Dr Fashakin arrested by the SSS for criticizing President Jonathan? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 29 November 2013

Dr Fashakin arrested by the SSS for criticizing President Jonathan?

When did President Jonathan start arresting people for criticizing him?

140 comments:

Na wah!

jonathan is a silent tyrant ..those who have crossed his path know this.

Blackberry said...

Point of correction, U el-rufai could be next.

sam said...

I don't bliv he was taken in for that reason.
Y don't we wait for proper info..el rufai though.....
Dudes hands r fast in typin shaaa..m

Right on, Brother Nasir. Power to the prople!

Linda,
Why are you helping to promote this el-rufai?

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Goodness me, he's a fucking joke. Haha.

Girl said...

If this is true then GEJ is really becoming one very desperate man!!!

BLAZER said...

SO NOT RIGHT...I FEEL PRESI JONA IS SURROUNDED BY THUGS...THATS HOW DAT WIKE MAN HAS WORSENED D ASUU STRIKE...GRA GRA AND THUGISH APPROACH..

NO COMMENT!! I DONT WANNA BE WHISKED AWAY!!!

Nigeria where they celebrate Barrabas and crucify Jesus.
If this news is true then its not healthy for our nascent Democracy.

miss Sparxz said...

Huh? Everyone is free to say what they want so if thats true,den oga Jona is wrong.
please click on my name and visit my blog..thanks

Mrs E said...

Every day el Rufai, dosen't he ever get tired? He should be like a masqurade that comes out on special occasion. That way when he barks, people listen

jonathan is so desperate

If Jonathan can't take the heat, then get out the kitchen

Jonathan na wa o u keep arresting ppl dat rnt meant to b arrested na wa

Mehn. This is just so damnly crazy. And that el ruffai out there doing anything he wants thats crazy

you should see what they did to a woman they caught stealing weavon. too badt!

Am very sure Goodluck has nothing to do with the man's arrest. Our president is a good man and its a pity people will realise this when its too late

Gej ur going too far!!let them say!!

OMG!WOMAN said...

@ El ruffai are u any better? I don't believe this, sounds political.

I'm sure he won't have enough room to detain people, 'cos most Nigerian Americans have criticized him

OMG!WOMAN said...

Soon the doctor will come out and say he was never detained, you all shud free the president and let him breath, this hatred is disrupting development, ya'll don't know.

This is bad if its indeed true as this man has done nothing wrong in expressing himself

Rough Diamond said...

Report by who? Dis sore looser called elrufia!

THE TIME AS COME FOR ALL NIGERIANS TO STAND AND UNITE IN ONE VOICE JONATHAN MUST GO THIS GEJ IS THE MOST CORRUPT PRESIDENT THAT NIGERIA AS EVER PRODUCE IN HISTORY WE NEED REVOLUTION TO CLEAN THIS OUR COUNTRY ENOUGH IS A ENOUGH JONATHAN MUST GO... LET START THIS CAMPAIGN NOW.

pussy ninja said...

Wow! That's good,how i wish they can cut off his manhood and feed it to the dogs

That's why people don't go home 'cos it's one thing or another

haba GEJ, respond by doing the right thing not by arresting people up and down cos the criticize you.

Jesus is Lord over all

Gistyinka Blog said...

GEJ, let wait for Abati statement.

Elrufai i is a fool...he should get his story right. M dissappointed in him!! #frustration#

GEj is a failure,if he likes he should be preparing.Abacha did like this but he failed.

Y dem nva arrest u? Idiot... r u nt one of d biggest critique of d president.

Bobbie said...

Why do I have a feeling Linda is pro-apc *just saying* post my comment oh!

lord klaus said...

linda dis is a lie...dis man jst wants to rubbish Mr president

I think u guys should look for a job for Mr. El-Rufai cuz he is so so jobless.

lord klaus said...

linda dis is a lie...dis man jst wants to rubbish jonathan's name n i think u r also in support

Itz about time. El-rufai wlda bin d perfect scapegoat. Even if u dnt respect d man @least respect d office n kip ur dumbass insultin criticisms 2urslvs

The Presidency should be more tactful in handling issues. You can't keep taking wrong steps and expectations get to the right destination. Except this man came in as an American spy or terrorist locking him up will further deplete the power bank of the presidency. My two kobo on this

"Go jona! Go jona! Go jona!"....henhen,on a heavier issue, my gf just broke up with me...

