Kim & Kanye engaged. See Kim's 15-carat diamond engagement ring | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 22 October 2013

Kim & Kanye engaged. See Kim's 15-carat diamond engagement ring

It's official. Kim and Kanye are engaged! Kanye West proposed to his babymama Kim K on her 33rd birthday last night October 21 at San Francisco's AT&T Park where the family was celebrating her day. Kanye, who had first asked Kris Jenner for permission to marry her daughter and gotten her approval, surprised the birthday girl by getting down on one knee in front of her family and friends and proposed with a flawless 15-carat diamond ring designed by jeweler, Lorraine Schwartz.

Kanye also used the field's jumbo screen to flash a "Pleease Marry Meee!!!" sign. It was a romantic evening as an orchestra played afterwards, with fireworks and roman candles exploding into the night sky. The stadium, which is home to the San Francisco Giants, was completely empty except for Kardashian close friends and family members (Hopefully it was captured for Keeping Up With The Kardashian show so we can watch) See the 'Please Marry Meee' sign after the cut...

240 comments:

1 – 200 of 240   Newer›   Newest»

Congrats!! I hope that marriage doesn't end up in divorce though, I wouldn't be surprised if it did. Well, good luck to the both of them, I hope Kim will be happy this time around, all the best to them! Everyone deserves love and happiness...

Tobs2.10 said...

????where....uh...1st2cmnt!!

Yayyyy!!!!dere was no nid 4 d please!!!he is yeesuz!!!!!!!!!!

Tobs2.10 said...

????where....uh...1st2cmnt!!

We don't care.

@sinzu said...

STOP THIS BOTTLE CURSOR NOW LINDA! PLEASEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!

Abeg who get iphone charger

Linda u 3 much, coffee wey i dey drink hia comot my freaking nose mehn!

Happy for her..just hope it lasts..husband number three..lool..goodluck kim!

congrats to them

money talks and bulshit works yeeyy first to comment this is laverite!!!

SO SWEET!!!, I HAVE SO AWAITED FOR THIS MOMENT. I LOVE YOU TWO. KIM YOU ARE TOO MUCH. AM HAPPY YOU FOUND TRUE LOVE.

woooow! so romantic.
I'm happy for her.

Your last Linda.

jaybeyblu said...

I wonder if she bought this one herself too lol. Oh well good for them I guess. 'Ye needs to get his rap game back up though.

Oh! I wish I ws de 1! *so sad*

Good 4 them both

When will my comment be approve. Its fair oh,

See packaging. I smell the work of Evil witch Kris ...... Kanye be careful as you might go the way of Lamar ....

lovelylady said...

Been waiting patiently for you to post this,oh well another wedding for Kim,may this one last,amen

@AdroitUmoh said...

Wow, ¶ think Kim ȋ̝̊s finally in L♡√ƹ. They seem sΦ into each other

Very romantic indeed,I hope and pray ds marriage thing work ds time around for KimK! Congrats to them!
*ajokeade*

Wow!!!! Happy 4 her :)

Atobatele said...

Good to know...

So romantic...mtcheewwwwww

Wow! Am so happy for her....my set kim...d most beautiful woman in the world

Mich said...

The best part was that he hired the whole stadium and got a 50set orchestra to perform Keri Hilson's "Knock You Down" and Lana Del Rey's "Young and Beautiful".
Back to reality,I hope dude signs for pren-up so his life doesn't end like his "Gold Digger" hit song.

Mmmmm.... Kim, how many engagement ring you want collect?

Hmmmm!! Lucky girl, congrats babes. #team kim#

Gozzy said...

Hope d marriage lasts dis tym.Congrats 2 dem

Asamkpotoko said...

Congrats to them!

yipee@ last kim settle dwn

Awwwwwww! So sweet. Am happy for them. They look so much I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ love n something tells me dia love will stand d test of time. Congrats kimmy. Linda u r good @ Ʊя̲̅ work. Jst read it on daily mail now n here u have reported it too. Kudos Linlin

nice............

Her royal hotness. Hope she said yes.

Mary Jane said...

wow congrats to them..
Rihanna chased out of mosque for taking pictures

Is that silverbird logo?

