Dear LIB readers; My wife changed after we got married | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 28 November 2013

Dear LIB readers; My wife changed after we got married

From a male LIB reader...
I met my wife whilst on a business trip to Abuja last year. To say she was stunning is an understatement but what attracted me to her was the attention she gave her body, watched her weight, smelt nice and was particular of her general looks. I married her nine months after we began dating and then everything changed. My once beautiful and trendy lady lost all that dazzle immediately we got married. She stopped using makeup and fragrance. She seemed to no longer care how she looked and for me that was one of the things I saw that made me fall in love and marry her. Now it appears all that has gone and it really saddens me. I feel like she used all that body attention to lure me and as soon as we got married decided to show her true nature. I've complained so many times but she doesn't seem to care. Its been six months we've been married and am already fed up and irritated with this new person. I'm no longer attracted to her. How do I handle this. What should I do?

267 comments:

1 – 200 of 267   Newer›   Newest»
↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

And somebody changed after she got a little bit of money.

Kunle said...

I think you should still give her sometime hopefully she should change and also try to ask her what the problem is because most women are like that

See how a ritualist was caught sleeping with a mad woman in lagos click here God help us all

blinks said...

Its a lesson to be learnt.....never fall in love with a person mostly because of their looks....

secondly, women...don't give up on looking good just because you are married. well, unless you want your hubby to find you less attractive as the day goes by and don't blame him if he begins to look outside.

U are a man, na so e spose be

She just wnt 2 b natural,showin u her real sef,just 4get d make up tinz my dear,if u can't beat her u join her.

why do I have a funny feeling its my husband saying this
we've been married for 4 yrs so maybe no be him share
but baby if its you by any chance I promise I will change please
its childbearing that got to me

Hayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy! This is serious. Wonders shall never end. Look at this one oh! So you married her because of make up and sweet smelling fragrance? E don set for you. Dolapo like you!

Pple who don't use fragrance,ve a special place in hell.naija weather is so harsh n our environment is dusty n nothing compared to the western environment.y won't u make use of a body spray??a lot of girls re like dt my broda,my uncle was in the same exact dilemma n he divorced the woman.am sure some lazy ass dirty pple will come n start insulting u,but am totally on ur side.talk to her close friends to help out.spa appointments,etc.they shld yab her well n tell her weneva she looks scruffy.that shld help.all the best!

Go to the nearest river and take a dive!!

Linda, regarding Chief Hubert Ogunde, I think you should use your blog to highlight the foundations of Nollywood in Nigeria. Please refer to this writeup: http://www.thenigerianvoice.com/nvmovie/3268/3/ola-balogun-how-i-created-witches-out-of-hubert-og.html

brother, you are a learner. Did you give her the money to look good? time nko? you should be ashamed of yourself, she dey shine b4 you entered her life and afterwards, her shine don loss,doesn't it tell you anything? B4 you start falling out of love, return her shine. Abi nah make up you marry? try maintain am!!
Talk another thing abeg...

It is called marrying some one for the wrong reasons, deal with it that is your cross.

O for ode!!!! so u got married to her for her looks, idiot stay with her!

Kk ooooooo

U never loved her. Just after her beauty. That is what we are saying, don't marry looks. That will fade after sometimes even if she never stopped taking proper care of her body. Marry ur frnd & sis.

let her kn dat u luv d former her if she doesnt change u will find wat u want outside. simple. sum ladies can b so stupid

Na your luck.leave with it.

Wow...just wow, with all d marriage classes going on, u couldnt take advantage of it n help urself..dont u know d outward appearance fades, marriage is for better or For worse, so lie on d bed u made n stop crying!

To thinks some pple actually hate on joseph n adaeze yobo wen they work out togeda!the guy knows wat he wants!nobody wants a smelly outta shape wife!encourage ur wivs n hubbys to look good.go to the gym n trim dt pot belly.use good fragrances.am not a fan of heavy make up,but make up is necessary wen needed.sorry about ur wife.tell her close friends about it.they jst myt help out

Questions young people ask...

What about you, are you looking after yourself? Have you looked into the fact that she probably stopped caring about her appearance the day you stopped caring about yours????

Then, u gaz 2 change 2

BabyJoy said...

