Kano Emirate’s family celebrate CBN governor Sanusi’s suspension | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 22 February 2014

Kano Emirate’s family celebrate CBN governor Sanusi’s suspension

ChannelsTV reports that members of the Kano emirate called Dabo Family Women Association gathered today to celebrate the suspension of the CBN governor, Sanusi Lamido.
Addressing a news conference at the Emir’s palace on Saturday, a family member, Hajia Binta Sanusi, said that the suspension was “an honour done to their son who served his country truthfully and was later rewarded with mischievous allegations”.
The women, comprising mothers, sisters and in-laws of the suspended apex bank governor, seemed happy even when some Nigerians have condemned the suspension.
They said there was no cause for alarm, as Sanusi had proved to be trust worthy, having transformed the Nigerian economy in five years.

125 comments:

That does it! I am traveling outta this country. What next, celebrating a person's sh*t?

Very well

Yeeeehhh!!!!!! Comment 2 1st. Problems in Nigeria?? Revolution is the answer...

Kk pple no get wrk ooooO

They are all birds of same feather

AnnMarie said...

this is funny. Sanusi is not acting like the suspension was a honour to him and these ones are here celebrating

Hahahahahahha.... Funny... Indeed.....

@BEAUSTEVEN_BLOG

IkwerreBoy said...

Linda Ikeji Sowore of sahara reporters endorses you up linda.

dhobiz said...

Nmtchew rubbish trust worthy ko Linda is obvious u don't like the suspension mana biko sanusi story have tire me

Odikwa egwu! Na real wah! Linda weldone! *Cagey*

Hmmmm*zips mouth*

A Great Man

Rico said...

Worthy indeed!!! Mtsheeew!!! Nonsense

Who go say em mama soup no swt? Abegiii.....lindodo hope u are fyn!!! I care*

diamondblinqZ said...

Lol. Y am I findinq dis funny?

Haha, then Sanusi simply has more Beef Than He Can Imagine!! Hope He does Not Contest For Any Post Come 2015 cause It Shall Be Written: HE TRIED BUT FAILED!! Linda Your Juju on me has to end now. Good Night Yall!!

..[EMI O TUSH OH]
.JUST
[Mischevious And Naughty]
>>My Comment Moderation Disabled<<

Kam said...

This Dude fresh die... Kai.. Money is speaking//// No homo

Yes he did well, the only person who should be ashamed is the thief in Aso rock who wanted to cover the fraud exposed by Sanusi. he will end up in jail where his likes belong when he loses in 2015

Ati gbo yin ooo

zamani said...

but why GEJ..A good man like mallam and you sacked him on foolish allegations .. but why...so u tink diz iz ue fathers company that u can sack anyhow damn president...nd ur dog reno keeps talking trash

Sorry he didn't transform d country's economy.
How much was dollar b4 his assumption of office in 2009 nd how much is it now.
Mr. Saint Obi btw printing nd minting unit of ur offfice, #2B vanished in2 thin air.
Pls tell us more abot d disappearance of dis money.

He did well. For d economic, but would av left n nt work for a APC, nw his CV is ntin to write home about, he can't get a job as such, he can go work for APC in financial adviser.

inspireify272B3120 said...

