"I am a victim of domestic violence" - Actress Chika Ike opens up | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 9 August 2013

"I am a victim of domestic violence" - Actress Chika Ike opens up

Actress Chike Ike pens an open letter to her fans, opening up about the physical abuse she suffered in the hands of the man she called her husband for five years. Find her story below...
The past three years has been a very emotional period for me. I focused my energy on work and to build back my self esteem. its been really hard for me to come out straight and talk about this because sometimes I pinch myself to wake up and not believe that I was a victim of domestic violence. I've been through a lot in my life, faced a lot of challenges but this is one topic I've tried so hard to avoid and have been waiting for the right time but I have come to a resolve   that there's really no right time because every second of the day,lives are being lost due to domestic violence.  I was a victiim of domestic violence in my marriage and that was the singular reason I left my marriage, aside other reasons.
Growing up as a girl. I was always known as the sweetest kid on the block, before I got married, I have been through some relationships and for once no man had ever laid a finger on me. The first time it happened in my marriage I didn't understand it because I am not the type of woman a man beats but I guess there are no types. It just happens and no woman deserves it. As a young girl I thought it was love or his way of expressing his emotions,after every beating he pleads , cries and says it won't happen again, once again I thought it was love and made excuses for him.  Over the years when it kept happening consistently I started looking for other definitions for it.  I started loosing my self pride,self esteem , self worth, and most painfully i lost  a pregnancy (Miscarriage) I almost lost my life in the process then I realised how serious and abnormal it really was.

I have heard and read a lot of accusations from ignorant people who don't know my story,I guess that's why they are ignorant.  I was 20yrs old and  very naïve to the world when I got married .“ They said I married for money“ LOL. I was married to a corporate guy,who had a 9_5 job in a bank, Lives in a rented 2 bedroom apartment at Egbe..  So do the maths! . I married for love. I did a traditional wedding. A white wedding and a court wedding. So that's how much I wanted to be married forever.  For five years I hoped, prayed & wished that one day it will all change. But the last straw that broke the carmels back was during a heated argument he threw a glass  jug to my face and I dogged it and it shattered on d wall. I saw death flash before me and I made a decision to save my life. I left my marriage.

Am not saying  this to draw pity from anyone because we are entitled to our opinions and believes. I am not also saying this to discourage people from falling in love because its a beautiful feeling and I still believe in it. I am saying this to educate, share and talk about my experience as a victim of domestic violence because it is real.

481 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 481   Newer›   Newest»

Okay, so who asked you?

Linda linda I beg post my comment ohooooo

These are all lies, I guess she is just looking for an excuse to justify why she left her husband house. Mumu for ur age as at den two bedroom no reach u?

Na wah o,everybody now na domestic violence. Sorry dear Chika. So you are 25yrs now since you got married @ age 20? Hmmmm,hard to believe.

Tee B said...

Na wa o. Stories like these make you develop cold feet when it comes to marriage. I can't imagine myself enduring all that for 5 years

Why Beyonce’s short hair works for any face or age (Photos of celebrities who have rocked cropped hair)

Omg,d man is a demon.hw culd he be so mean.chika dearie U̶̲̥̅̊ wuld find true love in no tym.jst be caculative cz dere are a lot of men who loves ur moola.

Some men are animal,u lay hand on ur wife and u are beating her like bag of cement,sorry chika my baby God will make a way for u in jesus name.

Stupid mens that call them selves head of the family.

Am sure you're not telling d truth. Tony is a gentleman. After u have scaterred the guy's life, making him to leave his promising job for bank job all in the name of satisfying you, u now claiming he beats. Anyway, its ur choice. Tony either does not deserve ur kind of person. Hissssss

she deseved that

How sure are Ʊ̲̣̣̣̥,she cud b lying...don't believe everything...we all know  life stytle Ø̶̷̩̥̊͡Ƒ̶̷̩̥̊͡ dis celebrities...whtewwww!

Linda well done. ϋ'r trying so much. As for Chika, she w̶̲̥̅ι̥ℓℓ definately find ạ̲̣̣̊ GǬǬϑ man again.

i dont think any woman can lie about domestic violence. its a very big issue. its not something people lie about

Yes o, in lagos now, abuse a woman n get a jail sentence. Well dats for d weak cos woman like us r skilled in marshal art. Attempt it n u'll end up in d hospital first before ur next destination. Love my foot. I go brush u well well make u see as e sweet reach.

Rainmaker said...

There's always two side to a story...don't conclude yet...hear the other side ppl...tanx!!!

Wicked man he wanted to distroy ur cute face. Shege, Allah ya sine masa. Amiiiinnn.

This story is a diff version from what my friend that shares that flat with with chika n d ex-hubby @ egbe said...d story was about flirting....hope this aint xter assasination

There is always two side to a story....perhaps she got tired of the rented apartment and wanted someone to match her fame

Some men hav tight gut sha!!!some people say men hv reasons 4 beating their wives,bt honestly while some do hav reason because of their stubborn wife,some are just dumb fuckers(in 2shotz wife voice).There's no reason on earth for any man to beat a woman.no worry God go gring u better husband,btw,is Chika 25yrs?????

N @ 20 she was already in relationships b4 marriage ! #eyes rolling #

Hmmmm,you did the trad and wedding wt your money, dats where the problem lies. He may tink you wnted him badly. Dnt ever spend your hadr earned moni on a man, let him foot the bills and know the value. Dos ass broke niggas are more brutal dan than the correct dudes who takes care of the families. Neva worry, you man will come, who will adore you and pamper you like a Diva. Warfi pple are wicked, iam not suprised

That's just a cheap law. Men who do will still do no matter d law. It's just an impulsive behavior

Jennifer said...