Eeya...poor him.
Have a heart to heart talk with her,make her realise d reasons u chose her and u love her very much...I believe she'll change.Maybe she just doesn't see d need for looking attractive since she's married nw.
That's y I luv myself...I love make up...hahahahahaha.
Linda,post my comment o

Aaaw...so saad. Alota women are like that. I think you should sit down and have a serious talk with her and how badly her ignorance in looking her best is affecting the marriageor rather threatening it. And pray too

Hya

chic jeh said...

hey!guy u need my candid opinion.GO FUCK UR mother if you hv any.u seeam u marry am na ur fuckin wahala.fela sing sang a song u want to hear it.it goes like wen trouble sleep yanga go weak amoooo wetin him dey find palaver he dey find palaver he go get.dat is ur problem so solve it urself.ah!!! na u seam u like so d other advice i will giv is that fuck her very well.i did not say make love to her i said fuck her very well and state ur issue with her she will change,chikena.GOD BLESS NIGERIA

Na u sabi,manage her like dat....for better for worse....

Welcome 2 marr

mrs bloglord said...

Are u sure this is not my uncle typing this thing. Well I will advice u through this forum uncle since u can't discuss it with me personally, please sit her down and firmly let her know your mind. That u go out everyday and come across beautiful women that groom themselves properly and that its a big temptation to you. Tell her " I can't have a beautiful woman like you in the house and go outside there but even at that please don't give me a reason to, I love u and I want us to be happy but you have take Care of your appearance for me" end the discussion by giving her some perfume, deodorants and some money for makeup, just to seal the deal and avoid her getting angry in denial...then kiss her and ask her what she wants you to change about yourself too...make sure you agree to what she wants too cos it could be that you're lacking in some areas too...if it all ends well, this well thought plot of mine is a great intro for a good fuck. I rest my case

Oluwadamilola said...

Oh I pity her, when he starts to cheat, na she go carry story come Linda Ikeji blog..

BabyJoy said...

Dnt give up on her...just make her realise hw much u luv seeing her looking sexy.

Very easy....Divorce d bitch #Dope boi

Na wao.

Learn 2 love her d way she is..... kip correctin her,she is ur WIFE

every morning and night let her know that without make up she is beautiful.then since make up is your wife,tell her you need your true wife that she should pls try and always make up so she can look more beautiful

Lool! Sorry is ur name

Kill her

omotee said...

Divorce her!!!

So sorry guy, you married for the WRONG reason

This is one of the things being heralded to our youths of today;don't fall in love for the wrong reasons(physical appearance alone),not that physical appearance does not good,it does but don't make that your major or only reason,now see,your eyes haff cleared :-p.

My dear,you have no choice but to try and convince her to look the way you want.But seriously that alone was what attracted you to her?#GuysAreReallyDumb#

Lady F

How can you start complaining only 6 months into the wedding? is she pregnant? please you have to take things easy with her. is she pregnant? 6 months is too short to judge her.

Terrible,bt u v got to continue to talk sense into her bcos both of u have sworn to be together in any condition.

we all have to just learn we have content and container,but all that really matter is the content of the person nt all abt appearance nw u see u fell 4 d container.

Anyway u have to be blame becus u saw a lady for the first time and u fall in love and married her. Na u sabi

Terrible,bt u v got to continue to talk sense into her bcos both of u have sworn to be together in any condition.

Allebana said...

Ok, we will help u tell her to continue...stop crying

Sassymiss said...

Dear husband,I'll advise u go for counselling. Bt if I must advise u,I'd say u shld go and plan wit a female cuz of urs dt she doesn't knw and flaunt her as ur new gal.. Prolly,she will change.Some women sha...

Allebana said...

Ok, we will help u tell her to continue...stop crying

My dear,I understand ow u feel,I'm married also n afta I gave birth n nursing my baby, I neva rili paid attention 2myself anymur.my hubby constantly complained esp.wen we're 2go out 2geda.I saw he was no longer hapi n it was causing a problem n my marriage.In order nt 2loose my marriage,I had 2go back n kip up wit d sleek chick my hubby knew me as wen we first met,he appreciated my change n went ahead to do an all round shopping 4me.if u're wife doesn't want 2change dat means she doesn't luv u n doesn't value her marriage too....linda pls post my story ooo

Simply means d only tin u were attracted to was her physical look.too bad.marriage is way more than that.even tho I can imagine how annoying it must be,u av to find sum other ground.look for sumtin beyond d looks and fall in love wit that.then buy her those things u want her to use,d fragrances,d clothes,d hair and present dem in a loving manner,take her to d spa on sum weekend,get her hair and nails done.tins shuld pick up frm dere.#auntyLinda post my comment o#

Wow...just wow, with all d marriage classes going on, u couldnt take advantage of it n help urself..dont u know d outward appearance fades, marriage is for better or For worse, so lie on d bed u made n stop crying!

