Photos: APC protest against electoral fraud in Anambra state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 28 November 2013

Photos: APC protest against electoral fraud in Anambra state

Here are some photos from the All Progressives Congress (APC) congress march taking place at INEC HQ, Abuja. The APC says the protest to INEC headquarters is to register its disapproval of the Commission’s string of failures in conducting recent elections, including the ‘inconclusive’ Anambra Governorship poll. They are demanding the cancellation of Anambra gubernatorial poll. 

The protesters were stopped by a detachment heavily armed policemen who prevented them from reaching the INEC offices. Protesters include former Lagos governor, Bola Tinubu, former military head of state, Muhammadu Buhari, and Chief Bisi Akande. See photos after the cut...

128 comments:

Meanwhile, ASUU has been on strike for 5months and none of em protested

Actually me personally do think this freaky people no get job at all at all funny party. Lol see
see what this husband did to his wife after he caught her dancing with another guy

Hmmm dey get mindoo under scourging sun.

Fools can't rule Anambra state,,APC take note

Gistyinka Blog said...

Hmmm APC and their so called democracy claim..

Lol...at least it won't be bussiness as usual. I know they're all thesame but as we've tried PDP for many yrs ,it will be good for another people APC to try...no be only PDP get Nigeria...

It won't change anything. With those PDP governors moving to APC, this state will become a scapegoat. The Federal Government will join hands with the Anambra state government to ensure APC doesn't win in Anambra state.

Whenever I hear enough is enough, I always think of Abacha, may Allah forgive him.

Old fools....lookin 4 mo mony.

The facts remains that the people of Anambra did not vote for ngige. So they should making noise if the majority wanted him and did voted for him problem would have started in Anambra not APC. Trying to make it they business I live in Anambra though not from here I saw wat happened APGA like they is Igbo party and like our mama first lady said that ojukwu is dead but his manhood is here with us so do most Anambra people feel that was the major thing that worked against Ngige

APC,I avnt got any alert oooooo.

i dey laugh cume sitdown dey look.2015 no vacancy for Aso Rock...

APC,I avnt got any alert oooooo.

Sore losers...

Thieves.

hahahaaaaaahaha the same people. Why are you mad. Please all you Olessss, Ndi oshi should shut up. We are tired of all of you.APC or ABC you are no better than INEC or PDP. You can change your name 100 times it wont change what you have done to naija. Sharrrrrrrrrrraaaaaaapu.Thievesssss.

See Mallams fighting for our own Anambra state. Oga adi egwu. Ngige u sure dnt know how to play the game. Ur doom has come. I trust Igbo people to turn their back on you this time trust me. Cancellation or not APC WON'T SMELL ANAMBRA STATE.

Mich said...

APC just gave us all a pre-show of what they have up their sleeves should 2015 elections not end in their favour.
If only they had the interest of the masses at heart.

use that broom and sweep yourselves out of there. Infact you all should be flogged with the brooms. For real you want us to believe you care about Nigerians.mtcheeeew.

Bad losers.

rmo said...

Na wah ooO

What is wrong with this APC peeps sef, is election a do or die affair, pls they should not cause problem o. It is not easy to just cancel an election like that, who will bear the financial burden, the person I pity the most is Ifeanyi uba, cos no candidate spent half of what that man spent. So APC should chill

This is a ceremonial protest. Nigeria to wake up to the real call of reviving our nations. Help us God.

The way Thief-Tinubu and Terror Leader Buhari need Anambra Oil money is not small

From Kuyo

Wat is dere problem

Y cn dey allowed

Na wa ooooooo. Dey no wan carry last

these are the kinda posts i want to be seeing please not red carpet this, red carpet that... and irrelevant gossip

They should go and sit down

Just bcos dey lost does not mean INEC is not capable..... Wat If dey had won wat would have been dia campaign. Fight for 2015 Presidency dat all we asking for

This is the TIME for our YOUTHS to join hands with a FEW elders in this country NIGERIA who still have I little conscience to make it RIGHT, PERIOD. ENOUGH is ENOUGH.....!!!!!

Mrs E said...

This people are funny O. When they win an election its considered free and fair, but when they lose, they'll disturb the peace. Ngigi would would have stood a chance if not for this party. I personally love Ngigi. I'm from Anambra State but a vote for Ngigi is a vote for Buhari/Tunibu. No sane igbo man want them. Besides, I saw the protesters this morning and they had buses filled with people from the North, with a northern origin protesting on behalf of a state they've got no love for. Hahaha, they are pathetic!

