Photo: Aborted baby found at a university female hostel bathroom | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 18 February 2014

Photo: Aborted baby found at a university female hostel bathroom

A foetus was found on the floor of a female hostel bathroom at a university in Nigeria today. The student who sent me the pic told me it happened in her school but I wasn't able to confirm this really happened in the school so I'm going to leave the name of the university and hostel out of this report for now until I have more details. The foetus was found by another female student who raised the alarm. Find it after the cut...*viewer discretion advised*...

168 comments:

God have mercy.God please hv mercy.

may God continue to forgive us all our trespasses. Amen

God have mercy! why have sex when you are not ready...WHATEVER HAPPENED TO condoms if u must do?!

Modupsy said...

Dear Lord. .... why do I think dat prestigious school is Babcock

Lord have mercy!!!*speechless*

tee girl said...

OMG, God av mercy

Moreks said...

This is so sad..... so many would pay to have wat d young lady just destroyed and killed all in d name of been careless and fun of jet age... I pray she receives God's mercy as she kneels to cry and ask for forgiveness from God Almighty.....

Modupsy said...

Dear Lord. .... why do I think dat prestigious school is Babcock

kai, wat kind of life is dis? ooo, n some people r looking for just 1 child, n here we have some 1 throwing hers....rip baby unborn

Oh my!! *crying* and some married women ( that have never committed an abortion) are begging God 4 children This is just sad! D irony of life *sigh*

Na wa o... If u av to do it,pls do it properly for futur sake. #Lordavmercy#sucre™®

Some women dey find pikin, while some dey abort am. May God have mercy on your souls....

Na wa o... If u av to do it,pls do it properly for futur sake. #Lordavmercy#sucre™®

What a cruel world,what a wicked act.
Oh! God,why take the life of a holy innocent.
People trying to eat their cake and have it.
With those orphans last val day I said to myself many would engage in acts that would make many innocent children end up in a place like this today.
May the person that did this never go unpunished by the God of the innocent.

Lord Jesus pls ve mercy for us plssssss so so disgursting #THAT AKWA IBOM BOY

Seun Ajet said...

Wickedness! Later they would be running around to baby factories to steal babies,

Kai dis is sad

auntysilivi said...

This world is wicked! Whatever happend to using condoms if u aint ready to have a baby. God will judge

mr_decency said...

Girls get mind oOoooo.

VERY GOOD!! So Linda after seeing this, you still want me to marry without testing to see if my wife can actually get pregnant?? Anyody Preaching against Sex b4 Marriage, YOUR YASH THERE!! NA THE SAME PEOPLE.. Lai lai I must TEST DRIVE B4 MARRIAGE nothing can Stop it cause girls of these days have little or NO WOMB!! #LET HE THAT HAVE NO SIN BE THE 1ST TO CAST THE STONE.. JustSaying!!

¤¤AWA O TUSH OH¤¤
.I Rep IT JAKES YOU ( A Book Of Inspiration By Linda Ikeji)
>>Comment Moderation Disabled<<

God!!!If U Say Dey Shld Stay Outta Sex Dey Won't Gree naw See dis Nonsense...May God seriously 4give Whoeva dat Did Dis

And if she's unable to hv kids tomorrow she'll be asking "what hv I done to deserve this?' Mtcheew

Mehn girls can be evil

What the heLl Ȋ̝̊̅§ D̶̲̥̅̊ĭ§

This is sheer wickedness :(

May it rest in peace. And may God forgive the pepertuator of the act. I can't judge her cos am not God. We all have done something bad at one point or the other in our life. Only God forgives

Oh my dearest God, pls forgive this girl. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Whhhhaaaaaaaattttttttttt???

This is terrible.I hope, this is not part of ASUU strike fallout.

