The Financial Reporting Council Report that got Sanusi suspended | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 February 2014

The Financial Reporting Council Report that got Sanusi suspended

President Jonathan's decision to suspend CBN Governor, Sanusi Lamido Sanusi yesterday Feb. 20th was based on a report of the Financial Reporting Council of Nigeria, FRCR dated June 7, 2013. In the report, FRCR ripped apart the 2012 audited financial statement of CBN and exposed what it termed as 'fraud', 'clear display of incompetence',and  'excesses and wastefulness of Sanusi and the CBN.'

The 13-page report claimed a whooping N1.257 billion was spent for 'lunch for policemen'. There were also bogus payments to airlines to distribute currency nationwide. The FRCR also claimed CBN has held an account with a balance of N1.423b for an unknown customer since 2008. The report had recommended the sack of Sanusi and his deputy.

You can read the full report here or continue to read a breakdown of the report..

Culled from Punch
The report read: The particulars of the infractions against Sanusi are:

Persistent refusal and/or negligence to comply with the Public Procurement Act in the procurement practices of the Central Bank of Nigeria.
(A) By virtue of Section 15 (1)(a) of the Public Procurement Act, the provisions of the Act are expected to comply to ‘all procurement of goods, works and services carried out by the Federal Government of Nigeria and all procurement entities.’ This definition clearly includes the Central Bank of Nigeria.

(B) It is however regrettable that the Central Bank of Nigeria, under his leadership, has refused and/or neglected to comply with the provisions of the Public Procurement Act (PPA). You will recall that one of the primary reasons for the enactment of the PPA was the need to promote transparency, competitiveness, cost of effectiveness and professionalism in the public sector procurement system.

(C) Available information indicates that the Central Bank has over the years engaged in procurement of goods, works and services worth billions of Naira each year without complying with the express provisions of the PPA.

(D) By deliberately refusing to be bound by the provisions of the Act, the CBN has not only decided to act in an unlawful manner, but has also persisted in promoting a governance regime characterised by financial recklessness, waste and impunity, as demonstrated by the contents of its 2012 Financial Statements.
Unlawful expenditure by the Central Bank of Nigeria on ‘Intervention Projects’ across the country

(A) the unacceptable level of financial recklessness displayed by the leadership of the Central Bank of Nigeria is typified by the execution of ‘Intervention Projects’ across the country. From available information, the bank has either executed or is currently executing about 63 such projects across the country and has committed over N163billion on them.

(B) it is inexcusable and patently unlawful for any agency of government to deploy huge sums of money as the CBN has done in this case, without appropriation and outside CBN’s statutory mandate. It is trite that the expenditure of public funds by any organ of government must be based on clear legal mandates, prudent costing and overriding national interest.
Financial infractions and acts of financial recklessness committed by the Central Bank as reflected in its audited financial statements of 2012

(A) pursuant to Section 50 of the CBN Act 2007, a copy of the audited financial statements of the CBN for the year ended 31st December 2012 was sent to Mr. President. Based on the issues raised in the financial statement, a reaction was requested from you to enable a proper appreciation of the nation’s economic outlook.

(B) the response to this query was further referred to the Financial Reporting Council of Nigeria. The review by the council, rather than allay the fears of government, further confirmed concern bout the untidy manner in which you have generally conducted the operations of the CBN.

Some of the salient observations arising from the review are;
(A) in a most ironical manner, it has become obvious that the CBN is not able to prepare its financial statements using applicable International Financial Reporting Standards (IFFS) whereas Deposit Money Banks that the CBN is supervising have complied with this national requirement since 2012.

Undoubtedly, this laxity on the part of our apex bank, apart from calling to question its capacity for proper corporate governance, is capable of sending wrong signals to both domestic and international investors on the state of the Nigerian economy.

(B) the provisions of the Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) signed by the CBN and other Deposit Money Banks on Banking Resolution Sinking Fund have been breached in a material manner. For example, a Board of Trustees (BOT) to manage the Fund has not been constituted since 2010 when it was established. The CBN has however continued to utilise the Fund for certain operations without approval of the said BOT.

(C) contrary to section 34 (b) of the CBN Act 2007 which provides that the CBN shall not, except as provided in Section 31 of the Act, inter alia, purchase the shares of any corporation of company, unless an entity set up by the approval or authority of the Federal Government,m CBN in 2010, acquired 7% shares of International Islamic Management Corporation of Malaysia to the tune of N0.743 billion. This transaction was neither brought to Mr. President’s attention nor was a board approval obtained before it was entered into.

(D) the CBN has failed or refused to implement the provisions of the Personal Income Tax (Amendment) Act 2007. Accordingly the Pay-As-You-Earn (PAYE) deductions of its staff are still being computed in accordance with the defunct Personal Income Tax Act 2004, thus effectively assisting its staff to evade tax despite the generous wage package in the CBN, relative to other sectors of the economy.

(E) the CBN had an additional brought forward to General Reserve Fund of N16.031bn in 2012 but proceeded on a boy age of indefensible expenses in 2012 characterised by inexplicable increases in some heads of expenditure during the year. Examples include:
1. The bank spent N3.086bn on “promotional activities” in  2012 (up from N1.084bn in 2011). The bank spent this sum even when it is not in competition with any other institution in Nigeria;
2. The CBN claimed to have expended N20.202bn on ‘Legal and Professional Fees’ in 2011 beyond all reasonable standards of prudence and accountability;
3. Between expenses on ‘Private Guards’ and ‘Lunch for Policemen’, the CBN claimed to have spent N1.257 billion in 2012;

4. While Section 6(3)(c) of the CBN Act 2007 provides that the board of the CBN is to make recommendations to  Mr. President on the rate of renumeration to Auditors, the bank has consistently observed this provision in breach and even went to the extent of changing one of the Joint External Auditors without notifying the office of the President.
5. In the explanations offered by the CBN pursuant to presidential directives, it offered a breakdown of ‘Currency Issue Expenses’ for 2011 and 2012. Interestingly, it claimed to have paid N38.233bn to the Nigerian Security Printing and Minting. Company Limited (NSPMC) in 2011 for ‘Printing of Banknotes.’ Paradoxically however, in the same 2011, NSPMC reported a total turnover of N29.370bn for all its transactions with all clients (including the CBN).

6. It is significant to note that the external audit revealed balances of sundry foreign currencies without physical stock of foreign currencies in the CBN Head Office.
Questionable write-off of N40bn loans of a bank
The above issues are only a few of the infractions highlighted by the review and which point to the gross incompetence and recklessness which characterised the operations of the CBN in the period under review.

