Dear LIB men, how many of you agree with what Akon said? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 13 November 2013

Dear LIB men, how many of you agree with what Akon said?

Akon who is a known polygamist said in a recent interview that monogamy is not only 'stupid'; it’s 'impossible.' Read what he said below and tell us if you agree with him..
"The average guy in the world has a main girl and they got a side chick. And then they got a jumpoff. At the end of the day as a male we are natural breeders by nature. We can’t even escape it if we wanted to. 
Let’s say you put 1,000 guys on one corner and one bad chick walk passed. You gon’ see 1,000 heads go, ‘Damn.’ They don’t even know why they doing it. They’re natural breeders. It’s in their genes, they can’t help it. Men are put on this earth to breed and the reason why God put multiple women on this earth is for that. 
People are having relationships, boyfriend and girlfriend, and treating it like it’s actually marriage. You’re just dating.  
The whole purpose of dating is so you can date this one, and date this one, and date this one until you find out, ‘Okay, this is the person I want to spend the rest of my life with. Okay now, I commit to what’s called marriage.’  
You find that one woman that supplies everything that you desire in a woman, of course that will be a motivation to stick with that one woman, but I don’t know no one woman that can satisfy every man’s one need. It’s impossible. Just like there’s no man that can satisfy a woman’s every need. Women just aren’t built to breed like that or… mate with more than one partner. Women aren’t built that way, men are.”

312 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 312 of 312

Its really funny to see people go all holier than thou whenever marriage is mentioned. But how many people know until 400yrs ago the Church refused to sanction the idea of marriage? Calling it a sin and a form of prostitution where the woman offered sex in return for physical/economic upkeep? It was politicians who passed a law legalising marriage.
There is no monogamy in nature - from the lower animals to man!- scientific studies have proved this. When animals in the wild pair-bond (what we call marriage) its as a result of famine or other crises in their society. Most times when the crises is over they separate and go their merry way... That there are truly monogamous relationships does not mean that is the rule rather I think they are the exceptions just as there are some amongst us who prefer people of the same gender... Are we sure it is not our rebelling against our true natures that is creating our dysfunctional societies? That make the religious amongst us always refer to the 'end times'? Just my little kobo!
Linda, love your blog!!

Ok like he said u date dis one dat one to know d rit one rit?so after uve made ur choice u should remain faithful foreva needless still looking out cos if u do Means u lienm to urslef and d woman u choosed,d reason y men tink its in dier DNA is cause d bible says women b committed to ur husband cos his is d head of d housed worldless men took it out wrong way,rememba God created Adam n eve nmot Adam n 2 eve..men pls be faithful it hurts a woman to give u all and knowing her man cheating she doesn't deserve dat no good woman does.

Firstly,@la2349.....you must bea very weak and broke man.How are women inconsiderate?
They should accept polygamy without batting an eyelid to please weak men like you?

TO THE MUSLIMS: there's no point! A man that can have three wives can sleep with 18.Stop deceiving yourselfs with religion.how many of these Muslims really stay faithful to their wives? And how can the wives complain? If ou can share a dick with one,you can share with 19 more.

TO AFRICAN PEOPLE: You're willing to embrace this particular belief n dispense with the rest.Go back to your ancestor's sack clothes.
I am Igbo and in my particular village, polygamy has never been a trend.It was done in the past here and there, but for the most part,it's not part of our culture.

TO AKON AND FOLLOWERS:you can dish but refuse to take it too.
In the last paragraph he said, no woman can satisfy 1 man, and no man can satisfy 1 woman!
So men cheat,and it's natural because no woman can satisfy him.
But now went ahead to say,women aren't built to cheat(despite the lakof satisfaction)
I think dude is afraid hez wives will stray,which they are doing already!

Men always have the belief that women don't admire other men.That women don't have needs too.That a Woman should be satisfied lest she is A prostitute.
Im sorry for you cavemen!
Let's all propagate these diseases you people want!