Jesus is Lord! @ dis present age! Hmmm dis is really bad, 4 heaven sake d baby is formed already

All Dis Didn't Happen Wen ASUU Strike Was On...Now Dey Av Resumed Deir Fu*kin Spree nd runs level...#shame

Linda edit d post, 'university' not correct

God wil nt 4give dis grl oooO,y did'nt she jst deliver d baby

God have mercy.

O my gosh!

yusuf said...

May God forgive us our sins. But y?

Linda showing restraint! that's a first.

OMG! Dis is bad. May God 4giv us al.

God plssss hv mercy!!!!

Nigeriian guys need to find something more productive than pouring their milk into a honey jar,making babies they aint ready for and financing the murder of an innocent baby.... Nigerian gurls need to shut those 2laps dt gives guys eyegasm,rise above being a sperm bank damn it!!! What's the similarity btwn a frozen beer in the fridge and a pregnant girl?an idiot who forgot to take it out on time!!!!!!Let the hypocrites who hv never done abortion or financed it start the "moral drama",pharisees and sadducees are my favorite pple in d world#cheezyjayne

sisi events said...

May God continue to show and have mercy

Admiral said...

May God judge this person Amen.

Oh My God! Some girls are damn mean. Gosh! Eternal rest be granted on this innocent soul. Amen.

WHAT A WORLD!!!

Oh no this so sad.

Men ... i saw this pics today on my friends phone...... this happend in calabar......smh!!!

slimshaddy said...

This makes me sick as am currently pregnant with my second child that took seven years to concieve. Here someone killing a child that others can't have may God forgive the person who did this.

oh my world!!....what a cute baby *in my mum's voice* na wa oooo make dem no follow prick dem no go hia world

Joshua Samuel said...

Dis is is not Good oo...I can't even look @ d picz its so disgusting..God have mercy on our generatio ooo

Linda its really sad 2 c dis cos dats someone's daughter.God forgive cos she does not know what she has done.....linda plz post my comment o.lol

Chai!!! See how dis Unical girl have disgraced us.

God have Mercy on us and help us not 2 misuse your Grace

Lord have mercy this is sickening.

@ DJ STELCH... who exactly do u think u are? God? How are u even sure u can make get a woman pregnant? It is ur type dat put women under pressure and have negative tots when a woman has not taken in. Children are a gift 4rm God and it's so unfortunate how dis lady threw away her own gift. still, dat is no justification 4 u. What if she gets pregnant b4 marriage and losses baby and womb after marriage? Will u end d marriage?

LilkoyeBlog said...

Wooooow. Y wait till this moment to abort? This is horrible

Olivia Silk said...

I dont care bout your comment.
I have been noticing this since last month. And its been irking me. Criusly. I have been waiting for an LIB visitor to call you to order but its like they have chosen to ignore you. So today i wanna let you know.

Dear DJ i know,with 100% conviction that you have never even seen that book written by Linda. You are just an ass licker dying for attention..

TF iz IT JAKES YOU??!! Like criusly? Your brain couldnt tell you that it is TAKES?!!

I wonder why Linda even enables your comments coz believe me,they are always ridiculous...

So plzz Oga DJ, as you are repping,rep the right words. "IT TAKES YOU!

#whew#

Mystic Falls said...

Hmmm linda this is more than a fetus this is a baby..some girls are just heartless,may God just 4give our sins as humans..

EXTUBERANT said...

this is extremely absurd, it's an act of callouslly jeopardizing dis wonderfully made creature... may God forgive us all. pls more gist on this issue ooo

Yeah happened in my school Unical.totally disheartening

This picture I just saw made me make the decision neva to even use pills again,talkless of gettn pergnant. See its tiny hands,wat might av bn the next unique beign. Sad.*** to d culprit*** madam If u r reading dis,am nt here to judge u cos av done so twice,the was goin to d d third,is my son now,nd he's 5years old. My dear if by any chance u eva get pregnant again,for no reason,should u eva be this selfish. I know issues come up,nd sometimes we can't deal,dear that's the begining of a new life. Take the bold step,create anoda "arm" of u,nd uld be glad u did.....all it takes is damn d world nd keep ur head straight. I feel ur pain,but dis is an insult to God. Lettn his creature drop on man's fucking tiles. God help u. #eniolorunfE

The lady responsible for dis abortion is heartless n wicked, I pray God wil hav mercy on her bcos she is evil.

