Gumsu Sani Abacha calls out Prof. Wole Soyinka | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 4 March 2014

Gumsu Sani Abacha calls out Prof. Wole Soyinka

On Saturday March 1, Nobel laureate prof. Wole Soyinka said sharing the Centenary Award with late military dictator, Gen. Sani Abacha, is an insult. (See that here). One of his daughters, Gumsu Sani Abacha just lashed out at him on her Facebook page for making that statement...

297 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 297 of 297

dear Reimen. im sorry o. but not every one is like u. if i find out my father has done some henous things today i would not be proud of him. i would let him know that i am greatly disappointed in him and he ahs let me down. and i would not go around forming voltron for him when i know he is wrong. please lets call a spade a spade. whats d point of all this fake rubbish. shes there enjoying stolen money blood money from her shameful father and she thinks she can come here to open her stupid mouth. the money the nigerian government should have taken from her. what rubbish. nobody should even piss me off today. the families that abacha destroyed nko. are they not there still mourning their loss. u are nwo forming pity party for an abacha.... abeg. make them all enter plan make it crash let everyone hear word!

Abacha will continue to rot in hell.

THE GREAT ONE said...

GUMSU, YOU DON'T DESERVE TO KNOW HOW NICE IT IS TO TIE YOUR TWO LEGS TOGETHER AND PRETEND TO BE A MERMAID. INSTEAD, TIE YOUR TWO HANDS TOGETHER AND PRETEND TO BE A SNAKE. THAT'S WHAT YOU DESERVE.

Pls all dis comment should be posted to her facebook page,cus I just checked it now and all I see there are praises for she and her stupid father.

Money good o. She doesn't want anyone speaking out against her ill begotten gains.

D idiot still attached "Sani abacha" to her name. U shld be ashamed of urself! I remember they shared free vegetable in Bodija market ibadan, d day ur father died! We dnt need to remember ur cursed family anymore! Suck it up, Soyinka was being very nice wt what he said! You all,shld be hung to death in public. Awon Eni ibi!

That babe got F9 parallel in queens college, not surprised such stupidity is coming out of her fowl yansh mouth

LOL

Sir Victor's Blog, I am sure Wole Soyinka never claimed to be holy. But Abacha was an epic tyrant. GEJ must be on LSD to have chosen to honor such a mass murder. Would Germany give a national award to Adolf Hitler?

Dr. Dende Sterling, I have more respect for Abacha than I do for Jona. Seriously. BBM straight face smiley

Reminder:- growing up I remember our church praying for the death of that man and when he died peeps danced on the streets then.

D truth is rili bitter 2hear, u lik his books wen u were younger, sm pple dint hv d opportunity 2read his book cuz ur bastard animalistic father of a man cut down dia life in greed 4 power n money, u still hv. D enfontry 2 join facebook and evn mk a public statement . U'v rili gat guts u kno? U tink we nigerians hv 4gttn wat ur mad father did? I expect u and ur siblings 2hide in shame n neva make any public appearance l. Ur generation cn reedeem ur fada's image. And. One idiot call REIMEN makin stupid sensless Comment may thunder pieces ur head and smelling mouth. Y dnt u shut up if u have ntin 2say? Or I presume mayb u were nt born wen abacha was d head of state. So u mean 2tell me if ur dad was d head of boko haram n sent his boiz 4slaughter does innocent kids wit bright future u will open u dirty lousy loose tongue 2say his still ur fada n u love him despite d fact he did it all dt ryt?my parents will cease 2b my parents d min I find out dey cn kill anoda person dts reality. Wen u condole evil ur practically part of it. So u defendin her ur as bad as her father.

Emi Nelson said...

She is soooooooo stupid

Gumsu I lv u 4 standing out 2 depend your father( may his gentle soul rest in peace). Abacha is more honourable than a fake professor. Useless.

Reimen your jus a bloody. Sensless scorn. I wonder if ur read. Wat u jes wrote. Or mayb u will still luv n 4gv ur fada if he was abacha. U sound lik a dimented son of a bitch. Mayb if ur fada was killd by abacha mayb. U will hv d guts 2open ur lousy mouth 2say dis rubish,I honestly dunno hw u tink but in my own realistic life if y father was abacha n was listed among d awardee's I would. Hv calld aso rock 2 kindly remove his name cuz d truth has 2b told. If my father is bad den his bad n has 2b treated as one it is only up to me 2bcom a gud man and nt support him 4 d evil he commited. I will probably help d government wit infomation n probably pay visit 2 d families of d pple ma dad killd and see. Wat I cn do 4den. As 4u Reimen u nid a Psychic evaluation.