The article and responses have led us to the inevitable conclusion.
MEN ARE WEAK

Vee said...

Needless to say that Akon is right or wrong, we all know this is "THE END TIME" considering all the unbearable, unhearable, unthinkable, etc things happening around us. I can only agree to what the Bible says in this case... isaiah 4:1 (help urself)

Yinx said...

U just nail gbam, pple tends to see muslim marital life as been polygamous buh dey forgot their numerous pastors having illicit affairs even when dey r married

I'm a woman and I agree. He isn't disrespecting women in anyway. He is being honest. Life would be much easier and there would be a lot less heartbreak once we started accepting and understanding this simple fact of life. It's called survival. If men and women were the same the human race would have died out a long time ago.

vinchy said...

So we shuld be giving plenty girls dat tin,akon na muslim remember

vinchy said...

Lol d**k distributor

we make it so easy for them...(men) **sigh**

God punish devil, who said all women want to get married?, no need wasting my time for ladies of nowadays are lEarning from the men.........FOOLISH PEOPLE

mona said...

Akon can get the breeder title he thinks he's entitled to, when I see him walking barefoot in the woods chasing wild animals for survival, that's part of the DNA 2, it's called the hunter! Oh and don't forget provider, cuz breeder probably involves supporting who you're breeding with, which involves having some income or maybe cattle since Akon likes to remind us of our natural instinct days! Until then let's not get all philosophical and just call things what they really are, Akon is just a horny cheater. Doesn't that sound so much easier, than trying to justify things you can't control with things you don't understand.

Eniola said...

yeah in the old testament sum men had more than one wife, but that doesn't make it ryt God let dat slide for a reason..God knew what he was doing when he made EVE and not EVES..most men just lack self control and discipline.Besides the new testament is the main one u should follow.. and obviously dat's not allowed.

Loool! Haters and fanatics gon bombard u soon loool

Its really funny to see people go all holier than thou whenever marriage is mentioned. But how many people know that until 400yrs ago the Church refused to sanction the idea of marriage? Calling it a sin and a form of prostitution where the woman offered sex in return for physical/economic upkeep? It was politicians who passed a law legalising marriage.
There is no monogamy in nature - from the lower animals to man!- scientific studies have proved this. When animals in the wild pair-bond (what we call marriage) its as a result of famine or other crises in their society. Most times when the crises is over they separate and go their merry way... That there are truly monogamous relationships does not mean that is the rule rather I think they are the exceptions just as there are some amongst us who prefer people of the same gender... Are we sure it is not our rebelling against our true natures that is creating our dysfunctional societies? That make the religious amongst us always refer to the 'end times'? Just my little kobo!
Linda, love your blog!!

Jesci said...

What an idiot!!! Who says women can't, is it because they hide their feelings...Rubbish!! Women want as much dick as possible if given the chance...I can't imagine me f***** one dick for the rest of my life..I'm a married woman and yes I've f*** much bigger and sweater dicks other than my husband's. how come you are speaking for women when u're not one...Men should stop trying to position our lives and make us think, believe and accept what they want us to...the fact is I also cannot just be having sex with just one man..and no man or woman should tell me I'm not suppose to because I'm a woman..I can't help it, dats how I feel. I know I have to be contented with what I have..Contentment is the key and I believe that's what God wants from us and the reason why we can never have it all...

What a man can do, a woman can do better. Why do you think women - even married ones are cheating left, right and centre? They are tired of men's BS. Akon, sit your black ass down......

