President Jonathan sets up committee to probe Oduah car scandal | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 23 October 2013

President Jonathan sets up committee to probe Oduah car scandal

According to the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Reuben Abati, President Goodluck Jonathan has set up a three-man panel to investigate the N225million armoured car scandal involving aviation minister, Stella Oduah.

Mr Abati said the panel will be chaired by the immediate past Head of Service, Sali Bello and will include the National Security Adviser, Colonel Sambo Dasuki, and Air Vice Marshal Dik Iruenebere. The panel is to find out why the cars were bought and whether the procurement of the cars followed due process or not. Stella Oduah was conspicuously absent at today's Federal Executive Council meeting.

110 comments:

1st mehn. . Viber thinz

wemimo said...

Story...

mz Bii said...

As usual, dats. All he does. Set up a committee. But d woman tho. Bullet proof cars. Smh. Stealin our moni while I'm @ home waitin 4 asuu

Adaejyk said...

Na whose toe dis woman step on tori olorun. Awon aiye... Kai. They wanted 2 rope her in wt Associated airline crash, AIB report came out & sd twas pilot fault. They turned 2 car purshased in d name of NCAA. Uwadiegwu ooo

Oga o lols after all those beggings she don give jonathan? I pity her sha
Looking cute
couple caught on camera having in broad day light see pics

i hear that the cars are for Jonnathan and madam first lady, for the next presidential campaign

Setting up a committee isn't the most important thing, GEJ does that a lot, what's more important is the result of the committee, that's what I will wait for.

Seunzy said...

The President has not shown any serious inclination towards tackling corruption. i can bet with my Grandfather's grave that this probe will yield nothing.

Anode side attraction for Jonah. I see the hands of fani kayode in this woman's case. Madam market woman / fish seller you too no dey try!
1st to comment!

Your own don finish oh! . Dem one take you do scape goat. Worse of all for you is the fact that you are a WOMAN in Nigeria.

Nazzy said...

Hmmm....dey shld rly do smtn fast....wah rubbish...armored car gini...mtchewwww

Mumu ppl don come again wit dis "committee" talk. EFCC nr do? If it's nt in their mind 2 probe her, let dem leave her. Farouk Lawan's case is bad precedence..... Who is foolin who?

Gudluck is so stupid,he hasn't finishd wit asuu..he is on sum stupid woman's issue!FUCK DEM allllllllllllll

Gd 4hm

Ole...see her face sef

Odiegwu! another committee to gather eat garden egg and go.
This is not the first time. His settingup a committe is just to give her a soft landing.
She should take a cue from Barth Nnaji.

Never trust a nigerian woman who wears contacts!

In d'banjs voice 'FINALLY!!!' let's just hope it ain't swept under d carpet

linda you see your country now dey still won confirm reason the car was bought and if the car follow right channel this people are fool of dump assh did they think Nigerians are stupid abeg Lind na blood for blood go solve our matta for 9ja and e go happen soon by God grace

Immaculate said...

She is a disgrace to womanhood , for Christ sake why will she buy 2 car for that huge amount, while Asuu is going on strike every time. God please come to our aid, we all depend on you

Aphrodite said...

Hiiiiaaaaa hoooo, Probe gini kwa? Dis is an opportunity to drag dis issue o, dis thing is obvious even to a blind man na! I'm starting to Suspect dt Mr Presido is Hitting dt "P" o, useless Corrupted pple!

Sorry to say, dis man is have no reasoning, what about EFCC and ICPC so dis agent are powerless to minister, a woman who said I. Nor leave dis offfice shame to dis goverment u all are failure

Committee again? What happened to EFCC? Tee

bia linda, i hate this bottle thingy that has taken over my normal arrow cursor. biko remove it

My dear Linda, these people ruling us are BIG JOKERS!!!! AND THIEVES!!!!!! Can you imagine setting up a committee to catch a thief that was cut red handed. Cars got to the office, minister says take delivery and pay, the payment was inflated, and the news got to the public, ministry says how did information about the purchase of the car leak to the public?, we can see pictures of the car and a committee is set up to investigate, investigate what? All these thieves and their unborn children will pay for all the atrocities they have done to innocent Nigerians.

diamond said...

