Pics: The moment Kanye got down on one knee to propose to Kim | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 23 October 2013

Pics: The moment Kanye got down on one knee to propose to Kim

The proposal on Kim's birthday was captured for the Keeping Up With The Kardashian cameras...so Kanye went all out. He proposed with a $3 million, 15-carat diamond ring. Kim later told E! News 'Last night was truly magical!!! I am the luckiest girl in the world! I get to marry my best friend!'. Happy for them. See more photos after the cut...

d

144 comments:

Dats so cute.*love struck*

Awwww!
TJ

Of coS it will be captured for KUWTK to attract viewers, and boost ratings...

GE said...

linlin... U don mu dis one too. Mrs Muwe. wait sef aw many man dis kim wan marry?

Awwwww! I'm happy for them.
lets see if this will make Kanye to start closing his mouth.

Love dis couple, pray it lasts

I see... and her previous husbands were her worst enemy

Best friend indeed. Y r d pics so far? Wer dey taken frm an aircraft? Just asking!
Kanye has dis funny smile dat doesn't look real.

MACBOOK said...

Let them go and rest biko

MACBOOK said...

Let them go and rest biko

Rough Diamond said...

Happy for her too!
I hope it last!

happy 4 them...lovely

Congrats again to them. Hope kanye truly bought tthis ring and not Kim?
Anyways, you both get married n stay married.
No story after 72days of marital life o! So that you do "north west people's time."

Ngwanu....Hml in advance

Rough Diamond said...

Madam linda, post comments na!
*eyelashes*

Rough Diamond said...

Linda, na so we go dey dey?

Rough Diamond said...

Bored much!
I need to read comments to keep myself busy!

Wetin u wan make I talk linda? ok.. I pray it works 4 dem. Back 2 scratching my bumbum! #Bola#

Oshisko who is fooling who sef? Shio hiss I too vex

Rough Diamond said...

Erh linda o, i need loan, u fit loan me some money for bizness? Will pay back with interest!
I know u r not bank but u r linda ikeji chopping money, so all join!
Waiting for ur answer.

Wendy williams,now u see she is not only going to be a baby mama like u said.she is going to be a wifey!

How long before the divorce? Best friend fire!

felly411 said...

All dis is just acting, kim using kanye 4 keeping if with d kardashian, n kanye using kim 2 b one of d powerful couple, just like jay z n beyouce very soon she too will be doing d illuminati symbol, let wait n see n watch while it last

miss pee said...

Am happy for kim...she deserves to be happy.awwww what a magical night it was

Only in america where the kittykat has been rammed left, right and centre and some dude goes on one knee to wife it. If na naija na OYO u dey oh!.That's what's up!

They will soon break up. That one na sure thing. ...kim can't keep a man. ....pessa

Wish em the best. Kanye's my man

Soul said...

If una like, make una dey hate and be insulting those bad girls. Na dem dey marry and see better men and husband ooo. I think men have a strange attraction to those kinda women cos they believe they've seen it all, been there don't that. You know. Nothing will faze them anymore and do them come-and-see-American wonder. Sigh. And good girls like me that are still virgins, don't drink or smoke or party every weekend and can cook and clean and have a college degree no go see (good) husband ooo. Sigh. God dey.

It's not about how expensive the ring is or how dramatic the proposal is*flourish

It was all planned,if not ow come the cameras were there? Just because the ratings of her reality show is dropping .truly not interested In there rubbish.

Anon 11:1pm,OMG you're a mental case LMFAO@Lemme go back to scratching my bumbum

PRETTY GIRL

Soul said...

P.S - I thought her best friend is Jona?! * raised eye brow*. Suddenly, Kanye is her bestie? Hmmm. Odiegwu.

Wishin dem all da best...lovly couples tho

Jesus Solution For You said...

I give dem 1year! Hehehehe

Kanye u r a brave man indeed...goodluck @ravvaneli

Tgirl Misp said...

Kim kim kim kim kim,kenya kenya kenya,chris brown kris brown krise brown,Rihana Rihana Rihana,Angelo Angelo Angelo,Bevely Bevely Beverly,candice candice candice.Linda give us bera gist.

Make kanye no marry this runs chick o.This babe get plan and her plan na to wreck him waka.she go divorce you share your million dollars into 2 if you dare marry her.make una dey do bf and gf so.

Awwwww..K. Ehenn so? What's now my own? Are they invitin me for their weddin? Mschhewww

I wish them all d best cos I'm getting married in few weeks time too

answer mi ques pls said...

Pls who knows The World Life Church in emmanuel keshi str magodo gra,pls can u tell the name of d general overseer is urgent pls

I have always loved kim. I will never call her a whore like the rest of you but I know there won't be a marriage.kim is not really interested

Awww so romantic.I onli wish it lasts

Awwwwww...

I hope they both know what they're going into sha.........

This whole thing is becoming more of a staged thing for attention than normal, well, I wish its real, wish them all the best!

