Watch Arowolo burst into tears after he was sentenced to death | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 22 February 2014

Watch Arowolo burst into tears after he was sentenced to death

After he was sentence to death by hanging by an Ikeja High Court, sitting in Lagos State, Akolade Arowolo burst into tears and began to pray. Watch...

281 comments:

1 – 200 of 281   Newer›   Newest»

Sorrow poor man, but you have to pay for ur evil act

are u kidding? wat ws he expecting?

still looking around for extra pay? click here and worry no more

he has to give his last prayers na....

What is he crying for what has being has been long....he killed his wife with his bear hand....he stabbed her 76 times....what an awful act....was he thinking he will be released.....thou shall not kill...it is already inside the ten commandment....anybody who kill his/her fellow human being will be kill also....may God forgive him of all his sins.

Pastor Caught in Adultery with his Friend’s Wife
Here

A Lady caught her Man “In the Act” with another girl and Turned the world upside Down.
Here

Ashawo caught servicing her Customer in Public
Here

OMG! Girl opens beer with her breast
Here

or is it prayers for divine solution

Although I felt for him,but Fiat justicia ruat cealum.

he was guilty na, clear evidences, God dey

BBa star shares fully Topless photos

Classgist said...

really sorry for him. but he shud ve known better. there ar consequences for our actions.

The stupid man is not even shedding tears, pretending to be crying. No remorse.

("-_-) IMPRESSION said...

I almost felt pity for him but then I pictured him stabbing his helpless wife repeatedly and felt a sense of relief! I still can't fathom why a sane person will murder a person with whom they have shared so much in cold blood! *Confused*

Am beginning to feel he didn't kill his wife.its so touching.I feel for him.

Am still not sure how taking his life is a solution.May the soul of the departed rest in peace.

All na pretence, wicked soul

BBa star shares fully Topless photos

bie said...

Hmmmmmmm...quite touching,though wat he did was bad,he who kills by d sword will die by d sword,bt I feel dey shud v spared him for d sake of his daughter...

Its to late to start speaking in tongues buddy u weren't inflicted with wounds with a knife see hw u felt ,den u sit down nd think hw ur wife felt b4 she gave up d ghost.....in ur nxt lyf u will learn hw to manage ur anger.....RIP

Omg des is touching.

this BASTARD has the guts to still call Jesus' name after butchering his wife? now he is crying cos justice has caught up wiv him. imagine what his wife went through. pls he should get out with those fake, crocodile tears. idiot

Mixed feelings....
At this point,i wish he just hadnt gotten married.
Anger is a strong force.
Marriage requires a whole lot of patience and self control.
Dont rush into marriage.im sure this young man may never have foreseen his life ending this way.

That's what you get feel sorry for him #bright bravo#

Mo' said...

Idiot! E dey call Jesus,may dat Name,neva answer for u in Jesus name,well until we see him bein killed,n we see d dead body,untill den I will agree she got justice,I no too trust our pple b4 dem go kill anoda person,n fly dis one abroad come dey deceive us,our pple,e get as e be

Mrs E said...

Maybe the thought he'd committed the perfect crime. Now your wife can RIP

I don't support death penalty for anything, he shud av been giving LIP change is constant, if he did committed d offence. Am sure he regrets it by naw...

I dey really pity dis dude..... What else can he other than crying. Thats all is going to be doing...... Wow, imagine me watching my own death flashing in my eye, is really painfull.....
***CURRENTLY IN THE SUN***

Dee Tee said...

Eyah, 'm just sorry for this young man. A lesson for others. Hmmm ...#NewsBlist

when will nigeria develop and start to act resonably...should we still sentence people to death in 2014??

Saves him right.

yeye said...

Hian! Na wa. Ooooooo!

By nw all his words will only be 'i thy knw' God, may yu never make me to say i thy knw ijn... Amen...
***CURRENTLY IN THE SUN***

Biodun O said...

hmmmm speechless......... oga ooo!

I'd like to read about the psyche of a person like this, who denies his culpability in a crime he's committed to the death. The sentence should be a deterrent for men like him.

When things of such happens we begin to ask questions ' why me? Why me?' With hash regrete he is facing the consequence of his bad tempered, leason to those who cannot control their temper. LEARN

puregold said...

