Gunmen attack Aviation Minister Stella Oduah's car - Police | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 26 November 2013

Gunmen attack Aviation Minister Stella Oduah's car - Police

The FCT Police Command on Monday in Abuja confirmed that gunmen fired shots at the car of the Minister of Aviation, Ms Stella Oduah in Abuja. The spokesperson of the command, Altine Daniel, told the News Agency of Nigeria that the incident occurred at about 10 p.m. on Friday.

She added that the minister was not in the car when the incident took place.

Ms. Daniel, a Deputy Superintendent of Police, however, said that the incident was reported to the police on Monday at about 5:30 p.m. According to her, some metal objects were found in the vehicle which do not look like the conventional bullet. “The objects will be subjected to ballistic test,” she said. According to her, investigation into the incident has begun. Continue...

Also confirming the shooting, the Special Adviser to the minister, Joe Obi, said that the attack took place at the Ministers’ Hill, Maitama in Abuja.
“Fortunately, the minister was not in the car at the time the attack took place.
“An official report has been made to the police and the police are currently investigating it,” Mr. Obi said.

Mrs. Oduah has been in the news recently over her roles in the controversial inflated purchase of two bullet proof cars by the Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority, NCAA, for N255 million; with many Nigerians calling for her sack and prosecution.
President Goodluck Jonathan on Sunday confirmed that he had received the report of a three-man committee set up to probe the role of the minister in the scandal.

(NAN)

212 comments:

1 – 200 of 212   Newer›   Newest»

Them wan test weather na truly AMOURED car!!!!! Hehehehe btw, Flamingos can only eat when there head is upside down

Danie said...

Make she go Sidon Abeg! She was attacked on Friday 10pm and she reported d case on Monday? Story! Trying 2 justify d reason 4 bulletproof car!

BEN said...

They should let this woman be abeg!

BEN said...

Ms Oduah or Mrs Oduah..whuch one are we taken ooooo..is she married?

Mtchew she don arrange dis one to prove why she needed bullet proof cars,foolish woman,we can see through u.onye oshi>jayjay

Akinz said...

Shebi na bullet proof car dey wan test am nau, if it waas in g.t.a i would have big banged the car

Oga oooo, 9ja wit dis der trick, se na bcos den don say she buy bullets proof car she com arrange gunman make den dey follow her wit machine gun, Omo envy an, aye soro oooo

Atobatele said...

I wonder what these people take us for...Isn't it too obvious that this was staged..Life dram though.

Mich said...

Now its glaring why she made those bullet-proof cars purchases.
She has stepped on some toes,knows they are gonna come after her and decides to you use tax payer's money to protect her self...brilliant!
Good thing she wasn't in the car.

Anoda strategy.. Dey wanna divert our attention again.. Hmmm may God help us in dis country

Happend on Friday, Reported on Monday!! #abiah #Storythattouch.. Neeeeeeeeeeext!! @DJSTELCH

9IJA NOTHING IS IMPOSSIBLE,MADAM ARE SURE IS NT UR ARRANGEMENT TO COVER UP UR DIRTY DEAL......GOD DEY OOO

Tunde Fatoki said...

What a coincidence! So, the minister was right when she allayed that some peculiar interest were after her life. #tongueincheek

Really? Thought she was suppose 2b in the N255m cars! smh... the attackers just gave her reason to justify the car purchase...

but...... uhmmmmm, cud have been staged, coz I read it was reported to the police 3 days after the incident..

God help us in this country coz only God knows......

It's possible the minister herself organized it for some reason, maybe to divert attention. You know Nigerians are always so gullible, look both ways people.

*that gal from naija*

Wetin dis woman do uan sed? N̶̲̥̅α̩̩̩̩ wah Oo°˚˚˚°!, plz let her be jo, there are worse pple in Nig. Let him who Ȋ̝̊̅§ without sin ist cast a stone. Mtchewwwwww

MO said...

I believe she set herself up to garner some sympathy.you are getting less than a slap on the wrist for your part in the BMW saga.i wished to have been proved wrong and witness president Goodluck shock us but here we go again.if in the event that the attack wasn't orchestrated,then thank goodness you are well.this from one human being to another and nothing more.why did it however take almost 24hours to report the case,and why the use of metal objects?.these politicians just keep messing with our heads.

it is obvious that our government takes us for idiots...