Kai? I can't imagine myself oh! Jeez! Let any man lay his hands on me, I will carry knife and chop off his dick when his asleep, idiot!

i understand ur pains but try 2make ur marriage work.divorce is not an option,d 2 of u should go 4 a counselling or engage on a theraphy.d devil u know is better dan d angel u dont know

Wow! That was a good tin to leave,so beverly was right anyway.#jst passing by#

what a shame

Go back to ur husband! Sort things out cos marriage is sweet n bitter.....endure and find a better way of solvn ur probs cos dat makes u a woman. running won't solve ur probs.

Waoh!“I saw death flash before me and I made a decision to save my life” reading that particular line made me to pause for some second and think! My dear Chika Am 100% with you on this one! Is good you bounced before you stop breathing just in the name of saving a marriage! As for the Bully! will live you for God to jugde!

Aramide omobolanle said...

Awww! Feel so sorry 4 darling chika, u deserve d best dearie, God wil giv u a good man

Yemmie Oscar said...

ooh soweee!
Linda, i hope this one won't attack you on twitter like Eva did the last time.

All u vulnerable pple are already commenting and criticizing her ex hubby bcuz u heard one side of the story. Firstly actresses r not the kind of pple some1 that doesn't hv a shock absorber heart could marry. secondly majority of them r very promiscuous. I hv a lot of them as friends and I know what am talking about. Also some of u that shout domestic violence should keep praying never to hv a bad wife bcuz if u do, hmmm ur name na sorry. I had one that almost killed me but with Godly intervention I was able to quit the marriage. Funny enuf she would go and feed her frnds with all kind lies about me and they believed her until GOD exposed and disgraced her then some of her frnds came to apologize to me saying she was telling them lies all along. Every woman chased out of marriage or divorced will always tell stories that will favour her. No man wakes up in the morning and start beating his wife! They cheat,lie,insult u,disgrace u, and turn around to shout domestic violence just to attract sympathy from vulnerable fools that do not know what it means to be married and stay married and respect ur husband. I do not pity any of them chased out of husband's house bcuz if u really check the story well, u will find out that the fault is from d woman. Until some of u here get married to bad woman, u will never know what some married men r passing thru in their own houses. I rest my case

Am still single, come to me let me finish what ur husband started Wow. Take hrt dear life is nt easy ok.

So touching chika,fnk God 4 ur freedom. (Nelly)

QP said...

So proud of u Chika, no human being shud be inhumanly treated for any reason..a wife is a life partner to be loved, respected & protected, not a punching bag to drown one's frustrations on. Women, say to NO to domestic violence & abuse!!

I said it there was more to this story, her happiness at leaving that marriage was too much of a joke to me. When people cursed her out, i always said easy, steady, do you KNOW WHAT SHE WAS GOING THROUGH IN THAT MARRIAGEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE? you dont know so when she pose in court or announce on her social feed, she is now divorced, DONT JUDGE, THE BEAST OF A MAN NEARLY KILLED THIS BEAUTIFUL WOMAN.

Hmmmmmmm men wey dey beat deir wives na monsters dem be I reject havin one IJN

B€£ said...

Sorry about dat may d lord give u d heart to carry on and meet ur heartdesire.

virtuous woman said...

The only problem I have with this story is that u stayed too long with that animal called ur husband. But I guess as usuall women always pray and hope these beasts will change. I have friends going thru this and I can tell u only one has had the courage to leave the man. Others are still there managing. I wish them well.

What more can i say, men,men,men! they feel like...yeah "i'am the boss"according to rick ross, "u do any how, u see any how". Infact is high time we change our mentality for the betteroooooooo!

deee said...

Na so. Left my marriage for dat same singular reason. My ex smashed my face against d door & dat sent me to an internal minor eye surgery ...my dear God wil giv u a beta man...not all men are MEN.....

Isiangie said...

well, its alwys gud to hear frm the horses mouth...i kind of blv her story, if sincerely she is speaking the whole truth....but again, if the husband does nt come up to refute her statement, then indeed she was domestically abused...Its gud u saved ur life on time, who knws wt wud hv happened if u hadn't taken the bull by the horn!

*celebrity* Ode!

Eya sorry my love. .but dat doesnt mean u should not respond to compliments on instagram nah....ok I feel ur story now and I'll follow u back on instagram. ...

I was in an abusive relationship. Am a lady in my early 30s,I have a good job, also an entrepreneur. Everybody is waiting for me to say I do. But wouldn't allow any pressure to get to me again. When I met him,it was like an angel sent. As we moved deeper, I discovered him. It started with words I cant even explain, just to kill or lower d self esteem. We were having an issue one day and I thought we could settle it like adults, b4 I knew it, a slap landed on my face, den the punching stated. Hours after that, he begged,swore,made food,put ice cubes on my black eye,did al sorts to impress me. And when I left his place,I never went back. That same evening,he called again to apologise,but mehn,i just told him,we off for good. Then it got messy,His father,mum,family started d callings,pleading, "What kind of a boy is this ooooo, omo yi tun ti bere oooo( dis boy has started again). I picked the line straight up,and found out he has records of girlfriends beating. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
IMAGINE,TELLING ME AL SORTS LIKE "do you know what people face in their homes,people wuld not come out to tell you the truth,dat its good we are facing all dis now,we get to know ourselves more,that he is sorry, that i should look at it that they were d ones who offended me. STILL STOOD MY GROUND DESPITE ALL. Better to be single than enter an abusive mariage. I still wanna leave long! Chikenah!

