Dear LIB readers; my hubby is wanted in the US, what should I do? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 25 October 2013

Dear LIB readers; my hubby is wanted in the US, what should I do?

From a female LIB reader
I've been married to this man for just three years. We have a two year old child together. I just found out six days ago that he's wanted in the US, along with three other people for fraud and email scam. He actually escaped from the country six years ago and has been hiding in Nigeria. He completely lied to me about what he does for a living and lied about everything in his past. He's an American citizen who can't take his family to the US on holiday. His excuses of not wanting us to visit the US was what led me to investigate him and that's when I found out his little secret. Or should I say big secrets. So what should I do now? I don't want to be married to an ex-convict and a liar. He lies about everything, even his name. I think my married name was made up. I'm no longer sure the people he parades as his family are really his family. I'm not sure about anything anymore and I'm now scared of him. Please what should I do? I'm scared shitless..

330 comments:

1 – 200 of 330   Newer›   Newest»

Take a stroll to the embassy and tell on him

Fifi umenyora is that you? Just asking.

Gistyinka Blog said...

you guys have to work it out.. don't killed him by living alone

That is ur destiny,nothing u can do about it

First to commented.yaaay

Mrs Dilly is that you? LOL. Question everything. You let money blind you and now you are in it you are complaining. Carry your cross biko. Go alone with your child to America. Must he follow you? You can also vacation as a family in other places.

Women should not be in a hurry to marry. Families should do their research before allowing their daughters to get married. These are things you could have found out before marrying him. At this point, you need to decide what is best for you and your kids.

jaybeyblu said...

tough luck hun. turn him in or keep living a charade no mid point

what dz that mean?ehen so wenti u u wan do wat do u mean ex convict? are u better than him how many times did u commit abortion b4 u got married ? is it because u wia nt jailed too please stay with ur husband and talk to him...

Tiana said...

Wao, dis is a vry serious matter, seek d face of d Lord now dan ever, I think if u have a gud legal profit buzz u into now, take ur children and leave d marriage, cos insecurity in marriage is bad, nd phycologically dos kids will d traumatized wic is bad!

woman let him go!

when you click HERE you'll see latest sex scandal news

Find out how much reward he is carrying on his head. If reasonable, hand him over and start a new life, otherwise keep quiet!

women.stop.being desperate to marry at all cost

African Sweetheart said...

Pray and then do the right thing, tell the authorities.

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

Its simple.. LEAVE HIM!!!

why dont you calm ur tits and sort issues out with him........shey na britain woman you be ni, abi na heaven you fall from? who doesn't do scam...even our government scams us of our money....so its good you've known...infact i would advise you support him in every way you can... no go act like say bomb dey ur head ohhhhhhh!!!!

Angela Gapa said...

Did you marry him because of his US citizenship? If so, you got what you deserved. If not, then you deserve better.

If truly u love him seat him down N ask him to explain in full details living him is not a good idea.

lala said...

Two ways to look at this. One it may be time to cut your losses. The u.s. found osama. They will find your man even if it's 30 years from now. Second, your man needs a good lawyer. Contact me. I can help :). He needs to go ahead and face the law and get it over with. A lawyer may be able to help him get a good deal

Toss the mofo period. One day you will wake and find out you've been sold too. More secrets are the way trust me. Ditch him now.

If truly u love him seat him down N ask him to explain in full details living him is not a good idea.

mariam said...

Ure in deep shit but u can always make blocks out of it and crawl out. The entire basis of ur marriage is a lie and i'm sure u know what that means. You are endangering the lives of urself and ur daughter if u stay in this marriage. Ure his cover. Dont be used. However, u can give him a chance to explain. Even the devil deserves that.

4 me it is nt 2 late since he has refuse to tell u d truth jus pack out of d marriage or better still fine more infomation about him and ask him to tell u d all truth if u really love him and u wan to keep d marriage lili my comment ooOo

Take it to God in prayer.....1st to comment!