HMm... Y r dis women always embarrassing n giving d female folks bad name? Mtcheeew.

That is 9ja for u...who be d thief. ? Who be d hunter ??? Abegi...na them them...

#First to comment#

And they needed to set up a commitee because??? Jobless lot!!!

E.I.S. Mandela said...

Stella Oduah is a Disgrace to Ogbaru People. She acted as if "Na Omaró Ife Anaru". Dont worry Stella After you finish with Jonathan and His cabinet, Come face EFCC WAHALA finish, You Home come Join Us for Villa dey Swim River Nija. For me i will ABJ as you Leave. NA wasH! Hahahahahaha!

Good! That probing is necessary.....#feeling so alone...I need someone to talk to..pls contact at queenz.magz@yahoo.com

Smh, lyk whre d hell will dis retardness take us?

Setting up committees in Nigeria costs money! I can swear there are more committees than there laws in this country. Just sack the lady already, wtf kinda evidence do you need?

I think women should not be given appointment/positions in this country again,what the men can do,the women are now doing it better.

If to say associated airline no crash,all dz one 4 no commot ohh,abi jonathan wants 2 tell us dat e dint no dat d woman owned dat car...abeg dey aint fooling kids jare,oga ebele must evrytin b committee.mtcheeewww

She is guilty of her offence. No use big oyinbo words shadow d matter "due deligence". She is gulity.

Even Jonathan himself is confused. Duplication of roles also gulps a lot of money. What is the role of efcc and/ or icpc??

The public procurement practice and systems have been acclaimed, based on empirical evidence, as the best means of guaranteeing the provision of public goods to the Citizens and public expenditure management. The Nigerian public procurement practice, before the enactment of the Public Procurement Act, 2007, has been known to be unprofessional, inefficient and ineffective; as it was based on Treasury Circulars of 1958, which provided only guidelines on public expenditure management. The guidelines of these circulars on public procurement practice were grossly inadequate and created rooms for malpractices and high level corruption in contract management.

OMG!WOMAN said...

Now let's set up a committee to look into that 3 man committee. Aha!

These laws and regulations set out the requirements for competition and private sector participation in all public procurement and also specify the necessary approvals required for PPP procurement. Through such legislation, each Government assures investors that all contracts completed in compliance with these laws are legal and enforceable, and that investors would be able to recover their expected return subject to compliance with the terms of the PPP contract.

The Federal Government of Nigeria (FGN) requires due process to be followed for any form of procurement involving the FGN and any of its ministries, departments, and agencies (MDAs). PPP procurement in Nigeria is governed by the following legislation:

The objectives of these laws are to:

Ensure that public authorities are empowered to enter into agreements for the implementation of privately financed infrastructure projects and that they can contract public services functions to private companies;
Ensure that the regulation and licensing of public service operators and operations is transparent, timely, and effective;
Provide appropriate remedies for protecting the safety and integrity of public infrastructure from vandalism and other criminal activity;
Ensure that there are no distortions created by existing tax, banking, company, or any other laws that would bias the investment decisions of public authorities for or against PPP as a procurement option, or would distort the commercial decisions of PPP investors, contractors, or operators;
Provide for transparent, efficient, and competitive procurement procedures for PPP-type contracts that encourage innovation from bidders, and allow dialogue to optimise the allocation of risks between the contracting parties;
Ensure that there is an effective dispute resolution process which can operate independently and in a timely manner to provide alternative procedures such as arbitration and expert determination;
Ensure that the proposed institutional and financial framework for PPP is consistent with the corresponding legislation proposed or enacted in each State.

I don't get, nd wat concern GEJ who is d fada of all thiefs in dis mater...smhhh

juwa said...

Smh!!!! This is just insane, we dont need any committee to find out whatis obvious!!!!!! Act already, committee to eat more money.....God will catch all of u sooner than you expect. Polithieves

This Ifeanyi Uba boy. Hope say no be jazz you do to disgrace Cosmas Maduka of Cocharis? This scandal no get part 2 o. Choi. This disgrace too much

Y won't she absent? Hop she has nt gone on exile

Let them keep decieving themselves n looting all d money
Make cool cash on your own easily n legally
http://monthlyJobPay.com/?id=adorablechika

Fraud alert

Anoda comitee, chai.. Infact if me and M̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ wife fight, jonathan must establish comitee to see into it and settle it for us. I'm sure dose members of d comitee wil get paid as well. Wot a country.. Mtcheeeeew.

