Photos: Nigerian gay activists protest at Nigerian Embassy, London | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 February 2014

Photos: Nigerian gay activists protest at Nigerian Embassy, London

PRO gay activists under the umbrella body of LGBTI (Members of the Lesbians, Gays, Bisexuals, Transsexuals and Inter-sex) in the Diaspora held a peaceful rally yesterday February 20th outside the Nigerian High Commission, London, to protest the Same Sex Marriage Prohibition Act signed into law by President Jonathan.

The coordinator of the protest Davis Mac-Iyalla said he knows a few Nigerian leaders who are gays and lesbians "I know at least seven in both the Senate and House of Reps. They are in the minority and it will be wrong of me to mention their names, but they are there"

Some of the homosexual men even kissed in front of the embassy during the protest. Lol. See more photos after the cut.

Pics source: Demotrix.com

445 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 445 of 445
Nigerian said...

GEJ pass another bill i beg... 20years for gay lovers so we can see comments from real Nigerians

Why are the black Nigerian guys only kissing white men? I dey suspect those guys. They probably used the white guys to get their papers. Na wa oh... the world is getting more evil. People are now openly fighting evil. God doesn't hate gay people just like He doesn't hate any other person who sins. But He hates SIN!!!

Ugly

AGB said...

You know? Some people claim that these gay people were born gay...well I am not God,so I can't know for certain. For that reason,I cannot judge anyone of them as long as they don't come to me with that ish. Since we're not in the position to know if their claims about being gay from birth are true or not,then I think we should also consider a bit of human rights here. Personally,the only thing I have a problem against with the anti-gay law is the jail-term. Our government should have just enshrined in our constitution that gay marriage WOULD NEVER be recognised or registered by Nigeria,gay propaganda in public would never be tolerated & is punishable by law....apart from that,whatever you choose to do in your private life is your decision & only God can judge that but just never propagate it to public.

@iamnoble_d said...

Are u kidding me? How can you 'burn and jail' at d same time..oya reconstruct your English

Ahahha Hahahahahhahahaha

Leave Nigeria then! Why dont u seek assylum in the UK or the US and see if the so called human right champions wont treat u like a dog suffering from rabies!

Please help me tell them o! It is education they lack that is how they read the bible upside down and allow themselves be deceived by those cash greedy babalawo prophets nonsense. Ignorance in action.

Dear gay lord, does any of the gays in the pics above have any hint of beauty on them? Even the white gay looks like a guatanamo bay inmate! All looking malnourished and dirty even amidst plenty! Nigerians cute dye!! And there's nothing ur gay ass can do about it! #NaijaPride

None of these people look normal n healthy, they look insane n unhealthy

Dear Mr gay, are u this daft? Comparing skin lightening to homosexualism. Thought u guys said all gavs are geniuses? SMH

The word 'Homophobia' was born solely of propaganda. We dont fear gays as the word implies rather they fear us for reasons known best to them. We dont hate gay people either. We simply feel they should have a rethink of their acts just as every human who's doing wrong should. I'm yet to see a church or mosque with a sign reading 'dont come in if you're gay!'. Rather we're all accepted as sinners. But u gays decide to take sin as a way of life, as an identity. And now ur shadows chase u. No peace for the wicked.

Come o! Did that white guy kiss two different black men? How dare they mention the name of Jesus?? But God is so merciful and patient though. Let's share your thoughts, fears, concerns about life and maybe some gossip on omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com

Dear gay lord, why is the US and the UK suddenly experiencing natural disasters? This is just the begining for them. They dare dip a finger into HIS eye. As for u, I hope you're in one of the above mentioned countries and I hope you'll be in the thick of it when things escalate. And pls, DONT COME BACK TO 'HOMOPHOBIC' NIGERIA!

Gay lord, guess u're happy nw. Guess u're giving a fellow gay head right nw n all u can do to comment is 'lol'.

