Photos from Dare Art Alade's Love Like A Movie 2014 Concert | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 16 February 2014

Photos from Dare Art Alade's Love Like A Movie 2014 Concert

I didn't go but my sisters went and they say it is by far the best concert they have ever seen. Were you there? Did you think it was amazing? The second edition of Dare Art Alade's Love Like A Movie held last night at Ocean View grounds and everyone says its the biggest and most innovative concert of our time with some of the most epic theatrics displays ever witnessed in Nigeria.

The jaw dropping show featured Kelly Rowland, Waje, Tiwa Savage, Eva, Muna, Timi Dakolo, JJC, ariel dancers among others as well as multi concept costumes and a 250 feet crane. See pics from the concert after the cut. Above are Munachi Abii and Sasha P...

Yvonne 'Vixen' Ekwerre

Toke Makinwa Ayida and Titi Oyinsan

189 comments:

Too many pictures...

They all looked gud
Heard Kelly walked off the stage after a technical ish

aunty lin seriously ehn, this is the biggest n simply the best..
Kudos to Darey o..that guy get brain... osheyyyy

babyboiynk said...

Wow dare is very creative....
Ynk

Looks like fun, any video clips?

Definately dis guy gets profit frm sponsorship! It can't be from d fuckin tickets! Nice stage tho

Best look I have seen of Gbemi, Toke's off day look I guess.

Linda,your photographers did a nice job.Enough pix to last me the whole week.Am still drooling over Kelly Rowland's outfit and figure.She's just beyond words

DARE your Concert is One of a Kind... Nice One Brov.. Them Ladies are looking so sharp!! Wait ooo please does TOKE have Boils in between her leg??

I Rep IT JAKES YOU ( A Book Of Inspiration By Linda Ikeji)
>>Comment Moderation Disabled<<

sunday otuns said...

Is it a musical concert or fashion parade?

Igor said...

Loving all the pictures that I am seeing. Kudos to Darey.Kim Kardashian,cameo spoilt last year's edition.This Yvonne girl I kinda like her style.

Danny CSI said...

This is absolutely fantastic...the kinda concert u wud rly wana b at...a friend of mine was dere too....yet to get full gist 4rm him tho.....buh I always knew I wud get a glimpse of it on LIB!!

Damn This Concert Was COLOURFUL, Dare has the best Concert in Nigeria Abeg... He sets The Pace On Others Follow!!

I Rep IT JAKES YOU ( A Book Of Inspiration By Linda Ikeji)
>>Comment Moderation Disabled<<

WAOH, Dats freakin amazing... Best concert ever. Any artist shud beat dat

Adeiza said...

Wow! Days d word.... Wow!

queen hadassah said...

Muna looking hot on stage, whoever is beside her on stage looks like a stripper. Toke makinwa aka everywhere you go, I see you

Seen.

Nigerians for show.

Tiwa's body is killing. Damn!!

WOOOW!!!..they tried

Adeiza said...

Wow! That's d word..... Wow!

Must toke b dere? Haba. Our celebs r tryn so hard to meet up, ms rowland no jus nid compete wf anybody, she's muahhh

Anyikwa chinonso said...

Nice photos.... Hapi sunday every1.. Try to checkback on my tech blog Here

Concerto extraodinaire..... Hardly recognised Muna.....

Sasha looks so ugly here. Yuk!

Wow! I love the concept. I hope the organizers of headies will learn from this.

I hope to be in the 3rd edition looks nice.dnt like Ms Toke nd Gbemi's outfit tho.

Wow! Nice concept, I hope the organizers of headies will learn from this.

Yep was there it was a lovely show #bright bravo#

Munachi want's to turn to biracial girl because of Peter Okoye. Peter is taken move on.

Peejay said...

Ok, I've made up my mind. I'm sooo not missing Love 3!!!! Amazing pictures! Viewing it live must be an out of this world experience! Standing ovation to Dare and the crew!

Josh said...

Darey was born to raise the bar,the sky is his starting point.I doff my hat for him.#Bless

Wow! I love the concept. I hope the organizers of headies will learn from this.

Soul said...

What is wrong with Toke's legs? Weird. She's standing like those shoes hurt or her waist is paining her or Maje gave her bow legs from excess *ahem* #marriedwomenthings

I hope he paid Kelly a lot more than he paid Cum Bucket.

Beautiful sights. Thumbs up to Darey, nigga been setting standards for 2 years now.

~~Success Has No Limitation~~

OMG Linda! Best show ever!!!!!!! They started about hours late but it was well worth the wait. That was perfection right there! And Kelly Rowland? Amazeballs! Darey just raised the bar for all other shows! Kudos bro!

sunday otuns said...