Tk her 2 a therapist. Mayb she's jst tempting u.

Ur Gene.......in Pigin

chikaezez.blogspot.com said...

Na waoh oh, alot of women are like that. God give me my own husband i go look good pass the singles ladies...

Mehn!U ar abt d mst stupid person I've heard.Marry a lady cos of her beauty,u never jam.....D movie is yet to unfold

Heheheheheeeee. Good 4 u!! Ntoinnn!!
U've married her.so stick wit her! Till death do u part! Nd its only 6mnths ooo. Lmao!!

who send you to marry bcos of beauty..shebi she will grow old and ultimately become unattractive. u shuld only get married when u know that she has attributes u like and can live wit forever..not sayin shes in the right tho, a man has gotta straph too..

go and date another girl and it make know to her she will change trust me.linda pls post my comment

Sorry did u say 9months????? Well,if this is truly a true story then that was way too fast... My dear marriage is a bus,if u jump in,u JUMP out!!!! Lol.. Buh seriously u married her for the WRONG reason deary u just have to hang in ther.. "For better for worse" remember????

tribe of chi. said...

you were infatuated not in love. so deal with it.

My husband is dat u?

Honestly,you married for the wrong reasons..marriage is beyond the looks.obviously,what you felt for her wasn't love but lust..try n see a counselor tho...

Longggggg thing... this is y pple shuldnt jst rush into marriage d moment they see something nice. well, broda i'll advise u 2 jst pray hard... divorce is not a way out!!!

He he he! More talks with her until it sinks

Cos u are a fool for asking me for advice

You mean fr a whole nine mnth you were wth her she was pretending? Na wa o. She needs a counselling session

you are immature...you married her 'cos of her looks?people change you know?wait till she gives birth sef..the cellulites will probably make you run away...learn to deal with it..

First of all you got married for the wrong reason. you were attracted to her physicality other than her personality from what you explained. Marriage is not just based on looks. However, you can still get your wife to return to the look you were attracted to. Try showing her pictures of before and buy her nice dresses you think will look fab and her and any normal woman should get the message. But as far as I'm concerned you got married for the wrong reason.

Rough Diamond said...

Chai! Ndo o?! So u didn't even love her enuf? U were attracted to her physically. Ok. Madam u too na wa u o! When he starts cheating now, na u go dey cry up n down! Maintain urselves all u married women, marriage is not d final goal in life. Look good, be appeasing to d eyes! Oga if ur wife no change, get urself a girlfriend! Shikena!

for better for worse...deal with it bro! Pray to God and go for counselling

This is one of the common mistakes guys make in this morden age,marring a lady for who she is not what look like....this is what happens to men who marry her because she is beautiful,when anything happens to the beauty things will start going the wrong way.I will advice you to keep on talking to her.make her to understand that you married her mostly because of her look.hopefuly she will change with time.goodluck.

As you lay your bed, so you sleep on it

Silly you

You need advise yea ,isokay divorce her and marry another , then wait for another six month

Hmmm,as a lady,married myself,I can understand from ur wife's point of view,especially if she's unemployed,u see I don't think she put on a show just to hook u,its either she's unemployed and u probably don't maintain her,or she's pregnant and pregnancy can really be a sucker on a woman's beauty and composure,u'd av to bear wit her if dats d case,then also maybe she feels she doesn't need to appeal so much to you anymore probably because there's often no audience,by that I mean no social outings,or she needs to av friends dat wud make her see otherwise,if u wife is social enough and can afford wot it takes to look good,wen she goes out enof and sees other ladies,singles and married alike,nobody go tell am to ginger herself

Change and death is constant in man/human...capish!!....till death do u part.......papyamanda

Rola said...

easy...three things
Get her
1. A personal stylist
2. Make up artist
3. Fashion consultant

Problem like many other young people have nowadays is you married her for wrong shallow reasons...follow those three steps and you will have your beautiful princess.

Good luck! :)

@Declex said...

Ode. U married a woman cos of her outlook. U never see anything. Wait till she start having children. Your myopic eyes go finally clear. Nigga, u are one of Nigeria's problem. *spits*

Jejelove said...

Get a divorce Mr Man

wemimo said...

U haf enta one chance...bt rily..Marriage is for beta for worse...wt u shud do is..sit her down and show her this article and tell her u re d one dt wrote to Linda's blog for advice...am sure she will reload herself..cept she's a bastard..gdluck..