Signed by Orobo

Committee and panel setter LMAO for this

Now we really have 2 clap 4 FFK( Femi Fani Koyode? Because if nt 4 him, ds hanky panky would have remained in d closet. There is money in this country, but greed, wickedness n corruption has eaten deep in2 d blood stream of ds our so called unreasonable leaders, may peace elude all rogues in govt in Jesus name. U can imagine hw much fraud went down! Coshacharis u claim 2 be a christain, I'm shocked @ur role in this, kai ds pple no go die better. See hunger n thirst everywhere, n ds pple da have mind 2 do this sort of tinz. Madam Oduah has to be probbed, n disgraced outta office, that is after returning all her loot. Ole oshi, dn use all d money in aviation buy brazillian n indian hair wen no evn enhance u in any way. Onijibiti ole.

Signs of end times......

Issokay! We r waiting

sabrina said...

Na wa oh...finally...let's hope dey will get d root of this scandal...n ms stella better pay up d money...ole jati jati

Hmmmmmm absent dan y probing the TrutH??

See how they re wasting our money,lol.
Pals visit
http://www.theworkpaid.net/?share=50581
Now for free.

Cos she wasn't fit to be present

PAVOUR said...

Wahala dey. Dis woman should just leave for peace yo rain I beg.

Good move by Jonathan. This action will sure score him some good political points towards his 2015 ambition.
Too bad n ironical that mrs Oduah will have to bear the pain of his Whipping.
Hey! ....but that's life!

APPLELIPX said...

LONG OVER DUE.

SHE DINT FOLLOW DUE PROCESS. WHY THE BUEREACRATIC NATURE TO PROBE HER

All na wash,this people r just playing around

BASTARDS, setting one committing after the other, only but deceiving themselves.

Seems like GEJ is dead serious about this??but my skeptism is borne out of the Pencomm fraud probe and many others that haven't seen the light of the Day..We are watching with keen interest on this one!!!##THINKDIFFERENTLY##

GEJ the panel setter of life...he should make her pay ASUU for FG first of all mehn. She will pay ASUU and change will remain #fact
***EDO BABE***

When the Coscharis building got burnt a few months ago. People pitied the man. Now i believe it was God at work.

Sam G said...

Committee ke.wat nonsense,the matter will be killed at this committee.take her to court u hypocrites

Nothing will definitely come out of this..All noise and no action...

Am I the only person that doesn't like mrs stella's nostrils??Why must Gej setup conmittees for every issue,waste of resources baba- cheezy

Linda post my comment o

Don Peror Francis said...

Anty Linda,its unfortunat that u are not a politician but 4 ur information this is the end of d case bcos Mr President from wat I can gather is implicated in dis case if not d minister wud have stepped aside y d investigation continues

Jonathan and committe! He has set up a countless committe since he became president. The first day of his presidency, he set up Danjuma's committe which its outcome remains irrelevant till today. During petroleum subsidy scam, he set up Nuhu Ribadu Task force committe to investigate NNPC account and other upstream activities being supervised by NNPC. When the Ribadu's committee report came out which clearly indict Jonathan's closest pals like Allison Maduekwe, Jonathan set up another committe to evaluate ( maybe I would have said to whistle down ) the Ribadu committee's report. So to be sincere, Jonathan is an unserious president. The best style he used to abdicate when it beckons on him to fight corruption or demonstrate the incorruptibility of his administration is to set up phantom committe. What is a need of committe in this matter, when it's apparent that this car was not only grossly inflated, there's no need for such luxury for a serving minister in the first place? What would now be the job of EFCC and ICPC which are statutorily set up to do the same job or investigate a crime like this? It's only unserious fellow that would need any useless committe to be looking to a matter which is understandable even to a kindergarten. A bunch of malarkey called committe! I now clearly understood what Bisi Akande meant when he said Jonathan was an unserious President. I beging to wonder how did this man became a Vice President in the first place? God will never forgive Obasanjo for that useless choice he singlehandedly made for us, which would eventually lead us to this kind corruptible presidency. It's well my people. God will see us through!

