Angola reportedly bans Islam. How can they do that though? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 25 November 2013

Angola reportedly bans Islam. How can they do that though?

Shouldn't there be freedom of religion to every citizen of a country, so how can Angola do this? If reports are to be believed then the Southern African country has become the first country in the world to ban the Islamic religion. According to multiple reports coming from Angola, Mosques in the country have been closed down and some even destroyed.

The Guardian reports that on November 22, the Angolan Minister of Culture Rosa Cruz e Silva said that “the process of legalization of Islam has not been approved by the Ministry of Justice and Human Rights and so their mosques would be closed until further notice.”

Does a religion need to be legalized? The minister also said that the closing of mosques was done in a move to stop so-called 'illegal religious sects.' Under new laws in Angola, many religious sects have suddenly become criminal.

Yesterday November 24, Angola President José Eduardo dos Santos said that the country is working toward putting an end to Islamic influence in Angola once and for all while the Governor of Luanda, Bento Bento, said that “radical” Muslims are not welcome in the country and that the Angolan government will not be legalizing mosques or other places of worship for Muslims.

313 comments:

1 – 200 of 313   Newer›   Newest»

I support the Angola government.

Okikiola

This is insane. In this modern world, there should be freedom to any religion. God help them

Good! They are simply saying no to terrorism!

Ammy said...

Seriously,I thot Angola was an Islamic country. Lata dy will say Muslims are oppressing d world and Christians are peaceful. SMH

Ajiifixing said...

Ok then. Say welcome to Al Shabaab

Lagalization on religion? Who does that?

Imagine!!!!!

BEN said...

Rili can't imagine it happening in Nigeria.. It's gonna be war without no end.

Lol...dats all I can say. Angola will fall..Insha Allah

AGB said...

Linda...who said there's freedom of religion in every country? In some countries,religion of any kind is even totally illegal. What's Good to you can be bad to someone else. We need to know & respect that. All countries have their different you unique policies.

ladies n gentlemen. . Dat was how Angola became a war zone

Anyway they've their reasons before we start taking panadol for another's headache.
I just hope it doesn't result to religious crisis bigger than the one they're trying to prevent.

PHAT said...

Ehn? People hu kill for no just cause where dey aren't banned. Dey just looking for trouble.

shege1 said...

It makes no sense,der want to delete dt country from existence cos I trust d muslims n deir actions

A stitch in time saves nine.

bbm pin 23491053 said...

Well too sad. I thought we have freedom to worship any form of god then I realise that there was notin free evn in freetown. Angola shouldn't start now, cause it will provoke the world most powerful terrorist groups. Jose eduardo should rethink.. Cheers. Engr Emy.

He who has ears shd listen to what d spirit has to say.He who has mind shd reason wisely

Na wa oo world ıs comın 2 an end

Mich said...

Funny how they just put a bull's eye on Angola,now a lot of Islamic terror sects are gonna want to attack the country for this singular reason(not like they usually need any sensible reason to attack).
And yes,its a violation of the fundamental human rights for a religion to be banned but then again,its not exclusive to Angola alone.
I mean,why make a fuss about it when there are countries where Christianity is a taboo and anyone caught practicing the religion is killed;North Korea and some parts of Saudi Arabia are good examples.

Wonders shall never end sha!!! Well *lips sealed*

linda pls stop forming what i dont no,as if ur not happy,am in support,wasnt it u that reported the massacre in kenya? now ur forming bla bla bla,they should be banned jor

Saudi Arabia,Iran,etc do not allow christianity nor judaism infact any religion outside Islam to be practiced. This is just the beginning as long as islam is associated with terrorism and supports it gradually countries will have to become radicallin accepting islam as a peaceful religion.

War coming!

end time

Hmmmm things are happening. Hope the Muslims in nigeria don't take it up like they always do.

Tobs2.10 said...

je ko mo!!!!

wao.. am so happy about this!
cant wait for Obama to wipe out Muslims from America.
Linda pls dont use my comment as your face wipe

Soon christianity will take over the world...

