US Government freezes $458million Sani Abacha cash | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 5 March 2014

US Government freezes $458million Sani Abacha cash

The United States government today March 5th said it had ordered a freeze on $458 million in assets hidden in European accounts by former Nigerian dictator Sani Abacha and his conspirators.

PM News reports that the Justice Department said the corruption proceeds, stashed away in bank accounts in Britain, France and Jersey, were frozen at Washington’s request with the help of local authorities.
Abacha died in office in 1998, but his surviving relatives still include some of the richest and most influential figures in Nigeria.
According to a civil forfeiture complaint unsealed in the US District Court in Washington, the department wants the recover more than $550 million in connection with the action.
“This is the largest civil forfeiture action to recover the proceeds of foreign official corruption ever brought by the department,” said Mythili Raman, acting assistant attorney general.
“General Abacha was one of the most notorious kleptocrats in memory, who embezzled billions from the people of Nigeria while millions lived in poverty,” she said.

The Justice Department said the assets frozen — along with additional assets named in the complaint — represent the “proceeds of corruption” during and after the military regime of Abacha, who became president of Nigeria through a military coup on November 17, 1993 and held that office until his death on June 8, 1998.

The complaint alleges that Abacha, his son Mohammed Sani Abacha, their associate Abubakar Atiku Bagudu and others “embezzled, misappropriated and extorted billions from the government of Nigeria and others, then laundered their criminal proceeds through the purchase of bonds backed by the United States using US financial institutions.”

Raman said that the action sends a “clear message” that the United States is “determined and equipped to confiscate the ill-gotten riches of corrupt leaders who drain the resources of their countries.”

The US government’s Kleptocracy Asset Recovery Initiative “where appropriate” provides for the return of stolen proceeds “to benefit the people harmed by these acts of corruption and abuse of office.”

It did not specify what action would be taken with regard to the Abacha case.
The funds frozen include approximately $313 million in two bank accounts in the Bailiwick of Jersey and $145 million in two bank accounts in France, the department said.

Four investment portfolios and three bank accounts in Britain were frozen, with an estimated value of at least $100 million but the exact amounts in the accounts have not yet been determined, it said.
The Justice Department said that on February 25 and 26, authorities in Jersey, France and Britain complied with the US action to freeze the assets.

The complaint also seeks to freeze five corporate entities registered in the British Virgin Islands.
According to the complaint, Abacha and others systematically embezzled billions of dollars in public funds from Nigeria’s central bank on the false pretense that the funds were necessary for national security. They withdrew the funds in cash and then moved the money overseas through US financial institutions.

Abacha and his finance minister, Anthony Ani, also allegedly caused the Nigerian government to buy Nigerian government bonds at vastly inflated prices from a company controlled by Bagudu and Mohammed Abacha. That operation created an an illegal windfall of more than $282 million.
In addition, Abacha and his co-conspirators allegedly extorted more than $11 million from a French civil engineering company, Dumez, and its Nigerian affiliate in connection with payments on government contracts.

Funds involved in each of these schemes were laundered through the United States in nine financial institutions, the complaint alleged.
The financial institutions involved include Citibank, Chase Manhattan Bank and Morgan Guaranty Trust Company, now JPMorgan Chase, and New York-based units of Britain’s Barclays Bank and Germany’s Commerzbank.

Last week, at a ceremony to mark the centenary of Nigeria’s formation by colonial lords, the Nigerian government headed by Goodluck Jonathan honoured Abacha, along with other past leaders for services rendered to Nigeria.

Source: PM News

269 comments:

1 – 200 of 269   Newer›   Newest»

Emmm where is gumsu & sadiq they shud keep talking, they'll soon throw them in jail 4 using ill gotten gains. Nonsense.

But wait oo y now?
Wetin concern d US?
Y did GEJ want to give him award? Was he sleeping in d nineties
#justsaying
Max mara

See money!...keep resting in peace Abacha..its not good to abuse the dead, even if He/she was evil .....innocent Nigerian's ar Suffering...everything is wrong...let's keep praying.. God bless Nigeria

~Beautiful Lopez~

Lobatan....double wahala for dead body......soyinka don suceed ooo....282milla...i shake my head for nigeria o

Lmaooooooo Sodiq oya talk!

Femi said...

Shud I say that's nice or what

Check Out FUNNY Bra Photos

Son Of Man said...

Gumsu and that sadiq or what is his name... what would they say about this one now? and i hope Uncle Jona sees this too... this is the same person Uncle Jona awarded centenary award to few days ago... Omg.. Nigerians $$ just milking all away....

Gorrrrrssh!!!someone take me outta dis country

Shame on you Jonathan!

Son Of Man said...

Linda pls why on earth would you post this kind thing this time of the day.. i dont know if i would be able to sleep this night anymore... see what linda has caused me...Oppsss see what the Abachas has cause now.. i cant sleep but wondering...