Must they set up committee for everything,now this matter go enter under carpet soon,chai naija

Committee upon committee and no result.
If he is not forming committee, he is junketing all over the world in fleet of presidential jets.
Only God knows how many committee this once-shoeless character has formed since becoming the president .

Kai, Jonathan is the most WICKED AND INSENSITIVE PRESIDENT we have ever had.
Imagine, this man has 10 aircraft in his presidential fleet and NIGERIA does not even have a single aircraft as a national carrier.

Unbelievable. Nothing but the highest level of decadence.
How does this man engage in all these and still travelled all over the world without any SHAME?
olu@atlanta.

#Stories that touch.... After some time we won't hear anything about it again...

PRETTY GIRL

Na so! E don start. Committee upon committee. wetin happen to farouk lawan case wey una setup committee for.I am afraid it is already doomed 4 the start.Whatever happened 2 efcc.This is making me to think that goodluck's regime is the most corrupt regime ever.The guy no get balls jare.

this case would die a natural death....why cant EFCC investigate it or icpc, why setup a committee,

Rough Diamond said...

She must not go unpunshed!
We want results o not jst setting a committee o!
Oga jona, i hail thee

Rough Diamond said...

Jst like d whole male members of ur family r foolish!
Ewu!

Rough Diamond said...

Y na?
Dis ur comment no follow o!

Rough Diamond said...

E concern GEJ cos his d president n d woman is one of his subject!
Jst shut up if u dont have something meaningful to say!

Opeedo said...

Greed

Do not click HERE

She was absent at the FEC meeting because she's part of the delegation that accompanied GEJ on pilgrimage to Isreal. We like to waste our time in this country. We are here thinking she's being probed yet spending quality time with Mr. president. Shio

mike neji said...

It's obvious that the aviation minister will go free since Mr president has decided to set up a committee to investigate the "oduah gate".Our president has again proved to be weak.How many committee will set up before his administration elapses? He should have asked the aviation minister to step aside pending the outcome of the investigation.How could some one spend such an amount to purchase 2 cars when students are at home because of decay in University system; when many graduates are roaming the streets looking for jobs; when pensioners are not paid their stipends and our best brains are leaving the country in their thousands.I think the only solution to these mess in our country is revolution and I believe the country is crawling towards it.

This total. corouption

I thought we have the anti-corruption agency. Why is another committee of corruption being setup to investigate corruption. Who is fooling who? Nigeria my country is a wonder land

This is confusion. National Security adviser doesn't have work? Why is he being included among those doing 'probing'? I thought he should be working on how to curb Boko Haram and kidnapping?

Linda why you put the motor on top her head na, you wan show us say na d wahala she carry for head be that?

Committee is set up to investigate, investigate what? Investigate how she calmly tricked the Ministry and inflated the price of the the armoured cars... Our problem in Nigeria is far from over with all this corruption, the corruption has turned us to become economic immigrant in our country.. Only total war on corruption will put us back to shape...

And d committe will sit,have accomodation. Item 7 and allowances paid all expenses paid by d gov expenses. B4 u know it d committee don blow pass d 255 million sef. Naija I hail thee

That's all we will hear...till its gets swept under the carpet as usual. what about that Farouq's $620k??? Did anything happen? Your evil will live with and your unborn generation and even to the hereafter...bloody pigs!

But wait sef, y wud dey set up a committee for dis? Dis is anoda way of making more money in their pockets, y dnt Jonathan hand d matter over to d EFCC 4 thorough investigation or ICPC, na wa O! Well sha, dey re all d same thing! Bunch of thieves, Local Rats! *IRYNE*

In the next 2 months, nobody will hear anything about this again. Corrupt President and his Ministers. He knows that Nigerians will soon stop talking about it. What happened to Farouk Lawan? All thieves!

Imagine at her age, she still put contact lens in your eyes....smh, madam you suppose to don leave this type of fashion to your pikins dem. Irresponsibility in the goverment.

