President Jonathan will probe aviation minister - Presidency | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 20 October 2013

President Jonathan will probe aviation minister - Presidency

President Jonathan will soon order relevant government agencies to investigate the purchase of two bulletproof vehicles for the Minister of Aviation, Ms Stella Oduah, Punch reports.
Special Adviser to the President on Political Matters, Ahmed Gulak, in an interview with Punch on Friday said President Jonathan would not shield the minister.
Gulak, however, said the President would not take a decision on the fate of the embattled minister based on media reports.
He said Jonathan’s decision would be based on verifiable facts, which could only be achieved when relevant government agencies investigate the matter.
The presidential aide said Jonathan would not hesitate to show anybody found guilty of corruption or impunity the way out of his government.
He assured Nigerians that the President was on top of the situation. He did not, however, disclose when the President would order the probe. He also did not name the agencies that would probe the allegation. Gulak said;
“I can assure you that President Jonathan will not shield the minister or any government official for that matter if he receives information that is true. In this particular instance, the reports are in the media. But media reports are not enough to act on. The President is on top of the situation. He will direct appropriate authorities to investigate the matter. Anybody found wanting in terms of corruption or impunity, President Jonathan will not hesitate to show such person the way out of his government.
“The most important thing is that such decision must be based on facts as provided by appropriate government agencies that will investigate, not based on media reports.”
Culled from Punch

105 comments:

Yessss good news.......1st to comment....
..yhhhhhhh

@michelleogo said...

It's abt time

That's better... When we are looking for how we would contribute our pocket money for asuu so they can call off the strike, someone Is spending this amount on car,

mz Bii said...

Bleh!!! Next pls

I doubt it that they would punish her, the would come up with some propaganda to cover up things, this was the woman that headed GEJ's neighbour to neighbour election campaign years ago, if they wanted to punish her they wouldn't take time to do that.
All they are just trying to do is damage control. No amount of cooking will ever make bullshit palatable!

What for? i thought what she did is also 'an act of God' according to her previous comment! May God help our leaders to do the right thing at the right time.

First. To comment*tongues. Out*

rubbish. Birds of d same feathers

smh!! so showing her a way out of the government is the best solution abi? this country is full of jokers as leaders...we need a jerry rawlings

I hear you aide. How many has being found guilty and convicted. Naija and its corruption. I beg make we hear.

Who will investigate Jonathan ?
All of them are corrupt for all I care

Story+story=STORY

Stories!!!!

C person wey dey talk sef r his hands free 4rm corruption? nonsense n ingredients.................................

Yawn! Na today? Leave tori abeg

Wale Adenuga productions presents.
This is Super Storyyy!!

Probe ke! What has come out of all the other probes? Abegi make them leave matter for Mathias. Could not even say when the probe would be ordered.
Those other 9 ministers do reach this one before u sack them? Abeg 9ja tire me jare. I don relocate to Lybia.

D Weight-Watchers said...

Jonah always on top! Lose Weight before Xmass, Tackle your Weight related diseases. Visit our website on http://www.dweightwatchers.com

At least! Haba make e be like to say these people dey read newspaper (even though them dey collect 1m paper allowance). Make e be like to say people dey shout our leaders dem dey hear. We want my dem confiscate that car, sack that woman, then probe her offshore accounts! Armed robber!!!

AMEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ASUU strike is still on ooooo.lol

Easier said dan done

I reserve ma comment..dat mumu will do nothing but to pat her back.

Mich said...

Can't commed Mr President till it is clear that the probe has been ordered.
This could be an attempt to pacify Nigerians and stop the press from further digging in on the matter.
So,until there's a probe action and if possible,Stella's sack letter issued her,this piece information might as well fit into another one of the President's many empty promises.

They shud leave her alone naa

7 things women (commonly) lie about… and why

Probe as a Metaphor for a Soft Landing that is!!!....GEJ hasn't got the Balls to do this woman nothing cos of the role she played in his 2011 election..But Let him Prove us WRong by showing her the Exit...##THINKDIFFERENTLY##

Its your time to go baby...ima come give u a ride...haba.so far so bad!!!!!@rexo6

The Good Governant said...

