Basketmouth Uncensored 2014 UK Tour Review | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 20 February 2014

Basketmouth Uncensored 2014 UK Tour Review

The Basketmouth Uncensored Tour which kicked off in Port Harcourt hit the U.K over the Valentine weekend through 4 cities - Aberdeen, Manchester, Birmingham and finally London at the Indigo O2 Arena.  

Tickets to the show were sold out a week before the concert date and even after launching standing tickets, they sold out in hours! The concert has gone down as the 1st African comedy or music show to be sold out completely in London.

Interestingly the ad campaign promoted Basketmouth as the only performing artist for the night (which many feared may affect turn out being that most shows are known to feature top music acts alongside comedy), but this was set-up as the traditional one-man stand up gig. He held the crowd down with a straight set of 2 hours, all brand new material.  

The show is set to touch down in Lagos on the 4th of May 4th at the Eko Hotel & suites Convention Centre. Continue to see more photos after the cut...

96 comments:

Good for him... visionary and risk takers. I love it.

Soul said...

Wow. Impressive.

Ok seen, next pls

Many disappointed faces.

Look at them, nigerians every where and they are shouting the UK is sodom and gomorrah, if uK is sodom and gomorrah why are you living there, come back to naija,let me see whether you will not suffer terribly. Hypocrites oshi

duggie said...

nice one, hard work really pays.

This is a wow! big kudos to him. I am impress.

Great Stuff!

WABIC said...

Congrat.more money

Ha!my guy,I trust basketmouth na

candygirl said...

Awwwww The blessing is working! Happy for him

Basketmouthed.keep smillin at the bank.*««*CROWD PULLER PLEASER*»»*•

The hall full die! Thatz nyce of him

Basket!!!

zamani said...

respect

@BOBO_EDO said...

Owwww Boy ehhhhhh see crowd!!!! O___O. Basket mouth don hammer ooooo.... God bless God mehnnn..

@Bobo_Edo

You are already there Mr bright. Pls keep it up. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Wildflower said...

He is still my number one commedian....any day any time

Obinna James said...

Na waooo, too much owo. Big up guy. na ur luck.

Princess said...

Good stuff! Weldone BM

Harrison Ehiaguina said...

basket is good at what he does, doing nigeria proud, thumbs up bro

light of the world

Zenki brown said...

Basky U too gbaski jor

Money is good oh

Basket mouth of life! Well done bro Video vixen exposes nipples

Folashade Idowu said...

One word...... Success

Basket mouth is in a league of his own. Salut bro!

Basket mouth himself is sold out. Welldone bro#okbye

~O'berry~

International thingz....

Ok his making it big.

Well done basket, that's a guy who knows his craft

Miss Wani said...

The show was good, although it was only an hour and half to be precise. The theme was abit too sexual, but it was a good show nonetheless :)

Mr. Clean said...

Bright Okpocha my no1 9ja comedian I didn't xpct less. Big ups bro.... I c u well well

Impressive !

Linda no video? na only photo, na wah

adeola said...

wow

D LECTURER said...

dis guy is damn too good. Hosting alone and still dazzle d crowd. Men I doff my hat 4 u.

Franklin Onatario said...

And everybody paid for to enter the hall for this show. Basket mouth don harmmer.

nekkyville said...

Basket mouth representing!!!!

this brother will still share stage with likes of chris rock soon, dont know what he is saying but i'm sure its hilarious

So proud of u dearie kip it up

few said...

thiz guy iz so on pointttt....love ya bro#no homo#

Few say so*via B.A.G*

nice job.....keep it going boss

nice show even from the pictures...they look happy with all his performances

My main man BASKETMOUTH....Godbless ur hustle
#MzEmerald

AVID BLOG READER said...

I am so proud of him and really happy for him

Chimo, which kind blonde hair be that

Mystic Falls said...

Basket mouth don hama bastardly sold out tickets within a week..see as people full abeg and sey na 4 hard currency..choi I no fit shout aswear.

