Ailing veteran actor Pa Kasumu gradually losing his voice and sight | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 22 October 2013

Ailing veteran actor Pa Kasumu gradually losing his voice and sight

Ailing veteran actor, Kayode Odumosu aka Pa Kasumu's state of health has deteriorated. Encomium magazine reports that he now has a high level of hypertension and has also developed an advanced cerebrovascular disease, a medical condition that is related to brain dysfunction which affects the blood vessels that transports blood to the brain. This new development has impaired his memory as well as gradually eroding his speech. He is also gradually losing the vision in his left eye.

Niece to the veteran actor and coordinator of the Save Pa Kasumu Group, Mrs Idowu Olajide, spoke on the recent development and Governor Fashola's promise. She said:
"As it is now, the situation is very disturbing. He has lost his voice but we believe with God, all things are possible. Governor Fashola directed him to First Cardiologist Hospital Ikoyi and the result from the test has been sent to him. We really appreciate the governor's step, it's in the right direction. But he hasn't said he would give Pa Kasumu N12million as been peddled and we have not received any money from him. So, we are still appealing to all the good-hearted Nigerians to come to the aid of Pa Kasumu because weather or not he is flown abroad, the ailment needs serious maintenance which will cost a lot of money".

73 comments:

So sad... Well, I guess he should put his estate in order death comes 2 all. Ur lucky if u know when.

God will raise help where u least expected....God the greatest surgeon will touch him.

I pray God heals him of his wanness! May your stricken state be changed to a healthier you.

Crystal said...

Ewoooooo I pray he survives this.

Crystal said...

Ewoooooo I pray he survives this

dansignature said...

He won't die IJN

Crystal said...

Ewoooooo I pray he survives this.

dansignature said...

He won't die IJN

buh i tot govnor fashola as promised 2 take kia of d bills......y d delay again,make dem help am if dem wan help,we no want mouth tins

ebimor said...

Na wa ooooo,I tot LSG hv donated d moni 4 hs treat so y hs treatment nt started na ds is serz oo.wishing u speedy recover sir

Feeling sorry for the man tho. Pray God helps him and the man know's hw to act.

herbs said...

hmmmm.... May God heal this LEGEND... So so sad.

HBD to him

FIBROID FLUSHER

Princess Dee said...

Pa Kasumu...please get well soon.God pls have mercy on him!

Please let us know how we can help. He is an icon and we need to do all we can. Hope some stars politicians will donate.

The truth is that,the prognosis of this condition is not too good.Am so sure our governor must have been told about it and that's why nothing is forthcoming from him.EyahhhHhhh

@follarlicious said...

I pray he recovers quickly. so touching tho!

Wow... Abeg fasola!!

Gistyinka Blog said...

God will save you

God will see him through.

politicians and his fellow colleagues should help him...it is well with him ijn

Omg! God pls help does wu ll help him in time.

Wantkunle said...

We cannot blame Gov. Fasola, the condition is very discouraging. Sorrrrrrrrry! This is a dilemma condition, anyway I pray for his quick recovery.

Pls let us see how we can help. The money is too much for only Governor to donate.

God wil surprise all wiv positive change in his health condition IJN. Amen

God,please heal dis man,12million is nt too much 4 d governor..

You will testify in JESUS NAME,you shall not die but live to declare to works of GOD.AMEN

You wonder what these all actors did with their money! Guess they weren't paid as much as actors today. Government should learn to protect our national treasures. Actors should also have bodies that look after the welfare of their people in situations like this.

Abiodun said...

Please take this man to SCOAN before it's too late.God is ready to heal him.

A governer is worth billions, he should help if he wants to.

Who said 12million is too much are u realy in this country. Is it up to what they give to there girl friends its a change to d governor unless he doesn't want to help

May God grant him total healing ijn.
Sad!

Who said d money is too big for d governor its a piece of cake to what they give to their girlfriends. Are u really in naija pls spare me that he doesn't want to help

Who said 12million is too much are u realy in this country. Is it up to what they give to there girl friends its a change to d governor unless he doesn't want to help

oak said...

Didn't u read what his niece said. Read the report again.

Imported Suzzy Lalaagbon said...

Na wa for this Gov Fashola o. E just shifted the mind of people off Pa Kasumu's case and prevented them frm helping him which is not nice at al!
Nw c d poor man's health getting worse! Haba!
If he wants to help the man he should do so and stop al ds unecessary hindrances nau!

i pray dt master jesus d best healer wil heal him

By His stripes u are healed IJN

Amen in Jesus name

God is God, he can heal anyone of any infirmity however bad science says it is... God will heal this man IJN, his enemies wouldn't rejoice over him

omiolota said...

It is well with him

omiolota said...

It is well with him

I hope he has at least changed his diet drastically. I heard that organic red palm oil was good for treating cardiovascular disease.

Black people need to live right in their youth, because the high blood pressure and diabetes are rampant among us. I really hope he can reverse this.

Beautiful

What is nollywood doing

U are healed in Jesus name, Amen

Pa by his stripes you are healed. IJN

may almighty God lay his healing hand upon him(amen) u shall nt die bt live 2 testfy 2 d glory of God

Nothing is impossible or too far gone for God to turn around, He will renew you and make you whole Pa Odumosu, in the mighty name of Jesus!

Shame on nollywood actors and actresses

Wishin him speedy recovery

Oluwadamilola said...

Amen!

Oluwadamilola said...

God! It is well..

May God grant him healing

BrokenEnglishmandey said...

The truth be say he will not survive, no matter the best doctor and money. Liver and heart disease!!! He will not make it. Make them put the money aside for burial and some for his family. Truth they says, very very bitter.

Don Peror Francis said...

Pls Anty Linda,is he a charity actor? Let dem withdraw his money from d bank n pay his bill....Sound warning to present day celebs who are busy buy cars,houses n cloths worth millions of naira

wemimo said...

Amin

@ Cuddly, did you at any point in time heard that Fashola directly said he has given the man the money? It could be lies and the same thing happened during Ojb's time.
Now the family has said they haven't received a dime from Fashola, is it Fashola's fault or people peddling fake stories.

God will keep and protect his life.He has been a good actor,let's come 2geda to help him.

Wich him speed recovery,also advice dt he shld be using TREVO SUPPLIMNT...

I pray 4 divine healing upon him u are heal in jesus name. Fashola is receiving praises every where as soon as it was said to d pubic yet he has not fulfill his promise

By the God's grace he is healed.

Nollywood,Theatre practisional,musician,hip pop,have mercy on him,evryday u re doing competition of d latest car,but u can avoid #1 million 4 ur collegues treatment it a shame,

If u wil say a louder Amen to this prayer,God wil hav mercy & heal pa Odumosu in Jesus Name-Amen!!!!!!

I pray he survives the ailment, but Nollywood should wake up and support him, is it until God forbid he dies dat dey will strt buying gold cakets? God help us all.

Like seriously, some1 said BEAUTIFUL. What is beautiful about som1 who is seriously down in health?
Some peeps are just sick.
I pray u get well soon sir

What a rude way of sympathising with an ailing man. Must use the term "stricken"? You are so unbelievable. Mr philosophy

Barry9ice said...

Some one life is at stake here, non of this so called politician could come to his aid, despite all d billions of tax payers money & natural resources u re looting. what a shame 2 u all, may the almighty God send u a helper pa Kasumu.

Amen nd I pray so

Get well soon sir, U shall not die but live,wish u quick recovery.

so sad how i wish i can help!

amin