Is he not lucky? Unlike people who die unexpectedly and unprepared,at least he's got time to make amends with God.. My brother just pray for God to accept ur soul.

Mystic Falls said...

I bet he didn't see this one coming..Imagine this wicked man calling Jesus,I hope he receives a slap from his wife before he catches his train to hell..

AnnMarie said...

No matter how much we rejoice that finally the dead lady got justice, it doesn't bring her back. Women please say no to physical abuse... I'm sure he repeatedly beat her up until the final blow. walk away the first time a man beats u up!!!!!! In America a man who hits a woman is arrested, hopefully naija will get there one day

A lesson to all that no matter what we shd try and curtail our anger and to we ladies dont wait till it get worst.

Mystic Falls said...

I bet he didn't see this one coming..Imagine this wicked man calling Jesus,I hope he receives a slap from his wife before he catches his train to hell..

tomiwealth said...

We don't forget to shout, scream and roar Jesus when in trouble but we don't remember this same Jesus is watching when we are commiting evil. Jesus I am tired ko *rme*

Please Linda who ia Arowolowo?

if you day is boring, read this blog. You'll laff n tire LMAO

BASTARD!!!!!!!..BEAST!!!!!..MURDERER!!!!! EVIL MAN!!!!!!!..YOU DESSERVE THIS JUDGEMENT!!! May God bless the judge!!!!!

I don't kno wy people are lik dis you killed sumbody and u are calling jesus to come and do wat? Go and die and kill no more

I felt for him.

Ii actually cried but is d devil using pple dis days

Everyone want to go heaven but nobody ready to die. Take heart bro. @ least u can still meet ur lovelly wify there. So why crying??? ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Only God knows the truth. !bas

Saganity said...

Nah Jesus say make you kill her ? una go dey carry bible like say nah bible go give una sentence .... Man go die pls....

hrm paul ojeih said...

omashe o u c wat anger has done now who will raise d kid d kid will grow up with out a mom or a dad only God truly knows wat went down dat day she is dead and the truth will never be known but still will blame u for everything u di not handle it well wen u said to her in the alter I DO I PROMISE to love and cherrish u ddint YOU know the meaning of cheerish cherrish mean say wen she insult u provoke u or attak u.u being the stronger sex u ignore u walk away women are like butterfly u squeeze too hard u crush dem now see urself u have crushed her u mite have loved her but the devil entered ur head dat day and u stabbed d butterfly 75 times haba how i wish dis never did happened if only we can turn back the hands of time how i wished the judge would have given u 5oyears in imprisonment so that one day u can face u ur daughter and tell how, how sorry u were for killin ur wife how mom well may the lord have mercy on ur soul journey on to face your death

i pity you ,but there is nothing i can do

I really feel for him... I think there's more to it...

He prayed??? Hmm... Dnt b suprised dat he culd make heaven afterall. Unlike som ppl who tink they ar d holiest an yet wuldnt see its gate. *Just sayin

Hmmm this life, I dont know if he actually killed his wife bcos I wasn't there and I'm not clairvoyant, even tho the bulk of the evidence suggests so, only God knows, I kind of pity him sha... altho if he actually killed her then he got served but the whole situation is just sad, reminds us to be patient, careful, rational and prayerful. I'm sure the guy would have a flash back to his wedding day and never would have thot it would have such a tragic end. Careful selection of spouses is very crucial but all these society and family pressure sef, most of us just wanna jump ahead...*sigh* excuse my ramblings...

LUCKY OPY said...

Oh dear,only d most high God knows d truth

Too late.

Wrong choice in marraige. I feel small sorry for him. Dey shd change d pattern of death to injection of lethal substance to make it painless,even though he did nt give his victim dt option.

ȿǿ sad Ҩƌt å pity

I feel noi pity whatsoever! I mean! See the way he mutliated his wife's body.

Anti-gay law article: Reply to Chimamanda Adichie - Vanguard News http://www.vanguardngr.com/2014/02/anti-gay-law-article-reply-chimamanda-adichie/?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=twitter

katherine pierce said...