Fooooool.... Why would you get married to someone because of their physical looks.... For beta for worse remember! So just sharap and stop complaining...

Change and death is constant in man/human...capish!!....till death do u part.......papyamanda

lol

Abeg go and sit down jare,u were never in love with her,u were just attracted to her.u say uve been telln her and she has refused to change,stop telln her and be pro-active about it,wake up early on a saturday morning,do all the house chores,prepare her breakfast,and den just tell her to get in the car and take her to a salon,or get a stylist to come home,fix her hair,her nails,n clean her up,after that organise a nice dinnner,and over that dinner,pamper her and tell her how u rlly feel.ure there complaining,tscheeew,my neighbour a young hausa girl got married,she's a corper,2months into her marriage she was already tired of the house chores,initially she used to have time to look good,but after cooking and cleaning,all she had the strength for was to just shower,pikin never enter ooo,Oga if u know u love that woman better stop being a boy and man up,do all u can,and if she doesn't change then u can complain,until then I'm sending several seats ur way,pls use one or get urself a divorce lawyer and join the bandwagon of failed marriages.Linda if u like don't let me find dis comment o,and if anyone comes here to cuss me out,na ur generation life u dey prophesy into.

tell her straight off dat what attracted you to her is lost

jenny said...

This is really a serious matter when it comes to marriage,u hav to talk to her on importance of her looks.tell her how she attracted u cos of dat and warn her dat she is pushing u to younger girls out there!I tell u she will change cos girls hate hearing dat .good luck

Sorry dude, but I got one word for you:
ONECHANCE. (Lol)

quyndyl said...

communication 4 me is key and if dat dosnt sim 2 wrk den counselling is required and if dat dsnt sim 2 wrk den luk 4 sumtin new 2 luv abt ur wife or tk d matter to God cz 4 me,divorce shudnt evn b an option. God is d ultimate!

proper bini girl said...

Na wa o, that's Hw all these naija women will be saying their husbands r cheating on them. When they'l tie wrapper lyk iya awero and sit their big butts at home. They won't look sexy for their hubbies again. Smh

in my own best opinion, you need to sit her down again and again to tell her what you desire in a woman... most especially the one which u call 'ur wife'. God will help u

Please, run to her family specifically her mother or sister to report this new development. I apologize on her behalf*smiles*.

Perfectnailsnlashes 09092373804 said...

Lemme sit bak n wait 4 T̅ђє̲̣̥ comments to roll in

U are STUPID For going into marriage jst 4 dis material reasons! Marriage is meant to be based on LOVE! Dis is ‎​‎​what u get 4 basing ‎​ur life on flimsy attractions! Yes she's married nw nd she feels her husbaand luvs her wiv no bounds! Bt she has no idea he wnted a trophy 4 a wife!!

zedjay said...

Smh, looks like you married her for the wrong reasons then. Your love for her should transcend physical beauty.you are her husband now and it is your duty to lovingly help her change the way she looks. Have you tried buying her perfumes and makeup or treated her to a day at the spa?

marriage is for a life time....dont forget u exchanged vows like for better or for worse so my advice is for u to talk to her...

Thelma Thinks... said...

You do not, and have never loved your life. In your next life or your next marriage sef, make sure you get married for the right reasons.

Lol eyaaaaaa

Sit her down n talk to her in a manner she ll understand,if she loves u she ll change n b fabulous 4 u again

u neva actuali loved her,u loved how she lukd,fyn all dose fins attract,dey also fade away,so deyr no basis 4 marraige,u no try atal,nd d lady shld pls get herself 2geda ƒσя herslf not even him...

proper bini girl said...

Lol, can't stop laffing. Some people be looking fine before marraige just to hook the man. But afterwards they start looking lyk iya awero bcos they feel they have d man already. And they be crying that their husband is cheating on them.

proper bini girl said...

I laff in pigin

U promise?

Bros, I feel sorry for you O... Thats what happens when You marry a girl only because of her beauty... U should have done some resaerch, and I think you kinda rushed...anyone can keep up an act for six months, even a year, even at that U cld have noticed something, a hint. Now U'r married ,U cant just walk out bcus she doesn't "Tush Up" anymore, we are in an era where ppl are too lazy to fix something once its faulty, U want to get a new one. Talk to your wife and tell her how this affects you, communocation is key. It would also be unrealistic to expexct her to put on a show for U 24/7 even after marriage, she don catch U, she can now relax, tell her to get back on track, but let ur expectations be realistic.DatShortBoi

Start givin attention to clean chics outside n mak sure she knws ur doin dat. Am nt sayin u shld cheat on her o. Someone i knw had a wife lyk urs, wen she noticd d man wsnt payin her any attention again afta he got tired of complainin but ws showin loads of attention n makin nu friends wt clean chics, she sat up! Gv it a try!

cherry

Blackberry said...

