56 year old Jane Cole fell for 28yr old Nigerian man and got her heart broken | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 19 February 2014

56 year old Jane Cole fell for 28yr old Nigerian man and got her heart broken

Jane fell for Nigerian Michael, a bartender, in 2005. She married him and then he decided he wanted to live in England. Lol. Read the full story below culled from UK Daily Mail
Jane Cole, 56, knew that The Gambia in Western Africa had a reputation for being a hotbed of holiday romances between young local men and older British women.
But when she decided to take a break there with her friend Vanessa in 2005, she never thought she'd find herself caught up in one.
'I'm quite worldly-wise,' said Jane, from Rothwell, who considered herself too sensible to get embroiled with a younger man.
But then she met Michael, a 28-year-old Nigerian bartender, and his charming, attentive nature drew her in immediately.
Lobatan...lol. Continue....

Michael quickly made it clear he wanted more than just a one-night stand while she was on holiday in the country. He wanted a relationship. 'I was completely sucked in,' said Jane.

When Michael proposed, Jane decided to keep it a secret from her younger sister Tracy, knowing she would disapprove. Instead, she flew to The Gambia and married him, leaving Tracy to call her a fool.

Quickly, Jane began to see that she might have been right.
Michael said he wanted to move into Jane's house with her in the UK, even though she had set her heart on a new life in The Gambia, as they had discussed. Nonetheless, she loved him, so she agreed.

But as soon as the couple arrived in the UK, Jane began to question Michael's loyalty, especially when he began disappearing for long periods.

After calling a number that appeared frequently on his phone bill, she reached a woman with whom Michael had been having a relationship for six years.

'When I confronted Michael he just admitted it and laughed. "People laugh then they see us together," he said. I was devastated. My self-confidence sunk to an all-time low. He had drained me of everything, both financially and emotionally.'

'I blamed myself for being foolish and falling for it. I'm supposed to be intelligent but I never had an inkling. I believed everything he said. And if he had told me the woman was just a friend, I'd still have believed him.'

Tracy admits worrying that her sister might take her own life, because Michael had robbed her of everything. But Jane is not alone when it comes to confidence tricksters scamming women in matters of the heart on holiday.

Around 1,000 British people are victims of dating scams each year, according to the Office of National Statistics.
In 2004, a smooth-talking gentleman named Rudi Sloot began speaking to widow Jeanette Styles, 56, from Whitby, while in Sorrento, Italy. Handsome and polite, he told her he worked as an undercover agent in the White House.
'I fell for him. He seemed lovely. He came to see me in England and never left. It felt like we'd been together for years,' said Jeanette.

But before she knew it, Rudi was talking her into buying him £17,000 cars and loaning him money, always promising to pay her back but never doing it.
One night, when he became aggressive, she called the police. They came and arrested him and revealed he was a wanted man, on the run from Interpol for committing fraud and theft all over the world.
'I felt emotionally betrayed,' said Jeanette. 'It was a lot to deal with and I get quite emotional when I think about it. I don't think I'll ever get over it.'

Jeanette is now rebuilding her life with her new partner Adrian, a local chef, and Rudy is in jail, but she has been left with the scars of her ordeal with the man who called himself 'Rudi Sloot'.

146 comments:

The woman just woke up from sleep... Hehehehehehe.

Igor said...

I no fit laugh.

mumu old women!!! #laughing with ibo accent#

Na wa o. 9ja 4life. I know of a 25 year old boi in d east riding big cars and already building a house from money he makes from ladies online. What can i say, 56 that wanted fresh blood, u don find wetin u get. Sori much! Ogy

When would these women realize that young dudes just wanna use them as a stepping stone to rise......would she approve if her 28yr old daughter brings a 56yr old man for marriage? #RUBBISH

Naija no dey carry last

Lonely women hungry for black banana fall for fall naively for scammers and b*tch about it and we are supposed to care?

Wat where they tinking?? Love is blind indeed..#¤Sucre®

This is really sad and unfortunate. I sincerely hope that nobody here will say stuff like "serves her right" etc. Afterall, men also date younger women and nobody seems to see anything wrong with it. This is taking undue of another human being, and nobody deserves to be treated like that. Linda I don't know why you are saying "lol", there is no political correctness and empathy on your blog

Eya Ayambem said...

Oh Lord, please teach women how to read between the lines when it comes to Love.

@BOBO_EDO said...