Is it a musical concert or fashion parade?

pwitie B said...

Wow! even frm here I can feel d whole show world class indeed I see dis show goin places kudos Dare

Wale of Life said...

I hope Ayo Animashaun is learning how to put a show together from here...

Dare try shaa.....

wow.......D's is superb

All I can say is WOW

AduGerald said...

Frm d pix, its so obvious dat dis is d first of its kind in 9ja

##Bella said...

Just one word WOW!! Guess it was mad fun from thee pics.

Wish ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥A̶̲̥̅♏ there!!!

BONKY GEE

Dey are all looking good

Vgc said...

I missed......

Mystic Falls said...

Wow this is beautiful..all I can say is 'flashing lights flashing lights'..

Faith Ogaga said...

Just 2 WOW!! Finally ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥A̶̲̥̅♏ 1st 2 comment..Ifeoma, U̶̲̥̅̊r sister looks exactly like U̶̲̥̅̊ , wil pass for U̶̲̥̅̊r Twin! Hapi Sunday and pls check U̶̲̥̅̊r facebook inbox. Tx..

King Dave Anya said...

Wow...

Nice one, Money well spent

laurine said...

Honestly toke or tower wateva is ur name go take rest and ack bench.enough of u rushing to all party invited and univited.wetin b ur talent again self?

King Dave Anya said...

Wow...

Toke don resume her MTN job...spend d val wit ur husband na crime..hian..nd try 2relax ur arm wen taking pix...bt ur makeup alwayz kills mε̲̣̣̣̥. <3 it..

S̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ creative , â„“̊ wish â„“̊ was dia ♥ #sobs

Amazing

The pics are Beautiful

Best dressed is dat chick on bootcut !!shes hot !nd who performed on lingerie ???omg !

King Dave Anya said...

Wow...

DEBBYKURU said...

Wwoooooowwww

tuffcookiey said...

Concept looks tight

pls Linda write their names along the pics not all celebs i known by their faces introduce ur pictures

Lawd! Lord!! LORD!!! 0_0

Wow, dat stage, cranes wil def cost a fortune.....

haters-slayer. said...

they sure had fun,i love the red suit outfit+white lace outfit.

tomiwealth said...

Waow..rlly nice

sheila slim said...

Niceeee

Awwww... So colourful and wonderful.

Zenki brown said...

Nice setting

Shaiiee said...

Wow!

Wth d pix u wil knw it wz a 9ice shw kudos 2 dare nd his team 4 a wonderful job..

abeg dis dare of a guy don hammer jare,just look @ the world class show he has been able to put up congrats bro.....

I can feel it d show will be superb.lovely pics

Gorgeous Muna. Toke Makinwa's bow legs though. Kelly Rowland looks like a man. Tiwa is stunning. Linda,where are you?. Btw, Bonarios rectangular head though,onyx is even finer in a small boys way.

Ameriestyle said...

Beautiful
www.ameriestyle.blogspot.com

Why the heck was Toke standing like dat????

WoooooooooooooooooooooooW!!!Darey u jus set a new Standard..KUDOS!!I love dat lady in red xo magnificent...reminds me of Chris d burgh song

otevee said...

wow i wish i was dre oooo..nice pix...i love d lady in da suit outfit she looks gorgeous

Gossssh I miss lagoooos for all tha partttttiees

creativity pays

darey is always on p

Wat a collourful and magic display show. I really enjoyed me my self there. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

First to comment, what is Toke MTN wearing biko nu

Fantastic......I barely believe that is naija

Leez said...

Woow! Beautiful! Dare!

I didn't go
But the pics alone tells me it was WOW!

AnnMarie said...

think that jump suit is not Toke's size

sweetchy said...

Dint go.... Bt from d pics it looked lyk a great show... thumbs up Dare!!!

A very astounding show. Showbiz in Nigeria has turned the corner. Kudos to Dare and his crew.

NMA said...

I luv dat babe TIWA

dhobiz said...

He didn't bring in plenty naija big artiste

Toke be lik onions

linda were is ur sis pix na no tell me dat secon pix is ur sis if she is den u need to tell her to wrk on her body hehehe #THAT AKWA IBOM BOY

it looks sooooooooooo coooooollllll
wish i was der!
but what are they all wearing???

cara

hmmmm......it's was rili amazing

JustPorsh said...

Beautiful people.
Heard twas awesome.
Ps. Miss Nigeria's pisho isn't here, n I'm 150% sure she was in attendance

Odafe etibo God will punish u

It's luks so amazing

So amazing, we should get more dis happening here.

H S C said...

WoW!

Twaz hawt o Lindz and kelly Rowland is by far a sexy diva in reality I must confess... Though she'd hav gone a lil revealing with her dressing, hehe!