He shud jst ask God 4 forgiveness. Such a sad way tu go.....linda its "sentenced" not "sentence"#tnk me later#

Regardless of the fact that justice had to take its cause, i still think that sentencing him to death by Hanging was too Harsh!! After seeing him cry and pray in tongues, i felt for him walahi.. Life Inprisonment should be ok.. Anywaz Na Owù and un-controlled Anger cause everything.. Though they'v gone on Appeal, lets wait and see what becomes of that case over there..

..[EMI O TUSH OH]
.JUST
[Mischevious And Naughty]
>>My Comment Moderation Disabled<<

Ehyaaaa sorry dude u so far gone even golden tears wont save u

It's so sad to watch. He should have called God during the trouble times in their marriage and not act like a superman. 76 stabs and you calling Jesus. This is a lesson for our men. Your parent also lied. What a shame. Rest in peace dear Titi. They should have given him a life sentence if it was 1stab wound. But 76stab wound! leave Jesus out of this.

Eyahhhh. If only he gave it a second thot then n had some restrain.....now he's regretting.
We r guaranteed freedom of choice along wiv d consequences. Suck it up

Dis is d part dat I don't like,death by hanging? God pls accept his prayers.

The mere thought dat this man calls on the name of our dear lord just makes me want to barf! Hw dare u?! How could you say her stabs where self inflicted? Hw do u stab urself over 60 times? Really? You need to shut d hell up!

Some woman ar stubborn only God knw d truth

'I thy know'?????

What a pity!!! In as much as he did kill his wife,I feel he should have been given the life imprisonment sentence. Naija n its extreme laws smh...

Pls it should be "Had I known" there's nothing like "I thy know" infact it's meaningless!!!

Fola said...

if only that song came to your mind when u kept stabbing titilayo

It's amazing! After killing his wife his stabbing her countless times his now shouting jesus!! And showing overflow sticker on his bible. God is indeed merciful. To have murders call on him and he would answers and forgives

I thy know is not our portion in jesus name!

Jesus Christ! What a grammar! Biko it's, 'had I known' hian!

I really don't understand why he's calling Jesus.At the first knife stab on your wife,you didn't remember that name till you got to 76.Am so happy you got served that portion of death so you can have a feel of death finally.Rest in peace Titilayo Arowolo.I hope she made heaven. A big lesson to wife beaters you'll one day be served with your own portion. #kemmiethefemminist#

sheila slim said...

Juss hope he is as guilty as charged hope dey r nt sending an innocent man to jail cz only GOD really know the truth

What a pity...

Heeeya feel so sorry for him. May he RIP in advance jare.

*adefunke*

omon isi said...

Don't cry, an eye 4 an eye, u hv been told by d creator dat u should nt kill....... Good afternoon NOKIA Phones management. NOKIA Phones you re still the best Phones in every area you called NOKIA Phones, is still the best Phones, some people re talking making noise saying, tecno is better than NOKIA Phones, wait let me tell you go to any Phone booth center to day NOKIA Phone, is still the best right from time till date, NOKIA Phones... Put smile on our faces, & I believe if u try it 2 day by buy one of the new NOKIA #Lumia-1520, NOKIA #Lumia-625, or NOKIA #Asha -breed of smartphones 205, Bigger better faster #Asha 501... you will experience what am saying how good NOKIA Phones re NOKIA Phones is a smart Phone NOKIA Phone is a strong Phone NOKIA Phone battery is the best among the rest Phones battery NOKIA Phone is good & is still remain the best, I'll advise parents papa & mama... Buy NOKIA Phones for your children to day they we enjoy it. run to repair run to repair, you won't experience it, why I'm saying this if one person eat sweet soup only that person can not say it alone the person must tell all his friends & people around him, that is what I experience about NOKIA Phone... I love NOKIA Phone is strong @ the best kudos to NOKIA Phones.

Zenki brown said...

Full ☀f regret now. May thy lord be with U. *so sad*

As a victim of domestic violence myself, whose husband would carry bible, speak in tongues and come home to abuse me and steal from me....etc I have no iota of sympathy for Arowolo.

If only he culd turn d hands of tym,if only....God hv mercy on him...