Emmanuel Babatunde said...

Things dey happen my brother, I really like Chika but am not happy with what she pass tru.

Amebor Gist HERE

June said...

Just a side of the story

Its well....even in d well.Hardluck Chika,God knws y.Lilybabe

janyoldskul said...

All you haters that were shouting and feeling pained because Chika got a divorce, una don hear? She just saved her own life

Chika may God be with u@JBANKZ I agree with u 100%true talk...*KENNY*

tally said...

Awwww.dat's so sad...

I totally dnt support violence on women but hope u were not using ur celebrity status to misbehave,like having long mouth and flirting like beverly?ur husband will certernly do all dt nonse in lagos and go to jail soon

ada said...

It is all over.half of the men or boys that comment on this blog beat their gf or wives.and majority of women or girls here believe they deserve it.the other half think its the fault of the women beaten.

Its wrong in all ways.it dehumanizes a person.boys,men.....u have no right.if I have offended you,divorce me

Patalex said...

I feel sorry for her already. But why in heaven's name would a man beat his wife.

I usually don't support divorce but honestly I see infidelity and this domestic violence thing as the basis why Any woman would leave her marriage. It's painful to see the smiles on people's faces on their wedding day and then afterwards all you hear is bad news.

Chika all the best as you move on.

OGE said...

My dear I support dis ur divorce 100 percent biko.I cnt stand domestic violence for any reason.God will give u a good man.wtf!all u women beaters ehn success will forever be far frm u all amen!Bastards

Nawooooo. u had miscarage! So painful. Chika nwannem u dont need to explain more, d man is a devil incarnet. Ur decision to quit is gud. U deserv beta and God wil bles u. Any man dat beats his wif is a coward.

Winex said...

Awwww!!!really bad...omashey oooo

It seems every women has sufffered domestic violence.Even dose dt neva did.There are always three sides to a story:her side,his side and the truth.

Undisputed Pash said...

Tank God 4 ur life dear, wish u all d best....buh dnt 4get prayer is needed in everytn u do, I know u'll definitely find luv again!

U see ,U haters, Dnt be quick to judge people ,u dnt know what their journey and story is all about

Long storyyyyyyyyyy

Men,you married us not bought us.slave trade is supposed to be a no no.and for anyone who dares insult this lady,the wrath of God will be upon you.and I await her ex husbands denial.shameless people.when you do something you do not want known,why do it.chika,it is well.God has delivered you from a man whose inferiority complex couldn't be controlled.

By d way nose of life

Sowi

Ese said...

No woman should stand for domestic violence. The truth is that it exist in most homes. I did not understand what it was until I lived abroad. It's not just physical violence it's emotional as well. Chika was able to leave I believe becos she was self reliant I know a couple of women who stay becos they have no were else to go and so endure the agony for a life time. It is essential for lady's to have hand work, if anything ,. It gives you confidence . Good luck Chika and I hope you find your true love one day.

What of d girls dt fights their man and are always hot tempered? My gf always fights me,throw glass n remote at me she has even bitten me n I have to go take ats all bcos I don't beat girls?..ik1881

Rubbish story from a rubbish girl who is looking for freedom to do her "thing"

whoz dat mumu attributing dis case 2 beverlys own..chika chika sorry ehn..e no go happen again u don open eye

So sorry lady, if all u said is true, u did well to save ur dear life bcos it has no duplicate

Don't worry God will give u another man, I really don't wanna say any when beverly said she was abused by her bf n pple were saying that she talks a lot and they don't believe her, she talks a lot yes but I believe her 100% cos womaen usually don't lie bout things like that cos am a victim too and u pple don't expect two shot and the wife to accept it.

I hate men who do daat, I ws once a victim and its horrible... Imagine bin cheated on n bin beaten at d saame time all bkos of luv..I called it off n now am married to best man any woman can ever dream of hving. So ladies pls dnt b a Punching bag bkos of luv, dere r beta men out der

Chicadimples said...

See, many of u came here and started talking rubbish about the poor girl! She for die bcos of marriage? All u wife beaters hmmm, I rest my case!

Namesake, God will give u a better man, trust me there are good men out there, God will give u ur own husband!

Q: Is she telling d truth?
A: I dont think so

All dis ladies wuld jst want 2 make up stories to make pple believe dey ar innocent nd ridicule men #smh

omosexy said...

I'm so sorry Chika. 2nk God u are free at last from such a brutal man.

If u hv not had an encounter with a bad husband, u wil not understand wot most women go through.

Its d most heinous crime against women! No wife deserve that from her husband. Chika though ur marriage was for better for worse, but u have to be alive to endure. May God provide a man who will love and appreciate u and not a pugilist! LADY

Women need to cum out like n b truthful about this so could b able to nip it from d bud b4 its too late.

Ilove u sweet Chika,am so sorry I jugded u wrong.u will be loved again

Babs @ Edubabs.com said...

Na now we go they hear these actress speak about violence in their home. I think these stuffs should be some of private. Settle things yourself. After all, I am not standing with you when you said "I Do".

Hmm. Na wah ohh!! Ladies are to bi treated wit respect n honour. They aren't punching bags 4 crying out loud. Thks alot chika 4 sharing ur experience. God will surely bless u.

Poor chika, didn't know a pretty gal like you will be beaten by a man. I guess Ħ̀ε̅ was insecure! Thank God u have picked up Ʊя̲̅ pieces but pls continue to be a good gal with good morals. Dnt want to believe u are now an aristo for d senate president. Do give love another chance. Believe me love Ȋ̝̊̅§ a beautiful thing. I pray u do find true love and u'l be happy ever after.