However, the  CBN also claimed that it paid Air Charter, such as payments to Emirate Airline (N0.511bn), Wing Airline (N0.425bn) and Associated Airline (N1.025bn) to distribute currency by air nationwide. Emirate Airline does not fly local charter in Nigeria, Wing Airline is not registered with Nigeria Civil Aviation Authority and Associated Airline does not have a billion turnover for 2011 because upon enquiry, the management claimed that they have no financial statements and have not had any significant operations for the past two years that will warrant preparation of financial statements.

The breakdown also include “Currency Issue Expenses” of N1.158bn and Sundry Currency charges of N1.678bn under “Currency Issue Expenses.” As they are in 2011 so are similar expenses in 2012. These are difficult to understand.
Other areas of fraudulent activities include
1. Facility Management N7.034bn in 2012 (N5.751bn in 2011.
2. Foreign Bank accounts that have been closed offshore were still operational in the General Ledger for over six months after they have been confirmed as closed accounts by the offshore banks.
3. The “Know Your Customer” policy is not properly followed by the CBN to the extent that the CBN has unknown customer with account balance of N1.423bn since 2008. The CBN claim that it is taking steps to obtain the required details regarding the address of the customer.

Wastefulness
1. Training and travel expenses N9.24bn in 2012 up from N7.65bn in 2011.
2. Expenses on “ATM offsite policy change” came to N1.045bn.
3. Expenses on “Non Interest Banking” N1.359bn in 2012 up from N0.977bn in 2011.
The CBN is still very heavy on expenses on “Project Eagles” spending N0.606bn in 2012 up from N63m in 2011.
Expense on newspapers, books and periodicals (excluding CBN’s publications) is N1.678 billion in 2012 up from N1.670bn in 2011,

226 comments:

1 – 200 of 226   Newer›   Newest»

Obasanjo should get pen and paper quick, and write one of his award winning letters to this foolish mallam. Rubbish

'Wastefulness' are this people for real, see how much they are spending on common paper, nigeria is finished

nana said...

Now i have no idea whose side to be on....

Lindodo hope ur nyt was owk?

Calling the dog a bad name just to hang the dog.
The speed at which the presidency responded to the recommendation of this report,I wish such proactiveness should be applied in the reports that indicted the likes of Oteh and Deziani
#Singing George Orwell's BEAST OF ENGLAND

This mallam should go and rest, u have been sacked,deal with it, go to your village and contest to be an emir or whatever.

Adaeze said...

We hear oh!

Dear mumu EFCC, pls compile enough evidence before you arrest this man, I am begging you.don't go and act nollywood movie for us.

I hope this new Cbn governor would remove all that nonsense arabic on our money, what does that rubbish arabic even mean.

Our money eh, chai our money eh, Nigerian's money eh, nai dis dude dey play wit. Y'all should blame Jonathan again for this idiots incompetence. Foolz... Anybody dat mentions Jonathans name in this particular report will have it hot with me. Linda tell them o... They should leave jojo outta dis. Later u'all will say jonathan acts stupidly. Orya make una see how dis man, they use una wealth. Tomorrow una go call jonathan name.... Rubbish.

When will the BEAUTYFUL ones be born in Nigeria. At this point I have given up on Nigeria.

What a childish approach to deal with Sanusi at such time as this

God bless Nigeria.

Jolof Hearts said...

And the report came out after he disclosed the missing 20bnusd.

HAZ said...

God bless Nigeria.

Only God knwz wat go on among this pple ooow nd if d media is not lyin this tym den sanusi nd hiz deputy fuckt up big time#Gem saiz so#

Mr lamido's sack was long overdue, a CBN governor who can not give us an accurate amount of the NNPC missing fund, that's highly irresponsible on his part

I just kn dat sanusi is a thief shouting"olee,olee".wot moral justification does he hv to do dat.He sud be probed and sent to jail abeg.Insensitive goat.

Chef Blackbeards said...

He who kills by the sword dies by the the sword. Lol Ibru's must be laughing @ sanusi now

big Z said...

I feel so sorry for this our country. pres j. is creating a false allegation in order to continue stealing our money.... poor Sanusi!

Billions! billions!! billions!!!... How can Nigeria get better wen the head doesn't have competent people working with him. Wen something goes wrong everyone blames the president and not theselves. El-rufai and all those opposing Jonathan, I want to see ur comments o......

Our money eh, chai our money eh, Nigerian's money eh, nai dis dude dey play wit. Y'all should blame Jonathan again for this idiots incompetence. Foolz... Anybody dat mentions Jonathans name in this particular report will have it hot with me. Linda tell them o... They should leave jojo outta dis. Later u'all will say jonathan acts stupidly. Orya make una see how dis man, they use una wealth. Tomorrow una go call jonathan name.... Rubbish.

Zenki brown said...

Jona vs Sanusi. #Itsalrite#

Bonario pls shut d fuck up on this one, d facts are glaring before u idiot. If d presidency doesn't respond so fast, then y are they in power. The painful thing is that most people on this blog, just come on here n comment, without even understanding what is on ground, just bcos they dnt evn want 2 see what d present administration is doing, they are so brainwashed by d opposition party that they can't even think straight anymore. The facts are on ground, truth is 90% of people on ds blog dnt understand what ds report means n entails, n they will be the first set of peeps 2 comment on this matter.

Aha, d whistle blower was even a thief himself,
Dear lib do not allow Tinubu & co 2 brainwash u with what u read esp state owned papers, read national dailies, visit unbiased blogs like lib, naij.com, 360 etc
Sanusi has alllowed his political career with APC to ruin him
Do u think NNPC just started stealing from us????
Nnpc has been diverting funds forever pls
But just because of 2015 he decided to betray his master meanwhile the master has been looking away @ the skinny servants 'sanusi' theivery
Well who has blown the whistle now? Mr "I like contoversy" Skinny Sanusi????

The speed at which the presidency responded u said. Wat speed? The report was dated June, 2013.

Johnmaths said...

We are aware of all that is going on, Sanusi's suspension is a confirmation that GEJ supports corruption. while did he have to wait till now b4 suspending him.

Igor said...

Sanusi,please defend yourself in this court of public opinion.

If someone tells me this is not a grudge sacking, I will smack hell outta him! Sharp, sharp evidence comes to light to show misappropriation at CBN! Where was this evidence last week or the week before. This country is just sh*t!!!