Dat sarve him well

Only if he knew datz wat marriage wil be 4 him,I doubt if he wil ever Marry,believe it or not some marriage are not destined 2 be.man/woman pray n marry who u'v bn destind 4 so even wen spirit of anger comes u can Clearly look away n knw n married 4 love,anger is a killer .

best opinion said...

Dude! Are u serious about the I thy know phrase tho? U shd be the one setence though for murdering the English language.

@edreamz. Y r u always currently in d sun.
R u ds poor u cnt afford an umbrela????

i will rather remain single than marry a woman that will frustrate me to the extent i wil want to kill her. so sad.

miss siepha said...

DUDE!!!plz its "had I known" not "I thy know".thank you

I empathize him! All i can feel is pity! He stabbed the woman 72 times ? what could have gotten into him ? May God forgive you.

#daveydave

I empathize him! All i can feel is pity! He stabbed the woman 72 times ? what could have gotten into him ? May God forgive you.

#daveydave

@I thy knw I hail o

"I THY KNW"??? WTFFFF??? Pls are u educated? Its "HAD I KNOWN" pls.

www.promonigeria.com said...

Eeya, I hope the appeal works in his favour

Its 'Had I known' tank mi later! Justice served!

My prayer for you is that God should accept your soul.. Sad indeed,,

'Had I known' u meant? Gosh! SMH

Guy English don finish you

I honestly feel for him though. Knowing very well that he is dying soon is no easy thing. This should be a lesson for everyone.. if we live according to God's word, all this wouldn't happen. May God save him if he is innocent and may he forgive him if he is genuinely repentant. Amen.

Kasama se dada loku,oye olorun

@edDREAMZ, phew! God will Neva make u say "I thy know" cos it's not correct English.....meanwhile, imagine a murderer afraid of being killed? SMH. He's not serious

Its 'had I known' wth is I thy knw

tayo said...

What kind of english is dis one speaking? "I thy knw"..its "Had I known".Does I thy knw make any sense to you or even as regards dis case..

May God have mercy on his soul

'had I known' not 'I thy knw'
e.g. had I known, I would not have done it.

God!! This is so so emotional,I ve tears in my eyes.

Lindodo, pls examine your video, I think it's a wrong one, all I see is music video!

Troker said...

Ahh Jesus, Ahh Jesus. When you were stabbing your wife, you should have been singing Ahh Jesus then.
Mutherfucker, die. No sympathy for him, jor.

Almahroof Mubaraq said...

I felt for Arowolo, I don't think he's the one that kill his wife but all the same God knows the best.

Mubwiz

Had I know...

AKSU 2nd Choice Admission List 2013/2014 is Out check YOURS

How I made 290+ in jamb.READ MORE HERE

Woomie said...

Sorry Kolade. But u DID KILL her so, you should have been prepared for something like this. May God forgive your sins. Amen.

oga @edDreams tf is I thy know???
Re u retarded, foolish, or both?

Chai..I pity for him

AKSU 2nd Choice Admission List 2013/2014 is Out check YOURS

How I made 290+ in jamb.READ MORE HERE

No man has d right to take life cuz he didn't give it. He did something wrong,yes, but killing him won't bring back d dead. Death penalty should b scrapped out of our law! Let he who is witout sin cast d first stone. Forgiveness is d answer! He had already served his punishment in Prison,y still kill him?sure he must hv regreted his act. Tamper justice wit mercy.

Karma said...

Tf is "i thy know"? Hian.

I'm a Queen said...

Its 'had I known' maybe it learn to write your sentences in full you'd spell better. Such as 'ijn' ' In Jesus Name' I'm sure you don't know this too.thank me in heaven.bless you.

Did u ever see d four walls of a school? Your english sucks!

@edDreamz kia! U sure say ur papa moni no dey waste 4 ur education? I must comment syndrome 'I thy knw' indeed. Check wit ur English teacher 1st b4 u shw urself hia

Okedu said...

So sad. It is better to be alone in the desert than to be with a pugnacious partner. This is a lesson to remember. So sad!

Lmaoo olodo... it's 'had I known' big head

Fake man....was pretending to be religious

Chinwe said...