Whatever you do, people will condemn your actions so it's better to do what makes you happy.

Such inhumanity in dis 21th century

This why people should never judge celebrities because we don't know what they go through in private.

Hmmmm. Wen u hear some kind of domestic voillence u would b scared of even having a boyfrend not to talk about marrying so scared.

Linda post my comment o

With her write up little wonder nollywood churns out dirt in the name of blockbusters. Nevertheless, sad case though.

Omo d day my ex headbutted my eyes, I saw stars. Never been hit by a guy B4 and I tot he was d one 4 me cos he was perfect in everyoda way. I had to walk out of d relationship.

Finally, my sis frm anoda mom opens up. Tnk God 4 given u d courage 2 do so. U rily are a swt perspn, evn if nobody blivs u, I do cos I knw ur story. But evrythn hapns 4 a reason. May u find happiness n luv in ur nxt marriage. My fancy Nancy.

No matter the other side,divorce her instead of killing her.there is always two or more sides.even the devil had his reasons.

Danny Chuks said...

That's a sad one though! Wish u all da best..

Elibabe said...

I̶̲̥̅̊ seriously dont care which side of the story as far as battering is concern its wrong it wrong no matter †ђξ reason why he did it all this stories scare the s**t out of M̶̲̅ε̲̣

Danny Chuks said...

That's a sad one though... Wish you all da best!

"I have been through some relationships, no man have laid his hands on me....""I was 20years old and very naïve to the world when I got married"...when then did you have "some relationships"? Well, sorry all the same for the trauma.

Da Barr.

am xori chika ike,pls linda post my comment biko

Quite touching,God Go for His grace tru dis yrs! More grace to ur head honey! I know u r hurting anyway,bt let all ur gaze be on Jesus:d author and finisher of our faith. I stil bliv in u.... Ur Fab., Valentine(UNN)

Well there is no reason to beat your wife but y did she nt tell us the reason 4 ha husband beatn her all the time so I say its jst one side of the story nd we cnt judge.

jstsayin said...

So enduring domestic violence n probably loosing her life in d process is wat makes her a woman?SMH 4 u....she did d ryt tin cos if she stays or goes back it'll continue n even grow worse,like I always say,no woman shd endure domestic violence. Okbyeamouttahere

#jstsayin

Chika dear, my happy u came out alive. Most men are always insucure wen wives are doin well.Nigeria men have killed dat institution called marriage, I undastand wat u went thru cos I was a victim of domestic violene too, but thank God today am happy wt my kids, while d FOOL is livivng a lonely and wrected life.

She is only interested in telling us the beating part but forgot to tell us what caused the beating. I don't believe her one sided story. Lets see if David Mark will end up marrying u.

@Baba'Doje There's no excuse for domestic violence. No man (or woman) has the right to physically, verbally and / or emotionally abuse the spouse. And for those of you who make excuses for an abusive spouse, just know that if you are truly unfortunate you will either end up maimed for life or six feet under. Leave while you can. A word they say is enough for the wise.

You don't understand her pains if you do you won't open your mouth and say such. I had a neighbour that through similar experience. The monster was even beating even few weeks after giving birth. He even damaged one of her breasts and she couldn't breast feed her baby with that breast for months. In fact, if not that the mum was around the night it happened, she might not have survived it. And this has been going on since she got married and she kept until the mum came for "omugwo". Domestic violence is very bad, many women have died prematurely as a result of it cos they've refused to open up. Marriage is not a do or die affair, if ur man keeps beating u constantly, pls leave the marriage...chikena!!!

Chika I'm happy for u. Wish u a better marriage in future.

The Disciplinarian said...

Why am i having ds feeling dat this story wl have part 2? I can i see the husband coming out to complete this story by giving his own version or account to defend himself! Well...i dey wait!

Now back to d story....my question is....What kind of a wife were u?

(Though i'm nt in suppport of DV no matter what) cos its easy for pple to come out to give sweet version of stories to suit dem when Ȋ̝̊†̥ comes to issues such as τ̲̅ђis!

I knw some women culd be so frustrating, unsubmissive, arrogant and stubborn especially if she's more successful dan the husband; career wise n financially and she feels she cant be controlled by her husband..

But dat shldnt make the man to turn a beast by turning his wife into a punching bag or watsoever! A man shld have self-controll, its nt everyting u react to by being violent wenever she does wrong or being faulted!

But as i'd said earlier, some women could be frustrating...So chika wat kind of wife were u too? Were u submissive, humble, patience, controllable n wat kind of friends or company were u socializing with?

Those are the questions i have for u? Anyways...no matter what i stil wish u well in life n i pray u find joy in ur nxt journey!

*Live long* Thank God for ur life! Ȋ̝̊†̥ is well!

Exactly Soma! But no matter what women ar no punching bags!

jstsayin said...

Whatever d case,no woman deserves domestic violence. If she's so bad u can't cope y not leave her,sounds like u were beatin ur wife b4 u sent her packing. Didn't u knw her b4 marrying her?are u tryin to say its ok to beat her if she misbehaves? My dear neva beat a woman to drive home ur point cos u'll end up bringin out d demon in her...so pack ur advice n take a walk,u r actually d fool not d ppl commentin...stop it o. Mumu, nonsence
Okybyeamouttahere

#jstsayin

And you are still with him.
You neva learn.