Ehyaaah!!! Sorrry ooo!dis 1 pass me oo!follow ur instincts,I tink u shud divorce him,cos wen d US govt gets him,dey may arest u 4 protectin a criminal! Anyhw,wat are u doin in dubai linda???!! Gist us na!*ONYX GODWIN*

immaculate said...

SO SORRY DEAR, I WILL ADVICE YOU, MAKE INQUIRY ABOUT HIS REAL NAME, HIS REAL FAMILY, HIS REAL TOWN/VILLAGE, DEFINITELY YOU WILL KNOW IF EXACTLY HE IS A HUMAN BEING OR NOT, AND AFTER THAT, PRAY AND SEEK GOD'S OPINION.
GOOD LUCK

just sitdown with him and talk it out in all sincererity.

why are you overreacting?! if you see all our politicians wey dey thief money, u go dey prostrate 4 dem. shit happens....must you go to the US? You can encourage him to iron out a plea bargain if possible? he lied to you & that's wrong but it's understandable considering the circumstances.

Jensin said...

You are the reason why he lies.a Typical traitor for a wife,is it diFficult to call him and explain tins to him before writting to a blog?You had a baby for someone you barely know out of your desperado moves and now you want out,just as much as u wanted the marriage,u result to Scandal.Go get a life and get your own passport to visit the US,isn't it obvious you married him for visits and Free trips to the US?Shame on you Mrs Stranger,Sad you have made yourself a stranger to your hubby and a family that should have been your home!!!

Lol @ married name made up. Lol, sorry, I'm not laughing at your situation...just the man. It's unfortunate that some come here to look for greener pastures, but instead of them to work hard, they get the easy way out for money.
Question for you, how did you meet your husband? What was he doing?
Anyway, just ask for a separation till he clears his head and you figure it out. Support him tho, cos you were happy with him being American when y'all got married.

You already know what you should do...its not rocket science. Deep down you do. Just do it and don't think twice or look back.

MissBusyBody said...

It's too late now, you should have done your background check BEFORE you said 'I DO'...

buffy d gold-digger slayer said...

Olorun mu e(God catch u).u see a rich man u jump into marriage with him not minding how he made his money.dat's ur own cross,bare it

Wow

A marriage based on lies cannot certainly work. And even in the court of law you have the right to call for disolution of the marriage based on the fact that one of the partners told lies. You should follow your heart because I know your heart is telling you. But u might not want to follow what your heart is saying. But if I were in your shoes that's the end of the marriage.

ladies, take a clue from this...a man will say he is a business man and you'd go ahead and marry because....
u need to learn to investigate and find out things before u get yourself in hot water...this woman is not the first nor the last for this to happen to..
nne, sorry I don't know what advise to give to u

Get rich or die tryin. bro try to make it for u to live comfortable life. forgive n forget cherish his love.

Hmmmm marriage built on falsehood won't last.
you can't live your life this way, living with a man u don't trust in the same house.

Do you realy love this guy ma'am? then you have got to protect him. talk to him and u both should sort things out at least for the sake of the kids. that is my opinion.

Is ur hubby Dilly? :-)

did u remember to add that you deliberately pinned him down with d pregnancy?and also that he is helping u take care of the children you brought from your failed marriage?why cry foul when you are getting the outcome of denying the man's first family of his love? thats your gain. choke over it

Your story sounds pathetic. I only suggest that you start to advice and encourage him to turn to a new leaf. Let him give his life to Christ, God will make a new thing in his life again. since you are legally married with a kid, God can still make the union perfect. Don't dump him now.