Bunch of criminals!!! We need to overhaul all this crazy men out of this country... Imagine Tinubu criminal minded murder fucker.. I hate them all... Linda if you like don't post this, but it is the truth....

win said...

Chei. Na idleness dey cause this one. If they have something occupying their time like dangote....they will not have the time to cause this noise pollution thereby disturbing the peace of the citizen. Seriously, We have to really grow up in this country.

How long can we remain like this?i luv d battle...one day d voice of d poor and masses will be heard and our decisions will determine our future...democracy is really in action!!

Who will protest for okoyi/obalande local government election last year? very sorry that some people think they can dictate or force their choice on a state..Anambra people have spoken,let their wish be respected and not newspaper and social media voters.

ARMED ROBBERS PROTESTING AGAINST THIEVES
Bisi Akande, Buhari, Bola Tinubu, PrinceTony Momoh, Chief Tom Ikimi, APC governors, members of the National Assembly will protest to INEC HQ in Maitama, stop electoral Fraud. The march/protest should start in Uromi, where APC stole and rigged the last council election.THOSE WHO TALK OF EQUITY MUST DO EQUITY.

Msheeeww bunch of old fools

Dis my state of origin; power chaos!

Slimy said...

Funny dudes, they look hungry

Choi!!! See people papa n grand papa, all in the name of politics. Smh. Plus fee-dee-fee n Ayy-fee-cee make God clear dem one after d other b4 2015. Infact am going 2 Enugu 2 fetch water from d mysterious river 2 pour on dem (afterall d water abhors evil people).

If they win an election its free and fair,they will congratulate jonathan,buh if they lose PDP rigged the election,these people are not fighting for us,they r fighting for the money they will gain,they are thives,look at buhari,the devil I know its better than the angel I don't know,PDP is better to me,no chance for the APC people deciving people..

Mtcwwwww party of thieves... People who are meant to be in jail.

when you see retarded men,you will know.the election was in anambra but you protest in abuja with non indigenes,is governorship election not for the states,why not go to anambra and protest...boko haram have been killing,no protest against boko,advert in norway,people are slaughter because of it in nigeria,no protest against the killers,post election violence,no protest against the perpetrators..now amajiris are the ones telling the whole anambra people that they didnt know what and who they voted.even if apga didn't win,pdp would have as the came second...if this is their plan to turn nigeria egypt in 2015,then they should get ready because nigeria will cease to exist...niger deltans didn't support biafra but this time,the whole world will not only be fighting biafra but niger delta and middle belt...if we cant stay in peace,we should go in pieces..
linda post this

Power. Hungry folks

Why are they protesting in abuja nah, why not anambra

This APC people like too much noise, abeg. they know them not win, hence the need to protest. Park jare

so tired of Nigerians politics

Please go and sleep and stop deceiving us.. ur guys are all the same...with what Tinubu is doing in south west in ACN.. if he happen to be the president,,,i guess INEC wouldn't need to conduct election since he will be the one to choose...

fly guy said...

abuja ke, they shld go 2 awka nah

Politics a game of interest. Rigging is now a relative word. One man's rigging ia another man free,fair and credible election. For APGA is free and fair....APC is rigged! POLITICS!

Girl said...

If only Anambrarians protested earlier it won't be looking like an after thought like it is now.
This INEC need to be stopped!!! Its incompetent.

STORY!!!! APC NO FIT WIN ANAMBRA STATE ABEG!!! NIGERIA IS A TRIBAL ENTITY AND IT WILL BE DIFFICULT TO SELL CERTAIN NAMES IN CERTAIN REGIONS...BY THE WAY HOW MANY STATES IN THE SOUTH WEST HAS APGA WON?????

its looks childish cos i see no reason why there should hold rally, it dos not call for.

Igor said...

I was a participant in the last gubernatorial elections that held in Anambra.The truth is that,there is no way APC could have won that election.Agreed that Ngige is popular,but the fact that APC was considered a Yoruba party made most people to vote aginst him.

swaggs isimemen said...

Dat's a very gud protest I'm in support of dis enough is enough jega should rerun d election nt supplementary election... talker thieve am waiting 4 u guys mtcheeeeeew

Rubbish and Rubbish for them. who send them, when they are done jona they will shot up. old fools.