I don't support wife bartering and will never support it...the husband didn't wake up one morning to start beating her, if she has the effrontery to tell the world that she was bartered by her husband, she should be bold enough to say what caused it and what she has been doing to her husband that push him to loose his temper. She can not go and misbehave in d name of celebrity and come bk home to challenge the husband...this story is just a vivid illustration of what Chimanda Adichie called "Dangers of a Single Story"....if u ve a problem with your husband, which is a necessary evil, and he beats you, pls try as much as possible and avoid what causes the problem and for men...if you can't cope with your wife's behaviour why not say "I guess its ova" its not working out, instead of turning to Samuel Peters, or allowing her stupid 'xter' to turn you to the person u never where b4 u met her...

jstsayin said...

Shut up idiot. Wat is ur side of d story?stupid wife beater like u...wat gain has she to lie?u must be a big liar to think she's liar. Jst getout.okbyeamouttahere

#jstsayin

Medicine after death! All this long story is just bcos of the numerous flacks and badmouthing u received from fans when u announced ur divorce on d social media. I expect u move on instead of always coming to d media to wash ur dirty linen. I am twelve yrs in marriage and i hv never beaten my wife,not dat we dont hv issues. No man just decide to turn to a beast overnight. Check urself as well. U hv been castigating ur ex, but u hv never said anything u did wrong. Always making him look like d devil. Are u now telling us u are d Angel Gabriel or Saint Micheal that hv no spot. I dont know any of you and dont even care to know and neither will i support domestic violence in any form. Grow up,move on,ask God for Mercy and stop acting naive in order to curry sympathy. Just give ur life to Christ Jesus and serve God and u ll find out all these sympathy u are seeking will come on its own. Our God is a God of second Chance. He can still favour u and bless u. Less talk but more prayer so dat u can preserve ur dignity as a woman. Ask Tuface's babymama dat just got married to a Pastor. If God can do it for her,He can do it for u. He Has not changed. #concerned fan(08067124126)#

jstsayin said...

Whatever d case,no woman deserves domestic violence. If she's so bad u can't cope y not leave her,sounds like u were beatin ur wife b4 u sent her packing. Didn't u knw her b4 marrying her?are u tryin to say its ok to beat her if she misbehaves? My dear neva beat a woman to drive home ur point cos u'll end up bringin out d demon in her...so pack ur advice n take a walk,u r actually d fool not d ppl commentin...stop it o. Mumu, nonsence
Okybyeamouttahere

#jstsayin

R mad

Then u must be a BIGGEST FOOL for saying dat! So she shld keep mute wen pple were saying all manner of rubbish dey dnt knw abt for leaving her marriage?

I pity ur generation! #SMH# So many women are out dere suffering and dying in silence becos of DV dey are experiencing daily in hands of their so called husbands.

And most of dem are scared to talk cos dey're bn intimadated to come out n voice out for help by those Beasts of no Nation called husbands!

I guess u'r of those Beasts in human form dats why u'r canvassing for privacy even in the face of death through DV! #KMT#

Shut up!wen dey get burnt now, na u go call d girl names!!! Those ppl dat set their girlfriends ablaze,na u go talk pass. Gerraout

domestic violence is real.i still wonder y nigerians will insist u make up with a man dat beats u up.wat people dnt understand is domestic violence takes away ur pride,u self confidence,ur personality.u forget who u really are,affects u mentally ,psychologically,emotionally.i was a victim of domestic violence and i am still goin for therapy.marriage is not a do or die affair,if its not working and its with violence,pls quit and save urself the trauma

Ms Perfect let us see your own face.

blackgold said...

English please.

With determination from all stakeholders, this impulsive behavior will be manifested in JAIL where such pple belong. If u can't control this lmpulsive thing, jail will control it for u.

...And a woman being stubborn, arrogant, frustrating, proud and so on doesnt give the man the License to Kill! She's the weaker vessel n shld be treated with uttermost care, L♥√e, support n understanding nt matter what!

U r a fool! Ur foolishness is like GLO...itz unlimited!

Hey guys,after reading her story and comments, all i can say is there is nothing justifying about domestic violence. some might say before getting married to a man you should know him,or if he beats you once then run cause he ll do it again.well the truth is, there are no rules or standards as regards these things, cause there are loads of pips out there whose marriage have survived even with this problem and there are some who thought they took their time to study the guy, only for the guy to change latter. All i can say is it takes the grace of God to finding the right one for you and having a healthy relationship. running away is not always the answer. however there is no reason good enough to justify the act of battering but it can be avoided and stopped,all we need is good communication and understanding.

Awwwww so sorry dear.

WAGES of sin said...

Chika Ike that's a big lie, why the long silence. I don't judge from one side story. Make urself look like an angel, the he(hubby) a devil. Come 2030, there will be more single old ladies than there's married ladies. For my people have a saying that "Akwuna ga eve akwa nwa ma okanka". You want freedom Chika, and freedom u shall get.period!

WAGES of sin said...

Ura Ga eju onye nwuru anwu..

U might have forgotten but she hasn't.i pray u never go thru such.u might forgive but will never forget

I tot I was the only one seeing the mumbo jumbo she was typing. And why was she getting beat? She carefully pointedly refused mentioning that. He beat me he beat me bleating like a goat!

Okay, after hearing from my both parties you already know say na she you go still lambaste? God dey watch you for plasma screen. Your comment correct sha.

Emmanuel Jack said...

Then you must remain unmarried and without any sexual relationship cos if u do u commit adultery against your husband who still is in God's eyes

Is there any truth in this allegation? Because this alone could erase any sympathy that an African woman can attract in a domestic disagreement.

Deserve to have????so na favor Una dry for us.pity

Stfu! This your bs is a square peg in a round hole.

Mumu wot is xori?

blossomorubebe said...