This shows that as a woman,u are either irresponsible or just a material loving type of lady, why I made those assumptions was that u dated a man at first for God knows how many days or months and u don't know any concrete thing about him, what he is doing, his habits etc, and for the life of me u accepted his proposal and got married to him and he is now the father of ur child, now what do u want to do? Divorce him or expose him? Marriage is a better for worse thing, try to see him, talk to him and see if u can change him through praying and perhaps intercession from ur pastor or imam, u ruin him by exposing him and ur child might be stigmatized for life. LIBs can only give u advice on what they feel is right, but who can really help u in this scenario is God, seek him and he'll give u happiness, and this also goes to women out there who date just for the money and glamour, look very well before u leap, marriage is not child's play or a bed of roses, God is the builder of a lasting marriage, seek him before u commit ur life to a man or woman. *dessydore*

wat u should do is dat, the little or big information u hv gather abt him u it to ask him some que, if he insist in my own view arrange some cops 4 him if he wil say d truth.....

my dear try and stay strong for your child and be very careful about how you handle this. SEEK COUNSEL FROM VERY GOOD SOURCE. And I hope he is not reading this for if he is an aggressive person hian. GOD BE WITH YOU

marriage is for better and worse u swore to that so u must stay put and support him

wow! d Lord s ur strength dear. bt i tink its best u run nd dnt boder lukn back

U said u don't want to be married to an ex convict and a liar, so which advice do u want? I can only add that being married to an ex convict is completely different and better than being married to a man u do not know, run run and run

Babs said...

You should check if there is a reward for turning him in, and if the money makes sense, just turn him in and get the money, because the FBI will catch him sooner or later, he cant run forever. Trust me...

Wow..This is a tough one..He must have been a good pretender for you not to have suspected anything.You should talk to your family as soon as possible cause like you said..maybe the people around him are not real but please make sure your findings are real.God dey.

Run for ur dear life!

This is reli scary....hw do one begin 2 fathom dis?..u r apparently married 2 a stranger..no advise given here can reli otweigh d one u can give urslf..if ur husband is stl a fraudster here in Nig,I bet u nid 2 break away 4rm him,but if hez a changed person n nw engaged in legit deals here,u can talk tinz ova n find a place in ur heart 2 4give him n build ur home and family..its hard 2 do but 4 d sake of ur child n everything dt bounds u guys 2geda u'l jst have to..all men are liars n only God is true!..d next man could b a worse liar!..but most importantly,talk 2 urslf n talk 2 God abot it..

u be foolish girl, God punish that ur mouth there. na now u come sabi? cos of money u marry him... go eat shit jare fool... Linda post my comment ooo

Husband said...

Now I know you know, so I have to kill you

May God grant you wisdom on the next step to take.

Why getting into marriage with a man you know nothing about. I notice most girls of dis days just wanna go after material fins. Go look bush joor

chumacent said...

Sister aabeg no play with ur life with one man wey no get regards for you cos that's why he's lying to you...just simply divorce the devil, rubish.

Hand him over simple

COMMON SHUT UP THERE, BECAUSE YOU SEE THE MONEY IS GETTING LOW YOU WANT TO RUN, YOU COULD GOOGLE HIS FULL NAME AND FIND HIS INFO AND STILL STATE THAT YOUR LAST NAME IS NOT REALLY, YOU MUST BE SMOKING

Hosom Catering Services said...

Hmmmmmmm Madam, walk away!!!

My dear pray hard and beware of everything..@rayer changes things

Lol is this Mr. Dillys wife?? My dearie pray ooo. At some point in time you both will have to confront the truth, for the sake of your children.

Sue d bastard, nd divorce him. Deceit is a big ground 4 divorce. #poko reloaded#

Runaway while you can. for yourself and your baby. i know of women who are aware of their husband's past and still married but he didn't trust you enough to share so you can make your own decision about wanting to stay with him, he made it for you. Starting al over if not easy especially since you have baby but trust me even if you weren't married or without a baby, starting all over is never easy. you'll be okay i promise.

this case big ooh! hmm

Esta said...

well.....I feel ur pain buh I blame u cos u didn't investigate well before u married him. I'm sure u were carried away by money.....stay with him, he's ur HUSBAND.

Lolz, u dnt wanna b married to an ex convict, ma dear u r alreadi an ex convict's wife....beta kip ur mouth shut n u dnt knw who is readin dis blog....