That's fine Jonathan. All the major decisions you've always failed to take, all the going nowhere committee's and probes you've set up to investigate matters as clear as the sun have slowly been yielding result. Come 2015 they will yield a massive 'going home, defeat result' to you and your party. Nigerians are watching you.

Oh what a pathetic President, always sleep walking and very unpresidential in every sense. Who will bother to investigate a matter which evidence is already in the public domain. He will pretend to give a free hand and go behind to sheild his mistress. Oshi!

We've heard it all.

fodunrin said...

Not based on media reports?haven't the spokes people for the ministry as well as the media spokesman for the minister admitted the purchases were made.the md engr akinkuotu even put the blame on monopoly factors blaming coscharis?.mr president and Mr gulak,you must think we are really stupid.but I guess we are cos as usual,Nigerians will let this go.please sign the petition asking for the removal of this over made up clown.

WOW...This woman has bought 225million Naira worth of trouble from Nigerians....If I was her I will throw in the towel while I can???But Greed won't let her...So bad¤¤¤AustinBill¤¤¤

The president through his spokeman has just told you what he knows you will all want to hear, as for implementation, dont ask me abeg!

Discover the secret of lossing weight and burning tommy fat

Rough Diamond said...

Yeye dey smell!
Wayo people!

This country self. This is the normal system of delaying things so that nigerians will forget this and move on as usual. I doubt if any action will be taken. No be naija again! Sometin more will overtake this it will be forgotten by all. Let's keeping watching!!!

Hmm that can't stop corruption in Naija

Plis God help our leaders to do the right thing at the right time in Jesus name amen

Hahaha, well said Pc

A million kisses for dis comment prince dear

Probe probe probe! That's all hear.

Chinonso Charles said...

We(Nigerians) need prays o. like seriously.

Online Naira

Can they pls stop using the phrase 'on top of the situation' . Gosh! Its sickening.

kunle said...

There are documents to affirm the purchase and she hasn't deny the vehicle aren't for her, so what are they probing. They should did deep with their probing committee or ministry. Nigerians don't expect anything spectacular about the matter. The likes of Lawan and co with various other corrupters were swept under carpet. Friends, party caucus and clan things all the way. The president is indulging corruption and he himself is corrupt. If they want to prove a little bit serious, they should concisely report their outcome to the populace.

Na wa o! so you get more than one tongue? Hmmm

Vee said...

Jonathan? Probe who? Stella odua? Hehehehehehe! I Laff in spanish. 3billion naira for neighbour to neighbour campaign na joke? Abegi... moving on...

Omas992 said...

Who will probe the Presidency?

abeg jo while he is doing that he should also probe governors and other officials looting nigeria's money

Hehehe, you guys too dey believe sha.

Everyone in d villa knows that Jona is tapping this lady's booty steady. The joke is on you!

Probe ko, probe ni. She's not leaving that post anytime soon unless Jona gets a pretty akuna to take her place.

I knw u, u attended cks

Weak president!
What the F are they inveStigating here? A case that's crystal clear? Eish!

Bestest comment eva!if u were a man, free something something 4 u 2nite ooo.#deeva

Best said...

The probing shouldn't take long. What Stella did is total madness. Who is after her life for cying out loud.

That part of bullshit not being palatable anyhow u cook it got me laughing so hard here

I fast & pray ooo Gulak am nt expecting you nt to support ur boss becos we all know wat u said in d interview is to keep Nigerians quiet for a while. Ur weakling boss won't do notin to d vampire

No b by mouth oga president na by action.hop he takes a legal action we he finds out abt.

Abeghi...na d same people

Jewel said...

I wonder how GEJ want to probe this matter,is it going to be like the way he probed the blatant illegal acquisition of a mansion in Austria by deziani alison-madueke with 450 million euro? maybe am not up to date,has anyone heard of the outcome of that probe?

I wonder if she will put bed, her office n her house inside these cars infact everything about her so dat she will remain inside there n never come out so that she might not die again. may be she want to be travelling by road alone nw since she hv made airways d most death trap in Nigeria. After she will be talking asive she will die nw nw while na she be worst. Nigeria is still very far.

