The hotel in Onitsha where 2 human heads were allegedly discovered | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 4 August 2013

The hotel in Onitsha where 2 human heads were allegedly discovered

This is the popular hotel in Onitsha that was demolished by the Anambra State government last week after two human skulls were allegedly discovered inside. The hotel, called Upper Class Hotel, is located at 8 Old Market Road, Onitsha and is owned by business man, Mr Bonaventure Mokwe.

The human skulls, a male and a female head, were discovered after the Nigerian police raided the hotel following a tip off. Mr Mokwe has been arrested along with 10 other people. Continue...

His wife, Mrs Nkiru Mokwe, a lawyer, has appealed to president Jonathan to save her husband's life claiming he was set up. She said the whole thing was a set up and the human heads planted in the hotel by people who wanted to destroy her husband.
“My husband is being detained in a very dehumanising condition at SARS, Awkuzu, and the police have denied him access to his lawyer and relations." She said "My husband’s hotel at No 8, Old Market Road, Onitsha which he inherited from his father, Chief G.C Mokwe, has been demolished"
She said her husband was a real estate magnate and there were lots of conflicts over ownership of lands between him and some people which led to his attempted assassination in 2009. She also alleged that the state government was planning to demolish other properties belonging to Mr Mokwe and begged for intervention.

243 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 243 of 243

He is really blind

lmfffffaaaaooooo .cc as una just leave comment box take reply d moron sharp sharp na....my love for nigerians tho =))

eze malumba said...

#first to comment, wetin come consign yoruba peeps 4 this matter? as 4 the matter na God go save and judge us all accordingly.....

Ngwanu, Prince Charming...na by force to speak grammar? Wetin be "confides of the law"? Nor be "confines"? Na real wah for you o. After now, you. Go talk say na slip of tongue. Taaaaa!

Perfection said...

Mr. Innocent n Judge, how many hv u killed too, or u tink its only wen u cut off their heads u will know uv killed, go n judge ur conscience before u judge anoda, n keep on been a nuisance to Onitsha environs, POVERTY is ur problem my dear. Linda abeg post my commentoooooooooooooooooo

e bonto said...

OMG,Otokoto again in Onitsha?

e bonto said...

OMG,Otokoto again in Onitsha?

Who are the people who lodge in this dirty hotel sef?

Nawa ooooo. Naija will always be Naija... Where u see Yoruba from d article nw... Abeg oooo calm dowm

Ashi go dey dey there?

For ya kitchen

And to think that the gov was present during d demoltion.

Y'all be talkn like ds aint Naija again... We all knw how it'd end sha

Demolishing the hotel means erasing the evidence which is the scene of crime- I smell plot in this case, why destroy the hotel without actual investigation? The servants in government should also face investigation for given such cruel order- The government is also a suspect of the crime- lawyers wake up, investigate thoroughly. By Brain

sean said...

The idiot that mentioned yoruba is a bastard. just so you know, you are a complete bastard and a child of a whore.

dont ever compare the Yoruba as a race to the Igbo.

ok.

CONFAM said...

I condemn the action of the govt to destroy that property. Whatever happened to the rule of law and due process in taking decisions. Our leaders must for once stop these their "I have power to do things mentality". This is a mockery to the internationally accepted method of jurisprudence where rule of law is the order of the day.

Why are the yorubas ranting?? This thing don reach half the evil wey yorubas dey do. Stupid sabo na im be another name for yoruba.

Anonymous 1:30 pm, is a decoy. He/ she has succeeded in diverting attention from the main substance, the 2 human skulls, by bringing tribalism into the matter. (S) he should be ignored because (s) he is attention seeker.

Igbo peolpe and MONEY!!! Tufiakwa!!!

It's hard to trust people nowadays,in this kinda of situation i dont know who to believe.

i tink d govt is too fast about dis,do dey ve to start wit demolition?,wher dey should take quik action,dey wont tak action at all.nd besides dis must be a setup,hw did d police knw dere are human heads in d buildin?i hate dat kind of intimidattion by d govt especially anambra nd dose group of heartless nonsense hoodlums dey cal SARS.post if u like.

nikkynikky said...