They are all thieves!

Pls can anybody suggest a site wia I can download the best porn??................#KING

El - Toro... said...

Well,I don't know how true this report is,maybe the Government just looked for a way to indict Sanusi,I sure thing I know is that Jonathan has created another bitter politician like "El Rufai" by sacking Sanusi,

Wunt be surprised if APC rush at him and gives him the support he needs to sail thru this.

If the report came out last year,how come they are just reacting to it in 2014,does that not show incompetence on the side of the government that u have seen someone stealing money and u let him steal more for months after knowing his tricks?

Dude on whose side r u? U such a confused human being. Dorr!

@Bonario thanks alot.you have said it all.

Almahroof Mubaraq said...

This is not right, The CBN governor can only be removed but not suspended. The government is not governing well

Mubwiz

ANNYDONCHRIS said...

at least we are beginning to see some seriousness in jonathan's administration, pls keep flushing the bad eggs out...@annydonchris

This short bleaching man are you anti- jonathan?
I did advice you read and react according to the report.
And yes jonathan has the right of quick response to report and also have the same right to slow response.

In your small world and confirment you also have the same right.

So shut your mouth .

GEJ vs SLS saga. wen u fight curroption, it fights u right back. SLS sorry, but there's a prize to pay for sanity. God help Nigeria.

I pained that the FRCN has allowed itself to be drag into this mess. I m ay be wrong as per the jurisdiction of the FRCN. thier job is to regulate financial report in the country, ensuring that all reports are prepared in line with General Accepted Accounting Principles or International Financial Reporting Standards(IFRS) as the case is now. when have they turned to auditors or fraud investigators? the report is marred by shallowing thinking, with the aim to rubish Lamido. this report should have been given by the auditor general, not abati or the FRCN.

Wao....all this is just to justify the president Jonathan's selfish action.....GEJ God is watching you on 3D

Even if APC fronts Fashola Nigerians do not vote for him especially those not living in Lagos, Fashola was more talk than action, there's no leader with more impunity than Fashola & Tinubu
Tinubu owns everything in Lagos State
Enough is enough
Tinubu is a devil, he'll go to any length to get what he wants, Tinubu who betrayed ACN in the 2011 elections just because Nuhu insulted him, he gave Lagos vote to Jonathan.
I don't even want to talk about that devil called Buhari, hopefully boko haram will actulise their threat ..... Let the masses rest from these wicked past military presidents OIB

Still on the matter, mehn is like they want to create an episode on this. Well this episode three is interesting, waiting patiently for episode four......
***CURRENTLY IN THE SUN***

Kettle calling port black.

Mr Bonario! Mr lamido's sack was long overdue, a CBN governor who can not give us an accurate amount of the NNPC missing fund, that's highly irresponsible on his part, and I believe if kids that are growing up today are asked to define corruption, they will just point at the CBN or the NNPC tower, or probably draw it on a book and they have gotten the answer correct, Mr Lamido, might be a very competent man but there are lots of questions about missing funds amounting to billions of naira that he has a governor of CBN can not give the average Nigerians proper explanations how this funds got missing.

I have already said it, "Na season film, we never see the end" and we go seat down watch am finish

God bless Nigeria

All of them are corrupt leader they are just acting for us **suck country

Lindiway thanks any way for the updates plus am feeling ur post, Bonario.....
***CURRENTLY IN THE SUN***

i saw this report sometime ago n i was like wtf is the federal govt doing bout ish..

im gonna kip saying it mr sanusi deserve the suspension

*im outa here*

Nigeria my beloved country. !! hmmm. God help us. it is well

Bonario abeg sit down,u r just an idiot for sayn dat.D minute he left his job as a banker to become a politican,he sud hv understood the game dat he is playn

KETTLE CALLING POT BLACK. DONT THEY KNOW INFLATION WILL ARISE. DOES NIGERIA BUDGET NOT INCREASE YEARLY.

When will the BEAUTYFUL ones be born in Nigeria. At this point I have given up on Nigeria.

js 6mins afta d post nd bonario has alrdy commented. ow r we sure he isnt working for madam linda! btw,sanusi nd govt kw their mata 4 money chop level.

Its best to get ones facts right before commenting on sensitive issues as this. Like the saying goes: there is no smoke without fire. If he has not done something wrong he would not have bn suspended, its just that the speed at which Almight Jona handled d matter made eVeryone testy.

#Speekezy#

smear campaign if the report has been out since 2013 why is action on it been carried out now after the 20 billion dollars scandal.finally the credibility issues if this govt has surfaced to the public and the world. is there really a fight against corruption?

prettydoll said...

Sigh* Mr President shld be serious about other issues too not sackn aNybody anyow nd putn his desired person there.

Hmmmmm! Only on one person abi only CBN? My question is this, does CBN just dish out money 4 these projects inclduing d police wtever without approval 4rm smwia? Who approves or approved all dese expenses? While contemplating on dt,I'll have dis to say 4 nw, dt as far as I'm concerned, all dem politicians,ministers,senate oo and wteva position dey occupy are all corrupt and are supposed to be charged with charges like dis, dey hv all squandered d nation's funds..its only d scape goats dt suffers when he/she enters d bad books..dey are all guilty of looting our funds, even d ones dt neva had such intention whn dey emerged office joined eventually..shebi if u can't beat dem,u join dem abi? Na God sabi everything...

BENARIO u couldn't be more on point.They have found petrol for the person they want to roast. they will always respond with the speed of light to this kinda report. oshi!!!

Nigerian. Leaders and SUMS.. Smh in fear for the future of Ðœ̇y Father land. ß̣̥ut Æ“♡D dey! *Cagey*

Since june 7 2013 and action is just being taken now, what a wake story to leak out now!. sorry to say the precidency is taking nigeria for fools!. so what happen to the NNPC investigation?. the presidency breaks the law any way they want. To me is a totally wrong call!.

Bonario u r jobless go get a life and stop wasting ur time on linda's blog dat is so obsess abt gay.

If u lik dnt post

Luchiano said...

Haaaaaa, even if those policemen eat D whole of nigeria every lunch time. Haba, 1.257bn is too much na just 4 lunch..Nigeria ooh

GEJ really disappoint me, what a cheap and thoughtless blackmail. We should always be mindful of people without a shoe.I pray GEJ should contest 2015 election, let him test his popularity and achievement through the ballot box.