Tiwa luking so so hot

Julius said...

all of those...welldone dear.

read interesting gist and entertainment

sharkslord said...

This is incredible, kudos to dare. Wowwwwww..

sharkslord said...

This is incredible, kudos to dare. Wowwwwww..

Yummy mommy said...

Wowwwwwww beautiful and colourful event

Yummy mommy said...

Wowwwwwww beautiful and colourful event

Harnikky said...

Looks superb.......

It was really spectacular despite the little technical hitch.kudos to Dare ,boy you nailed it.

Money Laundering.By God's grace Buhari will stop this

Yvonne and Toke looks horrible.. Tiwa the lady married to my heart... I love them tall dark and pretty.. Tiwa and Kelly fits my ideal woman. Kudos Darey.. #Mr Lucky

I can't hate; it's impeccable .

Wow wonderful with the pics I see its beautiful

steffie said...

Toke should pls be wearing outfits dat looks good on her .........hmmm wot a leg

Wow dis is valentine special

Beautiful!

cutemumm said...

Darey has been a guy with class since na..I like the way you are crooner gets it any day any time.

Why u nor go aunty Linda? Abi no money to buy ticket?

Vandasky said...

Breath taking... nice job Dare

First time commenting on this blog n I must say it's almost like watch TV. The show was indeed fabulous, Eva rocked, congrats to Muna on her new skin colour; honey ur finally white yayyy.

Yayyyyyy 1st time LiBers won't hate

Nigerians just do not know what to wear to what event. This is an outdoor concert and people are wearing full sequins and high heels, is this a joke or what?

Nice one?

Visages Parfait said...

Daring Darey! You's the man joo. From your style of music to your concerts,you are simply A+mazing mehhn

confirm.....cool

Get Your Latest Free Browsing Cheat For All Network + Android,Blackberry Tutorials,Music And Video Downloads
Check It Out Here.Na Confirm Website

Ofilispeaks.com said...

Gorgeous!This is someone changing the game!

few said...

oh ma God! i can bet ma ballz dat diz is d best show ever done in nigerian...
U cant beat dat

Few say so*via B.A.G*

Igor,don't be so ignorant.like most events and forward thinking people,your first show is your learning curve.the next should be better and so on.

Bro,you don't perform on,you perform "IN"

Wow the picture says it all. Very creative. Splendid

Abeg! Darey is too classy! His things r always different. Him and BankyW! -Dr C

thediary said...

Its cool

Nice event

Wu go dey dere if Toke Makinwa no dey dere? And y is she standing like dt? Courtesy of the confused definition of er dress which makes er uncomfortable.

funky topsy said...

tiwas body is so crazy. wots d p with toke's dress and sasha's face? so not feeling it

Linda please help enquire if dvds for this show are available in abuja.

Chukwudi said...

Toke Makinwa's leg looks like that of oscar pistouris.

Nice pics.

Tosyn said...

I was there, it was awesome!!! Very different from the usual idea of events in Lagos. Kudos to Darey and his team for putting together an execellent show. Also, Darey's entrance was amazing! He dropped from 200ft in d air, he was standing on a cube & singing. When he landed I love dat he said 'Don't try this at home people'. Lol

Yemisax and wife i sight u guys,Not looking bad atall sha.

SUNSHINE said...

Beautiful pictures.
Trust Darey not to disappoint.

Only the pictures, yhen it was splendid. I love Dare"s style. Please u people should leave Toke alone na. $£.

I loveeeeeee me erything am seing....Dare killed It!!! Well organised...meet me alrdy LLAMC 2015 lol

The.real.Presh said...

Dare brought Vegas to Nigeria. Great job!

The.real.Presh said...

World class show...Dare brought Vegas to Lagos. Gr8 job.

itunu said...

WHAT REALLY HAPPENED AT THE SHOW

Hmm..I was at the concert and yes it was good, almost great but something was missing.

The concert started a little late, there was a shortage of hand bands in the the popular section and guests had to wait a long time to get in, No POS at the ticket stand! in this day and age(showed lack of organization and planning) The only difference between those that paid 10k and 30k was that 30k payees were entitled to a cup of fayrouz!Not good(still feeling the pain)

There was also a technical glitch when Kelly was on stage which lasted for over 30mins! We however forgave Dare cos we understand that this is Nigeria and 'e no easy to do dis kain show'

Lucky for all of us, the sound came back and the show continued. It was great for the most part with acrobatics, a beautiful and innovative stage, fearless dancers and some nice renditions.