#GIFTEDhands

Oh lord have mercy and forgive us all.nobody holy pass.i pray God gives me the babies of my own alive safe sound and healthy.this is too much for me to bear! When some needs it and some r discarding theirs.its true that d angel sharing babies is blind.koburu

(Drum rolling stops)
Let me start by saying, "Ewwwwwwwww."
What the hell is happening to our generation? (Pls, don't answer).
And later we have the impetus to blame the government. (Pls, blame the government).
Well, all I will say in this matter is may God forgive whosoever that might have done this act of desperation. Thank you all for reading this.
TheOjukwu - Just Irritated.

suzydiva said...

#Word

SUNSHINE said...

Eewwwww.
Na wa oh.
Wicked bitches everywhere!

johnsonblingz said...

Although I have nt seen one yet on dis particular topic bt To people abusing wen correcting sm1, do u all need to abuse sm1?! And if we say u ar abusive now, u wuld say no oo am not abusive ooo!!! After dey will say nigeria is nt moving forward, do u fink its only corruption that is holding nigeria frm moving forward?! Y'all to ar part of the reasons, weather directly or indirectly!!! Stay there and be abusing people, while ur life is wasting away u hear, den go and question God why u ar not moving forward!! Ow will u move forward?!.... Maybe u guys should go and check out sm international blogs and see ow dey comment there, to comment go dey sweet u... Unlike here where 1 person go comment, d rest go dey abuse the person wey comment.... Pffft

Eesah 26E90A24 said...

The way girls are having series of abortions these days is alarming. They don't even kno dt it is murder anymore. They take pple's life like that of ants. Met a girl ystrday dt has done 11 abortions haba! Later now them go dey shout boko haram like say no b them carry innocent lives pass #not supporting boko tho

May the good Lord forgive us all cos we the youth of this generation are guity of this act. At least 85% of girls has done this one or twice in our lives and the guys too like 85% of them once financed it. So please let's not judge and let's be careful of our comments and ask God to forgive the person who did this and some of us who might have done this in the past. Its well..... Linda, I love your way of journalism, you're very intelligent and smart enough not to post messages that are not confirmed with the names involve. Kudos to you darling.

This is first degree murder n that girl held be found n brought to justice.

sassy bubu said...

Some girls no get conscience...why wait till the foetus is fully matured before aborting it? Is that mere wickedness? Lord,pls have mercy upon ur children.

Chai! Som ladies can be so hrtless...

miss J said...

Na wa o.. life is never this deep.

miss J said...

Life is never this deep thi.

OMG on earth is dis? Chia I just feel for this baby, that girl must be heartless

LORD HAVE MERCY!
And my sis is at the verge of loosing her marriage as a result of 9yrs of re-occurent miscarriages #smh
If you have an idea what childless women suffer, you will never have th heart to do this.
Dear Lord, please send children to ready couples who need them, not young girls who will dispose of them like this #sad#

Ggod have mercy *cant watch*

Justyswt said...

Omg. #Crying#. What Is this?

Blood of Jesus...m totally speechless,,ds is jez nt fair nau,kai may God av mercy on us

God!!!!!!dats bad(trow my food a

God!!!this is bad(eyes closed)

Dude there's this thing called secondary infertility, just cos somebody got pregnant the first time dosnt mean they are super fertile..what if the person miscarries after u marry her and finds it difficult getting preggos again what will u do then? Biko think before u write or act

Lord hv mercy

Dear lord pls have mercy

OMG this is the saddest thing I've read all year LMAOO this blog is too hilarious

Valentine result or welcome back to school result, am confirm. Linda for real after what happen bwt me and my girl, I MUST have sex before marry, and e go carry belle, wellla for real ooo,

This pure evil ow can a human be this heartless
I no say u no go post my comet don't let me come after u o*moju*

NO MATA WAT I DIDNT KIL MY BABY,INITIALY IT WASNT EASY WEN I BKAM P.LEANT Y LESON D HAD WAY.BT AL DS NEWS R NT NEWS,ITS RAMPANT.