This movie go reach season 10 aswear

Wildflower said...

Its cos of 2015 election Jona is sacking pple and replacing them.......abeg. Na naija we dey.

dhobiz said...

You very well know that you have not a single idea about what's going on between Jona and Sanusi i suggest you pocket your thoughts coz all these claims and accusations might be a mere public display.only the two of them know what the actual problem is

fresh said...

True that...@Bonario.

Igor said...

I still stand by my original comment. Sanusi should have resigned when he found out that his policies and ideaoligies were incosistent with those of President Jonathan.Just like other government appointees,he decided to sit tight,due to the paraphernalia of the Nigerian office. He even shot himself in the foot by speaking from both sides of the mouth.We Nigerians,were witnesses to the debate between him and Dr Iweala in NASS,with respect to the expenditure of the 48 billion dollars. Dr Iweala was so coherent that she even lectured Sanusi on how to do his job.On the other hand,Jonathan will not be president for life.Posterity and the court of public opinion will judge his decisions while he was president,even if our law courts do not find him guilty of corruption.

He didn't act immediately d report was given june 2013,and he's tryin to clear al these incompetent peeps so why shd CBN gov be any different wen indeed report hs bn made abt him.

pallychuma said...

@bonario Keep showing ursef profesional mugu

tima said...

Do do anything? Than sit behind the computer. Could it at work or at home? Really I was just wondering. You are most of the time first to comment.
Bravo!!

This figures they r calling , pls is it money or codes....

All of them are same simple.

1.27b for policemen lunch nd they stil kil for 20naira it is well

Ways to break up financial problems:

(1) Football Betting: is the most profitable business around the world now even secondary schools students are making a lot betting of football outcome daily, but they say football is unpredictable that's if you are a gambler, trade on football don't gamble that's the only way you can make a lot from it.

(2) Facebook Autopilot System: You have close to 1000 friends on facebook and you join like 3 to 4 groups and pages and you don't make not less $100 weekly then you are a loser, Facebook Is not only for gossip you can also use it as your financial freedom even though you don't access it for a week,month money is pumping into ur account daily without stress.

(3) Fiverr Secret: Fiverr is a place where people pay for service offer to them for $5. You create gigs and people order for it for $5, what you need is how to create 10 best selling gigs,how to make people order for your gigs, how to setup your profile to look attractive, how to deliver gigs without stress. Goto google and search about fiverr and see how people are making it big on fiverr.

(4) Importation of goods: Goods like Iphones, Gadget, Laptop, Android Phones, Blackberry, Wrist Watch,Shoes and Bag, Woman Hair, Jeweries, just name it anything at totally cheapest price from US,UK and China and get it delivered to your door step without stress or custom charges, you can start as low as 5k depend on what you what to import and pay with your Nigeria Atm card. Note their is steps to follow and guide lines before jumping into it.

To make Enquiry or Order Ebook for any of this service: E mail: smatadex@gmail.com
BBM: 233658EF
Whatsapp: 08054112857

My Quotes: You make the decision which dictate your life. You are responsible for your own success.

Igor said...

Sanusi,please defend yourself in this court of public opinion.

Chaii... No be small tin oo.. Dis Sanusi dey para oo

Christ Blogger said...

Bonar in say what you know and don't be quick to comment on every post even when u have no understanding of what's up. The query and response has been since June 2013. Is that not long enough time? When u guys don't like some one must everything he does be out of place? Some time people should learn to analyse issues properly before making noise like the noise making sans who knows he has cockroaches in his cupboard and was making noise. Good luck might be slow but he has proven to be very intelligent and easy going. He does not make decisions in haste but takes time to consult. Too many powerful corrupt people around and this require high level of wisdom and time to handle. The evidence that he is working is the mass exodus of thieves from his camp becos he is making things difficult for them hence they are all screaming foul.

Christ Blogger said...

Bonar in say what you know and don't be quick to comment on every post even when u have no understanding of what's up. The query and response has been since June 2013. Is that not long enough time? When u guys don't like some one must everything he does be out of place? Some time people should learn to analyse issues properly before making noise like the noise making sans who knows he has cockroaches in his cupboard and was making noise. Good luck might be slow but he has proven to be very intelligent and easy going. He does not make decisions in haste but takes time to consult. Too many powerful corrupt people around and this require high level of wisdom and time to handle. The evidence that he is working is the mass exodus of thieves from his camp becos he is making things difficult for them hence they are all screaming foul.

Oga jona,answer ya own query,everythng put here are costs incurred in the process of carrying out his duties except d 'bogus' projects carried out whc wud av been unnecessary if bros j was doing his work properly. ATM for one has turned banking around in this country. we also wish to know when and when nt to consult the presidency. dis is a very wrong political move by bros j.

Bigtymerbitz said...

Make the man go joor

#BORNO MASSACRE #GEJMUSTGO #DIEZANIMUSTGO people are dying and our president smiles and receives honour on TV. Only in this country! GOD DEY

In the animal Kingdom all animals are equal but some are more equal than others
....eg Oduahgate and Sanusigate!

Bonario can you read? Kindly refer to the first paragraph of this post. The report was dated June 7, 2013 and he was removed this February, 2014. Johnathan allowed over six months of investigation and due process. I'm neither a fan of Johnathan or Sanusi. I am a Nigerian and interested in the success of the Nigerian state. You should try that sometime. Be objective. Nigeria is bigger than Goodluck and Sanusi. Stop politicizing everything. Let us focus on not repeating the atrocities and mistakes of these corrupt elders. God bless.

Mallam is a simple thief

The report did not waver the were precise with their findings unlike Sanusi. Smooth talker just deceiving the public.

@Anndlegend said...

I rest My Case

Admiral said...

Sanusi should go and continue the politics he wants to do and he should stop sounding like his has done no harm to the economic! I wish Jona deals with him more! Stupid idiot.

Hmmm... I tire for this people o!

This report is comprehensive. Any soul with his/her eyes to the ground will understand what it takes to come up with such. Nobody is hanging any dog. Sometimes dogs hangs themselves as a result of too much barking.

Lanre said...

We all know this is an attempt to justify the illegality of FG's action. BTW Shey we don see the USD20bn.

that girl said...