This is so damn funny. THE WOMAN IS RIGHT AFTERALL TO BUY THOSE CARS. Or am i wrong?
mehn.. see how this lady dressed up to tiwa savage's wedding.must see pic

Na lie biiiiiggggg lie.madam minister .serious lie. U set urself up.

This quite ludicrous,very very laughable.
A trick to gain sympathy and supporting her need for a bombproof car.

they wan collect their own share of d stolen money sef na...their's love in sharing...lol

LOL Staged hehehe

Stage managed. Naija when are we going to stop all this and the right things. Nigerians are too intelligent for all these. Oh Lord help us

They're all a bunch of rogues. Even their so called upgraded airports are at a third world standard. Look at China and many third world countries of yesterday, yet they say they've "upgraded". Always embezzling funds.
They should feel it hot.
We know nothing will come to Jonathan's investigation committee but the perpetrators of the shooting will definitely be caught.

This ASUU strike is a miasma of a
deprecable apothesis of an
hemorrhaging plutocracy,
cascadinlyoozin g into a
maladorous excresence of
mobocracy. With all tarmangant
ossifying proclivities of a
kakistocracy, our knowledgia
centura is enveloped in a
paraphlegic crinkum crankum.
Therefore, ASUU, cest in dejavu,
dejavu peret ologomabia. Abeg
wetin i talk???

Nigerians with Scam. Hmmmm

francesca said...

A set up to justify the buying of the bullet proof cars#greatnigeria#

She should go for thanks giving.

This was set up to justify the purchase of the bullet proof cars. I would have believed if they had given her real bullet like Kudirat Abiola, though I don't wish her dead or injured. This people think that the masses are daft to believe this rubbish story.

Na wetin she want b dat den wan help her test d car maybe na truly bulletproof.

Phatymarh said...

I'm sure the gun men wanted 2 confirm if the cars were bulletproofed :D. Abeg, I can't laugh

Nigerians with Scam

Actors and Actresses! Do this people think we are stupid?????

She fooled you all. I was one the guys that went for the operation she actually asked us to do so.

Ocool this be real? See what this very old grandma is doing too bad.see pics

NIGERIANS CAN NEVER STOP THIS SCAMS

All na wash! She can do anything to save her name.

Gunmen attack or not it still doesn't justify the purchase of bullet proof cars for an outrageous amount......I blip she swore an oath before taking office and part of should be laying your life down in the course of duty..........did gunmen attack her before she made this purchase so why is it all of a sudden sheiks being attacked?

All staged in a bid to sell the idea to Nigerians that buying TWO BULLET PROOF cars AT INFLATED PRICES were NECESSARY for her safety. When will this drama end? mshewww...

Can any one smell d nonsense in dis stroy.#stagedtinz.

Tango said...

Good job,it sure was planned to change the story on ground.politicians won't understand,political scientists will. Nigeria my country

We knw d trick razz woman.nobody wants u dead.jst lyk yvonne nelson,u r seekin fr pity n attention.

they should allow her use her bullet proof car jor
cutedoll.....

hahahahahahahaha 9ja.!! so they want to tell us that her life was in danger that was why she bought the N225million amoured car.. Nollywood is the biggest movie industry in Nigeria cos its in every sector....

Hmmm a smart way to justify purchase of 225m cars.

Without been told, this is a frame up act. To my belief, they themselves attacked themselves to prove themselves innocent of the alleged bullet proof cars and inflated money. They are trying to tell us that this is what was expected that made her go for the cars. For me, she cannot convince me. Ms Linda how you self reason this matter?

Stage managed. Naija when are we going to stop all this and the right things. Nigerians are too intelligent for all these. Oh Lord help us

The Useless woman stagemanged this attack to justify the purchase of those BMW'S. In nija everything is possible. We can go to any lenght to decive others. OLE

Storyland, storyland, land of music, fun and tales!

Story story, all in a bid to justify the inflated prices for the vehicle purchase. Na only her know how the claimed attack happened. We still warming up and waiting to see what Mr. President will do.