Typical nollywood parade....birds of same feather

Apc go and sit down,no cancellation.tinubu and co wan to be getting allocattion frm anambra state it wil nt work.Ngige is nt going to smell dat governor sit again.de nxt thin wil be yoruba guy be vice governor in anambra state then before u enter anambra u wil speak yourba first.it wil not happen

Secondly Apc sent 182 pple frm osun state thru imo state to cme and vote and dey were cut so let them not make noise again

Stop corruption.....change is now.....good job APC

Shameless leaders deceiving the masses.

Uncle fred said...

Bunch of idiots..

mccoy said...

What nonsense? Who gave dis thieves d right to cme to an Ibo state to protest? Or hv dy eva seen d likes of orji uzor or late Ojukwu protesting in any yoruba state on election matters?
Dis tinubu should just chain his dogs n mind his business oo

SEE BUHARI SEF DEY THE TRAIN, FROM ANPP TO CPC AND NOW APC...CAN ANYBODY DEFINE THE WORD PROSTITUTE???

Prince Of Boobaraba said...

PDP must go with their leaking umbrella come 2015!!

Daram said...

I weep 4 my country;(..its gonna be Deadly 2015..sum peeps say Jega elected Jega i.e; (Jonathan Ebele Goodluck Azikwe) elected Attahiru Jega

Daram said...

I weep 4 my country;(..its gonna be Deadly 2015..sum peeps say Jega elected Jega i.e; (Jonathan Ebele Goodluck Azikwe) elected Attahiru Jega

Daram said...

chi_boi said...

Dts good! Supported...it shld be canceled joor.plenty ojoro by peter obi

Too bad!! They are crying more than the bereaved.Fools!

I like ngige but he is in a wrong party. APC excos are bunch of religious fanatics and criminals. GEJ all the way. Tinubu na thief while buhari na terrorist.atiku na ole ni e.

Hahahahaha,the battle line has been drawn. But chereooo,ashem én,are these Apc's tryin to hlp the incumbent president 2 fight corruption or re they practising it? Na the same pple,inbuilt xter can't b flush out mind u.

Apc should help us protest against fg for their insincerity with asuu.

Stupid people......they have become anther Boko haram, a thorn in the flesh. Look at idiot Buhari, he is practically unveiling what he told GEJ, that he would make sure Nigeria remains ungovernable for him. APC fools, non compos mentis idiots.

Okikiola

They are fools.. Its better they admit loss and think way forward for the people of Anambra.. Tinubu and Buhari are political prostitute ..Linda if u like post my comment or still sweep ut under carpet.. E no dey pain me again cause u have being doing it...

I can't stop laughing..naija I hail thee. Meanwhile dat police man in the fourth pic tho...his nyash is bigger than nikky minaj

Ngige for life

Great Kings said...

They are all old FOOLS!!!... What makes them think APC(Ngige) will win even if the election is conducted afresh. APC: ASSOCIATION OF PATHETIC CONFUSIONISTS... Y'all should go to hell. APGA will always win! anytime.

They are working for the money they'll eventually loot when they get into power

Conglomeration of failures who have refused to accepte the fact they have failed woefully in politics . they are just seeking for cheap popularity

This people just they cause confusion before 2015, This country go divide, well I dey Canada incase.
A Black Poisonous Snake Killed In University Of Benin Classroom

Hahahhaha,funny yorubas,when ve u pple ve the right to decide for anambrarians who is to be their leader?? God forsaken goats, abeg make una go sleep cos is not ur fight let us (anambrarians) decide who to rule us..ode dem abeg yoruba must go from anambra..

Bunch of jokers!

Y are some individuals bent on Destroying this peaceful country, e.g buhari and co. What do they want, should we run away for them abi what, haba

wilbof said...

ninet Queenet did u go to school at all? U talk as if u did not.

Stupid people. They think we don't know their plan. Ngige/APC in Anambra= Igbo land has been conquered by the Yorubas and Hausa and Ngige will now rig and handover Anambra state during presidential elections to Buhari and his Boko Haram party. Foolsss!! O ga eme unu voom na anya. Umu Igbo mu anya!! We are very awake. Why is it only Yorubas and Hausaa that are pained by APC's loss in Anambra and not even Igbo people?? Every right thinking Igbo man knew that Ngige and APC were dead on arrival in Anambra (with the likes of Buhari in it). Igbos voted Ngige into the senate through the platform of a Yoruba party but will not do so again cos of Buhari and his Boko Haram people are party of APC. Ngige also killed his political career with his stand during the deportation saga. If you like conduct that election 1 million times. Ngige will lose 1.1million times. Please you people should ala Igbo alone and not put confusion in our peaceful land before Amadioha will make you all blind and mad!!