Its either u r kid or ur dad is a bad example.

Glammo! said...

Try fit her into what you want her to be or rather how she used to be bfor u met her. Are u taking care of her financial need? Ask urslf all these and get some fragrance for her nd book an appointment for her to visit the spa. I tell my frnds often, if u love a woman so dearly and she aint doing it right..fit her into it. I do same for my partner, wen I want my partner to have a particular scent, I buy it nd also change 'd' toothpaste nd more. Trust me he or she will continue from there. So Mr. A woman needs good money to look good.

Says who?My deaR give me her num lemme tutor her.

Kk ooooooo

Maybe you married her only for her good looks? Was there anything else that attracted you to her? You might need 2 search those other qualities in her and hold on to them oh cos trust, that good look wouldn't be there forever. Besides, think you should tell her how its really affecting you...most girls would get very insecure and slap the makeup back on and hit the gym instantly...and make sure you get even sexier too.

U probably married for d wrong reasons, nd try find out wat is wrong wit her, she culd b pregnant...

U said it right, don't get married based on looks.. All that glitters ain't gold.. That's what u get from being vain..

Professional jobseeker said...

You did not marry for the right reasons. You could have well married an attractive statue and keep applying "good fragrance" on it. I don tire for some men sha, like women are trophies.

*keeps searching for jobs online

very well said @bukkypretty

Lol @d woman who suspects it's her husband.real funny.make her a lil jealous.I dnt mean 2 sound mean bt compare her wit odas maybe she'l change bt we women culd be like dat atimes 2 relaxed wen we find sum1 who loves us.memo 2 dose attracted 2 physical appearance.looks r only skin deep!

very well said @bukkypretty

Rubbish,shez married u dnt want her dressing nd looking responsible,,sm men sha SMH marry for d wrong reasons nd put d blame on us,,,u can play with her in2 putting dem on once in a while,this is not a big deal atall,,ure nt attracted to her cos she stopped wearing make up!! Did I read well tufiakwa

#didi

Excellent @Glamor. well said.

it might be that she is pregnant, maybe that's why she change. Just give her sometime. Christiana

are you sure shes not pregnant?

Also, have you also tried to dres her up?

I think you should.

Its easy to put the blame on her but mehn, look inwards e fit be you o!

@ Glammo: best comment so far! Poster,the issue is not your wife but you. The solution is dependent on you. Take action from today(especially some if not all what @glammo wrote)and you'd see changes in her appearance.

Hetty said...

The truth is she might be pregnant or may be trying to get pregnant either way it takes a lot of shine away from the woman.. if she is trying to get pregnant then she might be anxious already and stressed out... talk to her about these things and try to be there for her. She needs you now. Look into her eyes and see the woman you fell in love with and ask her what's bothering her. Cos trust me something is disturbing her.

adaora said...

@ Poster, u need serious help!peeps prat for natural wives.u u want pancake wife.anu mpama.some men r just, i don't know what to say. Sha m soo happy mu hubby let's me be who I am.as long as I am clean,fresh and happy, that's all!hr doesn't need me covered in make up or drenched in perfumes all d time jusy to stay relevant to him!ha!i am a real woman and so is my super cute hubby! N so all dose "fakeness" won't work.@ poster, i feel like u need some serious therapy about what d real ingredients to a good marriage is!

Is she pregnant? If yes, then bear with her. Some women feel so terrible when they are pregnant that they find it difficult to take proper care of their appearance. Some can't even bear the smell of perfume and their husbands dare not come close if they use perfume. If she is not pregnant, try and have a heart to heart talk with her, but it baffles me why a man can choose to marry a woman only because of looks.

That means u married her for her looks,your the one with the problem

You didnt fall for her.You fell for her packaging.I no dey trip for girl with makeup and attachment.but i like braid sha.*my choice*

You didnt fall for her.You fell for her packaging.I no dey trip for girl with makeup and attachment.but i like braiding hairstyle sha.*my choice*

Sorry oh, this is real one chance. Or is it obtain by trick??

To each his own..

Yesss.I promise

Ehyah!
D xtent wmen go for a man sha!