Heheheheheheh child abuse... I laff again..loool.

@Bobo_Edo

She fell for the right reasons,but dude was all about the money.

Lol... a 28 year old..m how will it ever work? people will never learn

broken asin into pieces.. cos thats wat im expecting

Service and Maintain your generator Set. Please contact us via twitter @wtepowerfix and We'll surely get back to you. You can visit www.wtepowerfix.wordpress.com for more details.

Lmao ... She is with another new partner again 😂😂😂.. This white people tho

Scam never ends... It goes on n on

That guy can't be a Nigerian because we are not known for scam.
Aside, maga fall guy man go chop.

they want young and vibrant dick so who's fault?

sii Al said...

Good one Micheal, next time she go find her age mate

Heheheheheheeh Choi madam u be learner oo, Nigerians no dey carry last ooo

tuffcookiey said...

Wht was d 56 yrs old woman thinking? Abi d guy carry jazz for mouth? She cant offer him sex or children rather than her ageing body... which young man in his right senses can fall for her type... she is really stupid to stoop low for a guy of 28... if u tell me a guy of 48, its understandable. .. I dnt feel sorry for her.. she is just stupid.

Sometimes I wonder how dis white pple think. How can u believe dis young man wit his future ahead of him will live wit u forever after? Like seriously. Sowi all d same. Naija boyz it hav do u pple nw. Eh its nt fair and as a woman n a human being it really hurts to be deceived n betrayed. All men doin dis r jst wicked n heartless all for ur selfish interest you dnt care wat and who u hurt to achieve it. Plz madam dnt kill urself bcuz d TOZO will be alive enjoying himself n won't even remember u. Well xcept ur ghost will come down to Naija to hunt his family. #painful.

Lol, this woman is funny.....black or white...

All these old cargos will never let us african men be. They know we are strong in bed compared to their weak and one minute men hence they travel down to africa to seek luv and action. What could a 56 years old woman be needing sex for at her age? See as she even ugly.pple dey try sha bcuz me I can't fuck this kind of woman oo, money or no money, beside I prefer black women.

kiki said...

Like for real?daftness in the highest order!please ask the Lord for wisdom so u don't keep "falling" for such
56 and 28?bebe u sef spose reason am na.

sharp guy

Bestman said...

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm the bad guys always win while the good guys lose out.

Ije rock sorry love.

Peejay said...

This is so funny, why don't they ever learn?And to all you who scam, yes you, may retribution fall on you swiftly.

AnnMarie said...

Awww poor lady but what was she expecting? to find a cool dude when she is already 56? that's greed

Why will they not seek love in african when they have practically lost all their men to homosexualism. You aren't seen anything yet

Hahahahaha.....Oyibo and their mumurism lol......hw can she expected him to love her with all his heart with that kind age difference....I wonder what she is like on bed....lol

Na wa oh. I'm sure that when these women were young, they were doing 'iyanga' and they always snob and insult loyal, gentlemen men like me. (Pls don't hate.)
Now they are searching for 'love'.
Abeg make una park well.
TheOjukwu - Just Analyzing.

AWWWWWWW....

Na wa ooo Linda, which story you dey tell us na. Se na Jane story abi Jeanette

Fool at 50 is a fool forever.So this red pumpkin thought a guy whose age is 56/2 and a Nigerian at that will luv her just like that?Hehehe Lobatan indeed

mySCHOOLHINTS said...

Hahahhahahaha..mugu fall maga chop jhor.."I was suppose to b intelligent"

NDA Admission 2014/2015 Application
Form (Full-time Postgraduate
Programmes) HOW TO APPLY

UNIJOS Postgraduate Aptitude Test Result 2013/2014 Is Out. HOW TO CHECK

APM SCHOLARSHIP AND INDUSTRIAL
ATTACHMENT PROGRAMME 2014
COMMENCES. HOW TO APPLY

MissBusyBody said...

Association of White LEARNERS....!! Yawnnn

Olabode : What a story...not the first I've heard of tho...

Naija gays una no go ever change,even knw tat smone is helpin u.

9ja for life

FAMMIE said...

Eeya, she entered one chance...

Good morning beautiful Linda..

An e-cigarrete that connects to a phone and plays music

Darling Happy said...

Naija guys no D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣ carry last

Naija oooooo...........rotfl

The guy na sharp guy nah

They always fall for these kind of things. Na wetin many guys for east dey take survive now. Abeg, is love so scarce? Why don't they ever find men close to their ages.

