Late MKO Abiola's wife Dr Doyin Abiola reportedly arrested for fraud | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 26 November 2013

Late MKO Abiola's wife Dr Doyin Abiola reportedly arrested for fraud

According to a report by Sahara Reporters, one of late MKO Abiola's wife, and former MD of the defunct Concord Newspapers, Dr. Doyin Abiola has been arraigned before the Federal High Court, Lagos, for fraud.
A statement signed by Police Public Relations Officer DSP Ngozi Isintume-Agu said that the Financial Malpractices Investigation Unit (FMIU) of Special Fraud Unit (SFU) said that between 2006 and 2008, as a Director of the Integrated Microfinance Bank, Dr. Abiola granted to herself without collateral and approval from the Management, the sum of N26,611,246.48.
Dr. Abiola, of 42/46 Moshood Abiola Crescent, Ikeja, Lagos, and wife of the late Chief Moshood Abiola, is one of four Managing Directors or Directors of Integrated Microfinance Bank (IMFB) located at 6A Adeniyi Jones Avenue, Ikeja, who were arrested and charged by the SFU.
The others are Akinteye Simon Ademola, Dr. Jerry Orimovuohoma and Oladapo Bello.
The SFU said the four officials of IMFB unauthorized credit facilities to the tune of N327,566,000 to themselves and other related companies without collateral and that the loans are still outstanding.  In the forensic investigation conducted by FMIU of SFU, the Directors were found wanting in the discharge of their duties while on the Board of Integrated Microfinance Bank (IMFB).

· Ademola of Plot 7, block 90, Mobolaji Ogunde Crescent, Magodo GRA Phase 2, Lagos converted the sum of N131.176 million to his personal use without approval.

· Orimovuohoma of 129B Oba Ladejobi Street, GRA, Ikeja granted unauthorized credit facility to the tune of N29,200,000.00 to himself without collateral.
· Bello of 23/25 Ijora Causeway, Ijora, Lagos recklessly granted the sum of N3,200,000.00 to himself without collateral.
“The bank liquidity was greatly affected with the sum the directors took,” the statement said.    The case comes up at the Federal High Court on December 10.

Culled from Sahara Reporters

61 comments:

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Like any typical Nigerian will do. Steal money.

God have mercy!

Rough Diamond said...

Good for her!
Fake ass pple!

Issorrai lemme comment my reserve for now.

Dee Tee said...

What!!! Fraud? Hmmm...

Waooo !!! Dats so funny pray God help us in dis country.

Keeping up with the Joneses again .....too many fakeness in Lagos, leaving above their means hence will resort to fraud just to have money

How can this classy woman be caught up with Loan fraud , ooo well , maybe of this kind dey for lagos

Hmmmmmm money dey Naija ooo see as dey tin dey circulate around a particular system of people

This is 9ja, where anything can happen!!! SMH (-_- ) ( -_-) (-_- )

Check this out

Na them sabi,Next

Fammie said...

Stupid police, was she an executive? So how can she grant a loan to her self without management approval beats my imagination. Someone pls explain maybe I'm the daft one.

DaGalTohBad said...

One after d oda.... Buh trust me dis d only tin u wud hear abt d case..... Mtchew ¤DaGalTohBad

Femi falana and co will not start shouting now, if it were aviation minister now or goodluck jonathan that made this blunder, by now the would have been singing and calling for their heads. These guyz r just hypocrites and bloody tribalists.

Igor said...

That is how they grant huge loans to themselves and later sweep the matter under the carpet.Imagine collecting these huge amounts from Microfinance banks

Seriously shaking my head 4 this country.the rich are getting richer while the poor are starving.God have mercy

Next!

Mich said...

And some people are gonna go "ooh,she's my inspiration"
"awwww,I tap into her blessings"
Pffft!
The earlier we realized that the majority of these people are living off our wealth,the better it is for us.
Stop "tapping into blessings" that was stolen from you.

Mrs E said...

I'm not surprised. Na her late husband stock in trade- criminality(I.e. Electrification of Nigeria). They are one of the reasons we are still in darkness

Mich,riit on point.

All these silly yoruba people should come and rant.... Femi falana, dino melaye and co..... Lemme hear the clowns celebrating June 12!

ALL DIS BIG BIG AMOUNT DEY TURN MY HEAD KAIIII AM JUST LOOKING FOR 20,000 DOLLARS JUST THAT TO FURTHER MY EDUCATION O LORD PLEASE LET MY HELPER LOCATE ME O I DONT CARE IF D MONEY NA STOLEN SEF.... AMEN

she is following her late husband(mko)footsteps.

Victor Vames said...

Alwaz nt satisfy wit wat they already hav!

nobody is above the law.

Finally, she has been arrested. Thought they were never gonna do anything about the liquidation of the MBank. She is in d league of Cecilia Ibru them, only this time, its on a Micro level.

GOD help us in dis country called nigeria of ours.

Nigeria and Corruption. Can it ever end?

Stop "tapping into blessings" that was stolen from you, well said...I wish average Nigerian could reason like that and stop showering praises on those that loot from public funds !!

Ikenga said...

ITT continues!

Lady Stelusy said...

Greediness is not good, upon all the money dats this family has, this ole woman still dey thief peoples money, na God go judge o!

Onto the next one am nt suprised n dis woman is ugly if na mrs stella she to fine

They are all THIEVES!!!

At last justice is about to take its course. I worked @ the bank & we all knew the recklessness of Akinteye. He was ruthless, harassing female staff & all.

They should all be made to pay back. Thieves!!!!

At last justice is about to take its course. I worked @ the bank & we all knew the recklessness of Akinteye. He was ruthless, harassing female staff & all.

They should all be made to pay back. Thieves!!!!

I.T.T - international thief thief? hope its not true

It is well.

Be careful of the kind of blessings you tap into.

FFK the Oya over to you.

Yes, that's true!!!

no one want to accept the reality LOL

emerging news blog

She looks for motherly and innocent.

FFK & co, wia are u?

Akinteye Ademola is a born thief. Many people lost their lives because of IMFB and you think you can go free. God will punish you.

Dnt b an ass! U r d one been tribalistic here!

Princess Dee said...

She was a director,she couldn't have approved the loan single handedly.How come only her name was mentioned?Was the loan for her company?Something ain't right...

Maybe ur reality,not mine...d key 2 peaceful existence's contentment.

Na wa o..Pple no dey fear public funds again o!!!

Issorait#in tiwasvoice#

Na wa o..Pple no dey fear public funds again o!!!

Issorait
#singingintiwasvoice#

neca said...

My 100k still de that bank and dem never pay me.

FFK over to you basket mouth . Linda post this oo.

Effect of deficient Corporate Governance. Bad leadership n greed.

Don't be dumb nigger! These people don't hold any public offices OK?

@ princess dee, my tort exactly., shd wouldn't ve done it all alone.

Exactly! U r. Didn't u read d part that says she was on d board or sth?

Unfortunately, my dad worked with her husband till he died, most unfortunately my mum had a huge sum in that account and it went down with d bank.

Watch ur mouth... He was wreckless financially,Fine!! Bt u goin ova tu accusin him of bein ruthless and harrasin female staff,I totally would disagree.. #anu ofia

I always wondered where she got the money to live the lifestyle long after Abiola died... but it's a shame really respected her.

May the Good God SLap all of them with Left hand!

DEADEVIL