Dis is the sweetest news ever!!!! Plsssss linda post my comment,am dere bigest fan..I beg u inda name of God...my God kanye is such a romantic..my darling kim congrats..best news eva *Dancing*

Gistyinka Blog said...

Congrats to my favorite celeb

Wow congrats Kim! Wishing u both a Hapi married life in advance..

duchessabee said...

Congrats kimye....dazzling ring. finally your life together can begin.

Awwwww! How romantic. #DearFutureHusband hope you taking a lesson from this.

duchessabee said...

Congrats kimye....dazzling ring. finally your life together can begin.

I wish for ha d best!

Kenny jay said...

wooooooooooooow congrat kimye

Awww........ So cute

Asamkpotoko said...

Congrats to them!

may said...

Awwwww.... So romantic *sobs*

Bizzzy01 said...

Romantic!!!

Aphrodite said...

Well who cares? Kanye beta watch his arrogant ass, b4 dey will Chris Humphrey nd Lamar Odom him....dey Fit, KanyeBeast nd KimBitch! Bleeeeeee!

This kim no dey learn her lesson,anyways congrats to them

So much inluv wit both of dem.congrats kimkanye ogolly says so

This kim no dey learn her lesson, anway congrats to them.

Just another marriage...next!!!!

So hapi for u both (kim n kanye) I pray God's mercy keep u 2geda foreva lots of love
Silvo

Good for them.what can I say....congrats!

nopety said...

good for them..... wish them the best

This kim no dey learn her lesson,anyways congrats to them

have i posted any comment yet?

shola said...

So cute,I love it

So Romantic,who knew Kanye can be dis romantic,I'm happy 4 kim sha,e no easy..anyways,HML in advance...Stephy says so!!

Aymii said...

In this era where American celebrity marriages barely last an average of 3 years.......ooh wait sef! ...Kim k's last marriage was what????? 3 months! lol.......

............................. Libers, ...Y'all wanna follow me bet???.... i give this one 2 years max, ...Then we will read on this blog again how they are separating due to "irreconcilable differences "...... hahahahaha................Plus she go sue the nigga ass for half him worth! ............

......Kanye!!!!!!!!!! learn from master P, Timbaland, and a whole lot of dudes that have fallen "Sucker" to some these. B****s....PRE-NUP! ..

Congrats 2 her but i hope it would last unlike her 2 last marriages. Hmmm eyes rolling

AAaaawww dis is soo madly romantic..dear future hubby,hope ua learnning from dis

Na wash. Divorce coming soon.

Na Wash !!!

Haaaaa kenye tite risi o

Sooooo sweet!

Beautifully bizzarro and romantic so sweet of kanye

Happy for them

Will it last? That's the question.

So happy for dem......."Inda post ma comment oooh

Finally......happy for kimye..
Stan bee#

G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ hi have been seeing people own.pls god do M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ own pls father.and a big congrat to them

And after d divorce a family source will tell us how she bought d ring after all and how it wasn't even half d price

Congrate dear am so happy 4 u both

Kanye !kanye! Kanye! How many times did I call u beware of the kardashians

Hmmm... I hope dis 1 lasts long, well Kanye appears to be serious tho. BIG CONGRATS TO THEM

so happy for them, i pray its lasts

goodness my birthday mate why did't i get the same HBD

Awwwww...this is so nice. Kanye is so in love with this lady inspite of everything.Niger Guys, I hope una dey learn ooo.

Wow 9ce, me likeeey

So romantics crying

This is beautiful gosh am glad for her.

Hahaahah so cute linda that's how I intend proposing to u on very billboard in Nija

This is her 3rd marriage and his first. Lets hope now that she's a mother she'll be more discreet not the carnival she did the last time that ended in a crash. All the best to her hope this time it's real cause i still maintain she used Kris Humphries cause in one of her shows she said the minute he asked her to marry him she knew it won't last.

Congrats kim dear #ritzy

Congrats to them, I think he really loves her. I pray dis marriage works 4 Kim dis time.

cnt say dey r a match made in heaven,bt wishin dem d best

Janelicious said...

hapi for them ope this one will last.