LMAO! Shebi she dey find fresh snail with her outdated kpormor. walai these british women are so so easily fooled. Akamu brain

First to comment!!!

PINKY said...

All in the bid to find love, women are often times taken advantage of

First to comment!!!

Ode Oshi

Spizelicious said...

What was she thinkg!!!!56yrs vs 28yrs!!abegi make she go sit down.

Mystic Falls said...

With her colour riot skin..She should be gratefull he didn't make her sell her house in the UK.

Capt. Planet said...

I pity her tho. But these ppl sha! After you don rock life reach 56, u go dey expect a 28 year African to marry u. Them no fit marry 28 yr old White man?
Their greed and selfishness makes the vunerable

Chy Somy said...

Does it have to happpen everyday before they will learn, meanwhile is it not greed for a 56yrs old woman to think that she can just marry such a young boy and the boy will stay with her forever.These women need some growing up to do pls .

d girl said...

Please this woman is not White jor; she is Red!

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Hmmm. Stories we hear everyday.

rose berry said...

Hahahahha I pity for her, na so she mumu reach?

Capt. Planet said...

Greedy and selfish women!..If you investigate well now, she proposed!

Capt Planet

every one knows white girls are easy,you just tlk love they will start melting>>>>>>>>.naija girls believe in practical aspect of love, thank God am a black girl!

Sowee! 9ja no dey carry last. Imagine a boy half ur age & young enough 2 b ur son!

Linda, is d baby in background urs?

Oh No Sexy Mama You Dont Have To Move On With ADRIAN, Just Come To Me And I'll Give You Rest!! (JUST MAKE SURE YOU LOAD MY iPad TO STEADY COMMENT ON LINDA IKEJI AND I'LL LOVE YOU DIE!!

[I'm Mischevious And Naughty, Take Me Too Serious, your YASH there]

Unless you're younger, more beautiful, and utterly penniless, any man who claims to love you can't be trusted. If you're older, he's after something. If you're overweight or plain, he's after something. If you're rich, he's after something - probably the money.

Welcome to the real world. Its funny but am not suppose to be laughn. All i can say is ladies please learn 4rm other peoples mistake.

FDJ said...

Heya so sad

Real men do not ask women for money, also real men do not ask a woman for any help, ever. So beware of gold diggers roaming the streets like hungry vultures with their constant demands and never ending problems!

And Jeanette could read the pun in the name- 'Sloot' (Slut). Smh

Eyah... Love.. Even we nigerian babes sef dey fear date guy....good for d badt guy..

Taiwo esther1

kelvin said...

the bad guy don give her the skelewu style.. but make she lock up

Chai see scam , what was she expecting

Man Kills friend bcos of chicken Leg

I really don't blame the guy...in fact he did well. That woman was sex starved,she saw a bait aka Michael,Prolly wanted to turn him to a sex slave and he was even being nice to have told the woman he's got a lady already so,it serves her right

Does she have a brain in her head? How can a 28 year old man fall in love with her?

Sidewinder

I can date a woman 8 years older than me but not an old woman like that...maybe for money reason the guy did what he did. But when the money come the game ends..lol
Welcome To Oguejiofor's Blogspot: THIS WEEKON BOVI: bovi fights for girlfriend. http://adf.ly/dnK53

Guys check dis out.. http://visitpayment.com/?ref=145753

Omo naija no dey carry last

Anon8:47 EXACTLY!!!!was the woman wrong for trusting and opening her heart to the Nigerian guy?Nigerians like behaving anyhow abeg.Nonsense!!

Too bad the majority of Nigerians are full of shit.If I find a caring woman like dis no matter her age,I will quickly marry her and won't give her rubbish.Its the naija guy's loss

Miss X said...

When the younger men are giving it to them...how can they see clearly.

Sorry about your loss, but even I wouldnt spend stupidly on myself if its making me broke. #FYI

omg haha naija peepz i hail una but dis woman is such a cheap British fool why on earth wud u fall for a handsome black nigerian guy for that matter ahh woman u fuck cos he aint gonna love u, he's just a gigolo and need ur money asap, but de guy no try oh cos karma is a bitch

Uncle Nickoopy said...

she was just caused to bless the young man looking for greener pasture

Lolz... My 9ja niggas alwys onpoint, d best wen it coms to hrtbrkin. *Just sayin

You are silly, where did anyone mention Naija in the post. Read btw lines, the guy is frm Gambia. Not Nigeria . You hear?