Idiot El rufai.....did u give US that freedom when You were in power.....El rufai answer me? What have u done for d development of this nation....channel all ur strength in condemin boko hàram....why dont u use this same medium to condem what boko hàram is doin...i dnt blame u ....i blame d ABOKI gum dat u sniff......

The presidency needs to be more tactful in their dealings. Unless there is an established terrorist or coup plots I see no justification for his arrest. We know that the media too feeds on the people's curiosity and inability to crosscheck facts. We can not keep taking the wrong steps and hope to get into the right destination. The political capital of the presidency is waning by these actions. I'm surprised that nobody is advising the President appropriately and that's just because of what they will get from him.

It is ur father dat is desperate in fact all yah family members are desperado's.... not johnathan

Rufai shut ur tract. U bloody alarmist, why dont u wait for them to do proper investigationb b4 u start blabbing. What concern Jonathan with doctor? U know u are already a looser in Nigeria political terrain. U are looking for relevance ehn? U Don yamutu yakata.

"He's a fucking joke" neva go buy brighter grammar book 1-4 Prince MUMU

Bros u are right. He is surrounded by thugs & criminals like Wike,Dokunbo Asari, Akpabio Godswill, Alamayeisha.if u don't kno Akpabio didn't only supervise d beating of a lawmaker, Akpabio beat a citizen of Nigeria in Akwa ibom for campaigning against GEJ in 2011 general election so don't be surprise @is tyrant behaviour

The SSS have every right to detain and quiz anybody including my humble self is there is a call for it. The only time their action will be call for questioning is when the person is detained more than the constitutional time frame of 48 hours. El-Rufai as we all know is just a rubble rouser. At least, Jonathan is not assassinating his political foes like what use to take place when El-rufai was serving in the previous government of Obasanjo or during the period of his fellow gworo-chewing brother Abacha!

Oga jona na wa 4 u o

We nigerians we are quick to judge issues without hearing from the other source. Because these politicians knows that we are easily convince that's why they can make issues where there is non.

Linda dis is thru Dr Emmanuel was arrested in Nigeria dis morning, his brother confirmed it. El_rufai doesn't just rant for noise he rants for d write thing though he doesn't like to hear Jonathan bt I can tel u he rants for the right tin.

Oga jona na wa 4u o

If Jonathan is really arrestin pple 4 criticizing him, den El-rufai wld ve been long gone. El-rufai, get a life. Is dis wat u nw do 4 a livin? No dey jealous our president. U wld neva sit on dat position. If u r hungry 4 a position in ASO VILLA beta go n apply as Jonathan laundry man. always tryin 2 paint GEJ bad, wat ve u done 4 dia country? Or mst u be preident b4 u do gud 4 d nation? Useless El-rufai

It is soo allowed...and right...Obama banned people from the USA for similar things...

nasir el rufai the mallam with cow brain! Who will believe a lier like you. Jonathan will never arrest any body for criticising him! Get your facts right! OLODO!

Hahahaha politicians in this country are pretty messd up! Hw can a president do dat? So childish and funny

When obj destroyed ma hometown Odi n killed inoccent pple bcos of militants nobody complained. Obj asked gej 2 do d same in d affected states in d north where boko haram are disturbin bt he refused n here we are condenming him without hearing his own side of d story,linda pls don't b a party of a political war bcos wen 2 elephants fight we all know wat will suffer.

Unfortunately, this is what happen when you put the wrong people in government. They have no clue what democracy is!

True politicians can be fickle in their ways.However, if Jonathan was keen the likes of El-rufai, Bakare, Ribadu, etc would have been arrested as well

DOVEWEED said...

Why are Nigerians so backward in thinking. This is a clear sign of violation of fundamental human rights and a bit of what to expect from the so called 'humble' tyrant in sheep clothing GEJ, in the coming months ahead. He is becoming more desperate to ratain the power and largesse at his disposal.

This elrufia is a fool...trying to find trouble where there is none..sick man n Linda u r helping dat idiot..may God help u b sure b4 posting anything

Linda I think is high time u put Rough Diamond into order or is right position, becos I see no reason y people will make comment & he replies them with abusive words of insulting their parent. These as being going on 4quite some time now especially wen d issues of Jonathan are raised up there is freedom of speech if u can't stop him from doing, u can't as well not post is comment becos he is losing it gradualy but if this persist I will know that d writer Rough Diamond is one of your staff. A word is enough 4d wise!