Pls tel them to go back to their state.Is it this kind of people that wil rule this country ? i doubt .

Lols Nina baby. I ve asked them if APGA can win election in Kano or Lagos they said No. So how can APC win election in Anambra? I told these bunch of criminals to navigate to ASUU head office in abj so that our children would Go back to sch they refused and went to INEC. I like Ngige as a person but I hate APC like I hate satan. Buhari, Tinubu, El Rufai, Baraje, Atiku are all criminals.

Our youth should be WISE, this so call politican are using you for this, while their children are in over seas enjoining their life , pls may i ask how much did they pay you for this ? be careful.

Inec has no power to cancel result oo..apc go to court oo,don't apc leaders know the constitution?

Rough Diamond said...

Them no get real jobs na! There own na to dey cause katakata n thief thief thief!
Vagabons in power!
Eyin agbaya!

Pls iboooooo people r the most tribalistic,ethnic ravaged group of people I know,how many ibo people do you seee in that gathering,ibooo people behave and talk and act like they were the founders of PDP,
When people were terrorized by abacha how many iboooo people had the courage to join the founders of PDP to fight him noneeeee,now the founders of PDP have left the party to the most tribalistic. Set of people and moved 2 APC,I dare say the iboooo don't interpret political alignment and reconstruction
All I see is iboooo people criticizing on blogs,but I say it without any fear that 2015 will shock a lot of people,I swear jonathan will read the signs and quickly reconstruct his political career and negotiate with the hausas and leave the ibooooo where they belong in the hands of ojukwu. Iee APGA if u like linda chop ma comment

Rough Diamond said...

Exactly!
Trouble makers!

I wonder what I did to u today linda that u have refused to post all my comment today, not even a single one! God is watching oh

oyen said...

Apc is a mirage enjoying population thru d recruitment of rebels from oda parties they seem to have forgotten DAT once a rebel is always a rebel..... The outcome of anambra saga wud determine d foot of apc in d country....... Ayam anxiously waiting 4 2015 d elections wud b damn hot*****its a pity I wud b serving den*****I fully support pdp dey r d most democractic party dey make u know dey have issues n aw dey intend to settle deir issues d opposition on d oda hand are behaving like deir party is solidified as one.....2015 will see all of Dem fall wen dey want to do primaries for major propositions******till den I cross leg n sip juice

May God have mercy on Nigeria

Mustapha Garko said...

Baba buhari and tinubu.... I dey laugh

This pple are fighting for themselves.... All these big fools that have been in the corridor of power for over decades.Nigerian are wiser now .see Tinubu , buhari . Awon ole Plsssss plsssss

Imo State governor should take note on what is happening to Ngige who ran to APC.The truth of d whole matters is that IGBOS don't like APC.

Madness! 2015 will be an all out war!!! It ain't even primaries yet and the madness has begun! If you are not from the north come 2015 election, run cos it will be bloody.

Has anyone noticed that none of the 'protesters' is actually Igbo?

Did u say ibo's r d most tribalistic?u must b a learner r mayb u r a yoruba person.stayd wit yoruba youths during my nysc n 4 d 1st tym in ma lyf undastood wat being tribalistic meant.saw d raw hate dat des young men n women hd 4 d ibos n I was shockd.mayb 4rm babyhood d r taught 2 hate d ibos wit a passn.

mike neji said...

May I know what Tinubu and co are looking for? Has any of them said anything concerning the strike that were embarked by the universities academic staff? It shows how self centered they are.Why can't they stage a protest against the corruptions in the country? Tinubu's sole interest is to take control of Nigeria's presidency.It's time all these all men that have no conscience should leave the stage for our youths to take over.Buhari should go and rest.

Mumu yorubas/ApC!una wan come rule us for anambra abi?make thunder kill una one by one!ogbonnaya onu,ur a disgrace to that red cap ur wearing!may amadioha strike u with incurable disease!u want awusa to bata awka??bai linda,na u commit the fraud!cos there is notin like fraud in anambra election!we've made our choice!APC should make NgIGe their presidential flag bearer or the next guber candidate in OSuN state!since ala na agba oso of osun state is wiser than anabrarians

Do u really think they are idle? What a pity. Wt people like U, there is no hope for dis country.