I beg wetin be him name ? We go share the reward for his capture .

BEN said...

What should u do? Fart on his face.

GinaBlack said...

Married Name made up?

Na road una marry? You've been married to this person for 3 years...I'm dumbfounded sha!

Leave him, file for divorce, report to the police and move on.

I dnt knw wat 2 tel u bt if u rily luv him.tlk 2 him abt it nd ask him 2 tel u d whole truth

Marriage is supposed to be for better for worse. Am sure u hv in one way or another benefitted frm d largesse of d fraud. Agreed he didi somtin bad, he even lied to you. But u hv to stand by him and sort it out 2geda

Julit said...

Your words " I don't want to be married to an ex-convict and a liar". You already know what you want. A bunch of anonymous peeps ain't gonna make your mind up for you now.

u can't just quit like that, he is ur husband and u have a child 4 him,all u need na is prayer ok

Gbawa door,simple

Nothing. He'll remain in Nigeria since he can't return to the US.. Accept your fate. U should have investigated from the onset. Its late now. Advice him on beginning a new life in Nigeria and assist him in ur own way.

Hmmm why didn't u investigate him b4 u married him..u are stuck wif him u should live with it nd stop selling him out like u doing..Note divorce is a Sin #didi

jay said...

Madam,
You cant deny the fact that you didn't carry out the necessary due process before marrying your guy. Something is off about your story, maybe the courtship was too short lived.

danexd said...

Abeg...go siddon joor......what are you going to US for.....

Girl, you don enter one chance be that o! Ladies, always do your homework before getting married . Don't be lured by the facade; all that glitters is not gold!

U sure say dis lady no b Fifi,d wife of umenyiora chukwudili...hmmmmn

if u are not weding, left him.

What you should do is to pray.

Gobe

Gobe

This is what happened when all this idiot excape justice here in the US, and left us the good one's to surfer the bad name for been a Nigeria, before making life time commitment use your head and also Google to find out things on your own, if only you have the right first and last name, now that you had found out about his past life, confront him and see if he will come clean, my advice.
Ezeudo1 Miami

The same way he ran, you better run with your child for your lives. He is capable of anything. If he couldn't share his past with you, you need to be really care. Don't let him know that you know.

If there is a reward money, you could turn him in to the US anonymously.

What you should do is to pray.

Madam he is ur husband there is notin u can do ratha dan to live a new life he wanted, 4get visitin US, US is nt d best place to go. Making dis public can danger ur family cos u almost expose ur husband to d US govt. I can see u married him cos he is a Citizen of US. Now u found out u wanna make life miserable 4 him nd ur family. Start a new life wt ur family u may endup spendin ur holidays in Paris, hongkong or even canada. Advice to u

Forgive him,let tell u the true about evrythn and stay in peace with him bcus if you are waitin 4 any1 to tell to move out them...

Na una b white hunters,u must marry oyibo rekpete. Linda post my comment

If ts a boyfriend-galfriend tin,u wud av left easily! So dis is a dificult one bt if u av d heart to walk away do!

GreatAchiever said...

How well did u pray about the man b4 going into that marriage, or you just saw flashy things like cars and fat bank account and u immediately rushed to say "I'll marry you". Well at this point, the best advice you can get is not from human beings, but you have to embrace God now like never b4. Communicate with HIM and listen to the voice of the Holy Spirit cos HE alone can help you out for real. If you depend on human opinions, you'll become more confused than ever, cos they are as confused as you are.

$$ Great Achiever $$

wemimo said...

U still asking?? Dump his lying ass..

Greedy fool...marry him sharp sharp and stop wasting our precious time! *continues playing ayo*

just save as much money as you can for your daughter. You are going to need it when interpol comes calling for him with their Nigerian side kick:EFCC. Your fake married name may be your saving grace to help you escape criminal liability (giving comfort to a wanted fugitive) for not reporting him to the authorities. Cheer up dear and enjoy the money while it lasts.