* contact lens in her eyes*

abujakenneth said...

I still suggest that you get COSCHARIS side of the story after dragging the company into it. If you like publish.

Sane Mind said...

Committee my foot,,,i will speak my mind and will still speak more now we know how maduka(coscharis)makes his money(shady deal)behind those pretence God will surely expose you all and for our brazillian or indian or is it portuguese weavon fixing minister it is an act of God too for you to be exposed like this and i guess guilt and shame is all over you now if not why were you not at the ministerial meeting,,,Shame to all of you!

The way Jonathan behaves on this matter and several similar cases shows that he is caged into corruption and with that, Nigeria is in trouble. Even Abati has being of great assistance to President Jonathan in several fraudulent matters. They should fear God before God strike. Jonathan has being a fraudulent man while he was Deputy Governor. Nigerian are just groaning in pains yet Jona thought he is doing well. how can someone praise himself for God sake? Abati is a mere bastard. He turned from a fair man to a terribly worse one. God will catch them all soon, just watch.

U are very stupid if u had experince biafra war u will not write dt noonsence. It is only u dt will face d war alone & die alone. Instead of u to pray for ds country u are written dt rubbish as if u can face d war when it start.

Warri Boy said...

A committee for a simple matter of corruption? The joke is on Jonathan.

Shez so gna gt away wif it!jonathan's gf

U guys are here hitting ur heads on de wall,don't u realize dat de stupid committee will in addition to her cleptomic hands collect sitting allowances etcanother opportunity to eat more and collect bribe like Farouk lawan,all these Ali baba de thief.we are fast approaching what happened in Egypt -let them keep calling Nigerians fools.

The mandate of this panel is flawed from the onset.
Panel was only set up to ascertain why the cars were bought and whether procurement followed due process? We definitely have morons at the helm of our affairs.
What has happened to accountability and finding out why the dishonorable minister paid $1.2 million more than the normal price of those cars?
Expect nothing serious from this panel. it is dead on arrival.
At the end of the day, Oduah and her cohorts will be absolved and told to enjoy their loot.
Their is deep rooted insanity, indecency and impunity with our leadership.

A kingdom can not be divided against itself. Which idiot committee set up by corrupt godforsaken men to look in corruption?. We are not fools. In the kingdom ruled by a corrupt leader every single person eating on the table is corrupt or a coward. There is No Man Of The People in Nigeria. Just corruption eating away at the very fabric and wealth of our richly endowed nation. So how can you question corruption in a nation ruled by corruption. Nigeria is an impossible situation. You cannot trust any of the infrastructure becos the foundation is laid on corruption, even the corrupt leaders do not use the hospitals they steal money and go abroad, they don't use the local airlines they travel to London and then reroute to Abuja. What does that tell us, they don't eat the poisonous food they have cooked becos they no it can kill.

OLE THIEF STELLA,

I don't know whether this jona has grown up children's. if this man happened to be my father I would have dis father him for long .it is better to be a child of a poor man than to be a child of this disgrace. corrupt and a laughing stock President .
we have known that women are trust wordy mercifully . truthful than men until we see this gang of thieves selected by the most corrupt and shameless President in in Nigeria. am still wondering how your children's will be bold to say they are your children in years to come

Anon@ 8:55. From your comment I assume you are in your late 40s. Yes you might have experienced the war or probably read about it. Revolution happens when a people have lost everything including the dignity to be treated like human beings. It just happens becos people become fed up. No body prays for mass loss of life. But if you read , you will notice that all the great nations today did go through revolution to get were they are today. You can't keep pushing a person up against a brick wall , involuntary the person would push back.

Linda, you no post my comment abi? Make I catch you first, I go fuck that your sweet arse raw until you carry belle on the spot!!!

Why setting up committee to investigate fraud when there is EFCC and ICPC, this Mr Jona is clue less.

Why excluding anti corruption agencies in a matter such as this? Its just a matter of time, they will sweep this too under the carpet.

I wonder the kind of mother who would raise a child like you bold enough to call someone ' s mum a disgrace to womanhood. May God forgive you.