Which one is *i thy know* it is *had I known*.oya thank me!

Can't find the video

...Ikponwa...

swit said...

an eye for an eye

Watching this, I certainly do feel bad. But he did kill her. All the facts prove that he did and justice will be served.

All in all, the death sentence needs to be abolished.

Watching this, I certainly do feel bad. But he did kill her. All the facts prove that he did and justice will be served.

All in all, the death sentence needs to be abolished.

oreski said...

a sinner cannot escape judgement

Dude it's....*Had I known

So it is now he remembers Jesus. He should have called on Jesus when he was angry and about killing his wife or remembered his word that said not to let the sun set in our anger and be quick to listen, slow to speak and slow to become angry because man's anger does not bring about the righteousness that God desires. Anyway, may God look upon you with mercy and bless your soul.

So sad! Its quite unfortunate. Their daughter is going to be an ophan. Tragic end.

Lmao! Amen!

"He who kills by the sword should die by d sword"...That would serve as a deterrent to other monsters masquerading as husbands

Indeed anger resides in d heart of a fool. We all shld learn from this. Hope he truly finds Christ. NB: it's "had I known" not 'I thy know'...lmao Mr oloyinbo

Your english sha@ "I thy know"

Linda where is the video what I see here is something else

Amen

Adeniyi Joy said...

I think that should "had I know" or "had I known".

So touching. But justice has to take it full cause. Sad.

Dont wori ur soul shall rest in peace #rip in advance

ASB baba said...

So sad... So painful... Hw d devil take a hold of this man's family... Sometimes I wonder hw those judges sentenced people to death.. I cannot o.. They ve mind though

H S C said...

God have mercy on your soul. And help the rest of us here, that we may not loose ourselves in this sort of rage. Na to just give ur life to Christ, at least u were given notice that u will soon die. Many people didn't have this opportunity. Adios bros

OJAI baby said...

Ojai says wrong "English bro, had I known, is correct. May the good Lord forgive watever he has done and accept him, Amen.

This is a lesson to all those pple that take away pple lives

Heartless fool..his victim did not get the privilege to say her last prayers. Let it serve as a deterant to those wife beaters out there.

Keep quiet!!! Olodo

Intead of death by hanging why ₪Ö̤̣̇Ï„̩̩ life sentence? Nobody deserves to die α̲̅πϑ U̶̲̥̅̊ can't correct wrong with wrong. This i̶̲̥̅̊s jungle justice!!!

Hmmm this so touching. I feel so sorry for the entire family,his and that of his late wife. At the end, they have all lost. There's no winner here. Anonymous FLAME.

facethefact said...

man or woman should learn that going physical with a lover or partner means hatred that could lead to death

@eddreamz, better go back to school o. What is....I thy know? Yepa Nigerian Engilisioooooo

Had I knw, not " I thy knw...

Linda I no see anything wash oo

@edDreamz Did U̶̲̥̅̊ mean Had I Known??? #thankmelater. Lindiway I D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ beg U̶̲̥̅̊ ˚°ÂºH!‎​​ I no talk say na by force. Tanchu

Eya I really feel for him,it's a pity he has to pay for wat he did wit his life.I want to believe it wasn't intentional bt they gave room to the devil in their marriage

'Had I known'. Hhmmm! Naijas with English.

U mean had I known *smh*

The sun has really damaged part of ur brain o.what is 'I thy knw' for God's sake.must u comment? Olodo

*Had I Known...

Biko what's 'I thy knw'?
Lwkm!!!!
English Na "basterd" shaaaa....hahahaHah!!!!

Chai!! its a pity.UCEE

'I thy knw'???
R u for real? English indeed Na "basterd"...choi!

WaLe JeBth said...

I think it is quite unusual of me to think this way...something within me says there is more to this case. How could a sane man stab his wife 76 times? Mr Arowolo...if truly u didn't do it...God shall have mercy on your soul and put to shame those that can kill the body but can't kill the soul. Rest on Titilayo. God only is the true judge and he shall judge every man accordingly

Our God is always a merciful God he is 4given

U mean "had i known"

is just so sad we all need to think before we act..I feel bad for him but why marry someone else daughter and turn around to take a life that u cannot create.Father please have mercy on his soul and grant him enternal rest amen

May the devil never find space in our hearts. This guys case is really sad. Its even possible he was jazzed, that's its not good to let anger rule ones mind. It is well.