Linda abeg talk the one wen concern you abeg.

Do Not confuse the rights and privileges conferred on American citizens as being global rights. Freedom of Religion is Guaranteed to every American in the American Constitution. In Saudi Arabia, there is no freedom of religion. In China, there is nothing like that. Angola has the prerogative to ban any religion of their choosing as long as it is Constitutional.

donnyperry said...

This drastic action by the Angolan government will cause serious uproar in that country.I doubt if d muslims will keep quiet to see their religion being banned...their government get mind oh.

Linda, this is bible prophesy fulfillingooo ( Babylon the Great don dey falloooo).world empire of false religion wil be destroyed by the politcal powers of the world). Read the bible book of revelationoooo.God's kingdom is hereooooo. Listen to Jehovah's witnessesooo.

How many churches are in Saudi? Saudi also banned building od churches. Abeg Angola should do what they think is best for her citizens. Islam is one of the biggest problems of the world right now.

Dis is a bad news o...wot of other Islamic nations dt accommodate some xtians.?d implications of dis act is not gona b funy...I tink united nations should do sth abt it

Be there Linda and be forming liberal, hear?
Can u not see that the world over Islam has become a problem, name it, and I will tell you. So the govt of that country decided to forstall BH potentials wit harsh measures. Desperate situations call for dessperate measures.

Good for them. They deserve worst dan that.

Why do dey have to do that nah!

Nikapetrelli said...

Na their country,Na dem sabi

â„“̊ can't believe dis........ Islam ban????? N̶̲̥̅̊☺ way or else they want perish!!!!!!! Not even most powerful country can ban Islam talkless of Angola........
~ALATISHE say so~

This is so bad

Blackberry said...

Hahahaaa atleast d curse called "terrorism" that follows islam will be check-mated.

Do u blame them? I hve been leaving in fear since boko haram came into existence...I enter a cab n I see a muslim man n I get scared 4 my dear own life....sh A

This is too bad.some leaders are ready to see wrath of God.

Better for them
They'll now have peace in their lives
Islamic religion is a religion of violence
E.g Al Queda, Taliban, Boko Haram etc
Other religions have tried to accomodate them but they still remain a pain in the neck
Giving us sleepless nights
THEY ARE RELIGIOUS FANATICS
God bless Angola & protect them

Why can't they do that? Just the same way homosexuality is banned! It is all about what is acceptable to each society and culture...Angola will be free of Boko Haram, Al Qaeda etc. While Nigeria and others keep battling with these menace!

I think they can...after all Saudi and a lot of other middle eastern countries have banned Christianity...bibles have to be smuggled into Saudi Arabia and no churches exist...

na almighty Allah go punish all of them

kul dats d ansa 2 boko haram in naija oo

Chris said...

Hmm linlin, do you have to take down the Tonto dike haters story? Well I blame Angolan authorities for paying too much attention to religion. They
should concentrate on good governance and better life for their citizens. Islam is like a cancer and it spreads to kill!

rhymszick said...

na Allah almighty go punishn all of them

Wow wt a relief,dey can now have peace in dat country.but I doubt it cos all those notorious islamic groups will be on their trail example al shabaab,al queda religion of peace indeed

BIG FISH * said...

Welcome development...I support d act 100% ... My mother was a muslim before convesion and I understd The beleives and what dey teach.. Islam is never a religion of peace.. Linda I guess u HBE not carry ur own corpse subject to the victimization of Islamic sect...dats y u DON'T knw how it pains for Islam to exist...
"STILL WATCHING FROM MY OCEAN

Hmmmmm! Mk dem try that for naija na,Haram BoKo go...hehehehehe!

This is the best news I have heard today.All nations over the world should follow suit if the truly want to experience true peace.

I luv dis,b4 u no it terrorist will start growing,d earlier d better,nofin lyk boko harram or alqueda group

God knows hw to fight for himself cos he said in his word dat d battle is not yours but mine. U can't fight Gods battle, let him do it by himself.