Cc : Abacha's son and daughter, Mr. Ebele Jonathan. Please do the needful. Thank you

Utonwa said...

this chudren don over talk naw...US Government don vex naw. ngwa umu Abacha talk more!

Shey we told his children 2 shut up...now Gumsu ekwurekwu(talkative) aw is it?in ur face?I guess!! Ur broda nko? Family of vipers nd kleps...u pple gt fat nd healthy on our moni now u seat back and look down on us.America pls dnt only freeze the accts,arrest d sons nd daughters since oga jona can not

Classgist said...

wow! wow!. sometimes i wonder if all dis embezzled money will ever be found. Money dat wud have been of immense benefit to Nigerians. Posterity will judge some of our leaders.

Gumsu and Sadiq..how are y'all doing now?

Us government pls why are you helping this foolish country called nigeria, they signed a wicked anti gay bill, pls stop,let them suffer for all I care.

Hope Gumsu wud tweet and backlash d U.S for calling her dad a thief. N Sadiq wud write an open letter to the U.S filled with big grammar and laws he is violating. Abacha even in death there is no rest for you. I spit on ur grave.

So many years after the death of that tyrant, his loots has still not been fully recovered, and yet his family has the effrontery to talk, I don't blame them, its democracy that abacha's son that freedom to tell us litany of his father's achievement. Rubbish

Shey we told his children 2 shut up...now Gumsu ekwurekwu(talkative) aw is it?in ur face?I guess!! Ur broda nko? Family of vipers nd kleps...u pple gt fat nd healthy on our moni now u seat back and look down on us.America pls dnt only freeze the accts,arrest d sons nd daughters since oga jona can not

I thought you useless animals called nigerians said you don't need AID from america. You people signed a useless antigay bill.

Wow!!! And Gumsu has d mouth to shout because her "daddy" was insulted. I'm so speechless right now. Kleptocrats-Barawo's of the highest order! In a lawless country like Nigeria,we only know how to ceelbrate evil. Its well...

El-Toro... said...

So now what do does his children have to say now? We are telling u that ur father sinned to humanity,he was a serial killer,a thief,a rapist and he was 1 of the people that got Nigeria to where she is now,how can some1 steal that much money way back then?the man no get fear of God at all and is it not the money ur father stole u guys are still spending till now?

U guys now have mouth to say nonsense and defend ur wicked Dad,do u know how many Nigerians are fatherless or motherless coz of ur dad?

U guys should rather go on ur kneesand pray for God and Nigerians forgiveness for ur Dad.

And the foolish children are busy ranting n insulting Wol Soyinka.
Instead of them to bury their faces in shame.
Naija sef #weeping!

#Danjay#

So many years after the death of that tyrant, his loots has still not been fully recovered, and yet his family has the effrontery to talk, I don't blame them, its democracy that gave abacha's son that freedom to tell us litany of his father's achievement. Rubbish

please america stop helping nigeria, they are killing innocent gay people.

Let that Abacha's daughter come and write another stupid letter. $458 million dollars ke!

Hahahahahahaha if only gumsu and her brother had kept quiet. They've reminded nigerians of the evil their father did, nigerians cried to God and he has started answering our prayers. Don't blame them though I blame the likes of linda ikeji and gej who glorify theives

spirit said...

gbam where r those over spoilt things called his offsprings??? what in the world can u say about this? sadiq ur open letter just opened a can of worms welldone. meanwhile in whose thieving pocket does the money go into now???

Pay Chuka said...

So much greed! People must understand that everything is vanity , varnishing

Why wouldn't they freeze it, when they are angry also that GEJ honoured that devil called abacha

sojiment said...

Linda, don't telme we are moving from Lupita Vs. Dencia to Fed Govt Vs. The Abachas.
Please let sleeping dog lies...

After gumsu and sadiq go get mouth to talk mumu children.

Sadiq, go get your lawyers to do another writeup to discredit the US Government. Shameless people. I don't blame you guys, it's Jonathan that gave you and your family a pass to open your holes to insult the Nigerian people. As children/ family members of a thief/ *kleptocrat* you should forever walk with your faces down. Idiots.

USA why una dey fuck up like this, nigerians,I thought you people said their country is sodom and gomorahh because of gay peeps and you wanted nothing to do with them, so why are you allowing them to help you,hypocrites oshi

America pls STOP this help immediately, this country is notorious for killing innocent gay people.

Oh! This news couldn't have come at a much better time.
Where's Gusum and Sadiq. A typical example of the evil men do living with their children. This time around its not Soyinka,before you resort to another lengthy open letter or Twitter rants.

America pls stop helping us,they imprison and kill innocent gay people in this useless country called nigeria

America, what is your stress,can you kindly stop helping nigeria,they kill and imprison innocent gay people for 14 years.

Jesussssssssssssssssss christ d last part of dis info killed me. Jona chai if u will this coming election, I'll knw nigerian including me is dumb. This alone shud mk jonathan resign shamefully. Lol can't stop laughing @ nigeria

Yeeeee gobe!!!!!! Good for them since they won't shut up they have reminded US on what to do to their father's embezzlement. I love this!!!!