SUNSHINE said...

He is a eunuch.
LOL.
Those who want him for 2015 must FALL AND DIE.

it's quite unfortunate that the Nigerian populace don't have the patience of cross-checking the fact b4 they make conclusions and rain curses on the accused. I won't join the gullible lot to believe every thrash that emanates frm dis pygmy's mouth.

diamondblinqz said...

Lol I cudnt hv agreed any beta. He wants us 2join d campaign so he won't b d next.

@Chika &Co takin swipes @ El-rufai how short sighted can u possibly be? Although I. Don't hav the full story, if people are being arrested for stating their opinions, than our president has lost it and our demoocracy is in trouble! U could be next.

ASSOCIATION OF PROPAGANDA COHORTS APC..with Boko haram as military arm....

nasiru is a big fool

Linda na wa 4 u ooo, na dis tonzo word u dey believe??? If dats d reason behind his arrest, den el rufai suppose 2 don dey jail since!!! Dis mallam is just trying 2 spoil GEJ's name... If indeed d guy was rily arrested, its definetely not becos he criticized jonathan.. Linda get ur fact right b4 posting dem.. U re helping dis mallam spoil our presidos' image!!! Msg 4rm proflinks

Plz try and comfirm the real story b4 conclusion,El rufei has no shame.after al ur Evil did in dis country, u still av face 2 say rubbish.only fools will follow him.

Dear President Jonathan, you are the dumbest president ever ruleth...you no arrest pple wey u suppose arrest...is this not democracy...the only change i c in your govt. is the change of a plate number...dumb asshole!!....2015 don near...docile motherfucker!!!

We can see how jobless the president has become.

Liars!

PETITO said...

Homme mal appels Président

This evil El Rufai that demolished houses when he was fct minister and sent lot to their early grave.pot calling kettle black mtcheeeew

@ chika Ekesi,The oppression of nigerians is everyday, not on 'special occassions' so yes he must speak up everyday. Hipsy

Just passing,,God bless Linda

I find ds hard to bliv. Cud b for oda reasons. Moreovr el-rufia is associated wt controversy..

Cherry

Professional jobseeker said...

What happened to freedom of speech??

If GEJ arrested everyone that criticized him, there would be more people in prisons and holding cells that free citizens.

We should even give him the award of the most criticized president ever. Abi what do you guys think?

*Goes back to printing CV

Mind Treasures said...

Don't jump into hasty conclusion! All Elrufai' s political statements shouldnt be taken serious until proven beyond all reasonable doubts, at least u should know by now that the guy is desperate for power hence can do or say anything to tarnish GEJ's image. Moreover if GEJ was a tyrAnt and intolerant don't you knw Erufai shud b languishing in jail by now? With all his abuses and insults on GEJ?

Dis gbaffs job 4 APC is to use twitter to provide anti GEJ statements. As long as dis info came from el rufai!!! Na lie oooo, nigerians beware. Dis guy is a born liar

ejikebiggerdick said...

Yes....el-rufai shuld be arrested for being alive, I wish he rots in prison.

El-rufai should get a job... GEJ did not arrest the man... He should channel his rant to the SSS...

ejikebiggerdick said...

My thoughts exactly...this el-rufai man shuld be arrested

Desperate Jonathan Uhmm GOD is watching you on HD. GOD will govern Naija HIMSELF

Dot sss has rit 2 arrest a citizen if found guilty?y z dis malam ranting lik an aggressive AIDs patient if eventually screened him. Ewu ohia, gaa zuruikeooo,no b by force,GEJ till 2019,if u dot lik it u can go nd hug transformer 4 all I care. R-U-B-B-I-S-H!!!.nd u Linda y do u hate GEJ hw many tyms av I askd u dis d same questn. Till we c der.bye

See who dey correct pesin.
Nothing do wetin d guy talk, na u no go skool. Pea brain!

LAM said...

@anon 1:55. U must be dat jonathan's fat son.

Temidayo Oyebade said...

SSS has every right to detain and question any citizen of this country, el-rufia and his friends are not above the law.

You cannot say bcus of FOI you publish trash and falsehood against the president or anybody and expect to be praised for it ... The Dr gentle man should clear his statement with the SSS and in due time, he will be released. el-rufia should give his 2 daughter his Resume too so they can get him job as they go along in their quest for a job too ...

Oga presidoo wen did u start arrestin?pls dnt join them ooo,u no ar stil. Recoverin frm ur hangover birthday party

Na wa for for so called Democracy, if this is true it is a human rights violation.