Gud 4 dem,islam is of d evil

seriking said...

na Allah almighty go punish all of them

None of the muslims are Angolan citizens they are immigrants Angola is and has always been a very strong Catholic country like the South American countries where catholiscm affects every sphere of their lives.

Linda how can they do Gini? See that your mouth like flower,do you know how these people cause wahalah anywhere they are with archaic ideas in this modern age.

Fantastic. Wish we could do the same here in naija.

They are wishing for Allah wrath.

Really dnt know was to say.......

That's the country where I belong to. Nonsense!

Is there human right in a country where people can't practice there belief? People should be able to enjoy there human right in a sovereign state

e don happen *makebohoharamnovexbombpplhere* #walkingaway#

No more freedom of expression?

The truth has come to stay. No matter how much they try the more we rise. Insha Allah

Its not right 2 ban a religion, bt I think is for good. Wish it can be possible in naija cos dt their religion has caused more harm than good. Boko things ...

Hmmm just wish this can be done in the north

It really not their fault....am putting the blame ¤on this terrorist killing in the name of Islam..they just playin safe...bt d way dey going abt it z bad...b4 somalia terrorist start targetin them bcoz they had an excuse to put dia action on...

Make sense....loving this especially now that the world is comin to anend.. Mind you am loving the ban of radical muslims who believes in drastic actions in implementing their believes a.k.a Boko Haram, & not Islam in genaral... Bravo to Angolian Government.

I sincerly move dis motion! Their wahala too much, wetin sef???

Bekki said...

This people dey find boko haram trouble. Hmm!

Bravo!so proud of Angola

His a bastard for saying dat may de wrought of god fall upon him

Nice move

Hmmm, I'm sorry for them.......Islam is d only way to paradise, Oh Allah plz guide dem tru. I'm lucky I'm a muslim, Alhamdulilllahi!

Hehe, dog de sleep, trouble come wake am

Well....

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

It's a welcome development.

Nice move

Linda, Is there any church in Saudi Arabia? See Mission Network Report of 01/04/2013.

This is best news so far this year! How I wish naija would follow suit and if possible let's part ways. An intolerant religion is anti-human, anti-freedom. It's ironical and sarcastic when they say it's a religion of peace, we all know the definiton of peace.

@Linda is it not better? islam my foot blood suckers my ass

R de not de problm of ds world? i wsh same can b done in naija, only dat it can neva b possible!

Cherry

Ginger said...

This method will not eradicate miscreant from that country.what happen to freedom of worship? They should not bring wrath to their country with this mean.

Linda get ur facts right o! Saudi arabia dont allow d practice of christianity,also some arab countries too.Even in some parts of northern nigeria.And u ar hear screamin blue murder against Angola.

Angola my foot,just await the calamities that will be fall your country,i hate Angola with what ever that come out of it,swine's

Hahaha abeg no push dem com 9ija o.d tin funny imagine jona ban christenity.wish dem best of lock

War is on d way in angola let dem practice their religion nd jst make sure ur security is tit pls don destroy africa as a whole ooo am scared ooo

Hmmm...nawa oo. I really do hope they know what they're doing,they're asking 4 war oo. God help us xtians.
~AKWA IBOM'S FINEST~

Way to go Angola! High time religion especially Islam dictates our way of life. Religion should be a r/ship btw u and ur god and not a way 2 influence other pple. We cannot have state laws and religious laws. We cannot and shlould not permit in our society a religion that legalizes for statutory rape. We cannot allow way of lives that have no regard for the danger of noise pollution; wake you up early in d morning wiv their shouts from loudspeakers. We cannot allow a religion(christianity;redeemed) that causes so much traffic and discomfort on our highways(lag-Ibadan) and does not even pay tax. All religion in due cause shall be made illegal as long as you disturb others with ur 'god'.

Nice move . . religion of peace my ass.

The strike of almighty Allah will fall on them..Islam is a peaceful religion and we kill no one.This is highly religious bias and a call for war.