Gumsu i lv your courage 4 standing out 2 depend your father(may his gentle soul rest in peace). Abacha is more honourable in grave than a living bastard. Fake professor.

LMFAO ( -̩̩̩͡˛ -̩̩̩͡) She jst useless like her father..Senseless n Daft!!! She's a Failure #TotalFailure# Omo Ale jatijati ...omo iran ki ran...Thunder fire ur generations

useless family, stupid girl that should bury her head in shame!

She shouldn't have said anything, she was much younger when her father's rain of terror caused soo many families grieve, pain & sadness unlimited but now she's an adult and must have heard loads of the atrocities her father committed and no rightly

I don't give a rats ass if he was her father or not, no sane human should defend such an evil man, his rain of terror is right up thr with the likes of idiamin, Hitler and no right thinkn child shoud defend such a person who caused soo much grieve to a whole lot of families.

Gumusu..u shut up!!!.,look at you...because you are walking the streets with total freedom even with your thief of a father...better hide your sorry face ...u have no right to defend your father who was not only a country looter..but a murderer...he is prob in hell trying to let you know that..Gumsu..he'll is real

Mischievous said...

Gumsu, Abacha was a beast! A killer, even in death, he has BLOOD on his hands. He was also a kleptomaniac.

Yes, he is your father but you should be ashamed of him because he died in the hands of two imported Indian prostitutes inside Aso Rock which is suppose to be the seat of power. Pathetic!

You are fucking lunatic! Nitwit like you, big fool; is it Abacha that annuled Abiola's election? You better go back to school, you better sue your brain for non-support because u think through your ass, idiot, you don't even know the amount of damaged Abacha caused in this country, the pope had to come all the way from Rome to talk to this monster, everybody rejoiced when Abacha died, people ran into the streets celebrating, people threw parties, Gumsu go and die, ur father was a useless man and there is nothing you can do to change that, just accept ur fate and be seen and heard of less.

Gumsu the empty barrel said...

Somebody should tell this Gumsu to sharap. We went to school together and u were, and u still are a dullard. U are here saying u loved to read his books? Pls where are all d COMLAG school alumnus????? Come and bear me witness here biko.
>>>She never used to attend lectures, failed year in and out...all she did was fuck boys. The only thing she could write during tests n exams was her name..nothing more. This girl failed out of school woefully. Pls go and chk the school records, it's still there.
>>>>>Ontop of it u are a dirty girl. Even ur dead father doesn't have the mental capacity to take Wole Soyinka up. Are u kidding me???

>>>It would av been better if u shut ur bitchy mouth Gumsu. Even if ur father didn't do any wrong in ur own eyes, u know what a menace he was to Nigeria before God fought for us. It would av been best if ur family buried their heads in shame when Soyinka brought to remembrance what ur vicious, vindictive and callous father did to us.
>>>>The blood in his river bank cannot be compared with the flow of blood in the Red Sea. Shame on u. U should be more worried about how u and ur generation to come will be partakers of the sins of ur wicked father. Yet u av the audacity to spk in public? U must be a fool. Empty fucking barrel.

Linda pls post my comment. This girl is annoying me.

Gumsu the empty barrel said...

Wole Soyinka will never stoop that low to respond to this bitch. That would be a monumental relegation of his position and authority. Wtf is Gumsu? Even her mother wouldn't dare it.

So are you trying to say all our money that he moved to swiss accounts was because he was trying to kill thieves? Are you a fucking retard? Too many illiterates on this blog Gaddamit!

U don't even need a response other than that you r a fool for talking nonsense

Depend abi?gentle soul that was terrorising innocent citizens. SMH

Gami or what's your name may all the pain inflicted on Nigerians by your father bounce back on his family go and read on UR dad great 1st commebt tho it summarized Nigerians thought o

Please call the names of people that were murdered by abacha? Wasn't it the same power hungry people who we talk about these days that we don't want in power? The masses where at peace when abacha was there. How many people have died within the time democracy came in till date? I am sure we have lost count. Who are the these people that have lost their lives, I am sure the answer will be the common man. It's obvious we are very confused people. These same soyinka, came up with fraternity in nigeria, what has been the contribution to Nigeria since then? Nobody talks about that . If abacha is a murderer, soyinka is too . You people suck in your judgment. Please let the girl speak

Errmm.....when u guys r done insulting her, kindly visit omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com

@itk. I guess you are a kid who doesn't know history for this reason you don't know what her father did as Head of State. I will advice you to familiarize yourself with Nigerian history, read old newspapers, and magazines starting from November 17, 1993-June 8, 1998. That is my assignment for you.