You actually married him cus he was rich and you wanted to secure a better future for yourself and your kids, Fine, I'm not judging you dear but how come you don't know this guy you are married to in and out? Even if you couldn't investigate him yourself, you should have employed some amebo girls to do that for you.. You've made a big mistake dear. Pray to GOd He'll help you

as u ask me now, i no no who to ask. Na omawumi sing am ooooo.

hmm dis case don pass asuu strike o

IS like his money is about to finish dis one you wake up from sleep now?you married a man you don't know good becos of American citizenship and since he refused to take you to US,you decided to investigate his past nd his name right?some nigerian girls nawaa

Hmmmmm! Wahala dey ooiii

too late, a marriage aint a game. its for better, for worse, for good or bad. he needs u now as a wife more than ever. u can either stand by him and commit it to Gods hands or you can leave him and bring up 2 kids yourself leaving them fatherless, think about it.

I hate men like dat. They suck.

I hope he doesn't read LIB blog o..

hmmmm...Me think you fell for what you wanted to see,and was happy that you finally got a "big one" in your net BUT if in all honesty you happen to be a victim and mislead to believe that he was the real "article" pls there a 2 things you can do.....
1.You can file for an annulment on the ground that your r/ship was based on lies told by your husband and hence you were misled to believe you were marrying someone you thought you knew.At the end send him packing to face the music of his past.
2.If you still love him(which i doubt} for the sake of your child(which is not necessary),stay with him,bear in mind he will always be a fugitive,he can not go back to the states because he will be going straight to jail the moment he steps foot on the US soil.Can you cope with that?

NAIJA WOMEN PLIZ SHINE UR EYES...HE SHUD TURN HIMSELF IN..OR REMAIN HIDIN FOR EVER!

For better for worse that was the vow

aalukis said...

O girl,I think u shud put an end 2 d marriage most especially cos of ur child....its mor dangerous 4 dat child

DEAR LADY

PLEASE KEEP YOUR MOUTH SHUT, THERE ARE SO MANY PEOPLE OUT THERE MARRIED TO FRAUD STARS. IT NOT THEIR FAULT THAT IS WHERE THEY GET THEIR DAILY INCOME FROM' IS THERE A PERFECT MAN OUT THERE, EVEN THE GOVERNORS THE SENATORS THEY ALL STEAL MONEY SO NO BODY IS PERFECT, AS LONG AS HE DIDN'T KILL ANYONE OR COMMITTED A DEADLY ATTACK PLEASE KEEP YOUR MOUTH SHUT AND STICK WITH HIM OR LEAVE HIM ALONE SO YOU WONT GO AND BRING HIS LEG OUT... LINDA PLEASE POST THIS OH

Run for your life and your kid's life too!Run run Run!!

Is it now?
Well, confront him with your suspicions.. work it out or walk out
And oh most imptly pray abt it

Galore said...

Na u saka

una don chop Dollars finish
I was nt dere....when u were chopping

Kay said...

Open up and tell him you know what he is hiding and he should come out plain and explain things to you or he should kiss the relationship goodbye.

See Pregnant Woman Caught Cheating

My dear,ask him if he is guilty or not but for sure he is all u need to do is to take him public it for ur own gud nd for the safty of u nd ur child.

Luchy13 said...

Its really a hand full; wisdom is necessary here! Hmmm my Sister Pray for wisdom.

But babes, didnt you do any kind of investigation before you entered that marriage???

Na to pray oo!!! God hates divorce

U shld cook soup .... Cos e get y , !

Madam,didn't you court this man before ever venturing into marrying him?if yes,what attracted you to court him in the first place?during your courtship with your husband what were the things you looked out for. If you really answer in affirmative to the questions above you won't be having the above issues you are having now. You are married to him for life there is little or nothing you can do about it,you may just have to make peace with your fate and talk to your husband about this,let him know you know and can support him the way you can or you can still divorce him if you want to. It will always be your choice.