USA make una unfreeze d account Jo.if dem return d money to Nigeria president it will get missing in nija. N next thing fuel scarcity will start to stop Nigerians for fighting for our rights.all d frozen money were dem put am.pls allow d first thief's eat d money USA una hear so
JJ wafi babe

Sadiq, Gumsu, Jonathan: Have you seen what we are talking about here? It has just started

Linda d last paragraph had me laughing afta readn abt d whole loot "Last week, at a ceremony to mark the centenary of Nigeria’s formation by colonial lords, the Nigerian government headed by Goodluck Jonathan honoured Abacha, along with other past leaders for services rendered to Nigeria"... Services indeed *lol

Opelicious Morgann said...

At the end of the day, the thieves we call politicians will share the loot.

#IsthereAnyHopeForNaija?

Holy Ghost fire Abacha family .

JesussssssssS!!!! Chai!!! C moni!!!. Joke apart abacha tried for his children, grandchildren, greatgrand children, infact all d generation of abacha can never lack. No wonder abachas wife said that, no matter how dey freeze their account, they W̶̲̥̅̊ȋ̊ƪƪ not b as POOR as DANGOTE. Hehehehehe

#GIFTEDhands

Thank God for that Apple Eve give Adam if not I wonder what this man would have turned this country to. Very powerful and Notorious. Abeg make our government fight na whether them go retrieve those assets, sell am, share the money to at least one person per family from Local governmet to Local Government

One person has done all this and this is not all. Waaaaaah!

Kenyan babe

The Nigerian president looks woefully out of touch for honoring Abacha as a foreign government pursues him. The US is doing what he should have done.

yet his children are opening their stinking oral orifices to utter rubbish, they should hide their heads in shame. The award should be taken back too, i wonder what GEJ was thinking. Mtcheww!

Even Shina Rambo,Anini and clifford orji beta pass this Abacha man,so why defend a thief and a murderer,some who has sinned to the state and to God,even small me I no go 1 dey same category with such a wicked and ruthless person

larie said...

Where are the so called children defending their father, oyaaa oooo, make unable con defend this one ooooo.........daughter n son we await ur twitter and open letter response 2 this oooo.

Segun said...

We honour thieves in Nigeria ! That is part of our culture, the whites should please bear with us...u can see abacha's kids spitting fire lol

$458million dollz?why won't he be the most hated military ruler when his appetite for greed is massive... Just like Abacha children are paying and have paid for the sins of their father, oneday it would be Gej/obasanjo/Buhari and Ibb turn....... Let no man claim ignorance as an excuse or forgiveness as a justification#cheezyjayne

AnnMarie said...

oya his children should come out and defend him again

ADEDIRAN,Oluwasogo said...

I hope the children will now learn to keep quiet and buried their heads in shame.

Silent observer said...

Shame on Jonathan,shame on Nigeria Government. This is heart breaking,only fools will vote that weak Jonathan in again. Why won't Abacha stupid family come out to write rubbish ,they have the backing and support of Nigerian president. Smh

Ndi ochi

ole..thief..big theif..what a legacy to leave for your family and nation been remembered as a thief..May God save this country we have a big problem..Lets see what those his children have to say the fact is he was a theif but sadly there are many..God will expose them even in death they will not take those riches to heaven..A good name is very precious..plz devil burn Abacha very well put him in the hottest side of hell fire rubbish..

pretty butt said...

I weep for my country,abachas kids shud cover their faces......n goodluck is bad luck, after graduating with a good grade am yet to get a job...i ave always loved my country Nigeria...but now I weepy honour such man with an award for looting, and stealing....

At least his stupid kids get to shutup now ... Big thief, looted the country of billions and the stupid children get to run their mouth. There are a lot more accounts o b frozen biko, freeze it very well with snow from the arctic ocean abeg. Say no to corrupt government. I wonder when Nigerians leaders will learn, awon oloshi

Jonathan is very good in giving awards, perhaps if the way he is good in giving awards is the same way he was eager to fight corruption, and the brutal killings in the north, nigeria would have been a better place, thanks to ellen soyinka who abruptly refused taking those ridiculous awards, and Big thumbs up to these countries, I really envy ur citizens, I just hope they utilize the billions well, now bush meat don catch the hunter, e go better. God bless Nigeria!

lol...Abacha, Mr. Wise

I said it dat GEJ iz Cursed for givn Abacha family an Award aftr al d atrocities...Loot and Murder commitd wt Ill-gotten Wealth dose Bastards Gumsu and Sadiq r enjoyin up til now which iz makin dem misbehave!!Shameless Animals thir father Died in Prostitutes hand and evry1 rejoiced dat day evn tho I was still Young. We wana see more of diz account bn Frozen, THUNDER FIRE DEM !!!

Sadiq Abacha .... wat do you have to say about this???

bloody thief

YEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!

Good!

There is a God.