Fake tears... kmt mtcheeeeewww, he even wore expensive wrist watch lmao.m.m

hismahillz said...

Hmmm! Lord have mercy on his soul

Its "Had I known" son. Thank me now!

Haaa!.....Help me greet Baba Fela, Dagrin and My late mum. Meanwhile there's no need for u to cry, hanging is better than firing squard abi electric shock. Pele omo mi daada...oda bo! 4rm Xtoristicated Dickson

Hmmmmmm.... God knows best..... I only wipe for their child.....

TG peter said...

TG Sexy lady is hottest song on air right nw download it here ooh dis guy is on point don't miss it http://t.co/innO0JfAK0 RBC one luv

So pathetic!when he was beating his wife,he didn't know Jesus then...

Why is he crying foolish man

Y is he crying ode like him

Lindah post my comment o this is my first tim

Serves him right

This your grammar could actually make the judge change his mind. I wish you were actually at the court that day.
Are you joking or...

I'm short of words. Should I say they are applying jungle justice or they've arrived at the best conclusion? May God help us to always stop and think before we act, cos this guy's predicament is a case of anger mismanagement. Acting on impulse never results to positive outcomes. God help us all. Adaugo.

My dear, am a woman bt I feel ur pain. U dnt luk like a murderer.bt anywyz believe in urself....anyfn cn happen, nd u mgt nt end up in jail

It will serve as a lesson to other wife beaters. Though I pity that little girl. Sha.
Let's say no to domestic violence
Olaide

Sad

JaCkSoN said...

Lmfao @ I THY KNOW! Lol some people and english eh

Marriage should be a blessing not a curse. Olorun shanu mi ooo

@edDREAMZ. Do you mean "had I known"?

chy beauty said...

Satan de go church. Foolish man he did not call Jesus when he stabbed her 76 times. At least he will join her soon and they will settle the matter over there.

Its Had I known. Thanks

leecia said...

Am feeling 4 dis guy,only God knws wat is going tru his mind,do u knw hw it feels knowing fully well he his counting hours?#tears#

I am totally against the death sentence penalty. It is a little bit harsh. They should have sentenced him to life inprisonment instead.

@edDreamz....its ''had I known''

Is the devil trynna preach or wat???

LD said...

He was not 'tired' when he was stabbing the poor lady to death. Let this be a lesson to men who feel they have the right to bash their gf or wife anyhow. You just may end up on National news one day if you mistakenly hit the wrong place and she dies. Don't think you'll get away with it. Ladies, please do not turn yourself into any man's slave or punching bag in the name of 'love' or 'marriage' so you don't end up on TV as some 'unfortunate' lady who met her demise at the hands of her 'loved' one. I am totally satisfied with this judgement. I pray he doesn't win any appeal cos I know his lawyers will most def. appeal. Mr Arowolo, you may have been forgiven by our Lord Jesus Christ but the law still requires you pay for your sins. May God be with their little girl, a product of the misguided union.

'I thy knw'?? Really????issokay.

Ceeflo said...

quite sad, looks like he has discovered salvation..rili sad clip

ivy said...

I feel sorry. For him.couldn't hold my tears....God have mercy. On him

Gosh! ur english tho! In as much as I feel so sorry 4 dis guy! Nd d fact dat only God knows d truth cos d oda party isn't alive to tell her own side of d story, Guys! Pls stop domestic violence! Its very unfair to treat a lady or ur wife badly! Its just very unfair

Adroit said...

Crocodile tears

Retard. Did u go to school at all? It is 'had I know' not 'I thy know'. Olodo. U can thank me later. Long man say so

Amen at the poster above me

I thy knw? Hmmm

Mumu....its nt I thy.....its had I.........dummy

I no c any video oh!

He was still shouting @ the top of his voice that he didn't kill her, that God will not allow him to die that he is innocent. That is very heartless, no feeling of remorse or whatever.

go n see ya wife

Sir, its 'had I known'

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 281   Newer› Newest»