This is jus crap...r we NT in Nigeria!this is jus a plan to justify d outrageous amount spent on dose cars....I wish she was even in d car and was shot dead....nonsense

Nice try madam...try again later..shot fired Friday night..police informed Monday evening..nice try but ain't buying

famonzo said...

Hmmmmm.... This is certainly a coco and bull story which was well-planned. Another distraction to divert our attention from the crux of the matter. God pass all of u.

OMG!WOMAN said...

She exposed her self by purchasing bullet proove cars, now the gun men want to test and see, its either that or she set that up like she arranged for those innocent market women to protest on her behalf, tHis woman is capable of anything.

Errrrmmmmm sorry is this supposed to be a justification for the bullet proof cars? SMH!!!

Staged something. If I hear!!!!

Thank God dat she wasn't in the car.....bullet proof car ,lol

Guys are not smiling!

Na 2day who knws if she planned it. #winks#

Phaeton Phoenix said...

"some metal object... to be subjected to ballistic test"- Seriously?! A ballistic test is needed to know if its a bullet or not?! Look at these bunch of fools! Nigeria is finished...

This is absolute rubbish, it's pure drama as far as I'm concerned. Is she the only government official staying in abuja?

OK na, she has done well. This has been all planned out by her to justify the cars she bought. I am not fooled...

i don't think I believe this report,she probably wants to curry sympathy from the public hence her pulling this stunt.first to comment.Linda post this comment o, dts how u ll take first to comment and put in nos 50 or 60.its well o

GBAM!!

The minister and her people set it up to justify the bullet proof BMW cars... Nonsense

Na lie joor,political crinkum crankum

Very bad Nollywoood script!!!

she called for it and she it getting it back

Jewel said...

@ Danie you have said it all. if she goes scot free then the iota trust left fot GEJ would be eroded completely. It is a shame as a nation that she is still in power now.

I get a feeling it was staged? Hmm.

The ""almighty minister of aviation's car" attacked on friday but wasn't reported till monday??? A staged attack you mean?? Justifying her reason why the car was bought. ..silly government...wouldn't be surprised GEJ even propelled the idea!

Her conscience is bothering her if this is a play for public sympathy.

Exactly what she wants you silly Nigerians to believe...she definitely succeeded.

Such a stupid staged statement. No body is after her life. Hissssssss if somenoe wanted to kill her they would hav. She set it up..

I don't knw ΨђåƮ dis woman take naija 4, its obvious dis a stage up 2 justify her action ongetting cars...I won't agree 2 dis unjustify reason try harder

Chelsea said...

Hahahaaa.......... Drama queen

Abeg make we hear word! This people obviously take us for Fools. Let The keep fooling themselves their sin Will Find them out!

ejikebiggerdick said...

Y'all shuld leave dis woman abeg.....
Linda stop bringing her story here....wats it sef? E dey pain u say she buy car? Even if na Naija money nko? She tell u make u no go steal ur own?

Abeg make people hear word joooor, the shooting happened @ 10pm on friday and no report was made till 5:30pm on monday. Tales by moonlight. Jona n stella stop trying to justify stolen money, who did you offend in d 1st place? Cos u can't be running when no one is after you.***posh Totty***

Hahahaha...see drama queen o. Who wan kill you? Ok we don hear,you want to remain in your office. GEJ has already granted you that cos you remain his best campaign manager. Madam Neighbour to Neighbour!

Oni iro osi,all na arragement.she must confess.ole olosi

Eyah! Na who she dey fool?