@12:12...u jst av to go nd commit suicide or u shld invite boko haram to cum nd blow u up..cos I dnt see any reason y dumbas like u living on dis earth...RIP to a senseless person

Den guys pllllssss don't be ofended,i just have to keep more Dan 1 bf.cos I must have a back up plan...stupid Akon,selfish men...Lilianaa says so

Can you focus on answering the question or sharing your opinion and leave linda out of it

Like ur comment. A man cn b made for a woman, like mine.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Prima facie speaking Akon is right...
However, I only hope he's not trying to preach license; or justify and idealize polygamy...
The danger is: if we fail to listen to Akon with caution, if we accept him as having ventilated RHEMA, so to speak, then we run the risk of having the truth eluding us, not being able to properly read the mind of nature in these things...
I fear we may lose the lessons so subtly cooed by nature in making the human male psychically polygamous....
Truth be told: there is so much polygamy in the primal human male...
However, has it ever occurred to you that the psychical polygamous proclivity of the human male is also a challenge on him to be disciplined?
Isn't it also a challenge on him to be civilized?
Isn't it a challenge on him to transcend instincts, to leave his animal forebears behind and move towards the OMEGA POINT???
Man is not rewarded for being licentious or polygamous...
Man is rewarded for being disciplined and civilized, for being able to tame nature, for being able to tame the animal in him...
If civilization was built by monogamous societies, it may only be destroyed by licentious, polygamous societies...
Indeed polygamous societies have hardly been known to move man beyond the banal existence of mere breeders!!!!

A very stupid way to justify infidelity and unfaithfulness. Very stupid and imbalanced comment. Cheating must NOT be condoned,there's just no excuse for it. If you can't stay with one person then LEAVE unless by mutual agreement with your partner. There's nothing 21st century about this. If you decide to cheat it's purely your decision but stop justifying it as if it's legal. For those making reference to the old testament in the Bible where the men were polygamous you better stop it already. That was the old testament and Christ came and put a stop to it. If you want to go all religious on christianity,here goes: the Bible is CLEAR on this. One man,one wife and the marriage bed undefiled .God never mentions that men are weak when it comes to sex so women should tolerate their infidelity. If God knew it was impossible for a man to stick to one woman,he would have mentioned it so stop being silly. For those who don't believe in God, remember karma....it will come right at you! Polygamy/cheating/infidelity ALWAYS hurts and NEVER pays off eventually. Ask those from the older generation. What a stupid,stupid excuse for an individual's weakness.

heheheh... Mr Akon i agree with u totally.. but the rate at which married women cheat these days, we have to remind ourselves they have equal rights as well. so the question is can u deal with ur wife having another hubby too....
we need God in our lives....cos the way things d go, even if u marry 2 wives dem fit com dey do themselves...

MissBusyBody said...

And you men wonder why your women cheat?...Open your eyes, what is good for the goose...

So very true and sadly so!!!

blatant lie,its all abt lifestyle,i think he's nt well bred.dz's wat i call environmental modification.such a filthy info he jst aired.wit reference to wat he said i take exception to my man-he's nt a polygamist.advice to fellow viewers esp men dont b misguided no amt of women u acquired cn u make do wit,wat is in a thousand ladies is in one lady u cn neva sumtin new,so why flirt arnd?

He is absolutely correct, let's try and be realistic here,all men have the tendency of cheating.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Prima facie speaking Akon is right...
However, I only hope he's not trying to preach license; or justify and idealize polygamy...
The danger is: if we fail to listen to Akon with caution, if we accept him as having ventilated RHEMA, so to speak, then we run the risk of having the truth eluding us, not being able to properly read the mind of nature in these things...
I fear we may lose the lessons so subtly cooed by nature in making the human male psychically polygamous....
Truth be told: there is so much polygamy in the primal human male...
However, has it ever occurred to you that the psychical polygamous proclivity of the human male is also a challenge on him to be disciplined?
Isn't it also a challenge on him to be civilized?
Isn't it a challenge on him to transcend instincts, to leave his animal forebears behind and move towards the OMEGA POINT???
Man is not rewarded for being licentious or polygamous...
Man is rewarded for being disciplined and civilized, for being able to tame nature, for being able to tame the animal in him...
If civilization was built by monogamous societies, it may only be destroyed by licentious, polygamous societies...
Indeed polygamous societies have hardly been known to move man beyond the banal existence of mere breeders!!!!