Nigeria govt shd do the same instead of giving the family that stupid award

So help us God Its a whole lot of money at dis time nt 2 talk of den...his children wud av jst bin quiet

Wolf of Wealth said...

that's interesting, I hope the Abacha's will react or respond to this info.

And the children are still yearning dust here?!! Chei see all that money and others still dey thief?!!! We don die!!!! Money yakpa for this country oh! Hope US go return am?

When is d money getting 2 our govt? Y did America wait till now 2 announce d seizure? What r d punishments of d Banks involved in d looting? How much interest did d money generate?
Abubarka Atiku Bagudu, is d same as former VP? Need answers

Õђ-kàγ naw!!! Here it is Abacha's Ugly ranting children. Here we are crying over $20b and your Tyrant of a heartless Father embezzled more than $458b. SMH! May he never find peace and rest. Amen!

Ghen ghen! Dis is just d beginin. Watch out 4 part 2.

That last paragraph actually means " ...and the fools still gave him a national honor..." where is that idiot that was yarning Soyinka rubbish about his crazy father... Abacha's family can, would and must never know peace.

Wolf of Wealth said...

Siblings of Abacha, kindly respond to this article.

Soul said...

Yesu! And his stupid children are talking rrrrrrrrruuubish there! Thunder fire their mouths and hands! Ewus Afghanistan. How won't they defend their thieving father when hour left an osimiri ata ata for them curtsy of Nigerian money?! Taaaaaaaaaaa. See their mouths. Let's hear them respond to this. Ndi ala

where is gumsu and sadiq? Can u rant now?

Dear Nigeria, Y do we forget easily? Y! I hope Reno and the Presidency reads this somehow and give Nigerian a defined reasons Y late Abacha was honoured amidst all his ill!! God Bless Nigerian!

Miracle Onuoha said...

The Abacha family should all be put in a room and blown to death... and his sin is there talking bull crap. God help them

Miracle Onuoha said...

Son ***

suzydiva said...

Speechless... Only God can intervene into ds country's ish cos even if we lament from now till kingdom comes, still wouldn't change anything cos d situation keeps getting worse wiv d amount every politicians keeps embezzling, God help us, d cash alone is nuff to create companies hereby providing availability of jobs for the youth/masses...

Miracle Onuoha said...

The Abacha family should all be put in a room and blown to death... and his son is there talking bull crap. God help them

Hmmmmmmmm

Ghen Ghen!!!

Soul said...

No be only services. Well, we all know they kind of services they 'rendered' to us. It's not Jona's fault. Lemme see who will vote him in again or gush about how good or a Christian he is. Ewu Afghanistan.

Hot fist said...

What shall it profit a man to gain the whole world and lose his life?

And fools in lib reader are suporting this so call abachas son about his open letter to prof.haba?nija people surpose 2 stone u people suporting d guy 2gether till death.cosmos.

Martins (GlossyMart Tech Gadgets 07037317400 or 08116202737) said...

$458 miliion dollar!! Oh my God!! This man is a real criminal..and his children ve the guts to insult a noble man..only God will judge you wherever your corrupt soul and spirit is now mr abacha..if men were to ever judge you;I guess hell will even be a bossom to ya..u deserve more than hell!! Imagine sharing all this money to every poor family in nigeria and u would even be surprise it would be more than enough,not to talk of his embezzled money we still havnt heard of..God help us!! God help Nigeria!

Hahahaha how convenient,the timing is.so convenient,so we await sadiq and Gumsu Abacha's responses or we shall continue in the trend of open letters and twitter rants! Pass the mic!!!!

President Jonathan to have honoured d late Military Junta who happened to be an international looter αηδ a murderer still baffles me! Goodluck don fall people hand with his eye service 4d northerners..He's a moron.Seriously,he is! #FreedomOfSpeechForAll#

MzAdex said...

this name generation will not know peace,,,,,,,,amen

TG said...

TG Sexy lady is hottest song on air right nw download it here ooh dis guy is on point don't miss it http://t.co/innO0JfAK0 RBC one luv

What more can I say ?...lindi its past 12mid night already, Ain't U gonna sleep ?...u need rest pls

~Beautiful Lopez~

LOL... this is too funny. Sho gbo gamuyi abi ki lo pe e.

I hope his children are seeing this....

My God has just started, it hasn't ended yet. Abachas will pay for their fathers sin.

OMG! When will this embarassment stop? Nigeria,which way? America doing our job for us kwa? I just wish all these evil people in this country will just die in their sleep at least so we can start from somewhere to rebulid this country.

So much for centenary award...

The children don fuck up, i wish them close their mouth dey for dey enjoy the money nw but dem come show dem self..... Is this a coincidence or what...??

Mehn! See money. These ones are just de visible ones oooo. Imagine de rest of de hidden ones. Dat man really embezzled our money. His generation can never go hungry again. God is watching y'all tho. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Kemikal said...

Fabulous news. Thank you Lord. This news is very timely.

Now, where are those vagabonds abusing Wole Soyinka and Goodluck Jonathan?