Linda, all Muslims are not terrorists but all terrorists are Muslims. Even though there should be freedom of religion banning them will greatly reduce internal terrorism. In summary, NO BOKO in Angola.

Abeg abeg abeg,make dem close dem make peace reign...their wahala too much n aunty linda wetin concern u weather its fair or not. No come cause war o

smog said...

my xmas goat is in labour, linda pls help out!! angola ko mail ni....

smog said...

my xmas goat is in labour, linda pls help out!! angola ko mali ni....

Beautifulll said...

I dnt no wat d religion preaches bt their followers dt stated killing n threaten innocent lives brought ds upon themselves.

Pls dey should ban dis deadly and evil religion all over the world, majority of dem are terorist. Shikena

kunle said...

Abi o, there should be freedom of religion and faith. Rather than banning Islam and destroying mosques, why don't they monitor the sects or extremists through their teaching cos the govt has right to know what religious leader are teaching it followers and no room for secrets things. They should foster ways for curbing rather banning.

better for them! they are saving lives! Islam religion of peace my ass

Aren't Christians banned all over the middle east and their lives threatened for attempting to go to church?
Linda go and sleep

So if I may ask,which religion is legalised der?
~urchgal~

Angel Bazzini said...

Linda in as much as I find it distateful, may I remind you all that christianity and churches are banned in Saudi Arabia. The question on my mind is, if Islam is to be accepted globally as a true religion of peace, then let's start by allowing churches in Riyadh, Mecca and Medina. I posit that Islam is often treated as the errant last born child, over flogged in certain areas yet overtooked in key fundamental areas. Let's address these issues and effectively co-exist in peace.

You can't practise christianity in saudi arabia, iran, afghanistan, etc! So why should dey be allowed to practise islam in some christian countries! That's a step in the right direction!

dis cnt be true unless Angola as a whole want muslims war

Very courageous of that country!!! *clapping for them*

Angola deserve applause for courageously been proactive in protecting the sanctity of their nation. Its far better for any country that love her citizen to out-rightly stop d evil incursion of islam into their land. Islam brings with it nothing but horror n disaster.

Not to sound rude nd immature but I wish the same thing cud be done in Nigeria... Religion esp. Islam has done nothing but create more than enough problems... I wonder how they preach peace nd yet the religion supports the opposite of it!!! May the Lord help us all sha.. #Jesus4Life.

At least Angola will not hv boko haram sect.

Lady Stelusy said...

Na wa o, God help us all.

APPLELIPX said...

HOW CAN THEY DO DAT?????
LINDA I WANT TO BLIVE DERS SARCASM BEHIND DAT COMMEMT.
WHY SHUDNT THEY DO IT?????

ARE D SAME MUSLIMS NT KILLIN XTIANS IN NIGERIA SIMPLY BCOS THEY DNT WANT CHURCHES IN SHARIA STATES????
WHAT'S WRONG IF SAME HAPPENS TO DEM; @LEAST THEY WEREN'T KILLED

I WISH IT WILL BE EXTENDED TO OTHER CON3s

THE HEIGHEST THEY CAN DO IS BOMB US

Amen to that!!!!

This might trigger a war. They should br careful with what they start

The fear of Islam is beginning of civilization

why this ban?should religion need 2 b legalised?Hav they legalised all other reliions in d country particularly christianity & through what process?This is sheer cruelty.Later they will say Islam preaches itself b force.people shd watch their actions and not act contrary 2 d of religion bcos of power in their custody.They shd not 4get dat we will bcom history.

Im a christian and i know not all muslims are terrorists..it is unfair to the good muslims in angola..God help us i pray they muslims dont decide to rebel

The fear of Islam is beginning of civilization..........ogaoooooo

This is absurd of course, but Saudi Arabia did the same last year with fatwa (religious decree) that permit the demolition of churches. Religion is causing some dead problems in the world.

God forgive u

Ameen thumma Ameen

Linda,this will cause religious war because muslims will start war in angola and even in other countries.That is what we know them for.

