Kanye's call for boycott of LV fails miserably. Fashion brand sells out | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 29 November 2013

Kanye's call for boycott of LV fails miserably. Fashion brand sells out

It seems like quite a number of people don't like Kanye and they spent their money to prove it. A few days after he called for a boycott of giant fashion brand Louis Vuitton, the exact opposite of what he was hoping for happened. Louis Vuittion sold out and a new record was even set for online sales.
After Kanye West told people to not buy any Louis Vuitton until after January the company took action and sent an e-mail to their best customers who responded in a huge way. The company says that sales surged this week and when final numbers came in that a new record was set for online sales and that customers responded to the attack by Kanye by coming to the brand for the first time and there were many small transactions by people who wanted to show their support for anything that is anti-Kanye." CDN reports
During that radio interview Kanye said "They think I don't realize my power." Guess he's not as influential as he thinks he is.

94 comments:

Kanya pls go n rest,wats all dis news kanya everiday?lindodo,I no understnd u again ooooo.

E no concern me

It might have been the sales plan from the start... They took a calculated risk i guess it paid off. I bet Kanye is smiling all the way to the bank.

Igor said...

Serves the loudmouthed Kanye right.He does not seem to understand that he is popularity is waning.

Kanye has finally lost his mind.#krazykanye

I can't help but laugh. Power ko power ni

Good! Imagine calling himself god! I detest and he's making a lot of noise these days!

Butterseed said...

It's good to know when you have been floored. #NoLoveLost @Kanye

It is not his fault, he has this delusion of grandeur. *dessydore*

Jonpinjeff said...

It's called delusions grandeur. Delusion of Grandeur is an over bloated sense of who you really are. Im sure hes awake now. Welcome back to earth Kanye!!

Lool its like everyone is now against him....too bad

BEN said...

His haters keep rising... Bcos he has a good family and a wife he loves very much... Haters wud neva wanna see him happy! Buh he wud neva fall... Thumbs up Kanye#

sommyberry said...

Hello Linda,i've been trying to comment on your blog and commend you. Actually, this is my first time....You're really trying and my God continue to give you the strenght. KEEP IT UP HOTTIE!!! You rock!

whot do u expect, he's got a low IQ
Kanye is such an obsessed hypocrite.

Buahahahaaaahhhhaaa .....I just cnt stop lafin . RotfL. hahaaah

Janelicious said...

Wink nxt k/west use ur power in a nice ways

Absolutely not.....

Mscheew! I wonder y kanye kips feeln he's a god! Hw can he say pple shldnt buy lv til jan? As wat now?? Nonsense! I hope nw he'l bury his stupid face in shame inside kim's ass! Frog!

Of course they sold out! Aint nobody listening to Kanye West! Jeeeeez

Sumone shud. Pls wake dat boi from sleep. Coz he is dreaming. Mtcheew

Great news! Kanye should be ashamed of himself. He thinks he is all that.

Make the guy rest jo,since he started ds relationship with Kim is really something else

Linda!!! Anti kanye what do u have against Kim and kanye sef

Sam Oracle said...

I love people that speak with action rather than words. This is just perfection.

I hate dis dude and if he finks pple r gonna like him cos hez wiv kim? Den he better rethink

boo hoo hoo. Sorry Kanye. You just went down several stories. With your anger levels I am seeing you committing suicide. Your excessively inflated sense of self worth is the nail in your coffin. Put sour grapes in your mouth so that you don't have to open it and spew the vermin that comes out each time. Buy a pressure ball so that you can compress it in your hand to prevent outbursts. Kim is not helping. She is a known prostitute. Stop talking about her ass. Many people have seen and tapped the ass so it is no longer news.

fikky babe said...

Kanye ego is bigger than Jupiter. The guy like to dey hype himself wella. He kukuma thinks he Yeezus of the 21st century. Shioo...

No o Linda, the guy is influential, just in the opposite way, he did the same thing with Taylor Swift, now LV... SMH. Kanye kayee...lol

Gbabe said...

Shame on him and people that associated with him .