Shameless Gumsu Sani Abacha and her shameless brother, please come and run your stupid mouth, insult your elders and defend your thieving father, Sanni Abacha.

Sanni Abacha is dead and rightly is where he belongs.

Gumsu Sani Abacha, you, your mother and your brother MUST shut your mouth FOREVER. SHAMELESS, ROTTEN AND CORRUPT FAMILY.

FOREVER AND EVER NO ABACHA FAMILY OR RELATIVE MUST EVER BE ALLOWED TO HOLD PUBLIC OFFICE. THEY ALL SHOULD BE IN JAIL, NOT RUNNING THEIR STUPID MOUTHS ON SOCIAL MEDIA AND THE NEWSPAPERS.

I think the useless children saqik and co can see this. The abachas should not even be heard of in Nigeria, it's just that Jonathan does not know his left from his right. Inviting the abacha is applauding corruption. Why I dey even talk self 20 billion dollars dey miss, who see am? Who better pass for the 2, the one wey come rule us by force or the one we elect..... I dey look

Chei! I weep for Nigeria. I hope the mentally distorted Abacha clan understand what this means. As for GEJ, *smh*

Ghen ghen.....e don start

His stupid aboki son will not talk on this one o. Abacha you have to remain in hell forever abeg.

SilentPistol said...

hahahaha..and Prof. Wole Soyinka is yet to Respond to those Lizard Children of Abacha...heared they aint even Nigerians but from Chad...Awon Oloriburuku...any of em with over 100k naira in account should be prosecuted after this....baba Soyinka ithink the US has spoken on your behalf.

Abacha is synonymous with evil and his son and daughter can't even hide their shameful face. What a pity. I am not surprise by GEJ considering giving him an award because he is evil and he indulge corruption couple with his stupidity in action. The Abacha family are spending the public money, bragging that they are richer than Dangote---A self billionaire no matter how you look at it 'na hustle'. You are all ignorant. You have the audacity to be defending your father. What do have to defend. That he lived a tyrannical lifestyle when he was power. That he stole public funds for personal use just like this one that are about to freeze. What great things did Abacha live as legacy. Even if he truly had a legacy, his tyrannically ruling lifestyle have soil them all.

Abacha is not the only thief and bad leaders we have and we know others too. But the matter has been blow up the defensive words that he deserve that award.

Aymii said...

While we are on the Recovery lane..........please could they also help us recover the very little sum of 20 Billion US DOLLARS recently lost too?????????? ...we would appreciate that mightly! #BBstraightface#
#somelivingpeoplearejustbetterathidingstolenloot#
#Aworriedcitizen#

ON 2 The Next!

Chei! I weep for Nigeria. I hope the mentally distorted Abacha clan understand what this means. As for GEJ, *smh*

This are the assets does bastards depends on that's makes Them talk anyhow. Una never see anything, all of una go regret say why be say na that evil man called Abacha na hin be una papa. Am now on top my bed dey largh una. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡ :Dhahahaha :D⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Nkem said...

The mini wet Abacha thief neva finish? Na wa oh. The first man I ever heard people jubiliate over his death! No be cursed person be dat? Even in death he has known no peace. God is not a liar!

I love this! I hope the money is returned to 9ja to boost the economy. I was shocked when the worse one in power honored him... his day of reckoning is also coming.

That the US are GEJ the right thing to do. The man doesn't deserve an award but freeze the accounts the family are bragging about with. GEJ can never do that because he is evil, unrightheous, clueless, corrupt and fill his cabinet with insane element.

Papa God, come and help Nigeria. Deliver this country from enormous problems and we have people of great minds who can oversee this nation to greatness.

Evul man, I swear GEJ dey mess up

Rihanna's makeup artiste raises her skirt exposing her Privates

Abdul Kuku said...

I now see why Gusau attacked Jonathan even after honouring her tyrant father.How much Abacha thief sef? They have been seizing billiona and millions in hard currency and dem never seize finish.

Damn, that is a lot of money!!! I swear, may God punish sani abacha and his family severely for the all the atrocities that they have committed!!! I pray that the money would be put to good use!!!All those that were being disrespectful to Wole Soyinka can now shut the fuck up, or do you still have something to say, dumb numbskulls!!! Nigeria oh how I weep for thee!!!whizman

You're as foolish as foolish gets. Does your small brain know most states in the us did not accept obamas gay bill?

If money's the root of all evil, then greed's the seed. Nigeria is a rich man's vision, but a poor man's prison. Murder he wrote at the end of the story, the apple got him.. I hope e doesn't av no teeth to gnash in hell. MOFO!
Keoni O.

FUCK THE abacha's FAMILY esp..anus nd musa or wateva said...