Wish her da best

jenny said...

Wow, dis is so romantic, wish dem d best.

Congrats! Buh den pls u̶̲̥̅̊ 2 shld make it work abeg

Oby said...

Awwwwwwww! So romantic! Congrats Kimnye!

Waiting 4 d divorce!

Dee_deeY said...

Lorraine Schwartz?! The ring Kim wore with Kris Humphroes was also by Lorraine Schwartz. That (big surprise) ring was auctioned last week! : |

Tho I hate diz nigga..congrats

Soo happy Ƒ̐δя̣̣ them α̲̅ŋϑ I pray it will last..iJn I pray..amen.husby were are Ɣ☺ΰ nw cm fynd •̸Ϟﻉ already..

Good for them

Awwwwwn, just like I pray for. Me likey!!!

Good for them

Happy foR them

pwitie B said...

Kim how many times do u wnt 2 get married hopefully u wil stay in dis one cos das wat u ever wnted wealth ad affluence bwt wat wil dis wedding b tagged cos d last one ws*kim's fairy tale wedding*

omotoke said...

Dear anonymous, pls stop hating just wish her d best nd move on wt ur life. I hope ds Engagemnt wil lead to weddn nd she stays wedded for a lng tym

concerned citizen said...

Held my breath for so long for this moment.....Kanye is a real man for her...this will also be good for Nori....

Learn to marry olo?

Dunno but me love this couple to bitz............... So happy for them!!!!! Congratz Kanye!

Nothing these people do again seems real its all for sgow kanye's album isnt doing so gud neither is d kadashian show so.... I call it all publicity stunts.

3rd marriage for her 33rd year. Maybe a 4th wedding for the 44th?

Don't know why Kardashian marriages don't move me, lyk a candle waiting to blow off

Well we don't know but wishing others well will only increase your own blessings.

Miss Lucylicious said...

Wow!!!

Ash Baby said...

Congratulations to dem both I just hope dat dis time d marriage will last more dan 72days

And because you wish well for others,your blessing is assured.

Ok.

Congrats Kimye! So happy for you guys!

Most of celebs and royalty are from Lorraine.

OKE... said...

Kim k the drama queen

Falling isn't the problem,getting up and trying again is.maybe if you learn from that,your life might turn out better and not so bitter.

Happy 4 Kim / Kanye ,HML

Tracy said...

Hmmmmmm, I op it last ooooo cos am tired of all ds their divorces. Congrats

Lucas how can you use a word like hate for people that don't give a rats ass about you nor know of your existence.

What next? Next please, im tired seeing this kardashian family

Nothing but d Best 4 Her!

If they get past the engagement, as my mum would say '6 months!'

Annon 9.46,you are a very sad person.it reflects in your writing and must be glaring in your life.

deepee said...

Nawao
I was thought to keep myself
Then guyz will run after me to wife me
I just turned 25
I ve been single 4 2years now
All bcos they all vanish once I don't give sex
All I see now, girls getting pregnant for their bfs
Popping babies for them
And having d last laugh after proposal
I now sit and think to myself
Its either my mom was wrong
Or the positive turn outs of her advice and teachings expired after the year 2000
My heart really tells me to be less rigid
And go all the way with this guy
My mom had a different generation afterall

And maybe none for you.

Congrats to both of them. At long last!

Anon 9;56 u re a clown buhahaha 5th proposal on her 55th wedding

Wow!
What a lovely buffday present....so happy for them

Smh!

SUNSHINE said...

Bo pe bo ya, olosho a ri ile oko gbe.
Beverly, calm down. yours is coming.

Congrats to kim and kanye. But na wa o,so,kim's gonna get married for d 3rd time,i just hope it lasts longer than blink of an eye

Hmmm lovely...I just pray it last

The thing with the these women is that the men always tend to love them more than they love their men. Only hope that it last this time around. Wish the the best

Kim kardashian no dey tire abi she no dey take break.she just use 1yr commot from one marriage and now wan enter anoda one......