ndi egbuwara brain

Nigerian Youths wake up, We have no other
country except Nigeria, We have been
suffering in silence while our Leaders put
our future in their bank accounts. How can
we remain like this? How can a youth go to
school and suffered to graduate at the end
no job. You are almost 40 and still your
future is as bleak as a dark room. Did your
parents send you to school to sit at home
because our Government have failed us. Let
us come out one day and say No. We must
not remain like this, we cannot all travel
abroad to find a better life, our better life is
here in our country. We have the money, oil
and resources but only a selected few have
continue to suck it dry why we keep
believing God for a change, wake up now I
challenge you. We need 500,000 youths in
each of the 36states to challenge the
Government. We say NO, we will destroy this
country and rebuild it afresh, we will Kill
those who stand on our way as they are
considered the enemy. A man cannot have
billions of naira while millions of youths
roam the streets every day looking for daily
bread. Our young men must not all be
kidnappers, our young girls must not all be
prostitutes. Get Ready I tell you. The time has
come for us to react, the only way our
Government listens is violence, they have
shown it to the Niger delta militants and
now they are planning to show it to the
boko haram..whereas a simple gesture of
N20,000 per month to the unemployed is
rejected and you pay militants N75,000 per
month. How much do they pay as minimum
wage? How much do they pay to elected
officers, we are going to revolt. Nigeria will
burn to be rebuilt again like Libya, Iraqan
Egypt and Turnisia...plea se spread this
message unless you want to die in poverty in
a country where God has destined all of us to
be happy and prosperous...!! !

Aymii said...

This suspension of SLS just increased his ratings in the North!! Truth is this kind of publicity serves his interests a lot more........The dude don turn hero! ....Emir of kano tins up next!

Bad move from Jonah! Not a good time to be Alienating the North.....2015 too close for that kan mistake.

ON 2 the Next!

Aymii said...

The suspension of SLS has just increased his ratings in the North!..... Truth be told this kind of Publicity serves his interests a lot better!......... Emir of Kano tins coming up soon for him.

Jonathan made a mistake in booting him out @ this kinda time......when he should be trying to win the North over not Alienate them...2015 too close for that kan mistake!

ON 2 the Next!

No "course" for alarm? Where did you go to school?.

Which country did he transform?

Wow, a family that stood by yu during a tym like this in ur life should never be taken for granted.... Nice family yu got there sanusi...
***CURRENTLY IN THE SUN***

So he spends five yrs on that seat self....... This malam has really enjoyed the national cake like mad..... Well oga sanusi, is not bad to have a change one's in a while, everybody wants change am quessing even yu too....
***CURRENTLY IN THE SUN***

Choiiii! And you call it celebrarion.Lindaaaa.I sharperly opened it to see the real cebrarion.the body is diffrent from the heading.

Don Meritson Mva

Oops what a surprise ahh

OmoAkin said...

Are they okay @ll? Jes askin ooo...

This Sanusi take style fine sha. Just picture him a few inches taller with well toned muscles and slightly broader shoulders. Hmmmmmm ladies I lie?
Musings of a busybody on omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com

Zenki brown said...

If dats ♓☺w they seee it, then its okay

hismahillz said...

That headline kinda funny.

Igor said...

He was driving suicidly and making reckless for the past five years.His only achievement was relieving corrupt MD's off their jobs.The only CBN governor to have made questionable expenses,and to also be accused of corruption.Have we forgotten so soon that he was the chief architect of subsidy removal.

Celebrating curruption only in Nigeria aboki berry ur head.

last baby said...

Which Economy did he transform pls????..abeg make una go rest, both sanusi and GEJ are culpable of financial recklessness so next pls

I don't know why this country is so Ethnic characterized. "OUR son"..just because he is a northerner...nobody is asking any questions, this is a man that donated billions of naira at different times to different people from the coffers of govt at his own discretion....I never knew CBN governors had that power or is that also part of his good job???

They benefitted from the loot. Seriously 5bnaira for consultancy contract. Wetin u wan consult.

Imagine wat happen dat ur peoples cup of tea

Saheed badmus Santoma said...

Dem no get work..why won't dey celebrate nau bros sanusi don pack 9ja money keep nau so it's time to start spending and enjoying d loot..abeg hajia dance kerewa with skelewu stepping jares

Eesah said...

Not a bad idea 2 celebrate "your own" no matter wht. Sanusi is a man loved by his pple!

All looking for a share of the cookie. #famzing #sycophants

smith said...

the headline got me in..park well joor

''Yeah no course for alarm indeed Linda"

Trustworthy? With his loose utranses? With heavy allegations levelled against him?
They wait & c how he defends his self!