Deir divorce is waiting for dem in d future, it's a sure tin, n Linda u forgot to add dat d ring is 'flawless '! Anyway gud luck to dem, let's count how many yrs shaa

Don Peror Francis said...

I pray that it works out b/w them bcos I know that guy called kanye more than Kim

Happy for them. May God make it a sucx.

They shall overcome

ѕσ kanye spent 480million naira on a mere engagement ring 4 a girl dat is definitely gng 2 divorce his sorry ass..kanye u'r ѕσ stupid in Love..its such a shame cos hollywood marriages neva seem 2 work

Best friend ko best friend ni , abegi jor which day them start to date??? Na wA o

Kanye remember jesus walks

Second time' s a charm, I guess

Na after she don dorn form finish dem come propose abi!,she dis one dey scripted too

Passion said...

finally

Passion said...

finally

Passion said...

finally

pwitie B said...

Enof of dis two already linda

They might as well say cheese for the pictures....by

scholar said...

This 2 commentator dey vex. U guys shouldn't worry , ur time will come. Never 2 late. Thank 2 u jare Aunty Linda

oshlan said...

Abeg who help me see my 15-carat gold blackberry charger(pin mouth)? *eating guguru*

loudmouth said...

Omo dat ring can set my family for life ooo, ring dat deyl still auction,when kim leaves 4 a richer guy....shiiii, #hustlemode

not a big deal

e do na, we don hear. Marriage is not about diamond rings or colourful wedding but hving d patient nd making it work.

Pls ask kim 2define a best friend.

Stop hating jawe jes wish dem bikonu

Linda Ikedarjian is wa to u o. Hw many times will u repeat dis same old news? body tu dey sweet u o, if u like dnt post my coment. Am use to it

Hater! Like they give a fuck about you!

Kardashian dis,Kardashian dat,haba Linlin nau,spare us some Kardashian stories nah. Its even getting boring sef.
Ajokeade*

Na dem sabi..........me no get anytin to talk bt I pray it last. SoxxIE

Congrat Kim! How sweet 2 marry your best friend.I pray God grant me & my Bestie our heart desires(Amen)

enough of kim and kanye. linda na u dey make them relevant ooo. even U.S here niboy cares

I really hope their marriage lasts

Nazzy said...

It a dream come tru 4dem....how romantic...buh for me 9ja if the girl never see range rover spot..the guy never serious...its all gud shaa...

Rough Diamond said...

U dey mind dat man/woman @wendy

Its all about money and fame. Mtcheew

ibubgvvjbn

Second? Really? That means u don't know her oh! Google is ur friend

And they say there ain't money in this world?? I won't mind if Kanye asked me to marry him. I would be a professional housewife instead of being a professional jobseeker!Kim wld only divorce you when she tired. Till then, let me face my own * Dusts CV to prepare for morrow's interview.#projobseeker

Btw;have you checked out www.insidify.com. Over 200,000 job openings there.

This is d wisest comment so far. Thanks for speaking my mind and speaking the truth. Kim is an igbo gal, she has plans for d fool, Kanye.

Well Kim deserves to be loved,no matter what she's bn thru some real tough relationships.kanye loves her,but he's unpredictable.some how I'm not sure ds two can keep a marriage for too long.But let's  how it goes.Chris must be happy now,something to make d news.Sick woman.

pretty skeleton said...

Abeg is iya north divorced?

Rough Diamond said...

Sleep no gree come ooooo!
I don tire! Have reed all d comments on each post yet eyes still rolling!
Choi! To think i have an early start 2day!
Maybe i shld listen to sade adu, off to insert d cd.

Rough Diamond said...

Y na?
Na them do u?

Rough Diamond said...

Now Roough Diamond wat nxt??
Mennnn sleep no gree come oh!

Rough Diamond said...

@soul, @d right time d right man will come, i mean soonest!

Rough Diamond said...

Y u dey vex?
No go kill urself oooooo!
No be them do u jare!

Rough Diamond said...

Hehehehe! For my dreams!

Rough Diamond said...

Oga oooooooooo!!!

Rough Diamond said...

Ur prayer no go work dis tym around o!

Rough Diamond said...

Who u be kwanu???

Rough Diamond said...

Congratulations!
I wish we go see u n ur husband pix on d wedding day make we see as un look like.

Rough Diamond said...

Says who??
Wake up from ur slumber!
O ga eme gi vumm na anya!

Rough Diamond said...

Kai! Ejo ka mehn!
Anya awo!

Rough Diamond said...

Hehehehe! Hungry much?!
Guguru @ wat time?
E no easy sha, God go provide!

Rough Diamond said...

See ur mouth like not a big deal!
U don chop bellefull?

Rough Diamond said...

Na wetin u talk !