Scope oshy..........she go do arrangee things to justify d purchase of bullet proof cars........illiterate....sumtin hapend on frid she go report on monday.....hian....taaaah

Abegii make we hear word jare!she don go stage manage dat 1 τ̲̅ȍ justify her using hundreds Ø̶̷̩̥̊͡Ƒ millions 2 buy 2 cars.,our "dear" oduah we can see tru U̶̲̥̅.,park well ma...**anonimux**

Shez very stupid to think we are stupid,,hope d REAL Gunmen comes after her,d one dat wasn't arranged,nit wit

#Didi

*pffttt**dnt tel ♍ƺ u biliv dis shii
Politics is a dirty game
She set dose tinz up mahn
Shez tryin 2 justify her reason 4 purchasing a bullet proofed car
Y'all l b stupid if u biliv dis absurd story
Y was she nt in d car den?she no wan mk play play turn real action
Make dem S
W
E
R
V
E

Poor advice u took lady, by staging this drama. U just want to justify buying ur over inflated bullet proof cars. So amature. Re u a learner?
From Queens NY wt ♥

*pffttt**dnt tel ♍ƺ u biliv dis shii
Politics is a dirty game
She set dose tinz up mahn
Shez tryin 2 justify her reason 4 purchasing a bullet proofed car
Y'all l b stupid if u biliv dis absurd story
Y was she nt in d car den?she no wan mk play play turn real action
Make dem S
W
E
R
V
E

Exactly, useless woman, is she the only minister in Nigeria. This whole thing is staged

Plan work,were she dey wen anoda person dey drive dat xpensive car by dat time,all na lie,I no believe 1 bit of d story.my advice to her abeg try learn hw to mke up believable story.

As Young as I am...I knw Stella Oduah staged diz Shitty Lies she cald "an Attack" on her since friday nite den reportd afta 48hours gone!! Huh? R we Fools?? D person advisin her av gt no brains @ al. LMFAO Pathetic lies ....Cool Chilld Tales by Moonlight Story NXT PLZ !!!

Na lieeeee. This is just a government cover up just to justify the stupid investment in the stupid bmw cars for a stupid 255 Million Naira. All lies. They are just trying to test how ignorant/stupid we are

stella staged this attack herself,psscheww i hate this country abe,she for dry d car now,ship,calling us stupid again

Bisoye kasim said...

We are not fools,stellah oduah set herself up common stop tossing us.Why is tis happening now u were trying to prove to us dat u needed d bullet proof car because ur life is in a danger or for ur safety please try harder.Was dre any report dat u were attacked bf u bght d bullet proof car ?but now when ur yass don open u set up d attack.You r a crazy woman u wl all not go unpunished.My God is watching u.

Smart lady. Hire people to shoot at your car while you are not in it to prove the expense was necessary. who did the arrangements for you? Smart try.

Adorable Jewel said...

Strategiess indeed!!!!!! Its soo fuuny aw dese brats tink dat Nigerians are stupid!! Calamity shall befall all of u one by one***FOOLSS

These people think Nigerians are stupid oh; So they have staged this drama to try and justify her need for a bullet proof car abi? How very silly. WE ARE NOT GOING TO BUY THIS STAGED STORY IDIOTS. They want to kill her on what basis? How very condescending; No respect for the Nigerian Masses; Gosh I'm boiling right now. LIARS; Can they just sack this woman already? THIEF OF LIFE; And Linda you better post this comment.

DaGalTohBad said...

If i hear, anyways nice try buh next tym try harder maybe we wud believe..... Mtsheew.... ¤DaGalTohBad

Emmanuel John said...

lol hahahahha¤up naija¤nothin we no dy c for diz our own country¤na d prove she wan show¤ say she need d bullet proof carz na¤

Dem tink say na nollywood. Dey come dey act script. Ole......

Call me a conspiracy theorist, but I think this is a ruse cooked up by Mrs Oduah and her people to justify her needing an armored car!

Format!!! the gremlin has spoken!

Hmmm she is tryin to play jack bauer here oh,I see, just tryin to cover up,255m for just 2btpcar.dts totally a no for me.sack let's straight.mctheeeew.(Abeg mk I go back to sleep jewe)###sherry kampbell###

Rough Diamond said...

Pple r angry wit u ms stellla!
I dont wish u death tho!

Make i hear abeg.... arrangeeee! why now?

GBAM!!! My thought exactly....she thinks we're that gullible. RiiRii

Angel Judith said...

I can Smell a RAT trying to justify the bullet proof armoured cars hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm... Uncle Jona d world is watching.

Come see NAIJA WONDER

serious arrangement to justify reason for buying bullet proof cars came to ma mind immidiately i read the headn! playing wit the minds of ur people like toys..
#mizGhana#

Dj.Tokzy said...