Funny women. Im on SLS side to

Na dem sabi, we are yet to knw the real reason for their celebration..Well, guess they are putting the Wise words 'in every situation be happy' into practice..Happy Sunday peeps..

What kind of transformation did he do? They should keep dreaming. Hajia my anus mtcheeeeeeew

But seriously, letz assume there wasn't financial recklessness. This dude achieved notin: dollar to naira went up, interest rate in banks went up, many bankers lost their job, no substantial economic growth. He was just full of trouble. Fly away Sanusi

Darling Happy said...

Foolishness of the highest order. He might have given them money to celebrate him. Datz their business, he has bn suspended so no two words about it

Almahroof Mubaraq said...

I wish I don't know how they feel but I do. Sanusi is a truthful man.

***Mubwiz***

There goes Nigeria. Again

smooshit said...

Them no just serious at all, just mere cover up of the pain they feel inside, no1 is happy no mata wat wen unduely sacked or removed from an office.

DARREL said...

FOOOLS FOOOOOLS FOOL DTS ALL I CAN SEE N WRITE.DARREL

Mogul said...

I'm sure they understand the story backwards!

DARREL said...

FOOOLS FOOOOOLS FOOL DTS ALL I CAN SEE N WRITE.wat do ds scumbag knws?ehn?celebratn notin,a thief n distabilizer lik ds stupid mallam sanusi or wateva.DARREL

Shikenna... Ba komai a tation Kano

Which transformation,bokoharam sponsor.God will expose you more for killing my brother and sister.

pwitie B said...

They are jst trying to a prove a pointless point abeg make them pack well he has being suspended 4 financial misconduct and they are saying he served this country with truth let him go we dnt need him again

DARREL said...

FOOOLS FOOOOOLS FOOL DTS ALL I CAN SEE N WRITE.wat do ds scumbag knws?ehn?celebratn notin,a thief n distabilizer lik ds stupid mallam sanusi or wateva.DARREL

Them never talk true yet.

Jonathan is in trouble cum 2015.......hahahahhaahaaha

What an Irony, celebratin som1's suspension? But I tink its gud sha, it maks u feel u ar lovd evn if u'v bin betrayed

www.promonigeria.com said...

That's good. I love their way.

Mbok dey shud goan tak a chill!!
#MzEmerald

In what way did he transform Nigeria's economy?

leecia said...

Story story,story

Lol. Senseless

I love their courage...

@kayjavu

Spot on

Irony to me

Mystic Falls said...

SLS you are my hero..$20billion would have solved all our problems in Nigeria including electricity,refinery,unemployment etc infact even secondary school students will be awarded scholarship and the money won't still finish..

What kind of celebration is that #bright bravo#

Maybe it's jst a Polite way of saying"they r happy he's ass is outa der"welcum bk home!!!same way d Edo people were happy wen d Ex Chief of staff was sent packing"Welcum home"hehehehe...am jst sayin no hating!XOXO Charmie

"No course for alarm" Linda? Abi you no go school? Plese it's no "cause for alarm".

L......AME

DOES THIS GUY REALLY THINK HE'S POPULAR WITH THE MASSES?

NOT WORKING SLS

facethefact said...

anything to parry about...they must be bored out of their mind

Jolof Hearts said...

''course for alarm'' ?

Which trustworthy?

Weird and so weird, aboki will always be aboki #shikena

Topebrass said...

"Transform no ni" turning most young n able working people τ̲̅ȍ someone dat has no job .....G̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊D̲̅ dey

Shiiiooorrrr

Good riddance to...

Hmm, na so

Akuko

Bigtymerbitz said...

Did he?

bbm pin 23491053 said...

Smiling and suffering. Say no to this power lovers "hausa". Cheers. Engr E.

Really??? Rubbish!

Hajiya Barbie said...