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Does it matter? GEJ is a corrupt ass

Allll talk n no action! No b jonathan?? Subsidy wahal under he nose?farouk lawan nko?abegi!!! We've passed d mugu stage!! All dis will end after 2wks!ntin go hapen*ONYX GODWIN*

DIE HARD BELIEVER said...

My dear....ur comment is right on point!.....dunno who they think dey r deceiving

I Swear this Woman has BEWITCHED her Boss...GEJ you too weak For a Man or you have made a secret pact with Stella,,,this gorgeous woman is Too expensive to maintain..let her go face her personal business.$$A$AP ROCKY's COU$IN$$

Bia presido! Yash no dey pain u?! You dey ontop everything for Nigeria! Nawah lo!

A President without balls #inFFK'svoice

Don Peror Francis said...

We don hear m b4

He wants to probe her with his SE prick!

Tiana said...

My God prince dear u jst broght out wats on my mind! And Linda sweet, perfect picture of Jonathan u used. Its clear, who are dey tryind to decieve dis "people deciving people's party" investigating wat? Didn't her office accepted d claim? Wiant dia prove of d car peppers? How long do dey intend vestigating? Anyway, I tink its better dey all die in dia wickedness cos even if Jonathan oders her removal wit d role she played for him to be on dat seat, he will still be paying her monthly allowance 4 doing ntn wic would be equated to wat she is earning now yl in ofice

Tiana said...

Omg! All am reading here is sake her sake her!!!!!!!! Mtchwmmm she should be JAILED jor!

Leave dat ting ! Is this not Nigeria again ? Nothing will be done as usual. Pls they shd bring back efcc chairman Ribadu.

Rough Diamond said...

Lol @comment 11:08

Mumu of life
Its sack not sake
& it won't happen cos rather dan fighting for a revolution 2 end d ills of this country, u have. Chosen 2 write rubbish english

Hahahahaha, u just discribed it perfectly. Ndi ara! # Miya says so

VENUS said...

I wonder what they want to investigate again. There are documents to confirm the purchase and ppl from the ministry have confirmed it too. As expected the matter will be swept under the carpet.

VENUS said...

As expected from Jona. The matter will be swept under the carpet#smh#

Linda ...this your cut and paste photos ehn

NYC-1 says: The Chief Looter is telling us that the Ministries are never audited, and there are no oversight committees that watch the activities of these Ministries. In any case, since Sahara online Newspaper was able to catch this thief, they have to let her go to maintain the status quo. These guys are just Super Thieves, and they feel Nigeria's wealth belongs to them and their families. You want to investigate what has been admitted - how foolish a statement? Your doctorate degree is questionable, Mr. Jonathan.

jokesfun said...

I wonder where dis country is leading to.mtcheeeeeew!

God please give me power to kill all this people, i never eat for days now , and one person de spend this kinda $ on cars....make all of una no worry imma get una soon.

Mr JEG, if u want to stop curruptn better start from her n stop decieving us, anyway how can he point finger on another while d other fingers are accusing him. RUBBISH. Linda post ma commentoooo

Lmao... as in...

The same probin 4d fuel subsidy scam wil hapn again.It wil die a natural death!

Dark days awaits us if yet another performing minister is sacked . Mr president should stop dancing to the muzik of some muslims as he will appear weak in the eye of Ndigbo.

GEJ's public address 2 Nigerias; My fellow country men n women,I am aware of d situation in d aviation sector n I want 2 assure u dat govt is on top of d situation.I'v heard ppl calin 4d sack of d aviation minister,I must b quik 2say dat Govt can only do dat based on facts and evidence.We must employ diplomacy in handlin d situation.I promise u my country ppl dat if found guilty,govt wil leav no stone unturned in bringin d perpetrator of dis dastardly act of corruption to justice! I promise u a corruption free Nigeria,nd dat I wil deliver.God bless d federal Republic of Nigeria

Have u forget the kind of country we are. Where a man who steal 7 tubers of yam was sentenced to 7years in prison Y a man who stole billions was asked to pay 1million plus and get out of jail free. Its only God that can save Nigeria from corruption.