Anon 1.53, u shld show ur hubby dis oo. So e wld no u are mkin an effort.
Men! Tufiakwa!

Nawa oo, pls let her know u kinda find her less attractive now & u miss her old make up self, sum1 like me dat hubby hates seeing me makeup, says i look older wen i make up,well, discuss with ur wife pls

jaybeyblu said...

Na wa o! Can't believe women still do em type things. With the rate at which men cheat on their wives these days, far be it from me to give my hubby an excuse to.She better buckle up or get thrown out the ride.

Why does she suddenly not care about her appearance? What else has changed apart from marrying you?! Do you even love your wife at all? Warrahell!

Too bad bro.....change and death is "k" constant in human....moreover its till death do u part for better for worst

Answers that work!!

@ early stages of marriage, it could be her looks or behaviour that keep u 2gether but wit tym d products of d marriage bond u 2gether. See other reasons to love her

Y)ou are so dumb. Marrying for wrong reasons. Mumu. You obviously never loved her.

Abeg
Belle dey pain me

The problem is that these days , applying make up takes more than just powder n lipstick. It takes concealer, smootheners,highlighters,foundation,blushes, eye shadow,eyeliners,mascaras, browliners, artificial eyelashes, lip liners, lipsticks, lipglosses..to name a few. Most single babes are motivated to do this everyday in the bid to look attractive but It tiring meehn..the babe don tire. Make she rest Abeg, she has achieved her aim.

No he married her cos he could "smelt" her. Hahaha. I'm sorry but linda U need to edit some of these posts.
Smelting refers to the process of getting a metal from its ore. Too funny *oya I'll go sit down with my over educated ass"

Ahbi

BabyJoy said...

Best comment
#myopiniontho

Olofo ni eleyi sha

Na wa ooo. Finally mattet lolzzzzz

u are lucky that she is not dressing too good to attract other men. May advice to u take it easy with her. If U really love her for who she is not what she is better for both of u.

By the way are u providing her with all the make-ups and extras to beautify herself. Take it easy borda. there is life after the tunnel.

I wish I have such a woman.

Girl said...

A wise man once said..."Relationships fail when we stop doing the things that it took to get them in the first place."
It is a pity marriage is already happening to both of you in 6months..even more so the fact that you are fed up already.
It is usually life changing for a woman to take up taking care of a man, home, herself nd maybe a baby on the way.
Give her a break, am sure there were other resaons why you married her. Find those reasons, hold them strong and while showing her L♥√ cos of those reasons, tell her what she aint doing right.
Every woman changes when corrected in L♥√. Mind you, it could take awhile. Goodluck!

Very well said Glammo. I'm a guy too and this is exactly my method. If I don't like my Gf's body spray or roll on, I tell her or I may just buy her new set and confiscate the old ones.

9jagirl007 said...

The reason you married her was all wrong, beauty fades but as for the body fragrance that's actually important and vital for every woman. Do your best and don't give up on her, maybe she'll come around. Love as they say conquers all :)

Werey boy.

Hahahahah ur talking about Linda Ikeji

F for fool dats wat u re

vanity upon vanity all is vanity. Some writers made sense. To the man what makes you think the next one wont be worse.ever heard of from frying pan to fire? Guy dont loose your soul just to gain earthly satisfaction. Wife behave yourself. Dont be comlacent. You can stil be ethnic and stil look good. Man keep your trousers zipped. Mistresses dont allow a man scratch an itch with you. Which in this case is just about looks. Perhaps she finds fixing of nails and weavon painful. I do. Or mayb if she bleaches she cant continue coz its affecting her. Or if she was taking weight loss pills b4 and cant continue. Your predicament makes me think of the new bride of Mahmud Abacha. You in the south seem to have low self esteem you think hausa girls are finer than you. Just like the wedding theme the seemingly beautiful gals are not real. Its deep yet subtle make up. Cant you see in the wedding gown she looked plastic, strange with standing lash? Do human beings look like dolls? How come when u see them in ordinary life they are not so breathtaking? Its all good makeup done by foreigners or arabs

Means your love is conditional sweets, how sad.
I'm not saying that women should give up on looking good after marriage, my point is if it saddens you this much (as you only married her for her looks), just ask her to dress nice again or keep it moving. shikina!

P.S- there was no where in this article that stated she is unclean. Nigerian can be very presumptions. Not wearing make up or perfume does not make you an unclean person.

Dolapo said...

that is why is NEVER good to get married for things that are superficial

Dolapo said...