Y won't dey celebrate when dey knw he got suspended without lost wit d billions he has stolen... mtwwwhhhh! Hausa women no get head.

Just passing by Mcheeew. Sweet anonymous.

Opelicious Morgann said...

Sanusi did more harm than good to the economy. And whatever happened to the missing billions? Did he use it to sponsor Boko Haram? Your guess is as good as mine.

The truth is if people that are around you can trust you, it doesn't matter what outsiders say.....kudos to lamido.how I wish APC can use this man for precidency.

Who cares!

lord mayor said...

Getting bored wit dis sanusi news ooh

Jokers....lol

shurt up what do they knw abt transformation #THAT AKWA IBOM BOY

Hahahahaha!!!I no fit laugh transformed watin?who they decieve una for una small mind

What fucking transformation? rubbish

Nigeria, Where nepotism and tribalism has suppressed our sense of reasoning! Sanusi can not be trusted imagining his Series of accusations. From $49 billion to $10billion then to $20billion. He was trying to gain people's sympathy, by implicating Gej and nnpc. He can only fool us for sometimes and not forever.

Which economy did he transform?...maybe kano economy cause am still broke

Na wa oooo, see shelling for channels website,

"The CBN governor was suspended on allegations of financial recklessness, an claim the women called baseless, saying their son and brother is not a thief."

Lucy said...

Is alright!

Great people are always persecuted. Sanusi has proven beyond reasonable doubt that he is a man that can be trusted. If ever there is to be a school of ethics founded by him, I would gladly leave my job to become a lecturer there

Even Ibori's birthday is still being celebrated every year in delta state. Mtcheeew!

SLS prince of Almajiris, Abokis and a Thief return our 20B, gworo teeth.

Hot mess

So @97naira is the subsidy removal, even the SURE-P was useless

Lekki wives #story#

So @97naira is the subsidy removal, even the SURE-P was useless

afolabi gold said...

The problem of Nigeria is nigerians, nobody seems to be concerned about the fraud allegations raised by sanusi instead they are all focused on the stupid and baseless allegations raised by jonathan. Anyone that dare try right wrongs being done is always frustrated and witch hunted so at this point I ask--which revolution are we looking for especially?

Well spoken. I'm sure a lot of people just need a little push to speak up

Mr anon tell them pls, they pple esp the north,muslims and Apc are celebrating this pen robber as if he is saints, he appeared to be the weapon of the new opposition but i pity him and he is bigger thief than GEJ.I condem his actn, how can u spend billion on feeding police men and others Smh for this country.#datkanobitch#

geez.. its true u can suspend d accused, bt u cant suspend d truth.
nigerians wil neva learn to accept d truth

Lol d way these women r tnking....not jst right

I just cant believe Nigerians especially the younger generation. Is this how we would live happy and be proud of our country. With the level of corruption identified by Sanusi throughout his tenure- No one is talking about that but attacking a man that put himself on the line for us to get things right for the upcoming generation. At this rate obviously, we are the architects of where we are. How would you know what he has done about the economy when you don't have any idea of what it would have otherwise been. How would you know how much the House of Assembly member would have enriched themselves if he didn't speak out. Im sure he is the biggest and last corrupt person within GEJ govt??????????????????

White Gardenia said...

So why head to court if its an honour to be suspended?

White Gardenia said...

So why head to court if its an honour to be suspended?

Nigerians we are suppose to see things in a true way. sanusi is the most trustworthy cbn governor Nigeria has ever produce. may God be with u sanusi.

I feel more and more that it's time Nigeria is divided. Such utter hatred for northerners. I have never ever read a comment by a northerner or a Muslim openly insulting the xtians or southerners. We can express ourselves without insult. Anyway I have always said technology is as much a curse as it is a blessing everyone with access to the Internet can just spill their guts without any consideration for the consequences. I pray for your souls - your various spelling and grammatical errors show how much your level of literacy is at par with your thinking and sense of reasoning. JUST SAYING