“It’s So Good Lovin’ Somebody, And Somebody Loves You Back”- Teddy Pendergrass... Technically none of these is actually a surprise. Needless to say the verse in Knock you down is about Kim, Lost in the World(Kanye's song is about Kim), Way too Cold is about Kim. They would have been together but she “friend zoned” him for years. However, I hope Wendy Williams is eating her heart out.

Cos he has an artificial jaw.

Lucky girl indeed
God I still dey wait ooooh

poshrose said...

Thats cos of his accident. His whole dental was reorganised .so he smiles ffunny...m

Our Nollywood actresses r guilty of that too.

Hahahaha

yoshbaby said...

You are really lucky kim

Congrats τ̲̅ȍ D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥♍ ,but »̶̥A̶̲̥̅♍ waiting to hear Their divorce date and revealing Øf D̶̲̥̅ȋ̝̊̅̄A̶̲̥̅̊ secrets

Tufia! I no believe this people...next thing na breakup....bestfriend my ass......Kim Kardashian is cursed...kanye is doomed.....next Tyn Kim go start to do illuminati signs.....awon olori buruku

Before u go calling someone a whore,what's ur body count? That's if u can even remember the number of men that hve rammed ur smellos,dirty pussy. STFU!

Ok,Kim's mind. We hear you. Yimu!

Ode,he spends more on cars,clothes,jewelry,etc. What's 480M for a ring to the one he loves? Instead of u to pray for a man that will love you this much to think u're worth evry dime he spends,ya here talking trash

They've always been bestfriends as far back as when she was dating Reggie Bush or after that,evn before she married that slimeball Humphries. Jonathan's her 2nd bestfriend(i think he's gay)

Linda why do you select comments despite being harmless! Proud you...

Alero Ayanru said...

Happy 4 kim tho, Kanye has done d right tin (graduated 4rm baby daddy to husband) http://employmentpay.com/?id=ally88

I'm in love with Kanye #heartbroken *just kidding* not!

Nice word play... it took me a minute to get it though.

Am so hapi 4 U̶̲̥̅̊ miss Kimie#Muah!

Na U knw o!!! Badbelle people.

-Person pikin(sue me if ur papa get d moni)

@Tgirl Misp,hw many will u be corrected dt its Kanye and not Kenya? Everytime u cm here u call Kenya kenya,haba! I wonder hw u dey pass for schl sef,olodo oshi.

It'll probably last for 72 days. They're just trying to boost ratings

Queen said...

The hottest and most talked about couple in the world...it's your time, shine on

read interesting celebrity gist and entertainment

SexyAmaka said...

REally envious of these babe, kim ride on. Just wish your man won't get tired of you socialite life one day.

read interesting gist and entertainment

Jude said...

Nice one...long married life cuties

click to read more fascinating and romantic stories

Thank you o. This Kim just can't help being dramatic. Which day did she know Kanye that he's now her best friend

Tell dem o. But kim and kanye r too dwsperate for attention rhese days but dey'll get it na dem go tire.

zizi said...

It better last dis time,its not being married,its staying married

Nice one kim from been a side chick since wen kanye was dating amber to been a wife now..thats some patient chick..she inspires me.i knew kim was die hard all along.congrats kimye

Hmmnmn kanye is in luv wit dt porn superstar...kim shame no dey ur face even if u wanna b a celebrity must i b porn superstar nawa 4 u...kanye i pray it works out 4 u cuz am sure dat when dat bitch is don wit u she wil dump u...

@ Rough diamond.... U r just a jobless cow!!!! Must u reply all comments? I can see u hav no handy work. Get a toy and get busy.... Kemmy

BY4mary said...

Shut up joor! U.S here ko, u that is in Cotonu. Nobody cares in d U.S,yet E-news won't stop talking abt the engagement. Oshi liar

jaybeyblu said...

Dude! Insensitive! You do know he had an accident that affected his jaw right?

If dem no break up,biko go break dem oo.see urr yanmayanma mouth lik wetin I no undystnd sef.mcheew.Good luck to dem,

It was all an act 4 d Keepin Up with the Kardashian show !.u'l find out sooner or later !.chek it out » http://startmonthlyjob.com/?id=Calypso

Am sure Amber Rose is laughing her head off. engaged ko engorge ni. Kanye is a SERIAL engager and Kim well we all know Kim in for the money and entertainment. This one isn't a congrats matter its a grab coke and pop corn and watch as the drama unfolds situation.

Soul pls come make i marry u,since u be virgin.

@ soul nice talk...

Nice one...thats to say that theres hope for an ashawo to be treated like a queen some day!

i give it a year....or less

Hephzibah Frances said...

Like they say,the 3rd time's the charm.may they last,amen.

http://imperfectlyperfect92.wordpress.com

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

Nice one kimye!

hmmm... my joy will be for a close friend of mine to marry Linda Ikeji. i really admire your (LI) style..... just that i'm taken.

How come you know Kanye more than Kim, are u guys related or something *confused face*

To think that this babe become popular from a sex tape is mind buggin. Kanye West I hope you know what you are doing!