AFRICAN MEN LIKE TO USE THIS POLYGAMOUS THING TO BEHAVE LIKE WE ARE STILL IN PRIMITIVE TIMES. WE HUMANS HAVE EVOLVED TO READING, CREATED THE INSTITUTION OF MARRIAGE AND NOW WEAR CLOTHES. THIS IS ALL WELL AND GOOD ACCORDING TO THE AFRICAN MAN UNTIL WE GET TO THE TOPIC OF MONOGAMY. THEN THEY WANT TO DENY CENTURIES OF CIVILIZATION AND ACT LIKE WE ARE STILL IN THE JUNGLE.

Dats a big lie!! I still av guys around me who sticked to one woman. My dad is a good example. Akon u just need deliverance

all I kw z one man one woman I hv never hrd many women one man.....akon ur own mata nawa ooooo

Men are not wired to cheat oooo...that's an outrageous lie!!!yes its true that men admire pretty ladies but it takes a disciplined man not to chase one..there nothing wrong with being with one woman..this wiring thing is just an excuse that weak men use to commit adultery...if you want to be a polygamist get ready for stroke and high blood pressure..cuz it comes with it. And all off you that keep using the old testament as an excuse..am sorry for you..because the old testament is only for historical facts and references that showcase the faith of great men not for you to live the lives they lived..if the old testament was so perfect..ask you selves this: why did God give us the new testament?and why did christ bring new laws to the jews(which the jews reject) stop using the bible to back up your failures..mr Akon goodluck on your ideology but its wrong..don't use your weakness to justify yourself..learn to be disciplined...

Linda normally I don't comment but this mofo has for to have it.
Times have changed we now have HIV/AIDS cheating once is enough to destroy a whole family aids has no known cure. We can not have prehistoric men in this jet age its unacceptable. He is wrong and no one should listen to him
. my 2 cents, and Linda post my comment.

Lindodo my comment o

My friend stop deceiving yourself with too much grammar. Akon said it all!

Anon 12:12am,thunder fire u! Idiot,with dat ur stupid smelling mouth saying nonsense

favour said...

Pls keep quite if u have nothing meaningful to say. U would have enquired abt Akon background and orientation in life before concuring to all he said. Men are just abusing the opportunity God gave them to lead just like some bosses does. But the truth of the matter is not there is no reason to commit sin and justified with watever reasons. Men and women will all equally stand before God and answer to your deeds.

Though its tru dat all men have d flirting gene but with great discipline it can be curb. I knw of ppl who ar faithful, so men stop deceiving ur self. Be disciplined

EbonyAma said...

I so agree, nd agree and over agree sef, infact tired of agreeing sef.

Dr David Chux.O. said...

Akon is right based on statistics but wrong based on the scriptures.The statistics prove him right. But the word of God says stick to one woman because that is God's divine plan. You have the options to either follow statistics or the word of God, the choice is yours!

Igor said...

Lol ! Akon is Jacob Zuma's younger brother

EbonyAma said...

I so agree, nd agree and over agree sef, infact tired of agreeing sef.

Akon is so right! May God punish dat fool dt jus mentioned Mohammed's name now....omo oshi radarada

men and women have the same blood in their vein.we were also taught that women have 8000 sensitive nerves ending while men have 4000.so women get more arouse than men.women pretend a lot.when you go to work do you know what your wife is doing in your absent?Monitor your wife very well.she cheat on you.

TRUTH ......I AGREE

Mr Bible Quoter..I hope u know on judgement day God doesn't judge by what iz programmed in ur Genes..U too be guided

diamond said...