Ά̲̣̣̣̥п̥̥ƌ̲̣̣̣̥ ᵺe movie goes on........... action Film!!!!

Yeye story.lies

Na God go save us 4rm dis 9ja.

Sangi said...

Zambia

Sangi said...

Zambia

Pls let this woman be abeg

chris said...

Ni mind the woman. She wan divert our attention from the real issues by arrangeing gunmen to shoot at the car. She should understand that Nigerian are one of the most intelligent people in this world and this her show of pity no go work. We see through it and reject this James Bond movie she dey direct. Unless of course the President decides to be foolish and fall for this insult on his intelligence.

See Nigerian movie. Staged to justify the purchase of d bulletproof cars

STAGED!

Na wa o!!! Drama of life... Watch out 4 part 2. #takasuwewakapass#

Gbam dis is just so childish, dis attacked was doctored, fabricated nd masterminded to justify her greed on spending 256m..Nigerians are not fools, She should have been in the car during d planned attack..RUBBISH

Angel Judith said...

I can smell a big rat trying to justify d purchase of d bullet proof armoured cars hmmmmmmmmm... Uncle Jona d world is watching

Some ppl takes nigerian as fools.

Adelola said...

Stella Oduah shuld be a nollywood director...she is willing to destroy her escalade suv for the sake of acting..it was a nice movie, too bad its not real.lol

Modih said...

Storry!!! We hear you o Madam Oduah, we hear. You no see as we resemble mumu for your eye?

p said...

na lie joor..foolish woman. if jona like make e no sack her. foolish pple

This woman is now confirmed SICK! How will she 'order' a attack on her car? Note that she wasn't in it at the time of attack which 'would've' been carried out by 'professionals'. And with a sole reason of justifying the purchase of the Bulletproof vehicles. Oh.... Maybe she needs Fighter Jets now.... As per Aviation Minister. And again the incident occurred on Friday, the committee submitted their on her report to GEJ on Sunday, she reports on Monday. How splendid! And this Joe Obi guy is just a c#%k sucker!

Lie

It's a pity dat most of u undergrads don't reason before u talk. It's become a case of hero turned villain. If d govt gave a hoot about u, they wuldnt let d strike stay dat long. Long before most of u dreamt of entering school, strike has been a talk dats not been addressed properly. During my time, we went for 6mths, and uptil now.....it's still an issue. Dat gives u an insight dat something hasn't been done........do u think d lecturers enjoy it. At some point, u wuld ve to stand up for wateva u believe in. When two elephants r fighting, d grass suffer. It's a pity d students r suffering for it

Maybe it's just ♏c̶̲̥̅̊, but i think this incident look STAGED!!!..#Big dot

Qlatifah said...

Stell oduah, set up finz, God dey watch u for the new samsung voice activated and touch screen TV ooo.

Lies lies everywhere, nobody shot her vehicle, she planned it just to make her case look realistic. She s a CROOK!!!

One word........ WASH!!!!!!!

Dumacs initiative said...

Hmmmmmm, I smell a rat. Guess she framed d whole stuff up to make Nigerians believe she didn't waste our money

He!he!he! Wanders shall never end, she has condemned he self

Nigerian leaders with their lies God help us.

Yea another tindon way of making nigerians look like fools to d outside world #thanxx niaja government

Hmmmmmm, I smell a RAT, Guess she framed up dis crap to make Nigerians feel like she didn't waste our money

@ danie u said it ryt she was trying to convince the audience d reason for her bullet proof car...naija I hail oh anoda scam alert from stella oduah

Lol,If she likes she shud arrange gunmen to burn d car she'll still pay 4 her mess

Abegi dis one na korokoro setup jare make dem go sidom!

Sis Oduah better u go buy bullet proof cloth or change yourself to bullet proof make dey no get you,
Idiot woman.

Sis Oduah better u go buy bullet proof cloth or change yourself to bullet proof make dey no get you,
Idiot woman.

Fati said...

Pshew!!!!?...cooking beans for us like say we be mnkeys....abegi,

Trick

missy said...

