Annapurna to sponsor best child actor category at BON Awards | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 23 October 2013

Annapurna to sponsor best child actor category at BON Awards

For the third year running, Annapurna Salt has announced its sponsorship of the Best Child Actor category in the Best of Nollywood Awards. According to Garba El-Suleiman, General Manager, West Africa Popular Foods, makers of Annapurna Salt, “We believe in Nollywood and the fact that its products capture our target market (mothers). Our main target audiences are the Mothers which is our channel to reach the children because Annapurna is an iodized salt that helps the children’s brain especially at their growing stage. And our brand aims to develop sharp and smart kids, qualities that are manifested in the nominees for Best Child Actor.”

El-Suleiman said that as has been the tradition since Annapurna started sponsoring the category, laptop computers would be given to winners in both the male and female categories.
The nominees for the Best Child Actor in the male category are Olamide David in Cobweb, Asimiyu Uthman Omokunmi in Ifa Iwa and Dozie Onyiriuka in Journey to Self. The nominees in the female category are Oyindamola Lanpejo in Finding Mercy and Titilayo Shobo in Unforgivable. Winners would be announced on November 9th at the grand awards ceremony holding in Asaba, the Delta State capital.

According to the jury of the awards, “The award in each category goes to the child (under the age of 11) who delivers the most impactful performance in a movie. We looked at how they interpret the role and the conviction and consistence with which they see it through.”
Meanwhile, the organizers of the BON Awards have announced that its pre-awards event, the Talents Meet Class, which was supposed to hold on October 15th but because it coincided with the Sallah holiday, was shifted. It would now hold next Friday, November 1st with Professor Pat Utomi as special guest.

20 comments:

Okay oh! Salt don enter entertainment

That's good

Gistyinka Blog said...

Congrats to BON

I thought it was Annapuna?

Weldone salt

Dozie onyiruka is good- the boy did justice to he's role. Plus he's role in tinsel as Freddy - he delivers well

Mumu padipadi award!!!hiss

Nazzy said...

Sm ppl shld learn hw to appreciate odas for the gud tin dey do...not sayin rubbish....nice one annapura....if yu fink its useless do yur own make we comment.....if not 4 one fin I for call sm ppl IDIOT...buh I can't cos das ardy dia Name...

Why give a kid who's not yet a teen a laptop?? What happened to books and cash prices or even the kain salt?? Improve their educational lives!! Kedu ihe oji laptop eme??

Why didn't dey choose d boy that acted in Maami!!! The boy did a good job too now.

'His role'.....

Bee10(mummytwins) said...

That's nice

Abegi!appreciate fire,biko ow many awards dey self??na so so yoruba actors and actress dey full bon,d likes of omotola,geni,and so no dey eva show,dat to tell u d standard...rubbish

ericabrandy blog said...

I think d laptop is ok to advance him self in technology d world involves around it

olodo.....my 5 year old niece in warri can operate a desktop computer!.... whats wrong with giving the child a computer! well don salt pippo abi na annapurna!

@Anon 11:19 its women who cook dat know spelling of condiments. Linlin has lil sistas who do all d 'things'. Pardon her.

Tiana said...

Good oh

this is the first sensible comment i've read. instead of them to go to public schools and search for brilliant kids whose education they can sponsor, they're busy with kids who would soon get carried away with fame and and probably soon drop out of school. Nonsense.

Oh shattap!!! A one year old uses a tablet now so what the heck are you tlkn abt?