Word @ anon 12:24 am

men and women have the same blood in their vein.we were also taught that women have 8000 sensitive nerves ending while men have 4000.so women get more arouse than men.women pretend a lot.when you go to work do you know what your wife is doing in your absent?If you are a 1minute bf or husband you are definitely not satisfying her sexually.she will look for a 3 hrs guy.If you dont know her errogenous zone she will look for the guy that knows it.If you ar not meeting her financial needs she will look for a sugar day to give her.Monitor your wife very well.she cheat on you.

Hi
There r cultures that allow a female to be shared by 2 men. Read about some especially in kenya. Shocking right? But its just a way of life for these people even though its weird to us

Akon is so right. Its just in their nature to cheat and forget the women folks too have feelings and needs which are not met but still decide to be faithful. God help us all

Men!!! Always what to eat their cake and have it. You want to be polygamists but you cannot handle the bills. Have numerous women, lots of kids and soon high blood pressure would be yours till your heart packs up. Do the women out there have 3 vaginas or do their vaginas have fingers that massage? I wonder! If it's the sex that is a bore, kama sutra is all over the place, try out new styles, there are exercises to strengthen the vagina and extreme measures like surgeries so your wife can feel new to you again. The men talk as if women don't get tired of the same boring routine, it's cos we get busy with work, house chores and kids. Get involved with these things too and I'm sure you'll be too tired to handle another woman, u'll only admire from afar which isn't bad. With the present economy, polygamy is so not a wise choice. Yes, we have more women than men but truth is, not everyone is going to get married. The only statement I agree with is the dating part. Dating is not same as marriage and is meant to choose the person you want to live with your whole life.

He's a punk...period. A misguided ignorant one for that matter. Shumuck!!

I concur to some extent but there should be discipline and restraints too. You cannot have 'em all!

BARRY9ICE said...

dt's a bitter truth, it might sound harsh, ladies of now adays have taken cheating to a higher reign dan d guys demselves, cheating is just a mindset, though it's vry common in men, but u can also control urslf 4rm cheating, cos u alone have d ability to do & not to do. It's a MATTER of choice my brodas n sisteR

Angel Judith said...

Never knew akon is 1 big ANUOFIA OMG.

You can do what you like but in the final analysis its What you sow is what you reap.

Akon is talking from experience....Man must not live by bread alone.

What an idiot!!! Who says women can't, is it because they hide their feelings...Rubbish!! Women want as much dick as possible if given the chance...I can't imagine me f***** one dick for the rest of my life..I'm a married woman and yes I've f*** much bigger and sweater dicks other than my husband's. how come you are speaking for women when u're not one...Men should stop trying to position our lives and make us think, believe and accept what they want us to...the fact is I also cannot just be having sex with just one man..and no man or woman should tell me I'm not suppose to because I'm a woman..I can't help it, dats how I feel. I know I have to be contented with what I have..Contentment is the key and I believe that's what God wants from us and the reason why we can never have it all...So my dear Akon, any human can cheat, be it man or woman regardless....

stupid boy!

Diz s a vewi stupid idea 4rm akon

PRINCE CHARMING, where have you been and Hope you r good? Missed your comments on this blog. Pls come back!!! #sadface.

idiot indeed and to those who believe that with him. every EVE were created with their ADAM

idiot indeed, and to those who believe that with him. every EVE were created with their ADAM

AKON IS OPERATING @ A LEVEL OF GRACE Y'ALL YET TO UNDERSTAND.....THE KIND DAT BREEDS DISGRACE!*flipping tru new testament*

Mr Bendel said...

why can't alot of Nigerians express their opinions without resorting to insulting and cursing. Everyone has right to his thoughts and that should be respected even if it doesnt align with your ideology. We must learn how to intellectually exchange ideas.

mchewww.... DO I SMELL THIRST FOR ATTENTION AKON?

Coming frm d mouth of an ex-convict wt evrytfin abt him labelled convict(music,style),“y wd anyone be thrown off wt ds his hogwash sense of reasonin!I pity dz who buy ds theory,go ask d fallen hereos,they will tell u d better!Drug ripped mentality! ........Sylkos

Noticeme said...