COCOZ said...

no, i wont laugh...hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.
sorry, i cant help it!!
Linda, pls i send u urgent mail abeg na, check mail.

Lixxie said...

"..... by people who wanted to show their
support for anything that is anti-Kanye."
This last statement is oooooouuuuucccchhhh! Lolest

Kanye feels he's a god or sometin, hush plz

Wish Kanye can see dis, u tlk too mach, learn to control ur mouth, u aint as rich as Jayz, yet u make d loudest noise, jayz has more money and influential compared to u, yet ur name is all ova d news, "pride goes b4 a fall dude...watch it!!!!!

Kanye feels he's a god or sometin, hush plz

FROM another point of view, this could be a planned work btw Kanye and Louis Vuiton....so as †Î¦ record huge sales!...its biz afterall

kanye u re so full of urself am waitin 4 d day u re dat ape (kim ) wil breakup lt me cee if u wil stil gt mouth to talk a**hole

Can't stop laffing at yeezy mohohhohohohoh. Bh looking from anoda angle, maybe this was illuminati move to promote LV'z. I say kanye's gon get big cheese for this stunt. Just saying tho.

Get a life Kanye! Besides the public may have been fooled into this hopeless joke and the result...... There u have it. Reverse psychology on customeRs (new and existing)= SALES. Good job LV. But we ain't laughing or buying either. And watch out for the adverse effect. Brand and coporate image is downgraded. Cheap sales strategy. We get it!!!

thats exactly what he is saying you dont realise my power If he dint say that do you think Louis vuitton would have sold these guy is a visionary and i feel like im the only 1 that sees it

Fammie said...

He keeps going down the drain...

My thoughts exactly

its all publicity strategy between kanye and LV

i wont be surprised if this was a deal between LV and kanye to boot sales

Repeat after me (since u can't read ni). KANYE. It's right there for u 2 see...KANYE. Not Kanya. Tf is Kanya? Jeeze.

Honero said...

How is Kanye smiling all d way 2 d bank? I bet u failed woefully in economics

Wande said...

Huh?! Kanya?! Abeg na by force to comment?

Honero said...

Blame it on Kim's pussy juice.....that guy has lost IT

It was a sales gimmick.

THE GREAT ONE said...

KANYE SHOULD USE HIS POWER TO TIE HIS TWO LEGS TOGETHER AND PRETEND TO BE A MERMAID INSTEAD.

You might laugh now, but a time will come when I will LAUGH at you while I obliterate you punny ass on my way to taking over this world, the universe, the solar system.....huhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhubuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhu (help me please, they taking over my head)! #Kolomental Kanye.

I personally detest Kanye but believe me when I say this was LV's marketing/sales plan for the holiday. they understand people are not very fond of Kanye right now and will likely do the opposite of whatever he says. The anti-kanye plan was a calculated risk that paid off and you better believe Kanye was in on it too.

Kanya west lmao

Linda has got so much interest in kimye, huge fan to be precise. Linda if Ʊ want, deny it. ß̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊Ñ’ that's what it ιƨ.coming to kanye, maybe the thing inbetween his legs ιƨ making him to feel arrogant. He thinks everyone ιƨ gonna throw palm fronts for him to walk on. Olodo! *cagey*

For som1 who used to call him self the Louis vuitton Don, is really makin him self sound DUMD

Eyaaa e don be for prince louie! This is bad business for him!

Kanye is worth 100mil dollars. I don't why some of this ignorant liB readers keep saying shit. Dunno wt linda has got against kanye tho. Let's mind our biz.

Know*

@anon 8:13 Hi dear i've tried 2 look up dis word *DUMD* in 6 different dictionaries buh i cudn't find it *wipesTears*....abeg na weytin e mean and na which dictionary i fit see am....*sneezes*
#doctorbobby

Kanye is such a bad loser

Linda has nothing against d dude , don't get get malicious ok !

Who is Kanye to stop me from buying LV??? Please take several sits i beg!!!