Plz plz...so d president reacted so quickly to d recommendation of removing sanusi, buh oduah and co he developed mental disorder Abi....bottom line, errbody is an oloshi and its only gonna get worse wat wit everyone cartering to dem selves and no one looking after d country...

why do i have a feeling this report is biased.Abeg how many report don indict our petroleum ministry yet Deziani still dey kampe. The CBN has been run inappropriately, the petroleum ministry has been run inappropriately. But Sanusi gets the boot, Diezani stays. This Jonathan man is a crook. Lesson is Never trust Drunkards.

Admiral said...

Oboy if you run a business and notice misconduct somewhere u will certainly do worse, the earlier we start facing this criminals the better for us. The idiot sanusi is pushing money to APC from CBN's pocket and when he comes out to talk people clap for him. Let's see what happen when he gets to court to defend all this allegations.

Mystique said...

what a stupid cover up.. i'm so sick and tired of their wahala, don't use us Nigerians to play your stupid demented games. Get over yourselves and fight in your living rooms with your toys not OUR money. Their are some dying citizens looking for just N50 to spend and you guys are calling N20b 'DOLLARS'. Bunch of FOOLS!!!

Nma said...

I always felt this SLS dude is just pot calling kettle black. Sha that one is their biz cos they won't come n gimme d money neither will they use it to make things easier for the masses so ha gbuo onwe ha ebe ahu!

Admiral said...

Sanusi should go and continue the politics he wants to do and he should stop sounding like his has done no harm to the economic! I wish Jona deals with him more! Stupid idiot.

Sanusi's suspension is long over due! GEJ have been too soft with that idiot that wants power by all means, he is playing an outdated nothern politics by talking from both sides of his mouth! We are even making him look important by discussing him. He shld just go nd die!mmsschchwwm

This Bonario you are terribly biased against Jonathan , you're statements mean nothing to any well meaning person.

hrm paul ojeih said...

What more can we say corruption beget corruption charlie soludo will be laffing at them still mallam sanusi raised critical point moni is missing in the NNPC account that should not be swept under the carpet i would love to ask na today GEJ sabi say sanusi they thief moni since shey dem kip quiet just bcos im accuse Allison madueke and okonjo iwela of thief thief naa im dem gang up against the mallam well we are watching

ANYA IKENGA said...

Bonario I can't believe u wrote that. That report has been since August 2013 and if GEJ acted swiftly SLS should have gone since. He is rather a dog that ate the bone hung around its neck. what law did Oteh And Desiani break. Who directed the other than opposition who is now crying blue murder. Now SLS has been unleashed so let him say all he knows about the missing money if any and be the hero that he has wanted to be. if GEJ is culpable in any of Sanusis claims he should have courted him instead of firing him . For me Sanusis sack is good riddance to bad rubbish.

Who is then the saint...we all need to pray for the good of Nigeria

Ufuoma Asamaigor said...

The truth remains that you can not be honest in nigerian politics, if you are, people that profit off it will end your existence. Sanusi is as guilty as hell but so are his accusers!! I am losing hope in a better Nigeria with each passing day

ANYA IKENGA said...

#who indicted Deziani and Oteh other than opposition lawmakers who are now cryin blue murder.#

Na wa for WAEC.
If all this is true he should be arrested and detained by now.
Hope he clears his name.

Virus said...

Politics! This our wayo president self. If you call this wastefullness, what should we called your so called Aso Rock eating expenses. 3 Million Naira a day... See Pot calling Kettle black.

This decision is baseless.. GEJ ones again has faulted in his action.

I no fit shout

Bonario i am very suprised you could be swayed so easily by sanusi...he had been very reckless with CBN funds and chose to hide under been a govt critic to hide his shameful acts...his budget was bigger than some states and he was throwing money without due process into the air because he printed them...Nigerians must be VERY careful not to fall for the reverse psychology game been played by elites on the masses.

Where is the 2012 and 2013 financial statement for NNPC? FRCR when will you audit NNPC? Nigerians want a report on NNPC now.

Hmmmm,1.257billion for olokpaa lunch. Kai in Nigeria ehhh we sabi steal money. Waiting for Oga SLS response!!!!!!! Story continue

There is no basis to these allegations, what about the billions of naira in this years budget meant for just diesel and petrol to power aso rock?

I hate to say this but jonathan is clueless. Women control his regime, Arunma otteh DG of SEC was staying in NICON HILTON for Months, eating 80,000 meal per day, is that not wasteful spending of government money? She faced the house of rep and even her commissioners couldn't defend her or cover her reckless spending, she was suspended but later called back after investigation by who JONATHAN. Minister for petroleum DEZIANI, is also a criminal that has never been investigated, Stella Oduah's case wasn't treated like, she was shielded and they covered up all other recklessness of hers. The presidency didn't call that Fraud o!!! Who is fooling who, Jonathan is being surrounded by evil women, he is indeed a weak president. Sanusi's tenure in the CBN must have been spending recklessly but I do not see why he should be termed as fraud when the real fraudsters are still in power. As far as people like OTTEH and DEZAINI are still occupying their seats, Nigerian will never move forward. Clueless President

I think Mr president is doing the right thing...Makê hosue of rep go site for somewhere or agree with the president decison

Pastor caught with another man’s wife in Hotel room
Here

Ashawo caught servicing her Customer in Public
Here

SEE what this guy and his girlfriend are doing
Here

OMG! Girl opens beer with her breast
Here

Lobatan! U see commentators wey never even reach abj bfor, commenting under d roof of der house, odes.

GEJ please concentrate on your primary responsibility of defending our territory. There is WAR in the country, our soverignty is at stake and you are sleeping in Aso Rock and encouraging corruption!

AnnMarie said...

Financial recklessness seriously? Uncle Jona, pot calling kettle black

yoshbaby said...

This matter hmmmmmm make we watch

bullshit

God bless u Bonario....u hit d nail well on d head.

A case of the hunter now the hunted. Sanusi please face the music.Defend yourself factually not controversially. All the so called Corporate Social Responsibility acts carried out by the CBN under your watch benefited basically the North. You are tribalistic, religiously fanatical and aristocratically arrogant.