And you're enlightened? Well if u dont see a difference, I do. I dont have to apply an anti-itch cream all over my beards after kissing a girl as u would after kissing a fellow dude or dont u know that? Nigerians are smart enough not to follow the west around like brainless fools as u want us to(as you're obviously doing). If they so much care about ur human rights why havent all gays being given assylum in the western countries to protect them from 'homophobic', 'ignorant' nigerians? Keep being a fool n mental slave of the western powers. But leave Nigerians out of it!

Standing up in a foreign country? Dats what u call standing up? Was that how Baba Fela did his 'standing up'? SMH. I pity for u gays

Dear gay lord, the only hate that needs to be stopped here is the hate u gays feel for urselves and for everyone else!

Shutup already you dumb fack. How many times will you write this.

Look at their faces well many of them are not nigerians. They were obviously paid to do this,poverty is a bastard. Look at that man on green pants isn't that a wedding ring? Meaning He's not gay except he's married to a man which I doubt he looks like a yoruba man that likes p*ssy

Atlist they made sense when they said the killing of twin babies was not good and the rest that was good that they introduced but this is abnormal so we don't want it. That means America is also back ward cos dey have 56 states and only sixteen states acknowledge d marriage so shame on you too because I know you are also a mega hypocrite

Can't u see dt I are sick and jobless remain there no one misses u here. Thanks God it generation is in the forward country rubbish!

Na wah for ur English. Pls its not by force to comment

Someone said that God didnt create gay people. ARE U GOD'S PARTNER IN CREATION ? Did God create handicaps, co-joined twins etc? A LOT OF NIGERIANS USE THE BIBLE TO COVER THEIR NAIVITY. How many Nigerian pastors will educate their followers about their rights as humans and as Nigerians and to defend it boldly? And not turn Nigerians into zombies and cowards in the name of religion. Another claimed to be so spirit-filled he can see the future and at the same time wants to put tyres on gay people's necks and burn them to death. IT'S A PITY U CANNOT RESPOND DIRECTLY TO PEOPLE'S COMMENTS ON LINDA'S SITE. Nigerians are among the most enlightened people in the world and at same time Nigeria has also one of the largest population of some of the world's DUMBEST people . I encourage young NIGERIANS to embrace knowledge( Ihe mmuta)and not only religion. WE THINK THAT OUR GOVERNMENT IS OUR BIGGEST PROBLEM BUT WE NIGERIANS ARE OUR BIGGEST PROBLEM !!

Exactly!am sure she gat 52sets of teeth! She barbs her partners pubic hair with her teeth.crazy gal.

AGENTS OF SATAN, MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON ALL OF YOU. YOU'RE TRYING TO COPY THE LIFESTYLE OF THE WHITE PEOPLE BUT IT WOULDN'T WORK IT'S NOT IN OUR GENE.

I'm ashamed too that you're a Nigerian!!! Idiat...

Mighty said...

LOL...all you people asking for them to be burnt, pls remember to say this the next time You go for your next visa application.

Anon @1249. So you want to hate. Well let me give you a dose of your poision. I hate your ignorance. I hate the fact that your ignorance has arrested your development and you remine in monkey level . I hate the fact that you have not aspired to multiply the brain cells you were born with . I hate the confused state I experience when I consider if you were born an idiot through genetic predisposition , environmental , or babalawo manipulation, please ask your parents and clarify the latter. And since you want to interfer in other people's toto and prick matter, how exactly do you have sex. Please post a sex tape so we can see your NORMAL sex. Do you dunk in the ass, or orally or just missionary. Do you spill your seed? So tell us which spectrum of abnormal are you. My advise to you is stop touching the BIBLE before you get a spiritual slap . You need to upgrade your monkey intellect first. Imagine you four fingered monkey trying to remove a speck from a humans eye. Please go and learn how to co ordinate your thumb to cooperate with your 4 fat clumsy fingers. IDIOT. Please share with other pack members.

nonsense people.na God go judge una

Kate said...