Shush said...

Lord hav Mercy!!!

#CRIME !!!!!!!!!!!!!DNA EVERYBODY

But don't these silly girls of nowadays know about contraceptives? people dey find pikin, others dey abort. God have mercy on us

AVE CIN A LOT N MY SKUL,SO SAD!!!D FUNIEST TIN IS DAT DS GULS END UP MARYING &PAS ON THE TRAITS TO DEIR CHILDREN UNKNOWINGLY.

GUYS WATCH OUT 4 GULS U WANA MARY DS DAYS O!!101 DAYS OF PRAYA&FASTING B4 UNO ENTA D PLC..

Our girls can't make Good wives with this kind of acts :(

Use a condom. Y is that hard for some peeps

Most guys have low sperm and some are even impotent.May be d guy rejected the pregnancy.Nemesis will catch up with u if u have impregnated and abandoned any woman in d past

If you ask these girls "have you don abortion before?" dem go dey vex wit you. I asked a consultant friend of mine who works in a Federal government teaching hospital how bad the abortion rate is amongst young women. Without mincing words he said "based on the number of patients he has dealt with so far on the job, for every 10 ladies, 7 have had an abortion"!! time for guys to enter prayer and fasting

O.m.g linda gosh.. Y will u do dis 2 mε̲̣̣̣̥..scar 4 life

Stupid of You, Who pregnanted that girl a woman or a man? I hope my tears will fight for that baby. I'm just 28 with kids but but I find it difficult when I married for over five years without a child every body in my husband's family were fighting to send me back to my parents. Many women have been married for over twenty years without child and some one could have mind to abort his future saviour. What can I say, may God fotgive her and show her the truth life

If you ask these girls "have you don abortion before?" dem go dey vex wit you. I asked a consultant friend of mine who works in a Federal government teaching hospital how bad the abortion rate is amongst young women. Without mincing words he said "based on the number of patients he has dealt with so far on the job, for every 10 ladies, 7 have had an abortion"!! time for guys to enter prayer and fasting

Olivia God bless u...thought i was the only one...i addressed him in a previous post. Its obvious he is a big olodo!!!

The saddest thing in the world and heaven is to turn God's grace into disgrace. Dear Lord, I am not even worthy nor better than the one who did this act, but as you transform her and turn her life around, don't forget to change me, my community and my generation. Give us your peace to carry on. Amen.

My thoughts exactly! Been wanting to say the exact same thing here but just decided to free it cos people will always be what they wanna be: Cyber bullies! Words are very powerful my people! Please let's try 2 change.

breal said...

See innocence lying innocently on the floor. May GOD abort the innocence of the culprit of this dastardly act.

priceless said...

OMG.May God av mercy on d gal dt did dis n accpt dis innocent childs soul

Cant stop crying this is so sad. Some girls are just pure evil. Nemesis will catch up on the person in future.
Evil bombastic animals. God almigty will judge the person. RlP little one.

Having a child out of wedlock in a country like Nigeria is not easy. Besides the social stigma, there is the financial aspect of clothing, feeding, and nurturing a child.

Today, we see pictures of an aborted fetus on LIB.

Yesterday, everyone cussed out Maheeda for prostitution.

We need men who will rise up and be ACCOUNTABLE for the lives their sperm create.

We need POLITICIANS who will provide access to contraceptives.

Most of all, we need women who will accept the PERSONAL RESPONSIBILITY of being sexually active.