Dr Sheldon Cooper Phd said...

OLD MEN WITH BROOMS that ought to sweep their houses and lives, parading themselves, they dont wanna give up the seats of power... its peak on Nigerian Youth. i see why they kill, cos nobody wants to leave thats Bola T in googles like Burna boy there inni

Ngige or fence, if u know what is good for u, come out of that boko party. If u do that, we will try and help u win councillor in ur ward atleast to see shop money.

Our youths don't mind these old wicked n greedy men oo trying to deceive us all, its better I join PDP dan all dese pretenders,as if there plan is not to ruin our country.its obvious dey want our country to be fighting like other african countries.d GOD of Nigeria won't allow dat to happen, Charcoals calling kettel black.

We love Ngige we hate APC. At the polls we vote party not person. Here in anambra all APGA did was remind us of the deportation to onitsha. APC should have waited after the election to do that. Besides there was no deportation to kaduna abi hausa destitutes no de lagos. The fact remains that action has destroyed APC in the east. Even Rochas no go win next election.

come if Ngige wins will they use his vote 4 Buhari/Tinubu as peter Obi is ruling Anambra is it Jonathan that is ruling Ngige joind dat party cos he hs 4 sight cos there is tendency that APC might win in presidence, it will favour us cos he will be gvn more attn when he call 4 asistance. peter Obi is fighting 2 cover up his sins he does nt want d person that will probe him pls lets Open our mind &sence of reasoning let nt allow thIs ppl 2 continue to use our brain.

scourging ke????? Jesu! Scorching is the ryt word!!

See low lifers condemning APC, sorry for you whole lot. Running out of Nigeria for same reasons these people are protesting for.
Good to see that they did not send thugs or other people's kids to do the protest. Very good for Nigeria.

Nina...you fucking WHORE are u even listening to yourself? "Yorubas must go from anambra"??? Who the fuck needs your dirty eastern state? Are you mad???? We have lagos babyyyyyyyyy!!!!!! You are asking us to leave somewhere even your own indigenes are running from? Just cos u want to blog. You must be daft..I will ask the 5 yoruba people in anambra to leave..ask all your 10billion relatives to get the fuck out of LAGOS! Tribalist pigs...

Eyaaa....sorry...maybe its cos u guys are uncultured mannerless roaches. Fuck the ibos

I dunno much bout politics bet since d ngige man is 4rm dat kinda party, anyfin that buhari is involved is devilish, apc cnt win anambra. At all

IS it me or Tinubu looks very emanciated?

hahahaha... see lizard and muscle pull oo. so tinumbu fit enter inside truck upon all d money wey em don hama? na em be say i still beta pass am cuz my own poverty neva for one day push me inside truck.

l am not a politician, n am not against Obiano been d Governor but lets be realistic, d electn was rigd in favour of APGA n d Federal Govt joined in rign d election with intention to cover up Peter Obis evil deeds after his tenure, l pray dat God will reverse Obianos mind against Peter Obi as Ngige did to Andy Ubah. God is n control.

Reading some these comments,am stalted at the level of tribalism that still exist in Nigeria. It calls for serious delibration on Why we are still called a nation. Even with this sham called 'ACN and CPC' merger i can still smell the tribal hate.

When I seed these thieves carrying brooms I laff like neva before. APC dey hallucinate to enter igboland; I beg som1 shd wake dem up. Which day Yoruba man like igboman whey he wan fight for am. Tinubu Don buy up ikeja Gen hospital. Hosp 4 d poor is now a 5 star hotel. Tinubu all over d place. Bt Ward, Bt lab, Bt emerrgency etc. Apc no vacancy in aso rock so stop climbing trailer, make una no go fall. Lol

See them nde oshi,bunch of old fools! GEJ still 100 times better than these fools!!!

favour said...

I Don't blame u. So na yorubas made Lagos wat it is today? Why can't u do the same in other yoruba bush states . All tribes lives in Lagos as the former capital of Naija and all contributed to wat Lagos is enjoying now. Besides Lagos is not your state , go back to your primitive state. Tribalistic.......

guys there is fire on the mountain.