Akon is right absolutely. I am a woman and I know men.

Gbam!!! You just let out women's little secret. Is it because women aren't stupid enough to get caught that men really think women aren't "wired" to cheat? Please tell that to any unsatisfied lady ode! Truth is, men don't like to think that women are capable of so easily stepping outside of their relationship but trust me, women do it ALL THE TIME. That girl she calls her best friend? Think again hunny! Wink wink lol

There's no such thing as polygamus by nature. It is a choice! You think agro no dey catch woman? deceive yourself well. Women just exercise more self control that is all and I am sorry I do not think all men cheat. Some men are sexually and mentally mature enough to honour their vows. Tell me I'm deceiving myself na una sabi. And there was no prophet in the bible that had more than one wife/woman. Please read your bible again. Abraham, David, Solomon et al were not prophets. They were just powerful men and there is no part of the bible that condoned their philandering ways. God no send them! If I remember correctly God forsake Abraham for a while for sleeping with his wife's maid. Stop dragging the bible as part of accepting cheating! Akon along with a lot of African men need to grow up.

LINDA HE IS RIGHT. MEN ARE NATURAL CHEATERS. CANT BE WITH ONE WOMAN

Akon is right. Man by nature is a polygamous animal. i totally agree with him

To all the ladies accepting this very stupid comment by a man that wants to justify that his weakness and lack of self-control- why you won marry then? please if you have accepted that all men cheat and this will probably be your portion, why are you looking for husband? what is the point? and if you are married when you see you husband with his side chick or according to Akon "jump off" go and greet him with a kiss on his cheek and tell him well done Mr. Breeder. Nonsense! It is women like you that allows these Nigerian fools to believe not being faithful is their birth right.

May God help us, we are all guilty in one way or the other we need his mercy.

While I hate what Akon said that is the reality. I used to trust my husband till I caught him cheating. If my husband can cheat trust me any man can Cheat..... He was always doing holier than thou till he was caught.

hiv is knocking at the door!!!!!!!!!!!

anonymousKING said...

Before I use to think all men are faithful and can keep one wife, until i found out that my father has been keeping affairs and having children outside marriage And my father is someone that is very responsible, in as much as u may hate what akon said, but its the bitter truth.

YES. HE IS RIGHT.

yeah I think he is right! men are spartacus *wink* Akinyemi

Well first of all mr akon we have more men than women in the world you can go nd check the latest 2010 census to confirm that. So if one man attaches to multiple women abeg what wld happen to the remain men?

The way that seems right unto a man,it's end is death!Believe in wateva u want to,but don't confuse others with your foolish write up.i am blessed with an amazing man in the whole wide world!

For evil purposes and our own selfish reasons we use the bible as ammunition. Isaiah 4:1 does not refer to marriage of man but that of the church.

PROPHECY - Isaiah 4:1

"And in that day seven women shall take hold of one man, saying, "We will eat our own bread and wear our own apparel Only let us be called by thy name To take away our reproach."

Explanation- Christians refer to the Church as the bride of Jesus right?

The prophesy fore tells the time when all the churches will call themselves Christians in name only because they will preach their own doctrines and explain their own interpretation of righteousness ignoring the commandments of God. They believe that in calling themselves Christians will take away their shame.

God loves marriage and specifically states "Let no man put asunder". Don't be deceived by this ewu nama of a man called Akon.

He's a free-thinker!

sucre said.....akon might be right!!but that is why girls are also cheating dis days........de world don scatter

Yep.. There is a tribe in India that allows the sharing of one woman by several male siblings...

only God knows,many men who are battling with cheating problems and seeking for how to stop, Akon has encouraged them to continue. God will ask Akon questions. A word is enough for the wise. Do the right thing and leave Akon and his deceptive ideas.

one thing i know about this blog is that even if someone comes up with the opinion that walking with our heads instead of our feet is the best some people must say yes to it. choose what you wanna believe.