U r a biiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiig fool ur not a man but a CHICKEEEEEEN! May d almighty punish ur lot .couldnt u walk out or better still report her to her family and see if they wont show her.u rather show to exhibit ur bestiality on her.idiiiiiiiiiiot if u had killed her will u be crap chatting on this blog.skid mark of the society.linda post my comment oooo

Heart is not meant to be hot tempered but words is to be illustrated tru the gentleness of the heart xcept u are also a demon

blossomorubebe said...

U r a biiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiig fool ur not a man but a CHICKEEEEEEN! May d almighty punish ur lot .couldnt u walk out or better still report her to her family and see if they wont show her.u rather show to exhibit ur bestiality on her.idiiiiiiiiiiot if u had killed her will u be crap chatting on this blog.skid mark of the society.linda post my comment oooo

You wear brazillian wig come do advert.

Even if u married at 20yrs, i think u can do better. U hv shown enough naiveity and immaturity since dis ur divorce saga started. Is either u r seen taking photograph in d courtroom or u are announcing to d whole world d divorce judgement or how bad d marriage has been. I found it difficult to believe these ur stories. There are fundamental issues u did not address in ur marriage which led to d break up, which u hv been hiding. Rather u chose to be painting ur ex black. Some will rather keep mute than go public no matter how messy it was when their marriage fail. If u were d type dat no man beats,how come he is d one dat started it. So,how was d courtship b4 the marriage? Was he violent then? How much respect did u show him in d marriage? How humble were u while d marriage last? What was ur lifestyle like during d marriage? Ask urself dis salient questions and u will find an answer to where ur problems lie. Enough of this!

I hv since learnt not to judge without hearing d other side.I don't support domestic violence of any kind but people will be surprised to see d woman might be d aggressor. If a woman first slaps her husband 4 instance, wat is she inviting? Please folks let's wait. I'm sure her husband will respond to d allegations. Only den can we be able to make informed comments.

No b only SLOT na computer village...lmaooo.

I used to hate my dad for dis, I still do wenever I think of hw many times he hurt my mom for very stupid things. Altho I was little den, very little actually but I stil remember. The psychological effect it has on kids is terrible... I stil hate my dad!!!!

The only way to control women over running mouth in marriage is through beating.Women respect men more when she is beaten.I subscribe to dat.I can beat a woman to hell if she fails to obey my rules and regulations for her.U can't imagine a woman harrassing you and insulting you in your own house after wasting a whole lot of money on her head.Mere remembering what you spent on her head can even make me use knife on her if she dares push me.

Hmmmmm domestic violent na wa oo.welll I have been in it and still in it,after my marriage I have seen hell from this my husband oo no be small thing but every one keeps saying no marriage is rosy and perfect and that's eat happens in the 1 st year of marriage,I stil carry my head stay,I don't have a mum so I really did not have dos motherly kind of advise .i still ave a picture wen he will beat me and even stand on top of me kick me with his shoes slap me and do all sorts,even with scares on my body,chai I don suffer .chika sebi you you ave kids for him, your own better nw,I don't have so he also uses that to beat me and abuse me.but in all I still give God the glory Cos I know he is the only person that can teach me what to do and how.am hosing onto him cos in him I trust.thank God for baba fashola law oooo.dos bastards that beats can now be arrested.#sticking out tongues.

My experience was terrible, he has this innocent look, very respectful nobody blived me until my 6ta witnessed just bcos a man sitting nxt to me was eating the same thing I was eating I don't even know this man he just concluded that I was cheating on him jeez I got the beating of my life that he throw me against the wall I couldn't stand yet he kept beating me until my 6ta came, funny enough we were not even married bf/gf. I'm now happily married with 3 kids, seriously no woman deserves to be battered.

all this nollywood stars will not say exactly wat happen,maybe the huby might hav caught her red handed heading his friend or fucking someone else in the name of am busy or am in a section,all lies all woman are evil fuckers..this chika she is a prostitude,coz she is a bit famous now thats y she now no d huby beats and rubish her publicly,,all lies to me that gal na ashawo,she is useless she nw hav little change to fuck around

There are 2 sides to a story. I tink Chika is telling d truth but I also blieve she's hiding some info from d public. I see all dese pple saying she committed adultery and I know dat dere's no smoke witout fire. Anyways, even if she was d biggest cheat, it doesn't justify d beatings so d guy was wrong in dat aspect. If he cudnt cope wiv her cheating, he shld have jst gotten a divorce rather dan beat her up. Also I nid to let u all know dat some men change at some point in dier marriage. Dey don't all remain wife beaters for life. Eg my Dad. I grew up seeing him beat my mum but all dat is past tense now. He doesn't even think it now not to talk of actually doing it. And I remain soo grateful to my mum for staying cos I wonder wat my life wud have been like if she had remarried. I'd have prolly grown up wiv grandma in d village. Lol. So my sincere advice to ladies is if u notice it early enuf i.e during courtship, run for dear life. But if he isn't dat kind of person and picks up d habit during ur marriage, try eliminating dose tins dat makes him beat u and also put him in prayers and endure for as long as u can till he changes. BUT, dere's a limit to wat u can endure even in marriage so if it gets to ur elastic limit, pack ur bags and go.

Wow, shout out to all the brave women out there.

Make we hear the man side too,then we can start judging frm there...
cos some of this women re full of lies...

And you are proud of this?