You can't turn a wh*re into a housewife

linda wagwan with this beer bottle now.

i hope this proposal is not a publicity stunt cuz their show is now a flop.

if it is not, it just goes to show u that a guy who loves u will do that no matter what u r or what he has heard about u.

congrats to then anyways.

Mtchewww.. Wat hv we not seen before? Kim being proposed to or an expensive engagement ring on her finger.. Which season of "Kim just got engaged" is this sef? I kno a brand new season wil stil come out after we don watch this one finish.. Congrats tho I op they don't give Linda the luxury of posting news of their separation or divorce as the case may be

Soul said...

Maybe this third time will be the charm. Fingers crossed. Congratulations Kimye! Ooh, I'm sure Kris will be over the moon. Rme. She will officially become a hip hop royalty mother-in-law.

U guys act like the were ever poor, pls their father was an affluent lawyer and own two record labels. That's how she met her first husband Damon Dash that she married at 18 secretly. I don't know why you guys are hating. They all wnt to good schools I mean she attended the same school as Nicole Ritchie and Paris Hilton. The Kardashians always went for Holidays regularly. Before the sex tape and E News Reality show. They were always known to the West Coast audience and some parts of the states cos their parents always did red carpets and have known celebs before jus not at this rate and worldwide stardom.
But from the O.J. Simpson 95 trial evrybody that watched TV knew them. I don't blame u guys cos linda sometimes isn't professional with her work or is blind to see that some nasty outlets like TMZ and the likes do tell the truth sometimes and even if they do blow things out of proportion or out of context to sell stuffs cos that's what their gullible audience and readers want.
Lest I forget, Kim was a prof stylist and styled Paris, Nicole, and some sports players, Brandy- and that's how she met Ray J. Brandy confirmed this herself.
The sextape only brought her more exposure with the Reality show. The reality show was damage control stuff and they had to find a way to make money out of the mess. Let's be happy for them, they are not evil. Every human wants to be happy.

Joe said...

Celebrity marriages they Never last, do they?? Lol we are watching!

Congrats to them.. The should try and stay married for Nori's sake Atleast

am happy for her... i have a feeling this one will last cos they ve been friends way back and been shaging codedly when shes was with her ex-husby.
congrats kimye, keep the friendship n love alive and hopefully God will help kim not to bring up any drama that kanye cant handle.

love is a beautiful thing.

Looks like some kinda show to me, # not interested#
And madam linda is dey a certain criteria dat most be met b4 u post a comment, tired of postin comment dat wil only be read by you. Mtscheeew

Let's see how long this will last. 20 days?

Α̲̅πϑ kim takes after her Idol (jennifer lopez) getting married FO̶̷̩̥̊͡Я †ђξ 3rd time after strings of relationships. Oh well I guess I can say congratulations †̥☺ her. Α̲̅πϑ kanye west is officially Α̲̅ kardashian. L̳̿Ö̤̣̇☺ː̗̀(=)))ː̖́☺Ö̤̣̇L̳̿!

Sweet..... 15. Carat....... Neat....I hop it lasts tho*.......congratulations K and K

Lmfao mtcheeww jokers publicity...

Am nt intrested abt dem,but I wish it last.

Amen and me oo

God will ans u dearie!

Keep waiting

I want mine from her too

As i just said,as she's divorcing, immediately men are troping into her life(they care less of what happened to d other men),Kim is rich,famous,gets diamonds,goes on trips,gifts,etc cos she has MHAT MEN WANT,from hair to toe,chai see engagement

Close ur eyes nigga!!!

Keep waiting

Awwww so happy for Kim! God pls grant me my heart desire. Amen

Eyah,always knew dat there was sth swt abt dese two,wishing dem d best dey wish themselves,yh,keying in for linda and all d singles ladies out there too,winks,for d best chance at love,yh cheers

God will ans u dearie!

Kim dat wears cloths to die for, dating kanye nw makes her wear tacky cloths. Dis guy is just too razz n influences sooooo much of her life. Wish her luck in her dictating marriage to him

Her First Husband Is The Only Husband That God Recognised. If She Like Let Her marry For D 100th Time. They Better Go and Accept Jesus Into Their Lives B4 It Is Too Late esp Kanye.