Linda,please please get with the program.did u expect LV to say they had a deficit?its like stocks.you hype it yourself .its called hyping Linda.you must really hate Kim cos it seems anything and anyone related to her gets a bashing from you.

pwitie B said...

Al I see is his dog mouth#notinterested

The great one is back. Mermaid tins.Yaayyy!!!

They r nt married yet nd its nt kim dats causin his downfall, Kanye is doin d job all by his damnself wit his overzealous mouth plus ego. He's nt d only celeb dt hs a good family nd babymama. #rollingmyeyesandfarting

HOUSEGIRL JENYKING!!!!!! Yaaaaaaaaaaaay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yes it. Really 'booted' LV sales

Kanye..u r becoming a nuisance...

Kanye lost his power the day he called himself Yeesuz!

Kanye n LV just played customers ds season. A lot of people got served. Lol

hmm! its amazing how people are so short sighted and don't see the whole picture. Kanye and LV are the players and the buyers are being played. but then again, what do i know? JKIR.

OMG!WOMAN said...

Linda you are so biased

DUMD kwa? Choi!!!!!! I must comment or I die!!!!! Dumb my dear.....kai!

Kanye is that u??? Welcome to LIB. U wish!!!!! Nigu puhlizzzzzz! Copy thousands of seats! Kanye my fOot!

Abeg, must everything be for publicity,y should he be happy he doesn't have loyal fans,its not always about d money..so don't act like u know it all.

Adele King said...

Perhaps, he meant something else.

As in this comment make sense die! Kanye be bragging bou' abasha(Kim's ass). The tin wey be say evrybdy don chop clean mouth comot na him u com chop dey dance skelewu on top #smh. Stale ass is wat he's creating scenes over #mtcheeeeeeeeew *long hiss* next plsss???

Ash Baby said...

Kanye again!! E no dey tire to fool. Himself,guy pls take a chill pill

poor kanye...serves him right. no man can replace God. no mata how rich u are. i luv what pipe did to him. see his head like cartapilla head.

Lo ba tan! Kanye don shit 4 church.

Okay, nice stunt. Oya, L.V, hand kanye him own cheque sharperly

All you kanye haters just got fooled in the biggest marketing heist in history,pure reverse psychology selling at its best,and u all fell for the gimmick.why would kanye say no one should buy LV,do u know he has a personal relationship with LV as well as a contract?one person's opinion can't sink a brand,we saw that when Jay-Z attacked Crystal Vodka,altho they were a racist company,that stunt only affected their stocks,ppl still buying crystal by the bucketloads..be wise and look deeply into situations.as for kanye and kim,altho kanye may look like he doesn't know what he's doing,the plan is playing out exactly the way they want..you hate to love kim/kanye so you love to hate them,negative marketing making positive sales..stop being fooled....on the personal front,any guy would be lucky to have kim,which of u boys don knack girl wey reach kim?which of u girls has her money,her style?don't u all want to be her?bitch asses complaining...so she made a sextape,the ones wey una dey act wey una no film nko...bloody hypocrites..na so nigeria go dey go down unless u open ur eyes and see the truth for what it is for one...

The question is who bought those sale out? "Trendy folks" who feel LV is "old school" or "The Corporation" who're hell bent marginalizing black people. This is not an issue Nigerians can deliberate upon, cos we're just cheap imitates. We only watch MTV and buy what we see.

VICTOR EKEANYANWU said...

Gbam!!!!

VICTOR EKEANYANWU said...

Gbam!!!!

He lost IT when he made a mockery of our lord jesus christ.

I see it too

Rough Diamond said...

Anon 9:53 ur head dey dere!

Rough Diamond said...

Hehehehehehe!

Anon 8:13 I'm sure u meant Dumb! Nxt time pls proofread b4 u comment.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Just to prove the dude is an inimitable dunce!!!

Sorry guys, what you're all insinuating reflects the "naija" gene in you. No stunt was ever in place. If they have a problem there, they voice it out, but if you have a problem here, you greedy opportunists find a way of making money off it#KanyeFan

Short man following Oyinbo it girl can't be much more focused than this.