To be honest LSL himself is not a saint either.Why? cos i personally know that.This CBN dude is a heavy spender,takes all his wives(4 of dem) with at least 16 personal staffs for the wives minus his own details,bought a land in maitama to serve as space for garage for his cars cos the garage space was too small at the price of 10billion naira! This is not fiction but FACT.In law,one of the maxims says he who wants equity must come to equity with clean hands! His hands are not clean either,a lot of gross misconduct went down in CBN head quarters,Oduah's case was simply nothing compared to oga CBN.Bible still say remove the log from ur eyes b4 trying to remove the speck from your neighbors.
That said, i believe a lot of shit is about to hit the fan.Staffs of CBN can verify this but then,he has also turned the abj HQ to hausa HQ,all those incompetent staffs sacked by soludo who failed annual competency exams (the mallams without proper qualification) were employed and promoted immediately by him! So LSL should not cry wolf o,cos his own secrets are about to be exposed

All you see is wastefulness everywhere in government. He's being hounded for daring the powers that be. Since he has the guts to open his mouth. If you must accuse somebody make sure you are not guilty of the same. The way we are going...God help us all.

And the beat goes on.........

Lol ds is serz all i kmw is dey shld take it easy on d man n im too sure ds case will laylow soon n nuffn will b done

And the beat goes on....

Seems all these exposures r as a result of disagreements in money sharing...God save us

Where is the 2012 and 2013 financial statement for NNPC? FRCR when will you audit NNPC? Nigerians want a report on NNPC now.

stop feeding us propaganda Linda. The so called council set out to do a hatchet job from the start, they are under the executive.

Dat's good 4 him, if u won't 2 mess with the F G. Make sure ur back is clean. Or they will use ur sin 2 nail u.

Seems all public leaders in Naija r corrupt...shames

Bonario - Oteh and Diezani are compliant. SLS wasn't. He who comes to equity must come with clean hands. Like someone said in the other post you can't talk when you are eating. Of course they will use official things to get him suspended. Power get power and no matter what SLS thinks, ultimate power in a country lies with the President/PM/HoS.

Waste of time ..... Same old song and the rhythm is IMPUNITY! Nothing go happen,

http://naijacreative.blogspot.com said...

As long as it's Nigeria, everything is politicized. When u impose something on a person and he rejects it's not proper to take such an action. It's unprofessional and inappropriate...Ask them now, they'll tell ya politics is a learning process..Nah darling it's not, you must have been a master before going into politics... Seek advices before taking illegal actions pls...If you must have forgotten we have a constitution we operate from..Consult yours.

Bonario is gay and empty. Oteh was not corrupt ewu nwuruanwu. Go and get a job. Unfortunate empty talker waiting for Linda to dash you money. waste!!

Igor said...

Dear LIBers,news reaching me from a very reliable source,SLS knew his misappropriation of CBN will be used as an excuse to suspend him,hence the need to drag GEJ down with this oil scam. What do you guys think ?

Dike F(xyz) said...

Date of Report by FRCR: June 7, 2013.
Date Sanusi was Suspended: February 20, 2014.
The difference in time between when the report by FRCR was made and when Sanusi was suspended says a whole lot. If President GoodLuck Jonathan suspended Sanusi so that an Audit of the CBN account and the NNPC account can be carried out to ascertain the Authenticity or otherwise of Sanusi's claim that about 20billion Dollars was not remitted to the Federation Account by the NNPC, then Mr President should've suspended the Minister of Petroleum Resources as well as the minister of Finance.
We cannot hide away from the fact that Sanusi was suspended because he was seen as a member of the opposition. Sanusi MAY have a Good message but he was a Bad messanger considering he is also guilty of financial Recklessness. **Remember the millions missing from the CBN account which Sanusi said he used to provide for shelter and food to Boko Haram victims in Kano State etc**

Jonathan reminds me of a bumpy road, the more he triES to get on a tared road the more he falls into a pit. I hope his minders are helping him curb this madness or he'll be the first Nigerian leader to be tried in an international law court. POROUS BRAINED DUNDERHEAD.

Nigerians are definitely the most gullible people on the face of the earth. APC is as bad as PDP if not worse and all of a sudden everybody regards these bunch of criminals as saints. for a report dated June 2013, yet people claim the president was fast to react. How can the CBN governor show such level of incompetence by making a report without being sure of the figures. That shows he is not fit for the job. Come up with the facts and am sure the culprits won't be able to hide or deny it. The revolution we so crave will never come from the government but from us all the masses. God bless Nigeria

Let's call a spade: a spade and Not a Garden tool...Mallam lamido Sanusi

U've said it all.

I think you should go start ur own blog and shut the fuck up

The Arabic was there before Sanusi.

May Allah please help Us in this Country.

Igor; very possible.

BULLSHIT, he was not even the governor of CBN 2008,GEJ is just a coward, why can't he let him finish his tenure, if he has nothing to hide.

Nana Ekanem said...

It's amazing how mean people can be, @Bonario has a right to his opinion just like everyone else. Why is he public enemy no. 1 all of a sudden cos @lindaikeji gave him 100k for his commitment to her blog over the years? smacks of envy and jealousy to me. Live and let live people! there is enough room in the sky for all the stars to shine. PEACE!

win said...

God is exposing all of them because of the cry of those suffering in this country. He will turn them against each other so that those things they did together in secret will be made public.for instance, most importers go through great difficulties to access foreign currencies especially dollars at official rates to pay for their goods abroad but all those his mallams brothers that does black market exchange always have constant supply of foreign currencies. And I ask....where do they get their stock from? Or do they harvest foreign currencies from the back of their houses?.that is food for thought. Looking at the date of this report...I will say that it is not a report generated impromptu with the aim of nailing sanusi but the report has been there since 2013 and jona saw it as a weapon to be used at this point in time. My dear people....the truth is that sanusi is not free from corruption and should be shown the way out like some others who have received their gate pass out. So let's not be baised about the whole scene. God will fish all of them out one after the other. Also, if I feel these moves will make others to seat up and reduce their involvement in corrupt practices.

oni nakuna Mr Sanusi CBN governor. you are making noise to cover ur secret. God no dey sleep. Unknown customer ni unkwown ko. Mr Lamido sanusi is boko haram in the system. Postamooo linda na my mind a talk

Please name one government office holder that cannot be hanged for one misconduct or the other. Jonathan is the least of Nigeria's problems, the people should begin to understand that true development and growth can only start from each and everyone of us, let's leave all these politicians and government people alone cause they all the same.

Release the oil industry report too. Let's see what Diezani and NOI have done. Stop trying to distract us, where is the $20BN?

Some of d comments here made me realise most nigerian youths are "IGNORANT". The CBN is autonomous, GEJ has no constitutional power to suspend SLS. Gej will do everythin possible to justify his shameful act. Expect more of this drama, I bet y'all will be stunned wen SLS coms out to expose more corrupt acts of GEJ.

o2k said...