Imagine....Sani ℓ̊ mean sani abacha (he doesn't deserve any form σƒ capital letter) is a reaal criminal...see all d monet dat he stole ...no wonder ganus or wateva her name is nd her brother have mouth ² talk....Gamus o ur father is a thief period...look @ d kind σƒ money he stole back in d 90s nd †нεy must hve use millions frm it and still have oda 1s...pls does any1 know gamus facebook account or her brother's own bcos d kind σƒ insult ℓ̊ want ² pour on dem now eh..it's hotter dan acid...ℓ̊ swear my blood don dey boil.....they don't even have shame sef...stealing and dishonesty runs in their family...pple wit no morals @ all.....d goodtin is dat he died lyk a fowl....abacha is d 1 dat made nigeria politics terrible wit dat kinda money he stole d nxt person will want ² take more..nd u pple will put anti-gay law and cyber crime law 4 nigerians...all dis idiot dat wants ² tell us how ² live our life...mtchw their way no pure sef and Goodluck Jonathan is a BIG FOOL...kai....u can imagine....I'm seriously looking 4 money 4 school fees n my share σƒ money dey der...P.S how ℓ̊ wish yahoo boys will scam dem nd take every single dime 4rm dem

DO NOT SEND THAT MONEY BACK TO NIGERIA, ELSE...

OMG!!!!! Is this for real? God help this country...president jonah...may God help u more cuz its so clear that u don't know what your doin.

Thunder fire GAMUS nd her brother...stealing runs in d family...ewu hausa, ewu pakistan, ewu ghana, ode, ole buruku, waka der...ur father der no wonder he died lyk a rat....y won't dey have mouth ² talk wen d stupid govt can't do d necessary tins by stripping dem σƒ everytin their father stole....some1 steals maggi dey will sentence ² 10yrs in prison...u eye ur follow boy or ur follow girl u go ² prison 4 14yrs...u steal more dan 20billion dollars dey will give u AWARD nd ticket ² bcome d nxt president...y won't all dis yahoo boys scam dem dry... Nd goodluck jona will do as if he's deaf now.. All dis money don create jobs, pay asuu nd d rest..still equip our unis nd change nigeria eco sef... We can actually use dis amount σƒ cash or less ² eradicate boko haram in d country...

Imagine....Sani ℓ̊ mean sani abacha (he doesn't deserve any form σƒ capital letter) is a reaal criminal...see all d monet dat he stole ...no wonder ganus or wateva her name is nd her brother have mouth ² talk....Gamus o ur father is a thief period...look @ d kind σƒ money he stole back in d 90s nd †нεy must hve use millions frm it and still have oda 1s...pls does any1 know gamus facebook account or her brother's own bcos d kind σƒ insult ℓ̊ want ² pour on dem now eh..it's hotter dan acid...ℓ̊ swear my blood don dey boil.....they don't even have shame sef...stealing and dishonesty runs in their family...pple wit no morals @ all.....d goodtin is dat he died lyk a fowl....abacha is d 1 dat made nigeria politics terrible wit dat kinda money he stole d nxt person will want ² take more..nd u pple will put anti-gay law and cyber crime law 4 nigerians...all dis idiot dat wants ² tell us how ² live our life...mtchw their way no pure sef and Goodluck Jonathan is a BIG FOOL...kai....u can imagine....I'm seriously looking 4 money 4 school fees n my share σƒ money dey der...P.S how ℓ̊ wish yahoo boys will scam dem nd take every single dime 4rm dem

UNCLE WOLE HAS BEEN VINDICATED LOOK AT THE USELESS MAN JONA WANTS TO GIVE A N AWARD

Mumu!! Wat do you gain by sleeping with another man. Distorted brain.

Gumugumu & sadiq how market?

More defense from the Dictator’s family. Or an open letter to all the media houses in the world. Mschewww!

Rabid gummy. WHADDAYA have to say? bad things have a way of snowballing. Sorry honey.

MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEN! KAI! THAT MAN ATE THE COUNTRY INTO A HOLE. HEARTLESS!

Hehehe Jona and others get ready to vomit our money

Twas a good tin dey signed d Anti gAy bill u fOol

Tife said...

Save Nigeria oh God!!!

Gumsu, back to you! Where is your twitter update about this seizure?

Su go mu Gumsu, se you see what your expensive twit caused nah. Your father was stupid, he raised stupid children that don't know when to keep quiet. Now your twit is now the most expensive twit ever-$459M twit. Daughter of a prostitute.

Guess who had the last laugh? Lmaooo... This came at the right time. Can Sadiq show once more prove his stupidity by another open letter to address this? I'll love to see his response to the well deserved names his father was called... Lmaooo. Awon omo ole jati jati... Mscheeewww. They still have more money sha, but at least this is a deduction from their enormous stolen wealth. Children of thieves!

Being a gay what does it profit you? God that created women to be enjoyed by men you think God didn't know what he was doing? Just the thought of a man & a man or a woman & a woman together repulse me. If you call Nigerians useless animals, if you are a Nigerian you are also a useless animal

Hope the money is coming back to its owner Nigeria all na thief all politicians plus oyibo people they live on our money

I can't believe is diz same man,dat GEJ want to give an award. And does child or is have D gust to rise there face and say rubbish to pro soyinka for wat he said about there dad. Wen this generation still cries for wat he did and stil doing even in death wit Nigerians money. No na those children should just short there mouths b4 D sins of their father wil catch up wit them

Mischievous said...