Nigerians are not peaceful or forgiving...they are cowards.

What is bad is bad. Sanni Abacha was a bad man.

oteriagboro
About me

Gender Male
Location Yaba, Lagos
Introduction i come from a generation of people that have got class. third of the family of six children, some have rightly said am a celebrity in my own rights but i think i am just passionate about what i do...many as they are...keep up on the discovery...and you sure will find out soon.
Interests pageants, swimming, events, dance, catwalk
Favorite Movies Miss Congeniality, devil wears prada, pretty woman, coming to america & desperate house wives.
Favorite Music backstreet boyz, dbanj, shakira, sound sultan & 2 phat.
Favorite Books jane ere, david cupperfield, da vinci

watch yourself bastard!

Gumsu WHO???

All people making ill comments about gumsu are the educated illiterates of the nation like WOLE SOYINKA! again this is coming from someone that has high qualiqations. i cant expose my name because dealing with babarics is just a waste of time.

lindas interview on toolz: i do not accept all comments especialy those that are extremely personal. there is a clear bias on your blog and i will make sure you will never make it to meet people of prestige. Helping diversity separate. you do not know the influence you have, hope you are responsible with it soon enough.

and if you like do not post this comment, i have screen shot it.

Abacha is one of the best presidents. More people die everyday in this government called democracy. winstill churchill once said" the best form of government is dictatorship if the leader has the interest of his people"
frustrating dealing with educated illetrates.

wole soyinka is a rapist and pedophile, people in his state knpw it. a poet with bitterness, a blogger with self interest.. nigeria what a country

Most of the idiots here have no idea who abacha is,what military rule is,neither can they ever remove religious n tribal webs in their eyes b4 commenting. Be objective.

Gumsu - sorry you love your dad. We get it but he was sub-human, an animal at best. You should be proud people still look at you in civil society as a human being despite being his spawn. He was brutal and very much a creature of the wild and should never have had the opportunity of power. Sorry. I know how girls feel about their daddys but this is the truth.

I mean, its like one is still in love with their father despite finding human skulls in his closet. Like I said, it is okay. more importantly, you are his spawn and probably have some of the mental aberration he suffered that made him an animal in dark glasses and a druggie. that you love dada does not mean we should shelve away his atrocities. That he produced you does not mean we should superimpose your face on his and write off his evil. We have forgiven him because he went down the path he cleared for others so justice has been served. however, we cannot say because Gummy is his daughter and oh we are so sympathetic to her squishy feelings that we wont call a spade a spade. Gumsu or whateva your name is, I am actually surprised that you and your siblings still have the heart to publish your weddings and events on the internet through social media at the risk of being cursed for the gazillionth time by people. I mean real curses like may your happiness be shortlived. You should be like Idi Amin's children and forever go into hiding. If Nigeria was a place where decency was honored, you for don change your name at a bare minimum.

What will she say......ignorance or stupidity is never an excuse to at times shut your fucking mouth up.

Please lets wipe the whole of Abacha's family, They are unworthy of living!

your Animal Father died on a prostitute!!! i think the offspring of those your father killed their parents should hunt all of you down and make you beg. It is still fresh madam Gumbo Shoe so crawl back to your hole and shut up.

Gumsu u are surrounded with people who don't tell you the truth.

When your father died... Truly am not lying here... People went on a jubilation parade on most of the streets in the West, East n South. Popping drinks in cheers. I'd never seen anything as bizarre in my life that day. I remember I was in secondary school in Energy that day

And the award he won was undeserving because... Well that part I see you can figure because scores of Nigerians literate n illiterate do not think so.

But on the bright side. Do u still know how to fuck. You used to be a good fuck back in d day though

I besiege d god of thunder to visit u Gumsu sanni abacha n shatter ur head d way blender liquifies pepper!!! Aseeeeeeeeeeee

This girl just achieved one thing...putting herself in limelight negatively. U should burry ur face in spoit amala.

Tired Of Fake Hairs??? Grab 24 inches Indian or Brazilian 100% Human Hair for just 19k and 16 inches for 15k. Promo ends soon. Other types also available. Ping now   2B6C82C7

No, u shutup!!! If GEJ didnt give him an award Will This conversation be going on?

Emmy said...

Why is Wole Soyinka always claiming holier than thau, he should leave judgment for God,if that award was given to him in the western world he would have gladly accepted it.