It will be good if we hear and see cases like this televised, carried on radio and the papers.so we can follow up on the investigation and know when proper justice is made. not just some people taking over and killing the story. Niaja.... for how long will we remain in silence. How do we know the man is guilty or if this has something to do with the authorities too. May God save our country

Why is the building being demolished? How about an investigation into the origin of the human heads? If Mr Mokwe placed the heads in his hotel, what has demolishing the hotel got to do with real justice? We are so retarded.

Ur a big fool.........nimcompoop, spineless idiot........ogun punish ur mouth & hand u dey take type this ur useless comment, ok. Tribal animal.........mtshewww

d hotel is in old mkt road, n she musn't knw d place cos its kinda hidden.

for those askin y d hotel was demolished immediately, d man was also caught with 2 Ak47 rifles n d gov does not hesistate to demolish n confisticate properties belongin to criminals in d state. Ds isn't d first of such demolitions. And d man in questn is known as a notorious criminal who dabbles in land disputes

mii said...

na wa for our contri. dem dey kill b4 them listen to your story. God pls help us!

Nigeria is a lawless country....Peter obi ..u re very wicked..demolishing d property ?....y?..

2 Heads found in a hotel,next thing is a speedy demolition of the building,definitely,it could be a set-up by someone who has bn eyeing that land! cos demolition is not going to solve the misery surrounding the situation. People should reason before believing any story,false alert killed ALUU 4! Our orientation needs to change,you look at an event from 2 sides before passing out judgement!

Does Nigeria has a forensic lab? I fink there re more to d whole scenario

SHARRAP!!! Okponu. Igbo ko, igbo ni.

EnigmaLife said...

This is so wrong cause evidence have been destroyed by the demolition; it sure looks more like a set up or pay back.

EnigmaLife said...

This is so wrong cause evidence have been destroyed by the demolition; it sure looks more like a set up or pay back.

EnigmaLife said...

mr witness!!!

Through the Lion's Den said...

Sm ignorant ppl r sayin ''wat igbo's can do bcos of mony' r igbo's d only ppl in2 mony rituals? Every part of Nigeria has their own tale of rituals, d westners hav ijebu ode,osun.the southners hav delta,calabar and benin.the north z not an exception #b4 ah tok dem go bomb me# even d ones tokin, can u swear u no hw ur dad gets hiz mony? Oh people

Bona mokwe`s name is a terror to many people around Onitsha and Anambra state.He call`s himself Obilidike....He operates a mafia group that goes about stealing people`s land and kidnnaping others for ransom or money rituals.I am a Yaruba policeman and knows that he works with many bad policemen and the police chiefs.

That Guy is bad. That is why everybody wanted him dead.Now the people around him can rest.

All this thing we una they shout Yeruba na to confuse the issue.it`s NOT ABOUT the IBO PEOPLE. IDON LIVE FOR IBO LAND WITH MY FAMILY FOR 20 YRS,It is about bad people.Una no go hear from me again. The Gov. acted in good fate .HE KNOW SAY THE GUY CUP DON FULL.BY the time yu naive fools go see the kin petition we we don de get against that guy and his group, una go shout.

WHAT YOU DON`T KNOW YOU DON`T KNOW. SIMPLE REQUEST - MAKE UNA TAKE ALL THIS UNA FINE FINE COMMENT ABOUT THE MAN AND HIS GANG BEING INNOCENT TO OTU ONITSHA AND LET US SEE IF YOU WILL NOT BE COUNTED AMONG THE GANG.

God of Justice. Blessed be to your most Holly name. Amen

Nigerians,when something happened,the investigation should be throughly made before destroying people's sweat.

Thorough investigation is very important before any action could be taken.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 243 of 243   Newer› Newest»