Proverb 29:2-When the righteous are in authority, the people rejoice but when the wicked beareth rule, the people mourn.

He was a blood tasty tyrant and a dare devil kleptomaniac.
He even took a whole street in Kano, paid off those who own houses in the street. He wanted everything for himself and family while the country mourn.

When he died, there was wild celebration in many part of the country.

A fool is wat u are...

Mischievous said...

He would have killed Professor Wole Soyinka if he hadn't escaped through the borders.
The Noble Laureate was under watch by Abacha's killer squad led by one Sergent Rogers

B4 this money lundering naira use to stronger than dollars. pls can we get the fund back and spend it on our power sector.

Who are diz idiot talking abt US not helping Nigeria,coz dey didn't sign the gay marriage to bill? If u want to practice gay leave D country and don't bring curse to others. We already have more problems we want God to deliver us from. Don't add more wit ur gay demonic spirit

They r not helping nigeria.they r just doin their civic responsibility.they money ws transfered 2 their land tru their banks

Jona will kukuma return d money to them (ok some part) as soon as he lays hold of it

someone should probably CC that his trash talking son in this...mumu cow

Lala said...

Our people are so vulnerable. Why don't u talk about all those stealing money? U r attacking the dead. The timing of this story is suspicious. Looks like linda is now dancing to the tune of the political elites. I wish u luck.

U deserve d shame...

What haas aid got to do with Abacha's loot? Confusd fellow, you think your evil scheming will succeed in this country? It can't!

if your father was a bad guy no matter how bad he could have been wouldnt you one way or the other want to see a better reasons for his actions except the negative side.....so stop criticizing her nd let her make her point

You and your tribal bigots hv failed

If Jona does not win, is it ur greedy tribesmen who hv put d country in dis mess?

PD said...

That's a lot of money!I wish the money can be used to build well equipped hospitals in major cities in Nig.The project should be handled by reputable foreign companies cos
if the money is sent back to Nig,i'm afraid it will disappear!!!

GEJ will win ur state and u can do nothing abt it

If Jona does not win, is it ur greedy tribesmen who hv put d country in dis mess?

You and your tribal bigots hv failed

What haas aid got to do with Abacha's loot? Confusd fellow, you think your evil scheming will succeed in this country? It can't!

U deserve d shame...

PD said...

That's about N75.5B

What will it profit a man after stealing all these money and lose his soul. And the money and the asset can be seized in the future

Stupidity!

Amarachukwu said...

Good!!!!!!!

Igor said...

And the story keeps getting messier for the Abacha's.GEJ,please the national honours before your government becomes entangled in this web of controversy.

Deee25 said...

Did I read confiscate? Hell No! why would they do that? they should return the money to Nigeria and share it across all Nigerians by depositing it in our bank accounts. our lives will improve! our lives will make sense Jor!! Biko ndi US, wire our money to us!
Can you imagine? and people are here suffering!
I dey find money to go abroad complete school! NA WA OOOO!!!!!!!!

omg linda! it is so clear whose side you are on!
you a daughter of a bastard!..idiot ewwu!
devil deep inside trying to get your illiterates to start commenting.
linda nonsense, go and deal with the body odor in your family mumu
linda, OLODO ikeji
you look like a goat!
cheap woman..ewww you irritate me gosh

Lobatan ooh..Wat a sick country

OLUWÆßÖßßÝ

'Ode ni e'

Correct!!!

The US didn't do this to help Nigeria, but to shame our. Useless government! Oya na vegetable badluck jona, u see as the breeze don start to blow abi? God dey! He go expose all of una one by one! No wonder every one is clamoring for power! From the local government to the top anywhere one finds himself is a money jackpot! Oga badluck from ur days as a VC up to governor to presidency one day the God of Nigeria will open ur book too! This shame is just the beginning for u! Chukwu ga abo gi ike soonest!

I'm sure that amount is just a tip of the iceberg. There's probably a lot more that's yet to be found.

Jona, u see ur life? Ur administration continues to officially endorse corruption. Shame on u.

If its corruption money, shoutout to US mehn.

Lmao! See memo forwarding.

sweet pop said...

May God help us ooooo am So angry rite now , d poor ones r suffering out dere.All dis our politicians abeg I dey use vex dey beg make u plp change small ,d worst part of it all of them r equal even mr president himself gosh!!

Baba na you no wan sleep.

Dr Chiejine.

Fool!!! Where is d Jonathan Connection here, must you always blame Jonathan for Everything. Idiot like you.

Dr Chiejine.

No matter the embezzlement in Abacha's regimes is not as much as this so-called civilian regime, atleast his a military leader, what happen in these democrat era when 49 billion dollars is missing and another 22 billion dollars is discovered missing again, even if the US government returns it back to Nigeria the top people at the government will distribute the money among themself, Nigerians think well before making any comment. The General may you sould continue to rest in peace

Mischievous said...