In my job as a midwife I have come across a lot of things in my 12 yrs I have winess 3 births I would like to share with some of you. The he first was the birth of twins. The first one came it was obviously a boy. The second one came , I looked at my collegue and we just looked at each other becos though we had read about it we had never experience it. The parents were eager to know the sex we quickly told them baby was too small and cold . This baby had an ambigious genitalia. Looking at it we could not tell if it was male or female. Since that time I have come across this condition 2 other times. I use to think like majority of you. But from experience I have come to accept that there are things beyond my mere human way of thinking and for things I admit to myself I do not understand I apply the basic principle or formula laid out in the bible which is
1. Judge not
2. Love your neighbour as yourself
My question to those who say homosexual are unnatural , what would you say to a person born with ambigious genitalia. Who created such a person?

Linda, Thank you, thank you for keeping this topic alive. Please never give up. You are enlightening the public. The ignorance about is incredible. Gays might form a minority, but they are normal and have provided some of the greatest minds who ever lived. Nature is not exclusively heterosexual. An exclusively straight world would be abnormal and unnatural. We now know that even in the animal world, gays abound. We know that throughout human history, gays have been around. Alexander of Macedonia, Roman Emperor Hadrian, Leonardo da Vinci, Michaelangelo, and so on including those 20th century leading lights, Alan Turing who invented the system of the modern computer and John Maynard Keynes the father of modern economics. This law signed by GEJ is ignorant, it's cruel, it's barbaric, it's an abuse of human rights. It is a huge disgrace to Nigeria and Nigerians. Kudos to our people demonstrating in London. Martin Luther King said people have a duty to disobey an unjust law. The anti-gay law is horribly, horribly unjust.

Yes o! Thank God for blessing Nigeria with a few people with common sense. Instead of thanking God for creating you like the majority you gather together to hate a minority. Just pray that non of your siblings or children have the mis fortune of being born with homo tendencies in a wicked country like Nigeria. All this law will do is to drive them into hiding and idiots like you will be blessed with marrying them. Or are you so stupid as to believe there are no homos in Nigeria . They exist in your matrimonial beds and in your hate filled closets. But you are too blind to see. Look deep you'll understand why he is always too tired to poke your smelly BV vajayjay. That's why you always have to kick start it when ever you want action. Olodo grade 1. Live and let live that's what I stand for. But since you bible bashing haters don't want them to be then live with them in your matrimonial homes. Bed them and marry them. Dumb fucks!

If we give in to gay rights because they have a right to choice and them not Tryna live a fake life, then we should also give in to kleptomaniacs and decriminalize stealing or bestislity cos some retard prefers that to conventional sex??? Think again

Anonymous @1229 WHAT NATURAL disaster. What about the hunger, poverty, HIV all sorts of man made disaster Nigeria is facing. ARE YOU FOR REAL. Look at the ignorance you are suffering from and dying off. You talking about natural disaster , the system is so organised that the victims of flood are already compensated for. This sort of flood is what parts of Nigeria suffer every raining season and what does your government do about it. CAPITAL notting. The truth is that what these people report as natural disaster is actually normal to us, we live in deplorable conditions every day. Becos of the flooding some people have not had electricity for just 2 DAYS, they call it a state of emergency. They should come and see Nigerians blessings.

You are a repulsive animal,it is animals like you that is making Nigeria stagnant ,pls grow a brain,because you sound like a barbaric illiterate.

And,Jesus didn't send you to judge gay people,soo mind your business.

You too,Idiot!

Let me see your face,you that is talking,mumu

You too ,you will die in this rotten country

Have you ever seen jezebel,before just be opening your mouth like a stark illiterate

make una cum naija cum protest nau since una dey fearless.gudluck is badluck for LGBT.hahaha

LooooL!

LWKMD !!!!!

Anon@1253 the only thing conventional about sex today is that it involves consenting adults. Sex according to the good book is purely for procreation. Any thing besides this is an anomaly, masturbation,oral sex, sex for pleasure, sex outside marriage, adultery, contraception. Am sure your ancestors would have been just as shocked as people engaging in oral sex as two men having sex. And your ancestors did practise pedophilia as they married children. So just get off your moral high horse and smell the horse crap. You are in no position to take the moral high ground and pinch your nostrils when some of the crap is all yours.

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 445 of 445   Newer› Newest»