This is a difficult one. Try investigate his family as well and go find something doing. A job or something, you neva can tell.

just ask the holy spirit to lead u on what u should do about it so u dont react or approach him the wrong way or take the wrong decision

Well dear if you guys had a proper relationship before you got married you would have noticed some things were not right and he was hiding things, women always know you know, you know what to do, don't ask us dear. Pebbles!

Earn cool cash from home by clicking on this link : http://employmentpay.com/?id=hoodytony

Your hubby is a thief! dump his black criminal ass and enjoy your life my dear. take your kid to live with your mother cos she will obstruct ur fun,sample different dicks and end up with the biggest one. goodluck my dear

Find a way 2 make it work 4 the sake of ur litle baby.
Prince Audu

Take a walk my dear bcos more suprises on the way for you. So get a divorse of prepare for more.

I think prophet t.b joshua is ur answer. Both of you should attend Scoan, collect anointing water read your bible fast, pray and watch emmmanuel tv. Both of u need divine intervention

shalewa said...

Ist off she has to realy pray about it dat God shd direct her on wat to do. Then she needs to realy think very deeply abt d whole situation, she shd also put her child into consideration. Someone who can lie abt smfin dat big can do a whole lot more. He can decide to end her life if he finds out she already knws wasap. It takes real precaution n care. I wish her all d best and may God see her tru.......all dis men sef, God de sha.

U already knw wat d answer to ur question is honey! U knw u shud run as fast as u can, so don't come here to ask wat u shud do... jus do it

For better for worst. *winks*

Loba tan

mariage is for better for worst noni

Leave, take your child and file for divorce.

Hahaahahaaha omor see gobe! Oops did I just laff?sorry o buh Me dunno wah advice 2 giv ya. Buh if i 'was' in ya shoes I'd prally ditch his wanted ass##doctorbobby

My family is currently planning to commence arrangements for our daughter's wedding next year. I am not ashamed to say that I personally investigated the background of the aspiring groom... including his medical, faith, occupational and financial history. Our parents taught us this and I recommend this to my peers in the same circumstance.

What u shud do? Dats simple. Pack ur things, divorce his sorry ass, take ur son and change both ur name and his 2 ur maiden name and leave my dear, before its too late and be very careful

My family is currently planning to commence arrangements for our daughter's wedding next year. I am not ashamed to say that I personally investigated the background of the aspiring groom... including his medical, faith, occupational and financial history. Our parents taught us this and I recommend this to my peers in the same circumstance.

That is serious,to be sure about anything,you have to investigate further to know the truth abt his name, family, the level of the crime, and his background first before you take d next step. Beg him to tell you d whole truth,if he wants be you then he has to reveal d truth. If not, then you need to speak to a pastor who can counsel you. May d Lord see you through.

shitless, U̶̲̥̅̊. Don forget ba? the two shall become one, aUtomatically, U̶̲̥̅̊ b thief and ex convIct shItless.

go nd as ask God

mmmh okwudili tings!!

forgive him and move on.. I mean divorce i wouldnt want to be associated wit such persons,, so m likely givn u d advice i wud giv myself

Oh dear

U two should sit n talk abt it,I'm sure he wants 2 talk abt it too..give him a chance n hear him out den u can take it 4rm dere..

one chance!

Divorce him if u want to, any marriage based on fraud and lies is null and void by the law

Oche said...

My Dear! Mariage is like OKPA..! Yes! Linda and those folks from d East shuld knw what talkin about...some of the OKPAs don't always have d inner part well cooked..what do you do when you buy such? Manage it.....you are partly to be blamed..you never bodad to know him coz you were so carried away by his outlook...its your own madam! Work on it!!

All that gliters!

Just pray and ask God for direction.

Please divorce him, if he lied about his name and past offences what won't he lie about, maybe be he'll kill u and lie to your family u are in America

ENO IWARA. Madam is very unfortunate dat u hav a husband who is a frauster and is decleared wanted in america.u can't go back or run away with ur two year old child all u need is keeping for him.