This dude is really blessed, oboy this nigerian guys are really making nigeria proud.....

****CurrentlyInTheSun****

Basketmouth you just dey make millions with ur mouth.... Oboy see crowd..

****CurrentlyInTheSun****

basket mouth is the best:)

SHUKURAH said...

Where can we buy the video?

Chai! See moni,basket mouth don hammer

HE DID A GREAT JOB!!!!

sheila slim said...

Eis worth evry penny

Choi dis guy don hama, d guy too like money ahn ahn one man show. Infact he deserves a round of applause

AM.PersonOne said...

This a great success and with the pictures, it shows it was an outstanding event and everywhere was filled up. Kudos man/sponsor GTB.

Dis guy don hammer no be small choii!!

Shit mhen, 2hrs, dat shud be a world record. Calling to find out. A.Y can't beat dat with his full of crap comedy...

AnnMarie said...

I will like to have the video men. thumbs up to him

Justyswt said...

I'm impressed.

Your face long oo like ruler :(

♓αvﻉ Ɣõΰ heard of the Emeritus ALIBABA?

even d picture of him behind d couch is making me laugh.

Wow!!!! BM of life

He pulled this much crowd? wow

GREAT JOB BASKETMOUTH

Really impressive.

Wow..seeing him alone makes me laff.. He's d best and funniest .abeg I no go..,igbo boys should pls release videos of dis show...

Trevor Noah style...

The world record is 40 hours by Bob Marley

Nice one, mouthbasket lol

Oh boy, u don dey walker o

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Wow, Basketmouth is a legend - wish I had attended :(

Video?..you no hear sey e dey come eko hotel soon?

Wow! People really came out?

â„“̊ believe U̶̲̥̅̊ must be a saddist to have said that! Probably U̶̲̥̅̊'r allergic to d happiness of some people which makes U̶̲̥̅̊ also to be an anti-success,mumu!

The best comedy so far

ZeeZee said...

nice one - talent is talent, the one who God has blessed he has blessed x

I like his concepts

Looks like fun

Why are you pained??? You sound so bitter! Bloody hater!

Na wa o which one be sold out in days abi na week, we (friends and i) got our 2 days to the show. Seem this show was abi na is exaggerated. Please report correctly and slow down on hype. Enjoyed the show sha

@ miss wani i'd love to fuck u hard!

He's truely blessed ....like Linda

Chilightonline said...

Basket mouth na bssss!! Baba o!

Basketmouth nice show. . . Buchi was on point too. but try and work on the security next time some few £ went thru the back door

Capt. Planet said...

Till tommorrow, Basket Mouth is the best comedian in Africa by a long mile!! Im wondering what he was saying behind that chair...Kudos

Capt Planet

WOW WOW WOW & WOW AGAIN. Good job basket mouth.
Only dat most of jokes are wild & dirty,,,,,,,,,,,,

WOW WOW WOW & WOW AGAIN. Good job basket mouth.
Only dat most of jokes are wild & dirty,,,,,,,,,,,,

He jokes are so real .. unlike some fake comedians ... am no so surprise with the turnouts ...

I stand to be corrected..... basket mouth is dey greatest comedy export from Africa..#Gbam

Capt. Planet said...

Till tommorrow, Basket Mouth is the best comedian in Africa by a long mile!! Im wondering what he was saying behind that chair...Kudos

Capt Planet

olubiyi said...

yea.. it was so on point.. i was in the manchester show and we couldnt stop laughing. not a dull moment... absolute genius.. the only downside was 50 pounds for just 2 hours

Linda put up the downloadable video to make money 4rm y' traffic!

Tobi said...

I'm so proud of this mans achievements right now...Bigger things to come for him

All dis pple hawking hanger during hold up in morrocco should be stopped from posting comment on dis blog ....Ogbemi d show was sold out full stop...chop sheet and die #yimu