Emmanuel said...

Shut up, did u jst call dat promoting el-rufai or u people shuld face the truth abt all this stupidity hapenin in ur country by ur so call badluck oshi. Mumu

Obande S.J. said...

This El-Tufia man has started again!

Obande S.J. said...

I say, na so this El-Tufia man hate GEJ? When fowl wan cross road and Okada jam am, na Jona fault; when rain over fall, na Jona; When credit finish for El-Tufia fon, na Jona cause am. Choi!! Na wetin nah????

God bless jonathan,El-Rufai I can see u are jobless...

Am not sure how reliable El's account of the incident is but I just want to say Jonathan is a tyrant. And Linda shame on you!! you supported this guy.

What's on ur blog money or pussy? Mtwwwwwch

Nasir should also learn not to address the president as 'a foolish president.' He should exhibit some respect if claims to have it.

I wonder y ds Nasir man abii na El-rufai jst love being in d News...stop making yurself relevant! We aint seeing yu...

let security agents do their job!

Darl said...

he's been acting tyrannical in d last couple of months. 4rm grounding of Amechi's jet in Akure to mandating asuu 2 resume, nw this. na God hand we dey sha.
PS Linda I'm worried 4 ya - at least I'm sure they can do anything to lay dia hands on ur lappy

Freedom Of Speech, GEJ free d man, cuz in america BUsh heard enof frm his pple, even Obama. Allow dat Dr, is his right.

Linda I dnt believe this story,GEJ won't do that just because of a comment,this people want all nigerians to hate GEJ by all possible means bt is impossible,among all the bad eggs GEJ is still d best

Really do u kno ur Display picture is disgustin...nohating

Linda be there O. The biggest joke politicians played on Nigeria was convincing us that we have a democracy.

U can't even spell d name of d person u are supporting,shows how stupid n clueless u are jus lyk him

Okay at the stage this country is at the moment, why should a citizen be arrested for criticizing his President. My opinion is that Goodluck Jonathan is not worthy to be called a President, instead he his a scam and a puppet. Lets call a spade a spade. Goodluck Ebele Jonathan how experienced are you, how exposed are you? ,what are the qualities that you exhibit as a leader/President? Who gives a damn about you walking to school with no sandals, there are millions of kids out here today that are going through the same ordeal, instead off helping them you are making their situation worse and so is everybody under you.

Lives of Nigerians have become of less priority to so called leaders, all they want is self gain and nothing else for their people. The President is the opposite of his name. Justice as become a board game, embezzling from public office and there is no one to blame. What happened to Stella Oduah? Why is she still in office? Where as the case gone?."out the window". Why should the President travel out of the country for a medical procedure?
That is because out Health sector is fucked up, hospitals look like morgues, that stink when you walk in them. The unwelcome and unpleasant looks on the faces of Nurses and Doctors. I understand why it is like that. Our nurses and Doctors are not happy.

Some students have been out of school for almost 5 months. Some are suppose to graduate this year but no, they have to wait for another year and still there is no head way. Some cannot even get into schools, not because they have bad grades or they are dull, it is because some students are getting exploited. "You have to pay to gain admission"

Not to forget the problem of insecurity in this country, What as been done about Boko Haram?, Why should they be given a dialogue? and apart from Boko Haram, we still have other bodies terrorizing the citizens of Nigeria. Yes! ,the Nigerian Police, so called SSS, the military, EFCC. I have heard enough stories and I have seen enough. No law enforcement body should take matters into their hands, let the court decide what should be done.

All we want in Nigeria today is a solution. No more crying, no more pain, no more sorrow, no more agony. If this so called President should win another term, I wish him and his office DEATH!!!!!!

PLEASE STAND UP AND LET US MOVE THIS COUNTRY FORWARD !!!!

Emmanuel u r obviously a FOOL for dat statement

SLEEKREEK said...

Linda...are still asking when he started dis???have u forgotten GEJ forcefully stopped d peaceful protest for fuel subidy???he don start a long time ago but nigerians just didnt realise it quickly.....

Blogtoto said...