Idowu addison said...

We live in a free world, Mr Akon can say whatever he wants. But let him not call anyone stupid cause they choose a lifestyle different from his...

Dey breed dey go, mak una catch HIV...nonsense and spices

Well as far as I'm concerned. In the bible God created Eve for Adam, and Adam was there for Eve. God didn't create 3 women for Adam. Did he?? No!

Akon is just giving guys more of an excuse to not gain self control. Over centuries women have always had to subject to themselves to having more self control because of discrimination and the way they are constantly judged but men hardly have to practice self control. And because they hardly practice it when they see a BAD CHICK walking by, of course they can't control themselves. They never trained themselves to.

And as for me I'm lucky to know guys who are satisfied with just one woman. They have morals and they practice self control.

Akon is a typical example of many little minded African men and their stupid mentality of how women are less than men.

And you guys who agree with him, Please continue doing what you do. In the end God is the final judge. Fire does burn in Hell.

Linda is this news? He is an African male and they are all he goats so what's new......and all you hypocrites here if diet was a Nigerian artist that said it all you hypocritical characters that come to this blog would have insulted his generation......as na akon una hero worship no let una talk......rubbish pretenders and fellow country men haters....mtchweeeew

This is just an excuse for weak men who lack self control.

Women for centuries have been practicing self control because of the pressure to do so that has constantly been put on them. But men haven't been practising self control as much because the society doesn't put pressure on them to do so. Instead they make up useless excuses (like Akon) for them to continue doing wrong.

The men in this society arn't getting any better and it's because they are not practising self control. the same way women are starting to not practise it (and also because many are fed up of men).

From the beginning God created one man and one woman, and they were meant for each other.
In the end God is the final judge and Hell is real.

uncle akon, d truth is men r naturally hunters.it is in dem to see a woman and stare cos dey are moved by wat dey see.for women, we r moved by wat we hear.now wen a man gets married after making his own choice out of al d women hes bin lookin and hookin up wit,it is expected of him to stick to dat one woman, and he can only do dat by one means DISCIPLINE.Nobody forces a man to get married, he makes his own choice, and its only a man ready to loose a little freedom and take up responsibilities dat marriage is meant for..rimemba marriage is for men, not for boys.

The man and everyone that agrees with him is a FOOL!! AND THE MORE YOU ACCEPT EVERY MAN IS A CHEAT, WHICH IS A LIE FROM THE PIT OF HELL,THE MORE THEY WILL CHEAT. DO YOUR REASEARCH WEll THERE ARE MORE MEN IN THE WORLD THAN WOMEN

True.

Abeg, if we are accept to accept polygamy, you men should accept Polyandry (marriage between a woman and multiple husbands). Why the double standard? If men are polygamous by nature, then women are polyandrous in nature. As men constantly have temptation, we women have men throwing themselves at us daily, single or not. Suppose I get married and a handsome guy begins to chase after me, by virtue of Akon's statement, I should pursue the relationship,in fact he doesn't need to do the pursuing, I should go after him. Abeg una dey talk as woman body na wood. May God help us all.

Adaeze said...

Akon speak for your damn self. You and the men who have agreed to be mindless helpless fools with no self control and blind obedience to what society tells you that you can or cannot do.. That is not every man, and it is not the average guy either. It's you. So say it loud and proud: "I, Akon, am a brainless, mindless guy, who has to be with multiple women because that's what I was built for. I am not satisfied with anything less than multiple partners and I do not know why"..... Leave the average GOOD men out there out of this. Thanks.