Stand by your man

Drag hm 2 a living church so dt he wl repent cos he don't kn what he is doing. Imagine one lieing 2 hmsef is nt normal

Am sorry dear! Its for better or for worst! But I have a few questions,how
did u marry a man u don't know? And y did it take u 3years to realize who he is? If u truly love him,u can make him to be what u want him to be! Let him tell u all u need to know! Give him another chance, that's if u still love and want him! All the best dear(cherry blossom)

My dear run for you life.

Sounds as if you were too much in a hurry to get married. The signs would have been there but apparently you ignored it, I suggest you start by investigating his family well first before you take any drastic measures. Goodluck!

Girl I understand your concerns but that is your husband. Obviously, he's not a hostile person to you . So what if he did fraud or email scam? I mean those must have been his hustling days. That he didn't tell you, means he cares enough. Trust me, the less u know the better. Like are u seriously thinking about snitching on your husband? And then have your child grow up without a father. Girl u better calm your ass down and have your husband's back. America should not be your problem. If you can't go there, find other vacation spots to go to. It's not that serious. He didn't kill anybody.

Princess Dee said...

For better.....for worse.....

U have to investigate to knw reallyif the so called family member are true.Then if he is a changed man now,I think u have to still be with him.

Do ur investigations now, his schl, his family house n run for ur dear life.

Mehnn! Deep wahala!

I can only say you were stupid. You got married to him without anyform of investigation? Cool story. Tee

Gbese!!! Tory don wowo!

Hmmmmmm....oga oooo

Come!! Why are u asking? What are u still looking for in that marriage?! U can't build something on nothing! U can't build a family, raise children & find happiness with that kind of foundation. Bottom line, leave that marriage fast!!!

Short da fuck up WHy didn't u find out all dis b4 marrying him.am sure u married him cos of his moni.berra endure AFterall its 4 beta 4 worse u sighed.

Come marry me na, u nor get secret? After u don drive e cars enjoy life dey ask mumu questions, go kisssss wall. Wellington

Girl...help the US feds find him, and leave his ass, cos if they find him themselves, you are going down with him as an accomplice OR you could confront him about his past, and move on from there, but be smart about it, and have a confidant that will have your back in case any funny nonsense goes down, and PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE...PROTECT YOURSELF COS HE WHO CAN STEAL WILL DEFINITELY KILL! A word is enough for the wise.

If u are a christian pray 4 him 4 god to touch him

Waoh! This is really pathetic. I really don't know what to. Say.*sighs*

aunty pack ur bags and leave him...but you can stay if you want to be the wife of a criminal

Are you married to that Dilli oye something guy that owns that massive house near Lekki and car sales firm? This sounds like his story. He too is well known crook who fled the US.

Why wud u marry a man u barely knw of??I tink gals shud make background check on deir fiance/spouse b4 marriage...bin a suspect in d US doesn't ends his lyf n he can make it elsewhere if he is a changed person.sit him down n talk to your man remember ur vows(its 4 better 4 worse) or u ready to be a single mother....gudluck

Isomer said...

My advice?Pack up, take ur child and secretly escape dear. Be fast about it. Since he lies about everything, wat else don't u think he lied about? He is a criminal. He might as well be a serial killer. Run I say. Run!.
Ur welcome.

Ah! Are you Mrs Umenyiora?

abim said...

infact this your case i dont even no where to start from,firstly i will have to blame you because while you are dating you should have get to no one or two things about him and his family.@ least his siblings aunty or uncle if not for his littyle wealth he has but all the same you just have to make him confess and both of u face the wahala togeda and sort it out cos there is no point going back the devil you no is better than the angel u never met so try to calm down and put 3everything in the hands of God and both of u move on with ur life

kess said...

My dear I think you should confront him in the presence of your parents or pastor and watch him closely while he's talking. He committed fraud not murder so he's not violent. For the sake of your child hear him out you've already been married for three years

Pastor kayode said...