She assaulted a teacher then too

Emmy said...

Why is Wole Soyinka always claiming holier than thau, he should leave judgment for God,if that award was given to him in the western world he would have gladly accepted it.

Centenary was bout Nigeria Nt FG. Soyinka has no right to say that.

No! There shouldn't be "REST" there! It should read "may his wicked soul continue to STRUGGLE IN HEL"

@ reimen u r a dust yarning idiot...if ur papa dey among those wey abacha kill u for yarn dah ipoto wey u yarn abi u think say she go give u money? Idiat! #Oponu

wats dis mumu saying @anon 8:20pm? n is GEJ a president or a puppet...*long hisss*

Let he dat is sinless cast d 1st stone! Who among d so-called leaders is not a thief, murderer etc??? If na una father una no go defend am??? Abeg mek we hear word. Dis yoruba ppl's sentiment na only God go help una all. Bcos its Soyinka she attacked, all of una don wag mouth lyk nyash wey dey luk 4 sumtin.... Obasanjo no b murderer,dictator, thief and d rest of em???

Someone from abacha's family is talking?? orishirishi...Your generation-generations will suffer for what your father did to Nigeria/Nigeria's money! Oloriburuku

Dee Brown said...

Isn't Prof. Soyinka a coward for mentioning only the name of a dead past leader? why didn't he mention other names like obasanjo for example.

You just have to be factual about your late father.

Any time Nigeria's history is written General sani Abacha will forever be remembered as the Head of state and Commander In Chief whether he did well or not posterity will judge. Soyinka is a business man,he will only b remembered by scholars for doing his writting business....... I Love my country lip service. #Gen Abacha RIP#

WatchmeWatchyou said...

Dear Gumsu, should know that Soyinks was right. Your Dad has no place at the Seat of honour. HE was an A**hole of a leader, A Jerk, A murderer and LOL he died like a RAT "I heard He ate a Poisioned Apple from 2 Prostitutes" HE was a reaaly dumb

#LMAO ....madam na ingredient you talk so oh!...laughing with tears... iyaf dies.

Gam-fucking-su should shut her mouth up. Isn't her dad a thief? I won't blame her. She's benefiting from her dad's loot. F*ck all the Abacha family!

I'm sure this Gumsu lady is not trying to put up a cold feet about his Dad's atrocities, Like father like Daughter, mtchewwwwww

ABACHA!!!!.....one of the best we ever had.....#LECKZY

Oloshi buruku...I can remember stove abacha, d hardship her fada bought to my family.

All of you abusing Gumsu, let me inform you that Soyinka is a million times worst than Abacha. can you equate the num of kids killed through cultism which your so called Soyinka started? Soyinka is just an Agbaya who cant control his leaking mouth. typical yoruba man, let him go to hell jare. he deserves the insults of Gumsu, even his kids are secretly not proud of him cos of this his stupid character.

Do you people expect her to just sit and watch someone insults his dad, whether murderer or not?She has to act and that's exactly what she's doing!

I was a child during abachas reign buh I stil remember the fear dat Nigeria n's lived in....smh

Prof won't belittle himself answering this ABU whore... God bless you wey you marry rich man. She should be ashamed of herself.

Gumsu your father was a psychopath

Oskirin said...

@ chic jeh.i dnt want 2 comment on ur commentary.it's so sad dt some of us r supportin d actions n inactions of abacha n his cohorts.i can neva 4get dt era.may d spirits of abacha neva knw peace in his grave till d judgement day.aameen.it's painful....

Nobody would like a parent, particularly a dead parent, to be publicly reviled. Igbos say nobody says that soup cooked by his mother is not tasty. It's human nature to defend your own. If Abacha was corrupt and vicious, he was no different from many, many Nigerians honoured in the society today. The country is rotten, and it did not start with Abacha. The first republic was rotten and that caused the first coup. Shagari's second republic was horrible. It's just one mess after another. Abacha may have been just a puppet in the hands of history.

FIND HER! STUPID DAUGHTER OF A BASTARD FATHER.

Daughter of a fool

Gumsu or whatever you call yourself the fact that you aint reaping what your Father sowed is just God's mercy-If i were you my dear i will bury myself in shame your Father was a retard-D worst we ve ever had as a Leader-But then we are from Nigeria where evil is celebrated.

these abachas are so stupid, and their father evil blood lives in them, they should be exiled from Nigeria. ABACHA Was evil, live with it, you fools

Look at this idiot of a girl, she was in my school and she was literally stupid, a dafty. So I don't know what books she said she read, she couldn't even comprehend what she was reading. Look at how watery her twit is. Better stay married dafty and bore evil children.