***Lush

When I see things like this I am happy, thankful and proud that I kept my blessing. I look at my baby evryday and nothing can describe the love and hope I get. Pple considering a dnc pls hv a rethink, it may seem out of dis world to hv a baby out of wedlock but in the long run it is worth it, that baby is worth it. It is not the end of the world. May God forgive us all for we are all sinners. Bless you little child, she dint deserve you anyway, how good it feels to be back with your maker(Jesus loves the little children evn tho ur mother and father did not love you enough to give you a fighting chance at life). He will surely prepare you a better mother, maybe not even born yet too. Some1 who will love n appreciate that you are a gift from God.

Neeqilata said...

Oh Jesus

@BOBO_EDO said...

Jeeeeeeeeez!!!!! ( -̩̩̩͡˛ -̩̩̩͡). It is well

@Bobo_Edo

Efdee... said...

People looking for children, see where this SHIT her own put... Lord have Mercy..
***Efdee Says So***

anon 1:42am,how many of the 7 out of 10 ladies that abort, impregnate themselves?I know this girl is not wicked, she must have been scared to shit,its probably her first time, experienced girls don't do this,I have been in her situation before,but luckily for me i dint have money to take it out and my guy said he wont be a party to murder.Imagine!anyways i lost it (phew#sigh of relief), but i have never been the same. NOTE it was my first time and i carried belle oo,i was not and im still not an ashewo,please dont judge her!

Damn!! Why wait for the baby to be fully formed before you abort it?

ric said...

This is so wrong. What an innocent child.

You are just Daft

It could have also been inevitable miscarriage

God have mercy!!!

haters-slayer said...

because,na who no go no go know,you are a suspect

God doesn't take lives mr Nnags.

Anonymous 11:41.....yu are dumb! it didnt happen in a federal sch plus most of the students in private schs are dumb and very immature. They lock u guys like prisoners so what do u expect. Ur sense cant tell u to use a condom?

Make una take am easy dey abort ooo!! Before God go vex, destroy this world like d city of Sodom

AnnMarie said...

And people are looking for kids. smh

Bona 4 life!!
Them say u be fake, what's ur take on that?

It is possible to do without sex before marriage when you weigh all the possible outcomes is it worth the stress. See all this men they are shouting girls are wicked weren't you the one begging the girl to have sex without condoms. Ladies stop pitying men stand your ground at the end you will suffer it alone and they will shout, girls are wicked and not marry you!

Wildflower said...

May the Good God forgive us all AmEN

Oh my GOD,this is so bad.......only God knows what lead her to this..may GOD almighty forgive you###

Austin we have heard, Abeg my iphone has gone bad,pls ur number

#crying!!!God have mercy...

It happened in unical,female hostel ,hall 8.

It is true it hapind yesterday in my hostel

Oh....this is the height of it all,its better to be an unmarried mother than be a murderer of 1st degree......God Help Us

Kamto Haf Tok

Wickedness of d highest order, may God have mercy on d fellow dat did dis@mercy

FDJ said...

OMG!!!!!!!! Dis is serious

Topebrass said...

Н̍̊̍̊α̇̇̇α̍̍̊ May G̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊D̲̅ for give U̶̲̥̅̊. Remember "thou shall not kill"

Very sad indeed ! I wish girls could understand! You may be very pretty nd vibrant today you don't know tomorrow! Hmnnnnnn guard your womb like you would guard ur life! The guys have nothing to loose , they will get a better girl nd move on, but you ...... Hmnnnn where do you go with a damaged womb! You may eventually get married to a guy but you will never find joy fufillmnt nd peace in a childless marriage.

Tinz dey happen ooOh.Lord hv mercy on d lady dat did dis.

OMG!!!! May God have mercy on her.

Omg!!!!!!this happened in UNICAL.....still in shock since yesterday.

Rumoursvillablog said...