Isabella said...

Oh please! I'll believe it when I see it!

no laugh abeg. I just got this oh. it can't hurt to try:

http://www.Payzzo.com/?share=969
referrals for cash. It works try and see. Open an account free of charge and earn by referring your friends neighbours and the world. Share do not be stingy.

Q- This can't be real. Are you giving free money?
A- No, we are not giving away free money. We are paying you in order to generate traffic to our website. We will get paid from our advertisers for the traffic we bring to them.

This aide thng is so unreliable, shey one of the minister's aide rushed to the media to refute the allegation b4 DG NCAA confirmed the report. Overzelous bunch! Why dont GEJ just call for doc of purchase from the DG. Simple evidence, case closed. But no he wont, some perverted aristos must book 5star hotel as office room to investigate the matter. Impunity reigns in Naija

My thoughts r, do they have to wait for journalists to uncover corruption for them? Isnt it their duties to b always on top of things?should the press always pressurize them into probing their people.this is all sorts of stupid, we have a joker for a president.

Www.vikissocietyofchic.blogspot.com for fashion lovers

Y is Jonathan always looking tired and frustrated. Abeg mama linda , help us put jonathan fine pics na

"Sake her"?? You should better drop out of school and start petty trading. I'm not surprised the Govt don't give a heck about you lot when half of you can't even spell or write a simple sentence!

Lamborghini said...

kaii, see GEJ pose...una go kill jonathan oo..hahahaa

Oluwadamilola said...

It's all lies.. Na today?

VENUS said...

As expected nothing will be done. The matter will just be swept under the carpet.

Janelicious said...

stroies when will they ever stop telling us lies,and after the investigation what will happen.After all dear mr president you said if someone steals nigeria money and as far he or she has a good lawyer the person will go free.

Jonah is a joker,probe her while she still has access to destroy all relevant information dat will give her up.de reasonable thing to do is to make her step aside while investigation is on.if she is not found wanting then she can step in.dat woman is another Patricia etteh.living in a fools paradise.Nobody is after her but her conscience.it will continue to worry and give her sleepless nights and HBP .idiot alibaba.as for her mentor Jonah one day for de thief,one day for de owner.

Chai!!! See Mr President pose, lol! dis man done hear and he don tire

abujakenneth said...

I will like him also to probe Sanusi Lamido for all the tens of billions of naira he donates to Northern University.

and what happened to diezani, fuel subsidy- what oduah is chicken change compared to diezani who is now a billionaire.....long hiss

Make una no eat me raw oooo... I beg, I have too many questions!But why is the woman being hunted, is it not her money she used to buy it? Thought these ministers earn so much money... If she stole it, from who please? Who has such an amount of money and where? She is the minister of aviation not minster of finance. Am just wondering.

forget about the money dis pple no them self my there this is money not sand .evet right cover them dont bother ur self

ABEG!!!who is fooling whom? probe who? the woman Jonathan is shagging? even if he wasn't what happens to all these types of cases is what will happen here, we have examples Farouk, Ete, and all the Governors found with millions and billions. Only a holocaust channeled at government alone can help us in this country.

Sense isn't common!! Your very daft. So you can only embezzle money when your in finance !.... Iack of knowledge is a disease .

Some people don't think at all,what is the issue of Muslims here pls,let her just explain how she come about the car's,if due process is followed fine if not let her face the consequences period after all not only Muslims the whole world know Nigeria as a corrupt country.ndigbo stop tarnishing our image pls,check Asian country you are being killed every day

Some are giving this ethnic coloration,presido abeg react make we no go believe femi fani kayode,him say u no get balls no me talk am oooo.

Oga Jonah wetin dey happen na shey dis guys too wise 4u to handle,dem dey dribble u oooo,abeg no probe am bcos d money to probe go reach make we buy 3 more cars,beg use am begin dey settle asuu

I have noticed something about this woman, she wears only one of her earring usually the right one leaving the left ear bare. Is she a ritualist or what? Please kindly enlighten me if you know why, Thanks.