Big goat like u. Did he catcch her wit anoda man? Even if she was sleeping around y not send her parking instead of hitting her? Jealous men he does want to to pprogress God punish all of u sayin she deserves to be beating. God ll send men dat will beat ur sistas n women dat will beat ur brodas

I am against domestic violent, men should not beat woman likewise Nigeria women should not abuse their men with mouth. I do not date Nigeria Women because their tongue are fire.
Linda pls organise orientation for Nigeria women for verbal abuse.

WOW FOR REAL? Just when I was starting to enjoy the story

I love my wife buh somtimes I went outta my way to beat her, and I'd watch her cry. And I would say to myself, 'is this nt the one running her mouth just now.' I wud read my bible and wenever I came to the part that says women are weak vessel I began to understand them. No, u dnt lay ur hand on a woman. They're just creatures to be loved and cherished no matter wat. Check them out; their tender and loving parts. What can define the beauty of a woman's hips. No u cherish them nt beat them. So I swore never to touch my wife again.

WOW FOR REAL? Just when I was starting to enjoy the story

ratialmando said...

Pls u peole should help me thank God ooo, my. Wife almost killed me, any little thing beating, thought it was normal till she almost bite off ma ear cos she said something I did not hear her well and answered ehh, that ehh almost cost me ma ear ooo, pls linda help us plead with fashola ooo for a law protecting d males too. Y ma story, well if ashawo like chika get story well una don hear ma own. As am talking to u now I. Don. Pack leave ma wife and house and squarting with ma friend..

You are a smart babe Chika that you checked out before it was too late. Glory be to God who enabled you to escape with your life. If not how will we your fans be able to enjoy your dazzling on-screen performances today.

May you find the right man who will cherish you in all ramifications.

Jealousy, because Chika had the courage to walk away and you don't. SMH.

ratialmando said...

Pls u peole should help me thank God ooo, my. Wife almost killed me, any little thing beating, thought it was normal till she almost bite off ma ear cos she said something I did not hear her well and answered ehh, that ehh almost cost me ma ear ooo, pls linda help us plead with fashola ooo for a law protecting d males too. Y ma story, well if ashawo like chika get story well una don hear ma own. As am talking to u now I. Don. Pack leave ma wife and house and squarting with ma friend..

Hmmmm! It is well

All of u shld pls shut up! I know Tony and Chika well. Tony is the one dat shld be thanking God he's alive and hasn't died of STD. This Chika girl is a street Dog or you want us to forget ur groupies in govt house asaba? Hw abt d 10M d senator for plateau gave u? It's true dat Tony is weak, he shlda left ur bitch ass long ago. Poor boy dat took loan frm UBA to buy CRV for u now ur opening ur dirty mouth. Anyway I don't blame u, ur an open market before so wots new? By the way, stop lying dat u were battered, ur d one who was ALWAYS slapping Tony up and down.ur just a street babe and Tony deserves better!!!

Victor odigie said...

all these actresses r bitches and run's girls,i wonder why men still marry them

Her husband must have suffered from low self esteem.

Victor odigie said...

hahahahahahah,LOL,sorry ,na wa for girls sha,some girls deserve beating,some people dont know what men face in the hands of women,it's a womans world

Victor odigie said...

hahahahahahah,LOL,sorry ,na wa for girls sha,some girls deserve beating,some people dont know what men face in the hands of women,it's a womans world

Victor odigie said...

White Pearl said...

I for one have been a victim of domestic violence,I rememba wen ma Ex beat me blue black all cos I went thru his phone..he goes tru ma own fone buh I ad 2alys sneak to cheak his buh on dat day I got tired and did it in front of him n saw txt messages frm a gal and confrontd him and dat was it..
He beat me up to d extent I lost a toe nail and was bleeding frm ma lag n mouth ,that was d last straw for me..

It's simple. Divorce your spouse if you dont like her after the wedding. Dont try to "correct" her w beatings for a "long mouth" or "misbehavior". Walk away. She wasnt the one if you have to beat her into submission. You aren't compatible.

Battering is never the answer.

entertainmentbustop said...

thats very nice of her..chike ike you ll still find happiness

Fool chika does not have any kids o

I grew up watching my useless irresponsible father use my darling mother as a punching bag time after time. She could have left him but stayed on because of her children. She really suffered. He only stopped when my brother became old enough to fight him. My mother was lucky to escape with her life because he could have killed her so many times. I will forever be grateful to her for the sacrifice she made for us but I think every abused woman should flee and if they have kids they should run away with them!

We are Africans blessed with a closely knit family system and communal lifestyle. Let's take advantage of these positive traditional avenues in resolving marital disagreements as our fathers have done. This way, we maintain and uphold the institution of marriage. This is one aspect that Africa has fared better than the West and this generation should be proud of it and not throw it to the dogs.Has anyone wondered why an epic African polygamous family was far happier and more fulfilled than a Western monogamous family where everyone fought to their rights and a child could not be welcome home at after age 18? Let's be proud of what God has given us and be careful about the Western lifestyle.

Hajjo said...

U sound bitter young woman, u cnt even hide it(its funny bt srz o). N who wudnt? I mean hw do u feel wen u beat a dog let alone a woman....i wonder for these men sometimes. Tnk God for women empowerment.

sorry dear pls can someone post the dosmetic violent phone numberfashola said we should call. i need it asap. thnx guyz

¢σмє Ŧ☺ me dear ℓ̊ will treat U̶̲̥̅̊
rit Aη∂ never lay my hands on U̶̲̥̅̊
.Add me 2AB90913

Interesting! Give us the full story.Plus, the husband/alleged wife beater should share with us his side of the tale. People don't rush to condemnation before you learn both sides of a conflict. From my experience, these first impressions are often wrong. Now, let's have an intelligent conversation. MEANWHILE CURSE ON ANY THAT IS INTO ANY FORM OF DOMESTIC OR CHILD ABUSE.