LIFE goes on RIP to that lovely foetus a better home awaits you

Women are trying i hail una

WAOHHHHH. DONT JUDGE ANYBODY... NOBODY KNOWS WHY SHE DID THAT....
INNOCENT BABY... *crying*

jibby said...

what a shame...why do i have a feeling that's the future of a better Nigeria covered in blood on LIB

It could have been a miscarriage.. an abort does not expelled the foetus in one piece.

Eugenia Ekeji said...

OMG! This girl's life will be so miserable 4 d rest of her stay on earth.

THIS IS PURE WICKEDNESS, GOD PLS VE MERCY

tomiwealth said...

Lord have mercy

Gee said...

Linda itz university of calabar o

Anon 6: 07, no one is judging her, dat baby looks like 5 to 6month old, am a mother of 2kids, even if its her first time, she should hav nt dispose d baby like dat, At least she should hav gone bak n clean d place up. may d baby soul rest in peace,

#GIFTEDhands

SpizeliciouS said...

OMG!!!so awful!so wicked!!may God pls have mercy on us.we have wronged u oh lord in so many ways,pls forgive us.

ANNYDONCHRIS said...

THIS IS WICKED OF THE HIGHEST ORDER, Y HAVE SEX WITHOUT PROTECTION WEN U KNOW THW OUTCOME.THE LADY WHO DID THIS CAN NEVER FIND JOY ALL D DAYS OF HER LIFE. WHO KNOWS IF DAT WAS THE ONLY CHILD GOD ASSIGNED TO HER WOMB.........GOD HAVE MERCY,IF SHE BEARS NO CHILD IN THE NEAREST FUTURE, SHE STARTS BLAMING GOD

Linda you are stupid as hell for posting this shit. Absolutely no journalistic discretion

True Story Linda.........happened in Unical Hall 8 (Female Hostel) yesterday night. I've been in shock since then.

will d guys ever let dem keep dia lapsn to themselves.

If its not covenant university that it happened then you can post it....bcos cu students hhave wahala

will d guys ever let dem keep dia lapsn to themselves.

viewers discretion she said....

Please let us leave God out of this mess. this is a choice someone made pre and post. we all know the consequences of sin but God being the Almighty he is can forgive this only if she is ready to acknowledge her faults and sincerely pleads with him for forgiveness and remission of her acts . who are we to condemn this when we are all sinners living in our own sin.

And least I forget what of the man who put her in this condition...? I am 80% or more sure he must have denied or rejected the pregnancy... typical of a cowardly Nigerian Guy.

She jus murdered the innocent child....the child will haunt her.....Xoxo flynnrules

EJURA OCHOLI said...

hmmmm, Oh God have mercy!

http://juraocholi.blogspot.com

That is a generation...gone!!! Ahh, so painful.

ZeeZee said...

I will repeat what the first commenter stated : GOD HAVE MERCY PLEASE HAVE MERCY!!!!
People are praying and fasting just to have them you are killing the innocent lil one- this one has hands, legs, fingers ahhhh Kaii God forgive your people

It happened at the university of calabar female hostel, yesterday being tuesday.
Click here to get full gist and more pics

All have sinned and gone short of the glory of God, forgive us our sins o lord and have mercy. Amen

horluwatosyne said...

God dey.........sad face

Andrea Stevens said...

So many issues. So many issues. Safe sex, contraception and counselling for young sexually active girls. It's imperative!
Also, the student responsible should be fished out and disciplinary action taken against her. Too many girls have gotten away with this filthiness. Too many innocent babies have died.

niquese said...

Later in life,dey wl b cryin why me God!!sayin na dia uncle elder sis broda wey no like dem dats y dem never born.haba!!lord have mercy

wen dey finally get married and nid a child, na dat time den go kn say na one witch woman dey do dem, nt knowing its wt dey av caused for demselves... Wicked pple!

Consequence of 6 month ASUU strike.... May God forgive her!!!

A lot of people are so quick to judge and insult as if that would change the deed already done. It could also have been a misacrriage... Have you all thought about that, i recently suffered one and went on to misacrry naturally so this reminds me of it. Just stop judging you never know.