Such investigation should have been done b4 jumpin into marriage with him. I'm sure his stolen money must have attracted u in d first place.

BUSY BEE said...

Abeg make I hear word joor! Wen u dey chop dollars u no tell us oooo, nw u dey ask us wetin u go do to/wit d wanted hubby of urs. Remain there, if he eventually kills u, na ur luck. Long throat !

kess said...

You should confront him in the presence of your pastor or parents and watch him closely to see if he's lying. He committed fraud not murder so he's not violent. So I think you should hear him out for the sake of your daughter

First and foremost, he isn't an 'ex-convict'. Being an ex con actually means he was in the penitentiary at some point so as to absolve his crime. Which he has not done. Your husband is a common fraudster and you need to question his past deeds with family behind you...Humble opinion. #B

Dlapikin said...

At this point you have children. Divorcing him wont just get him out of your life. Just pray, then confront him quietly. After that if he confesses, you can think about forgiveness, if not you can divorce him with a clean heart. You know once a villain always a villain. You need to check his current activities because the last thing you want is for everything you have to be confiscated on account of his criminal activities. As his spouse you will be an accomplice to the least and whatever you acquired during the marriage can be seized to pay for his victims. So either way, divorce him and for your own safety make sure if you bought anything during the marriage that you put your name solely on it and by that i mean maiden name. If you feel you still love him, you can continue living like nothing is going on but divorce him first because, the us will surely come for him one day and when that day comes they will confiscate everything that he has ever own as proceedings from his ill earned money. You are warned.

Nazzy said...

That's very bad...and you already having kid for him makin it more complicated...buh instead of sinking wif him...go for a fare divorce cos its useless living wif a fake man.....das ma little advise..don't rly no if its worth it buh its baseless staying wif him

olisa said...

carry on with him,try and change him.

I don't envy you. While reporting him would free you when he is arrested, he may want to punish you by not giving you a divorce if you want one. Report anonymously and RUN! when he is apprehended. At least he doesn't know you know the truth. Keep acting. God help you. Marriage sha, to each one his pill.

diamond said...

Wow... I wish I kn wat 2say. May God save us 4rm wicked n evil men.(Women). Btw how long did u date b4 marriage?

Is this where you should ask for advice jare?!

Report him to American Embassy, but be sure your life and that of your child is safe. Dont keep him anything that has to do with fraud is crime against humanity, sorry you married criminal but no two ways about it sister, report him to american authority either as Anonymous or run away. not nigeria police cos they will take bribe and tell him and you will be killed or poured acid

This may be hard but you have to report him to the officials cos if they find him themselves you will be pulled in as culprit too. For the sake of you and your child do the right thing.

sorry girl..it for better for worse..

You caused it ur self, cos how can u marriy in Nigeria without making a proper investigation about ur spouse family , and it shows that u just met him on the street, and u went away with him like a street girl , and remember that marriage is for better for worse , so it's ur cross to carry

This may be hard but you have to report him to the officials cos if they find him themselves you will be pulled in as culprit too. For the sake of you and your child do the right thing.

As much as i hate divorce,girl, run dont walk.more is yet to unfold.

I'm sorry about your predicament my dear and I wish man could give you the. right counsel unfortunately not. In issues concerning marriage and a child you need divine guidance. First of all may I ask if you're born again? If not please ask Jesus to be Lord of your life and then commit this matter to Him and ask him to guide you into the right steps and decision. God be with you, am praying for you too.

okechukwu said...

Ma dear. When u got married to him, it was for better for worse. Now that you have the worse, pls try and live with it. If your conscience is bothering you, you can get him arrested or extradited through interpol. The choice is ultimately yours

Stay there it's for beta or worst. Cos u wouldn't have accepted him if he heard told u d truth about himself.

Your marriage is a lie.talk to him,perhaps change your name so u can visit the Us with your son

Patoshh said...

It's for better for worse na, till death do you part. So please go to jail with him. QED! Nkoyo is supporting Ibori in the UK Lolz.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 330   Newer› Newest»