These people don really us Nigerians finish!! How coincidental!!..mscheew nd y report on monday snc on friday??

Settup things..... I smell big rat. Bravo Odua

She wants to make her cruel intention seem relevant and prime decision. She is a rogue... Arrest Her!!!!

Austin [ay-n-oh] said...

They wanted to see if her car was bullet proof or not

H S C said...

These people have finished calling us names. First, the senate postponed public hearing indefinitely. Now, her car was hit with unconventional bullet. #drops mike#

missjay said...

Linda abeg na Ms Oduah.dats her maiden name.

Paapaa...! said...

Mehn wat a poor #Staged show. Pls go back and repackage the #Scene.

#Lo_ba_tan said...

OMG!!! Stella Oduah! This woman even think say we be mario wey she fit dey play ni *sigh* 1. Attack on friday 10pm
2. Report incident on Mon 5pm
Wetin this people dey call we citizen self? She wan try close the case with attack after arranging for the attack so we can believe she really need those cars.
I SWEAR GOD ! For this pple coz some pple can't afford three(3) square meal per/day.
Olorun ma mu gbo gbo yin ni one by one.

LINDA POST THIS OR ELSE I WILL MENTION U ON TWITTER.

TangoTangoAlpha said...

Mrs. Minister, Nigerians may be forgiving but Nigerians are not stupid, they are not gullible.

My thoughts exactly

I swear true she

One word......STAGED!!!!!!!

BadGuy said...

LWKM! Exactly what was on my mind when I saw the head line.

What has strike got to do with d minister's car being shot at? Pls look for asuu story n post ur comment there biko

iro nla. wayo wayo. we nigerians are truly not gullible. dis was orchestrated.

Nekks said...

Mich,2 think I used to see u as someone with a bit of sense...more fool me

All this are all propaganda!!! They just want to justify why they bought the cars!! Hmmm political game!!

So, that's how i will comment on ur blog and u wont post! chai! i made a comment earlier!

Collins Alozie said...

why is she still the minister, that is a public office and whoever abuses public funds cannot stay there...(even though we know almost all do), atleast dont make it so obvious and you will pass.
In other new...she stage managed this attack just to get cheap sympathy, certainly no empathy from me.
the real guys will sure visti her, it doesnt have to be in a car...we await your end #rubbing my hands seriously in wait of a better news#

Abeg,forget story.Nig n plenty talks,one week plenty wahala.na she sabi

This Stella is a crook. I am seriously laughing in chinese. Some objects were found in the car and will be subjected to so ballistic test. Lol. These punks think we are fools. Pls watch discovery ID/ Investigative channel to fine tune your brain Mr. Joe Obi. All of u are daft.

bitchplis said...

I used to see u as a very smart person...now I av doubts,for u to fall for this.even d police investigators say d metal they recovered @ d scene doesn't look like a bullet.

Yimu! She dey try justify y she buy bulletproof car....foolish woman

It is really SAD that our leaders have become this cheap,its a shame to see these old people be so callous,greedy and dishonest everyday.The God I serve will surely judge them

Guys don't b fooled by dis nd trust me wen I say it was an arrangee plan all to justify her purchase of d bullet proof cars to make it look lyk she nids one afterall nd d case will die down authomatically

swaggs isimemen said...

Abia she was atack on friday 10:pm till monday go nd sit down na wash tiff.

Ultimate Football Forum said...

are there sure of this information.

O please she set it up either to gain sympathy or to test if her car is truly bullet proof. She should go and rest please. Shebi she has gotten what she wants

yeah right... now they are looking for how to justify the armored cars... oshi #hiss

she just had to prove she's a better rogue. dem no shoot her when she dey waka na when she enter OUR armored moto dem shoot her. destroyer of the universe.

Arrangeeeeeeeeeee.

ANYA IKENGA said...

arrangee masters at work

Gabii said...

This is obviously a planned/structured attack. Simply aimed at redirecting the minds of Nigerians to believing the essence of the ride. She wud've bn in the car now.

Petro... T said...

Believe me that was a fabricated story. Why was she not in the car during the attack..? Probably incase the bullet pierce the car.. We're foolish enough jare

Gen.shun said...