Elrufai,oshiomole,akpabio,I just hate short men with a passion.What dey lack in dick size they try 2 compensate 4 with gra gra

@Ayodeji Ejidiran in ur place of work or office how do u treat people around you?. How many people have help in ur own little way? How many orphanage home have u vistded? abeg allow us to hear word.Leave him to rule when it gets to ur turn u can turn 9ja upside down. Men talk too much these days cos it seems women are up and doing these days. Please dear help 9ja in ur own little way by praying for ur country n ur leaders which starts from ur parents and elders in ur town n state. GEJ won't be everywhere talk to ur governor and local government chairpersons to do their works ..... lol allocation are assigned to every state let them play their role first at least they are close to u, you have to start there before pointing at ur president. You that will be the best go and take it from him. Linda nwanne next pls.

Hakeem said...

El-rufai is so obsessed with Jonathan that he's really losing his mind. If the lawyers of the said Dr made a statement confirming the arrest of the doctor cos he criticised Jonathan then I'll believe it really happened, but anything coming from el-rufai I'll take with a pinch of salt. if someone farts in a room full of people in Nigeria and El-rufai is present, he'll probably accuse Jonathan of being the one who farted even though Jonathan may at that same time and moment be in New York addressing the United Nations. El-rufai has lost his marbles, has anyone ever heard him criticise the leadership of boko haram before, can he claim as a so called northern leader not to know anyone in the leadership of boko haram. abegi make el-rufai waka far, he's certainly not the kind of person we need as a moral compass or in the leadership of this country.

Joe,Mr Jonathan doesn't have any image left.

He won't touch rufai,he's looking for northern favors.

osita said...

Nigerians should learn to discredit whatever nonsense that comes out from El Rufai's mouth. If someone was arrested by SSS for a reason not accertained yet, why rush to the media? It baffles me how we condemn our leaders in this part of the word. Our president is now despirate cos a despirate man posted one bullshit about him. We really have to learn...

Dis is conspiracy

Jonathan, Jonathan Jonathan Jonathannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn! How many times did I call u. E bi like say your head don dey spin. Leave the man alone before I come and flog you.

See goat like u,, pls my fellow libers, who invite dis Monkey 4 dis meetin ??? No need 2 say u go die first bcos u don already die,, ur jst a walkin corp.. irrelevant comment,, next pls ?? Ugly tin...

GEJ PLEASE WHICH LANE ARE YOU ON? BE TRUE TO YOURSELF O .....

Jonathan is a reflection of our collective stupidity, a man with no pedigree, no single accomplishment, experience or worth. This man has contributed nothing to this country and if care is not taken he will be the nemesis of this nation in his stupidity.

free the fucking mandem!!!!

Mumu, Ewu gambia, the biggest fool I have ever seen. U can't even write good English and u r opening ur smelling mouth to talk.

Joe if GEJ is nt a tyrant,y mandate ASUU 2 resume wtout giving their demand,y grounding Amaechi's Jet? Pls stop supporting dis slow poison already.

I wonder why a PhD degree holder would be behaving like an illiterate? I've said it before & will say it again that Jonathan is bigger than this! Let him stop using force on the opposition & he should also know that criticism is part of leadership (democracy for that matter)!

And U̶̲̥̅̊ ar d greater FOOL Anon 18:31

People not prople visit ur english teacher or thank me later

Osita said...

Your guess is as good as mine. But I believe Linda is a descent woman. Please Linda, don't meddle into politics.

El Rufai is worse than Abacha, he is a tyrant, who does not respect the office of the president. If other people criticize their presidents like El-rufai, then there will be no need having presidents. Bad leaders are always bad followers. They will use and dump you after 2015.

El-rufai is getting so desperate.

Jonathan may be good according to some of u but he is not capable of handling the big issues of Nigeria...He is just a puppet that is bein controld by PDP 4 dr embezzlement ministry

She broke up with you because you are obviously an ass!

See OLODO calling someone else olodo.

Why not publish the minutes of the meeting since you were there and heard the conversation between OBJ and Jonathan? Yeye

Hmmmm NO COMMENT!!! I want to witness Christmas

OLAjumoke said...

Jonathan is a joke, El Rufai is a bigger joke. I wonder why El Rufai is not even in Nollywood coz he like acting. Msheeeew. *yawns

LOL...yoruba na bunch of hypocrites dem be!!!!!

SIMPLYCOCK said...

El Rufai and his Goebellian antics....
Go and respect your papa's prick first....
Asshole!!!!

abujakenneth said...

El Rufai has been criticising GEJ, the First lady, his entire family and even the God GEJ worships and prays to, yet he has not been arrested and now he is talking rubbish without being well informed.