and Mordecai. Enjoy dear.

Run away from that wicked country & their satanic believe. Don't know who made them judge over others.

E e e JESUS has conquered, satan has fallen.
Meriam is a role model for christians; at the face of death she stood for Christ. Halleluya!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

If I were her, I'd flee and never look back.

Oh good news o, am very happy for her, God has is wonderful. Poor woman, the family that put her tru these pains should be disown for life, wicked generation.

Thank you Jesus

better
good to hear this
good news for real....
i hope is freed indeed

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

Jess said...

The Sudanese government did not see this coming. They never knew that this poor woman will cause them this type of negative exposure. She was held for interrogation because they know that when she gets to the US, she will talk. They want the whole world to agree with them that Islam is a religion of peace, so she is now a threat. Too bad they could not do anything to her because the whole was watching them on 3D. I am happy for you Maryam, go my sister, your God has set you free, and you are free indeed. As for this woman's brother, I pray God forgives him for doing this to his sister. Truly, God has used the foolishness of the simple, to confound the wise.

www.glowyshoe.com said...

God should pls keep her safe..

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

What a nice decision for her and kids..

Check my blog post. TOO BAD: Fally Ipupa Posts Nude Pictures Of His Ex Girlfriend Online..Click

Me said...

Linda there no petition for political asylum here anymore, if her husband is indeed a US citizen, she file a permanent resident petition ( green card)
Anyways, I'm very happy for her and her family, those people who sentence her had no ideal what they did, they just give her.... Free ticket to America, better future for she and her family, the American government will take care of them, people will donate things to them. Her case went international, after all her pains and stuffing, God about to bless her, the God she worships is a great God, Our God never forsakes his children

Biko tell Linda

Lol ndi ara epeka! Ndi isi nkuka!

May God protect her family and give her the Grace to grow in Faith.... bless you Meriam

He is a miracle working, he is an alpha and omega. Alleluyah. Praises to God almighty. Thank u Jesus. May God almighty bless u all that supported mariam in prayer, including u linda, God ll give u tha desires od ur heart. Ameeeen.

AMIJEZ said...

Thank God at last, it's quite understood that the devil hardly frees his captive but God pass them. She's a heroin for her faith.

Janelicious said...

I ope so

chincobee said...

Wow God will never abandon his own.Am so happy for her!Thank God

Like she is going to reply you how her day was ? Una too dey famz for this blog.

Exactly. We don't even need to know her destination. Most importantly she is safe now. I hate Muslim and Gay people. Yes I said it.. Go and die.!!

My dear run and don't look back jare......

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Such a relief.. Do we need to know her whereabouts ? NO. Take care Madam and God be with you

Yes, he is the greatest and am happy  know him and believe him.. Thank Ʊ King of Kings for this... To those dat doesn't believe in God, pls accept him now and let him fight for Ʊ nd fulfill his promises upon ur life, he loves Ʊ... Lindy pls dnt chop my comment o....#Nifemi#

Ope oooo! God is on your side. Be safe.. Mo-1

Tank God nd I jus hope dz case s finally ova...God s reli grt

Emjay said...

There can't never be testimonies without temptations,Where Jesus say yes,who re u to say no,dear this is d beginning of good tins in ur life,praise the lord,Alleluiaaaaa.
#Em jay#

Things u do 4 luv

Our God is good all the time.

At last....

Via BlackBerry z10

I'm crying. She was bound in chains while giving birth to her child, flogged while she was heavily pregnant.she has been set free and is free indeed. God never sleep nor slumbers.Thank you Jesus for delivering this woman from the clutches of death

This story doesn't sound real to me.

Halleluyah!!! Who is he that can battle with the Lord? Victory is sure in d Lord Jesus.

It's not good for a Muslim to hate but I have a strooong dislike for christians!

They are toooooo hypocritical. Hian!! I don't even know how they conceive their cowardice.... One Muslim takes a wrong step and their life will come to a halt... Opportunity has come for them to do their greatest pleasure be that, to HATE. Haba!

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

Y shld she reject dem......to forgive is divine. Thank God she is a true christian.

Ola said...

So she was delayed over travel documents eh? And it was reported that she was re-arrested. I guess reporters just gave another opportunity to those christians to do what they like best- insult Islam.

Each time they (Christians) display the depth of hate they have in their hearts, I aaaalways thank Allah that I'm NOT one of them. Alhamdulillah!

praise the lord. Christians be strong and stand firm. she is a living example of a true christian

Sojirin solomon A said...

Good

Sojirin solomon A said...

Nice 1

MECURY said...

One with God is --- --- --- ---

DEJI said...

Lord I thank you on behalf of this woman and the Christian family at large

Oh thank God for her

Bibi said...

Christians are PROFESSIONAL PRETENDERS!! When they see MUSLIMS they smile and claim that bible teaches them love.

The moment one Muslim does something wrong they run their mouths as if Christian countries and Christian people don't commit atrocities! I'm not surprised bcos there would be NO christianity if there was no lies... ARDENT LIARS!

Thank God

My dear run run run and don't look back. I thank God for you

Gbenga said...

I tire o! "How was your day?" who ask am?

tank God

Isn't dis d Hand work of God. Seeing a smile on her face 4 d first time. Thank u Lord 4 dis Victory.
Shame Shame Shame 2 her Family especially her wicked Bro....

...And you think america just doles out its citizenship like that abi? Mtchewwwwwwww!

Obviously you grew up in a hate filled envioroment! Its all over your comment...doh you hear? In case you don't know sha cause obviously you don't. Her lawyer who fought to set her free is a muslim! Daft, ignorant, mugu!

Jess I guess you were right there when she was being held and interrogated...

Anon it is wrong to hate, don't hate them! What I have observed about christains on this blog is that they are the greratest hypocrites on earth! See when that ibo girl in minna converted, how the xtians on these blog insulted muslims and islam, even telling the girl she left light for darkness bla, bla, bla, meanwhile since Linda started posting this meriam's story, no muslim has come here to castigate the meriam o! Instead the same xtians are the ones still insulting islam and muslims, forgetting that the meriams lawyer who has fought tooth and nail for her to be set free is a muslim! No xtian has commended the lawyer cause he is a muslim, for say na xtian lawyer, the tory for dey different. A violent person is far far better than a hypocrite, at least we all know what a violent person can do, but hypocrite nko? They smile at you and stab you when you are not looking, hypocrites cannot be predicted, hypocrites are serpents!

Jess I guess you were right there when she was being held and interrogated...

Obviously you grew up in a hate filled envioroment! Its all over your comment...doh you hear? In case you don't know sha cause obviously you don't. Her lawyer who fought to set her free is a muslim! Daft, ignorant, mugu!

...And you think america just doles out its citizenship like that abi? Mtchewwwwwwww!

JULIET Nwa JESUS said...

Finally God proves that He is still God who never changed, praise be Your Holy Name IJN Amen

Thank God....i tap into her freedom! Amen

Almighty God u have won again....thank u for these lives.

We hate you too,BEAST OF BURDEN.May God destroy your life,devil incarnate!!!

Thank God!!!

Olaide Davies said...

God answers prayer. We give you all the glory .

Thank God for Jesus whom she truly believe in has set her free. It is well with you & your household. That God she refused to deny even at the point of death will embarrass her with lots of blessings in her life. Iam so so happy for her. Thank you Lord for saving her life.

Fuck Islam and all its profanities!!! JESUS Rules...

Fuck your useless brain...hell candidate.You would perish forever in eternity....and would never know happiness in this life.