Perfection said...

Nne, nnoo, u really went for a long stressfull journey, most marriages nowadays are notn but contracts as some experienced ones defines it. Welcome my dear Chika n l pray u see someone else dat will worship ur beauty n pride. Linda abeg l no offend u post ma commentoooooooooooo.

Bitch !!!! @ ur divorce u were taking pictures @ d court room. No man has a right to beat a woman ad in d oda hand , no man will just lay his hands on a woman. u dint tell us wat u did 4 him to be beating u !
Bitch again> some women just mega f**ked. u just tryin to justify wat led to d breakup

Tolu said...

If you are a guy and you beat a woman or subject her to mental, emotional cruelty , then you are less of a man. You are a woe-man. A fucking coward. Woe betide the man that would try to subject any of my female kindred to that I would kill him. My mum was a victim of DV as a kid I would watch has my dad would subject her to beatings for little things like no salt in soup or too much salt. By the time I turned 15 my dad tried it again and I stood up to him. I will never forget the look of fear on his face. He never tried that nonsense again. I love my mum and I love women. They bring forth life and are a gift. No man dat has any self worth should have a need to beat a woman.

It truly saddens me that pple will come to this platform n demand justifications as to the reason the man was hostile towards her. My people i am a victim of domestic abuse,,just trying to look for a tactful way to come out without being hurt or my kids. There is no justification for being violent. If a woman does things u the man doesn't like,there is always a choice. U can either choose to leave her,(resolve it) or punch her. Its rather unfortunate that most men will prefer the latter. Abusers don't need reasons coz the simplest things as to 'why did u come home drunk; can be the only reason to punch u in front of your kids. I hate it when ignorant people talk shit about this issue. This is all round wrong and the effects or consequences can never be overlooked. Ladies your life is paramount,,protect it and leave cos believe me most abusers don't change unless of course they seek help. victims just hope they will. Most men won't,coz they believe its the lady's fault she is being beaten. From experience most abusers are really good on the outside but they change as soon as they get home,making it difficult for the woman to complain coz most people won't even believe her. 'Oh u re so lucky,,u have the sweetest husband' like really? seriously? Not all that glitters is gold. Ladies forget people's judgement and safe ur life!

Ahhhhh! You normal so?!

e bonto said...

Haters,u heard her,just judge ur selves. I ve told u guys 2 always think properly b4 u post ur comment. Their r so many women under dis bondage,pls run 4 ur life o.

Jesus!u re obviously 1n same person making all dese comment!ur English is crazy.u've learnt nothing,wont how u can operate a 4ne with internet.na wa

We have identified her husband. We know your upset she has told on you but please seek help.

Your post just shows that you are a thick fool. So because some women experience it in Nigeria it is ok? Go for a check up. I know you are related to her exhusband.

If women don't poison their husbands meals when they catch their philandering asses then there is no reason to beat her.even if she slept with the whole of Lagos. He should cut his losses.
If you were raised like an animal.I suggest you go bark at the zoo. Don't come on social media and act a damn fool.

Listen there's nothing called domestic violence,its called Human Reset which comes wiv slaps,punch or kick.so ladies stay humble nd respectful to it hubby period

You are also a victim of political violence?

Only you get licence to slap others

Oluwabobby said...

I realy feel for ladies generally.They go tru a lot.I Wil advice for every woman to be given out in marriage should B provided wid a bodyguaRd.Some men are monkeys!

When night come we go see whether you go make mouth.

Even you too Na victim?

Experience is not what happens to you but what you do to what happens to you. Real Experience to learn from.

Experience is not what happens to you but what you do to what happens to you... Real experience to learn from.

Experienced racial discrimination too right? #piccasso baby

john said...

Guy ur on point have heard stories abt her sleeping around nd u made mention of hon ned which I knw,meaning ur statement might be tru,dnt mind all dis shameless married women!!!

Its so sad to see some of the negative comments on this topic. This is a serious issue and should not be taken lightly. So what if your mother and grandmothers experienced domestic violence, does that make it ok for our generation to suffer the same? And who are you to say she is looking for self-pity...really! This is a topic of great magnitude and I highly doubt that she is making this story up and telling lies. Please, think wisely before you open you nonsensical mouths with rubbish. God Bless you Chika for being courageous. My hope is that you have inspired some man/woman to make the change! LINDA ABEG POST MY COMMENT O!!!!!!!!

You are just as stupid as ur name sounds.

You did not tell us what you did before he beat you. U posted this online for who nau? Go and sleep abeg.

We re now commenting n declaring condemnation,hv u heard frm both sides.dnt be a foolish judge,its ok she left cos she did not want to be in d marriage anymore but let her walk into d house quietly n stop attracting public attention to an already dead marriage.come to think of it,all d actresses dat came out fm dr marriage re singing in one tune,while dr male coleagues re happily married d females re divorced n they re happy abt it.mshteeew...dis story fm chika ike is so false to me,iam a woman,so i knw wen one is lying n wen dey re telling d truth.if u want to marry,it entails lots of sacrifice bt our actress want to be angelina jolie etc act anyhow n anytin bt dey re forgeting dat our culture n deirs are diff.take a clue fm dakore n omotala n make yr marriages work abeg.we re tired of ds rubbish its nt encouraging to yr young female fans

I wish all men are like me.

U r right dear D̶̲̥̅̊ pics I̶̲̥̅̊S̤̥̈̊ so disgusting.........Nonnygentle says so.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 481   Newer› Newest»