IF THE BAN WILL MAKE THE BOKO HARAM KEEP AWAY BETTER FOR THEM DONT BLAME THEM STICK ISLAM IS TERRORISM I TELL YOU ONLY MODERATE TOLERATE BUT I TELL YOU THE DEEPER YOU GO THE MORE RADICAL IT BECOMES AND THE MORE DANGEROUS TO THE SOCIETY,SO DONT BLAME THEM THEY ARE ONLY TAKING PRECAUTION.DONT KNOW WHY ANY ONE SHOULD FILL OPPRESS ALL THE TIME

muslims re not terorrist. Get that into ur thick skull if u don't ve something better to say shut ur trap .

Thats great news. Its a very wicked religion which advocates killings, peadophilia, bad treatment of womean etc. I am glad the Angolan government has taken this stand. Religion of peace my foot!

Good move, where ther is islam there is mayhem blood shed and evil

Nigga shut up!they av thr reasons so u seatin on ur pako chair prayin 4 dm 2 fall z vanity...nt in support tho

Hmmmm... I am waiting for response from the international community and Islam as a whole. If there are indigenous Muslims in Angola, what recommendation did their government give to them? Kinda serious.

But we all know who the terrorists are here...

Hhnmm Angola as a country should get ready for heavy crisis/war.They are making a very big mistake.It is not funny at all because Islams are extremists especially on their religion.

Won't blame angola islam has given dem no reason not too...wen other african contries are busy trying to cope with dem..u would hear (jihad,boko haram dis one dat one )all in d name of religion(islam).I believe we should do d same

Well,i'm sure they took dis decision based on what dey've seen muslims do in other countries....cant blame them

antiIslam said...

A welcome development...a beta way of sayin no 2 terrorism...afta all christianity is ban in Middle east

Jst lk bokoaram tryin 2 banish christianity frm d north. Na wao!

Uhmmm,wahala day o

Because they banned islam? Go and sleep please. Didn't you read where they said some of the islamic sects are becoming violent? Besides, most times it's the christians who face this sort of discrimination. This is just a taste of their own medicine.

Am Soooooo HAPPPPPy!!! Let the whole world ban islam

Societies are realising that religions are no more than private Enterprises, that dominate societies like monopolies, causing strain on the fabric of society, infringing on humanities right to dignity and pursuit of happiness, with the use of psychological warfare and intimidation. This is no longer acceptable, it is not akin to the premise of a new world order and must be exorcized from civilization. All religions be prepared to be purged.

Be illuminated

Dats wat some group of people hav turned islam to(a religion of violence)so dey are preventing future out brakeof violence.... *just me»

best news ever. afterall there's no church in saudi arabia

L0L @ PHAT,I tell ya,i tire...Am a christian but i think this is just wrong#I smell trouble,Big one @ that

PRETTY GIRL

Wat a nice development. Its really good nd I love it. Islam is equal to war I no some idiots will try to insult me bur if we really look @ it nd ask ourselves wetin dis islamic community dey do sef oda dan play god on oda ppl nd demselves. apart frm dat they ar useless dat my own point of view sha. Linda nd her crew make una no post my comment I understand.

Qlatifah said...

My dear very true, and I hope the war comes to end soon.

Qlatifah said...

There is a big and mighty trouble coming their way, I pray God help them.

Which kind freedom of religion in every country? In saudi arabi do they have any church dere? Infact dem no born ur father well to enter the country with a bible. Very good, good one Angola.

This is real trouble, nd the news had better not spread around d world oh. Coz na WAR!!! #proudlyIslamic

Hahaha dats not cool doe but let's c how it turns 2 b hope they don't send out army for peace keeping ooo abeg

That's good news, simply saying no to terrorism.

I won't hausA people won't start killing in kAno #ekwensus

I still dey laugh 000000

Loooool u jst cracked me up.... laffing rili hard.

such a move is absurd analysis and irrational

Hahahahah! Ok, Ooo.

Say no to terrorism. Moving to angola.loooooooool. Oya moslems attack this comment. Its anonymous :p

sido said...