Gumsu and Sadiq Abacha, both of you still enjoying your mother but the children of Kudirat Abiola don't enjoy that 'luxury'. In broad daylight in the street of Lagos, your father's killer squad shot and killed her while her husband, MKO Abiola, the winner of the June 12 election was in detention. Who does that kind of thing to a woman?

The Noble laureate, Professor Wole Soyinka was so pained, he said and I quote; ''Those who killed Kudirat will be haunted even in the innermost recesses of the citadel''.

Abacha's era was characterized by unbridled stealing and killing. It was a time when man became beast and man became prey.

A man like Sanni Abacha should not be 'canonised'.

Nemesis will definitely catch up on all this evil leaders of ours that stagnated and are stagnating Nigeria.Posterity will say...

Alozie Paschal Okwara said...

GEJ GET READY FOR YOURS. $458M IS SMALL COMPARED TO $2BN.

bugacious said...

Converted to naira. Thats 77,860, 000,000. Seventy seven billion, eight hundred and sixty million naira ONLY. Jonathan, ati awon special advisers, e oni she ori re fun award yen. Abacha ati irandiran e, iku esin ati eleya lema she.....abatically...... and thats not even all recovered. ......what do we even expect from jonathan if he can pardon alaimieyeseigha....hes not better than them all. I wonder why I wad even born in this country. Imagine my mother boasts that all my baby shopping was don in the Uk and she came back to born me for this country......in fact......I'm crying

And take me out of this country too *hands on head crying*

Pls I want to marry outta this country even if is a togolese I don't mind has to protect the lives of my unborn children ah! All that money for one person? And here I'm can't boast of my 200,000 naira in my account wht a word.

Praying they grant me asylum in Canada. Tiired of this country already goshhhhhh.

IamToluAkinshete said...

Why bother? It will only pass from one set of thieves to the next. Anyway, it's still a fraction of the $20billion we are still looking for!

I'm sure his mouth is slammed shut now!!!

And his stupid son Sadiq had the liver to talk nonscence to Pa Wole Soyinka!

sadiq cum talk again ode i wish God will wipe out ur entire generations cuz the sins of the father will be unto da children fool i will say it again abacha was the worst thing dat has ever happend to this nation just as boko haram are today

#milito da great#

Almahroof Mubaraq said...

Am tired of the Leaders governing this Country

-Starman

Gej is such a misguided and ill advised President!Anyway wisdom isnt sold in d market..nor is common sense

@ all u people should live late Sani Abacha alone to rest in peace...May ur soul rest in peace General ameen.

BurberryBold said...

I hope Abacha's children have seen this, Oya we are awaiting your open reply to the US govt, everything Soyinka said was right, I can remember as a child in 1998, I was very happy that Abacha was dead, in fact my entire household and neighborhood was rejoicing. God has vindicated Prof. Soyinka. With all this, I believe Nigeria is abt to be saved. God bless Nigeria

Wow....the targeting has started...DID AMERICA ONLY JUST DISCOVER THE MONEY?!!BECAUSE HE DEFIES THEM, THEY HAVE STARTED A SMEAR CAMPAIGN ON HIM AND ANYBODY THAT DARES TO STAND AGAINST THE GAYS....UP AMERICA!

Everyone is insulting abacha's children for opening their big mouth but come to think of it o do Nigerians believe US would ever return the money to them*wink* and even if they do would it be with the interest???when the Nigerian government receives the money would we know or it would go missing?

Yinka Odu said...

We are waiting for Gumsu and Sadiq to respond to these. Sometimes it is good to keep quiet having known the atrocities your father have caused. During the Abacha era, I almost got carried away by flood in a bid to run away from the riot in Ibadan. I was lucky, but think about the unlucky ones who lost their lives. While all that was going on in different states, Where were you - Gumsu and Sadiq! Please learn to respect elders to avoid the rot of God. Put yourself in the shoes of the families directly involved, may be in that you would choose your words rightly. Linda, u've never posted my comments. Why?

See how senseless u pips r dats y una even dey practice sodomy in d first place Them dey talk better thing ur own na so so gay Mata... Who's biz is it if u lyk ur *A HOLE fucked? Una dey find sympathy for lib abi wetin? U nor kn wer to direct am ni? Wait o una hear nor repent d mansion wey worth pass all d money wen Abacha steal dey await Una for hell cos ur parents wud v had u if Dem practice sodomy na Una type Dem sopose tk do period... Abeg yinmu jor.... Mtscheeeew *** walks away**

Koni Dafunwon said...

Abacha's wife n kids stole all the money without their dad's knowledge,they only used d influence of his office to carry out their robberies.Naija,wise up.They also blew up their half brother in the plane crash to carry out their atrocities unchallenged.Gumsu,may misfortune,sickness and strife be your family's companions till you apologise 4 d crimes u committed against humanity

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 269   Newer› Newest»