That is why it is NEVER good to get married based on SUPERFICIAL REASONS

She might be testing you :)

just leave her in the house, when you're going out or want to cure, there are many hot naija babes on a campus near you (circa before Asuu strike).

Patronize dem, young girls need love too.

That is why it is NEVER good to get married based on SUPERFICIAL REASONS

Dolapo said...

that is why is NEVER good to get married for things that are superficial

True talk ma dear.

Go 2 d nearest ocean $ take a walk! Ode!!

YKiluminating on Yahoo plu$ plu$ said...

i think you still remember some of the things that she was using before, go to the mall and buy the things for her, you might not say anything sef believe me she will use them. And you will get ur once trendy woman back. for instance it was on the day that my ex bought a cream for me that i knew that the cream i was using is changing my colour....

Lol, yes I do

Mum With A Blog said...

Beauty, looks, and all those outside things fade away. If u really loved her and wanted to be with her, u should have looked past the beautiful and sexy looks and focus more on the inside. Plus try to help her boost her self esteem again instead of complaining. U married her and u made a vow for better or worse. So stick to ur vows and try to know her a little bit more. Cos 6 months into marriage and u being tired? What happens when she starts having ur babies and gains a ton of weight.

I laugh, and here I am begging my husband to allow me use makeup and even paint my nails he refuse. Well sit her down and discuss wt her deeply I biliv she wl understand or better still call any of her good friend to talk to her too.

Abi o, don't mind d motherfucker, yeah sm women let demselves go but som men don't provide financially wen dey get married abi u think ur wife wasn't able to be all fly b4 u bcos she had her own money 2 herself n admirers gave gifts too. Now u gotta chip ur dough jus lyk she's chipping hers in2 ur home. Comin here to whine lyk a motherfucker!!!

soji said...

Dats just it!! Ur dad is a bad example

Common on what has stupidity got to do with this. Dear married man, you should check urself also. You met her and after you married her she changed, may be the money she uses to maintain herself she now uses it to maintain the home. Give her money, looking good does not come cheap. This life sef, my own hubby is complaining my "akomi ti poju" (shakara is too much) another hubby is complaing of the opposite. Na wa o

soji said...

Ure an ignorant dazzall!!! Oloriburuku

@mrs bloglord u said exactly my mind.

Dats wat u get wen u fall in luv wit outward appearance. Pls marriage is for beta for worse. 6 months is too short for u to complain. Besides she may be preg. #Jayne

Pls tell them o esp naija married men, their pot belly is just so annoying.whenever I am preggy, my hubby and I compete with tummy size

right now i feel like slapping this fool for saying got married to her for her look. that is why i dont make up to go see my dude, i try to be natural except perfume i most use that. so if u marry me, dont expect me to start making up or dont complain if i make up. you have been seen me on make up and without makeup and u said u like both. make una no mind this idiot. he has been seeing her without make up before they got married.

wise ass said...

Start bringing a very attractive P.A to your house for about 30mins - 1hr,... let your wife know she's replaceable, show her traits of polygamy, show her that 2 can play d game, if she no longer wants to be attractive again let her see your very attractive P.A. one thing women hate is to see their man with another woman, we are on earth to live, be thankful to God and enjoy what it offers, tell her to better change her ways or u'll look elsewhere, don't listen to people who tell u marrying her for her appearance is a mistake, u r newly wed u have to enjoy your wife's body at dis your age, most nigerian women grow out of proportion with age, It seems her major goal was to get married, if she's pregnant u better wait cos women gain weight during pregnancy. Just to mention, if she's not pregnant u r in 4 d shock of your life, cos those her features will fade if she doesn't work out, u r still a learner, bsides stop complaining and start holding her body spray so when she gets out bathroom with her towel still on just go and caress her slowly and kiss her, while doing that use her body spray on her.

You married her for the wrong reasons in the first place. From what you've written, not once did you mention anything you liked about her other than her physical beauty which is not what marriage should be about."Charm is deceitful and beauty is passing, But a woman who fears the Lord, she shall be praised"

Jade said...

Mrs Bloglord,well done. Mr Man,take note

Thanks guys for the advice. I rily do appreciate dem, I'll work on my looks to save my marriage. Cheers!!!!

@anon 2:05 demons are playing ball with ur brain. Isi ewu like u.