this is totally stupid and higly discriminating and demeaning towards women this is a very lame excuse to cover up the disgraceful sin of adultorous men who cheat and the reason why a man is not able to stick to one woman is not because he is some natural breedr or sumthing but it is because lacks the ability and capacity to control himself that he lacks ample reasoning and quality character n he not responsible and strong enough to resist such pressure . men that cheat and jump from one woman to another are yet able to reach the maturity level of a real man and are still in search of themselves and dont have any clue of what they reali want in a woman or even in life. a real man wudnt go around cheating oor marrying several women to prove his masculity. a real breeder wud know what he wants in a woman n the kind that suits him n stick to that one no mata what.this akon guy is just a very sad man and need the touch of a real woman to make him realise all he is saying is bullshit n to keep him from pouring out rubbish from his mouth i bet his mother was also a breeding ground for sad n miserable breeders.
#Emma.

Dr.Nanya said...

"true that"

If u tink ur hubby is faithful..........just know he has a gud mistress that sends him home evry nite...Akon I'm with u

The ability to cheat isn't limited to male gender plus it's a question of choice; men cheat likewise women except that women are more discrete. Akon's statement came from a very irresponsible mind.

Don't be deceived, it is in everyone whether man or woman to have multiple partners that is why all these cheating going on. No man should think that he has exclusive right to as many women as he wants. What the bible teaches are: self control, contentment, fear of God. The golden rule is, do unto others as you want them to do to you. If you are married and feel you can keep several others because of your gender, take or leave it, other men and boys will sleep with your wife in the car, hotels, and even on your bed. I just read yesterday about a woman having husband and lover in the same house. What is wrong is wrong, so don,t or stop bragging about the fact that you 're a man therefore can take as many women as you like because you want to propagate seeds

Okey, but it's my first time

facethefact......thr's no such thin as men r promiscous in nature...devil inspired doctrine! Women probably hv mor respect 4 demslvs n dr kids.God is just and did not create men so 2 purnish dem 4 fornicatn or adultry. Heaven n hell is a choice n its nt easy to make heaven...u hv to battle wt ur fleshy desires...Yes! Godly rules cuz he created u...stick to it or loose ur reason 4 existence wdr single or married. cheatn in relatnsp or marriage is a matter of intergrity n self worth nt bc women r irrisiztabl...God may nt b against polygamy buh want wats best 4 u. Havn so mny kids 4 diff women is a great task n can hardly help u keep a happy life or make happy wives n kids. Wat evr we do in life wil bear fruit somday...u r left wt ur own choice.

Akon, chapter wat vs wat in d Bible can we fynd dese things u just said?anytin not in d Bible is mere talk by wat men feel and cannot be trusted! HO HA!

this is sssoooooooooooooooooo SEXIST!!!!!!!

Usles Akon u re nt tinkn of smtn dat ll maka d beter u r der tinkn of polygomous. Evn if u r sleepin wit every wimin in d wold ur life ll stil be useles.

2 those of u claimin men shud marry more dan wife u re simply sayin God made a mistake or He is foolish 4 creatin one man one woman.no wonder d world has turned out 2 be dis way. Men nw tink dey re wiser dan their creator

Pple shouting and insulting Akon and the oda guys supporting him just want to give themselves hypertension...as a christian woman I will have a godly marriage with a godly man,evn if the devil wants to jump in with the sharks...wise women silently rule their homes and nations eg dame Jonathan hehehe...men will continue to form it's a man's world but a wise and humble woman actually holds the key.

I will say this, "Akon is wrong, I am a man and honest and faithful to my woman. Men that know God will keep their cool the same goes to the women. just fear God, do what is right and disregard what Akon says.

Clap for yourself. Keep promoting men's indiscretions...in future, you can invite your wife's lover to a tea party and give him a hi-five for a chasing your wife because he was created and is free to do so.

For your information, there are cultures all over the world that allows women to have multiple partners or even marry more than one wife, do your research. If you encourage men to have all the affairs they want, you are as well permitting him to chase even your wife ,sisters and daughters . And that is exactly what is going on all over the world. Men are no saints but women aren't either. what goes around comes around.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 312 of 312   Newer› Newest»