The level of ignorance in Nigeria is appalling.. Everyone keeps saying Sanusi couldn't give an accurate amount of the mising funds.. is Sanusi God that he would know what is happening behind closed doors in NNPC??..

Nnpc accounts hav not been audited since 2005, how then do u expect sanusi to know the exact figures that nnpc is hiding?.

Or is Sanusi the GMD of nnpc??

I have also noticed an ugly trend in this scandal.. it seems to be only igbos and south southerners who aren't bothered about the missing billions.. rather they are bothered that by raising the issue, sanusi is trying to insult their god (GEJ)...

how do we make progress in Nigeria with dis kind of reasoning? ?

Yes he knew because he was audited dear. The President had written when the audit result came out and recommendations were made to sack him but instead he asked Sanusi to resign. Sanusi refuses and instead selfishly trys the blackmail route

Internal news should not be public but since SLS wants to play dirty let's go there

Come Bonario, didn't know u are as dumb as this! I'm disturbed by ur reply..attention to detail is important! And to tink u incorporated an NGO, is it to defraud people wen u couldn't even read d report b4 saying the presidents action was hasty! Even Sanusi himself acknowledged it was since 2013! Smh..This has simply vindicated Jona! All this bad name is jst cause he has failed to play same old politics!! Can u imagine, ,someone Obasanjo opposes is a saint!

And u don't think his disclosure was cause he knew the FG was bent on exposing him! U didn't think his actions were counter! But he got it all wrong! Giving conflicting reports

Na laugh I dey laugh oh Sanusi is now the talk of the town smh naija n drama

as the saying goes, "those that live in glass houses don't throw stones" sanusi can't have such a huge skeleton in his closet n want to expose GEJ'S. TIT 4 TAT. but this guy blow money sha. na wa o. which way naija

Shyla said...

Abi oh. Don't even know what to think again. "He who must come into equity, must come with clean hands".

Hw about we also audit the villa to expose d excesses of Mr President..his wife and crooneys?D presidency is guilty of same reckless spending as all other public ofice holders..hwevr becos GEJ is scared of sanusi's romance wt opposition he suspends him not t xpose his own dirt.We have a hypocrite of a president.He must tink we r all fools ba..Is dis d same man pple wnt to vote for in 2015?Thn truely we must b fools

U are just sock

harknoah said...

Hmm

harknoah said...

Hmm, Sanusi fa!

All of them na thief.. Na untime death go kill of them

Bona, reactions to your post speak for themselves. In the interim, what reports are you refering to?, please give us a link to read the reports, mind you NASS reports/indictments do not count.

Dee said...

Stupid government. SLS might not be clean but the morons you have put as replacement would probably be the worst thing to hit Nigeria in the nearest future. 2015 is here and everyone is protecting their forte. Mr President, where is the $20 billion SLS claimed was missing through NNPC? You are yet to take action on that but you were quick to sack the man and replace him with someone with no track record. Managing a bank and running the central bank are two different things. These same men almost crash our financial system till SLS came on board.

Nigerians need to wake up! We have a government that would stop at nothing till there is no resource left for our generations to come.

I am so out!

@big Z, smh# u re damn so clueless, mtchewww.

Engr. Maknun said...

Simply put, GEJ's administration is a corrupt one.

God bless u @anon 10:52 AM, Lol.

Do you have any brain at all?

BONARIA, Please stop been baseless ok. try to find out facts first. thank you.

The most sensible comment in here. Nigerians don't know the difference, but they want to comment. You guys better sit down and go to school and learn how your govt operates and who does what including their jurisdiction of power. I pity Nigeria... people that claim college/university degrees with IQ and knowledge capacity of a high school student. Shame.

We have two blessings here,GEJ not sacking Sanusi in 2012 brought us blessing of the billions being looted out by NNPC officials and Pet.ministry..second one is that president allowed Sanusi to be fooling around thinking that he has his people at his back...Sanusi thinking that majority of the senators from the north will block his removal from office if the president decides to choose that way...
Nigerians need to get their act together by requesting for the prosecution of NNPC and Pet.ministry officials and Sanusi as well...
Both parties are found wanting in all their dealings...

THIS BLOG IS UNDEMOCRATIC, WHY DONT YOU SEE YOUR POST IMMEDIATELY? IT IS HELD BACK SO THEY CAN SKEW IT ALONG THE LINES THEY WANT OUR DISCUSSIONS TO GO.

if this report has been submit to GEJ since june 2013, then I now understand why Sanusi was pointing fingers to NNPC and Co, try to state the fact that his not the only corrupt person in this administration.... but is tactics were wrong. after he has been caught he not willing to do down alone... LOL see the way the spent Billions like kobo

Linda why post this lie, everybody knows he got fired/suspended for exposing the missing 20 billion dollars !!!

Weldon Igor, u r d most objective person on dis Sanusi bruhaha. I don't fink u r taking side rada u want all assundry 2 c from both sides.
Y can't Bonario(Linda's almigthy Bona) chill 4 a moment & observe d events as dey unfold instead of xposing his ignorance of Nigeria politics. I respect Bona's comments on dis blog, but on CBN issue, he got it all wrong.
Dis is just season 2. Watch out 4 oda sequels. Bona drop bitterness & learn from Igor & his kind.
I rest my case!

Una no include the 5billion contract he awarded EL-RUFAI to build one yeye building...God don catch am

abujakenneth said...

He refused to resign, why did he not refuse to be suspended and come to work at CBN? His BORN-TO-RULE mentality is the reason why he refused to resign.
He thought that because he is a so called born-to-rule Hausa-Fulani that he is untouchable and also greater than the custodian of the Constitution. Malam

I wonder what they want the man to do.if he does nothing,they call him names and if does something they still continue with the name calling.ewooo!Nigerians,cut the president some slacks,nigeria is a big case,worse than that of cancer!

Lekksite said...

lol.... this sanusi issueee ehnnn

kbrown#dench said...

Bonario ,a bigger fool ! pls Linda stop dat idiot from commenting hz jst a kid!

Ok.. thats great but who has been sacked at NNPC..