Christianity is unofficially Illegal in Iran, Iraq and Saudi Arabia.. Don't even think of openly worshipping in these countries as a Christian

If Almighty Allah says Yes nobody can say NO not even Angola President.He is asking for War.

Let Angola Step up its National security as this won't end well... for a religion to be banned the faithfuls won't just sit and do nothing and we are talking about Islam
May the Lord help us...

Petro... T said...

They are not peace loving people

They r simply saying no to terrorism. Islam these days have become something else. Some miscreants run under d canopy of islam to comit atrocities and muslims seem to always sympathize with them whenever the issue is raised. I love angola so much bcuz its a no nonesense country. U can never treat their citizen anyhow in any country. If an angolan is deported from say usa, the 1st thing they do is summon the ambassador of that country and if he doesn't give them any good explanation for d deportation, they will deport him same day back to his country. It is a country u don't mess with their citizen, be u who. Nigeria shoud learn a little from them.

They can only destroy mosque but not Islam because Islam is a religion and not building...bt bliv me Islam z peaceful bt am really confused abt diz terrorism aspect...thumpz up to u #linda if u put me on diz..

They are just learning from the experience of other nations jare! Who would blame them? Even though I don't think this will turn out right, but it's still a brave step by the Angolans to nip terrorism at the bud while they still have a chance. Don't be surprised if they start killing Christians in Nigeria because of what happened in Angola.

siloswagx said...

God help us!

Shut up! Muslims shld b given deir own planet! Wicked fools

That is not the solution rather it can lead to religious war if proper care is not taken.

Kabiru said...

Saudi Arabia banned Christianity years ago and it is still banned till now. you cant build a church in Saudi Arabia. Kuwait restricts the number of churches in their country. Govt monitors you. Many middle eastern countries restrict Christianity in many ways. We turn a blind eye when Muslims misbehave, kill Christians and burn churches. but we wonder why Angolan govt is banning Islam. WE ARE HYPOCRITES! WE ARE COWARDS!

i wish for such in naija.

Funny sh*t

This is a right step in d right direction. Kudos to the Angolian govt. No islam, no violence, no war, no terrorism, no bombing, no attacking of innocent students in d dead of the night, no kidnapping. Infact the list is endless. Long live Angola, long live d president of Angola

on d contrary, angola wil rise since d parasiteshav fallen..insha Allah. onye ara

And thats how angola sent peace out of their country. They shall regret they ever did this .

Mary said...

How come Muslim countries are always in turmoil? even the beloved Middle east? Why are muslims so violent? Angolan govt is right.

Wow! That's great,this is good news. They should do same in Nigeria pls. Back to sender if u curse me o

I support them too jor! The entire world should start doing the same!!

No freedom for a religion of killers!

i cn c sum foolz sayin nonsense.yu mst b a fool 2 support dis idiotic scenerio of angola.d erected buildin is abwt 2 collapse cos dey ar smelin of war

of course muslims are oppresn d world & angola too. dat is y dey decided to ban dem. y din dey ban christianity? reason is simple! coz christians are peaceful

xoxoxoxoxox said...

Praise d lord !!! Say no 2 terrorisim , if only we could do same in Nigeria or d govt had long done it then we wouldn't be battling with boko haram ...... Oshisco

if only all countries can do this, ban that crazy religion

Anonymous 4:15....you can keep your Inshallah to yourself......They have seen more harms Islam is causing the world......Al Qaeda,Al Shabab,Boko Haram to mention but a few......Na by force.?& yet Muslims still believe Islam is the only way to end immorality in the world......Na lie.....after all the brainwashing in different mosques....I have come to realize that you can't force someone to accept your religion.....c est finite.

OMG!...this is answered prayers! *dancing* such glorious news! Angola welldone...hoping Nigeria can tow ur line oh! if all countries gradually do this the moslims will gradually become extinct! then d world will b a better place to live in! *grinning widely* - #excitedChristian

My dear Christian re really peaceful. Islam nd their terrorism is d problem of our world today. They just go ahead to kill innocent pple. Angola is only learning from the experience of other countries. They re not ready to lose their innocent citizens

swaggs isimemen said...