This people will never learn their lesson, 28 in love with 56.For real, does she think this is possible if something tangible is not attached to it. Hnnnnnn, nawa oo

Wow... She's a Learner.

sharp guy...lmaoooo...*catches breath* but its not fair

whitefalcon said...

AMEN.

Lol, mama of 56yrs n u believe a 28yr old young man will settle down with u 4 life? A black Naija guy go that matter, nxt time u go shine your eyes.

"She married him* dat's all
Yaaayyyyyyyyyyy Happy birthday to Meee

Buahahahahahahahahahahahaha…TRUE LOVE?????…Buahahahaha….Some women are soooooo STUPID!!!

Nigerian men keep scaming you, you keep going back to them...una never see anything...

Jewel said...

The question is will she allow her own son ,28yrs old, to marry a 56yrs old woman? Life is 'give and take', so cheer up woman.

Its not just nigerians dat do dis. the so-called expatriates here do it too. the one in my company is looking for (an igbo) girl to marry cus he wants to set up his own business here in Phc, with her, his plans are gon be easier. so free our 9ija guys.biko

@anonymous 9:10AM you're a total fool and your mother is a goat.only 10 percent of the american population are gay or bi sexual. Your mother and father are homosexuals.mumu fowl.

lovlyivon said...

D only sensible comment. Made so far ur very correct

And Who Approves Linda

Mumu old woman,lol.

The so call grandma should be charge for child abuse.
...Patrick

Topebrass said...

Hahhaahhaha......upon all dis publicity,they will always fall for fraud. Mumu people

MRS OHIO ERANKO said...

LOVE WAS NEVER BLIND , IT WAS WOMEN WHO ARE BLIND TO DANGER, BECAUSE THEY WANT SOMETHING FOR NOTHING AND ARE TOO DESPERATE.

IF NOT , WHY SHOULD I BE GIVING YOU MY MONEY , JUST BECAUSE WE ARE BOYFRIEND . AM I BRIBING YOU TO LOVE ME .

I DO NOT BLAME MEN WHO DUPED WOMEN OF THEIR SAVING , IT IS A CHANCE YOU HAVE TO GRAB .

MAY I KNOW WHY YOU ARE COMPLAINING.
PLEASE ,YOU DO NOT HAVE TO COMPLAIN BECAUSE ,YOU ARE A FOOL FALLING FOR DANGER LOVE .

LOVE WAS NEVER BLIND. YOU NEED TO BE SMART WHEN YOU COME ACROSS SOMEONE .

The so call grandma should be charge for child abuse.
...Patrick

Posh D said...

oun ti oju nwa lo ju nri o(its what the eyes seek that it shall find)enough said its sad though but people are desperate!

Then you r very foolish, how will u say we r not known for scam? We r known for everything bad..and wen we find our students killed abroad we complain. ..smh..after d bad reputation...Nigerians r terrible...so disappointed.

These are the types of men that give Nigerians a bad name. Laugh at it now and get upset later when all are painted with the same broad scamming brush. Age difference or not, she's human first. He's the bigger scum for exploiting her.

Luv ur last statement,can I no u !!! Lol ... Tari girl

Gracee Love said...

Funny story

itunu said...

AMEN!!! 100times

www.glowyshoes.com said...

U jst cant blame her...evryone has got d rite to fall in luv wif whom eva dey want to.
Check out my blog for interactive topics
www.glowysofiscated.blogspot

I can't stop laughing ... Wetin I wan call dis , romance scam or dating ? Hmm anyways all na scam .. Sorry madam 56 years old ... LOL

Jacuzzi ...Gidi

At her age,she shud be taking care of grand children and not running after fantasy.

Lol d luv slp don end babe don woke up 2 reality....

Hahahahahaha!!funny u never see anytin when una D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥y young una no G̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥ agree but when una old una G̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥ they luk for African young men

This boy must be from Edo state trust me, they can be so jobless. Says Mz pee

Shanding2k2... said...

All this male dem sef, so desperate abt young men.

Abi ooo! Can't she do without men! And where was it said the guy was a Nigerian! He's Gambian!

These guys are giving us bad name's Abroad.....when u chatting with a foreign lady and u tell her you a Nigerian....she will feel insecure....The woman was actually dreaming thinking the guy will settle down with her...xoxo flynnrules

@anonymous 10.49am.....I think u need concave glasses cos u don't see at all......even wen it is written boldly as part of the heading...haba anony!!!!!!!!!