If wat i jst read is true, den I dnt see why Sanusi shuld remain on seat. I think Mr president is takin d right step. *Just Sayin

My ibo broda! Do you think sanusi would have been making noise if a Mallam was the president?? I have a friend dat works in CBN and she has gisted me so much about how sanusi embezzles money! Don't be fooled thinking he was working for u and I, it's all about apc... Abeg shine ur eyes

U need Jesus in your life.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

I see that many of Sanusi's sympathizers know pretty little about their hero Sanusi...
But I know plenty about him for reasons including the nature of my profession...
Sanusi waxes populist for self-serving reasons...
The man is sly and devious, but in a cover-up gambit, he feigns being on the people's side...
He tells them the bank chiefs he sacked stole depositors’ funds...
He tells them NNPC has yet to account for tonnes of billions of dollars, knowing the axe is set to get at his neck...
He is a good escape artist, playing on the people's intelligence...
He is in constant attack mode just to shift attention from himself, while attracting a mobster after his objects of accusation...
Please shed the bewitchment and reclaim yourself from Sanusi's voodoo...
The last has not been heard about Sanusi, bet you!
Even the real purport of his 2009 banking reforms has yet to be unveiled before a hoodwinked public...
The monster will soon be forced to manifest!!!!!
Suffice to say that with the hefty allegations against Sanusi, as concatenated above, woe betide this government if the man is not brought to justice, if he’s not brought to answer the many charges against him before a competent court of law...
It is not enough that President Jonathan has suspended the man!!!!
NIGERIANS DEMAND JUSTICE!!!!
IF SANUSI COULD HAUL THE EFCC AFTER BANK CHIEFS AND OTHERS WHOSE OFFENSES ARE A MINISCULE IN COMPARISON TO HIS OWN CRIMES, I FIND NO REASON WHY HE SHOULDN'T BE BROUGHT TO TRIAL...
THE LAW IS NO RESPECTER OF PERSONS!!!!!!!!!

Sanusi stole billions. GEJ/ NNPC stole billions. We know people have been stealing billions. Sanusi goes. GEJ/ NNPC stay. The fact that Sanusi was wrong still doesn't make the NNPC right. Nigerians, we just love corruption. Talking as if the NNPC is clean. The two should face the heat.

It's ppl like you dat do my head in! Do you think the police dey meant was d ones u meet at check points? Isn't it obvious it's the ones attached to the CBN and sanusi himself dat the report is referring to? I tire o! Smh

OnPoint

nawaooo,i liked him up on till giving money 2selected northern states wen dod money is meant 4all naija,if he wants 2giv money 2sch let him share more

God bless you for this comment! 1000 likes.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Linda many of your followers are not informed...
The charges against Sanusi has been in the public domain since May last year following Ernst and Young's audit report on the CBN...
The Financial Reporting Council of Nigeria had also published their damning report on Sanusi's CBN about that same period...
The president had even served Sanusi a query in view of the reports and was to proceed with asking the man to resign in June last year when Sanusi urged some northern elders to plead on his behalf before the president...
The president held up action against the man, since he appeared to have been prevailed upon by the elders...
Even the National Assembly's investigations on the man since 2012 revealed only the sordid...
Recall that he told the whole world in 2012 at an occasion at the Igbinedion University, Okada, that a whooping 25 per cent of the nation's budgetary overheads were spent on servicing the parliament...
Miffed parliamentarians had to summon him to the floor of the House where he began to make feeble clarifications to his damaging statement...
But they did their investigations, nonetheless, whereupon was discovered that for the period under review, the National Assembly only spent N150 billion in comparison to CBN's N303 billion...
They also recovered facts to the effect that the CBN under Sanusi spent N98 billion, which were unaccounted for!!!!
The problem is that Sanusi is a master abuser of power and office...
He felt that since the CBN's budget was not amenable to NASS appropriation, just as the institution's expenditure were not subject to NASS' oversight powers, that was enough reason for him to spend as he fancied..
He went berserk and reckless in his spending pattern, not knowing that the long arm of the law would catch up with him some day...
He felt that the doctrine of checks and balances was inapplicable to his office and institution...
He felt himself higher than even the number one citizen in the land...
He forgot that there was the Fiscal Responsibility Act...
He forgot that there was the Public Procurement Act, among other statutory instruments...
Now, his actions gravely offend the provisions of law, and he must face the music...
Thinking he would win the sympathy of Nigerians by accusing the government of frittering away billions of dollars, the enacted the blackmail gambit...
But there is nothing hidden under the sun!
Sanusi, who is good at pointing accusing fingers on others, must now face trial either for absolution or condemnation...
The clock has started ticking!!!!!
THE MEASURE YOU METE ON OTHERS SHALL BE METED OUT ON YOU ALSO, SAYS OUR LORD AND SAVIOUR JESUS CHRIST!!!!

some peeps claim dis man is also corrupt, who can we trust in dis country Biko

Tonto Dike's topless photo hits d web

sanusi is a very big thief. he waz just shouting and hollering to divert attention from the bonanza sharing that he turned cbn into. dis man was literarily just dashing away tax payers money without approriation and permission from the senate or d cbn board of trustees and it is indeed a criminal act which govt should not just allow him go free. he also hired 7 of his girl and women friends and made them AGMS in d CBN. these are ladies of easy virtue who have no qualificatuions or credentials to be there except that they where servicing sanusi. atleast we can see who s the bigger thief now. i blame jonathan for not acting and removing him since.

Mr bonario the report was made june 2013 and Thats a rush to you? like seriously.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

So easy to see that supporters of APC are not in support of Sanusi's sack, after-all he's among APC's backers and promoters.
Hope you are aware that the Father Christmas gave the party N1billion belonging to Nigeria's tax-payers.
But for APC that is not corruption....
A commenter had written:
APC and their hypocrisy....
They blackmailed President Jonathan and called for the suspension and prosecution of Stella Oduah over the bullet proof scandal...
Even though the amount allegedly linked to her is no way near the amount Fashola spent in purchasing 6 bullet proof jeeps...
So why is it ok to call for the suspension and sack of Stella oduah, but it is not ok to suspend Sanusi?
Have they looked into the many allegations leveled against sanusi?
APC is an anti-masses party...
NIGERIANS HATE APC!

At least they have an AUDITED Accounts. NNPC have not audited their account for the past 9 years. foolish report. Scan and sent the real account then we will believe u. YEYE Nigerians wld believe the badluck jonathan cooked story... smh

I always knew his case would be like ribadu,once you tey to leak out information on how the govt embezzles our money,they dig a big hole for you and wait for you to get traped in it.this is the norm in nigeria politics and SLS case is same.if we need to go and audit all of them,they allare guilty of misappropriation of funds even jona.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 226   Newer› Newest»