If ų re tired of seeing them turn off ur eyes mumu.haters una go die,if it last or not how is that ur fucking business see me oh,how many marriage last in niger today even the one that last,will ų call that happy marriage. So plsssss if ų want to be happy 4 them be, so that ur own blessing will not hang oh,akamu

Not interested 'cos I know it won't last. Mschewwwwwww.

At least she's getting asked.some people haven't even received half a proposal.it must he because your heart is so dark.angelina is on the way to her 3rd,same as halle berry.lets not forget the men.because we always give the men thumbs up no matter what.for whatever reason,the chic keeps getting.whether for fame or sex,at least she's wanted for a reason.like lagbaja said....that one wey she can do,she do am well.stay there and keep counting.

Ginger said...

So romantic indeed.congrats to them hope this one will last Kim?

Chisom! said...

Instead of praying to God to give u ur own Husband or wife..u r here waiting fr Divorce tinzzzz!! Ashiri!! Oh well...jz knw dt in ur next life NO MAN..I mean NO MAN may engage u with a diamond ring! Wtf....be happy or jz swallow ur comment! ☺ boi comment no b by force! #InYoFaceChrisHumphries! God's grace Kim..u kinda deserve it!

I see another 808s & Heartbreak album coming up in the future thanks to this stupid mistake...

Kanye is too arrogant and rich to allow them get the ring.Kris isn't as rich.

Chai I love dis pple.....wish kim nd kanye well

Omotoke,thank you o.plenty bitter people on this blog

Wish them all d best

Some people are just so foolish and dumb..see stupid comments everywhere.haters.if u like don't pray for your own to come, bad belle...Congrats jare Kimye, all d best.

chuks said...

Good 4dem both! Wait a minute...@Linda did u just stated dat she's 33? But she looks younger dan d said age.

You are a sad person.you must be unhappy with life.pray,things will surely turn around for you

yoshbaby said...

Happy for you kim

yoshbaby said...

Go kim rock ur ring

Congrats ..
God pls gimme my own hubby. He must not propose with a diamond ring tho

Odiegwu! Anoda deception. Soon, dey ll file 4 divorce. I'd just sit back and watch. Erm! My fellow LIBers, dnt bother attacking me, m entitled 2 my opinion n ve refused 2 reserve my comment. Thanks.

P' Square brothers should learn a thing or two from this when it comes to romantic proposal. No that rubbish they did.

Na today!!! Abeg give us better gist. We go soon begin countdown to the divorce. The family don tire me

Wish her d best

Kimye=ekwensu ocha

Congrats Kimye!

cagey said...

Its ovious, linda Ʊ are not a fan. М̇y good wishes to kimye!

Nice one kanye go get it

Xamira said...

Am so happy 4 em,kimye my fav couple... haters pls kill ursef,ona go jux de beef person progress... mtchewwww... bck 2 de mata,m so happy 4 dis 2 luvly peepz.. *luvstruck*

Congratulations to dem both. But dere goes d downfall of Kanye like Lamar and Bruce...... Watchout *PML*

@anon10:48&11:13...of course i‘ll kip waiting..we can ol see d picture,u re d sad &fustrated bastard...&stop stalking me&my comments

So romantic,I hope she dosnt divorce him jus like d others...

God's Word can never be wrong no matter how “not the in thing it is”It is always the Real Deal, having a Baby is nt a guarantee and pls too many non-biological Fathers r fathering children

I want dis kinda romantic proposal wit a diamond ring jus like my sisters..

Congrats to them.

Nothing is impossible....a HOE can still be a wife! To the rest of the hoes out there, never loose hope!

Lol! Our moms had a totally diffrnt generation. Diz days if u wait too long ur best frnd wud b d one popping a baby 4 ur boo!

Oluwadamilola said...

Awww! Good for them..

I feel u dear,sometimes u just have to break mama's rules cos even guy out there no longer value d good gals

so happy for them!!! her haters can kiss transformer now looolzzz. Lili post my comment. ***juzpassing****

Anon 10:07
Ur just being a dump goon! Doesn't one av right 2 his/her opinoins on a blog like diz?

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 240   Newer› Newest»