Lool

@anonymous 10.49am.....I think u need concave glasses cos u don't see at all......even wen it is written boldly as part of the heading...haba anony!!!!!!!!!

heheheheheheh i yaf laf and fall my phone oooo .....maami na wa for u o....28 yrs kwa lai se nanny...pele sha

@idara&anon1:21 is it a bad thing for a human being to seek for d affections of another human being?

http://emoneystacks.com/cashtorefer.aspx?Refer=707667

Nigerian men are lazy fuckers which is why they get intimidated by successful black women,agbaya dogs in human forms.......sorry miss jane..! #cheezyjayne

Michael was the bigger fool. Ms. Cole might have gotten played and lost out on good sex. However, Michael was more foolish for not keeping up appearances until the very end. Now (1) he's in jail; (2) the authorities are aware that he was involved in a sham marriage; and (3) he is forever known and branded in the UK immigration databases. Kudos to him!

As an aside, why isn't there a last name for Michael if the story is true???

***Lush

ZeeZee said...

I won't sit down here and say sorry to every woman who wont wake up and smell the roses!!! Pele ooo but you should have been wiser so many of these cases have happend - please Madam be sharp - its a dog eat dog world ahn!

Abeg make i waka pass joor! Make she born date her pikin nau! All those saying age no matter for relationship plz take several seats in public toilet! One day the kaya wey u think say u tie well go loosen and assult go be ur name.

LMAO Nneoma oooooo, na real concave lens. Hana Anony!!!

Dj Gentle said...

That's what you get when love is made easy.... Correct 9ja dude

Useless pig eya,you won't update your blog because you are pregnant but here you are
Old cargo aunty agbaya

And you stinking fag, @anonymous 11.31Am giving us gay statistics,who needs it? Keep it to ur worn out smelly-fluid-dripping asshole. Chukwu kpokwa ike gi oku.

hahahhahhhahahhahahahahahahhahahahhaahahahahhahahahahaha...that's all I can do, laugh :))

You are a fool

Linda Ikeji- to add your interludes of lol(s) is very inappropriate.......shocking to say the least

kevin paul said...

It isnt wrong at her age to still desire love even from a younger man....but it was very wrong for a man to use look to rob her of all she has....please let's always frown at what isnt right...its sad when I read comments justifying things that isnt right...what is wrong is wrong,no matter who is involved..

Yes I agree ,lol

ije love.....lol, naija men no dy dull were oyibo woman dey

Appreciate the recommendation. Will try it out.

Here is my web-site :: slimgenix review

If some one desires to be updated with newest technologies then he must be pay a quick visit this
website and be up to date everyday.

Also visit my page ... skinology snake venom trial

Then once more, after in a wonderful even though, you get someone who is genyinely type to you.

Here is my web log ... work at home jobs for retirees

Thank you for sharing your info. I truly appreciate your efforts and I am waiting for your next
post thanks once again.

my page: under eye serum skincare

I know this web page provides quality dependent
content and additional information, is there any other website which presents these kinds of stuff in quality?

My webpage SC A Skin care

They can offer various options of style, color, fabric and personalization services.
You're no chicken, you're not going to be cowed, you want to bear all and show
just how dogged you are. The appearance of her dress looks
very much like a nice mermaid, fairy, tall,
and slender to the point. Color choices for women are
much less limited than for men. If you have
already found the designer dress of your dreams but it is too far out of your price range, why not
take a photograph (from a magazine, for example) to a dressmaker and see if he or she can make their own version of it.
The snow can create a beautiful winter wonderland but it can be tough to brave the cold weather.

Also visit my blog post - dresses

Of course tthis can aalso be a unfavorable with affiliate marketing wiki deutsch marketing - promote the wrong
product and trust can be broken (far more on this below).

Please rate this write-up employing the scale below.
The scale is from 1 to ten, where 10 iss the best and 1 is the worst.

my blog post ... binary options strategy

We're heading to an event hosted by small
busihess BC tomorrow.

my weblog :: work at home moms forum ()

Excellent weblog right here! Additionally your website quite a
bit up fast! What host are you using? Can I get your affiliate hyperlink in your host?
I desire my website loaded up as fast as yours lol

my page ... FIFA 15 Ultimate Team Hack