This woman is just too fraudulent.

My thoughts exactly. This woman must be an incredible fool or someone tried this to make people question her. Of course, no one believes this act was perpetrated against her. She planned this and orchestrated this sham of a murder plot. Listen Stella, if someone wants to kill you, they will do it and successfully at that. If you want the bulletproof cars, just go get one, but with your own money. And even if you had one of the aviation parastattal purchase, the over inflated price is whats ticking everyone off. Then the $3000 & $4000, take-off and landing fee levied on aircraft operators for you to buy your next bulletproof yatch. This woman is a national embarrassment. It makes Nigeria look to the outside world as a hopeless nation. Step down, or stay out of the public eye until the dust settles.

Onyiye, no one will care if she bought cars out of her own pocket. But taking money from an already financially squuezed organization is what the issue is. In addition, she has no business double dipping in the funds of the parastatals when her Ministry is fully funded by the govt. That is why every ministry does a budget every year. Worst people in Nigeria or not, she in that role is one of Nigeria's Window to the outside world. Nobody cares about the Minister of tourism or Agriculture, because foreign countries doesnt interact daily. Aviation, we interact daily. We fly into each others airspace regularly and so people take notice. So when something of such magnitude happens in a sector such as aviation in a country thats already have eyebrows raised because of corruption, Nigeria becomes a laughing stock. No need to air Nigeria's dirty laundery. If she wants to loot money, she should go to other Ministry and out of focus.

I won't be surprised if Nollywood directs a movie titled...... "Stella Oduah & the Bullet-proof Car"

Watchout for a Nollywood production titled: STELLA ODUAH & THE BULLET-PROOF CAR

@Petro, seems u just pulled the words out of my mind

d car was just tested,after all it was a public news,so they actually proved it to the public to be true as well,madam u better pack well before they test for your life.or has she bought a bullet proof for that?

Stupid woman with stupid brain.

coming soon:The minister"s attack

Stupid woman with stupid brain.

What a crock of shit. So now the armoured vehicles are justified? There is no manner of film trick we will not see in this country. Mmsscchhwww...

They should have killed her... and na die she go die like chicken soon..

Lies! She must have paid someone to do this just to justify the purchase of the cars

Atobatele, who will pay for the car damaged during this stagemanagement? We need to know the cost of this car and add to the cost of the two hamored cars already purchased.

this na WASH.....fellow nigerian

This no b better yan mke dem calm down, even if, na today them don start dey fire authorities car? It doesn't let that amoured cars will be allowed. Naija mehn all of us na criminals. Chaaaiiii

INCIDENT HAPPENED ON FRIDAY NIGHT & REPORTED MONDAY EVENING. SO UNUSUAL,IF ITS TRUE OOO WCH I CNT SWEAR 2 DT,THEN TRUST NAIJA POLITICIAN,SHE WUD VE SCREAMED ON TWITTER,MEDIA,NAME IT SINCE DT FRIDAY NIGHT. BESIDES, DORA AKUNYILI WS ATTACHED WEN SHE WZ STL IN NAFDAC & D BULLET PASSED THRU HER GELE BT EVN WITH DT SHE DDNT REQUEST OR PURCHASE BULLET PROVE CAR(S). AND EVN IF SHE DID THEN,D COUNTRY WUD VE SUPPORTED HER COS SHE STEPD ON MANY TOES IN ORDER TO CLEANSE D HEALTH SECTOR.OW I WISH WE R LIK OTHER DEVELOPED COUNTRIES,DT BULLET FOUND CUD DETERMINE WHR & WHO SHOT IT.

i wonder how shallow this woman thinks.... now she finally has gotten a police report after she lied she had a police report.. infact i dont believe anything this woman says.. infact i dont believe when she says she is a woman.... stupid arrangy liar... we already see tru you biiiaaatttccchhh

@petro so true! If these idiots think we'll put down our pitchforks and fire simply because they wanna do us "the more you look, the less you see" they are kidding themselves. They've cooked up a plan, acted out one small nollywood movie, so that the nigerian populace will say "oh okay..... you really need that car........ we forgive u!" Taaaaa gbafuo!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 212   Newer› Newest»