I am glad people are reminding them again what and who their father was-I think they forgot!

someone should tell the abacha children to pls shut and hide in shame, do those bastards know the extent of what their father did to that country? and they can open their mouths now. in a proper society you should never be heard of or seen ever again.

How did d father die sef? On top of a prostitute or surrounded by prostitutes? N she still has d guts to talk trash..I dnt blame her, I blame d givers of d award...for glorifying evil...its a pity for Nigeria...

SUPERVISOR said...

SANI ABACHA STOLE NIGERIA'S MONEY AND MURDERED KEN SARO WIWA

May the wrath of God consume all Sani Abacha's seeds.

Abeg which prostitute born this one? Maryam or d indians girls. Stupid thing, she still get mouth to talk. God forsakened family!

Chai! All this curse na for one,person? Lmao. You guys made my day. Well deserved insults, I hope she reads them all.

GUMSU has NO GUMPTION!

ZeeZee said...

Wow .... I've never been to Nigeria but judging from the comments here the people that lived under his regime know better!!!! Girl sit it aint even your battle go and chop the money your father stole

at least now the usa have froozen theirfathers assets lets see if they would still open that gutter they call a mouth to talk awon oniranu somebody a big msceeeeeewwwwwww

Abi ooo. Am an ex Commando too. I was shocked when I read her boasting dat she read his books. Gumsu d empty barrel. She didn't use to attend lectures na. Always in boys dorm at night. She failed tire. They only pushed her. She didn't even av exercise books. I was in her dorm tiger house, so I know. Her mates used to abuse her. Olodoooo Oshi forming here o

Gamsu abi na Gamshoe u ve beta shut ur gutter up. re u not ashame of dat thing u call fada, if i were u i would ve killed myself wen i got to know dat a murderer is my fada. fool,
stupid girl abi na woman she bi sef

You pple know she can't read all these. Her facebook name is Gumsu Sani Abacha. Write on her time line.;-). Mee!

Well Gumsu this goes to you, your idiot brother, I guess afterall to your face, your 'Armed Robber Father' was a saint that deserve to be given the award of 'Chief Marshal Looters' of Nigeria at the Centenary Celebration. Did you know how people look at your family, a lot of family struggle to send their children to school, struggle to feed their family and you people stole $4billion dollars.

And you came out boldly like a nuisance and idiot trying to defend your Loot Father who be term as greatest Thief ever exist in History of Nigeria. You no dey shame.

If left for me, EFCC should be visiting your family house by arresting all of you, let you people rotting in jail which i know no Nigerian will care. You people should be coughing out money to those those not the innocent one.

Well, The Holy Books teaches us that we should not pay evil for evil. For me i forgive you. But i would advice you (Sadiq Abacha) and Your mama 'Matron of Looter' Mariam, even that your ediot sister, what is her name again (Gumsou) should pack well go cover una face one side.

The Press is not mean for people like you to be mock. A word is enough for the wise.

lol...your father made sure we never got to read those books while young cos we were poor and hungry. idiot your father is contesting an election with Hitler in hell

at least you got to read uncle wole's books all of which ur devil of a tata denied us.while you got books,electricity to read with at night growing up under ur physco of a dad was hell. we used up all our books to light up our abacha stove with saw dust and avoiding riots and dodging bullets instead of been in class...wake up sister, your father will rot in hell learn to leave with that. the happiest day of my life was the day you lost your dad...i cant even write proper english cos ur father denied me dat too.

Tunde Dada said...

Dark goggle head of government of dark era in Nigeria's history. Even though one cannot dictate his/her father. One should know how to cover the nose when family's dirt stings in public. Living history remains that Gen. Abacha is not a legacy to be flaunted.

Stupid people, if U dont have respect for ur parents, we northers have. Wole Soyinka should respect the dead. Cos one day he too must die. And this same people that are posting trash will do the same to him.

All of posting trash here go and ask ur parent wether they are 100% clean if not keep ur mouth shut. Nonsense. I'm not suprise to hear this from people whose tradition is fucking other people's wife.

there are worst ppl dan Late Gen sanni Abacha in Nigeria, Proff is not a saint either so making controversial statement is not wat will help us, and d prof hs bn on dis kinds of statements for a whl nw, i think he shd stop it cos he is not NIGERIA bt jst a NIGERIAN

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 297 of 297   Newer› Newest»