Kay

Pls nobody is hateing on yobo and his wife, Ada am sure that comment came from you or your sister oby. Your not that pretty, your just ok. So keep calm

U sef try not to take a shower for like 2day, do stuff that wld make u sweat and smell then try making love to her after. If she complains, tell her its the same thing u have been complaining abt.. If that doesn't work, stop giving her upkeeps cash till she start complying..

Sowi mr. U got married n a wrong note. Beauty attracts but xter holds a marriage, u didn't do yur homewrk well . Talk to her abt yur feelings n love her more , she will listen.

Esterish esther said...

At the first place why falling in love with her looks ehn. Looks are decieving at times, just hope she changes if not its not gonna be funny at all

are you sure she is not pregnant? cos pregnant women dont have time for looks na

Its not a big deal guy,if she's pregnant den it cld be d hormones working,she may be feeling down most of d time coupled wit house chores n Co, get her what u love n I bet she ll wear them,my hubby does dt n bcos he always look good I make sure I always look good for him even with d pregnancy n all. Guess what? He appreciates d effort n keeps bringing in tins he luvs on other women outside I still look chicky wit my pot belly. So try same,it worked for me.

Oga you have already made the great mistake for you to have married her for her looks cos even if she starts doing the makeup again she gon give birth and might probably not have time for herself her tummy might get bigger boobs sag and all that so you better start thinking of the inner things u love about her if not it might not last #okbye

My thought exactly

abeg go jor. U marry somebody for their character and not their looks.

Mzz Becky Wright said...

Its a movie #mythought#

Xhaynarb said...

whr is the 'like' button on this. U'v said it ALL!

You didn't mention if she is pregnant. If she is, make up and fragrances may be a put off because of her state. If not, instead of complaining sit her down and discuss with her. State your position lovingly and work on it together and if there is anything you have stopped doing after marriage, shape up. It takes two. All the best

Best comment ever!

MArriage is for better or for worse

Emmanuel said...

#fact# lol

Rubish! U prolly have pot belly like most men do but they want a hot wife. Can't u guys work out together. Take a nice run in the mornings it'l help u bond bsides geting fit. Drop her of at a salon n giv her money 2 get her hairdone. Buy her a nice fragrance as a surprise gift. Then u can open ur ugly mouth n we will understand uv tried then she will take the blame 100%.U must be a chauvnist cause this is how they are they blame their women. Iv seen people get better after they met a man they look in the mirror n hope he smiles at the sight of them. Urs got worse, please go hide somewher far away....mtcheeeww. N please guys look good for your wify too we are not particularly intrsted in fat, sweat smelling men! Start with the man in the mirror. If you look good then help ur wifi get ther if she already looks good n u do too then keep fit together. My love 2 all those awesome men n women.. Muah!

Emmanuel said...

@ anonymous 2:36, lmao, why u dey ask again na? Na u b the husband?

I promise. I know I love u.

adia ann said...

Why wud u marry a woman merely cus of ha physical looks?wat of luv or oda tins,na wa o anyways i wud advise sha dat u sit ha down nd talk 2 ha nd tell ha dat u loved ha appearance more wen u guys were nt married nd u wish she cud go back 2 lookin hot nd sexy 4 u or else u wud cheat on ha.dat wud mk ha sit up.it is a wa ntin we no go hear

Oga, na dry shit u smoke so?

MRS OHIO ERANKO said...

THE BEST THING IS TO JUST LIVE WITH YOUR STINKING COUNT WIFE , AND STOP COMPLAINING, YOU ARE BOTH SMELLING. HA HA HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA HEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Hello Linda,it seems most of your blog visitors dont read before they comment,una no get sense at all.the first thing that attracts you to someone is there looks and then evrything follows but if that fades away it becomes an issue and that is what this guy is concerned about,being married doesnt mean you shouldnt look good and treat your body good,afterall the body the is the lords temple.to me if she doesnt change after a year then move on,call the marriage quits,there is no point being married to someone that treats her body like trash even if she is the a god in bed or the queen of the kitchen,for a marriage to last long there most always be a spark and rythm.

Sizzle said...

First looks shuld neva be a criteria to love! Dat said back to you- try n sit her down n have a real conversion with her

MRS OHIO ERANKO said...

LOVE IS FOR SALE , MY LOVE IS NOT BLIND , RIDE ON MY BOY , GRAB SO MUCH AS YOU CAN ,

JUST DO NOT GIVE A DAMN , WHO CARES.
WHATEVER LOVE MEANS ,

DO YOU NOT KNOW THAT I AM A PAY AS YOU GO GUY. HA HEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE HA HA

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 267   Newer› Newest»