I like dat is a good development 2 d ppel of angola, bonario nnags I support ur comment dear nice one. I don't see anything gud abt them their own is abt suedsid boob.

Talkullah why must u say muslim are terrorist

To d anonymous who said angola will fall insha allah,u sud watch ur mouth.there are many countries dat christians cannot meet openly(islamic countries like malaysia,saudi arabia and many odas )u no dem or at least google it.many oda countries also don't allow freedom of religion.and linda,how many. Human rights are actually implemented.so let's nt make a mountain out of this.I pray that all these islamists and others who don't know christ will come to the knowledge of the truth.miss linda if u like don't post ma comment ooo.I understand.my first tym though#

Yusuf said...

La anato lahi ala li kaafiroona. God punishment to unbelievers

I support Angola,any religion that doesn't want peace should be banned.Linda stop pretending like you don't know the harm the Islamic religion is causing the world, freedom of religion my behind.Kudos to Angola for the bold step. Hope others will follow suit. Linda, if you like post my comment or use it for Christmas stew.

Anon@4.49...Gaan hug wet trans4ma...Maluuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu,Anon@4.52...Angola does...Gaan twerk on Limpopo bridge.........................................................,Anon@4.54...U'v fallen already Oloriburuku,Anon@4.55...Na ur head go b war zone Ewu Zimbabwe.............................................................,Bonario...It wont!!!My prayers r behind dem.Buh plz o i'm noh beefin dem muslims or whteva.If dey wsh 2 continue hittin dia heads on d ground dey can easily migrate 2 dia "broda-countries"..............!

Glory be to God I love that i wish it can happen around me Ndi ara

S.O.J.A said...

I smell trouble!

S.O.J.A said...

I smell trouble!

I had an angolan flatmate in university and I immediately contacted him to confirm this news on Angola. He told me it's true and that their president Dos Santos doesn't want a situation where moslems will start gaining ground in Angola because at the time of independence, there was no religion like Islam in the constitution and no citizen practised it then. Any moslem in the country in 2013 must be a foreigner and wasn't there at independence. Personally I see reasons with the angolan president, his country has been I a civil war between 1976 to 2005 when Savimbi died, he understands that Islam maybe a peaceful regilion but arabs and niggas abuse religion a lot. To avoid crisis, it would be in the interest of peace to ban Islam in the first since it wasn't there in the beginning, if any citizen prefers Islam, he/she can travel to Northern Nigeria and settle there.

No biggie! You can't carry bible into KSA or set up church there...

Whatever sails their boat......Seriously,some muslims are just inhumane.....Quote em "Radical Muslims"......When can we learn to live as if there's no tomorrow..The hate of Christains in the Northern parts of Nigeria is alarming..Am not biased cos I stay in Lagos where majority of my friends are muslim but the truth need be told.....In most South East- South South Zones,the Northerners were given Zones where they live,trade,marry and raise their families....In the streets of Lagos,they are every where majority of em are muslims and they are as free as the air.... Why can't the Christains experience this freedom in the North...I mean no insult with due respect.So pls no one should insult him or herself cos its my opinion.

Is Christianity not banned in Saudi Arabia?Why the sentiments about Angola rejecting Islam?Even Nigeria would reject them if we could.........Abeg koror next gist......

This is a right step in the right direction. Kudos to the Angolan gov. No Islam, no terrorism, no bombing, no violencein d world over, no kidnapping, no killing of innocent students in d dead of the night, no boko haram, no burning of other religious houses, NO MORE WAR. Thank u mr presido. Let peace reign in Angola

Nafiu and Serinking........Now you are displaying indeed whom your Allah will punish......Who else?If not you & your generations.?

My dear i don't blame them. Everyone wants peace in his or her life

God bless u Bro.@Mich

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 313   Newer› Newest»