A down side was Waje who started the show with Whitney Houston's 'I will always love you',, needless to say, it wasn't her best moments on stage and her dress didn't help either!(Sorry Waje, i love you but this is a honest account of what happened, maybe you should have lip synced like Tiwa0by the way Tiwa what you did yesterday was cheating, but you danced like so beautifully))

There was also a long boring period during the 'Naija love' segment when i just wanted to go home! The music was not so great as it seemed that some of the singers had sore throats. Overall it was above average but not outstanding save for Timi Dakolo who stole the show with his rendition of 'When a man loves a woman'

In summary, i agree that it was one of the most innovative shows in Nigeria,but it was more of acrobatics,dance lights and color (which was beautiful). Lets put it this way, would i go this is because i cant wait to see what Dare has got in his head for next year , we may see people flying with robots running around on stage| it wont be to hear him sing though!scratch that- His final opera rendition was Fantastic!Best Show Ever

AM.PersonOne said...

This is simply amazing, nice concept, innovation, glamourous event, it appears to colourful and excellent, outstanding and standard. Kudos to the organisers, sponsors, supporters, team/crew, job well done.

Absolutely lovely!!! Money yap man sha... wish I had bn there! ...Kelly really killed her outfit sha! me so likii!!! Kudos 2 Darey n crew!

wooooooooooo coool pictzzz

Sexy SEO
Linda Ikeji is Best Blogger At Africa
Jingling New
Seo Alpha
liuliangbau-alexa-rank-enhancer

winniekoko said...

Gbam!!!!! This toke babe is now mtn everywhere you go. Abeg make she go sit down small for her husband house joor

What happen linda , you have not upload since

motunrayo said...

Looks very nice.....awwww which I was there #sadface#

wooooooow! Wish I was there .

Toke needs food mehn...dat woman looks anorexic....like seriously....

Yvonne. E; WTH? That faux-fur wasn't needed.

Dinci said...

Love Kelly's outfit... Seems like everyone had fun.... Cool

Dinci said...

Love Kelly's outfit... Seems like everyone had fun... Cool...

So fantastic,colorful n excellent..kudos to dare art alade....~ chidinma

Chizoba igbokwe said...

Nice pictures. ....toke leg bend,just asking. .rep on girl

@itunu u are a really good reporter, I really enjoy ur fact and 2ruthful report despite that i was there too yesterday. but, I was expecting u to finally rate the show over %. Anyway, thump up to Dare. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

I am very dissapointed in the way these Nigerians dress....this nudity

Clap for yourself you would have used the money you spent on this show to sponsor poor children to school. This is not what we suppose to be doing at this level of our developing country

OMG! This is nt Titi!!!
My beloved sexy Titi!
What happend to ma' Titi?
:'( :'( :'(

This Muna suppose dey enter Gym , Very fine babe , she suppose don marry wan fine bobo but she go dey follow small small boys like that smallie for that Boy Band LOS

larakingz said...

Now putting it like that could seem rude. she left the stage stylishly when the lights went out and then came back with a bang. Dare is sure a good host and crises manager. managed it well and show continued. After party was off the hook also

Didi ur own 2 much....... Can't u jst appreaciate gud tinz!!!!! Ha na wa oooo 2much pixx....

O.H.S said...

@ apple, ur comment on muna has to be the comment of the year!! LMAO

i am sure i missed big time will save the date for next year. plus someone should tell Toke to reduce her make up its making her look old

Thanks Itunu...

Anon Feb 16,2014 @ 6.38pm, Please leave our 15yr old, ONYX and his grammer alone.

this is a nice gesture ... very colourful and looked organized.. more of this in naija...sassy

Almahroof Mubaraq said...

Absolutely Incredible

Woooooowzzaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!..it must've bin phenomenon!!!!.
Loving Kelly's shape nd attire.

MissBusyBody said...

Concert looks nice, what the hell is Toke wearing tho...??

Please oooo, someone should please tell me which kain pose be that one from Ego. *not impress at all*

Dare keep it up

Phenomenal*

I was actually looking forward to seeing Kim West, sad, like seriously, Dare you could not pay this year?

Toke sorry I hate u, u re a faker. Those legs she is faking it.

Na u er english pass,idiot@anon 6:38

I tire ooooo,she is a faker

http://ReferralRound.com/?refer=7232

nice picx though http://ReferralRound.com/?refer=7232

Why is mr yemisax siting down in this kind of event and doing big man with is wife? This is the kind of event he's surpose to perform,abi darey no fit pay am because i hear say the guy get money o. Anyways,they are both looking good.How is that your fine baby doing

wow i wish i was dre oooo.nice and sexy pix...i love d lady in da suit outfit she looks gorgeous

nice image...........http://photoalbum24.blogspot.com

Best show for this year, no show will come close